130x130_sq_1366926084686-jessicasamweddingslide095

Park Tavern: The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 10th Street NE
Atlanta, GA US 30309 (map)

PHONE

404-249-0001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Piedmont Room and Piedmont Room Garden Tent are ideal for ceremonies, receptions, reheearsal dinners and engagement parties. Conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta, both of venues... Read more
The Piedmont Room and Piedmont Room Garden Tent are ideal for ceremonies, receptions, reheearsal dinners and engagement parties. Conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta, both of venues offer spectacular views of not only the city skyline but also Piedmont Park. These views, along with our professional service and attention to detail, make our venue truly unlike any other in the city.

All food and beverage is provided by our in-house catering services. From cocktail-style receptions with interactive stations to seated dinners, our professional catering staff is experienced in hosting a variety of events. We are also happy to customize any of our menus to better fit your particular tastes. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1322583817930-langdonpreview21
130x130_sq_1322583870836-kalexander11
130x130_sq_1322583913946-2007123046940413900
130x130_sq_1322594437773-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130_sq_1322594456805-langdonpreview25
130x130_sq_1322594474776-langdonpreview53
130x130_sq_1322594500454-km0676
130x130_sq_1322594529220-lr0713d
130x130_sq_1322594559188-firstdancepiedmontroomedited
130x130_sq_1322594580965-piedmontroomwindowsedited
130x130_sq_1322594616518-piedmontroomeveningfromdancefloor
130x130_sq_1354812352676-amygregblogrusticwhite030
130x130_sq_1354812406778-crosslandceremony
130x130_sq_1354812451266-downtheaisle
130x130_sq_1354812452041-fistpump
130x130_sq_1354812500399-i066
130x130_sq_1354812502669-i358
130x130_sq_1354812503380-j033
130x130_sq_1354812505198-laughterbandzul35atlantah043low
130x130_sq_1354812506871-meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0023low
130x130_sq_1354812586650-meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0029low
130x130_sq_1354812631978-meyerbrooksscobeyphotographybrooks0030low
130x130_sq_1354812637794-lr0510
130x130_sq_1354812643775-00078
130x130_sq_1354812768011-00099
130x130_sq_1354812768960-00111
130x130_sq_1354812770872-00169
130x130_sq_1354812771740-00672
130x130_sq_1354812772565-00680
130x130_sq_1354812773577-00700
130x130_sq_1354812774643-641
130x130_sq_1354812776856-648
130x130_sq_1354812778202-691
130x130_sq_1354812779373-733
130x130_sq_1354812780555-803
130x130_sq_1354812781669-977
130x130_sq_1366925419699-i066
130x130_sq_1366925421203-i212
130x130_sq_1366925422522-i268
130x130_sq_1366925425791-i358
130x130_sq_1366925435045-j033
130x130_sq_1366925436755-j039
130x130_sq_1366925438092-j053
130x130_sq_1366925439960-j062
130x130_sq_1366925449071-648
130x130_sq_1366925454128-krispy-kremes
130x130_sq_1366925461475-pr-night
130x130_sq_1366925464541-room-detail
130x130_sq_1366925468195-snow
130x130_sq_1366925484672-554
130x130_sq_1366925512246-580
130x130_sq_1366925533760-646
130x130_sq_1366925542035-536
130x130_sq_1366925559098-779
130x130_sq_1366925612563-14
130x130_sq_1366925615226-20
130x130_sq_1366925617752-29
130x130_sq_1366925628780-015-img5321
130x130_sq_1366925631182-041-img0393
130x130_sq_1366925633950-251-img2421-c
130x130_sq_1366925653882-504-img5567
130x130_sq_1366925656363-547-img5114
130x130_sq_1322594083730-flanagancarriganannaandspencerphptographyaugust072010181750low
130x130_sq_1322594125148-00433
130x130_sq_1322594309634-00609
130x130_sq_1322594339212-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7676low
130x130_sq_1322594366340-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7542low
130x130_sq_1322594386043-jessicasamweddingslide088
130x130_sq_1322594403047-jessicasamweddingslide095
130x130_sq_1354811510579-0038
130x130_sq_1354811561675-0043
130x130_sq_1354811639875-falonjamie
130x130_sq_1354811640704-full
130x130_sq_1354811641375-ivy
130x130_sq_1354811642426-shrimp
130x130_sq_1354811643881-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7408low
130x130_sq_1354811646451-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7676low
130x130_sq_1354811648376-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130_sq_1354811650408-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8166low
130x130_sq_1354811652071-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8506low
130x130_sq_1366924422780-hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrof1103120671---copy-2
130x130_sq_1366924469799-hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrof1103120690---copy---copy
130x130_sq_1366924561536-hoslarpitrofalecialaurenphotographypitrofss0024---copy
130x130_sq_1366924589610-37-natalieed-wedding-web-1272
130x130_sq_1366924591656-40.1-natalieed-wedding-web-1695
130x130_sq_1366924593963-40-natalieed-wedding-web-1301
130x130_sq_1366924596088-44-natalieed-wedding-web-1682
130x130_sq_1366924598174-47-natalieed-wedding-web-1394
130x130_sq_1366924789631-ausman-ceremony-lytlefoto210
130x130_sq_1366924831657-ausman-ceremony-lytlefoto216
130x130_sq_1366924875330-ausman-ceremony-lytlefoto322
130x130_sq_1366924915849-ausman-ceremony-lytlefoto356
130x130_sq_1366924951118-ausman-ceremony-lytlefoto367
130x130_sq_1366924993567-ausman-party-lytlefoto089
130x130_sq_1366925037691-ausman-party-lytlefoto193
130x130_sq_1366925081991-ausman-party-lytlefoto194
130x130_sq_1366925115383-flanagancarriganannaandspencerphptographyaugust072010205358low
130x130_sq_1366925124195-0034
130x130_sq_1366925146148-0035
130x130_sq_1366925167472-0037
130x130_sq_1366925375515-first-dance
130x130_sq_1366925667957-505-img0706
130x130_sq_1366925674159-552-img0713
130x130_sq_1366925693059-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp8393low
130x130_sq_1366925698582-wimbergerbrunomylifephotographymlp7998low
130x130_sq_1366925712183-austinkahutejasonhalesphotography152789serenatrentwedding509
130x130_sq_1366925740862-amy-greg-blogrustic-white013
130x130_sq_1366925743892-amy-greg-blogrustic-white016
130x130_sq_1366925746539-amy-greg-blogrustic-white023

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional)
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, No Pork, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1363629503752-fbavatar3140101
Ragan
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Piedmont Garden Tent and were thrilled with how it turned out! All of our guests raved about the food and Ryan Anthony made the entire process easy and seamless. One of our guests actually said that our reception venue was like the set of a movie because it was so perfect. I am so thankful we chose to have it here - it was simply amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern was amazing! Our venue coordinator, Lauren , was beyond wonderful and helped with details I didn't even think about. There ended up being an unexpected rain storm 15 min before our outdoor ceremony and they moved everything inside the tent and made everything go seamlessly without me having to worry at all. The food was awesome, the venue beautiful and the service was beyond what I expected making it worth every penny!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin praising Park Tavern and its staff! From the willow trees in the meadow and fabulous backdrop of the city to the chandeliers and gold chiavari chairs in the tent, Park Tavern set the perfect scene for my wedding vision.
Ryan was my point of contact and event coordinator at Park Tavern and she was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. Even after the wedding, making sure that we got all of our stuff back and everything was returned to our wedding planner and florist. She was accompanied by a brilliant staff of waiters, bartenders, and other employees that made our day seamless and unforgettable.
When my (now) husband arrived Saturday morning to assemble our wedding arbor, he said that they were hosing down all of the sidewalks and entry ways. There were tons of flowers planted and blooming, they added planted ferns inside the tent and provided tons of candles for the tables. The meadow and tent were a vision, even before all of the décor arrived. This is truly a picturesque and breathtaking venue!
Not to mention, the food was incredible! I am still receiving compliments on the menu, from the passed hors d’oeuvres to the dinner stations and topped off with the most delicious grilled cheese sandwiches as a late night bite. They even made sure we had three huge to-go boxes in case my husband and I did not eat our fill at the wedding! The buffet lines were spaced nicely so there were never super long lines anywhere and the gorgeous bar cut into the stone wall along the side of the tent was never backed up either. This venue truly has their act together!
I truly cannot think of anything that Park Tavern could have done to make working with them any easier!! We had an awesome time throughout the whole process. Park Tavern is the perfect city venue with several options including an upstairs room with a killer view of the park and skyline.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern is everything I dreamed of and more. We knew it was our perfect venue and it did not disappoint. Lauren and her team helped me map out our food stations, photo booth, etc and the room just glowed. We used the Garden Tent & Meadow for our ceremony and reception. The space in the meadow is so naturally beautiful, there was no need to get an arbor to set the alter. The 2 grand willows are a perfect, simply beautiful backdrop. The tent is a fun atmosphere with amazing views of the city and Piedmont Park. If you want a memorable Atlanta wedding, this is the venue. I would choose Park Tavern over and over and I love that on our anniversary we can go back and eat in the restaurant and reminisce. You can't go wrong with Park Tavern!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to send a HUGE THANK YOU to Lauren!!!!! My wedding was simply amazing!!!!! I rented the Piedmont room for both my cermony and reception on September 6, 2013. I'm amilitary bride and I planned my wedding all the way from Oklahoma and Lauren truly helped me out alot. She answered all calls and emails very promptly and helped me with making decisions. The food was amaze balls!!! LOL I chose the buffet route and it was a big hit!!! The staff was super friendly. Flipping the room seem to be a breeze, by the time I finished taking photos I was headed into the reception and the room was completely transformed! Lauren and her team were angels to me!! My day wouldnt have turned out the way it did without her! 5 stars across the board for this venue!! Lauren is the best!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful! I fell in love with it once I saw it! A lot of venues are not made for actual inside weddings but this place is breathtaking! It overlooks the skylines in the city and looks great at night! Lauren, the director of sales, was awesome! She was very flexible and worked with me with everything.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern was an amazing venue. They were extremely helpful and easy to work with. I highly recommend them for any wedding or special event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
As the Groom, I wanted to write the review as guys often stay out of arrangements and leave details to the Bride.

The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent was an amazing location for our wedding! The staff treated us, the Bride and Groom, with dignity and respect as expected. Further our guest commented on how professional, courteous, inviting and friendly the staff treated all!

Our wedding was late in the afternoon during the 2013 Jazz Festival held in Piedmont Park. That turned out to be no problem for the Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent!

Lauren and her team executed with flawless, courteous professionalism which made our special day AMAZING. Even with all the festivities around us, we felt as if we were all that truly mattered!

The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent is without question a great destination for anyone looking for 5 star treatment!

The food was absolutely delicious! I had high expectations as a foodie. The Chef nailed it. The seafood was just what my picky palate wanted.

We highly recommend The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent!

David & MJB
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Garden Tent at Piedmont Park was my husband and I's absolute dream wedding venue. Our ceremony was held in the meadow and with the exception of some very rude park guests, was perfect (good reminder to consider the noise level when choosing an outdoor in town wedding!).
Lauren and her staff were incredible and went out of their way to make sure our day was perfect. They were ready to reset our ceremony to inside at the threat of rain (which luckily never materialized). Our food was great and the bar kept up with our very thirsty group well.
The tent and setting were simply gorgeous, everyone raved about it. And unlike most venues the dance floor, linens, chivari chairs, lighting, etc do not cost extra. That along with Lauren's exceptional planning ability helped make our engagement almost totally stress free!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Piedmont Room was the perfect for our afternoon/bunch wedding reception. We had a perfect day, and were reminded of that all afternoon with the blue skies coming through the massive windows. Everyone complimented us on how great the food was, and the open bar/coffee bar were both awesome. Laruen, who was our planner for PR, was exceptional as well and couldn't have been more helpful. We were 100% happy with our experience!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakesha
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Piedmont room was a great venue. They did the turn around quick and effortlessly and I received a great deal!! Lauren always responded to my emails promptly and she was a joy to work with!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about this vendor. The location is great and the staff is awesome!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved this venue because of the beautiful views of the park and city skyline. We knew when we got engaged that this is the place we would get married and have the reception. Ryan was amazing. She walked us through our options and things that needed to be done. On the day of, everything went perfectly. The Garden Tent and Meadow were gorgeous. The staff was helpful and attentive and the food was great. The mashpotini station was a HUGE hit! I wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so nice and helpful with every step. They were so great on the wedding day to make everything perfect so we didn't need to stress!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Park Tavern on May 12, 2012 and we could not have picked a better location for our wedding. We did the ceremony in the meadow & the reception in the garden tent. Everything was just perfect. We had so many compliments from family members & friends on the food, drinks & service. We worked with Lauren through the whole planning process and she was great! If you are on the fence about having your wedding here - I highly recommend you do!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1334422112868-3197401015073010455717950356217893718172032694434n
Shelly
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow. I really cannot say enough about how great the staff was here. I could not have asked for a better venue for our big day! Lauren literally thought of everything. Everything was perfect! The food...to die for! Lauren and the catering staff prepared a plate for my husband and myself so that right after pictures, we could eat in quiet before the hoopla began. They even put together a plate for each of our photographers and for my pregnant sister/matron of honor. Those are some very important people who needed to eat! :) I cannot begin to thank everyone at Park Tavern/Piedmont Garden tent. You guys made our wedding spectacular!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1227728356927-swerve
Courtney
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The Park Tavern tent was my dream reception location. Everyone there was very helpful during the entire process. The reception was perfect in every way. Everyone that attended was amazed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spongo33
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding at The Piedmont Room at Park Tavern and couldn't have been more pleased! They did everything they possibly could to make me happy and were very easy to work with, especially Ashly. The food couldn't have been better and my guests raved about how great everything tasted! They even offered specialty drinks (I chose peach martinis and peach bellinis) which my guests loved. The atmosphere was perfect and the transition between the ceremony and reception couldn't have been smoother. I would definitely recommend the Piedmont Room, especially for the value and professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LPrebble
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding on 9/19/09 in the Garden Tent in the meadow @ Park Tavern. This venue was phenomenal! Lauren was so great to work with and the whole evening just flowed. Even though it rained like cats & dogs, their back up plan was just as good as us having the ceremony outdoors. We did stations/buffet and NONE of our guests had to wait for their food or drinks. The service was impecable and I could not think of a better place to have a wedding. They were incredibly flexible when working on some of our special requests too. Not to mention you cannot beat the view! We couldn't have asked for a better place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beoncia
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Park Tavern was an exceptional venue. I worked with their event coordinator, Ashly, and she was fantastic. She answered every e-mail and phone call promptly, no matter how many times I contacted her. The food was incredible--much better than I expected--and our free tasting was a fun night out for my husband and I. :) The staff took excellent care of us and our guests and they were more than accomodating. The venue itself is beautiful, the parking situation is much better than other places in the area and it's easy to locate for out of town guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234387036017-cimg0603
atlbridesept09
Wedding:
9/18/2009
4.9/5.0
I was married on September 18th, 2009 in the Piedmont Room and had my reception downstairs in the Garden Tent. The whole process went very smoothly. For some reason, GA decided to have a monsoon the week of my wedding (even though it rarely rains in September) and we were worried that we wouldn't be able to have the ceremony in the meadow as planned. However, Ashly did a wonderful job in providing alternatives if it rained and we ended up having the ceremony in the Piedmont Room because it had not been booked yet. This was an amazing alternative! We got so many compliments on how beautiful the space was and at 5 o'clock when the ceremony started, the sun came out and lit up the room through the huge wall of windows. I was not disappointed in having to change the location of the ceremony at all.

The tent for the reception was perfect and everyone raved about the food all night (they still talk about it actually). We had the black and white checkered dance floor, the huge chinese lanterns were lit up and we had the private bar for all of our guests. Ashly set up everything for me (I just had to drop off what I wanted set up a week beforehand) and it was done by the time I arrived to finish getting ready. Champagne and bottled water were in the bridal suite when I arrived and the staff was extremely responsive to any requests we had all night! They even did most of the clean up for us (we just had to collect the stuff that we wanted to keep).

Ashly was a godsend. She responded very quickly to all my emails and phone calls and really went above and beyond to set up everything the way I imagined. We were really happy with our venue choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eikcmc
Wedding:
10/10/2008
4.9/5.0
Laura and her group did a great job. Whenever I thought something could not be done, they were always willing to help and provide suggestions. They even made us a little doggy bag once the night was over. The Piemont Room is beautiful at night and our guests were in awe.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mermad
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.9/5.0
Having our wedding at the Park Tavern was probably one of the best decisions we made in planning for our wedding. You can't beat the package financially if you want a nice/bigger wedding in-town. My friend couldn't believe that chivari chairs are included in the cost, as are tables, linens, flatware, etc. They are very flexible and will do all they can to help. The event planners there are also great. I hired one on the side which helped with things outside of Park Tavern, but I question whether it was necessary hiring her at all because Lauren and the team there were really great. In touring the facility before we decided to book it my mom noticed a few areas in the event room that needing fixing/touching up (I knew they had been that way for years but didn't bother saying anything because it wasn't a big deal to me), but they fixed those areas just in time for our wedding so my mom was very happy. We had so many comments about how beautiful the place was and what a great view the upstairs room had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebony
Wedding:
5/4/2014
4.8/5.0
I'm a city girl and my new husband loves nature. I wanted the Atlanta city skyline to be a part of my wedding and he really wanted a park and some beautiful landscaping. The Piedmont Room at Park Tavern was the most perfect location for the best of both worlds!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
The Piedmont Room is truly a gorgeous wedding venue. It was spacious, elegant, and the service was top notch! The events coordinator, Ryan, was easy to work with and made the big day stress free! We also chose to have Piedmont Room cater our wedding and the food was spectacular. The drinks were wonderful as well!

We would recommend this venue to all future bride and grooms!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We had our reception at the Piedmont Room. It was a pleasure working with Ryan and she made me feel like my wedding day was in good hands. Having Ryan help with the day is almost like having a wedding planner for free, which is a great added bonus. After we decided to change our menu, they let us do a second tasting which I thought was nice. The food was excellent and a good value compared to other Atlanta venues. The only complaint was that we had two wedding crashers. If they had provided security this probably wouldn't have happened. All in all, very happy with the Piedmont Room!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg1
Kila
Wedding:
9/19/2010
4.8/5.0
Lauren was great! She helped in making our wedding day beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1245799582296-benlake
AtlantaNoleGirl
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
We had a fantastic experience planning our wedding in the Garden Tent at Park Tavern. They were very responsive, let us have a lot of flexibility in way of room setup, decor and everything else we asked for. They even took special food requests.

What made me choose this location, aside from their flexibility, was that its the complete package. They know how to run a wedding and they have it down to a science. Everything is included, even a lot of little details that add up elsewhere - parking, ceremony chairs, bar service, catering, all of the stuff you need for a complete meal service, linens... I could go on. Its a great value, as far as the fairly expensive Atlanta intown wedding market goes.

On the day of the event everything was carried out flawlessly. There was some noise from an event going on across the street from the park, but when you get married on a beautiful Saturday in Atlanta's biggest park, thats to be expected. There was also another wedding going on (in the Piedmont Room), but we never saw or heard them, so it was no interference at all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suemoff
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the Piedmont Room, and had a wonderful experience. I was a little nervous after booking them, when I saw some less favorable reviews online, but we had a great experience. (my impression is that things have turned around there in recent years). Their coordinator, Ashly, was the most responsive of all the vendors I worked with. She responded to all of my emails and questions immediately and was very knowledgeable and helpful. The day itself went off without a hitch (as far as I know!) and our guests raved about how beautiful the space was, and how great the food was. (one tip: consider the timing of your event, it can be very bright and hot in there until the sun goes down! but the room is especially beautiful at night). All in all, I have no regrets and thank the staff at the Piedmont Room for a memorable night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ILUVTJ
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.8/5.0
We did our ceremony and reception in the upper level, the Piedmont Room, of the Park Tavern. The view of the city was spectacular and the service was great. There were a couple little bumps: appetizers not being passed quickly enough, the room was a little hot during the dancing, not being allowed to go into the Park Tavern bar after the reception. But it otherwise went off without a hitch. The team is well-skilled and very flexible.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.8/5.0
They were awesome to work with. My only complaint is that the music had to be turned off by 11pm in the Garden Tent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.7/5.0
Piedmont Garden Tent was a wonderful venue for our wedding. We have gotten numerous compliments on how beautiful everything was and how great the food was. We really enjoyed working with Ryan and the entire staff at Park Tavern/Piedmont Garden Tent. The are very professional and made us feel at ease throughout the entire process. Originally it looked like we would have rain during our ceremony and the rain plan was still a very nice option, however we did want to have it outside. The entire staff worked hard in the hour before our wedding to move everything outside after the rain had stopped. We ended up with a fabulous outdoor ceremony and we can't thank the Park Tavern staff enough for their help and cooperation. Thank you again for everything!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
I had my wedding and reception in the meadow/garden tent. Every guest had rave reviews about the food, staff, and flow of the event. Before the big day, we had a great time at our food tasting and the menus were extremely flexible and Lauren took great care of us. We even had to move our weddng date when we found out Music Midtown would be the week before our original date. I was so thankful and impressed that we were able to do that without a fee or much hassle at all. Overall, I would highly recommend Park Tavern as wedding venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg10
Sydney
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.7/5.0
The Piedmont Room was a beautiful place to get married. All of our guests just raved about the view and the food and the setting in general. Love that the booking of the room comes with all the tables, glassware/flatware/plates and those gorgeous chivari chairs! The food was delicious! We had a great spread and some great options for add-ons. The service was great - we worked with Lauren, and she was fantastic in organizing every detail. We did have some difficulty with the parking lot - one of my friends cars was broken into during a visit and then the Park Tavern sold it to Lanier Parking after we booked the event there. Lanier Parking is terrible and booted two of our cars on one visit and also charged astronomical prices for valet service. Luckily, we were grandfathered in with another company to do the parking, but all future brides must choose Lanier if they want valet... bummer.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.6/5.0
Lauren and her staff were extremely professional and helpful. The food was amazing and the banquet room was gorgeous.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
4/6/2014
4.5/5.0
Park Tavern was a great venue to work with! The wedding was so beautiful and Lauren was really helpful throughout the whole process. The food was delicious and the chef was really flexible with our gluten-free requests and little changes.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1340029881740-bravesgame
Lydia
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.4/5.0
The Piedmont Room was fantastic. We worked with Lauren and she was very quick to respond to emails or phone calls. She made sure everything was in place and well organized. The food was very good, although expensive. I enjoyed having my wedding there and would absolutely recommend it to someone who is looking for a venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
The venue and all of the staff were excellent! Everyone was so flexible and helpful to me and my crazy mom! It was our first wedding experience in the family and they were do helpful in all of it. The only draw back was that some of the guests cars did get booted even though we were guaranteed that the parking attendant would take care of it :(
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
The venue was beautiful! The response time could have been better but overall i loved the venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myia
Wedding:
6/15/2007
4.1/5.0
Park Tavern is a wonderful reception venue. Lovely view of the Atlanta skyline (if the curtains are open). I mentioned at some point that they needed to be opened, no one responded and I was very upset when I realized (after I got my picutures) that they were closed all night. Of course it slipped my mind but someone should have taken care of it when I first brought it up... Overall, great group of people to have working for you and great atmosphere!

The food was great, and if I had it to do all over again, I would not have choosen to have my reception anywhere else... And the left overs that they packed for use were perfect for the next day (as we were running around town prior to leaving for the honeymoon).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
This was a beautiful venue and it fit well into my modest budget. My only concern was in the little details and I think that's the case with any bride. I had an evening wedding and the reception was supposed to be candlelit. The venue provided tea lights but didn't re-light them when they went out. By the time we were being announced to walk into the reception, only a portion of the candles were lit. Again, I don't think anyone noticed but me because I knew what I wanted to see. Otherwise, things went great. The coordinator was very responsive and never hesitated to answer my questions and make recommendations. My guests continue to comment on how spectacular the food was and the pictures turned out beautifully. My husband and I were pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/28/2007
4.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely beautiful with a summer view of the Atlanta skyline surrounding the dance floor. The staff was very helpful and our event turned out beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarlaMarie
Wedding:
7/4/2005
4.0/5.0
I had my wedding and reception at Park Tavern in the Piedmont Room on the 4th of July. The pricing was just right for our budget and everyone loved it. We were able to take our pictures in the garden. The turnover for the room from wedding to reception was very fast. The night view of the park was wonderful and the staff was great. Everyone said the food was great ( I hardly had time to eat). There wasn't an issue with the time frame at all. I was impressed with everything.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wuafc
Wedding:
7/2/2005
3.0/5.0
The food was absolutely awesome. The "mashed-potini" bar was a huge hit and the seafood platter was excellent. Guests commented that the shrimp was the best they'd had.

The layout is great and private. The ambiance of red lighting in the ceiling as well as a panoramic view of Piedmont Park and the Midtown Skyline are breathtaking.

A major, major problem was that the a/c went out. Our wedding was in the middle of the summer and the A/C apparently broke in the early afternoon. When we arrived at 6:00 PM, the temperature was close to 100 degrees inside! Our liason, whom said she'd be at our reception, was not there and the best they did was to bring out a fan onto the dance floor after the kitchen finished up. We were refunded an insufficient portion of the price. Its funny to think of 3 years later, but we were very upset at the time.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
500 10th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Park Tavern: The Piedmont Room & Piedmont Garden Tent
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo