130x130_sq_1361389883828-weddingwirephoto
(8)

Patina Bridal and Formal Wear

Greensboro , NC

LOCATION

5028 Keagy Road F202
Roanoke, VA US 24018 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Why does Patina stand out?

Patina was established over 25 years ago. Our staff has over 60 years combined experience and knows how to cater to your every need involving... Read more
Why does Patina stand out?

Patina was established over 25 years ago. Our staff has over 60 years combined experience and knows how to cater to your every need involving Bridal, Prom, Special Occasion and Pagent! Also Patina is one of the only local full service stores and is THE ONLY local provider of Coolbook dresses!

Why choose a full service salon?

The experienced staff at Patina will provide the bride with all their knowledge and expertise. We will educate the brides on fabrics, sillouette, designers, and what is hot this season. If we do not have your exact dress we can always order it! We strive to make your stress-free bridal experience one of a kind.

Dont forget to friend us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/PatinaBridalFormals

Join our mailing list! Send an email to patinaformals@gmail.com to become a part of our mailing list! We will send out email updates about our upcoming events and fashion shows, new merchandise, modeling opportunities and much more!

Roanoke, VA
Phone number:
540-776-1636

Roanoke, VA Fax number:
540-776-2946

Roanoke Address:
5028 Keagy Rd. #202
Roanoke, VA 24018

Greensboro, NC
Phone number:
336-763-0509

No fax number

Greensboro, NC address:
1622 Stanley Rd. #110
Greensboro, NC 27407 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363210019561-kristinbible
130x130_sq_1363210116760-alyshaslaughtershorter2
130x130_sq_1363210123072-alyshaslaughtershorter3
130x130_sq_1363210132071-alyshaslaughtershorter4
130x130_sq_1363210834088-amandaschoonover
130x130_sq_1363210836101-amydixdavis
130x130_sq_1363210838988-bethharmswoolard
130x130_sq_1363210840023-bethharmswoolard2
130x130_sq_1363210841646-brandimillshoyt2
130x130_sq_1363210845834-brandimillshoyt5
130x130_sq_1363210850657-brandimillshoyt7
130x130_sq_1363210853771-brandimillshoyt
130x130_sq_1363210859024-briannaschweigerreinhardt
130x130_sq_1363210863947-britneymuncystanley3
130x130_sq_1363210868643-britneymuncystanley
130x130_sq_1363210873914-carafisherdaniels3
130x130_sq_1363210878563-carafisherdaniels
130x130_sq_1363210885065-catherinebillingsburton
130x130_sq_1363210892938-chaleelyonsnicolasjuba2
130x130_sq_1363210897818-chaleelyonsnicolasjuba
130x130_sq_1363210909572-christinemountcastlelawson
130x130_sq_1363210917753-ciararankinsteinberg2
130x130_sq_1363210922957-ciararankinsteinberg4
130x130_sq_1363210929880-ellenshockey2
130x130_sq_1363210934709-erinhurstmoseley2
130x130_sq_1363210940188-jessicageeredden
130x130_sq_1363210948485-kristinbibledanielmirenda2
130x130_sq_1363210956123-kristinbibledanielmirenda
130x130_sq_1363210962651-laurencannoncundiff5
130x130_sq_1363210975374-laurencannoncundiff8
130x130_sq_1363210982394-laurencannoncundiff9
130x130_sq_1363210988792-laurencannoncundiff10
130x130_sq_1363210997371-laurencannoncundiff
130x130_sq_1363211004244-maryperelsteinwoody2
130x130_sq_1363211011821-maryperelsteinwoody6
130x130_sq_1363211025580-maryperelsteinwoody8
130x130_sq_1363211033020-megankeslervandusen
130x130_sq_1363211037462-melissabrownchase1
130x130_sq_1363211041064-michelleunderwood
130x130_sq_1363211125620-photo4
130x130_sq_1363211275253-photo6
130x130_sq_1363211290407-sabrinacummingspursley5
130x130_sq_1363211294411-sabrinacummingspursley6
130x130_sq_1363211298265-shannoneastmantyler5
130x130_sq_1363211301971-stacycollinsphillips2
130x130_sq_1363211307650-stacycollinsphillips3
130x130_sq_1363211313143-stephaniejohnstonweatherford2
130x130_sq_1363211316709-stephaniejohnstonweatherford3
130x130_sq_1363211326819-torimarshallwedding143
130x130_sq_1363211340863-torimarshallwedding308
130x130_sq_1363211342436-whitneyrogershill2
130x130_sq_1363211465789-yukikumawazagibson1
130x130_sq_1363211564326-yukikumazawagibson4
130x130_sq_1363211603303-catherineheathlawson
130x130_sq_1363211606428-emileehoff2
130x130_sq_1363211621344-lindseytaylornelson3
130x130_sq_1363211628039-nancyhauser
130x130_sq_1363878536428-68468856804756155c1ra3j0lc
130x130_sq_1363878538441-68468856804794572uh7od3o1c
130x130_sq_1363878540221-68468856805336418rmxe8smhc
130x130_sq_1363878544847-68468856805402171k59ttctfc
130x130_sq_1363878546624-684688568054021839kyyabj5c
130x130_sq_1363878549541-68468856805537490tqkvslckc
130x130_sq_1363878552461-68468856805918265duln0vxrc
130x130_sq_1363878556026-114419646752485652if4bnvxac
130x130_sq_1363878559731-157203843212730192lanlxt4cc
130x130_sq_1363878563554-158963061817392342fdmzycfsc
130x130_sq_1363878566961-194851121348181309xntxga2rc
130x130_sq_1363878570240-194851121348181331hfvzudr5c
130x130_sq_1363878574740-220394975484695263xogumi6bc
130x130_sq_1363878578866-268104984036507700qgbkzczgc
130x130_sq_1363878662032-109282728428064054thy1jjs4c
130x130_sq_1363878664511-1092827284280640636jldqwbic
130x130_sq_1363878667013-109282728428064071snohgd4gc
130x130_sq_1363878669180-109282728428064109k1pj7tyvc
130x130_sq_1363878671693-109282728428064183rmpuqoowc
130x130_sq_1363878677312-109282728428523912qiiqwj6wc
130x130_sq_1363878679596-109282728428643511u10fbrtnc
130x130_sq_1363878681712-109282728428643529rpzpdi6oc
130x130_sq_1363878684303-109282728428664931ei3dx4o0c
130x130_sq_1363878687902-109282728428664944f4bfmz9uc
130x130_sq_1363878692744-109282728428664979he2uozr5c
130x130_sq_1363878695337-1092827284286650260thfpqogc
130x130_sq_1363878698046-1423560381909011748qmmi5cac
130x130_sq_1363878772160-1249045896356104371l2dihatc
130x130_sq_1363878772998-241294492505630079fzncu83nc
130x130_sq_1363878773558-274508539756573829xblqas7kc
130x130_sq_1363878775097-279575089338856478oyge5bjpc
130x130_sq_1363879131151-bluebyenzoanielistabeltm1
130x130_sq_1363879132580-bluebyenzoanietawahgeorginabt
130x130_sq_1363879133849-bluebyenzoanievanston1
130x130_sq_1363879135606-bluecalderapop
130x130_sq_1363879136822-bluebyenzoaniemporia
130x130_sq_1363879138634-blueenzoaniegypt
130x130_sq_1363879140553-blueenzoanielimstrap
130x130_sq_1363879142067-blueenzoaniestonia
130x130_sq_1363879143291-delawarebluebyenzoaniweddingdressprimary
130x130_sq_1363888906496-109lunanoviasweddingdressprimary
130x130_sq_1363888908244-getpicbig
130x130_sq_1363888910377-lunanovias135tenor
130x130_sq_1363888912335-lunanovias142terol
130x130_sq_1363888913599-lunanovias152thais
130x130_sq_1363888914244-lunanovias164titan
130x130_sq_1363888915298-lunanovias172torino
130x130_sq_1363888917551-lunanovias189tunez
130x130_sq_1363888919535-original106galatea002selecweb
130x130_sq_1363888921505-twobyrosaclaralinette
130x130_sq_1363888923302-twobyrosaclaraoriental
130x130_sq_1363888969885-18760f
130x130_sq_1363888974397-largerimage
130x130_sq_1363888975379-p108244a
130x130_sq_1363888977093-paodabonpkolljjp
130x130_sq_1363889271496-109282728428700910kkhrrzcfc
130x130_sq_1363889276875-109282728428700919soaxvcx9c
130x130_sq_1363889281414-109282728428700928vpgv5jrzc
130x130_sq_1363889286127-109282728428700932vognf6bqc
130x130_sq_1363889290101-109282728428700938vfwccurwc
130x130_sq_1363889294573-109282728428700942mpzx2xu9c
130x130_sq_1363889296993-109282728428700956yi7a2gpjc
130x130_sq_1363889300876-109282728428700960eowetf3hc
130x130_sq_1363889304874-109282728428700961raldnxhlc
130x130_sq_1363889309307-109282728428700964urtibfimc
130x130_sq_1363889311412-1092827284287009697df6oxb1c
130x130_sq_1363889313693-109282728428700973ksq5wasac
130x130_sq_1363889318330-109282728428700977d8bfaz6tc
130x130_sq_1363889413974-5488830766772684k5is4crnc
130x130_sq_1363889414619-30891947414268230hqua666bc
130x130_sq_1363889417818-30891947414268259eqvarcfvc
130x130_sq_1363889421622-75224256245411512rmbaeucsc
130x130_sq_1363889424433-91268329918918943ffk8oawhc
130x130_sq_1363889425845-91268329918918959sve92b65c
130x130_sq_1363889427556-103653228893874427i0fcr1wlc
130x130_sq_1363889429349-103653228893874483opdte1oec
130x130_sq_1363889430183-1188528776365469607jxodhhnc
130x130_sq_1363889431302-123286108519918434slcivkimc
130x130_sq_1363889432451-124834220891697533pt377lpac
130x130_sq_1363889433886-189714203023380939h9q8ch3lc
130x130_sq_1363889435887-200973202092144256mc3ww4pkc
130x130_sq_1363889436652-203576845626783638ct5tot3kc
130x130_sq_1363889438125-216735800787321832uoddyrdfc
130x130_sq_1363889439390-225250418833583164dqpqovohc
130x130_sq_1363889440666-225602262553927521i2eyaqq1c
130x130_sq_1363889442387-229331805995373289co9erhvsc
130x130_sq_1363889443548-245938829621122493zld1aj1mc
130x130_sq_1363889445085-267823509060599955mdzken7kc
130x130_sq_1363889445758-267823509060599971imqaigafc

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madylon
Wedding:
7/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding is going to be in Canada since that is where my fiancee and I will be living. So since I am moving and will be doing a lot of wedding planning over the internet with my family this was my last chance to try on dresses with my Mother, Younger sister, Aunt and Maid of Honor.
From the minute I walked into the door I felt important and that I mattered to the staff. I wasn't just "another appointment" for the day. Every hoop I had my consultant Michele jumped through. They were kind an enthusiastic and I genuinely felt that they were just as excited about my moment and my wedding as I was. There is a very small selection of places where you can shop for wedding dresses here in Roanoke, and based off of my experiences in the one other well known bridal salon in Roanoke, there is no other place I would recommend to someone other than Patina's. They go above and beyond to take care of you and have your best interest in mind.
They have a big selection of different styles and I found my wedding dress there. It's gorgeous and it made my Mother cry!
Thank you Patina's! You guys are SO amazing!
My wedding is going to be in Canada since that is where my fiancee and I will be living. So since I am moving and will be Read more...
My wedding is going to be in Canada since that is where my fiancee and I will be living. So since I am moving and will be doing a lot of wedding planning over the internet with my family this was my last chance to try on dresses with my Mother, Younger sister, Aunt and Maid of Honor.
From the minute I walked into the door I felt important and that I mattered to the staff. I wasn't just "another appointment" for the day. Every hoop I had my consultant Michele jumped through. They were kind an enthusiastic and I genuinely felt that they were just as excited about my moment and my wedding as I was. There is a very small selection of places where you can shop for wedding dresses here in Roanoke, and based off of my experiences in the one other well known bridal salon in Roanoke, there is no other place I would recommend to someone other than Patina's. They go above and beyond to take care of you and have your best interest in mind.
They have a big selection of different styles and I found my wedding dress there. It's gorgeous and it made my Mother cry!
Thank you Patina's! You guys are SO amazing! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Madylon, Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to assist you with your wedding gown. Both you and your mom were so sweet to work with! We are so glad to hear about your great experience with our consultant, Michele. We pride ourselves on always giving the best customer service! Have a wonderful wedding! All the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RoxAnne
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Patina's at Keagy Village in Roaonke Virginia was GREAT! Our sales person, Michele was FABULOUS! I would highly reccommend that anyone patronize this shop! Better service, quality, attention to detal and overall atmosphere than the Amreihns in town!
Patina's at Keagy Village in Roaonke Virginia was GREAT! Our sales person, Michele was FABULOUS! I would highly reccommend Read more...
Patina's at Keagy Village in Roaonke Virginia was GREAT! Our sales person, Michele was FABULOUS! I would highly reccommend that anyone patronize this shop! Better service, quality, attention to detal and overall atmosphere than the Amreihns in town! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

RoxAnne, Thank you so much for writing us such a sweet review. It was so much fun working with you and your daughter, Madylon, to find her perfect gown! We hope you are doing well and we can't wait to see wedding pictures!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience at Patina was perfect! After being ignored during an "appointment" at David's Bridal and then fussed over at a small town boutique; Patina was the exact atmosphere I was looking for. They were helpful but did not try to control the appointment and they were super friendly. I also think they have the best selection of gowns around if you're looking for a truly spectacular designer gown.
My experience at Patina was perfect! After being ignored during an "appointment" at David's Bridal and then fussed over at Read more...
My experience at Patina was perfect! After being ignored during an "appointment" at David's Bridal and then fussed over at a small town boutique; Patina was the exact atmosphere I was looking for. They were helpful but did not try to control the appointment and they were super friendly. I also think they have the best selection of gowns around if you're looking for a truly spectacular designer gown. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Joanna, Thank you for your very nice review! It was such a pleasure working with you to find your Allure Bridal wedding gown! You were such a sweetheart to work with and wish you all the best for your marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutley adore the staff at Patina. They were incredibly supportive through the entire dress buying and fitting process. They know their dresses and they know how to fit dresses as well as being very personable. You immediately feel welcomed and valued when you step through the doors. I have recommended my consultant, Michele and the entire staff at Patina for any formal attire needs.
I absolutley adore the staff at Patina. They were incredibly supportive through the entire dress buying and fitting Read more...
I absolutley adore the staff at Patina. They were incredibly supportive through the entire dress buying and fitting process. They know their dresses and they know how to fit dresses as well as being very personable. You immediately feel welcomed and valued when you step through the doors. I have recommended my consultant, Michele and the entire staff at Patina for any formal attire needs. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Stacy, Thank you for thinking of us and writing us a review! We always appreciate hearing such great feedback. It was really wonderful helping you find your wedding gown and we wish you and your husband all the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valery
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.9/5.0
My dream dress was found here, they allowed me to purchase floor sample for an amazing discount. Lovely to work with.
My dream dress was found here, they allowed me to purchase floor sample for an amazing discount. Lovely to work with.
My dream dress was found here, they allowed me to purchase floor sample for an amazing discount. Lovely to work with. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Valery, Thank you for writing us a review! We are so happy we could help you find your dream dress in our store. All the best for you and your husband!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Their staff was helpful when I came to try on dresses. My order came in correctly, and several weeks ahead of schedule.
Their staff was helpful when I came to try on dresses. My order came in correctly, and several weeks ahead of schedule.
Their staff was helpful when I came to try on dresses. My order came in correctly, and several weeks ahead of schedule. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Alaina, Thank you for your review! We always love hearing from our customers! We are so glad you had such a great experience here. We always pride ourselves on providing the exceptional customer service!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurian
Wedding:
7/15/2006
4.6/5.0
I went to a couple stores in the area to try and find my wedding dress. I even had some cut outs of ones that I liked. However, whenever I went to actually try on the dress, it just didn't look right. I went to Patina's and I was trying on a dress, when one of the assistants came over and said, "Honey, I know just the dress for you." I was a bit skeptical, but then a few minutes later the assistant came over with this big cupcake dress. I was still a bit skeptical. Anyway, I put it on, and I looked in the mirror, and it was the right dress. I never would have picked it out otherwise. After that they were very good about helping me get everything else I needed- a speical order viel, low and wide satin heels, and alterations. I was very happy.
I went to a couple stores in the area to try and find my wedding dress. I even had some cut outs of ones that I liked. Read more...
I went to a couple stores in the area to try and find my wedding dress. I even had some cut outs of ones that I liked. However, whenever I went to actually try on the dress, it just didn't look right. I went to Patina's and I was trying on a dress, when one of the assistants came over and said, "Honey, I know just the dress for you." I was a bit skeptical, but then a few minutes later the assistant came over with this big cupcake dress. I was still a bit skeptical. Anyway, I put it on, and I looked in the mirror, and it was the right dress. I never would have picked it out otherwise. After that they were very good about helping me get everything else I needed- a speical order viel, low and wide satin heels, and alterations. I was very happy. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Laurian, Thank you so very much for your review! We are so happy we were able to pull the perfect dress for you! We love it when that happens. We always like to understand your wants and needs in the dress you are looking for, and then we are determined to find that dress for you! We hope you had a wonderful wedding and wish you and your husband a wonderful marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.6/5.0
Five weeks before my wedding, there was a issue with the manufacturer for a dress I ordered for my wedding; The owner was hateful and refused to contact the manufacturer to see if the conflict could be resolved. This business had received full payment for everything (over $2000), and since they got their money, they didn't care. The owner looked me in the eye and said "I don't have to help you".
Five weeks before my wedding, there was a issue with the manufacturer for a dress I ordered for my wedding; The owner was Read more...
Five weeks before my wedding, there was a issue with the manufacturer for a dress I ordered for my wedding; The owner was hateful and refused to contact the manufacturer to see if the conflict could be resolved. This business had received full payment for everything (over $2000), and since they got their money, they didn't care. The owner looked me in the eye and said "I don't have to help you". Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Patina Bridal and Formal Wear responded with the following comments:

Hi Ashleigh, I am sorry you feel the way you do about your experience at Patina. We did everything in our power to make the situation right. We feel that the matter was resolved. All the best for your wedding. Thank you.

MAP

 
1622 Stanley Road 110, Greensboro, NC 27407 See On Map
 
5028 Keagy Road F202, Roanoke, VA 24018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Patina Bridal and Formal Wear
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1361389883828-weddingwirephoto