130x130 sq 1366926084686 jessicasamweddingslide095

Park Tavern: The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 10th Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30309 US (map)

PHONE

404-249-0001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Piedmont Room and Piedmont Room Garden Tent are ideal for ceremonies, receptions, reheearsal dinners and engagement parties. Conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta, both of venues... Read more
The Piedmont Room and Piedmont Room Garden Tent are ideal for ceremonies, receptions, reheearsal dinners and engagement parties. Conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta, both of venues offer spectacular views of not only the city skyline but also Piedmont Park. These views, along with our professional service and attention to detail, make our venue truly unlike any other in the city.

All food and beverage is provided by our in-house catering services. From cocktail-style receptions with interactive stations to seated dinners, our professional catering staff is experienced in hosting a variety of events. We are also happy to customize any of our menus to better fit your particular tastes. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1322583817930 langdonpreview21
130x130 sq 1322583870836 kalexander11
130x130 sq 1322583913946 2007123046940413900
130x130 sq 1322594437773 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130 sq 1322594456805 langdonpreview25
130x130 sq 1322594474776 langdonpreview53
130x130 sq 1322594500454 km0676
130x130 sq 1322594529220 lr0713d
130x130 sq 1322594559188 firstdancepiedmontroomedited
130x130 sq 1322594580965 piedmontroomwindowsedited
130x130 sq 1322594616518 piedmontroomeveningfromdancefloor
130x130 sq 1354812352676 amygregblogrusticwhite030
130x130 sq 1354812406778 crosslandceremony
130x130 sq 1354812451266 downtheaisle
130x130 sq 1354812452041 fistpump
130x130 sq 1354812500399 i066
130x130 sq 1354812502669 i358
130x130 sq 1354812503380 j033
130x130 sq 1354812505198 laughterbandzul35atlantah043low
130x130 sq 1354812506871 meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0023low
130x130 sq 1354812586650 meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0029low
130x130 sq 1354812631978 meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0030low
130x130 sq 1354812637794 lr0510
130x130 sq 1354812643775 00078
130x130 sq 1354812768960 00111
130x130 sq 1354812770872 00169
130x130 sq 1354812771740 00672
130x130 sq 1354812772565 00680
130x130 sq 1354812773577 00700
130x130 sq 1354812774643 641
130x130 sq 1354812776856 648
130x130 sq 1354812778202 691
130x130 sq 1354812779373 733
130x130 sq 1354812780555 803
130x130 sq 1354812781669 977
130x130 sq 1366925419699 i066
130x130 sq 1366925422522 i268
130x130 sq 1366925435045 j033
130x130 sq 1366925436755 j039
130x130 sq 1366925439960 j062
130x130 sq 1366925449071 648
130x130 sq 1366925461475 pr night
130x130 sq 1366925464541 room detail
130x130 sq 1366925468195 snow
130x130 sq 1366925484672 554
130x130 sq 1366925512246 580
130x130 sq 1366925533760 646
130x130 sq 1366925542035 536
130x130 sq 1366925612563 14
130x130 sq 1366925615226 20
130x130 sq 1366925628780 015 img5321
130x130 sq 1366925631182 041 img0393
130x130 sq 1366925633950 251 img2421 c
130x130 sq 1366925653882 504 img5567
130x130 sq 1366925656363 547 img5114
130x130 sq 1408052158717 5
130x130 sq 1408052161879 8
130x130 sq 1408052164394 young atlanta wedding photographer piedmont room 0
130x130 sq 1408052175033 0560
130x130 sq 1408052186792 0581
130x130 sq 1408052220002 img2448
130x130 sq 1408052225161 img2459
130x130 sq 1408052228634 img2460
130x130 sq 1408052232775 img3202
130x130 sq 1408052236944 img3205
130x130 sq 1408052239846 img3233
130x130 sq 1408052243941 img3655
130x130 sq 1408052247069 600x6001370966974350 piedmont room park wedding ph
130x130 sq 1408052249727 ceremony 0002
130x130 sq 1408052265266 ceremony 0073
130x130 sq 1408052278353 tony and emily with logo 0008
130x130 sq 1408052284863 tony and emily with logo 0010
130x130 sq 1408052290235 tony and emily with logo 0012
130x130 sq 1408052296919 tony and emily with logo 0017
130x130 sq 1408052302832 tony and emily with logo 0019
130x130 sq 1432049317476 img3202
130x130 sq 1432049354829 img3205
130x130 sq 1432049395300 img3365
130x130 sq 1432049398419 img3655
130x130 sq 1432049414897 john and jill 1381
130x130 sq 1432049462425 john and jill 1697
130x130 sq 1432049489811 0402
130x130 sq 1432049503177 0479
130x130 sq 1432049516719 0510
130x130 sq 1432049573590 0832
130x130 sq 1322594083730 flanagancarriganannaandspencerphptographyaugust072010181750low
130x130 sq 1322594125148 00433
130x130 sq 1322594309634 00609
130x130 sq 1322594339212 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7676low
130x130 sq 1322594366340 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7542low
130x130 sq 1322594386043 jessicasamweddingslide088
130x130 sq 1322594403047 jessicasamweddingslide095
130x130 sq 1354811510579 0038
130x130 sq 1354811561675 0043
130x130 sq 1354811639875 falonjamie
130x130 sq 1354811640704 full
130x130 sq 1354811641375 ivy
130x130 sq 1354811643881 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7408low
130x130 sq 1354811646451 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7676low
130x130 sq 1354811648376 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130 sq 1354811650408 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8166low
130x130 sq 1354811652071 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8506low
130x130 sq 1366924422780 hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrof1103120671   copy 2
130x130 sq 1366924469799 hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrof1103120690   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1366924561536 hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrofss0024   copy
130x130 sq 1366924589610 37 natalieed wedding web 1272
130x130 sq 1366924591656 40.1 natalieed wedding web 1695
130x130 sq 1366924593963 40 natalieed wedding web 1301
130x130 sq 1366924596088 44 natalieed wedding web 1682
130x130 sq 1366924598174 47 natalieed wedding web 1394
130x130 sq 1366924789631 ausman ceremony lytlefoto210
130x130 sq 1366924831657 ausman ceremony lytlefoto216
130x130 sq 1366924875330 ausman ceremony lytlefoto322
130x130 sq 1366924915849 ausman ceremony lytlefoto356
130x130 sq 1366924951118 ausman ceremony lytlefoto367
130x130 sq 1366924993567 ausman party lytlefoto089
130x130 sq 1366925037691 ausman party lytlefoto193
130x130 sq 1366925081991 ausman party lytlefoto194
130x130 sq 1366925115383 flanagancarriganannaandspencerphptographyaugust072010205358low
130x130 sq 1366925124195 0034
130x130 sq 1366925146148 0035
130x130 sq 1366925167472 0037
130x130 sq 1366925375515 first dance
130x130 sq 1366925667957 505 img0706
130x130 sq 1366925674159 552 img0713
130x130 sq 1366925693059 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8393low
130x130 sq 1366925698582 wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130 sq 1366925712183 austinkahutejasonhalesphotography152789serenatrentwedding509
130x130 sq 1366925743892 amy greg blogrustic white016
130x130 sq 1408052425678 laurenpatrick 1518
130x130 sq 1408052440385 laurenpatrick 1686
130x130 sq 1408052455447 laurenpatrick 1694
130x130 sq 1408052469453 laurenpatrick 1700
130x130 sq 1408052484257 laurenpatrick 1705
130x130 sq 1408052498541 laurenpatrick 1912
130x130 sq 1408052512943 laurenpatrick 2043
130x130 sq 1408052529793 laurenpatrick 2163
130x130 sq 1408052543987 laurenpatrick 2545
130x130 sq 1408052556575 the dawson wedding 2014 274 x2
130x130 sq 1408052562186 the dawson wedding 2014 375 x2
130x130 sq 1408052565980 img2078
130x130 sq 1408052568348 img2090
130x130 sq 1408052571991 img2271
130x130 sq 1408052581146 kristenchriswedding 167
130x130 sq 1408052623489 kristenchriswedding 270
130x130 sq 1408052667360 kristenchriswedding 380
130x130 sq 1408052705060 kristenchriswedding 748
130x130 sq 1408052721566 kristenchriswedding 778
130x130 sq 1408052750024 mg8084oncelikeaspark
130x130 sq 1408052753288 mg8719oncelikeaspark
130x130 sq 1408052756149 2014 07 070038
130x130 sq 1408052759192 2014 07 070072
130x130 sq 1408052763111 2014 08 110046
130x130 sq 1408052768662 2014 08 110049
130x130 sq 1408052773564 2014 08 110052
130x130 sq 1408052779845 2014 08 110061
130x130 sq 1408052786127 2014 08 110062
130x130 sq 1408052792361 img0567oncelikeaspark
130x130 sq 1408052795156 img0941oncelikeaspark
130x130 sq 1408052798412 img1205oncelikeaspark
130x130 sq 1408052801538 img2293oncelikeaspark
130x130 sq 1408052804038 meadow
130x130 sq 1432050848600 0233
130x130 sq 1432050852721 0271
130x130 sq 1432050905282 0287
130x130 sq 1432050908290 0312
130x130 sq 1432050920286 0386
130x130 sq 1432050923327 0388
130x130 sq 1432050926256 0389
130x130 sq 1432050929370 0390
130x130 sq 1432050932562 0425
130x130 sq 1479239539547 haaswedding215of917
130x130 sq 1479239523065 haaswedding188of917
130x130 sq 1479239503359 haaswedding159of917
130x130 sq 1479239558285 haaswedding224of917
130x130 sq 1479239577103 haaswedding225of917
130x130 sq 1479239594134 haaswedding343of917
130x130 sq 1479239608600 haaswedding352of917
130x130 sq 1479239625619 haaswedding356of917
130x130 sq 1479239644639 haaswedding368of917
130x130 sq 1479239661899 haaswedding374of917
130x130 sq 1479239679683 haaswedding405of917
130x130 sq 1479239699419 haaswedding413of917
130x130 sq 1479239715369 haaswedding424of917 2
130x130 sq 1479239730430 haaswedding454of917
130x130 sq 1479239745744 haaswedding468of917
130x130 sq 1479239761960 haaswedding490of917
130x130 sq 1479239780295 haaswedding493of917
130x130 sq 1479239799315 haaswedding593of917
130x130 sq 1479239815987 haaswedding619of917
130x130 sq 1479239832628 haaswedding621of917
130x130 sq 1479239850183 haaswedding633of917
130x130 sq 1479239866233 haaswedding634of917
130x130 sq 1479239884494 haaswedding666of917
130x130 sq 1479239903134 haaswedding733of917
130x130 sq 1479239921113 haaswedding915of917
130x130 sq 1479240910563 0219olas0m9a8885
130x130 sq 1479240910171 0136olas0m9a8702
130x130 sq 1479240936143 0225olas0m9a8898
130x130 sq 1479240954301 0243olas0m9a8930
130x130 sq 1479240978020 0278olas0m9a9017
130x130 sq 1479240999264 0280olas0m9a9026
130x130 sq 1479241017830 0354olas0m9a9206
130x130 sq 1479241036778 0407olas0m9a9363
130x130 sq 1479241055205 0413olas0m9a9374
130x130 sq 1479241073849 0436olas0m9a9419
130x130 sq 1479241092238 0456olas0m9a9461
130x130 sq 1479241113368 0470olas0m9a9489
130x130 sq 1479241131493 0478olas0m9a9506
130x130 sq 1479241150221 0486olas0m9a9519
130x130 sq 1479241170359 0493olas0m9a9535
130x130 sq 1479241190923 0500olas0m9a9557
130x130 sq 1479241210042 0561olas0m9a9723
130x130 sq 1479241230914 0586olas0m9a9780
130x130 sq 1479241251692 0588olas0m9a9783
130x130 sq 1479241271783 0607olas0m9a9832
130x130 sq 1479241289841 0611olas323a0227
130x130 sq 1479241307870 0619olas0m9a9853
130x130 sq 1479241330208 0725olas0m9a0139
130x130 sq 1479241360224 0754olas0m9a0196
130x130 sq 1479241391552 0900olas0m9a0564
130x130 sq 1407428212168 3
130x130 sq 1407428214252 4
130x130 sq 1407428217088 5
130x130 sq 1407428219802 6
130x130 sq 1407428222406 8
130x130 sq 1407428299707 ceremony 0002
130x130 sq 1407428315861 ceremony 0067
130x130 sq 1407428350972 ceremony 0068
130x130 sq 1407428366352 ceremony 0073
130x130 sq 1407428379547 reception 0138
130x130 sq 1407428393877 reception 0141
130x130 sq 1407428406969 reception 0262
130x130 sq 1407428417713 reception 0269
130x130 sq 1407428433669 reception 0289
130x130 sq 1407428449212 wedding party 0332
130x130 sq 1407428462429 wedding party 0371
130x130 sq 1407428477646 wedding party 0406

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Public Seating

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
We were married in the Piedmont Room at the beginning of November and what an incredible experience we had. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was OUTSTANDING! They were affordable, professional, and worth every penny. If i could plan my wedding all over again, I would start there immediately! It was the BEST DAY EVER! Thank you Park Tavern!!
We were married in the Piedmont Room at the beginning of November and what an incredible experience we had. The room was Read more...
We were married in the Piedmont Room at the beginning of November and what an incredible experience we had. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was OUTSTANDING! They were affordable, professional, and worth every penny. If i could plan my wedding all over again, I would start there immediately! It was the BEST DAY EVER! Thank you Park Tavern!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
The Piedmont Room at Park Tavern is the perfect place to get married or have your reception for those who want to showcase Atlanta's gorgeous Piedmont Park and skyline. My husband and I fell in love from the very first visit. I worked with Bonnie who was so incredibly sweet and was always there to answer any questions I had. She always got back to me within 1-2 days and if she didn't know an answer to one of my many questions she found me an answer. They were also so accommodating to our requests. We didn't love the beer selection that came with the bar package we chose so for a few extra per person we were able to hand pick our beers and wine! She also let us add on a signature cocktail the day before at our walk through! Bonnie was there throughout the night and worked closely with my coordinator to make sure the timeline was hit. The food was wonderful, drinks were great and the view just can't be beat. Everyone at the Piedmont Room really made this night one I will never forget.
The Piedmont Room at Park Tavern is the perfect place to get married or have your reception for those who want to showcase Read more...
The Piedmont Room at Park Tavern is the perfect place to get married or have your reception for those who want to showcase Atlanta's gorgeous Piedmont Park and skyline. My husband and I fell in love from the very first visit. I worked with Bonnie who was so incredibly sweet and was always there to answer any questions I had. She always got back to me within 1-2 days and if she didn't know an answer to one of my many questions she found me an answer. They were also so accommodating to our requests. We didn't love the beer selection that came with the bar package we chose so for a few extra per person we were able to hand pick our beers and wine! She also let us add on a signature cocktail the day before at our walk through! Bonnie was there throughout the night and worked closely with my coordinator to make sure the timeline was hit. The food was wonderful, drinks were great and the view just can't be beat. Everyone at the Piedmont Room really made this night one I will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cameron
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife, Camaro, and I really enjoyed our wedding at Park Tavern. We used the outside tent and it couldn't have been a better venue for our August wedding. The setup went smoothly, the food was delicious, and we were the first couple to enjoy the new patio bar as they served our guests all night long.
As important as the venue is to making the day, it's the people who make it work. Lauren was so wonderful to work with throughout the process. Her professionalism shone from our first meeting with her and we knew we wanted to continue working with her. She was always prepared when we met, made great suggestions, and replied quickly to our questions and requests. She was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her for any couple looking to plan an event at Park Tavern.
My wife, Camaro, and I really enjoyed our wedding at Park Tavern. We used the outside tent and it couldn't have been a Read more...
My wife, Camaro, and I really enjoyed our wedding at Park Tavern. We used the outside tent and it couldn't have been a better venue for our August wedding. The setup went smoothly, the food was delicious, and we were the first couple to enjoy the new patio bar as they served our guests all night long.
As important as the venue is to making the day, it's the people who make it work. Lauren was so wonderful to work with throughout the process. Her professionalism shone from our first meeting with her and we knew we wanted to continue working with her. She was always prepared when we met, made great suggestions, and replied quickly to our questions and requests. She was a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her for any couple looking to plan an event at Park Tavern. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Piedmont Room was the perfect venue for our wedding reception, since we love the Atlanta skyline view over Piedmont Park. After pricing out options that included catering versus those venues that included the space only, we decided we would get the best value for a location that provided catering, linens, tables, chairs, lighting, etc. We loved that the Piedmont Room had these things included. Lauren was our main point of contact and she was definitely on top of everything from start to finish. She was very responsive to email and responded within 1 - 2 days, which was great! She helped us determine the best layout of the room (including placement of tables, food stations, etc.) as well as recommended number of guests to seat at each table. About six months out she helped us start creating the Event Timeline, which was a huge help in thinking through everything for the wedding (e.g., first dance songs, favors, any necessary items for the exit, etc.). The week of the wedding we had a final walkthrough with Lauren where we went over all the details in the Event Timeline and made any necessary updates. The day of, everything was executed just as discussed, which was awesome! We highly recommend the Piedmont Room at Park Tavern!

Thanks again Lauren and the team at the Piedmont Room! You were an important part of our special day and did an awesome job!
The Piedmont Room was the perfect venue for our wedding reception, since we love the Atlanta skyline view over Piedmont Read more...
The Piedmont Room was the perfect venue for our wedding reception, since we love the Atlanta skyline view over Piedmont Park. After pricing out options that included catering versus those venues that included the space only, we decided we would get the best value for a location that provided catering, linens, tables, chairs, lighting, etc. We loved that the Piedmont Room had these things included. Lauren was our main point of contact and she was definitely on top of everything from start to finish. She was very responsive to email and responded within 1 - 2 days, which was great! She helped us determine the best layout of the room (including placement of tables, food stations, etc.) as well as recommended number of guests to seat at each table. About six months out she helped us start creating the Event Timeline, which was a huge help in thinking through everything for the wedding (e.g., first dance songs, favors, any necessary items for the exit, etc.). The week of the wedding we had a final walkthrough with Lauren where we went over all the details in the Event Timeline and made any necessary updates. The day of, everything was executed just as discussed, which was awesome! We highly recommend the Piedmont Room at Park Tavern!

Thanks again Lauren and the team at the Piedmont Room! You were an important part of our special day and did an awesome job! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Keisha
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here 13 days ago, and it was everything I wanted for my wedding! Even from the venue shopping stage, everyone was so nice and accommodating. Lauren Blaska is fantastic! She answered every single silly question I had. When I booked this venue, I felt great about it. During the planning phase (we were engaged 13 months before the wedding date), Lauren was always responsive. No matter the fact that my wedding was months away and I'm sure she had sooner weddings, she answered all questions quickly, and made me feel like a priority at all times. They allowed me to bring four people to the tasting, which was super informal and very good! I loved that experience.

Fast forward to actual wedding day: everything went off without a hitch! There was champagne waiting in the bride's room, and everything was set up exactly how I wanted it. We elected to do the ceremony, have everyone in the foyer for cocktail hour and flip the room, then re-enter the room for the reception. The flip went off without a hitch! Everything from that point on was 100% on schedule!

I would 10000000% recommend this venue! First of all, you're not going to get a better value for your money if you want a wedding ITP. Believe me, I looked! Their food and alcohol prices are the best--and so is the quality. I loved working with them and am so thankful to Lauren for bringing my special day to life!
I had my wedding here 13 days ago, and it was everything I wanted for my wedding! Even from the venue shopping stage, Read more...
I had my wedding here 13 days ago, and it was everything I wanted for my wedding! Even from the venue shopping stage, everyone was so nice and accommodating. Lauren Blaska is fantastic! She answered every single silly question I had. When I booked this venue, I felt great about it. During the planning phase (we were engaged 13 months before the wedding date), Lauren was always responsive. No matter the fact that my wedding was months away and I'm sure she had sooner weddings, she answered all questions quickly, and made me feel like a priority at all times. They allowed me to bring four people to the tasting, which was super informal and very good! I loved that experience.

Fast forward to actual wedding day: everything went off without a hitch! There was champagne waiting in the bride's room, and everything was set up exactly how I wanted it. We elected to do the ceremony, have everyone in the foyer for cocktail hour and flip the room, then re-enter the room for the reception. The flip went off without a hitch! Everything from that point on was 100% on schedule!

I would 10000000% recommend this venue! First of all, you're not going to get a better value for your money if you want a wedding ITP. Believe me, I looked! Their food and alcohol prices are the best--and so is the quality. I loved working with them and am so thankful to Lauren for bringing my special day to life! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa Stephens
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern was exceptional on our wedding day, and the months leading up to it. The venue coordinator, Lauren, did an excellent job of helping me prioritize my planning tasks, giving me ideas, being flexible, and was extremely organized and responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. Prior to the wedding, Lauren made sure that her staff was well prepared and aware of our specific requests and setup instructions. I felt fully confident before the wedding that Lauren and her staff would execute our wedding plan like we had imagined. Everything on our wedding day was perfect from start to finish with Park Tavern. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue. A great location - very classy setup without looking too overly formal or over-priced. I am so pleased with our decision to have our wedding at Park Tavern, and I would highly recommend it!
Park Tavern was exceptional on our wedding day, and the months leading up to it. The venue coordinator, Lauren, did an Read more...
Park Tavern was exceptional on our wedding day, and the months leading up to it. The venue coordinator, Lauren, did an excellent job of helping me prioritize my planning tasks, giving me ideas, being flexible, and was extremely organized and responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. Prior to the wedding, Lauren made sure that her staff was well prepared and aware of our specific requests and setup instructions. I felt fully confident before the wedding that Lauren and her staff would execute our wedding plan like we had imagined. Everything on our wedding day was perfect from start to finish with Park Tavern. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue. A great location - very classy setup without looking too overly formal or over-priced. I am so pleased with our decision to have our wedding at Park Tavern, and I would highly recommend it! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at the Piedmont Room, right upstairs from Park Tavern. We decided to go with this venue because the price was great, and the location is killer. When you walk into the room, it is full of large windows that allow you to not only see Piedmont Park, but also a beautiful view of the Atlanta skyline. It was a perfect backdrop for an absolutely beautiful night.

We held our ceremony here, as well as our reception. The room flip went off without a hitch, and was very timely.

Cocktail hour was when I first saw the quality of service that this room offers. They were all SO attentive, friendly, and ready to serve...it was amazing. My husband and I both work in the food industry, so we know both kinds of servers. These guys were all definitely the kind that you want to have. They were always right behind us offering hors d'oeuvres and wine.

During dinner, the staff was SO friendly! I can't get over how happy everyone seemed to be there! It's like they were part of the party, even though they were all working very hard. They made a plate for myself and my groom, and brought it to our table so we didn't have to go through the line. They cleared tables promptly, and even offered to bring drink refills and anything else that we would need.

The bartenders were also fantastic. We had a full open bar, so they were busy. Never batting an eye, they served up beer, wine, liquor and our "signature cocktail" with a smile and a witty comment or two. They were a great addition to the staff.

All in all, I would highly recommend this room to anyone who asked. They were very flexible with me and my crazy cake that I wanted to have, which required them to provide extra services that they normally do not. Lauren was my coordinator, and she always responded to emails as soon as she got back to work. These guys did a FANTASTIC job, and we would not have had a better wedding anywhere else in the city.
My husband and I had our wedding at the Piedmont Room, right upstairs from Park Tavern. We decided to go with this venue Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding at the Piedmont Room, right upstairs from Park Tavern. We decided to go with this venue because the price was great, and the location is killer. When you walk into the room, it is full of large windows that allow you to not only see Piedmont Park, but also a beautiful view of the Atlanta skyline. It was a perfect backdrop for an absolutely beautiful night.

We held our ceremony here, as well as our reception. The room flip went off without a hitch, and was very timely.

Cocktail hour was when I first saw the quality of service that this room offers. They were all SO attentive, friendly, and ready to serve...it was amazing. My husband and I both work in the food industry, so we know both kinds of servers. These guys were all definitely the kind that you want to have. They were always right behind us offering hors d'oeuvres and wine.

During dinner, the staff was SO friendly! I can't get over how happy everyone seemed to be there! It's like they were part of the party, even though they were all working very hard. They made a plate for myself and my groom, and brought it to our table so we didn't have to go through the line. They cleared tables promptly, and even offered to bring drink refills and anything else that we would need.

The bartenders were also fantastic. We had a full open bar, so they were busy. Never batting an eye, they served up beer, wine, liquor and our "signature cocktail" with a smile and a witty comment or two. They were a great addition to the staff.

All in all, I would highly recommend this room to anyone who asked. They were very flexible with me and my crazy cake that I wanted to have, which required them to provide extra services that they normally do not. Lauren was my coordinator, and she always responded to emails as soon as she got back to work. These guys did a FANTASTIC job, and we would not have had a better wedding anywhere else in the city. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Caryn
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at the Piedmont Room was one of the best (and biggest of course!) decisions we made. The food was high-quality and delicious and the event space is so beautiful. The view cannot be matched! Lauren was easy to work with and very responsive. The staff were very professional and put on our event without a hitch. We also thought the packages were extremely reasonable for the quality. All in all, a great venue that your wedding guests will love!
Having our wedding at the Piedmont Room was one of the best (and biggest of course!) decisions we made. The food was Read more...
Having our wedding at the Piedmont Room was one of the best (and biggest of course!) decisions we made. The food was high-quality and delicious and the event space is so beautiful. The view cannot be matched! Lauren was easy to work with and very responsive. The staff were very professional and put on our event without a hitch. We also thought the packages were extremely reasonable for the quality. All in all, a great venue that your wedding guests will love! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We were new to the Atlanta area when we booked this venue for our wedding this past September and had looked and researched several venues prior to touring and booking this one. Even after living in the city for over a year, we were still so pleased with our decision, as it was a perfect location for our out-of-town guests, had excellent service, great food and beverages, and the garden tent was absolutely stunning! Although it rained during our entire wedding day, the garden tent remained sturdy and kept out the background noise. We could barely even tell it was raining, as the interior was beautiful and the back-up plan of having the wedding inside the garden tent was just as perfect as the original plan in the Meadows. We chose the Garden Tent at Park Tavern because of its location, the beauty of the Midtown skyline in the background, the inclusiveness of all the tables, linens, tableware, etc., and the staff. Bonnie was such a joy to work with and she knew how to get the job done with ease. We are so happy to have been able to work with her. She helped to make accommodations on the food and beverage menus (including gluten-free options, ciders, and local beers), was extremely responsive and detailed, and just super friendly. We would not have chosen any other venue for our wedding and our guests loved it. It was perfect for our guests, as 96 of the 98 came from out of the state, but they were able to stay in Midtown, enjoy their time in Atlanta, and easily get to the venue via Uber, driving, and taking complimentary shuttles from the nearby Regency Suites hotel (which I also highly recommend). My only wish is that we could have had the ceremony a bit earlier, which would have provided more time for the reception; however all weddings seem to go fast and we were able to extend our time with friends and family by moving into the Park Tavern Bar until 1:00 am. I highly recommend this venue and working with Bonnie and their staff. They are the best!
We were new to the Atlanta area when we booked this venue for our wedding this past September and had looked and Read more...
We were new to the Atlanta area when we booked this venue for our wedding this past September and had looked and researched several venues prior to touring and booking this one. Even after living in the city for over a year, we were still so pleased with our decision, as it was a perfect location for our out-of-town guests, had excellent service, great food and beverages, and the garden tent was absolutely stunning! Although it rained during our entire wedding day, the garden tent remained sturdy and kept out the background noise. We could barely even tell it was raining, as the interior was beautiful and the back-up plan of having the wedding inside the garden tent was just as perfect as the original plan in the Meadows. We chose the Garden Tent at Park Tavern because of its location, the beauty of the Midtown skyline in the background, the inclusiveness of all the tables, linens, tableware, etc., and the staff. Bonnie was such a joy to work with and she knew how to get the job done with ease. We are so happy to have been able to work with her. She helped to make accommodations on the food and beverage menus (including gluten-free options, ciders, and local beers), was extremely responsive and detailed, and just super friendly. We would not have chosen any other venue for our wedding and our guests loved it. It was perfect for our guests, as 96 of the 98 came from out of the state, but they were able to stay in Midtown, enjoy their time in Atlanta, and easily get to the venue via Uber, driving, and taking complimentary shuttles from the nearby Regency Suites hotel (which I also highly recommend). My only wish is that we could have had the ceremony a bit earlier, which would have provided more time for the reception; however all weddings seem to go fast and we were able to extend our time with friends and family by moving into the Park Tavern Bar until 1:00 am. I highly recommend this venue and working with Bonnie and their staff. They are the best! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express the thanks and gratitude we have for the staff at the Piedmont Room. If anything went wrong, we knew nothing about it. The team was awesome. The city views during the ceremony and reception were spectacular! Which is what caught our eye to begin with. The guests loved it! The food was amazing. Thank you Lauren for working with us, every email, every phone call, answering every annoying question. Bonnie, thank you for everything that you did for us on the day of the wedding. You made sure that we were taken care of from the moment we stepped foot into the venue until we left. You were awesome! We have recommended the venue to many engaged couples and some were considering booking after coming to our wedding. And one couple actually booked theirs.
Words cannot express the thanks and gratitude we have for the staff at the Piedmont Room. If anything went wrong, we knew Read more...
Words cannot express the thanks and gratitude we have for the staff at the Piedmont Room. If anything went wrong, we knew nothing about it. The team was awesome. The city views during the ceremony and reception were spectacular! Which is what caught our eye to begin with. The guests loved it! The food was amazing. Thank you Lauren for working with us, every email, every phone call, answering every annoying question. Bonnie, thank you for everything that you did for us on the day of the wedding. You made sure that we were taken care of from the moment we stepped foot into the venue until we left. You were awesome! We have recommended the venue to many engaged couples and some were considering booking after coming to our wedding. And one couple actually booked theirs. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
500 10th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Park Tavern: The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1366926084686 jessicasamweddingslide095