Nophoto-130

Pastry Palace

Wixom , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

28525 Beck Rd 117
Wixom, MI US 48393 (map)

PHONE

248-380-2810

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cake was amazing and everyone at our wedding raved about it. Reasonably priced and did a great job on design. Will never order a cake from anywhere else again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was amazing!!! The staff at The Pastry Palace were very helpful and easy to work with! The cake was so good, all my guests commented on how yummy the cake was!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
So good! The cake was delicious. They were very responsive and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and will use again myself!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful cake and was exactly what we wanted. We keep hearing from our guests how great it tasted, even weeks after our wedding. They also delivered an additional small birthday cake for us to the wedding venue which was amazing as well. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a stunning cake that taste amazing - search no further! Pastry Palace makes the most delicious cakes and desserts and are extremely reasonable. We purchased a 4-tier wedding cake from them and were blown away by how beautiful AND delicious the cake was. We received a TON of compliments on how good our cake was. I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a terrific bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
They made my vision of a birch tree cake a reality. The cake was so soft and moist, and the frosting so die for! Loved that they do not use fondat. Timely delivery, prompt communication.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Karin in their Chicago location. Everything from the cake, design to the presentation was perfection! Karin was extremely easy to work with especially since I was planning from out of town.

The cake is absolutely amazing! We ordered a vanilla cake with bailey's irish filling. I had two people who dislike sweet tell me they absolutely loved the cake! The design was gorgeous and exactly as I had pictured in my head.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammy
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
i loved my wedding cake! it was the most delicious chocolate chiffon cake covered with exquisite fondant and filled with rich bavarian cream. jim customized my cake especially for me and perfected the size and shape to a tee. even though my cake was part of a package, jim made me feel like i was a vip customer, a true pastry palace worthy queen for a day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Pastry Palace made the cake for our July 2012 wedding. Not only did the owner seem happy to have our business, but he was able to create the look I wanted with yummy butter cream frosting instead of fondant. The staff was professional, the process was easy and the end product was gorgeous and delicious. I would without a doubt recommend The Pastry Palace to any future bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1297715167410-trophy
Matthew
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was AWESOME!!!. Just what we wanted. Everyone loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
Pastry Palace was wonderful! I knew exactly what I wanted my cake to look like, and that is exactly what I got. They did a fantastic job on the cake! It looked beautiful and tasted delicious. We cannot wait to enjoy it again on our 1 year anniversary! I will be using Pastry Palace for many other occasions as well. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the pastry palace recreate a cake from my husband's grandparents wedding 62 years ago, and they did a near perfect job! It looked fantastic, and tasted even better! So wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winter Bride
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.9/5.0
Pastry Palace is not a bakery that will make extremely avant garde cakes with fondant, but their cakes are light, fresh and absolutely delicious. Though many of their designs are relatively similiar, they do personalize each cake and have options to make cakes stand out, like adding ribbon, rhinestones, etc. We were looking for taste and we got it with the Pastry Palace.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrt0213
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was fabulous. It was moist and delicious. We selected white cake with raspberry filling and chocolate cake with bailey irish creme filling. Both were a huge hit with our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
There was never a quesiton this would be our wedding cake. The team there is great to work with and easily took my ideas and transformed them into a beautiful cake. the cake is just deliciously, light and fluffy! my husband even bought cupcakes for my bday a few months after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG our cake was amazing! I loved it. They worked good with us, we had made custom bobble heads to put on top of the cake, and it all came out even better then I had imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow! I actually found this place when I was at a wedding show. I was sold the minute I tasted their cakes. The only problem I felt was that I had a hard time getting my ideas accross to them. For some reason, I thought I was clear in what I wanted, but it was like they didn't understand. In the end though, I got exactly what I wanted! Best cake I have ever had! It was beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments on it. (That was my other problem with Jim... he was a bit too cocky for me.. the first thing he told me is that I would be getting compliments on how good it is...). However, I can look past this stuff for the cake. I actually have already decided my dad's birthday cake is going to be ordered from them in a few months, and I will probably just be looking for excuses to get cakes from them. The fillings are amazing. We had the strawberry for our wedding, and it was clear it was fresh. The little surprise strawberry chunks were the BEST! Next, we will try the raspberry. People were actually taking take-out things full of cake it was so good. My husband and I had to fight for some cake, and he ended up with none. Luckily, I saved the top to eat on our one week.. and it was still delicious! I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We had so many compliments on our cake, even guests who don't like cake said that it was good. It was moist, and delicious. I will be ordering my one year cake from them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
texaninmichigan
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Jim and team were great and my cake was beautiful AND it tasted wonderful. Highly recommend the Pastry Palace. We had our own design and Jim mad a great cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Cake was great! Yum! Very flexible and helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AppleWife
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
DELICIOUS!! I really wanted a Cherry Chip cake for our wedding, and although this is flavor is not on the list at the bakery, they were able to make it especially for us. We had so many compliments on our cake. It was moist, and the frosting was so creamy! They also took the time to figure out how to make a round on the bottom, square in the middle, and round on the top cake...which is exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious! I will definitely be odering a cake from them on our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janeludtke
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was delish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
porzadek
Wedding:
2/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Yummy is all I can say.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhaze6808
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! What an elegant addition to our wedding! This cake was as beautiful as it was delicious. I never expected our guests to take the time to compliment the taste of it, but they did, all night long. It was a hit for sure. We chose this cake because of it's size and how tastefully decorated it was, so the fact that it was delicious was a bonus that we did not expect. The moist, multi-layering on the inside and the not too sweet frosting were most appreciated. Their frosting didn't leave that nasty greasy taste on your lips that we all have experienced from commercial bakeries.
I have to say that the people we worked with at Pastry Palace made our experience golden. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I knew that when we ordered with them, our cake would arrive on time and in perfect condition. No worries about anything. That is most appreciated and super important when planning a large event. Thank you to all!!!!
sept 20 wedding
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.6/5.0
Though I thought the cake was a bit expensive, it was absolutely wonderful. All of our guests commented on how much they loved our 4 layered cake. It tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
8/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Positively by far, my favorite part of our wedding! It looked top notch, tasted moist and delicious and had a ton of great layers- bavarian creame was rich and flavorful and they rotated filling; it was AMAZING! Highly recommend! The chef was fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pdiddy
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
We were looking for something a little different than the ususal - no fondant!! our cake was exactly what we wanted and the best tasting wedding cake ever! We decided to eat the top layer when we returned from our honeymoon :) and just go back and order a new one on the 1 year anniversary - we couldn't wait.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
I got the Vanilla Chiffon cake with Bavarian Cream filling. In general, I hate cake, but this cake was delicious. A number of guests went back for second pieces! Because the wedding cake was so good, we also booked Pastry Palace for a baby shower cake. The chocolate cake with raspberry filling was also delicious. My only complaint was that the cake top didn't taste great after the year it spent in the freezer :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I chose this company after attending a bridal expo. I tasted a lot of cake that day, but the cake I sampled from Pastry Palace was exquisite. A lot of the other companies' cakes were dry and the frosting wasn't very good. Once I tasted the cake from Pastry Palace, I said "THIS IS THE ONE" and didn't even care how much they were charging. I did spend a lot of money on the cake, but as far as I'm concerned it was totally worth it. And they also did an beautiful job decorating it. It looked as great as it tasted. And my guests agreed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Our Hazelnut mousse wedding cake was very yummy tasting.They really worked hard on making it special I could tell because of the great detail that went into it.I have purchased cheesecakes from this location before and I will continue to shop here because of the delicious pastries and cakes and great service that comes with it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Beautiful Cake, although the employees were slightly rude
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Pastry Palace makes awesome cakes, and was recommended to me by my florist and reception venue. Jim, the owner of the shop, is extremely nice and helpful and will make your cake beautiful!! When I went for taste testing he even had a piece of styrofoam board decorated to look like my cake so I could see the colors and design, which I thought was very helpful and cool. Their cakes taste amazing, so light and rich all at the same time! The frosting is to die for! Our cake turned out beautiful and I would highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best cake! We use this bakery for all our cake needs! I even craved their cake while pregnant it's that good! Always moist, fresh and full of flavor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Good quality and very professional. Great taste. Had some issues with getting security deposit back as vendor refused to put it in mail due to fear of security even though we were ok with it. so had to pick it up in person which was sort of a hassle as we live far. Slightly overpriced as well but very flexible
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aferengi
Wedding:
11/24/2000
4.6/5.0
Excellent cake--a little touch of heaven!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
28525 Beck Rd 117, Wixom, MI 48393 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pastry Palace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo