130x130_sq_1367685654764-copy-of-0013edited

Park Inn Harrisburg West

Mechanicsburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5401 Carlisle Pike
Mechanicsburg, PA US 17050 (map)

PHONE

800-772-7829

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West has been specializing in wedding receptions for many years. We have two wedding specialist on staff that work closely with our brides to handle... Read more
The Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West has been specializing in wedding receptions for many years. We have two wedding specialist on staff that work closely with our brides to handle every detail of the wedding. Our hotel offers several unique ballrooms including an outdoor courtyard with a seasonal tent and our Terrace Ballroom overlooking the courtyard with a stunning stone fireplace. We have designed our wedding packages to meet the needs of our brides. Make an appointment with our dedicated wedding specialist to find out why we are number one in guest satisfaction and for a informative site inspection. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351266498421-pool
130x130_sq_1351266552918-purpleuplight
130x130_sq_1335978878083-ballroom
130x130_sq_1335978787985-0836v4x6web
130x130_sq_1246293658448-bridgeingolfcourse
130x130_sq_1351883483079-weddingwire2
130x130_sq_1246293701323-tablesetting
130x130_sq_1247084869627-brideandgroomeastroom
130x130_sq_1247084936487-gazebowedding
130x130_sq_1247087847955-brideatgazebo
130x130_sq_1247087853174-patioroom2
130x130_sq_1247087892471-pineappletree
130x130_sq_1247087999252-rosesonfireplacemantel
130x130_sq_1335977983385-012
130x130_sq_1335978024122-013
130x130_sq_1335978080009-018
130x130_sq_1335978131709-019
130x130_sq_1335978149536-19
130x130_sq_1335978185325-020
130x130_sq_1335978226056-021
130x130_sq_1335978274619-027
130x130_sq_1335978414323-045
130x130_sq_1335978510930-063
130x130_sq_1335978624606-070
130x130_sq_1335978666469-071
130x130_sq_1335978676538-0105d4x6web
130x130_sq_1335978683532-02364x6web
130x130_sq_1335978786228-0524v4x6web
130x130_sq_1335978818664-1128
130x130_sq_1335978839456-bg
130x130_sq_1335978907376-bozichwedding
130x130_sq_1335978958991-bridalpartyfireplaceknot
130x130_sq_1335979006657-brideandflowergirlfireplace
130x130_sq_1335979026944-bridegroomlooking2
130x130_sq_1351266408051-golfcourse3
130x130_sq_1335979038213-brideholdingflowers
130x130_sq_1335979062164-brideonstairs
130x130_sq_1351266352106-dancefloor
130x130_sq_1351266374870-dancefloor1
130x130_sq_1351266387640-dancing1
130x130_sq_1351266435957-golfcourse
130x130_sq_1351266464789-golfcourse2
130x130_sq_1351266530914-purple
130x130_sq_1351266578098-stairs
130x130_sq_1351266605359-table
130x130_sq_1351266636243-table1
130x130_sq_1351883469660-weddingwire13
130x130_sq_1351883471642-weddingwire1
130x130_sq_1351883509729-weddingwire3
130x130_sq_1351883528890-weddingwire5
130x130_sq_1351883546694-weddingwire6
130x130_sq_1351883567161-weddingwire7
130x130_sq_1351883589545-weddingwire8
130x130_sq_1351883615137-weddingwire9
130x130_sq_1351883636585-weddingwire10
130x130_sq_1351883652426-weddingwire11
130x130_sq_1367685993759-bridal-show-3---copy
130x130_sq_1367687067202-068
130x130_sq_1367687101408-120
130x130_sq_1367687137986-bridal-room-3
130x130_sq_1367687174946-centerpiece-pink-uplight
130x130_sq_1367687197369-courtyard-1---copy
130x130_sq_1367687212316-dsc1535
130x130_sq_1367687239359-dscf1785
130x130_sq_1367687263811-dscf1805
130x130_sq_1367687298388-east-ballroom-2
130x130_sq_1367687338513-east-ballroom-head-table
130x130_sq_1367687374718-east-ballroom-pink-uplighting
130x130_sq_1367687414539-east-ballroom-purple-uplight
130x130_sq_1367687461349-east-ballroom
130x130_sq_1367687525982-lower-lobby
130x130_sq_1367687545749-p2210541
130x130_sq_1367687570388-pvi9801
130x130_sq_1370976944322-balloon-drop-2
130x130_sq_1370977098020-balloon-drop
130x130_sq_1370977132084-bridal-party-fireplace---knot
130x130_sq_1370977157631-bride-and-father---b--w
130x130_sq_1370977175799-bride-and-groom-glasses
130x130_sq_1370977211974-cake-top-blue-light
130x130_sq_1370977247120-champagne-glasses
130x130_sq_1370977284869-deer-decorations
130x130_sq_1370977324800-east-ballroom-2
130x130_sq_1370977354334-heart-new
130x130_sq_1370977375422-heintzelman-4
130x130_sq_1370977408987-lighted-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1370977445252-lighted-sweetheart-table
130x130_sq_1370977478961-nye-favors
130x130_sq_1370977512060-nye-sign-in-book

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1398724042905-avata
Amanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Park Inn's outdoor gardens is the perfect spot for a ceremony, so beautiful! The gazebo is the perfect backdrop and the ballroom is perfect! With accommodations on site, it made for the perfect spot for us to have out entire wedding only steps away! Courtney is the best wedding coordinator and goes out of her way and beyond her job duties to make sure your wedding is individualized and just the way you want it! I had a cousin tell me at my wedding that in 10 years when she gets married she wants it to be at Park Inn! Thank you Courtney and the Park Inn staff! - Mr. and Mrs Hippensteel
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW - everyone is crazy is they do not check out Park Inn and their EXCELLENT wedding coordinator, Courtney Drahovsky. I will have to be honest, my daughter and I went to the Park Inn because we saw them at our first wedding expo and they offered a free hotel room stay if we came by to meet with the wedding planner. As a mother, I only wanted the BEST for my daughter and her dream wedding. I was thinking, the Hotel Hershey, the Country Club. Well let me tell you, Courtney, her team, and the Park Inn was TOP NOTCH! Right away, my daugher connected with Courtney. She did not even want to go anywhere else. Courtney assured us that what my daughter had invisioned for her wedding day reception would happen at the Park Inn. I put my faith in Courtney and I was so VERY PLEASED!!!!!!

From that point on, we signed the contract with Courtney and the Park Inn. For a year and 3 months we felt so welcomed by Courtney. Calls and meetings took place over the year up until the event. In the process, we felt like she was a part of our "family". She genuinely cared about the event and did EVERYTHING and more to make it breathtaking! Not a FLAW that day --- everyone in attendance commented how professional the staff was, how women at the table were served before the men, how waiters were serving immediately and refreshing drinks immediately. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Courtney was never out of sight and very HANDS-ON. We got everything we wanted and then some!!!! They are willing to work with you, accomodate your needs, and do the extra!!!!

BRAVO Park Inn and Courtney Drahovsky!

Even weeks after the event was over our guest are still commenting how beautiful and flawless the venue was --- what a classy venue and staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Although I didn't have my ceremony at the Park Inn (I wanted a waterfront ceremony in the worst way... and I got it) I did want my reception somewhere I felt comfortable, taken care of, and had a bar/hotel attached for an after party. For those who want a well-planned, beautiful reception and also thrive on the fun aspect of the wedding (like me), the Park Inn is a perfect venue. Courtney, my wedding coordinator whose services come with the wedding package, was A-MAZING. Her and her staff made me feel comfortable and kept me calm every step of the way. They made sure every detail of the reception was taken care of, also making sure my guests and wedding party were taken care of throughout the night. My guests were incredibly pleased by how smoothly the night went, particularly by getting a quick, delicious, hot meal (wedding meals tend to be cold when they're finally served), quick and friendly service, and the smooth transition of the reception events (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc)... with the added bonus of having a room in walking distance. After the reception, the staff handed out VIP passes for the adjoining bar (Buck Wild's) where my guests and I really let loose. I even danced on the bar and rode the mechanical bull in my wedding dress (my own twist on "trash the dress")! Most brides would complain about something that went wrong throughout the day but the Park Inn staff had all their ducks in a row. I would recommend this to any fun bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Park Inn was wonderful to work with. Courtney and Amanda had everything organized and I did not have to worry about anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1336507755273-dscn0495
Kelly
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Definitely couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding. The entire staff did everything they could to help us enjoy our day & have it be stress free. They accommodated our every need & had no problems doing all they could to make sure the day was great! It was also definitely worth the price, which was super affordable especially compared to all of the services we received & we were able to have the ceremony & reception all at the hotel which was an added bonus! All in all, best decision to have the wedding there, absolutely no regrets!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect, had so many compliments on the food and the two girls were amazing to work with over the months!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
THE
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
LET ME JUST SAY THAT , COURTNEY AN AMANDA ARE AMAZING AT WHAT THEY DO , THEY MADE OUR DAY A WONDERFUL DAY , THE FOOD AN DECOR SET UP WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE HAD ASKED FOR ,OUR MATRIE D WAS VERY HELPFUL IN MAKING SURE CAKE TABLE AN CENTERPIECES WERE SET UP AS ASKED ,, I WILL REFER EVERYONE I KNOW NO MATTER WHAT KIND OF EVENT TO ,,, THE PARK INN ,,, BECAUSE THESE TWO LADIES ARE ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING AT MAKING ANY SPECIAL DAY THE BEST DAY EVER ,,,
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Ironically I had never imagined having my wedding in a hotel type venue. I was doing a Celtic Themed Wedding, and we had our ceremony and reception in the Terrace Room. I was concerned how the layout and flow was going to work from the ceremony to party/reception, but it turned out perfect.

The Terrace Room and fireplace looked spectacular and gorgeous. My husband works in the construction industry and his coworkers were actually complimenting him about the venue and party at work in the following weeks!

A few things that I loved:
1) I was able to get ready and walk downstairs to the ceremony. No wrinkled dress, wind blown hair, or logistics/timing issues.
2) I had friends from all over the country that I hadn't seen for a while that were able to stop and say hello. They didn’t need to rent cars! The hotel picked them up at the train and airports!
3) Photos on site rocked!
4) After Party at Buck Wilds. My 87 yr old dad rode the mechanical bull. Guests were able to drink and not drive because they had rooms at hotel!
5) Food. Food was GREAT. Mashed potato bar and the bread bar were BIG HITS - guests still gushing over them.
6) The venue worked with us on the bar tab/aspect. Irish drinks they weren't able to obtain thru their state vendor I was able to bring myself for the bartender to serve.
7) The cake vendor I used that was associated with the venue is INCREDIBLE. Again, I had guests gushing over how GREAT the wedding cake tasted. That doesn't happen often.
8) Service. Courtney and staff were just top notch. I simply SHOWED UP the day of my wedding. Got married. Had a party. They did everything else, including decorate the place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was a guest of Kelli and Cliff's wedding on Saturday October 20th. Having never been to the Park Inn I really didnt know what to expect. I can not even begin to describe how awesome this wedding was! From everything to the environment of the room, to the service, to the food! It was amazing. The hotel provided a maitre d for Kelli- i dont remember her name, but the 2 girls were always there whenever kelli needed something. The meal service was quick and gave us plenty of time to dance! There was also another wedding planner- i think her name was Courtney- she helped run the event as well. There were other weddings going on at the same time and she remined calm and friendly and made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. Needless to say, the Bride, Groom and all of their guests get a ton of attention at the weddings! I know Kelli and Cliff had an amazing time and i will be sure to tell everyone about the Park Inn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When looking to book a spot for my wedding, I most concerned about how much work I had to do! The Park Inn handles EVERYTHING! All I needed to do was show up the day of my wedding. They decorated the gazebo for our ceremony and the Terrace Room for our reception. Courtney was great at keeping everything on schedule and giving our flower girl some encouragement to walk down the aisle (she was nervous!). Our Maitre D', Steph, was very helpful and was very knowledgeable about great photo spots for after the ceremony. The reception was spectacular! We did a cocktail reception, with high tables and some seated tables, to make it more informal and relaxed. We had stuffed chicken bites (delicious!!) and other assorted appetizers, the servers were on top of making sure guests were offered some. The meal was a buffet, which worked for our informal setting. Courtney and Steph were present throughout the entire night, making sure that not just my needs were met, but the needs of the guests as well. We loved that the Park Inn offers group rates, as we had many out of town guests, which was very convenient! After the reception, we were able to continue the part next door at BuckWilds, with guests (and parents) taking turns riding the bull! I definitely recommend the Park Inn, especially if you're a low-key bride that just wants to have a good time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing for our wedding reception! Joe and cori made sure our every need was met! We had fabulous food, appetizers and drinks all night long!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that if you are looking into the Park Inn at all for your vendor choice, don't wait! They were absolutely amazing to work it. Joe right from the start made sure that he covered all the information, answered our questions, and even gave us tips and advice on what to ask with certain services that we had no chose yet. He went above and beyond to make sure that our day was perfect and that all the worry and stress was on him and his staff and off of us. This was so nice as the planning and preparation for it all at times became a lot to handle. The reception was the one thing that we did not have to worry about. The Park Inn took care of every last little detail. David and I were amazed when we walked into our reception and saw the room for the first time. It was beautiful and better than either of us had pictured. They even accommodated a last minute breakfast for us the next morning with both of our families. Quality of Service is over the top!
Thank you to the Park Inn for making our day so special and a memory to last a lifetime!.. and a big thank you to Joe who made everything come together beautifully and really listened and took to heart what we wanted. You and Karli were such a blessing that day!
Love, David & Rebecca Magill
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monkeyvex
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was super friendly and was very focused on me and my husbands needs. Joe and Courtney worked closely with both of us to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams! Our Maitre d’, Stephanie was amazing! She was there with me every step of the way even when my husband high fived my face with cake. She made sure to get all of the cake off my face and made sure we had everything we needed all night. She even took care of our families to make sure they were comfortable. My whole family raved over how great everything looked and how smooth everything went. It is also great how EVERYTHING was included in the price. I loved how I did not have to try and price compare bakeries and a place to have the wedding. It was all in one place for one great price. Joe and Courtney both helped me at times of panic (which every bride will experience) They made sure that I was happy and everything went well for our big day! At the end of the night Stephanie showed us to our room where she had lots of little surprises and lots of personal touches that made a perfect end to a perfect night. They also had a block of rooms set aside for our out of town guests. That was perfect because there was no worry of hiring a shuttle service to transport our families and no worries of someone being left behind. I tell all new brides about the staff and service here because of such a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307648899917-0282
Lori
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was super friendly and was very focused on me and my husbands needs. Joe and Courtney worked closely with both of us to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams! Our Maitre d’, Stephanie was amazing! She was there with me every step of the way even when my husband high fived my face with cake. She made sure to get all of the cake off my face and made sure we had everything we needed all night. She even took care of our families to make sure they were comfortable. My whole family raved over how great everything looked and how smooth everything went. It is also great how EVERYTHING was included in the price. I loved how I did not have to try and price compare bakeries and a place to have the wedding. It was all in one place for one great price. Joe and Courtney both helped me at times of panic (which every bride will experience) They made sure that I was happy and everything went well for our big day! At the end of the night Stephanie showed us to our room where she had lots of little surprises and lots of personal touches that made a perfect end to a perfect night. They also had a block of rooms set aside for our out of town guests. That was perfect because there was no worry of hiring a shuttle service to transport our families and no worries of someone being left behind. I tell all new brides about the staff and service here because of such a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306119032636-wedding2
Katie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to find the words to describe how absolutely wonderful this place is! From the moment we first met Joe, we knew we had the right place! He was so professional, friendly and provided some of the best customer service we have seen in a long time! This was the first place my husband and I looked at and I knew right away this was it. Out of curiousity we did check out a few more places, and let me tell you no one even came close to providing us with that one of a kind service we got from the Park Inn. Every wedding venue promises to be there from start to finish but I am so glad to say that the Park Inn went above and beyond to deliver on that promise! Any questions we had leading to our big day were answered in a timely manner and Joe was even there to help me get out of the limo when we arrived at the Park Inn on our wedding day. When you arrive there on your wedding day, it doesn't matter if there are 4 other weddings going on at the same time, you instantly get the feeling that it is all about you. The Maitre D's Stephanie and Courtney were absolutely wonderful! Everyone bragged about how great the service was on our wedding day and how Stephanie and Courtney always made sure everyone had exactly what they needed. They took care of not only us, but our bridal party and our parents! This meant a lot to us and we can not thank them enough for their wonderful service! There is absolutely nothing that I can complain about of my wedding and I owe it all to them! If you are looking for a place that provides great service, is affordable and will guarantee you have the best day of your life you found the right place at the Park Inn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318307861815-timandmindy
Mrs Eckman
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
From the day that we booked the Park Inn for our wedding and through the 2-year wait for our day, the Park Inn answered questions, provided support and vendor information through every step. Our day was incredible! We had rooms to get ready in with ample space. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Wendi was our maitre d, providing excellent service, support, and assistance throughout the photos, ceremony, dinner, and after. We had our ceremony in the tent in the gardens, and the reception was in the Terrace Room complete with fireplace. Our photos were placed throughout the gardens, mini golf course, and grounds.
The food was superb with an excellent selection to choose from, and our guests greatly enjoyed a delicious dinner. Our guests had a great time, and our room was lovely and waiting for us when the night was over. The hotel took care of everything from setup, clean up, getting our things and wedding gifts to our room, and any and all issues that arose. It could not have been a better day for our family, and we are happy we chose the Park Inn for our ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kati
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We were married on July 30, 2011 at the Park Inn Harrisburg West and it was one of the best decisions we have ever made!

From the moment we started inquiring about information to the moment we left, we had the worlds best customer service. Joe and Lindsay were in constant contact with me, answering millions of questions every day (most of the time within the hour)! During the planning process, EVERYTHING went smoothly. We were the least stressed people! On our wedding day, as soon as we arrived in the limo, the staff was at the door of the limo waiting to help us! Kati was assigned to us to help and she was SPECTACULAR. Throughout the night the staff (especially Kati) approached us numerous times to check and make sure we were okay. They also checked on our wedding party and our parents. The entire night went perfect, and we have not a single complaint. I can not express enough how thankful we are that we chose this venue. Our wedding looked and felt like a million dollar reception, but it was not even close. The prices were extremely reasonable and affordable. Everything was decorated perfectly (from the hotel and with lighting from our DJ)! Our guests were BLOWN away by the reception and the customer service that they received.

Our hotel room for the night was SPECTACULAR as well! The morning after, we had late check out, and we went swimming! What a wonderful way to end a perfect wedding!

We are so thankful and grateful to the staff at the Park Inn, especially Joe, Lindsay, and Kati!

THANK YOU!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afill6050
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe and his staff provided us with wonderful service and make our wedding reception memorable for all. Great coordination with other vendors and we didn't have to do a thing. Food was fantastic and we are still getting many complements about the entire reception experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JKinsler
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We held both our ceremony and reception at the Park Inn Harrisburg West and it was truly more than we could have ever hoped for. From the beginning of the planning process to the end of our wedding night the entire Park Inn Staff was very helpful. Joe, Lindsay, and Julie made our wedding day perfect! The food, open bar, and the service was excellent. I would recommend the Park Inn Harrisburg West for any future wedding ceremony and/or reception, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for everything Park Inn!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Park Inn was fabulous for our April 2011 wedding reception! I am the mother of the bride. My daughter was in college and her fiancé was deployed to Saudia Arabia. I handled most of the early coordinating for the reception. From the very first phone call a year before the wedding date until the day after the reception, the service we received was top notch. Joe and Julie were wonderful to work with and accommodated our crazy schedules for meetings and phone calls. We never thought we could afford a reception but both Joe and Julie offered wonderful ideas for saving money and yet we had a beautifully decorated reception with a first class meal. We received many many compliments from our guests on the meal, the service and the courteous staff. I even received a phone call from Joe the day of the wedding to see how things were going. I am a very hands-on person when it comes to organizing and planning but I didn’t even have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. I knew Joe and Julie and the staff would take care of everything ~~ and they did! I recommend contacting Joe to discuss the many options (don’t be afraid to ask questions and discuss suggestions) at The Park Inn before selecting another vendor. They made all of us feel like kings and queens and that our daughter & son-in-law were the only ones in the world getting married that day!! It was one of the best decisions we made. – A very pleased Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starry29
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe, Katie and Cori at Holiday Inn West really know how to take care of you, your ceremony, your reception and your bridal party....They make sure that every step is covered along the way...I don't think I would have been as calm and collected on my wedding day if it wasn't for them and their staff...I hope to go back there one day and renew my vows since the experience was soo wonderful and great...if you need a venue, this is the place to go : )
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and our reception at the Holiday Inn West. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day. From the time that your wedding is booked, until the night your reception is over, you are taken care of from head to toe. The entire staff is absolutely wonderful! Thank you for making my wedding day stress free, and a perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1221660357949-allpicsasof623081073
heather11308
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
These ladies were simply amazing. Our maitre' D was fantastic. I would recommend this facility to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.h
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better reception site. Dana and her staff are amazing. They made a special day even more amazing. They helped make my life so much easier. I did not have to worry about setting up the room, buying linens, lights or center pieces. They did an excellent job of making my reception room look amazing. The food was fantastic. They bartender was so much fun and kept all of my guests happy. Stephanie took such good care of us all night long and even had a surprise for us when we got back to our room. i had a great night and did not worry about a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bubbles
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.9/5.0
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great; they went over and beyond what I expected. I wish i could do it all over again; so much fun too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274656059682-jesstyler038
jls001
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
The Holiday Inn West was the best place we could have picked! (Unlike the East site that treated my husband like he was incompetent and a child.)
Throughout the planning time they helped to keep us organized, gave us lists of bakeries that partner with them so we could save money on the cake, and stayed in touch with us via mail, phone and internet when we moved to GA from PA.
Our reception was treated like it was the only one they had on the schedule and the decorations provided by them were more than we could have asked for. They even took the initiative to contact our vendors for us to confirm times for drop off. The employees took such good care of us that they were helping with things we hadn't even realized were a problem yet. They even made sure two guests who had never replied were given a place to sit and food to eat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nar5353
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.8/5.0
Overall my event was excellent
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.6/5.0
Courtney and her team were very helpful when planning our wedding ceremony at the park inn. They were able to make the dream wedding in my head a reality for us. There was no last minute stress and we were able to truly enjoy our day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisyinswc
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.6/5.0
Dana and staff were always so helpful anytime I stopped into the hotel for a planning meeting. They were great and made the experience easy. We did however have some complaints on the wedding entree's being overcooked, but my food was great!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.5/5.0
The Holiday Inn Harrisburg West offers a great reception package that is all-inclusive and beats any other price in the area. We had our reception in the Terrace Ballroom which is a nice, cozy room with a fireplace and windows along one entire wall. The food was great, the room was decorated beautifully, and the service was extremely courteous and responsive.
As far as accommodations go, the rooms are mediocre and though we were provided with a free bridal room the night of our wedding, the room had an outdoor entrance and was very noisy throughout the night. Otherwise, it's a great facility for a reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jmariew21
Wedding:
4/16/2010
4.4/5.0
Maitre'd was excellent and attentive. All staff appeared knowledgeable and experienced. Hotel was very accommodating with rooms and guests. Food was delicious including mashed potato bar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.2/5.0
This site was great for having both the ceremony and the reception in one place and the value for entire wedding package was one of the better in the area, based on everything that was included in the package for the price. Everyone was great the day of our wedding, especially our maitre d' Cori, and everything was extremely organized down to the minute. Service during the reception was excellent for the bridal party, and we got compliments from both families that they were continually asked if there was anything that anyone could do for them.

During the planning process, however, things did not always go as smoothly. The responsiveness of the wedding planner was not sufficient at times, and several times after telling him exactly what I wanted, he would come back and change it with something else that I didn't want. Overall, his flexibility with substituting different options in the package was great. In the end, everything turned out perfect on the day of our wedding, however, times of planning were definitely frustrating.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg21
Chuck
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.1/5.0
Had problems getting to the big day, would miss place paperwork and forget things, but the day of the wedding was very good and they did a great job
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne Marie
Wedding:
11/5/2005
3.5/5.0
We enjoyed our experience with the Holiday Inn. Our guests had a great time at the wedding. They were also very accomdating in helping us set up a rehersal dinner too.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
12/31/2010
2.2/5.0
I wouldn't trust these folks.

We had a new years eve wedding there and everything wasn't set up in time for our guests to enter. They also refused to listen to me and start the wedding on time despite the fact that some folks were late (last time I checked, I was the bride and the one paying!) I had specifically requested that they tell the DJ when each round of hourdevours was served but they didn't do it. That resulted in a huge waste of money because they didn't get eaten. Lastly that beautiful mantle flower piece that you see in their pictures is from my wedding. They threw it away before they even asked me if I wanted it, which of course I did. Later when I complained I was ignored and I told them that they better not be using the pictures they took of my wedding for their advertisements which they obviously are.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Ring In The New Year
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,500 Value
Reserve your space for this NYE and receive complimentary the following: Overnight stay in our Jacuzzi Suite, Champagne toast and balloon drop at midnight, Chocolate Fountain Dessert Station, Free Table Overlays, Customizable and Exclusive NYE menu selections along with a chance to win a free Honeymoon. All this along with a special treat for your guests at the end of the night... Start Your New Life Together In The New Year!
Deal #WW22f4a29c3fc975b4
220x220_1369432760311-heart-new
Get these dates while they're hot!
Get Deal
Promo Code: HOTDATE13   $2,500 Value
Last minute wedding? Book one of our Hot Dates for 2013 and receive the following: *Free Photobooth for your Reception*Free Bachelor/Bachelorette Party at the Valley Forge Casino
Deal #WWab7e324c1d7c8044
220x220_1369431744681-front-of-hotel---good-picture

MAP

 
5401 Carlisle Pike, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Park Inn Harrisburg West
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo