130x130 sq 1366926084686 jessicasamweddingslide095

Park Tavern: The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 10th Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30309 US (map)

PHONE

404-249-0001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Piedmont Room and Piedmont Room Garden Tent are ideal for ceremonies, receptions, reheearsal dinners and engagement parties. Conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta, both of venues... Read more
The Piedmont Room and Piedmont Room Garden Tent are ideal for ceremonies, receptions, reheearsal dinners and engagement parties. Conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta, both of venues offer spectacular views of not only the city skyline but also Piedmont Park. These views, along with our professional service and attention to detail, make our venue truly unlike any other in the city.

All food and beverage is provided by our in-house catering services. From cocktail-style receptions with interactive stations to seated dinners, our professional catering staff is experienced in hosting a variety of events. We are also happy to customize any of our menus to better fit your particular tastes. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1322583817930 langdonpreview21
130x130 sq 1322583870836 kalexander11
130x130 sq 1322583913946 2007123046940413900
130x130 sq 1322594437773 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130 sq 1322594456805 langdonpreview25
130x130 sq 1322594474776 langdonpreview53
130x130 sq 1322594500454 km0676
130x130 sq 1322594529220 lr0713d
130x130 sq 1322594559188 firstdancepiedmontroomedited
130x130 sq 1322594580965 piedmontroomwindowsedited
130x130 sq 1322594616518 piedmontroomeveningfromdancefloor
130x130 sq 1354812352676 amygregblogrusticwhite030
130x130 sq 1354812406778 crosslandceremony
130x130 sq 1354812451266 downtheaisle
130x130 sq 1354812452041 fistpump
130x130 sq 1354812500399 i066
130x130 sq 1354812502669 i358
130x130 sq 1354812503380 j033
130x130 sq 1354812505198 laughterbandzul35atlantah043low
130x130 sq 1354812506871 meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0023low
130x130 sq 1354812586650 meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0029low
130x130 sq 1354812631978 meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0030low
130x130 sq 1354812637794 lr0510
130x130 sq 1354812643775 00078
130x130 sq 1354812768011 00099
130x130 sq 1354812768960 00111
130x130 sq 1354812770872 00169
130x130 sq 1354812771740 00672
130x130 sq 1354812772565 00680
130x130 sq 1354812773577 00700
130x130 sq 1354812774643 641
130x130 sq 1354812776856 648
130x130 sq 1354812778202 691
130x130 sq 1354812779373 733
130x130 sq 1354812780555 803
130x130 sq 1354812781669 977
130x130 sq 1366925419699 i066
130x130 sq 1366925421203 i212
130x130 sq 1366925422522 i268
130x130 sq 1366925425791 i358
130x130 sq 1366925435045 j033
130x130 sq 1366925436755 j039
130x130 sq 1366925438092 j053
130x130 sq 1366925439960 j062
130x130 sq 1366925449071 648
130x130 sq 1366925454128 krispy kremes
130x130 sq 1366925461475 pr night
130x130 sq 1366925464541 room detail
130x130 sq 1366925468195 snow
130x130 sq 1366925484672 554
130x130 sq 1366925512246 580
130x130 sq 1366925533760 646
130x130 sq 1366925542035 536
130x130 sq 1366925559098 779
130x130 sq 1366925612563 14
130x130 sq 1366925615226 20
130x130 sq 1366925617752 29
130x130 sq 1366925628780 015 img5321
130x130 sq 1366925631182 041 img0393
130x130 sq 1366925633950 251 img2421 c
130x130 sq 1366925653882 504 img5567
130x130 sq 1366925656363 547 img5114
130x130 sq 1322594083730 flanagancarriganannaandspencerphptographyaugust072010181750low
130x130 sq 1322594125148 00433
130x130 sq 1322594309634 00609
130x130 sq 1322594339212 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7676low
130x130 sq 1322594366340 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7542low
130x130 sq 1322594386043 jessicasamweddingslide088
130x130 sq 1322594403047 jessicasamweddingslide095
130x130 sq 1354811510579 0038
130x130 sq 1354811561675 0043
130x130 sq 1354811639875 falonjamie
130x130 sq 1354811640704 full
130x130 sq 1354811641375 ivy
130x130 sq 1354811643881 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7408low
130x130 sq 1354811646451 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7676low
130x130 sq 1354811648376 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130 sq 1354811650408 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8166low
130x130 sq 1354811652071 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8506low
130x130 sq 1366924422780 hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrof1103120671   copy 2
130x130 sq 1366924469799 hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrof1103120690   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1366924561536 hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrofss0024   copy
130x130 sq 1366924589610 37 natalieed wedding web 1272
130x130 sq 1366924591656 40.1 natalieed wedding web 1695
130x130 sq 1366924593963 40 natalieed wedding web 1301
130x130 sq 1366924596088 44 natalieed wedding web 1682
130x130 sq 1366924598174 47 natalieed wedding web 1394
130x130 sq 1366924789631 ausman ceremony lytlefoto210
130x130 sq 1366924831657 ausman ceremony lytlefoto216
130x130 sq 1366924875330 ausman ceremony lytlefoto322
130x130 sq 1366924915849 ausman ceremony lytlefoto356
130x130 sq 1366924951118 ausman ceremony lytlefoto367
130x130 sq 1366924993567 ausman party lytlefoto089
130x130 sq 1366925037691 ausman party lytlefoto193
130x130 sq 1366925081991 ausman party lytlefoto194
130x130 sq 1366925115383 flanagancarriganannaandspencerphptographyaugust072010205358low
130x130 sq 1366925124195 0034
130x130 sq 1366925146148 0035
130x130 sq 1366925167472 0037
130x130 sq 1366925375515 first dance
130x130 sq 1366925667957 505 img0706
130x130 sq 1366925674159 552 img0713
130x130 sq 1366925693059 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8393low
130x130 sq 1366925698582 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130 sq 1366925712183 austinkahutejasonhalesphotography152789serenatrentwedding509
130x130 sq 1366925743892 amy greg blogrustic white016

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional)
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1928
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
42
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1928
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
42
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Malia
Wedding:
1/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Lauren and the staff at the Piedmont Room and Park Tavern were phenomenal! The pricing was surprisingly affordable for a location in Midtown Atlanta and the food was...superb! I thoroughly enjoyed working with this vendor. Between the space and my florist my perfect day was created and if I had to do it all again I wouldn't change a thing.
Lauren and the staff at the Piedmont Room and Park Tavern were phenomenal! The pricing was surprisingly affordable for a Read more...
Lauren and the staff at the Piedmont Room and Park Tavern were phenomenal! The pricing was surprisingly affordable for a location in Midtown Atlanta and the food was...superb! I thoroughly enjoyed working with this vendor. Between the space and my florist my perfect day was created and if I had to do it all again I wouldn't change a thing. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1363629503752 fbavatar3140101
Ragan
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Piedmont Garden Tent and were thrilled with how it turned out! All of our guests raved about the food and Ryan Anthony made the entire process easy and seamless. One of our guests actually said that our reception venue was like the set of a movie because it was so perfect. I am so thankful we chose to have it here - it was simply amazing!
We had our reception at the Piedmont Garden Tent and were thrilled with how it turned out! All of our guests raved about Read more...
We had our reception at the Piedmont Garden Tent and were thrilled with how it turned out! All of our guests raved about the food and Ryan Anthony made the entire process easy and seamless. One of our guests actually said that our reception venue was like the set of a movie because it was so perfect. I am so thankful we chose to have it here - it was simply amazing! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern was amazing! Our venue coordinator, Lauren , was beyond wonderful and helped with details I didn't even think about. There ended up being an unexpected rain storm 15 min before our outdoor ceremony and they moved everything inside the tent and made everything go seamlessly without me having to worry at all. The food was awesome, the venue beautiful and the service was beyond what I expected making it worth every penny!
Park Tavern was amazing! Our venue coordinator, Lauren , was beyond wonderful and helped with details I didn't even think Read more...
Park Tavern was amazing! Our venue coordinator, Lauren , was beyond wonderful and helped with details I didn't even think about. There ended up being an unexpected rain storm 15 min before our outdoor ceremony and they moved everything inside the tent and made everything go seamlessly without me having to worry at all. The food was awesome, the venue beautiful and the service was beyond what I expected making it worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin praising Park Tavern and its staff! From the willow trees in the meadow and fabulous backdrop of the city to the chandeliers and gold chiavari chairs in the tent, Park Tavern set the perfect scene for my wedding vision.
Ryan was my point of contact and event coordinator at Park Tavern and she was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. Even after the wedding, making sure that we got all of our stuff back and everything was returned to our wedding planner and florist. She was accompanied by a brilliant staff of waiters, bartenders, and other employees that made our day seamless and unforgettable.
When my (now) husband arrived Saturday morning to assemble our wedding arbor, he said that they were hosing down all of the sidewalks and entry ways. There were tons of flowers planted and blooming, they added planted ferns inside the tent and provided tons of candles for the tables. The meadow and tent were a vision, even before all of the décor arrived. This is truly a picturesque and breathtaking venue!
Not to mention, the food was incredible! I am still receiving compliments on the menu, from the passed hors d’oeuvres to the dinner stations and topped off with the most delicious grilled cheese sandwiches as a late night bite. They even made sure we had three huge to-go boxes in case my husband and I did not eat our fill at the wedding! The buffet lines were spaced nicely so there were never super long lines anywhere and the gorgeous bar cut into the stone wall along the side of the tent was never backed up either. This venue truly has their act together!
I truly cannot think of anything that Park Tavern could have done to make working with them any easier!! We had an awesome time throughout the whole process. Park Tavern is the perfect city venue with several options including an upstairs room with a killer view of the park and skyline.
I do not even know where to begin praising Park Tavern and its staff! From the willow trees in the meadow and fabulous Read more...
I do not even know where to begin praising Park Tavern and its staff! From the willow trees in the meadow and fabulous backdrop of the city to the chandeliers and gold chiavari chairs in the tent, Park Tavern set the perfect scene for my wedding vision.
Ryan was my point of contact and event coordinator at Park Tavern and she was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. Even after the wedding, making sure that we got all of our stuff back and everything was returned to our wedding planner and florist. She was accompanied by a brilliant staff of waiters, bartenders, and other employees that made our day seamless and unforgettable.
When my (now) husband arrived Saturday morning to assemble our wedding arbor, he said that they were hosing down all of the sidewalks and entry ways. There were tons of flowers planted and blooming, they added planted ferns inside the tent and provided tons of candles for the tables. The meadow and tent were a vision, even before all of the décor arrived. This is truly a picturesque and breathtaking venue!
Not to mention, the food was incredible! I am still receiving compliments on the menu, from the passed hors d’oeuvres to the dinner stations and topped off with the most delicious grilled cheese sandwiches as a late night bite. They even made sure we had three huge to-go boxes in case my husband and I did not eat our fill at the wedding! The buffet lines were spaced nicely so there were never super long lines anywhere and the gorgeous bar cut into the stone wall along the side of the tent was never backed up either. This venue truly has their act together!
I truly cannot think of anything that Park Tavern could have done to make working with them any easier!! We had an awesome time throughout the whole process. Park Tavern is the perfect city venue with several options including an upstairs room with a killer view of the park and skyline. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern is everything I dreamed of and more. We knew it was our perfect venue and it did not disappoint. Lauren and her team helped me map out our food stations, photo booth, etc and the room just glowed. We used the Garden Tent & Meadow for our ceremony and reception. The space in the meadow is so naturally beautiful, there was no need to get an arbor to set the alter. The 2 grand willows are a perfect, simply beautiful backdrop. The tent is a fun atmosphere with amazing views of the city and Piedmont Park. If you want a memorable Atlanta wedding, this is the venue. I would choose Park Tavern over and over and I love that on our anniversary we can go back and eat in the restaurant and reminisce. You can't go wrong with Park Tavern!
Park Tavern is everything I dreamed of and more. We knew it was our perfect venue and it did not disappoint. Lauren and Read more...
Park Tavern is everything I dreamed of and more. We knew it was our perfect venue and it did not disappoint. Lauren and her team helped me map out our food stations, photo booth, etc and the room just glowed. We used the Garden Tent & Meadow for our ceremony and reception. The space in the meadow is so naturally beautiful, there was no need to get an arbor to set the alter. The 2 grand willows are a perfect, simply beautiful backdrop. The tent is a fun atmosphere with amazing views of the city and Piedmont Park. If you want a memorable Atlanta wedding, this is the venue. I would choose Park Tavern over and over and I love that on our anniversary we can go back and eat in the restaurant and reminisce. You can't go wrong with Park Tavern! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Aja
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to send a HUGE THANK YOU to Lauren!!!!! My wedding was simply amazing!!!!! I rented the Piedmont room for both my cermony and reception on September 6, 2013. I'm amilitary bride and I planned my wedding all the way from Oklahoma and Lauren truly helped me out alot. She answered all calls and emails very promptly and helped me with making decisions. The food was amaze balls!!! LOL I chose the buffet route and it was a big hit!!! The staff was super friendly. Flipping the room seem to be a breeze, by the time I finished taking photos I was headed into the reception and the room was completely transformed! Lauren and her team were angels to me!! My day wouldnt have turned out the way it did without her! 5 stars across the board for this venue!! Lauren is the best!!!
I want to send a HUGE THANK YOU to Lauren!!!!! My wedding was simply amazing!!!!! I rented the Piedmont room for both my Read more...
I want to send a HUGE THANK YOU to Lauren!!!!! My wedding was simply amazing!!!!! I rented the Piedmont room for both my cermony and reception on September 6, 2013. I'm amilitary bride and I planned my wedding all the way from Oklahoma and Lauren truly helped me out alot. She answered all calls and emails very promptly and helped me with making decisions. The food was amaze balls!!! LOL I chose the buffet route and it was a big hit!!! The staff was super friendly. Flipping the room seem to be a breeze, by the time I finished taking photos I was headed into the reception and the room was completely transformed! Lauren and her team were angels to me!! My day wouldnt have turned out the way it did without her! 5 stars across the board for this venue!! Lauren is the best!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful! I fell in love with it once I saw it! A lot of venues are not made for actual inside weddings but this place is breathtaking! It overlooks the skylines in the city and looks great at night! Lauren, the director of sales, was awesome! She was very flexible and worked with me with everything.
The venue was beautiful! I fell in love with it once I saw it! A lot of venues are not made for actual inside weddings but Read more...
The venue was beautiful! I fell in love with it once I saw it! A lot of venues are not made for actual inside weddings but this place is breathtaking! It overlooks the skylines in the city and looks great at night! Lauren, the director of sales, was awesome! She was very flexible and worked with me with everything. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern was an amazing venue. They were extremely helpful and easy to work with. I highly recommend them for any wedding or special event.
Park Tavern was an amazing venue. They were extremely helpful and easy to work with. I highly recommend them for any Read more...
Park Tavern was an amazing venue. They were extremely helpful and easy to work with. I highly recommend them for any wedding or special event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
As the Groom, I wanted to write the review as guys often stay out of arrangements and leave details to the Bride.

The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent was an amazing location for our wedding! The staff treated us, the Bride and Groom, with dignity and respect as expected. Further our guest commented on how professional, courteous, inviting and friendly the staff treated all!

Our wedding was late in the afternoon during the 2013 Jazz Festival held in Piedmont Park. That turned out to be no problem for the Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent!

Lauren and her team executed with flawless, courteous professionalism which made our special day AMAZING. Even with all the festivities around us, we felt as if we were all that truly mattered!

The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent is without question a great destination for anyone looking for 5 star treatment!

The food was absolutely delicious! I had high expectations as a foodie. The Chef nailed it. The seafood was just what my picky palate wanted.

We highly recommend The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent!

David & MJB
As the Groom, I wanted to write the review as guys often stay out of arrangements and leave details to the Bride.
Read more...
As the Groom, I wanted to write the review as guys often stay out of arrangements and leave details to the Bride.

The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent was an amazing location for our wedding! The staff treated us, the Bride and Groom, with dignity and respect as expected. Further our guest commented on how professional, courteous, inviting and friendly the staff treated all!

Our wedding was late in the afternoon during the 2013 Jazz Festival held in Piedmont Park. That turned out to be no problem for the Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent!

Lauren and her team executed with flawless, courteous professionalism which made our special day AMAZING. Even with all the festivities around us, we felt as if we were all that truly mattered!

The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent is without question a great destination for anyone looking for 5 star treatment!

The food was absolutely delicious! I had high expectations as a foodie. The Chef nailed it. The seafood was just what my picky palate wanted.

We highly recommend The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent!

David & MJB Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Garden Tent at Piedmont Park was my husband and I's absolute dream wedding venue. Our ceremony was held in the meadow and with the exception of some very rude park guests, was perfect (good reminder to consider the noise level when choosing an outdoor in town wedding!).
Lauren and her staff were incredible and went out of their way to make sure our day was perfect. They were ready to reset our ceremony to inside at the threat of rain (which luckily never materialized). Our food was great and the bar kept up with our very thirsty group well.
The tent and setting were simply gorgeous, everyone raved about it. And unlike most venues the dance floor, linens, chivari chairs, lighting, etc do not cost extra. That along with Lauren's exceptional planning ability helped make our engagement almost totally stress free!
The Garden Tent at Piedmont Park was my husband and I's absolute dream wedding venue. Our ceremony was held in the meadow Read more...
The Garden Tent at Piedmont Park was my husband and I's absolute dream wedding venue. Our ceremony was held in the meadow and with the exception of some very rude park guests, was perfect (good reminder to consider the noise level when choosing an outdoor in town wedding!).
Lauren and her staff were incredible and went out of their way to make sure our day was perfect. They were ready to reset our ceremony to inside at the threat of rain (which luckily never materialized). Our food was great and the bar kept up with our very thirsty group well.
The tent and setting were simply gorgeous, everyone raved about it. And unlike most venues the dance floor, linens, chivari chairs, lighting, etc do not cost extra. That along with Lauren's exceptional planning ability helped make our engagement almost totally stress free! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
500 10th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Park Tavern: The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1366926084686 jessicasamweddingslide095