130x130 sq 1413652939463 img0145

Park Avenue Orchestra

Long Grove , IL

LOCATION

4845 RFD
Long Grove, IL 60047 US (map)

PHONE

847-821-7704

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the Park Avenue Orchestra / The Perfect Compliment To Your Wedding Reception

The Park Avenue Orchestra has performed for over 1500 events in the Chicago Land Area.... Read more
Welcome to the Park Avenue Orchestra / The Perfect Compliment To Your Wedding Reception

The Park Avenue Orchestra has performed for over 1500 events in the Chicago Land Area. We perform live music for Wedding Receptions, Corporate Parties, Fundraisers, Outdoor Festivals, Trade Shows and Dinner Dances.

Our twenty years of experience provides our clients with a dynamic performance through our high energy and enthusiasm. Our Stage Presence and musical talents will captivate your audience with a complete and professional performance.

The Park Avenue Orchestra performs a wide variety of music that is outlined for every event. Our extensive repertoire ensures the dance floor will be filled at all times by performing different styles of music to satisfy all of your guests. The versatile sound of the Orchestra will guarantee a successful event.

We feature personalized service to all our prospective clients with the right combination of professionalism and friendliness. We offer a variety of performance packages to complement your special event.

We invite you to visit our website for complete details. www.parkavenueband.com Kindly email our contact us form and you will receive all the pricing structures and full song list.

The Park Avenue Orchestra is the dedicated choice for the celebration of a lifetime. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1318641725327 parkavenueorchestragrouppicture1
130x130 sq 1339724640522 img0145
130x130 sq 1352681635907 img1643
130x130 sq 1352681748245 img1650
130x130 sq 1345772491165 img0147
130x130 sq 1333312941340 img1275
130x130 sq 1352682103560 img1568
130x130 sq 1352682494767 img1683
130x130 sq 1352681871676 img1878
130x130 sq 1345772342532 img0888
130x130 sq 1352683245840 img2382
130x130 sq 1339725018508 img0165
130x130 sq 1352697358279 img2614
130x130 sq 1333313153077 img1247
130x130 sq 1352682567548 img2554
130x130 sq 1352682964564 img1012
130x130 sq 1352682634122 img1901
130x130 sq 1333313054659 img1222
130x130 sq 1352683031935 img1222
130x130 sq 1352683179217 img1899
130x130 sq 1339724932219 img0136
130x130 sq 1352682897689 img2692

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
All the Male Musicians wear a Black Tux. All Female Vocalist wear matching dresses to provide a very elegant look.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
The Park Avenue Orchestra provides a variety of live professional video performances that are displayed throughout our web site.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes; we make every effort to perform the requested song live.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
Our Sound Engineers arrive at the venue two hours prior to the cocktail hour for a complete set up.
How much space do you usually require?
Depending on the Orchestra Performance Package will dictate the size of the space that is required. 16 x 24 is the normal size required.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not have a sign or banner. The Orchestra is self contained with the Park Avenue Orchestra fronts across the stage. You can visualize these fronts on our live video's
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We provide self contained lighting at all our performances. This lighting is controlled by our Sound Engineers.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Hank Paul; the Band Leader of The Park Avenue Orchestra will emcee the entire event. He will also outline the event one month prior during the wedding consultation meeting.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
It is our responsibility to keep the dance floor filled at all times. We interact with your guest throughout the course of the evening.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The Orchestra takes two ten minute breaks for a three hour performance.
 Meals are an option for the Sound Engineers and Musicians. They are not required. All meals will be provided before the orchestra's performance.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Our Sound Engineers provide Ipod track playlist during our breaks. We also provide this concept through the Cocktail and Dinner Hours if no live music is performed.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
The Park Avenue Orchestra has a professional musician backup for every performer on every date if one of our primary musicians cannot attend the event.
What is your overtime rate?
The Overtime rate is based on the number of musicians performing at the contracted date. This will be discussed during the presentation of the contract.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Traveling expenses are based on the location of the event. We do not have a traveling expense within 50 miles of the Chicago Land area.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
The Park Avenue Orchestra requires a dollar amount deposit with a signed contract to secure the date of the event. This amount is discussed during the contract presentation.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brenda
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Anderson/ Buttrick wedding in WI outstanding.
Anderson/ Buttrick wedding in WI outstanding.
Anderson/ Buttrick wedding in WI outstanding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved having a live band at our wedding and so did our guests! We received countless complements about Park Avenue Orchestra from our friends and family who attended the wedding. The band is very classy and Hank's professionalism and passion for music and entertainment made the whole process of planning and executing fun and flawless. Hank was able to answer all of the questions I had about the night and he was very accommodating to the requests we had. The band's ability to read and captivate our guests with the music they played was remarkable and it had everyone dancing the night away. All of the musicians are extremely talented and their passion for music is undeniable. Park Avenue Orchestra made our wedding a night to remember not only for my husband and I, but for our guests as well. I would highly recommend this band for your event!
We loved having a live band at our wedding and so did our guests! We received countless complements about Park Avenue Read more...
We loved having a live band at our wedding and so did our guests! We received countless complements about Park Avenue Orchestra from our friends and family who attended the wedding. The band is very classy and Hank's professionalism and passion for music and entertainment made the whole process of planning and executing fun and flawless. Hank was able to answer all of the questions I had about the night and he was very accommodating to the requests we had. The band's ability to read and captivate our guests with the music they played was remarkable and it had everyone dancing the night away. All of the musicians are extremely talented and their passion for music is undeniable. Park Avenue Orchestra made our wedding a night to remember not only for my husband and I, but for our guests as well. I would highly recommend this band for your event! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
susie
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Love love LOVE!!! park ave band absolutely rocked at my wedding! They were wonderful to work with and they are phenomenal band!!! Thank you to all in the band and especially Hank..who was so unbelievably awesome!

Thank you again for everything and making my wedding so amazing.
Love love LOVE!!! park ave band absolutely rocked at my wedding! They were wonderful to work with and they are phenomenal Read more...
Love love LOVE!!! park ave band absolutely rocked at my wedding! They were wonderful to work with and they are phenomenal band!!! Thank you to all in the band and especially Hank..who was so unbelievably awesome!

Thank you again for everything and making my wedding so amazing. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
5 stars. They were fantastic and the compliments from our attendees keep coming in. Hank and the rest of the Park Avenue Orchestra were absolutely stellar and made this event unforgettable. I can't say enough good things about these guys. Of all the choices me and my wife made (besides getting married!), they were the absolute best. If you're planning to hire a band, hire them. If you're wavering between a band or a DJ, hire them. Even if it comes down to budgeting, Hank will work with you — and if it really comes down to it, I would sacrifice a few invitee's just to hire this band over a DJ in a heart beat.
5 stars. They were fantastic and the compliments from our attendees keep coming in. Hank and the rest of the Park Avenue Read more...
5 stars. They were fantastic and the compliments from our attendees keep coming in. Hank and the rest of the Park Avenue Orchestra were absolutely stellar and made this event unforgettable. I can't say enough good things about these guys. Of all the choices me and my wife made (besides getting married!), they were the absolute best. If you're planning to hire a band, hire them. If you're wavering between a band or a DJ, hire them. Even if it comes down to budgeting, Hank will work with you — and if it really comes down to it, I would sacrifice a few invitee's just to hire this band over a DJ in a heart beat. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The band was amazing. The dance floor was packed the whole night and everybody raved about Park Avenue. I would highly recommend them.
The band was amazing. The dance floor was packed the whole night and everybody raved about Park Avenue. I would highly Read more...
The band was amazing. The dance floor was packed the whole night and everybody raved about Park Avenue. I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Park Avenue Band was a huge success! All ages danced and there was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. All three of our first dances went delightfully and Hank was kind enough to cut the songs down a bit so we had just the right amount of stage time while keeping the party moving. The band kept the party going all night. Selecting our own songs for the DJ moments during band breaks gave the night a special touch.

Working with Hank was a dream. We met with multiple bands and after meeting with Hank for the first time we knew we were in good hands and booked Park Avenue on our drive home. Hank is such a happy, kind, and thoughtful band leader and MC. He always told us “don’t worry, I’ve got it under control” and he did.

We highly recommend Park Avenue Band!

Robin and Steve
Park Avenue Band was a huge success! All ages danced and there was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. All Read more...
Park Avenue Band was a huge success! All ages danced and there was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. All three of our first dances went delightfully and Hank was kind enough to cut the songs down a bit so we had just the right amount of stage time while keeping the party moving. The band kept the party going all night. Selecting our own songs for the DJ moments during band breaks gave the night a special touch.

Working with Hank was a dream. We met with multiple bands and after meeting with Hank for the first time we knew we were in good hands and booked Park Avenue on our drive home. Hank is such a happy, kind, and thoughtful band leader and MC. He always told us “don’t worry, I’ve got it under control” and he did.

We highly recommend Park Avenue Band!

Robin and Steve Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were just great! I loved their music and energy! I especially enjoyed their lead singer, Nelie (sp?). She was beautiful, and a great singer!

All my family and friends asked for their info...
They were just great! I loved their music and energy! I especially enjoyed their lead singer, Nelie (sp?). She was Read more...
They were just great! I loved their music and energy! I especially enjoyed their lead singer, Nelie (sp?). She was beautiful, and a great singer!

All my family and friends asked for their info... Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Ravelle
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
They did an awesome job of going above and beyond. They learned 3 special songs for our first dance , father and bride and mother and groom dances. Our first dance was La vie en rose and she sang half in French such a treat! Everyone was very impressed with them and enjoyed them profusely! Guests are still commenting on how they where fun to dance and listen to. We would pay to go enjoy them all over again. I highly recommend this band for wedding especially, they where so professional and classy - everything I wanted ! Special thanx to Hank for making it all come together !
They did an awesome job of going above and beyond. They learned 3 special songs for our first dance , father and bride and Read more...
They did an awesome job of going above and beyond. They learned 3 special songs for our first dance , father and bride and mother and groom dances. Our first dance was La vie en rose and she sang half in French such a treat! Everyone was very impressed with them and enjoyed them profusely! Guests are still commenting on how they where fun to dance and listen to. We would pay to go enjoy them all over again. I highly recommend this band for wedding especially, they where so professional and classy - everything I wanted ! Special thanx to Hank for making it all come together ! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose to hire Park Avenue Band after hearing them at several weddings we attended and checking them out at a wedding months before our own. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! When we met with Hank Paul a week or two before the wedding to finalize all the details, I knew we were in good hands. If I hadn't thought of it - he had and had it all covered! We left that meeting feeling completely confident that he had our wedding covered - from beginning to end. After all, the band becomes the Master of Ceremony for you. It was at that moment that I knew we had made the right choice and all would be fine on the day/night of.
And we were right! Everything worked out just as we had planned, including some last minute song additions. Our guests had a blast and danced all night! I heard about the how fun the music was and how great the band was from our guests for weeks/months to come after the wedding! And I couldn't agree more! The wide selection of music and range of talent in the band can't be beat! They really get to know you as a couple and make the night about you - they read your guests and get them out on the dance floor right away and keep them there all night! I wish I could relive the day to do it all over again, and I wouldn't change anything about the music/band! Thanks Park Avenue!
- Suzanne and Jon
We chose to hire Park Avenue Band after hearing them at several weddings we attended and checking them out at a wedding Read more...
We chose to hire Park Avenue Band after hearing them at several weddings we attended and checking them out at a wedding months before our own. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! When we met with Hank Paul a week or two before the wedding to finalize all the details, I knew we were in good hands. If I hadn't thought of it - he had and had it all covered! We left that meeting feeling completely confident that he had our wedding covered - from beginning to end. After all, the band becomes the Master of Ceremony for you. It was at that moment that I knew we had made the right choice and all would be fine on the day/night of.
And we were right! Everything worked out just as we had planned, including some last minute song additions. Our guests had a blast and danced all night! I heard about the how fun the music was and how great the band was from our guests for weeks/months to come after the wedding! And I couldn't agree more! The wide selection of music and range of talent in the band can't be beat! They really get to know you as a couple and make the night about you - they read your guests and get them out on the dance floor right away and keep them there all night! I wish I could relive the day to do it all over again, and I wouldn't change anything about the music/band! Thanks Park Avenue!
- Suzanne and Jon Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
NateOlson2013
Wedding:
9/2/2005
5.0/5.0
Park Avenue was the best! We had the most incredible time at our wedding and we owe a major THANK YOU for Park Avenue for making that happen! We did not have to worry about a thing. Their song selection was great, they kept people on the dance floor the entire night, and they connected with our family and friends. We have recommended them to several people for their weddings and they have had the same great experience!
Park Avenue was the best! We had the most incredible time at our wedding and we owe a major THANK YOU for Park Avenue for Read more...
Park Avenue was the best! We had the most incredible time at our wedding and we owe a major THANK YOU for Park Avenue for making that happen! We did not have to worry about a thing. Their song selection was great, they kept people on the dance floor the entire night, and they connected with our family and friends. We have recommended them to several people for their weddings and they have had the same great experience! Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

Wedding Wire / Contract Discount - $250.00 Savings
Get Deal
Promo Code: WWFACEBOOK   $250 Value
Contract The Park Avenue Orchestra through the Wedding Wire and we will discount $250.00 dollars off of any of our current Performance Packages pricing structures. Please contact us for details. 847-821-7704 - Thank You
Deal #WW8b728014a142ded7
220x220 1413652939463 img0145

MAP

 
4845 RFD, Long Grove, IL 60047 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Park Avenue Orchestra
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413652939463 img0145