130x130_sq_1282160174029-prllogorgb

Party Rental Ltd.

Teterboro , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

275 North Street
Teterboro, NJ US 07608 (map)

PHONE

201-727-4700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Glassware, Linens, Tables
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used party rental ltd through our wedding venue. All the plates, china, chairs etc- were supplied through their company. While I did not personally deal with them - we always were easily able to change color/plates. All details looked gorgeous on our wedding day!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Party Rental Ltd provided us with all our rental needs. We did a lot of comparison shopping at rental companies and they had the best selection of what we needed for the best price. Our only complaint was that they were not as responsive to our questions as we would expect and each invoice had to be reviewed carefully as there were many errors in the drafts we received. However, the final product was delivered on time and picked up efficiently and was exactly what we wanted for our day.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/24/2013
4.8/5.0
i rented really nice silver ballroom chairs.they have them in many colors.very professional.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
My wedding was in a totally raw space that required us to rent every single piece of furniture from tables and chairs to bars and lounge furniture. Party Rental was pretty much one stop shopping for all our needs. Their selection is incredble! And it might have been overwhelming had our caterer/event planner not managed the process. In the end, it all went smoothly and the space looked beautiful. I would've taken some stuff home to decorate my house if I could have!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1351453502658-3745773025539897627331265916573589681202619689542790n
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with, had a great inventory of rental items. A little vague on the time frame of delivery; but overall, event success.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1319584942638-31203465512995233717602195348520682766181n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with PRL and everything arrived on time and in great shape. The various tables, ballroom chivari chairs and linens really transformed the room and added so much. Love their stuff!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MBombino
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The best rental company! Their selection, quality, flexibility and responsiveness are unparalleled in the business. You get more than what you pay for. For me it's a must have for any event I have.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Party Rental Ltd. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review and best of luck to you on your new adventure. It is always great to know that an event has been produced so successfully and we were glad to be a part of that.

Good luck to you.

Regards,
Chris LaVarco
130x130_sq_1263595212619-zephandliz
Liz
Wedding:
10/9/2010
3.5/5.0
I shopped around to compare rates of a few NYC-area event rental companies, and Party Rentals Ltd. did seem to have the best prices. They had everything I needed and were pretty good with letting me revise my order a few times before finalizing as I worked towards figuring out our final head count and exact rental needs.

I am, however, a little disappointed with the service. I don't believe I was ever able to get anyone on the phone, so all communication was done over email. And since I was doing the planning without a professional wedding planning to assist me, I had a lot of questions that would have been easier solved with some more direct communication. But PRL is a rental company, not an event planning company, so perhaps this was just not their role.

In the end, I just had to make my best guess with a few rental items, and one of them -- an electric oven -- wound up being too big to fit through our venue's door. The dimensions are on the website, so buyer beware I guess, but it just would have been nice to have a sales rep help me look out for potential problems like this. The day of the wedding, PRL sent out a replacement oven at the last minute, but it ended up not being right for the job, so I was able to get them to credit me the cost of the rush delivery.

Finally, the folding chairs for our reception showed up dirty. Some even appeared to have cake from someone else's wedding smeared on them. Our set up crew had to wipe down the whole lot, which was an annoyance. When I asked about this later, my rep said we could have called and they would have sent replacements, but I'm skeptical that there would have been time for that. Who knows.

All things considered, I would still recommend Party Rental Ltd with the caveat that you must do your homework to make sure you are ordering correctly for your event, because the staff there is fairly hands off.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie and Jon
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.5/5.0
They provided really great tables, chairs, and charger plates for my wedding reception. They were easy to work with and had a great selection. They had worked at my venue before so that made me even more comfortable!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Renting the chairs and linens from Party Rental Ltd. definitely saved us a lot of money.Party Rental Ltd. explained everything to us very clearly and had the best policys.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We where able to use their flatware and some of the tables they provided us.They did an awesome job delivering everything.I loved their commitment to our wedding and would be honored to use their services again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beegirl212
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.4/5.0
If you live in the NYC area, Party Rental Ltd (the pink hippo company) is the obvious choice! They have the greatest selection of chairs, plates, etc. I loved that they had almost every color of chiarivari chair available. I worked with Errin there, who was very quick to respond to emails and very helpful. We did a trial with the table clothes, which was great. Their showroom is very easily accessible by subway, which is wonderful!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sophia
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.0/5.0
The items were great but they arrived a day late and there were a lot of broken/missing items!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
275 North Street, Teterboro, NJ 07608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Party Rental Ltd.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1282160174029-prllogorgb