130x130_sq_1317311965856-untitled

Patrick C. Haley Mansion

Joliet , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17 South Center St.
Joliet, IL US 60436 (map)

PHONE

815-726-6800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The Patrick Haley Mansion is BEAUTIFUL!! My ceremony turned out great in the courtyard! For my wedding the servers were spot on throughout the night. The food was great and hot!! My only complaint would be that it is pricey and they are fairly inflexible with requests without charging extra.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both knew the Patrick Haley Mansion was "the one" right when we saw it. We are so happy we got married there and loved everything about it! Jan at PHM was soooo wonderful to work with and on top of everything and so organized! We had our ceremony outside at the PHM and it couldn't have been more breath-taking. For our reception, everything went so perfect! The food was delicious and hot! The servers and staff were outstanding and so attentive. The mansion is just drop dead gorgeous and we got so many compliments from our guests. I cannot say enough good things about the PHM. They really made my wedding a fairy tale come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.9/5.0
I had my reception at PHM and I was so glad that I did. People are still talking about how beautiful my reception was 3 weeks after my event. The food was hot when it was served and very tasty (I had the chicken saltembucco and tri-colored pasta) and the service throughout the entire experience was impeccable. While we had a few small hiccups (them emailing me asking if I choose my venue when I had booked with them a month before) everything was as I had dreamed it would be.

They do label and organize all the items you bring and put it out for you the day of the wedding. I did my own fresh flowers and they even offered to prune any leaves that might have needed pruning.This service allowed me to have a personalized wedding with all my DIY's I wanted without all the stress of how I was going to put it all up!

I would def. order your cake through the company they go with. It was great and they took my picture of a cake I liked on pinterest and made it nearly identical to the picture.

Both Barb and Jane were amazing women to work with. thank you for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
12/27/2013
4.7/5.0
We had our wedding here in December. After looking at all of the different venues, this was the one that made both the bride and myself look at each other and say "this is the one." During our year between putting down our deposit and the wedding day, we only had good experiences with the mansion. All of our guest were very impressed with the food, service, and the overall appearance of the venue (all thinking it was at least 5 thousand dollars more than it actually was!)

For someone looking for a wedding in the Chicagoland area, the price of the mansion is worth it. For all of the places we looked at, it was the best value, for all that you get (which is an entire mansion!)

The only cons that I would list would be some of the financial transactions towards the end. There was a miscalculation of the number, which went up slightly on us, and we were unable to get reimbursed for the second cashiers check that we had to get.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was PERFECT! Everyone loved the mansion, the staff and the food! Jan is the most detailed, organized person I've ever met....Do not worry, they make everything soooo very easy for you that you'll sleep easy the night before your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P.
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We looked at Venues all over Chicago and when we walked into the Mansions Grand Ballroom... It took my breath away...the Mansion it's self was Royal and beautiful . The Staff was outstanding and extremely attentive . The food was very good ( for my husband and my self this was important because we have been in the restaurant business for 30 years) we were assigned 2 helpers for the entire day and they were amazing.. Every need we had was immediately taken care of because of the ear pieces an mic's they wore that connected them to every area of the mansion....my daughter and our guests said they had never seen a more beautiful venue...the Mansions and its staff 's attention to detail was un paralleled... It was a Fairytale that came true!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire team at Patrick Haley Mansion was magnificent! PHM is absolutely beautiful! My wedding day was more than my husband and I could have ever dreamed of. Thank you PHM staff for wowing my husband I, and making the mansion feel like home, our home!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Absolutely phenomenal! Patrick C. Haley did a great job with everything. We would defininetly recommend it! It is quite pricey, but we saw about 10 other venues, and this was actually a value. It was not a easy process to plan though because there were about 5 different staff personnel that were handling our account. Also, they tax gratuity, which makes it quite expensive. You do have to pay extra for another entree, which is quite expensive as well. They also had a fairly ridiculous minimum for their peak season on a Saturday evening. However, after all the expenses, the day was absolutely priceless and the quality and service cannot be beat! Great food, great environment and everyone thought it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.0/5.0
What a beautiful venue! The food and service are excellent. It's expensive, but if you have the money to spend I'd spend it here!

Jan was such a pleasure to work with and was extremely flexible to our needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfect, beautiful venue! Loved the mansion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was perfect and it was all because of Lori and the staff at the Patrick C. Haley mansion. The ceremony was beautiful and the food superb! The evening was just magical. I could not think of a better place to have had my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express the experience at the mansion, perfect from start to finish. We hear from our guests every day since how amazing our day was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how perfect our wedding was! We are still getting compliments on it. The mansion was beyond gorgeous, the food was great and the staff was phenomenal!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here in November and it could not have been more amazing. I fell in love with the Patrick C. Haley Mansion the moment that I stepped foot in it for our first meeting. It had a historic elegance that is just impossible to find anywhere else in Chicago. As I walked through the mansion my jaw dropped more and more with every room that I stepped foot in. It is a breath taking place and it creates the most elegant and perfect backdrop for any wedding. What sold the deal was the fairness in their rates and of course, the amazing staff. Jan was a delight to work with and could not have been more flexible and understanding with every crazy idea that my family and I threw at her. You could really tell she cared about making our wedding special and making sure that we get to enjoy our day. I have no regrets about choosing this location in fact, I believe that this location is what made my wedding so magical. If you are looking for a stunning location with an outstanding staff then the Patrick C. Haley Mansion is the best possible option.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/14/2012
4.8/5.0
From beginning to end, everything for our October wedding at the Haley Mansion was absolutely amazing. We reserved our spot back in July 2011, and even then we had to change our dates around a couple times! This place books up fast, and I can now see why!
For starters, the venue itself is breathtaking. From the antique furniture to the original woodwork to the majestic ballroom, stepping into this place is like stepping back in time. Every single one of my guests commented on how stunning the venue was. Even though it rained on our big day (and even had some tornado reports!), moving the ceremony inside was no biggie. The setting was still perfect.
The staff couldn't have been more wonderful. Everyone from manager Jan, to Lori, and Sarita (who calmed my nerves right before walking down the aisle!), all of the Mansion staff were professional, accommodating, and extremely pleasant to work with. We even had a snafu about an hour before start time, where we desperately needed a black table cloth for a special ceremony we were doing before our reception, and off went Jan to the nearest WalMart! Talk about service. The food was delicious, even my Baltimore-native uncle said that the crab cakes were excellent. While I wish that the bar was closer to the dance floor, there wasn't one thing I wouldn't change. The PHM is beyond the best venue in Chicagoland. If you're looking for a place that will be sure to WOW your guests without paying ridiculous Chicago prices, the PHM is your place!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Everything about the mansion was awe-inspiring. I had been looking at venues for a couple of weeks, but right after my fiance and I saw the mansion, we cancelled all of our other appointments...it was beautiful and unique and had the perfect garden for the outdoor wedding we preferred. From planning to the day of our wedding, the service of the managers and staff was outstanding. They ask about and pay attention to every detail of your day, and make you feel like royalty. I would say that overall, it was a bit pricey, but I felt like the managers gave helpful on ways to save money based on your preferences. We loved the old historical feel of the mansion, but also how we were welcomed to bring in photos and other decor to help make it more personal (as if it were our home). Our guests had nothing but compliments about the food, bar, and overall friendliness of all the staff on the wedding day/night. We absolutely loved the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.4/5.0
My husband and I held our wedding reception at the PHM on 8.3.12. It was absolutely beautiful and all of our guests are still raving at how unique and gorgeous a location it was! The staff members we worked with were very friendly, flexible, and helpful, and Jan (the manager) was always available to help us during the last few weeks of our planning process. Emails were always promptly answered and Jan called us whenever we had any questions or concerns. The day of the wedding, the staff was attentive and flexible with anything thrown their way. The only complaints that we had were during the planning process when we would meet with what seemed like a different person each time we went there, and there was seemingly no connection from one meeting to the next. That is, each new consultant would have to be re-filled in on any information about our day. It would have been a much smoother process if we had one coordinator the entire time. I also heard about 2 vegetarian guests getting the wrong meal, but I am not sure if this was my own clerical error or if it was the error of the mansion staff. All in all, if you can afford the high cost, the PHM is absolutely unlike any other venue and far exceeds the service and beauty of any typical reception hall.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so pleased with our experience at the mansion. From the moment I stepped into the mansion I knew it was where we would be married. The attentiveness of the staff was fantastic and they did everything that they could to make our wishes a reality. The food and drinks were great and the service was impeccable. We had so many people commenting on how beautiful our venue was and that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. You can tell that they really take care of the grounds and the interior to make sure your pictures turn out perfect and the place has that WOW factor! We also look forwarding to going back for the Valentine's dinners. What a great way to re-live the best day of our lives. Thank you so much to all of the staff that worked so hard on our big day. You were fantastic and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out!

Mike and Laura
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The mansion was a beautful place! I fell in love with it as soon as it seen it. Very different from traditional venues and reception halls. We had the entire place to ourselves and the service was excellent! I couldnt be more happier! As all weddings it is a little pricier than other venues but it was totally worth the money. I felt like a princess.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301690961192-n002
Kelly
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't fit into words how pleased I was with my wedding at the Patrick Haley Mansion. The staff is INCREDIBLE. I had heard this several times over the past year and half after we booked our June wedding here, however, you don't understand just how incredible they are until you experience the service they provide you with on your wedding day. I felt like I was in a fairytale during my ceremony/reception. Everyone at the mansion took care of my every need and they were EXTREMELY attentive to me throughout the day/evening. I'm forever grateful for the unique and indescribable memories that the mansion and staff helped to provide me for my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaylo
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better venue, better customer service, or better service altogether!! This place may be more on the expensive side, but it's worth every penny. They do an outstanding job!! They listen to every detail and ensure you, your day/night runs as smooth as possible!! Thank you PMH for giving me the best wedding, now I won't have to do it twice! lol
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nosleeptill
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.8/5.0
These ladies know what they are doing!

I didn't have to worry about a single detail on the day of, they had everything down to a science - amazing! I can't say enough about their level of efficiency and professionalism. We knew it was "the one" the second we walked in the door and I have received nothing but complements on our choice of venue. Our guest's cups were never empty and the dinner portions were giant! Such a fantastically unique wedding venue, I would sing their praises to anyone willing to listen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JW
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Patrick Haley Mansion is in a class of its own in terms of wedding and event venues. The excpetional service (both pre and post event) made the entire experience easier on all involved in the planning. The food was outstanding, and the ambiance is unmatched. I would highly recommend the Patrick Haley Mansion
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridgette
Wedding:
10/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Best place to have a wedding. It is beautiful, the food is spectacular, the staff are incredible friendly and oh so helpful, and the service was outstanding. The mansion itself is beautiful, a true show stopper. We recieved many compliments on how wonderful everything was. Many of our guests were in awe of the wedding we threw. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MFontana
Wedding:
8/27/2011
3.6/5.0
Our wedding was in August. Everyone loooooved the food, the mansion, the grounds and the staff. All our guests thought the staff went above and beyond to meet their needs.
We had issues with miscommunications with the manager. Make sure you get every single thing you are told in writing!! Even if you are promised something and they make a note of it make sure you get it in writing too.
I wont go into details but the mansion was by far the most inflexible out of all our vendors. Our wedding planner was shocked at how inflexible they are. We had 155 guests but there is a 200 guest minimum to pay for. At other venues we were offered extra food and drink to make up for the 45 quest that we were paying for that weren't there, but the mansion does not do that. Thankfully some little extras that were thrown in for us we had received in writing before management changed hands or else promises we were made would not have been honored.
Also, few of our cards were stolen from the gift table. I informed the management about it but nothing was ever done.
This place is beautiful and the service the day of the wedding is outstanding but if you are on a tight budget make sure you know exactly what you are getting into and have someone watch the gift table!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my wedding reception at the Patrick C. Haley Mansion. Everyone was so helpful (thank you, Jan!), and everything ran incredibly smoothly. The mansion itself was beautiful, and the food and service were amazing. There is nothing I would change about this venue or those that work there. Thank you for helping us create the perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
It was absolutely a dream getting married at the Patrick Haley Mansion. The mansion looks beautiful during the day, but I was suprised to see how much more beautitful it looked at night. All of our guests raved about it.

The staff was amazing. Polite and always willing to help. I made a couple requests during the night, and they were taken care of quickly and with a smile.

While planning, the Patrick Haley Mansion was very responsive and supportive to everything we needed. My mother frequently visited with Jan (WHO IS AWESOME) for hours on end and Jan was always patient and helpful. It was truly a fun experience planning this wedding here, and there are not many brides who can say that.

My husband's review of the Patrick Haley: "All good things. Couldn't have found a better place."
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
K
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
If you are looking to have your ceremony and reception at one venue...Haley Mansion is it. The staff is professional, prompt, and personable. You will have your tasting and planning sessions in a timely manner. I was able to have an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception in their beautiful ballroom. My guests loved that they were free to roam around the entire mansion while socializing and having cocktails. We brought our own pictures to be placed throughout the mansion which truly personalized our event. I made an excellent choice in the Patrick Haley Mansion...stylish and classy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B.St
Wedding:
2/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding at this location, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. If you're thinking of getting married in the Chicago area and don't want to get hitched in a run-of-the-mill banquet hall, and can't afford steep downtown Chicago prices, this may be the place for you!

It isn't cheap, but it is FAR from expensive for the level of service provided. If you priced out the location, linens, catering, liquor service, cake, etc. individually, I'm certain that the final price tag would come out much, much higher.

We chose the location because not only is the mansion lovely, but they take care of so many details--all we had to provide was a DJ, a florist, and a photographer! If you're planning a large wedding, not having to worry about catering, chair rental, linens, etc. is a HUGE deal--trust me!

Additionally, the space is large enough so that the ceremony can also be held onsite, which is a great thing if you've got a lot of out-of-town guests and don't want to have to worry about people getting from a ceremony location to a reception hall in an unfamiliar city.

We had special requests about a certain wine being served--no problem. We had special needs for the decor--no problem. We had several guests with strict food allergy concerns--no problem. The bridal party had its own dedicated waitstaff (lovely!) and every server seemed honestly delighted to make this day special for us. Jan, our main contact, was a delight to work with and answered all our questions and concerns wonderfully.

My florist (Belles and Thistles--see their website at http://bellesandthistl... and a review on this site, they also did a great job) stated repeatedly that she was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff, and remarked that she felt they were very organized and really had things down to an art. Coming from a woman with over twenty years' experience in floral design, this is no faint praise.

Every guest remarked on what a great time they had, and our deposit was returned promptly less than two weeks after the ceremony. If I had to do it again, I'd absolutely chose them a second time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1239757550406-img0956
mrsriley
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.7/5.0
We had a really wonderful experience planning and hosting our wedding at Patrick Haley. We ran into problems when our designated staff member resigned 3 weeks before our wedding, but the managers smoothed everything out for us and made sure we were very comfortable with the transfer process. Everything was lovely.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbll326
Wedding:
3/26/2010
4.8/5.0
The mansion is so unbelievably gorgeous, words can’t even describe and pictures just cannot capture it. Just go see it – I still catch my breath every time I walk into the ballroom. You don’t need to do much decorating at all because the mansion is so spectacular, it speaks for itself. The ballroom is so open, airy, and romantic because of the incredible windows on 3 sides and the tall tent-like ceiling is draped in sheer white fabric. The rest of the mansion is so gorgeous with beautiful woods, floors, light fixtures, wallpapers, stained glass, fireplaces, etc and everyone thoroughly enjoyed exploring all the parlors on the 3 different floors. The only downside is that your guests can wander around and are not contained to the ballroom, so they may miss some events if you’re doing a bouquet toss or special dance later in the evening (or in our case, have groomsmen hiding in a parlor to listen to the end of an NCAA tournament game…grrrrrr). Before you visit, make sure you can afford it. Once we took the tour, we knew that we simply could not get married anywhere else. We went from planning a Saturday wedding in September to a Friday in March just so we could afford to have our fairy tale wedding here. It was well worth it!

Melanie and her staff are truly incredible! 5 star impeccable service with a smile. They made our day flawless and worry-free. They set up everything – centerpieces, placecards, guestbook, favors, etc. at no extra charge, which was a big deal for me since I DIY’d almost everything and thought I’d have to hire a DOC just to set it up. All of the staff members have earpieces and walkie-talkies, so they are constantly in contact with each other and the kitchen to ensure that everything runs smoothly and the food is served warm and on time. We did not want to see each other before the ceremony, so they made sure that we weren’t on the same floor at the same time and that there was no chance of us getting a glimpse of each other. All of our guests were so impressed with the service and the food (the chicken breast was enormous!). It’s clear that they have been doing this for a very long time and have everything down to a T. My Dad used to work in events and was thoroughly impressed with their skill and professionalism. If anything went wrong that day, I have no idea because Melanie and her staff took care of it without having to bother me with a thing. I truly can’t sing their praises enough!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The Patrick C Haley Mansion was great. We were very pleased with every aspect of the mansion. The staff at the mansion was Top Notch; they were very accommodating and attentive. If we had it to do over, we would have our wedding there again. All of our friends and family raved about the food and the beautiful ambiance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeeMarie
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.2/5.0
First of all if you are looking for a wow factor-- this place has it, everyone was totally impressed by the ambiance, it has so much character, and it exudes taste & class. Everyone kept commenting on what a cool place and how beautiful it was. Also the food is fantastic! Didn't get the cake from here so I can't comment on that. Service wise the day of I was really taken care of, you don't really need to do a thing. They even have headsets! At the reception my husband & I were assigned our own waitress, everytime I turned around she had another drink (she memorized it) for us. However, dealing with the mansion in the planning stages was a little bit difficult at times, being told one thing from one staff member and later on finding out from another that wasn't true, this got frustrating when you're paying so much money, you just want it right the first time. And then on the day of they set up the ceremony differently than we discussed, and when my sister told them this wasn't the way I wanted it, she got an "Oh well, it's too late now" Not good! Their lack of flexibility was an issue for me, but I suppose in the end it didn't matter because the day was outstanding, and it is a gorgeous, gorgeous place with great food, service, & ambiance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nutella35
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
This place was absolutely fantastic...the atmosphere is breathtaking, the staff is extremely professional and the experience is like no other. The day was executed with military efficiency, but with the kindness and thoughtfulness of a mother. They made our day worry-free by setting up everything – centerpieces, placecards, menus, favors, etc. as part of the deal, which was huge because I'm a type-A personality and I didn't have to worry about an additional coordinator or the frustration of trying to explain it to family members.

Everything ran smoothly, it was honestly better then we could have imagined. Our guests are still raving about the wedding and all of the details. You won't be disapointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SpinDisc
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We only had our reception here - but it is absolutley the best venue around! The staff met with us multiple times prior to the wedding, and always had answers for us when we called. In all reality, it is a very pricey reception location - out of many couple's price range - but worth every penny spent. Our guests still talk about it (3 months later) - the beauty of the building, the professional waitstaff, and the amazing food! Every plate was cooked to perfection. I work as an event coordinator at a mid-sized university, but the individuals at Patrick Haley take the cake. Every little detail is covered with a smile and professionalism. I would recommend every have their wedding here (or try to atleast attend one here!).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
7/4/2009
0.0/5.0
You really need to think twice about booking this place for your special day. They are VERY expensive and they charge $3,000.00 to simply "rent the place" and could not answer me when I asked why I had to pay this fee when they were charging almost $100 per plate!!!! They also charge an 18% service fee. When asked about this and if it was gratuity, they said no. It is just a "fee."
The rep took over 2 weeks to return a voicemail and when I told her, the response I got was, "oh." Not even an apology or a fake excuse.
My wife and I also attended another wedding the previous year and the restroom (mens) was disgusting and VERY dirty and smelled like urine. When I reported it they told me that they would clean up right away. I went back 2 hours later to find it in the exact same condition.
Bottom line: HORRIBLE customer service. HORRIBLE wedding experience. And to top it off, I consider them scam artists with their so called "fees"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding reception at the Patrick Haley Mansion this past June. It was absolutely amazing in every way! The planning team at the mansion was unbelievable. So willing to work with us to make sure that our day was exactly what we had imagined. The food was delicious, our guests could not stop talking about it. Our night was a dream come true and we would choose this venue all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladolcevida4409
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.4/5.0
The Patrick Haley Mansion is absolutely beautiful. Everyone was so impressed, I was told and continue to be told that ours was the best wedding my guests had ever been to. The food was great, our cake (provided by the PHM) was delicious, and the wait staff was incredible! I have wonderful memories that will last forever after having our wedding reception here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefimar
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Absolutely amazing!! Would definitely recommend this place for a wedding reception to everyone. The mansion itself is stunning, the food amazing, the service perfect! We received so many complements about how perfect our wedding was and how amazing the mansion was. The staff is great to work with and very accommodating - they stayed on top of everything. Although, it is somewhat more expensive then other places in the area, you definitely get what you pay for!!! They made our day perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/29/2008
4.9/5.0
We held our ceremony and reception at the Patrick Haley Mansion. I thought the mansion was unique compared to a standard reception hall. The mansion was beautiful and we had full access to the many rooms. The ground also offer lots of options for pictures. The food was fantastic and all of our guests complimented it. Overall I loved it and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. My complaint is that our cake was wrong. We ordered white chocolate raspberry and we got lemon. The wrong cake didn't bother us, but when staff at the mansion did not believe us when we called about it after the wedding, that bothered us. It was however resolved when the mansion offered to give us an anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
2/18/2007
4.4/5.0
It took us all of a day to book this place. It has a very classic Victorian feel, but not stodgy and dark; very light, airy, and fun. Our wedding was in February, the offseason, and therefore we got not only the previous year's pricing, but at a significant discount. It was the largest chunk of our budget, but they take care of the catering, cake, the wedding and reception, all at the same place.

Their beautiful ballroom and reception area was just remodeled when we had our wedding there February 2007, and it is gorgeous. Their china they provide is elegant and fitting to any theme. The food was spectacular and I highly recommend getting the Cheesecake wedding cake...divine!

The staff was very helpful and made sure we didn't notice them. They took care of everyone's concerns so the bride didn't have to. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/17/2004
3.7/5.0
This is a LOVELY venue however is is NOT in a good area of town. We had a good experience but i know there is a new manager there now so i'm not sure how things have changed. Another good reception venue is Joliet Union Station - owned by the same company as Haley but the manger has been there forever and I know because a friend had her wedding there that everything was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dawn
Wedding:
8/10/2000
4.1/5.0
This was a gorgeous place. They did a great job accomidating my wishes. The catering was fabulous. The silver trays that were carried around with Hors' de overs were fabulous. The food was awesome. People still rave about my wedding till this day. My husband and I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
17 South Center St., Joliet, IL 60436 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Patrick C. Haley Mansion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317311965856-untitled