130x130 sq 1207962189171 mvc 016s

Parkway Florist Inc.

Pittsburgh , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

600 Greentree Rd
Pittsburgh, PA 15220 US (map)

PHONE

412-937-1100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Voted in 2012, 2011 and 2010 by Wedding Wire As Receipients of the Brides Choice Award from Wedding wire.com, and in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 as "The Best of Weddings Florist" by... Read more
Voted in 2012, 2011 and 2010 by Wedding Wire As Receipients of the Brides Choice Award from Wedding wire.com, and in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 as "The Best of Weddings Florist" by brides from The Knot for the Western Pennsylvania area.
Parkway Florist has been providing full floral and wedding services to Pittsburgh area brides for over twenty years. Our clients range from very large to very mall intmate weddings. We provide full wedding service.....no drop and run! You can relax, while we make all the arrangements!

Our style is "your style" because it is your day!! Do you want just a few blossoms? A large round bouquet of lush roses? A gracrful flowing cascade? Something exotic maybe? We can do any of this for you!! We will offer you our suggestions and our expertise every step of the way, but you choose.

We work with all major venues and churches in the Tr-state area. We also will travel long distance if you are getting married in another location. (Erie, Morgantown, Wv., Deep Creek, Md Penn State, Grove City College, Arlington, Va are just a few.)

There is no charge for our initial consulation. We do ask that you call in advance and schedule an appointment with us. We suggest that you have your bridal gown selected, as well as colors for the bridesmaids gowns prior to coming to see us. We are open evenings until 8 pm, and try to accomodate all out of town brides as you are traveling into Pittsburgh (Please call in advance, though). We look forward to meeting you and planing your most special day!

WHAT OUR BRIDES SAY ABOUT US:
Cheryl: Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers for our wedding! This picture shows the colors and arrangement wonderfully! Also, your support was greatly appreciated up to and including "the Big Day." Cara & Rich 9-3-10

Cheryl, We wanted to thank you so much for the flowers and ceremony items. They were beautiful! Thanks again!! Traci & Steve C. 12-10-10

Cheryl & Staff: Thank you so much for making the most beautiful arrangements for our wedding! It turned out to be such a beautiful day, and those flowers made it extra special. We really appreciated all your efforts and hard work. You are very good at what you do! Thaks again. Jessica & Jimmy P 9-12-10

Thank you for making our wedding day som special, with all the beautiful flowers. Our centerpieces were just gorgeous. The room looked amazing. Thanks so very much! John and Stephanie M.

Dear Cheryl; I just wanted to thank you so much for being a part and really making our wedding day come to life. Your work is amazing. You were the most fun vendor to work with, and bring our vision out for all to see and appreciatiate as much as we did. thanks for guiding me, and putting on another hat to be our wedding co-ordinator that morning! I would have been totally lost without you. You are such a special person, and I am blessed to have had the opportuinty to have worked with you. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts. Kristie & Jason B 11-6-10


Thank you Cheryl! You and your team did such a great job for Tim and I on our wedding day! We want to thank you for all your hard work...The wedding flowers all turned out so great. There were compliments all night about the great color choice and the beautiful arrangements. We will definitely refuer you to friends and family!
Tim & Dara (6-19-2010)

Dear Cheryl: Thank you for the "usual" wonderful job you did for Ryan & Jill's Wedding, Reception and Rehersal dinner on 3-21-09!! I am still enjoying the arrangements I brought home from the reception. You are an Excellent florist, and over the years, have become a special friend! Adele K (Groom's mother -- long-time customer; this is the 3rd son that has chosen us to supply the wedding flowers).
Dear Cheryl: John and I would like to thank you for the beautiful work you did for our October 6, 2007 wedding. You took our ideas and made it happen! All of the flower arrangements you provided were absolutely perfect! The flowers were so beautiful that I had to include them in my thank you cards. Thanks again! Cindy & John M.

Cheryl & Staff: I can't say thank you enough for how beautiful you made our wedding day! You are solely responsible for the beautification of the courtyard at the Radisson. All the greens, and ferns and flowers you arranged made the courtyard spectacular! Cheryl, you were a pleasure to work with. My Mother and I loved you from the first meeting, and knew that you would provide absolute quality! ....You were so essential on our wedding day! You organized us and your personal touches with my family were wonderful. We were grateful & impressed and your thoughtfulness made our pictures beautiful. We will recommend you to everyone we know. You are outstanding. RuthAnn and Greg D.

Cheryl: Thank you for your excellent work on the flowers for our wedding (6/5/08) It was a pleasure working with you, and everything turned our exactly how we wanted. Wes & Amy B.

Cheryl: I just wanted to send a little note about the gorgeous flowers for Jocelyn's & Bret's wedding at the Marriott on June 28. I cannot tell you how many compliments we received on all the flowers! The bouquets were absolutely beautiful and just perfect!! The centerpieces were also perfect. Jocelyn was so excited and said they were just what she wanted. All the flowers made her beautiful wedding even more beautiful. The guests that took home centerpeices were very plesed that they lasted so long. Thank you so much...I just wish we were closer so I could give you all my business! Janet B (Mother of Jocelyn B.)

Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding day extra special. The flowers were just perfect! Keith & Allison(8/2/08)

Cheryl & Staff: Thank you for the beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. It was everything I wanted and more!! Your staff was amazing..helping us with anything & everything at the church. I couldn't have asked for anything more. From the 1st meeting, you helped piece together everything I wanted and things I didn't know I wanted. It was a pleasure working with you. thanks again for everything! Becky & Jim D. ;)

Dear Cheryl: thank you so much for creating the perfect wedding floers for our big day! the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and alter flowers were absolutely beautiful. We received so many compliments. Our priest (who has done hundreds of weddings) even said they were the prettiest flowers he had ever seen. We were so happy with everything! Thank you.... Emily & Michael (October, 2009) Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer rental items such as a Chuppah, candelbras, ferns and trees, votive candle holders, bowls, glass risers and other equipement too numerous to mention.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Your bouquets can be accented with a variety of jewels, beads, pearls and pearl sprays to fit your taste and desires.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer full service wedding day delivery and co-ordination.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We are always willing to travel to see a wedding location or venue as needed, to accomodate your special requests.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
We can handle all your linen rentals as well as invitations and other speciality items.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call us for an appointment; We are open evenings until 8 pm, and are willing to meet on weekends with out of area brides, as our schedule permits.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jacki
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
After a huge sticker shock at another florist, we met with Cheryl at Parkway and she was amazing. We told her our modest budget and she made wonderful suggestions that were absolutely perfect. She even spent time doing mock arrangements of our centerpieces before the big day and alerted us when she discovered what we wanted would be potentially dangerous (candles that became too hot). She delivered beautiful, fresh flowers on time and professionally for our wedding. I can't say enough good things about this florist!
After a huge sticker shock at another florist, we met with Cheryl at Parkway and she was amazing. We told her our modest Read more...
After a huge sticker shock at another florist, we met with Cheryl at Parkway and she was amazing. We told her our modest budget and she made wonderful suggestions that were absolutely perfect. She even spent time doing mock arrangements of our centerpieces before the big day and alerted us when she discovered what we wanted would be potentially dangerous (candles that became too hot). She delivered beautiful, fresh flowers on time and professionally for our wedding. I can't say enough good things about this florist! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cheryl (the owner) was very involved. SHowed her a picture for bridal bouquet inspiration and that was all it took for her to make it perfectly!
Cheryl (the owner) was very involved. SHowed her a picture for bridal bouquet inspiration and that was all it took for her Read more...
Cheryl (the owner) was very involved. SHowed her a picture for bridal bouquet inspiration and that was all it took for her to make it perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Marie
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We were a destination wedding so all planning was over the phone and emails. Cheryl was so kind and helpful. She had worked at our venue before and provided a wealth of information and suggestions. Without her it wouldn't have been so perfect. She listened to what we wanted and made our wedding dreams come true. Best service, best princes, best flowers hands down! You can't go wrong with Parkway Florist for you wedding flowers!
We were a destination wedding so all planning was over the phone and emails. Cheryl was so kind and helpful. She had Read more...
We were a destination wedding so all planning was over the phone and emails. Cheryl was so kind and helpful. She had worked at our venue before and provided a wealth of information and suggestions. Without her it wouldn't have been so perfect. She listened to what we wanted and made our wedding dreams come true. Best service, best princes, best flowers hands down! You can't go wrong with Parkway Florist for you wedding flowers! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers turned out beautiful! They were easy to work with and the cost was great for the gorgeous value!
My flowers turned out beautiful! They were easy to work with and the cost was great for the gorgeous value!
My flowers turned out beautiful! They were easy to work with and the cost was great for the gorgeous value! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married on a Friday evening at the airport Marriott. There was an accident on the parkway so we didn't have our flowers for pictures but Cheryl made it there for the ceremony! She was great and coordinated the ceremony. I loved my flowers,they were perfect! Cheryl was there all night - even ad I was leaving at 1 am she was there to see if everything was tour satisfaction (our wedding coordinator I didn't even see after the ceremony started!)!!
We got married on a Friday evening at the airport Marriott. There was an accident on the parkway so we didn't have our Read more...
We got married on a Friday evening at the airport Marriott. There was an accident on the parkway so we didn't have our flowers for pictures but Cheryl made it there for the ceremony! She was great and coordinated the ceremony. I loved my flowers,they were perfect! Cheryl was there all night - even ad I was leaving at 1 am she was there to see if everything was tour satisfaction (our wedding coordinator I didn't even see after the ceremony started!)!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I contacted Cheryl about 3 months before my Memorial Day Weekend wedding. I thought for sure they would be too busy to accomodate my small wedding party. Luckily, I called just in time to reserve a place in their busy schedule. I gave Cheryl a vague idea of what I wanted for my bouquet and for my family's boutinierres (sp?) and corsages. As the wedding neared, I began to worry that I hadn't picked out something more specific. I even had a dream the night before the wedding that the flowers were not going to be dropped off. But when the flowers arrived with plenty of time before the ceremony, I couldn't have been happier! My bouquet was absolutely perfect! I wouldn't put it down. I carried it everywhere for 2 days. My husband's boutinierre was perfect as well. She completely captured the color and look we were going for. I would recommend Parkway Florist without any hesitations!
I contacted Cheryl about 3 months before my Memorial Day Weekend wedding. I thought for sure they would be too busy to Read more...
I contacted Cheryl about 3 months before my Memorial Day Weekend wedding. I thought for sure they would be too busy to accomodate my small wedding party. Luckily, I called just in time to reserve a place in their busy schedule. I gave Cheryl a vague idea of what I wanted for my bouquet and for my family's boutinierres (sp?) and corsages. As the wedding neared, I began to worry that I hadn't picked out something more specific. I even had a dream the night before the wedding that the flowers were not going to be dropped off. But when the flowers arrived with plenty of time before the ceremony, I couldn't have been happier! My bouquet was absolutely perfect! I wouldn't put it down. I carried it everywhere for 2 days. My husband's boutinierre was perfect as well. She completely captured the color and look we were going for. I would recommend Parkway Florist without any hesitations! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Parkway Florist Inc. responded with the following comments:

Cassie, I am so happy to hear how pleased you were with the flowers! We have not had a request for a Catalya orchid bouquet in a long, long time. It was our pleasure to fulfill your dreams! Congratulations again!
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
She did our reception flowers, and they turned out great. The centerpiece for the head table was terrific, and her flowers were part if our reception package for the tables.
She did our reception flowers, and they turned out great. The centerpiece for the head table was terrific, and her flowers Read more...
She did our reception flowers, and they turned out great. The centerpiece for the head table was terrific, and her flowers were part if our reception package for the tables. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bg2
Robin Maidman
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheryl and her team were amazing! I hired Cheryl to be my day of coordinator and she did not disappoint. The flowers were amazing. I came in with a picture and a concept and she followed it to a T. The centerpieces were incredible and the room looked gorgeous. It looked like a spent 5 times the amount of money that I did.
Cheryl was so helpful on the day of, her knowledge of weddings and ceremonys and receptions is on point and her wisdom helped me get through my special day!
I highly recommend her. Their prices are amazing and she will work within any budget!!
Thank you!
Cheryl and her team were amazing! I hired Cheryl to be my day of coordinator and she did not disappoint. The flowers were Read more...
Cheryl and her team were amazing! I hired Cheryl to be my day of coordinator and she did not disappoint. The flowers were amazing. I came in with a picture and a concept and she followed it to a T. The centerpieces were incredible and the room looked gorgeous. It looked like a spent 5 times the amount of money that I did.
Cheryl was so helpful on the day of, her knowledge of weddings and ceremonys and receptions is on point and her wisdom helped me get through my special day!
I highly recommend her. Their prices are amazing and she will work within any budget!!
Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Truly amazing. Cheryl and her team put together the most wonderful centerpieces, flowers, and bouquet I have ever seen, and at a reasonable price!!! Couldn't recommend them more!!!
Truly amazing. Cheryl and her team put together the most wonderful centerpieces, flowers, and bouquet I have ever seen, Read more...
Truly amazing. Cheryl and her team put together the most wonderful centerpieces, flowers, and bouquet I have ever seen, and at a reasonable price!!! Couldn't recommend them more!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Cheryl from Parkway Florist was absolutely wonderful. I had wanted a mostly white bouquet with my stems wrapped in red ribbon. She warned me that it may not look good next to my white dress, but I chose to do it anyway and it looked FABULOUS!! I do though appreciate that she was honest with her opinion in case I didn't like it. She was very flexible with changing the time and location of my flower drop off, and she personally dropped my flowers off. Actually, I got married 19 days ago, and my bouquet is still in my refrigerator, and still looks relatively good! I could not have been any more happier with my wedding flowers!!
Cheryl from Parkway Florist was absolutely wonderful. I had wanted a mostly white bouquet with my stems wrapped in red Read more...
Cheryl from Parkway Florist was absolutely wonderful. I had wanted a mostly white bouquet with my stems wrapped in red ribbon. She warned me that it may not look good next to my white dress, but I chose to do it anyway and it looked FABULOUS!! I do though appreciate that she was honest with her opinion in case I didn't like it. She was very flexible with changing the time and location of my flower drop off, and she personally dropped my flowers off. Actually, I got married 19 days ago, and my bouquet is still in my refrigerator, and still looks relatively good! I could not have been any more happier with my wedding flowers!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
600 Greentree Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15220 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Parkway Florist Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1207962189171 mvc 016s