Nophoto-130

Parker-Lusseau Pastries, Inc

Monterey , CA

LOCATION

Monterey, CA US 93940 (map)

PHONE

831-643-0300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/19/2013
0.0/5.0
I really like the real French macaroons from this place and the coffee is OK.

However, I tried to order a wedding cake from them and I called no less than 7 times. They told me to call back and talk to the owner, so I kept calling. When I finally did get the owner, he told me to call back in 3 weeks. The cake was good, but not worth this effort. If you have ever planned a wedding, then you know that booking things in a timely fashion is very important. I did NOT end up booking with them due to neglect. They lost out on a huge cake order.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Delicious desserts made from real ingredients. I love being in either of their bakeries on Hartnell or Munras in Monterey. Anne is great to work with and Yan (sp?) is actually French . They have a perfect thing going. :)

The cake was fantastic- it was an 8 inch two tiered beautifully textured ivory buttercream with strawberry vanilla bottom layer and chocolate raspberry top layer. Delicious. Still eating it actually! My only complaint is the outer buttercream frosting is a bit too thick and too strange to eat.... But I think this is rather typical of a decorative frosting (thinking fondant...)

We also had 50 macaroons and 50 chocolate petit-fours and little chocolate cups with berries. I never got to try any of these as they disappeared within moments! It was so cool to watch Casey's friends eat macaroons for the first time and be absolutely enthralled. The salted caramel one seemed to be a fav. Everyone was happy even the gluten free folks.

Thank you to Parker-Lusseau for helping make our wedding a success!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently had Parker-Lusseau Bakery make my wedding cake. They made both a chocolate and a white cake that were AMAZING! People are still talking about how much they liked the cake. They were great to work with and very professional! Very impressed!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/23/2013
0.8/5.0
Im not sure which bakery everyone else was talking about in the reviews section, but after my experience with Parker-Lusseau im sure that they must be confused with some other bakery. I have never been treated with such disrepect by someone who considers themselves "professionals". My fiance is in the military and because of this our wedding was very short notice. After trying to contact this bakery for more than two weeks, they finally emailed me back. I explained my situation to them and they were very short tempered and rude for lack of a better word. But my wedding was in less than two weeks so i decided to work with them because ive heard nothing but good things. After two emails, They requested my phone number so they could contact me with questions i had about my cake. Yann Lusseau was the man i spoke with, he seemed friendly at first. But he kept insisting that my cake would have to be brown in color to get the design i wanted. I tried explaining to him that brown would not go well with my color sceme to which he responded, "i have been making cakes for 18 years, i think i know what would be best." i then asked him if i could take a night to think about it and maybe try to find another cake design although my heart was set on the one we had discussed. He agreed.
Later that night, i checked my inbox to find a nasty email from Yann explaining that i would not be able to find anywhere to make a cake as good as i would at their bakery, and that if i did i would "pay the price". He also stated that they have wasted a lot of time "dealing with me" and that i wanted a cake that does not exist, and that since i was ignoring his "expertise" they would "NOT" be making my cake, and would take the time wasted on dealing with my demands as a loss. I would NOT reccomend Parker-Luesseau to anyone. Im sure the cakes taste good and everything. But its not worth it to me to have to deal with such unprofessional people.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.0/5.0
We ordered 3 different small cakes from the bakery - all three were absolutely delicious! We loved the cakes!! The groom's parents ordered the cakes and worked with the bakery since they were geographically much closer to Monterey, and they loved the bakery and the bakery's staff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rzbkfan
Wedding:
6/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Our cake was delicious! We had a small cake made for us after our beach wedding in Carmel. It was easy to order, a bit of a mixup with the pickup- but easily resolved, and the cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful. We would definitely use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Yann and his wife Anne have an amazing bakery! Their cakes were by far better than any of the others we tasted in the area. We felt like we were long time valued customers and friends as soon as we walked through the door. Do not be fooled by other Monterey Area big name bakeries. Parker-Lusseau’s beautiful and delicious cakes as well as the individualized attention provided to us was better than I could have imagined! We plan on ordering cake from them on every anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gmorris
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.0/5.0
It should be a 5 out of 5 for everything! The system will not allow me to give 5's for some reason.

When we went wedding cake tasting, after awhile all of the cakes started to taste the same, until we ended up at Parker-Lusseau. It was like nothing I ever tasted. We ended up going with the genoise cake with passion fruit and raspberry filling. The outside was white chocolate shavings. It looked and tasted amazing! I knew I wasn't the only one who thought so when my ever health-conscious friend who typically never eats dessert because she doesn't like it told me that she ate her entire piece of cake. Every piece of cake was gone except the top which we saved.

Working with Parker-Lusseau was so easy. They were very relaxed, flexible, and easy going. I really enjoyed communicating with them. They gave me ideas of how to get the cake of my dreams with my limited budget by suggesting a sheet cake for the extra pieces rather then a larger tiered cake. I was very impressed with the suggestion and it worked perfectly.

I can't say enough about Parker-Lusseau and would recommend them to anyone who asked.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1239487636031-p3070622
castleact
Wedding:
1/2/2010
4.8/5.0
We loved the excellent flavors and quality of baking for our wedding cake. I gave them a few design ideas over email and was happy with the turn out. I would have liked to communicate this in person as I think the results would've been more of what I envisioned for the design, but I will be ordering my anniversary cake from them next year! They have great alternatives to cake as well. We added some tarts. They are excellent tasting! I'm not a big cake eater myself and I really enjoyed eating my wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
12/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Yummmmmm . . . that's really all there is to say about Parker-Lusseau. They are an absolutely fabolous and blissful cake. Every single one of our guests fell in love with it after the first bite.

Truly authentic and outstanding, to say the least.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sept708
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent cake and decor! I'm a huge sweets person, and the cake was soooo good! Even those who don't like sweets said it was great. They were easy to work with for design and produced a beautiful cake. The cost of the cake was included in the fee for the Highlands Inn, but otherwise would've been about $8 per person.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LPC
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding cake from Parker-Lusseau! We had two flavors that were equally delicious, the cake looked beautiful, and they were extremely flexible and willing to help out when we had a last minute change of venue. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittlesnitz
Wedding:
7/15/2007
4.6/5.0
The cake was sooo cute and sooo yummy. They matched it perfectly to my colors. Whenever we came in for a tasting, they were very accommodating. You can tell that they love what they do. Anne is adorable and dresses very European and artsy. Lusseau carries the cake in by hoisting it up on his shoulder; very cool. Recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/30/2007
3.6/5.0
The cake was delicious and they were lovely people to work with! However, there was some confusion with the decoration, as they had said they would put fresh flowers on the cake and did not. But it wasn't a big deal, the caterers just had to put the flowers on instead.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Monterey, CA 93940 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Parker-Lusseau Pastries, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo