130x130_sq_1327441808960-colorfuldance

Party Perfect

Richmond , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3210 W Marshall St
Richmond, VA US 23230 (map)

PHONE

804-359-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Party Perfect has been helping to create "Perfect" events since 1996. On our website you will find many useful resources such as a complete online Party Rental Catalog where you can... Read more
Party Perfect has been helping to create "Perfect" events since 1996. On our website you will find many useful resources such as a complete online Party Rental Catalog where you can build your own quote as well as find more info, photos, and videos about us and our rental inventory.

Contact us and let one of our Event Coordinators help you find the perfect rental items for your next event. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326751347083-aisleshotukrops
130x130_sq_1326751365941-annie3
130x130_sq_1326751385928-annie6
130x130_sq_1326751447358-jamestent
130x130_sq_1326751455353-poletentreception
130x130_sq_1326751463867-poletentinsidewdancefloor
130x130_sq_1326751481429-receptioncharelscity10
130x130_sq_1326751489936-dsc01232
130x130_sq_1326751557449-i0154
130x130_sq_1326751630543-i0165
130x130_sq_1326751723027-i1481
130x130_sq_1326751751371-receptioncharelscity12
130x130_sq_1326751776265-receptioncharelscity5
130x130_sq_1326751795983-snc00028
130x130_sq_1326751801439-vahouse
130x130_sq_1326751836134-weddingcharelscity1

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
All the rentals were PERFECT! The chairs and linens were GORGEOUS. Prompt setup and take down. So glad we listened to our wedding coordinator and used Party Perfect!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Martha at Party Perfect to rent tent, table, chairs, lanterns/lighting, and linens for my wedding. She was great to work with and really worked to understand my vision so that she could better suggest items that worked with my ideas. She was very responsive and available for changes the week before my weddings and very calming! We changed our entire layout and tent size about two weeks prior to the wedding and it was a breeze working with Martha to make those changes. The only issue we encountered was during the event a row of the lights stopped working, however no one really noticed and we had candles on all of our tables anyway so there wasn't much of an impact. I would definitely use Martha and Party Perfect again in the future for any party rentals.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I want to say that Party Perfect rentals did an absolutely wonderful job. They provided me with tables/chairs/dance floor & tent. I have been working with Vicki for over a year on this and always felt she was on top of things. I had to make changes the last month and they were taken care of immediately. I have used Party Perfect before when my first daughter got married on a family farm about 5 years ago. They did a great job and that was exactly why I went back to them again. I would highly recommend them for your event!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danise
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Paula Jenkins was our consultant for the wedding reception. I thank her so very much for being professional and providing very kind service to me and my daughter as we were planning the wedding reception details. Her expert opinion was very helpful in getting us through to the big day.

Everything was beautiful and thank you Paula for taking the time to be on site and to assure everything was set up, and for coming back to the sight to set up more due to a rescheduling from the venue.

I look forward to working with Party Perfect again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Party Perfect was absolutely wonderful to work with. We were hosting my daughter's wedding at Historic Tredegar and Martha from event planning met me there several times to make sure we had all of the rentals necessary for the event. She gave excellent suggestions on how to better utilize the space and also on the best decorations to help develop the wedding theme. The guys who set up the rentals were excellent the day before and the day of...they were very professional, thorough and constantly checked with us to make sure everything was going according to plan. Also, we had to make lst minute additions and changes due to the weather and Party Perfect made it all happen. I can not say enough about the quality of their customer service, set-up performance and quality of rentals! They get an A+!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Party Perfect helped me with overlay tablecloths for my wedding. They knew exactly what I wanted when I told them what kind of look I was trying to create. They already knew what tablecloth measurements I would need for the size of the tables I had so I didn't need to figrue it out. When I need to make changes they did that right away for me. The lines were packaged and pressed for us. The price was lower than all the other rental places we checked out. I would definitely recommend and use them again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at Party Perfect provided our lighting and linen. Everything was delivered and set up on time and looked great. We were very pleased with their services.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Martha was my sales rep at Party Perfect and she did a great job helping me select my rentals and really understanding my ideas and vision. She also helped me when it threatened to rain on the big day and made what could of been a brides nightmare into a stress free process those days leading up to the big day! She was great to work with and made our day come off without a hitch!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna0625
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Party Perfect. Martha was extremely helpful in all areas, from helping me select tablecloths to following up with delivery service.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/21/2013
4.1/5.0
when going into the building and no one was there at first to greet youand not knowing what they have to offer kind of daunting. But once a service person came from the back things were better just wish they could have done a better table set up as they could have up sold me on a few things
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Party Perfect responded with the following comments:

With 7 sales people who stay up front and our lovely accountant who has a window looking into our showroom the planets really must have been in perfect alignment for you to walk into an empty showroom! What are the odds? Sorry no one was there to greet you but we're so glad you still saw the value in our rental items and service. Also we have some good news! Our showroom has been completely remodeled to allow for more display room. Thanks for the feedback it really helps to confirm that we have made the right decision in updating the showroom.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
5/18/2013
0.9/5.0
This company totally misrepresented their services and caused much more stress to our daughters wedding which was well planned in advance. The delivery was said to be between 3pm and 6pm the day before and after leaving multiple messages finally at 9pm we were told the tent had been delivered and set up on site. That was not true. After leaving 3 messages on emergency number with Martha as contact we recieved no call back leaving us closing out the day not knowing if we were getting a tent table and chairs at all. They showed up the next morning, the day of wedding (and yes it was raining) and finished tent set up about about 4 hours before ceremony. So we scrambled in the rain to decorate. At the very least if their schedule was changed due to circumstances out of their control they could have provided honest communication but they did not. I will pass this along to all my daughters marrying age friends to make sure this unnecessary stress doesnt happen to another family.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Party Perfect responded with the following comments:

Vicki and Family, Our deepest regrets go out to you and your family. We were not able to deliver the level of customer service that we are know for. There were situations that were out of our control in not being able to get there until 9pm. The lack of good communication from our installation crew to the after-hours person was simply a failure on our part. Of course none of that changes the fact that the end result was a stressful situation for your wedding. Our deepest apologies.

We all have experiences in life that lead us to recommend or not recommend companies to other people. Not wanting to recommend us based on your families over all experiences is totally understandable. However, we have been in business since 1996 and we have set up 1000's of wedding over the last 16 years where the big day was absolutely magical. Our clients give us glowing reviews because they do receive the customer service that you should have gotten. We will continue to represent ourselves as Virginia's premier party rental company even though we have failed on your event. All things considered we are still one of the best in the industry.

MAP

 
3210 W Marshall St, Richmond, VA 23230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Party Perfect
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327441808960-colorfuldance