Nophoto-130

Pastor Bill Yaccino

Lith , IL

LOCATION

LITH , IL US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Officiant

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Bill was a blessing to have Marry Amanda & I. We knew the day we met him that he was who we wanted in front of us on the biggest day of our lives. Our guest still ask about him and tell us how amazing he made our ceremony. We cant thank him enough for his services. I would recommend him to anyone I talked to. Five stars isn't enough for how happy we are.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1313791496894-dsc05191
Tifanie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.0/5.0
Pastor Bill was great to work with - we did have some issues at the beginning of the hiring process with him not meeting us one of the days we were supposed to meet. We waited for almost 45 minutes and did not receive a call to tell us he would be late. Finally, when we had left the location where we were supposed to meet, he called us to say he was on his way but we had already left.

The next meet up went much better - he showed up on time and we ended up hiring him since he fit the mold for what we wanted in our ceremony.

Our ceremony wasn't all that I wanted since we are not a religious couple by any means and there were many God references but I am still giving Pastor Bill a high rating because our ceremony was beautiful, personal, very humorous, and light - all things we wanted it to be.

So aside from the fact that God was referenced many times during our ceremony (which I know I did hire a Pastor), I was still very happy with the ceremony overall. He kept our audience engaged - the ceremony could not have encompassed our personalities better. We received SO MANY compliments.

Thank you Pastor Bill for an amazing ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1350586416898-doubleheartpic
Mike and Estelle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
It was so great meeting Pastor Bill. He was such a joy to work with. We feel very blessed that he was available to officiate our wedding. We have received nothing but compliments on his professionalism and how beautiful and personalized our ceremony was. Many thanks for being so accommodating with all of the rituals we added to our program. We can’t thank him enough for making our day more special and highly recommend his services for future-brides.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1338404215260-19976187200
chris
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Pastor Bill Yaccino came highly recommended from my family’s long-time home pastor, who was unable to perform our ceremony and we could not have been more thrilled.

From the very first phone conversation (my husband and I were planning a Chicago-wedding from Philadelphia), Pastor Bill had an easy-going and extremely personably touch that immediately put us at ease. He also had us fill out a questionnaire – which in addition to being a really fun exercise for us, was a great tool for Pastor Bill to get to know us on a more intimate level. I cannot tell you how many of our guests came up to us afterwards to say how beautiful the ceremony was; and I truly believe it was because Pastor Bill was able to weave in details of our story with his humor and wonderful words of biblical wisdom on marriage. But more than that, I really loved his message – my husband and I still talk about the different kinds of “love” and hope to use Pastor Bill’s encouraging words as a guiding principle throughout our marriage.

Also, the weekend of our wedding the city of Chicago was hosting the NATO summit and given all the uncertainty – we really appreciated Pastor Bill’s professionalism and flexibility. He was literally one of the first to arrive on site and was a calming presence throughout the entire day.

We are so thankful that Pastor Bill was a part of our wedding and would highly recommend his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Pastor Bill is great! He is a very professional, friendly, genuine person that really takes pride in getting to know couples he is going to marry. He made the ceremony personal, funny, sweet, and loving - it was perfect! Pastor Bill's ceremony was one of the things my guests raved about the whole wedding and still till this day!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1289186475820-0023
Carly
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Pastor Bill was so easy to work with and after meeting with several officiants he was exactly what we were looking for! Everyone raved about Pastor Bill's message!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Pastor Bill provides you with a worksheet asking all sorts of information about you and your groom. Be as honest and detailed as you can, as Pastor Bill very much uses this information effectively in the ceremony. It felt personal, appropriate and lighthearted and was all based on the information that we had provided him through his questions.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg21
Jenny
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Pastor Bill. He was friendly, genuine, professional, and took his time to get to know us. He also offers pre-marital counseling which I would also highly recommend. Both Pastor Bill and his wife set up and participate in the sessions with the couple. It allowed my husband and I to deepen our relationship and also helped us to get to know Pastor Bill and for him to get to know us better as a couple. He worked with us to customize our ceremony and we were very pleased with his message. Overall, he made us feel very comfortable and helped to make our wedding the day we had envisioned.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah V
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
GREAT GREAT GREAT! We could not have asked for a better officiant. Pastor Bill did a wonderful job; we received so many compliments from our guests about the ceremony and how they enjoyed his speech and delivery. He is very easy to work with, and took our comments about each other (the paperwork you complete prior) and made it into a fun story! I would recommend him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1231914941515-035
aweyers623
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Pastor Bill was great. He was professional, and friendly. He made the ceremony very personal, so you could tell that he put a lot of thought into it. He made sure to know as much about us as he could so that he could make the ceremony something that fit us best. We're still hearing about how beautiful our ceremony was!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Pastor Bill was a delight to work with. He worked with us every step of the way during our planning process so that we were all on the same page come wedding day. He kept everyone's attention during the ceremony and made it truly the day that we had always dreamed of. I couldn't imagine having had anyone else marry us. He is someone that we will never forget.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.7/5.0
Pastor Bill was AMAZING! He was very easy to plan with, and the way he wrote the ceremony was amazing. He kept everyone's attention through the whole ceremony. His prices were ok, the girl who sent for the rehearsal was little weird (and over 30 minutes late) I wouldn't pay for her to "run the rehearsal" which I could have done easy.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/1/2007
5.0/5.0
A great person! Totally sweet, professional and funny. We couldn't have asked for a better Pastor!
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pastor Bill Yaccino
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo