You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1493822369 a8925ab170bded1a 20130629 harro east ballroom wedding 1313

The Film Guys

Miami Beach , FL

LOCATION

New York, NY 10018 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AWARD-WINNING CINEMATOGRAPHER.PHOTOGRAPHER. STORY-TELLER.

Voted New York's Best Event Cinematographer Of 2015 & 2016

Your wedding has a Story...cinematography is the... Read more
AWARD-WINNING CINEMATOGRAPHER.PHOTOGRAPHER. STORY-TELLER.

Voted New York's Best Event Cinematographer Of 2015 & 2016

Your wedding has a Story...cinematography is the art of telling it by making a real film of your wedding using genuine cinema techniques. The Film Guys is a cinematographer with the goal of creating cinema-like wedding videos for those who don't want a traditional "wedding video."

Our approach to capturing your day is this. We want to capture your love story and re-tell it in such a way that your wedding film is timeless, beautiful and meaningful. We aren’t about flashy music videos (unless you are a rock star of course). We are there to pay close attention to the details, be aware of all the elements going on that make your day so special and when necessary we may make small suggestions to gently guide you so that our angles are best and we don’t miss anything! We often hear “we didn’t even know you were getting that.” and “I’m so glad you captured that, I completely forgot that happened.” Our Wedding films are usually a mix of a romantic comedy and a true love story. Every couple is unique and every film is a true reflection of their wedding story.


Call The Film Guys to let me know about your upcoming big day. I look forward to bringing my passion, expertise, and individual care to your wedding videography.

Call Us today at 855-204-4447 or Email: weddings@patrickhowellstudios.com

http://www.Newyorkfilmguys.com Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1457015495525 nyrussianwedding 18x24
130x130 sq 1457015712129 ericwedding11
130x130 sq 1457015574531 ericwedding21
130x130 sq 1418308274760 smpreception 827
130x130 sq 1418306036752 as 42
130x130 sq 1418306084773 as 30
130x130 sq 1418306137679 as 22
130x130 sq 1418306191535 as 28
130x130 sq 1418306244705 as 48
130x130 sq 1418306295738 as 47
130x130 sq 1418306333888 smpformals 422
130x130 sq 1418306362240 smpbefore 081
130x130 sq 1418306381979 smpbefore 080
130x130 sq 1418306426674 smpformals 427
130x130 sq 1418306477251 smpformals 442
130x130 sq 1418306519460 smpformals 361
130x130 sq 1418306576973 smpformals 463
130x130 sq 1418306634737 smpformals 465
130x130 sq 1418307274351 smpformals 379
130x130 sq 1418307385358 smpformals 401
130x130 sq 1418307410667 smpreception 619
130x130 sq 1418307438254 smpreception 831
130x130 sq 1418307485360 smpreception 698
130x130 sq 1418307498421 smpreception 689
130x130 sq 1418307528311 smpformals 387
130x130 sq 1418307674140 smpceremony 298
130x130 sq 1418307713645 smpceremony 279
130x130 sq 1418307760731 smpceremony 242
130x130 sq 1418307798767 smpceremony 300
130x130 sq 1418307845503 smpceremony 191
130x130 sq 1418307882973 smpceremony 253
130x130 sq 1418307921906 smpceremony 214
130x130 sq 1418307995455 smpceremony 158
130x130 sq 1418308085909 smpbefore 002
130x130 sq 1418308106984 smpbefore 026
130x130 sq 1418308127515 smpbefore 121
130x130 sq 1418308164905 smpformals 427 copy
130x130 sq 1418308223915 smpreception 792
130x130 sq 1457015645538 ericwedding28
130x130 sq 1457015640281 ericwedding23
130x130 sq 1457015672537 ericwedding4
130x130 sq 1457015690812 ericwedding6
130x130 sq 1457015738022 ericwedding13

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Helen
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
If I could review with higher then a 5.0 I would. Our wedding film is just breath taking. Working with Patrick and Mike was so easy. They made our wedding so stress free. Howell Studios is awesome. I would recommend them 1000x over!! Best Film Ever!!!!
If I could review with higher then a 5.0 I would. Our wedding film is just breath taking. Working with Patrick and Mike Read more...
If I could review with higher then a 5.0 I would. Our wedding film is just breath taking. Working with Patrick and Mike was so easy. They made our wedding so stress free. Howell Studios is awesome. I would recommend them 1000x over!! Best Film Ever!!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Writing this review is terribly difficult because we want to ensure we express the magnitude of our gratitude for Patrick’s professionalism, vision, and the beautiful videos he created to capture the best days of our lives.

Our experience with Patrick and his team started with our engagement video that we used as our save-the-date. They were extremely patient with our limited acting skills and managed to create a video that is beyond wonderful. The video still being talked about by our loved ones. It was the perfect catalyst to get our family and friends excited about our wedding weekend.

Obviously I’m partial, but our wedding trailer and full-length documentary are AMAZING. Patrick’s approach is unobtrusive which allowed him to film the most noteworthy moments that made our videos extra special. Watching his masterpiece brought out so many emotions, not only for us as the couple, but for anyone that has watched it. Patrick’s cinematography skills made people that didn’t even attend the wedding laugh and cry as they witnessed his interpretation of our special day.

We are forever indebted to Patrick and his talents for producing such remarkably touching memories for us to cherish for a lifetime.
Writing this review is terribly difficult because we want to ensure we express the magnitude of our gratitude for Patrick’ Read more...
Writing this review is terribly difficult because we want to ensure we express the magnitude of our gratitude for Patrick’s professionalism, vision, and the beautiful videos he created to capture the best days of our lives.

Our experience with Patrick and his team started with our engagement video that we used as our save-the-date. They were extremely patient with our limited acting skills and managed to create a video that is beyond wonderful. The video still being talked about by our loved ones. It was the perfect catalyst to get our family and friends excited about our wedding weekend.

Obviously I’m partial, but our wedding trailer and full-length documentary are AMAZING. Patrick’s approach is unobtrusive which allowed him to film the most noteworthy moments that made our videos extra special. Watching his masterpiece brought out so many emotions, not only for us as the couple, but for anyone that has watched it. Patrick’s cinematography skills made people that didn’t even attend the wedding laugh and cry as they witnessed his interpretation of our special day.

We are forever indebted to Patrick and his talents for producing such remarkably touching memories for us to cherish for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I'm so impressed with Patrick Howell Films. Patrick and his crew were unobtrusive, and really let us be ourselves on our wedding day. My husband and I debated for a bit if it was worth having a videographer, and I'm so glad we decided to go for it. The wedding video trailer is amazing and a great way to show friends and family a short film of the wedding. The feature film was so perfect. There were so many moments I had forgotten even happened until I watched the video. This is something we'll definitely watch for years to come!
I'm so impressed with Patrick Howell Films. Patrick and his crew were unobtrusive, and really let us be ourselves on our Read more...
I'm so impressed with Patrick Howell Films. Patrick and his crew were unobtrusive, and really let us be ourselves on our wedding day. My husband and I debated for a bit if it was worth having a videographer, and I'm so glad we decided to go for it. The wedding video trailer is amazing and a great way to show friends and family a short film of the wedding. The feature film was so perfect. There were so many moments I had forgotten even happened until I watched the video. This is something we'll definitely watch for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! Our video came out beautiful and everybody was so fun to work with. We could not have picked a better group of people to work with!
Absolutely amazing! Our video came out beautiful and everybody was so fun to work with. We could not have picked a better Read more...
Absolutely amazing! Our video came out beautiful and everybody was so fun to work with. We could not have picked a better group of people to work with! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Shane
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
When looking for a videographer to capture footage from our wedding and reception we were looking for a vendor whose passion shows through their work. Patrick Howell films showed this in every piece that we looked at when trying to decide who to choose. In the end we chose Patrick Howell films because of the various positive reviews and their expansive work in th einductry.
On our wedding day we were not disappointed. We had two videographers that were there to capture every important moment of the day. They were very professional and flexible with our needs and wants. We have not yet seen the final video footage, but we have seen our trailer which was remarkable! It brough back the great memories from that day. We cant wait to see the rest. All in all I would reccomend Patrick Howell films to anyone looking for a videographer that takes pride in their work and will give yo a great finished product.
When looking for a videographer to capture footage from our wedding and reception we were looking for a vendor whose Read more...
When looking for a videographer to capture footage from our wedding and reception we were looking for a vendor whose passion shows through their work. Patrick Howell films showed this in every piece that we looked at when trying to decide who to choose. In the end we chose Patrick Howell films because of the various positive reviews and their expansive work in th einductry.
On our wedding day we were not disappointed. We had two videographers that were there to capture every important moment of the day. They were very professional and flexible with our needs and wants. We have not yet seen the final video footage, but we have seen our trailer which was remarkable! It brough back the great memories from that day. We cant wait to see the rest. All in all I would reccomend Patrick Howell films to anyone looking for a videographer that takes pride in their work and will give yo a great finished product. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Worth Every penny. They were fun to work with, and they are amazing at what they do. Our wedding film was unbelievable, we had everyone asking us who did it. Wouldn't have wanted to hire anyone else, they are the best.
Worth Every penny. They were fun to work with, and they are amazing at what they do. Our wedding film was unbelievable, we Read more...
Worth Every penny. They were fun to work with, and they are amazing at what they do. Our wedding film was unbelievable, we had everyone asking us who did it. Wouldn't have wanted to hire anyone else, they are the best. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Carissa
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Very Professional. Excellent work! Hardly even knew they were there. Our guests thought they were part of the camera crew.
Very Professional. Excellent work! Hardly even knew they were there. Our guests thought they were part of the camera crew. Read more...
Very Professional. Excellent work! Hardly even knew they were there. Our guests thought they were part of the camera crew. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ross Weddings captured every magical moment of our wedding day that we missed becuase we were so busy with everything else going on! The vidoe is beautiful, perfectly tailored to my husband and I. The artistic elements that Patrick added to make our video unique are extraordinary. Every member of our family wanted a copy!
Ross Weddings captured every magical moment of our wedding day that we missed becuase we were so busy with everything else Read more...
Ross Weddings captured every magical moment of our wedding day that we missed becuase we were so busy with everything else going on! The vidoe is beautiful, perfectly tailored to my husband and I. The artistic elements that Patrick added to make our video unique are extraordinary. Every member of our family wanted a copy! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Patrick's team of cinematographers at Ross Weddings were great! We worked with Paul and Tina on our wedding day, and they captured our day beautifully. Patrick's work editing our film was wonderful and we love our film. Patrick was also very accommodating and added more extras to our film when we asked without a second thought. We would recommend Patrick and Ross Weddings to anyone who wants a fantastic video to remember their special day.
Patrick's team of cinematographers at Ross Weddings were great! We worked with Paul and Tina on our wedding day, and they Read more...
Patrick's team of cinematographers at Ross Weddings were great! We worked with Paul and Tina on our wedding day, and they captured our day beautifully. Patrick's work editing our film was wonderful and we love our film. Patrick was also very accommodating and added more extras to our film when we asked without a second thought. We would recommend Patrick and Ross Weddings to anyone who wants a fantastic video to remember their special day. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Pat
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.8/5.0
What a wonderful trailer to Adam and Jessica's wedding video . I can't wait to see the complete video. You truly captured the day as well as the joy , love and spirit of the day! Thank you
What a wonderful trailer to Adam and Jessica's wedding video . I can't wait to see the complete video. You truly captured Read more...
What a wonderful trailer to Adam and Jessica's wedding video . I can't wait to see the complete video. You truly captured the day as well as the joy , love and spirit of the day! Thank you Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography

DEALS

Exclusive Discount of $500 off if book Photography and Video
Get Deal
Promo Code: 500off   $6,000 Value
If you book between now and May 31st with photo and video we will offer a $500 discount.

Offer Expires: 05/31/2017
Deal #WWcb8265e86b63e159
220x220 1493822369 a8925ab170bded1a 20130629 harro east ballroom wedding 1313

MAP

 
Miami Beach, FL 33139 See On Map
 
350 Packetts Landing, Fairport, NY 14450 See On Map
 
New York, NY 10018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Film Guys
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1493822369 a8925ab170bded1a 20130629 harro east ballroom wedding 1313