130x130 sq 1376601151026 citypg3creditluminaireimages

Patina Catering

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

CA 92605 US (map)

PHONE

213-814-3030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Patina Catering celebrates the art of getting married by creating a truly magical, once-in-a lifetime experience. Drawing from Patina’s leading culinary and event expertise, we are... Read more
Patina Catering celebrates the art of getting married by creating a truly magical, once-in-a lifetime experience. Drawing from Patina’s leading culinary and event expertise, we are pleased to present “INSPIRED WEDDINGS: Signature Wedding Packages,” which each represent a personalized style and creative expression of today’s discerning bride and groom. These carefully curated packages include signature menus, innovative wedding cakes, hand-crafted cocktails and award-winning wines; and are inspired by the following themes: Eco Chic, Rustic Romance, Royal Affair, Wedding in the City, Art Design and Couture by the Coast. Or if you’re looking for a truly customized wedding experience, Patina Catering can create a wedding experience that is uniquely you. With Patina Catering’s Anytime. Anywhere., we create a personalized experience and cater an event at a location of your choosing, from a private estate or a seaside retreat. Patina also has an extensive network of wedding venues to host your perfect day. In Los Angeles, some of our venues include AT&T Center, Café Pinot, Descanso Gardens, Music Center, the Pasadena Museum of History, Walt Disney Concert Hall and many others. And in Orange County, Patina Wedding has other fabulous wedding venues including Bowers Museum, Segerstrom Center for the Arts and Pinot Provence. For more information, please contact our Patina Catering Wedding Concierge at 213.814.3030 or patinacatering@patinagroup.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1375384244664 130517 cakes 2429
130x130 sq 1375228129983 p2
130x130 sq 1375228126088 p1
130x130 sq 1375228132929 p3
130x130 sq 1375228134956 p4
130x130 sq 1375228227392 p5
130x130 sq 1384307681249 eco chic people need to be cropped ou
130x130 sq 1384307705632 eco chic pgcuisin
130x130 sq 1384307708539 eco chi
130x130 sq 1384307734441 eco her
130x130 sq 1384307748390 eco pg
130x130 sq 1384307764114 eco pg
130x130 sq 1384307766814 eco pg
130x130 sq 1384307770147 eco p
130x130 sq 1384307774561 ecopg
130x130 sq 1384307791597 martinez  gonzalez 4
130x130 sq 1384307826326 martinez  gonzalez artdesign
130x130 sq 1384307869521 martinez  gonzalez ruticromance
130x130 sq 1384307894389 rustic pg 1
130x130 sq 1384308084711 annenberg community beach hous
130x130 sq 1384308087448 annenberg 6401 custo
130x130 sq 1384308090272 art pg 2
130x130 sq 1384308104900 couture 130517 cakes 243
130x130 sq 1384308124739 couture by the coas
130x130 sq 1384308127687 couture pg
130x130 sq 1384308128813 couture pg
130x130 sq 1384308140906 couture pg
130x130 sq 1384308161646 couturepg3creditluminaireimage
130x130 sq 1384308179407 lifestyle
130x130 sq 1384308189803 lifestyle
130x130 sq 1384308198734 royal affair lobster risotto
130x130 sq 1384308257364 4
130x130 sq 1384308267143 chocolate dessert rg
130x130 sq 1384308302413 food 3
130x130 sq 1384308332305 gt looking dow
130x130 sq 1384308344273 martinez  gonzalez 1
130x130 sq 1384308362462 martinez  gonzalez att center 6
130x130 sq 1384308370151 pasadena museum of history
130x130 sq 1384308387388 pasadena museum of history
130x130 sq 1384308413451 pasadena museum of history
130x130 sq 1384308425072 pasadena museum of history
130x130 sq 1384308436950 royal affair 130517 cakes 262
130x130 sq 1384308442051 royal affair pg
130x130 sq 1384308445611 royal affair pg
130x130 sq 1384308448996 royal affair pg 1
130x130 sq 1384308451544 royal affair pg 1
130x130 sq 1384308505026 royal affair pg 1
130x130 sq 1384308526953 royal affair pg 1
130x130 sq 1384308528593 royal affair pg 1
130x130 sq 1384308540315 royal affair p
130x130 sq 1384308559596 royalpgcreditluminaireimage
130x130 sq 1384308700432 aboutus or weding incitypgcreditlumainaireimage
130x130 sq 1384308705946 citypg3creditluminaireimage
130x130 sq 1384308711419 citypg6creditluminaireimage
130x130 sq 1384308717770 citypg9creditluminaireimage
130x130 sq 1384308739798 martinez  gonzalez 2
130x130 sq 1384308776199 martinez  gonzalez 5
130x130 sq 1384308792667 pinot courtywardeven
130x130 sq 1384308827042 wed in the city her
130x130 sq 1384308862879 wed in the city pg
130x130 sq 1384308890729 wed in the city pg
130x130 sq 1384308904295 wed in the city pg
130x130 sq 1384308931440 wed in the city pg
130x130 sq 1384308978202 wed in the city pg 1
130x130 sq 1384309011859 wed in the city p
130x130 sq 1384309014386 wedding in the city 130517 cakes 215
130x130 sq 1384309069942 wedding in the cityp
130x130 sq 1384309090861 wedding incitypg9credit luminaireimage
130x130 sq 1384309190313 art  design
130x130 sq 1384309208543 art pg
130x130 sq 1384309210168 art pg
130x130 sq 1384309212358 art pg
130x130 sq 1384309215518 art pg
130x130 sq 1384309219508 art pg
130x130 sq 1384309227140 art pg 1
130x130 sq 1384309237891 art pg 1
130x130 sq 1384309241337 artstylepgoptionaldisneymusichallcreditlumainairei
130x130 sq 1384309245609 brides
130x130 sq 1384309250192 martinez  gonzalez att center 4
130x130 sq 1384309252318 martinez  gonzalez att center 5

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Summer
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Food was seriously delicious! Guests could not stop raving about how great it was. We chose to do a buffet option over being served and they handled it seamlessly with no problems whatsoever. Highly recommend their services and food!
Food was seriously delicious! Guests could not stop raving about how great it was. We chose to do a buffet option over Read more...
Food was seriously delicious! Guests could not stop raving about how great it was. We chose to do a buffet option over being served and they handled it seamlessly with no problems whatsoever. Highly recommend their services and food! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.1/5.0
This is a review for Patina Catering at Descanso Gardens.
Due to a new management team starting in the middle of wedding planning, the ball was dropped a lot and communication was incredibly slow, if it wasn't for our planner staying on top of it, we would never have heard from them. In the end they more than made up for it with the concessions they gave us to make up for their mistakes. At the wedding, everything was perfect, guests raved about the food at the cocktail hour and reception, the service provided by the wait staff great, and there was ever a server reserved just for us.
This is a review for Patina Catering at Descanso Gardens.
Due to a new management team starting in the middle of Read more...
This is a review for Patina Catering at Descanso Gardens.
Due to a new management team starting in the middle of wedding planning, the ball was dropped a lot and communication was incredibly slow, if it wasn't for our planner staying on top of it, we would never have heard from them. In the end they more than made up for it with the concessions they gave us to make up for their mistakes. At the wedding, everything was perfect, guests raved about the food at the cocktail hour and reception, the service provided by the wait staff great, and there was ever a server reserved just for us. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.6/5.0
They did a nice job catering and bartending our event. They were the exclusive caterer for our venue, so we didn't have a choice in catering, however, even if we had, we probably would have chosen them.
They did a nice job catering and bartending our event. They were the exclusive caterer for our venue, so we didn't have a Read more...
They did a nice job catering and bartending our event. They were the exclusive caterer for our venue, so we didn't have a choice in catering, however, even if we had, we probably would have chosen them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Juliet
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Patina did such an amazing job on our wedding. Their waitstaff was super attentive and very friendly, Mary Dix was the best, even lending a hand to pin boutineers, and they brought hors d'oeuvres and drinks to us during our family photos. The food was spectacular, especially the mac and cheese pops. For dinner I had the vegetarian option of butternut squash ravioli and my husband had filet mignon with potato purée and red carrots. We tasted a few bites of each other's plates and both dishes were absolutely delicious. Our rehearsal dinner was at Morton's, but the wedding steak was much better.

We had an outside pastry chef make our dessert bar and three cakes, but Patina plated all of his creations at no charge, and did a beautiful job.

When we got home the next day and started unloading all of our decorations, we discovered that the Patina staff had boxed up 6 bottles of sparkling wine for us to take home, plus all of the leftover desserts, which we used at an Oscar party the following night.

I can't recommend them enough, and only wish we could have a second wedding just so we could work with them again.
Patina did such an amazing job on our wedding. Their waitstaff was super attentive and very friendly, Mary Dix was the Read more...
Patina did such an amazing job on our wedding. Their waitstaff was super attentive and very friendly, Mary Dix was the best, even lending a hand to pin boutineers, and they brought hors d'oeuvres and drinks to us during our family photos. The food was spectacular, especially the mac and cheese pops. For dinner I had the vegetarian option of butternut squash ravioli and my husband had filet mignon with potato purée and red carrots. We tasted a few bites of each other's plates and both dishes were absolutely delicious. Our rehearsal dinner was at Morton's, but the wedding steak was much better.

We had an outside pastry chef make our dessert bar and three cakes, but Patina plated all of his creations at no charge, and did a beautiful job.

When we got home the next day and started unloading all of our decorations, we discovered that the Patina staff had boxed up 6 bottles of sparkling wine for us to take home, plus all of the leftover desserts, which we used at an Oscar party the following night.

I can't recommend them enough, and only wish we could have a second wedding just so we could work with them again. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted unique food for our wedding and Patina did a great job giving us what we wanted. The food was so delicious and our guests are still talking about it!! One of our guests even said, "From now on, I'm only going to Patina catered weddings."
We wanted unique food for our wedding and Patina did a great job giving us what we wanted. The food was so delicious and Read more...
We wanted unique food for our wedding and Patina did a great job giving us what we wanted. The food was so delicious and our guests are still talking about it!! One of our guests even said, "From now on, I'm only going to Patina catered weddings." Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
I worked with Nichole at Patina and she couldn't have been better to work with. She always responded to my questions quickly and with very detailed answers. Descanso Gardens works exclusively with Patina, so I was a little skeptical at first about the quality of the food, but when our tasting rolled around I couldn't have been happier. The food was FANTASTIC - for our tasting with 4 people and our wedding with 160 guests. We received compliments on the food from almost all of our guests. The service at the wedding was exceptional. My dad requested iced tea, which he did not realize wasn't available and Patina quickly accommodated him with no hassle. I couldn't have asked for a better caterer.
I worked with Nichole at Patina and she couldn't have been better to work with. She always responded to my questions Read more...
I worked with Nichole at Patina and she couldn't have been better to work with. She always responded to my questions quickly and with very detailed answers. Descanso Gardens works exclusively with Patina, so I was a little skeptical at first about the quality of the food, but when our tasting rolled around I couldn't have been happier. The food was FANTASTIC - for our tasting with 4 people and our wedding with 160 guests. We received compliments on the food from almost all of our guests. The service at the wedding was exceptional. My dad requested iced tea, which he did not realize wasn't available and Patina quickly accommodated him with no hassle. I couldn't have asked for a better caterer. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was held at the Walt Disney Concert Hall, and Patina Catering is the exclusive caterer for the site. They did an amazing job, and we are so lucky to have had them provide all the food and drink! The food was absolutely delicious! Not just for “wedding food,” but it would not have been out of place at a 3-4 star restaurant. Food is incredibly important to me and my husband and was a priority (believe when I say this - my husband and I plan our vacations to eat at some of the country's best restaurants). Our wedding cake was a disappointment - tasted great but did not look good. But as a testament to Patina's service, they offered a full refund without being asked as they recognized that the cake was not to their usual standards. The service staff at the wedding also deserve the highest kudos. Many of our guests commented on the outstanding service, the best of any wedding that they had attended.

We also used Patina to cater our post-wedding brunch at Cafe Pinot. Again, the food and service were wonderful. Their outdoor patio was the perfect place to enjoy the last few moments of the weekend with our family and friends.

Natalie was the Sales Manager at the Disney Concert Hall, and Jolene was my contact at Cafe Pinot. Both are incredibly professional, detail-oriented, and responsive. They are genuinely warm and caring people. Natalie and Jolene were accomodating with special requests and budget limitations. Their service was stellar!

If you have the opportunity, please use Patina Catering for your wedding! They are pricey but reasonable for what we received - you do get what you pay for!
Our wedding was held at the Walt Disney Concert Hall, and Patina Catering is the exclusive caterer for the site. They did Read more...
Our wedding was held at the Walt Disney Concert Hall, and Patina Catering is the exclusive caterer for the site. They did an amazing job, and we are so lucky to have had them provide all the food and drink! The food was absolutely delicious! Not just for “wedding food,” but it would not have been out of place at a 3-4 star restaurant. Food is incredibly important to me and my husband and was a priority (believe when I say this - my husband and I plan our vacations to eat at some of the country's best restaurants). Our wedding cake was a disappointment - tasted great but did not look good. But as a testament to Patina's service, they offered a full refund without being asked as they recognized that the cake was not to their usual standards. The service staff at the wedding also deserve the highest kudos. Many of our guests commented on the outstanding service, the best of any wedding that they had attended.

We also used Patina to cater our post-wedding brunch at Cafe Pinot. Again, the food and service were wonderful. Their outdoor patio was the perfect place to enjoy the last few moments of the weekend with our family and friends.

Natalie was the Sales Manager at the Disney Concert Hall, and Jolene was my contact at Cafe Pinot. Both are incredibly professional, detail-oriented, and responsive. They are genuinely warm and caring people. Natalie and Jolene were accomodating with special requests and budget limitations. Their service was stellar!

If you have the opportunity, please use Patina Catering for your wedding! They are pricey but reasonable for what we received - you do get what you pay for! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1316318598883 7
Joanna
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING FOOD.!! Everyone continues to say how great the food was, not just "typical wedding food".
AMAZING FOOD.!! Everyone continues to say how great the food was, not just "typical wedding food".
AMAZING FOOD.!! Everyone continues to say how great the food was, not just "typical wedding food". Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork 128
Marlissa
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married at the AT&T Center in Downtown LA. Patina Catering is the only caterer there. They did a fabulous job and the food was quite yummy. A little pricey, but overall I was very happy with the results.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that I ended up changing my venue to the AT&T center two months before my wedding and Patina Catering bent over backwards to help and work with me.
I got married at the AT&T Center in Downtown LA. Patina Catering is the only caterer there. They did a fabulous job and Read more...
I got married at the AT&T Center in Downtown LA. Patina Catering is the only caterer there. They did a fabulous job and the food was quite yummy. A little pricey, but overall I was very happy with the results.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that I ended up changing my venue to the AT&T center two months before my wedding and Patina Catering bent over backwards to help and work with me. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Patina was so easy to work with and responded to all of our needs. Our Patina coordinator was organized, helpful and very knowledgeable. Having good food was a MUST for us and Patina delivered! Many of our guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had!
Patina was so easy to work with and responded to all of our needs. Our Patina coordinator was organized, helpful and very Read more...
Patina was so easy to work with and responded to all of our needs. Our Patina coordinator was organized, helpful and very knowledgeable. Having good food was a MUST for us and Patina delivered! Many of our guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90015 See On Map
 
CA 92605 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Patina Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1376601151026 citypg3creditluminaireimages