130x130 sq 1383106856188 edit 12

Pastor Mary Mazzullo

Ocean City , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Ocean City, MD 21801 US (map)

PHONE

410-603-9918

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Pastor Mary
It's a Family Affair

When I receive a new email or a phone call from a couple wanting to be married in and around Ocean City, MD., I always feel... Read more
About Pastor Mary
It's a Family Affair

When I receive a new email or a phone call from a couple wanting to be married in and around Ocean City, MD., I always feel honored that they not only found me, but took the time to contact me with their questions. I understand that this is the wedding of their dreams, to be married in the open air, near the ocean and water, and to either only be together – or to invite family and friends to share in that happiness. It is my goal to respond to each and every request as quickly as possible – because I DO understand that when you are planning, you are excited and want your answers – NOW !

Romantic view of the Tropical Arbor, Tiki Torches filled with flowers and comfy chairs for the Wedding !

I don’t take it lightly that you are asking me to help you as you are thinking and planning for your Beach Wedding. I am honored that you have contacted me to ask how I can help you plan your day to be the most special and personalized for you, that it can be.

My Joy is in hearing each couple’s story about how they met, and what makes the two of them together, so unique ad special to each other. I have heard so many wonderful Love Stories. Each morning I look forward to reading new emails from Brides, and yes – sometimes Grooms are the ones sharing about how important this day of celebration is to them as a couple and often as a newly blending family.

What A Beautiful Wedding Crew !

After 14 years of weddings with Ocean City Weddings, 12 of those as the Pastor, I have so many ideas and creative ways that you can choose to personalize your day. Blending families is always most important to parents, and I will walk you through some options for including you children in the celebration of the day as well. It is important that they understand the celebration of love includes them completely.

Family Beach Unity Ceremony

In 1998, I built and opened a Wedding Chapel on the downtown Plaza in Salisbury – even though I received advice that couples coming to this area would want to be outdoors on the beach. I had a vision of stained glass cathedral windows and an indoor courtyard for celebrations. I achieved that for many couples… and two years later began ceremonies on the beach. I have never looked back !! I grew up on the sand of the Daytona Beach, Florida. So I was thrilled to be on the beach 4 or 5 times each week ever since that time – to marry couples in Ocean City to St. Michaels, Assateague to Rehoboth – as well as many homes, golf courses and country clubs in between over the years.

Everyone in Love is Welcomed Here

On October 23, 2000 I received my Ordination as Pastor. I had discovered that many Ministers from local churches were not willing to come outside for marriages, nor were they very often interested if a couple was not of their religion, of mixed religions or races, or were not local and could not become church members.

So I made the decision to become ordained as a non-denominational Pastor, so that I could welcome ALL couples regardless of their backgrounds, religion, gender or personal preferences. If theirs was a true and sincere love, then I wanted to be there for them whether they wanted a Civil Union, Spiritual or Religious ceremony, I wanted to be able to provide that for them. I also wanted “my” couples to feel welcomed to create the vows they would say to each other, and to design their ceremony with music and readings form family and friends if they so wished.

Black Bamboo Arbor, Bamboo Aisle with Tropical Flowers and Comfy Chairs

So, from Pastor Mary – WELCOME!! Thank you for finding me and requesting more information about having your wedding ceremony on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, and for considering having me officiate your wedding.

I look forward to hearing from you with all of your questions.

Until then ~ Pastor Mary

Please fill out our contact form today to reserve YOUR date with Pastor Mary…..
or send a direct email to : PastorMaryMazzullo@comcast.net

Most Comfy Wedding Chairs on the Beach

The MOST comfy Beach Chairs for Your Wedding !! Natural Bamboo Arbor for larger ceremonies, waiting to be personalized with your colors

Natural Bamboo Wedding Arbor Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1353966590251 img0655
130x130 sq 1353966532355 108
130x130 sq 1353966563857 img0278
130x130 sq 1353966506955 085
130x130 sq 1353966417370 img1072
130x130 sq 1353966556095 240
130x130 sq 1353966561071 img0245
130x130 sq 1353966574585 img0347
130x130 sq 1353966587776 img0608
130x130 sq 1353966593515 img0759
130x130 sq 1353966596801 img0761
130x130 sq 1353966599330 img9654
130x130 sq 1353967020631 1021072
130x130 sq 1353967191122 099
130x130 sq 1353967213602 photo9
130x130 sq 1353967214572 photo4
130x130 sq 1353967217938 img6753
130x130 sq 1353967245050 ocw065
130x130 sq 1353967273017 ocw094
130x130 sq 1353967391763 039
130x130 sq 1353967419684 100
130x130 sq 1353967450057 img91802
130x130 sq 1353967495489 img9522
130x130 sq 1353967518916 img9589
130x130 sq 1353967529639 img9617
130x130 sq 1353967539620 img9640
130x130 sq 1353967563655 img9675
130x130 sq 1353967574839 img9684copy
130x130 sq 1353967584891 img1384
130x130 sq 1353967610606 img1394
130x130 sq 1353967621449 img1399
130x130 sq 1353967632329 img1431
130x130 sq 1353967643038 img1433
130x130 sq 1353967653945 img1467
130x130 sq 1353967670104 0052
130x130 sq 1353967724584 0402
130x130 sq 1353967754929 0492
130x130 sq 1353967784001 0632
130x130 sq 1353967810001 0672
130x130 sq 1353967841137 1252
130x130 sq 1353967869530 1282
130x130 sq 1353967895497 1312
130x130 sq 1353967920581 150
130x130 sq 1353967947121 0402
130x130 sq 1353967974102 0512
130x130 sq 1353968029062 0902
130x130 sq 1353968057092 1162
130x130 sq 1353968102897 018
130x130 sq 1353968120036 028
130x130 sq 1353968165164 0921
130x130 sq 1353968184278 101
130x130 sq 1353968200300 img1324
130x130 sq 1353968201827 img1335
130x130 sq 1353968203361 img1350
130x130 sq 1353968205420 img1362
130x130 sq 1353968215245 001
130x130 sq 1353968243426 010
130x130 sq 1353968269010 020
130x130 sq 1353968413920 019
130x130 sq 1353968444323 032
130x130 sq 1353968501280 105
130x130 sq 1353968532426 123
130x130 sq 1353968562053 137
130x130 sq 1353975048276 img1039
130x130 sq 1353975097547 25
130x130 sq 1353975154130 img8753
130x130 sq 1353975173104 img0413
130x130 sq 1353975204374 1077
130x130 sq 1353975205805 1149
130x130 sq 1353975265765 img1711
130x130 sq 1353975299025 img1630
130x130 sq 1353975352123 052
130x130 sq 1353975375016 6
130x130 sq 1353975388755 17
130x130 sq 1353975444099 084
130x130 sq 1353975452254 260
130x130 sq 1353975456991 408
130x130 sq 1353975479850 0042
130x130 sq 1353975507567 0052
130x130 sq 1353975534078 0082
130x130 sq 1353975579034 0412
130x130 sq 1353975605687 0492
130x130 sq 1353975632699 0502
130x130 sq 1353975709967 0982
130x130 sq 1353975736675 1012
130x130 sq 1353975761461 132
130x130 sq 1353975856658 068
130x130 sq 1353975882987 069
130x130 sq 1353975909147 080
130x130 sq 1353975934269 099
130x130 sq 1353975960370 108
130x130 sq 1353975987977 117
130x130 sq 1353976015802 135
130x130 sq 1353976039136 img1845
130x130 sq 1353976047018 img1813
130x130 sq 1353976054964 img1880
130x130 sq 1353976063069 img1895
130x130 sq 1353976122847 img7843

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
<30 Mins.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristyn
Wedding:
8/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I am not even sure when to begin with this review and to thank Pastor Mary for her services this past Thursday.

I originally found Pastor Mary about 4 years ago when we were looking into beach wedding options, from the very first time I spoke with her I instantly knew that she would be the woman performing our ceremony! We finally chose to get married on the beach , on a thursday night with a fairly simple service. From the moment I contacted Mary she gave me ideas, tips and advice on what was best.

Everything was more than we could of ever imagined, my family and even some of the bystanders at the hotel that we were staying at had nothing but amazing things to say about her. From her responsiveness to emails to her smiling face on the day of the services,  it was more that I could of asked for. We may of not be an easy bunch, we are all very sarcastic in a playful way( and Jason was nursing some third degree burns on his arm which made him not exactly the happiest of people.) She managed to work with us. She was extremely kind hearted and professional.

Her services were just was we wanted and more; and as far as Kristie the photographer, she was great and very professional as well, the effort she put forth to make sure we had perfect memories was amazing, she ran around on the beach to make sure she got every shot from every angle. We received the picture about 3 days later, which in my opinion and experience is unheard of.( we were originally told 3 weeks)

Thanks again!!!!!!

Kristyn and Jason Sauerwald.
I am not even sure when to begin with this review and to thank Pastor Mary for her services this past Thursday.

I Read more...
I am not even sure when to begin with this review and to thank Pastor Mary for her services this past Thursday.

I originally found Pastor Mary about 4 years ago when we were looking into beach wedding options, from the very first time I spoke with her I instantly knew that she would be the woman performing our ceremony! We finally chose to get married on the beach , on a thursday night with a fairly simple service. From the moment I contacted Mary she gave me ideas, tips and advice on what was best.

Everything was more than we could of ever imagined, my family and even some of the bystanders at the hotel that we were staying at had nothing but amazing things to say about her. From her responsiveness to emails to her smiling face on the day of the services,  it was more that I could of asked for. We may of not be an easy bunch, we are all very sarcastic in a playful way( and Jason was nursing some third degree burns on his arm which made him not exactly the happiest of people.) She managed to work with us. She was extremely kind hearted and professional.

Her services were just was we wanted and more; and as far as Kristie the photographer, she was great and very professional as well, the effort she put forth to make sure we had perfect memories was amazing, she ran around on the beach to make sure she got every shot from every angle. We received the picture about 3 days later, which in my opinion and experience is unheard of.( we were originally told 3 weeks)

Thanks again!!!!!!

Kristyn and Jason Sauerwald. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Pastor Mary did a phenomenal job for my new wife and my wedding. It was everything we were looking for and more. Kristie was our photographer and she too did a phenomenal job.
Pastor Mary did a phenomenal job for my new wife and my wedding. It was everything we were looking for and more. Kristie Read more...
Pastor Mary did a phenomenal job for my new wife and my wedding. It was everything we were looking for and more. Kristie was our photographer and she too did a phenomenal job. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Pastor Mary was great in my entire wedding planning process! I planned most of my wedding from NC so she was always available through email or phone to answer my million questions. We had the ceremony at a small beach that she had never heard of so she drove there beforehand to scope it out (which wasn't close to her home). Mary was so passionate on wedding day one of my guests asked how I knew her personally. She is super down to earth and made jokes during the ceremony to calm our nerves. Would recommend to anyone!
Pastor Mary was great in my entire wedding planning process! I planned most of my wedding from NC so she was always Read more...
Pastor Mary was great in my entire wedding planning process! I planned most of my wedding from NC so she was always available through email or phone to answer my million questions. We had the ceremony at a small beach that she had never heard of so she drove there beforehand to scope it out (which wasn't close to her home). Mary was so passionate on wedding day one of my guests asked how I knew her personally. She is super down to earth and made jokes during the ceremony to calm our nerves. Would recommend to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Pastor Mary made our wedding incredibly special !
During the process , she helped with the planning & listened to our needs. We both felt comfortable & in good hands with her guidance.
Pastor Mary made excellent recommendations that we were so happy to include. We so appreciated her ideas , as she asked questions to get to know us.
We grew to have a connection with her, & that's the way it should be on the most important day of your life!
Our Wedding ceremony could not have been more perfect!!
Pastor Mary made our wedding incredibly special !
During the process , she helped with the planning & listened to our Read more...
Pastor Mary made our wedding incredibly special !
During the process , she helped with the planning & listened to our needs. We both felt comfortable & in good hands with her guidance.
Pastor Mary made excellent recommendations that we were so happy to include. We so appreciated her ideas , as she asked questions to get to know us.
We grew to have a connection with her, & that's the way it should be on the most important day of your life!
Our Wedding ceremony could not have been more perfect!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Gloria
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Pastor Mary is a great person.she took care of everything for our wedding.she's one of those people that you will never forget.we will always have her in our hearts and prayers.Pastor Mary and her photographer were awesome.
Pastor Mary is a great person.she took care of everything for our wedding.she's one of those people that you will never Read more...
Pastor Mary is a great person.she took care of everything for our wedding.she's one of those people that you will never forget.we will always have her in our hearts and prayers.Pastor Mary and her photographer were awesome. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
There isn't enough stars to rate Pastor Mary. She is the sweetest person. I was so nervous and every time I sent her an email or called her She always replied quickly and was willing to help in any way she could. I hope every couple who has the privilege of having Pastor Mary to officiate their wedding feels as blessed and happy as we are. Pastor Mary is the BEST!!
There isn't enough stars to rate Pastor Mary. She is the sweetest person. I was so nervous and every time I sent her an Read more...
There isn't enough stars to rate Pastor Mary. She is the sweetest person. I was so nervous and every time I sent her an email or called her She always replied quickly and was willing to help in any way she could. I hope every couple who has the privilege of having Pastor Mary to officiate their wedding feels as blessed and happy as we are. Pastor Mary is the BEST!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Deborah
Wedding:
5/28/2014
5.0/5.0
A rating of 5 is not near enough for Pastor Mary. She is awesome. She worked with us with the problems that arose while we were in Md, Changed her plans on short notice, and never did we feel rushed. She did a beautiful service for us, spent a lot of time with us.
A rating of 5 is not near enough for Pastor Mary. She is awesome. She worked with us with the problems that arose while we Read more...
A rating of 5 is not near enough for Pastor Mary. She is awesome. She worked with us with the problems that arose while we were in Md, Changed her plans on short notice, and never did we feel rushed. She did a beautiful service for us, spent a lot of time with us. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Pastor Mary on Wedding Wire. After reading wonderful reviews, I knew I had found the perfect officiant. Pastor Mary was always in constant contact with me and was very patient and prompt in answering all of my questions. She was very kind and professional and made our special day a beautiful and memorable one! I'm so happy that I chose her to be a part of our big day!
I found Pastor Mary on Wedding Wire. After reading wonderful reviews, I knew I had found the perfect officiant. Pastor Read more...
I found Pastor Mary on Wedding Wire. After reading wonderful reviews, I knew I had found the perfect officiant. Pastor Mary was always in constant contact with me and was very patient and prompt in answering all of my questions. She was very kind and professional and made our special day a beautiful and memorable one! I'm so happy that I chose her to be a part of our big day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the BEST experience. Everything was so memorable for me and my family. If I had a question or needed ideas Pastor Mary got right back to me with great suggestions! We are so happy how everything turned out.
This was the BEST experience. Everything was so memorable for me and my family. If I had a question or needed ideas Pastor Read more...
This was the BEST experience. Everything was so memorable for me and my family. If I had a question or needed ideas Pastor Mary got right back to me with great suggestions! We are so happy how everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The reviews about Pastor Mary, being a top-notch, professional, & ultra communicative person are true, but let me add just a couple more of my own...
Pastor Mary wasn't just a great choice,but the BEST CHOICE&in my mind should be the ONLY choice for YOU to consider! My husband Steven&I were married Sat. it's now Tues. & I couldn't write an endorsement fast enough! We're even coming back for a vow renewal next year through her, Because her cost is so affordable&almost too low for everything offered! This is a person who cares,taking so much time out of her personal life,away from her home,her family,investing so much of herself in you,she truly cares in making you HAPPY!

keep this in mind from someone,like you,who had questions&concerns like anyone else, but she was PERFECT,in a world where things are often not,where expectations are high & people expect quality & not just that, But a comfort and performance that I believe she'd want for her own ceremony, so, I say to you with great faith & having enjoyed her personality, her services&her special touches the whole way through So, knowing that you can have every peace of mind that you need, met, before, during, and afterwards, I say with the greatest memories I now have, and complete confidence, that Pastor Mary couldn't be a better choice for your special day! Book her fast,because she is in high demand&is only going to be more so,as word continues to spread about how wonderful she is,I just know it!,I'll encourage everyone I know&ever meet,to utilize her services! So, please, choose wisely,choose Pastor Mary,&I'll look forward to checking back here to see all your happiest reviews of your fondest memories,I know she'll be working hard at making nothing but the very best for all of you,Just as she did for us,I hope my review encourages you,as others' have helped guide us,by choosing wisely,choosing Pastor Mary,knowing that you will have the most special day&memories possible!
The reviews about Pastor Mary, being a top-notch, professional, & ultra communicative person are true, but let me add just Read more...
The reviews about Pastor Mary, being a top-notch, professional, & ultra communicative person are true, but let me add just a couple more of my own...
Pastor Mary wasn't just a great choice,but the BEST CHOICE&in my mind should be the ONLY choice for YOU to consider! My husband Steven&I were married Sat. it's now Tues. & I couldn't write an endorsement fast enough! We're even coming back for a vow renewal next year through her, Because her cost is so affordable&almost too low for everything offered! This is a person who cares,taking so much time out of her personal life,away from her home,her family,investing so much of herself in you,she truly cares in making you HAPPY!

keep this in mind from someone,like you,who had questions&concerns like anyone else, but she was PERFECT,in a world where things are often not,where expectations are high & people expect quality & not just that, But a comfort and performance that I believe she'd want for her own ceremony, so, I say to you with great faith & having enjoyed her personality, her services&her special touches the whole way through So, knowing that you can have every peace of mind that you need, met, before, during, and afterwards, I say with the greatest memories I now have, and complete confidence, that Pastor Mary couldn't be a better choice for your special day! Book her fast,because she is in high demand&is only going to be more so,as word continues to spread about how wonderful she is,I just know it!,I'll encourage everyone I know&ever meet,to utilize her services! So, please, choose wisely,choose Pastor Mary,&I'll look forward to checking back here to see all your happiest reviews of your fondest memories,I know she'll be working hard at making nothing but the very best for all of you,Just as she did for us,I hope my review encourages you,as others' have helped guide us,by choosing wisely,choosing Pastor Mary,knowing that you will have the most special day&memories possible! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Ocean City, MD 21801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pastor Mary Mazzullo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1383106856188 edit 12