Nophoto-130

Patisserie Poupon

Baltimore , MD

LOCATION

820 E Baltimore St
Baltimore, MD US 21202 (map)

PHONE

410-332-0390
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Patisserie Poupon did a wonderful job on our cake. We came in with a picture and specific suggestions for what we wanted and they were great to work with. Quality was terrific. Not only was the cake beautiful but it was delicious. They make their cakes the day of the event so they are fresh and never frozen. Even their fondant was delicious - they have a white chocolate fondant. Cake got to the venue on time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.2/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious!!! The communication was a little patchy; the morning of the wedding, my husband and I were not 100% confident the cake would show up. It did, and looked/tasted amazing, but I could've done without the stress.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
This bakery has a wonderful selection of cakes, all of which were absolutely delicious!! They will definitely make typical wedding cake flavors for you as well, but after the tasting, I was sold on their the French cake flavors! In terms of decoration, they executed my vision exactly and it looked beautiful! Very responsive and wonderful to work with! Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful, exactly as I had imagined, down to the ribbon color and ribbon design. It was so easy to organize, they were so accomodating and patient, and my guests are still talking about the cake two months after the event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1384609039043-img053
TC
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Patisserie Poupon was excellent in every way. The tasting was amazing (sizable samples of each of their ~10 flavors). Each flavor is delicious and unique with layers of complexity. They were a joy to work with, accommodating to my requests for the design of the cake. Set-up and delivery was perfect. We received so many compliments on our dessert (we chose the Royale and Frasier flavors to go with our ice cream sundae bar). There really is no comparison in the Baltimore area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a French Pastry shop, need I say more? We ordered the fraisier which is Genoise, Fresh strawberry topped with marzipan and mousseline cream. The cake was not sickeningly sweet like a lot of wedding cakes and the variety of flavors was like a symphony in your mouth. Everyone said how much they enjoyed it and several guests have already visited the bakery to buy pastries of their own.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linn
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Yum! I adore this bakery. I have been a fan of their cakes and pastries for a long time, so it was an easy decision to hire them to make my wedding cake. I had a very clear vision of what I wanted, and they matched it perfectly. And of course the cake was absolutely delicious. My husband and I just passed the 6 month mark, and I am counting down til our 1-year anniversary, when we can pull the leftover cake out of the freezer. :) As an added bonus, Patisserie Poupon waived our delivery fee because we held our wedding just a couple of miles from the bakery. I highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Visually stunning, unique and delicious! The decision making process in selecting "the right cake" was made very easy by Patisserie Poupon and we will be taking advantage of their services in the future... as soon as we lose a few pounds!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only was our wedding cake absolutely beautiful, it was the best tasting cake I have ever had. We got so many compliments from out guests. Patisserie was great to work with and the chef was very easy to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was amazing....looked perfect and tasted even better...it was a hit!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I got the Strawberry cake and it was delicious. After searching long and hard for the right cake, I'm glad I finally found Patisserie Poupon! They designed it the way I had wanted which is specific and all I had to share was a photo.

The cake was perfect - not too sweet and the fresh strawberries were great too! Thank you!! YUM - can't wait to visit the bakery again soon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Patisserie Poupon made us the most beautiful and delicious 5 tier cake for our wedding. They were a pleasure to work with, albeit a bit less organized than most, but I loved the authenticity of using a real French bakery. The cake tasted exactly like the samples we tried - rich, moist, flavorful. And the design well exceeded my expectations - it was beautiful and elegant and perfectly crafted. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants something a little extra-special for their cake. They are more expensive than most, but you can't beat the quality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natmd82
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.7/5.0
Patisserie Poupon in Baltimore made the most beautiful wedding cake for our April 2012 reception. Everyone thought it was the best-tasting wedding cake they had ever had, and we agree! They were great about accommodating the type of design we had in mind and also transported the cake all the way to Bethesda. Our guests were still raving about the wedding cake the next morning at brunch. Thank you so much Patisserie Poupon for the amazing cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
i got my favors from this bakery and they were delicious. they were so helpful and offered to box my favors, told me how to store them and they were so nice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Patisserie Poupon was great! We did a tasting beforehand in order to decide on the perfect flavor combination for our guests. My husband enjoyed a variety of flavors while I devoured a beautifully decorated gluten free chocolate cake that was provided for myself and other guests with gluten allergies. The final product was amazing and our guests raved about the flavor. Thank you, Patisserie Poupon.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We really wanted something different than the typical vanilla with raspberry preserves or red velvet cake that most people are serving at weddings these days, so we went to a traditional french bakery...what a difference!!! The cake was fantastic!! We did two flavors, the Frasier and the Royale, a strawberry genoise cake and a chocolate hazlenut crunch cake. The design was also untraditional with chocolate discs and tiles. We were thrilled. Thanks to everyone who made it so delicious! We're really looking forward to our anniversary so we can have another piece!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Patisserie Poupon to any future Bride and Groom! All of the flavors at the tasting were amazing, it was a shame we could only pick two. Working with them was a little different as everyone there is very French with very thick accents. But it was well worth it, in my opinion. I just gave them a picture and they recreated it almost perfectly! (Just be very clear over any little details that you'd like changed if you give them a picture of something you like.) But I can honestly say that even if the cake had looked completely not how I had asked, I would not have cared, it tasted so good. And we got so many compliments from our guests!

The tasting process was also very different from traditional cake bakeries. Usually you try different flavor cakes paired with different flavored fillings. But at Patisserie Poupon, they create the entire experience for you in each different flavor. You can't really mix and match fillings or cakes, but there wasn't anything I would have changed in any flavor they have. They were delicious!

We also had a couple other tastings at two other bakeries, and Patisserie Poupon had the best pricing. (Not to mention the best tasting cakes!) And we ordered several dozen mini pastries at great prices that were just as good as all of the cake flavors! The eclairs just melted in your mouth, they were so good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ponygirl30
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Patisserie Poupon made my wedding favors. They were french macaroons and tasted fabulous. Our guests loved them.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.4/5.0
The cakes we ordered were absolutely AMAZING!! The flavor was out of this world and they were decorated just as I asked, except they did add fondant flower to the tops which I did not ask for. It look really pretty so I was OK with it, I just wish they had relayed that addition to me prior to my wedding day. Their cakes are more expensive then other bakers in the Baltimore area, but they are totally worth it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1287517404389-fbavatar18406699
Sabrina
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY LOVED OUR CAKE!!!! It was beyond gorgeous and exactly what we wanted. We are still getting compliments for the cake. Can't beat them, it was a GREAT value!!! The flavors (all 3 of them) were amazing and the design was better than I could have imagined. We designed it ourselves, but they really brought it to life. Highly recommend them, and thrilled we chose them for our wedding. Very flexible and great service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful and perfect.
Planning: relaxed, no pressure including the initial planning; Khadija worked with us to incorporate our ideas with their knowledge of cake making.
Delivery: cannot say enough; we had to make 11th hour changes 2-3 days before the wedding because of mother nature, and P.P. was accommodating and it was one thing we didn't have to worry about
Cake: stunning. Guests raved. Buttercream icing and a fresh raspberry layer!
Value: likely no better in the Baltimore area
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroarbelaez
Wedding:
7/17/2011
4.4/5.0
The flavor is the best! Just make sure to talk to the baker if you want a design in mind. I loved the flavor but they didn't get the concept we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was amazing!!!!! Beautifully decorated and tated even better than it looked. We had the wedding in the winter and they said they would walk to to our venue if it snowed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph T
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Patisserie Poupon did a fantastic job on my sister's wedding cake. The cake alternated flavors on each of the four layers giving guests a surprise as to which flavor they would receive. At the tasting they allowed you to taste a multitude of cakes, all of which were absolutely delicious. It was difficult to decide which cake we wanted for the wedding. We love their cake so much we even had them bake the cake for the bridal shower. Kadesha and her crew are great to deal with. We will definitely return in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg20
emt
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Patisserie Poupon was recommended to me by a friend and we absolutely loved our cake! They offered us a tasting immediately and all of their cakes are delicious! We chose the Frasier and L'Orange flavors, and everyone at the wedding gave it rave reviews. They were extremely flexible about meeting with us. We brought in a few example pictures during our design appointment and they created a cake that looked amazing. It looked beautiful, much more than we ever expected!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was spectacular. Sometimes the cake is an afterthought, but I could not stop hearing compliments on my cake. It was simple but elegant and most importantly tasted AMAZING. We alternated frazier and traditional citron layers. The decoration was simple but totally beautiful. Well worth the price and the serivce was personal and generous. It was a great experience all around.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milena and Mike
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.5/5.0
Amazing cakes. We have not found better tasting cakes in MD or DC. The people we worked with were very receptive to our preferences. What made us subtract points was that the cake - although beautiful- looked nothing like the photo or written instructions we gave he baker. We also asked for two cupcakes to sit on top of the cake decorated in frosting with a sleek design. What we got was riddon wrapped around each cupcake with a messy tape job and with thick hoops of frosting. We had to ask the catered to remove them before our guests would see it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Their cakes are delicious with whole fresh strawberries and dark chocolate mousse. We gave them a picture of a cake and they copied it beautifully, while integrating our changes. We also had their french macarons at our wedding. All of their desserts were devoured by our guests and i've received so many complements on how delicious they were.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H.
Wedding:
8/28/2010
2.6/5.0
Bottom line: Patisserie Poupon's cake tasted great, but they totally messed up the design. :( We set up a cake tasting with Patisserie Poupon and knew we wanted them to make our wedding cake since everything we tried was truly delicious. We provided pictures of the cake design we wanted and came back to see the a sample design. And boy, did they miss the mark. It was not even close to what we asked for - wrong color, wrong shapes, everything. We decided to give them an easier design and went back a second time. (Side note: getting in touch with them to come in to discuss the design was like pulling teeth - they never returned our calls and we had to keep hounding them.) When Joseph Poupon came out with the sample, it was exactly like the picture we had given him. Hooray, I thought, he got it! However, we were sorely disappointed on our wedding day. The flavors were correct but the design was completely wrong, and I still don't understand how it happened as we had been presented with the correct design previously. Yes, it tasted great, but the look was equally important to us - I spent countless hours picking out the perfect wedding cake, and Patisserie Poupon blew it. We got a sad, ugly cake that was not nearly what we were expecting. I wouldn't recommend them as a wedding vendor, unless you don't really care about what your cake looks like and wouldn't mind getting something completely different than what you asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
We chose Patisserie Poupon to make our wedding cake and were very happy with the results. Joseph was a pleasure to work with in the design aspects, and he really tried to give us exactly what we wanted. The cake looked beautiful and more importantly it tasted delicious. Every time we went down there for a consult, we were always offered freebies to take with us, which was a nice touch. Everyone who works there including the owner were professional, courteous, and pleasant to deal with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our cake and it turned out to be perfect! The staff at the bakery was incredibly responsive and many of our guests commented on how beautiful and delicious our cake was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAdrock8
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
When people ask you, "What was the highlight of your wedding," and you say without even blinking or breathing, "The wedding cake," then you know you had something incredibly special. My husband and I have received so many unbelievably favorable comments on our cake, the best being "It's so good - it doesn't taste like a wedding cake." I guess wedding cakes are generally forgettable!

The cake was my responsibility and I knew Patisserie Poupon would be our wedding cake vendor. Their pastries and cakes are exceptional (I've NEVER had anything mediocre) and their design skills are stunning.

We had a five tier wedding cake filled with the Royale - layers of hazelnut, chocolate ganache, crunchiness and yumminess all together - and finished off with a thin layer of buttercream and then fondant. OK, I hate fondant. I just don't like the texture or the taste. Patisserie Poupon assured me that I would love theirs (they had to use fondant for our cake) and I did. They have a seriously good recipe that putsthe sugary American bakery recipes to shame. Simply delicious.

The bakery really takes care of you and they're a treat to work with. The price is in line with other well known bakeries in the area, like SugarBakers, but the uniqueness of their cakes is unmatched.

We had a huge contingent of guests from NYC and all of them agreed that it was better than any cake (wedding or not) they've ever tried in the city, and I think that's saying something!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1265578891296-janets
Katrina
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We live down the street from Patisserie Poupon and there was no way that we couldn't go with them for our wedding cake. They have to die for desserts and I was set on having the fraisier (strawberry) for our cake. Mr. Poupon followed the design we picked which was the design on our invitations. We did accidentally over order and we had a whole sheet cake left over, but we were able to enjoy it at our picnic the next day. Our families are still talking about how good the wedding cake was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SalsaSparkly
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake with the strawberries in it. Dont even try the others. I should have only had that as my cake! I had a 6 teir cake while other places said a 3 teir would be enough. I liked the idea of a large/ tall cake! They were willing to help me with my design. I LOVED my cake! I had 3 different flavors and mostly everyone at the strawberry cake. It was all gone and I did not even get a piece! The next favorite was the chocolate. Everyone GUSHED over how amazing my cake looked AND tasted, saying you get one or the other but never both && i got both. It was amazing. I also loved the fact that I actually talked to the owner instead of someone who just handles takeing the orders and then passes me off to someone else. I LOVE this place! AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amberb19
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was DELICIOUS!! We had 2 different flavors- royale and fraisier. I couldn't get the exact design I wanted but that really wasn't as important to me as how the cake tasted which couldn't be better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akrajewski
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Cake was delicious. Recommended selections include Royale (Kit Kat flavor), Chocolate Mousse, and their yellow cake with fresh fruit). Very flexible designs (provide a photo of your dream cake, and they will replicate for you). Very very pleased with their services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charmine Holt
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was unique and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N3LYW3D
Wedding:
9/21/2009
5.0/5.0
One aspect of wedding cakes that was very important to us was that our wedding cake had to be beautiful AND tasty. So many wedding cakes look nice but taste horrible, or look okay and taste good. But not the wedding cakes from Patisserie Poupon! Our cake was so beautiful and soooo scrumptious that people still call us to comment on how good it was. They bake their cakes fresh on your wedding day and use fresh fruit. We had a couple of strawberry tiers and a couple of chocolate praline/hazelnut tiers, and it truly was delicious. Patisserie Poupon was recommended to us by another newlywed couple, and after our tasting, we knew we would choose them. The prices are good, as well. I highly recommend this bakery for any kind of dessert because everything they bake is amazingly delicious. I can't wait for our one year anniversary so we can eat the top layer. Yum!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Indian Bride in Baltimore
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We decided not to go with an entire wedding cake. Instead, we had a small presentation cake (for an official cake-cutting), and ordered some Indian sweets from another vendor, and assorted mini pastries. The cake and pastries came from Patisserie Poupon. Everything was absolutely to-die-for! We received only compliments from all of our guests. We had an excellent experience working with Patisserie Poupon. Khadija was very helpful during the tasting and ordering process. After that, she worked directly with our caterer and added our bill to our overall catering bill, which made it one less vendor to deal with in terms of payment. We highly recommend Patisserie Poupon.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tallsarah
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
You know, it was really hard to communicate with this vendor, but the cake totally makes up for any difficulties. You know the soup place in Seinfeld, it's like that, difficult but totally worth it a million times over. royale and fraisier, is what we had, like others have said. I did have a hard time getting the design I wanted, but I think that was partially my fault, and the geometric design we went with was really nice. Everyone says it's the best cake they've ever had at a wedding, in the Baltimore-DC area you aren't going to find anything better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandi
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Patisserie Poupon came recommended to us by our venue, and we were so grateful for the suggestion. At our cake tasting, we knew that we would be going with them - the cake flavors were amazing! It was hard to choose! They offered great suggestions for the design and even did a sample of the end product for us - all included in the price. In the end, it was a hit! Everyone loved it, it was beautiful and people are still commenting on how good the cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quinn1309
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake, and I thought the price was pretty good for the quality and compared to other options. We didn't finalize the cake design until about two weeks before the wedding. I was worried that this was really late, but everything was perfect. We couldn't wait to eat the top tier and took it with us on our honeymoon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gabbride
Wedding:
1/2/2009
4.7/5.0
Patisserie Poupon was wonderful!! The decoration of the cake is included in the price and they can design the cake any way you want. The flavors are wonderful as well. It is a French bakery, so the cake and icing are as sweet as normal in this country, but the cake is wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nejmilani
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
i do NOT go anywhere else for any cake, period and have been going there for years now. service is excellent - the ladies in the front are prompt and nice. and the pastries, oh the pastries. it's like walking down the street in paris and stopping in a pastry shop to get a treat. they are as beautiful as they are delicious. i highly recommend the frasier (everyone wants this cake for their birthdays) and don't forget to get a chocolate croissant when you're in there! yum yum! DO NOT PARK in the parking lot just past the store. you will get towed within a minute and have to pay over $100 to get them to put your car down! but there's usually plenty of street parking!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cloisters2008
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a unique experience with Patisserie Poupon because my husband had known and worked with Joseph (the owner) for over twenty years. Although the average bride would not have the benefit of this relationship, I wanted to share the exceptional attention and service we received. We chose the Spanish Fruit Cake for our fall wedding, which is like the fraisier but with various fresh fruits instead of only strawberries. This needs to be special ordered but is AMAZING. The guests raved about how delicious the cake was, and it was beautifully decorated with sugared autumn leaves. In addition to delivering the cake, Joseph surprised us with a French wedding cake (croque bouche), which is a cone of cream puffs with crunchy sugar on the outside. I lived in France for a year in high school and was in the same region that Joseph is from, so this was partiularly meaningful. This cake makes a statement! In addition to this, there were also boxes of pastries. Needless to say, with all of these desserts there were a lot of leftovers so the Westside shelter received gourmet pastries that night! I think that this treatment is indicative of what Patisserie Poupon tries to do for its customers, even though the typical bride should not expect the same experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RAE
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.9/5.0
This is a tiny place that I would have walked right past had I not heard such good reviews. The french women had serious attitudes with us, and did not seem too eager to please, but the quality of their cakes was what made us use them. The cake was so moist and delicious, and the buttercream frosting was as smooth as fondant. It was a real hit with our guests. And the price was very reasonable. We let the florist decorate the cake as the face fruit and flowers that the bakery had looked a little cheesy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DivaBride08
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our wedding cake. From the tasting to the delivery everything was perfect. We spoke to someone & they were really interested in making this cake for "us". The falvor was fantastic. All of our guests loved the cake. I would highly reccomend Patisserie Poupon to any bride. They work with you & ensure everything is perfect for your special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septbride
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.6/5.0
Delicious cake! We probably went on a 3 or 4 cake tastings to some of the popular bakeries in the area but we weren't too impressed with the buttercream. This cake was a bit more than what we wanted to pay but I have no regrets. Absolutley delicious. All the guests raved about it. They can pretty much duplicate any photo of a cake that you bring in.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1198252951718-smallpatanddes
Desiree
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved how my wedding cake turned out!!! I gave them a photo of a cake I saw online that had a very unique hand painted design that matched my invitations - Patisserie Poupon matched the design PERFECTLY!! I was so happy with the final product, not to mention their cake flavors are to die for!! Very different from any other tasting we attended and our guests raved about it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/16/2008
2.0/5.0
This vendor was difficult to work with from the beginning, yet we still hoped to have a cool looking cake in the end because of the good things we heard about them. There was a major language barrier (everyone spoke french in the shop) and the end product didn't look at all like what we expected!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brunoismykitty
Wedding:
8/15/2008
4.9/5.0
Simply put, this is the best tasting cake you will ever have! I had a lot of picky eaters at my wedding, and people just raved about the cake? The decoration didn't look as good as I thought it would, but the taste was exceptional just as expected.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Best wedding cake ever! One of the groomsmen ate 4 pieces! They were easy to work with -- called any time they had questions -- and the cakes (we had one on each table as well as a small-ish tiered cake) were as pretty as they were tasty. Great vendor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jyoti
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
They were great and the cake was beyond my expectations. Not only was it delicious, but they were able the recreate a henna design from a photo and still make it an original. Even the thin fondant tasted great. Compared to other bakeries, the price was reasonable and the cake was tasty. Some of the OTHER places had great designs,but the frosting was way too sweet and the cake was too dense. Patisserie Poupon had great cake and the frosting was just right. I loved my cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ms
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Joseph was one of the most professional people we meet in planning our wedding. he let us create a flavor for our wedding cake and he created BEAUTIFUL pulled sugar flowers that rolled down our gorgeous five tiered cake. he was flexible, on time, and talented. It was delicious. You can't go wrong with this bakery! They score highest on taste! YUM.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Nhare1
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! I loved my cake for my engagement party! I met with Mr. Poupon himself at the bakery and discussed with him my ideas about my cake. He did EVERYTHING I asked for and more. I had the most unique and beautiful cake EVER!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Z
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.5/5.0
Patisserie Poupon provided me witha unique marvelous cake and some mini pastires. The cake was 7 layers and consisted of three different tastes it was extremely tasty and very beautiful. The cake liiked even better than I expected and all the guests raved about the beauty uniquness and the taste of the cake. I cannot say anything about mini pastries except that by the time I got the sweets table they were all gone. I other words, the guests liked the minii pastires so much that swept them away in a few minutes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious, so the end product was amazing. They were not super attentive in the meetings leading to our choosing them to do our cake, but everything turned out wonderfully.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with Patisserie Poupon from start to finish. The tasting was so incredible that we actually ordered two cakes! They even sent us home with two big bags of pastries afterwards :) When I saw the cake on my wedding day, I was absolutely amazed. I left the design completely up to them and it was more beautiful that I ever could have imagined. The guests loved the cake so much, the took pictures of their cake slices. Don't even bother looking anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.7/5.0
Patisserie Poupon is a quaint little French Bakery in Baltimore that was recommended to us by our caterer when we started looking for a wedding cake. Whenever she caters an event that asks for a cake she brings one from Patisserie Poupon. It was easy to schedule a tasting and we were given a delectable tray of sample cakes to choose from with astounding variety. My favorite was a citrus cake, my husband's was a chocolate cake, so naturally we settled on the Fraisier (strawberry). The prices are fair (about $4.75 per person) and dependent on the number of guests you're trying to fatten up. The best part about the pricing, however, is that it does not change, no matter what design, decorations, or frostings you pick the price stays the same. They really let you get creative with your cake without worrying about budget, and I've never seen a pastry from this store that wasn't beautiful. Thankfully, they all taste as good as they look too! Many of our guests told us it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had.

Patisserie Poupon also worked with us in arranging delivery to our caterer for which they did not charge extra (they are located near the caterer and have a good relationship with her). We could not have been happier with our wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mireille
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.2/5.0
We went with this bakery because they are really the only bakery that could provide an authentic and quality traditional French wedding cake (you know the kind with the little puff pastries in a cone shape held together by caramel). The cake was a little bit of a splurge on the budget but I really wanted this for the reception. The tasting was very informal, and the cake samples were amazing, I really loved the lemon cake - but we stuck with the cream puffs and were not disappointed. It really made a big statement and everyone raved about how beautiful and delicious it was. The only oops was they were supposed to put sugared orchids on it but used roses instead - but it was really a minor issue and did not detract from how amazing the cake was. We will never forget how delicious and lovely it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
We decided to have 5 different cakes for the 25 tables as center pieces instead of one wedding cake or flower centerpieces. It was an incredible idea and executed perfectly with Patisserie Poupon's GORGEOUS cakes! It was an amazing wedding but we heard about the cakes more than anything else! They tasted as amazing as they looked. I highly recommend the idea- it was the perfect way to get everyone to mingle so they could taste the other tables' cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
10/8/2006
5.0/5.0
At the last moment the people who were going to make my wedding cake said they could not. When I went to Patisserie Poupon they immediately calmed me and graciously said they were able to make the cake I wanted. Many people told me later just how wonderful and beautiful the cake was
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1323644606013-brettron3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
For the majority of our guests we did pies instead of a large cake, but we wanted a cake for tradition. My aunt and uncle recommended Patisserie Poupon, so we ordered a 12" Royale from them, which is one of their many cakes they offer daily. We called 2 days ahead to place the order, and picked it up with no problem. When I tell you this cake is from chocolate heaven, it's not an exaggeration. It was AMAZING, inexpensive, and as far as I'm concerned literally the best cake I have ever had. My husband is a vanilla ice cream kind of guy, so he went out on a limb with the hazlenut crunch on the Royale but he loved it as much as I did. I would order this again in a minute!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The. Cake. Don't even bother going anywhere else. If you're looking for a wedding cake to die for, get it here. I can't say much about the decorations, since we went with a very simple design and had the florist add an arrangement of roses afterwards, but THE CAKE! We got the Royale (some ridiculous combination of chocolate, hazelnut, mousse, wafer, etc.) and Fraisier (strawberries and cream with sponge cake) and all our guests had at least two slices. Our only disappointment is that we didn't get a larger cake, as we didn't get any leftovers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
So patient and accommodating for tight budgets.Did I mention delicious!We had a wide selection of French macaroons.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294180025879-fbavatar7811728
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This was hands down the best wedding cake I have ever tasted! I have loved Patisserie Poupon for many year, and was so excited to find out they make wedding cakes. It could not have been more perfect - the most delicious flavors, and a fairly simple elegant design. I really loved the way the cake looked and tasted, and our guests felt the same way! They loved it so much we almost didn't even get a piece of one of the flavors!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/24/1997
5.0/5.0
Patisserie Poupon is the best place to purchase a very high quality wedding cake! We had ours made there and the cake was amazing. We gave them a photo of a cake that we wanted from Gourmet Magazine and they reproduced it for us. It came out beautifully and since then we have used this baker for our Baby Shower, Family gatherings and holidays.
Excellent choice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
820 E Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Patisserie Poupon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo