130x130 sq 1363970390642 3782

Parkway Banquets and Catering

Ingleside , IL

LOCATION

25212 W Lake Shore Dr
Ingleside, IL 60041 US (map)

PHONE

847-587-7285

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rated as the Best Reception site in Lake and McHenry County by the knot.com and thewedding channel.com, we can offer every couple the most picturesque setting with the best in food and... Read more
Rated as the Best Reception site in Lake and McHenry County by the knot.com and thewedding channel.com, we can offer every couple the most picturesque setting with the best in food and value to every bride and groom. Located right on the lake on the north shore of beautiful Long Lake in unincorporated Lake County, we are completely surrounded by huge picture windows offering you and your guests the most fantastic view of the lake and surrounding forest preserve. With our outstanding reputation for the best in food and location, we are the ONLY location in Lake and McHenry County that can host BOTH your ceremony AND reception and still have the no stress, no worry, no headache for the bride of having to wonder about the weather. Our huge outdoor tent provides you and your guests the comfort of not having to stress out about the weather. With comfortable white folding chairs and the most beautiful hanging flower baskets all around our ceremony area, most brides find they do not need to purchase any additonal flowers for their ceremony area....we provide them for you!
We take great pride in offering you the best in location, food, and service WITHOUT THE ADDITIONAL COSTS. We provide premium liquor and beer at NO ADDITONAL COST TO YOU,..... NO FACILITY RENTAL FEE, ....NO CAKE CUTTING FEE, ....NO BARTENDER FEE, .....NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR COLORED LINENS,...we only host ONE EVENT AT A TIME, we offer buffet OR sit down dinner AT THE SAME PRICE!!! With most of our competition, many to most of these charges and fees are added on to your total adding as much as $7-$10 per person or more to your costs. Give us a call and see why brides continue to rate Parkway By The Lake as Lake and McHenry County's BEST WEDDING RECEPTION SITE year after year. Give us a call, and let's see how we can create an affordable package to make this the day you always dreamed about!! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1363970757336 711
130x130 sq 1363970761944 0716
130x130 sq 1363971313197 666
130x130 sq 1363971136299 table
130x130 sq 1363971209167 406
130x130 sq 1363971222553 440
130x130 sq 1363971101636 sjb2850
130x130 sq 1363971141703 384
130x130 sq 1363971154730 386
130x130 sq 1363971167988 394
130x130 sq 1363971182164 399
130x130 sq 1363971196020 400
130x130 sq 1363971235465 441
130x130 sq 1363971247912 476
130x130 sq 1363971261306 536
130x130 sq 1363971274676 557
130x130 sq 1363971286844 623
130x130 sq 1363971296646 6582
130x130 sq 1363971317336 0708
130x130 sq 1363970788267 jerrytablecloth

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Chinese, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Upon beginning our search for a reception venue, my Wife and I wanted a place that was scenic, welcoming, spacious, and affordable. Luckily for us, we went for a visit to "Parkway by the Lake" in Ingleside, Illinois.

We met with Jerry, who's the owner of the establishment. Right off the bat, he made us feel welcome and special. He worked with us and made sure we were 100% happy and comfortable with each decision we had to make.

From the first few minutes of being there, it was clear that this WAS the place my Wife and I wanted our reception at.

Our choice was a no-brainer, really.

Jerry and his staff put in 110% effort on our wedding/reception night this past August, and helped make our special day that much more fun and memorable.

If anyone reading this is ever thinking about using "Parkway by the Lake" for anything, especially a wedding reception, I say STOP thinking and go with this fine place. You won't regret it.

Jerry and his staff are top notch, professional, fun, and nice people.

I'll forever be thankful to "Parkway" and to Jerry for all he did for my Wife and I.

It was truly the "Party by the Lake."

- Mr. and Mrs. Keena
Upon beginning our search for a reception venue, my Wife and I wanted a place that was scenic, welcoming, spacious, and Read more...
Upon beginning our search for a reception venue, my Wife and I wanted a place that was scenic, welcoming, spacious, and affordable. Luckily for us, we went for a visit to "Parkway by the Lake" in Ingleside, Illinois.

We met with Jerry, who's the owner of the establishment. Right off the bat, he made us feel welcome and special. He worked with us and made sure we were 100% happy and comfortable with each decision we had to make.

From the first few minutes of being there, it was clear that this WAS the place my Wife and I wanted our reception at.

Our choice was a no-brainer, really.

Jerry and his staff put in 110% effort on our wedding/reception night this past August, and helped make our special day that much more fun and memorable.

If anyone reading this is ever thinking about using "Parkway by the Lake" for anything, especially a wedding reception, I say STOP thinking and go with this fine place. You won't regret it.

Jerry and his staff are top notch, professional, fun, and nice people.

I'll forever be thankful to "Parkway" and to Jerry for all he did for my Wife and I.

It was truly the "Party by the Lake."

- Mr. and Mrs. Keena Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
LeAnne
Wedding:
7/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Check out Parkway Banquets before going anywhere else. They are a full service facility and will make your wedding day exactly how you dreamed it would be. They do everything from start to finish and eliminate the possible stress a wedding can cause.
Check out Parkway Banquets before going anywhere else. They are a full service facility and will make your wedding day Read more...
Check out Parkway Banquets before going anywhere else. They are a full service facility and will make your wedding day exactly how you dreamed it would be. They do everything from start to finish and eliminate the possible stress a wedding can cause. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christy
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I do not have enough GOOD things to say about Jerry and Parkway Banquets! He made the whole experience of planning our wedding so easy and with such little stress. My husband and I are very busy and had just 7 months to plan our wedding. Jerry provided excellent Bridal shows with all aspects of the wedding needs at our disposal to review and decide upon. The packages that he provided were cost effective and full of options and choices. He was ALWAYS available to answer our questions and provide any kind of insight we needed to make our decision making smooth and right and well, perfect! Simply one of the BEST days of our lives and so pleased that we got to spend it with Jerry and his crew! If we had to do it again we would definitely use Parkway!
Sincerely,
Mark and Christy Dodge
Married 7/17/15
I do not have enough GOOD things to say about Jerry and Parkway Banquets! He made the whole experience of planning our Read more...
I do not have enough GOOD things to say about Jerry and Parkway Banquets! He made the whole experience of planning our wedding so easy and with such little stress. My husband and I are very busy and had just 7 months to plan our wedding. Jerry provided excellent Bridal shows with all aspects of the wedding needs at our disposal to review and decide upon. The packages that he provided were cost effective and full of options and choices. He was ALWAYS available to answer our questions and provide any kind of insight we needed to make our decision making smooth and right and well, perfect! Simply one of the BEST days of our lives and so pleased that we got to spend it with Jerry and his crew! If we had to do it again we would definitely use Parkway!
Sincerely,
Mark and Christy Dodge
Married 7/17/15 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/21/2015
5.0/5.0
We hosted our wedding at Parkway in 06/2015. It was absolutely perfect. Every step of the way, Jerry held our hand, pushed us to get what we wanted, and walked us through our day of flawlessly.
From the first time meeting Jerry and taking a tour of Parkway, we were in love. We loved the view of the lake, the outdoor option, and that the venue literally includes EVERYTHING you need. It was by far the most reasonably priced venue for our budget.
When we chose to sign a contract with Jerry, he was surprisingly open to negotiating terms, and getting us the best bang for our buck, and all the amenities that we needed. He is thorough, detail oriented, and focused on helping couples get what they want. he was complimentary and nice the whole process. Even when we came up for his bridal show (obviously he was VERY busy) he took the time out to talk to my now husband and I and our parents about the big day! You cannot get better customer service than that.
I communicated with Jerry about the final details of the week before the wedding. It was in his hands, and I fully trusted him and his staff to create my dream venue. When I walked into the venue the day before the wedding for the rehearsal, I cried (I am teary eyed thinking of it!). His staff did an amazing job setting the tables, making the arch for our ceremony, the centerpieces and chair set up was perfect.
The day of could not have gone better. Jerry was an amazing coordinator throughout the entire day. He was making sure we stayed on schedule, that his staff was prepared for any/all mishaps, and he spoke some of the kindest words to our guests. Despite a mishap with our DJ (which was completely our DJ's fault), Jerry and his staff made our day truly special. We hadn't even seen the surrounding area with foliage until the day of the wedding, and it was beautiful!
I cannot say it enough, this place was organized, wonderful, efficient, communicative, detail
We hosted our wedding at Parkway in 06/2015. It was absolutely perfect. Every step of the way, Jerry held our hand, pushed Read more...
We hosted our wedding at Parkway in 06/2015. It was absolutely perfect. Every step of the way, Jerry held our hand, pushed us to get what we wanted, and walked us through our day of flawlessly.
From the first time meeting Jerry and taking a tour of Parkway, we were in love. We loved the view of the lake, the outdoor option, and that the venue literally includes EVERYTHING you need. It was by far the most reasonably priced venue for our budget.
When we chose to sign a contract with Jerry, he was surprisingly open to negotiating terms, and getting us the best bang for our buck, and all the amenities that we needed. He is thorough, detail oriented, and focused on helping couples get what they want. he was complimentary and nice the whole process. Even when we came up for his bridal show (obviously he was VERY busy) he took the time out to talk to my now husband and I and our parents about the big day! You cannot get better customer service than that.
I communicated with Jerry about the final details of the week before the wedding. It was in his hands, and I fully trusted him and his staff to create my dream venue. When I walked into the venue the day before the wedding for the rehearsal, I cried (I am teary eyed thinking of it!). His staff did an amazing job setting the tables, making the arch for our ceremony, the centerpieces and chair set up was perfect.
The day of could not have gone better. Jerry was an amazing coordinator throughout the entire day. He was making sure we stayed on schedule, that his staff was prepared for any/all mishaps, and he spoke some of the kindest words to our guests. Despite a mishap with our DJ (which was completely our DJ's fault), Jerry and his staff made our day truly special. We hadn't even seen the surrounding area with foliage until the day of the wedding, and it was beautiful!
I cannot say it enough, this place was organized, wonderful, efficient, communicative, detail Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding will never be forgotten by friends or family because of Parkway Banquets. Besides the fact that they made every step of planning extremely easy and convenient, all of our guests raved about the food! My husband and I lived an hour from the venue, but Jerry always made communication open and simple. I still can not believe all the amazing things we had/did at our wedding for such a great cost! I now recommend Parkway to all of my friends who are recently engaged.
Our wedding will never be forgotten by friends or family because of Parkway Banquets. Besides the fact that they made Read more...
Our wedding will never be forgotten by friends or family because of Parkway Banquets. Besides the fact that they made every step of planning extremely easy and convenient, all of our guests raved about the food! My husband and I lived an hour from the venue, but Jerry always made communication open and simple. I still can not believe all the amazing things we had/did at our wedding for such a great cost! I now recommend Parkway to all of my friends who are recently engaged. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent vendor very helpful!!
Excellent vendor very helpful!!
Excellent vendor very helpful!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bryan
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Jerry and the staff at Parkway Banquets were a blessing to us for our big day!! We looked at many venues and were very frustrated, when we came across Parkway's information on The Knot. It seemed like a good fit, and very much in line with what we were seeking-a one-stop location for the ceremony and reception, catering and decorations included, plus some scenic places for photos. After meeting with Jerry, we had no doubt this was the place! He gave us many options for the room set up, menus, decorations, etc. He was straightforward without being pushy, made suggestions without detracting us from our vision of our wedding day. The organization and support of Jerry, Michelle, Cathy and the staff were invaluable to us. They were supportive, encouraging, helpful and overall wonderful. I would absolutely go to Parkway first for an important event. Many thanks to the staff for everything!!
Jerry and the staff at Parkway Banquets were a blessing to us for our big day!! We looked at many venues and were very Read more...
Jerry and the staff at Parkway Banquets were a blessing to us for our big day!! We looked at many venues and were very frustrated, when we came across Parkway's information on The Knot. It seemed like a good fit, and very much in line with what we were seeking-a one-stop location for the ceremony and reception, catering and decorations included, plus some scenic places for photos. After meeting with Jerry, we had no doubt this was the place! He gave us many options for the room set up, menus, decorations, etc. He was straightforward without being pushy, made suggestions without detracting us from our vision of our wedding day. The organization and support of Jerry, Michelle, Cathy and the staff were invaluable to us. They were supportive, encouraging, helpful and overall wonderful. I would absolutely go to Parkway first for an important event. Many thanks to the staff for everything!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
11/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough positive things about our experience with Parkway Banquets. It is a very stressful time when you are planning a wedding and the Parkway made everything wonderful for all of us. Jerry handled every detail with such proffesionalism and care. We were able to enjoy yhe wedding to the fullest extent and had no worries what so ever. All the guests raved about the food and the service they recieved. There was no waiting for drinks, food or dancing. If you want a wedding planner, go to the Parkway, they do it all...in style!!
We can't say enough positive things about our experience with Parkway Banquets. It is a very stressful time when you are Read more...
We can't say enough positive things about our experience with Parkway Banquets. It is a very stressful time when you are planning a wedding and the Parkway made everything wonderful for all of us. Jerry handled every detail with such proffesionalism and care. We were able to enjoy yhe wedding to the fullest extent and had no worries what so ever. All the guests raved about the food and the service they recieved. There was no waiting for drinks, food or dancing. If you want a wedding planner, go to the Parkway, they do it all...in style!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how perfect my wedding day was because of Jerry, the staff at Parkway, and Jerry's recommended vendors. I was a VERY organized and picky bride, but Jerry didn't let that phase him. He gave me 150% of what I asked for (extra, high end food at the buffet? Yes sir!)

Every single one of my guests made a point to tell me that it was the best and most fun wedding they have ever attended! Thank you Jerry!
I cannot say enough about how perfect my wedding day was because of Jerry, the staff at Parkway, and Jerry's recommended Read more...
I cannot say enough about how perfect my wedding day was because of Jerry, the staff at Parkway, and Jerry's recommended vendors. I was a VERY organized and picky bride, but Jerry didn't let that phase him. He gave me 150% of what I asked for (extra, high end food at the buffet? Yes sir!)

Every single one of my guests made a point to tell me that it was the best and most fun wedding they have ever attended! Thank you Jerry! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eduardo
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Was a great place to have a wedding, Jerry did an amazing job with the whole situation. Would recommend to anyone in the future!
Was a great place to have a wedding, Jerry did an amazing job with the whole situation. Would recommend to anyone in the Read more...
Was a great place to have a wedding, Jerry did an amazing job with the whole situation. Would recommend to anyone in the future! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Friday & Sunday Discounts
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer disocunts OR free package upgrades OR ceremony at no charge alomng with smaller minimum numbers so we can make your wedding as affordable as possible for you and help you stay within your budget
Deal #WW3765a2805e6950d9
220x220 1363970390642 3782

MAP

 
25212 W Lake Shore Dr, Ingleside, IL 60041 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Parkway Banquets and Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1363970390642 3782