130x130_sq_1326144963693-weddingcakesunflowers

Patty's Cakes and Desserts

Fullerton , CA

LOCATION

104 N Raymond Ave Ste. A-4
Fullerton, CA US 92831 (map)

PHONE

714-525-8350

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a neighborhood bakery specializing in cupcakes, wedding cakes, custom cakes, cake balls and much more. All items are fresh, personally decorated, and loaded with... Read more
We are a neighborhood bakery specializing in cupcakes, wedding cakes, custom cakes, cake balls and much more. All items are fresh, personally decorated, and loaded with deliciousness!

Your wedding cake is the centerpiece of one of life's most special occasions. Let us give you one less thing to worry about by ensuring your wedding cake is everything you dreamed it would be. We pride ourselves in excellence and fine quality in all cakes, and have a long track record of thrilled brides, grooms, and (just as important) parents of brides and grooms.

We would love to set up a free consultation appointment so you can help us understand your vision, and we can show you how we can best translate that into a beautiful and delicious cake that your guests will be talking about for ages.

Call us today so we can answer any questions you may have, and/or to schedule a consultation. (714) 525-8350. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326143888961-weddingcakeyellowribbonyellowround
130x130_sq_1326143882919-weddingcakewhitepinkgerberdaiseyblackribbonround
130x130_sq_1326143840416-weddingcakeblueribbontextured
130x130_sq_1326143903307-weddingcakestandpurpleflowersoutdoors
130x130_sq_1326143869015-weddingcakesimplegrayribbonround
130x130_sq_1295302270270-weddingcake4tierflowers
130x130_sq_1326143884812-weddingcakewhitepurpleflowersround
130x130_sq_1326143876379-weddingcaketexturedwhiteflowers
130x130_sq_1326143838934-weddingcakeblackribbonwhite
130x130_sq_1295302305427-weddingcakecolorfulflowersyelloworange
130x130_sq_1326143874694-weddingcakesunflowers
130x130_sq_1295302282130-weddingcakeblueribbonbling
130x130_sq_1326143842293-weddingcakeblueribbonwhitegreenflowers
130x130_sq_1326143847972-weddingcakeheartshaped
130x130_sq_1295302310427-weddingcakecolorfulflowers
130x130_sq_1295302317162-weddingcakedetailflowers
130x130_sq_1295302332131-weddingcakefreshflowerscaketop
130x130_sq_1295302342803-weddingcakegreenribbonpinkflowers
130x130_sq_1295302349741-weddingcakehalloweengothicpurplechocolate
130x130_sq_1295302358132-weddingcakeinitialsredflowerssilverbase
130x130_sq_1295302386898-weddingcakeredroses
130x130_sq_1326143861548-weddingcakeredribbonroundblackdesign
130x130_sq_1326143856060-weddingcakepurpleflowersround
130x130_sq_1326143852261-weddingcakemoderndesignredflowers
130x130_sq_1295302400680-weddingcakesdesignwhiteroses
130x130_sq_1295302408305-weddingcakeseparatedredflowers
130x130_sq_1295302415478-weddingcakesimplewhiteelegant
130x130_sq_1295302428697-weddingcakesweetheartsredflowerpedals
130x130_sq_1295302442260-weddingcakewithseashells
130x130_sq_1326143837588-weddingcakebeachseashellsbirds
130x130_sq_1326143850057-weddingcakemoderndesigngreenflowersbling
130x130_sq_1326143853991-weddingcakepurpleflowersribbon
130x130_sq_1326143857384-weddingcakepurpleflowerswhitecake
130x130_sq_1326143868011-weddingcakeseashellbeachorangeflowers
130x130_sq_1326143900276-squareweddingcakebrownribbongreenflowers
130x130_sq_1326143863686-weddingcakeroundsquareblackribbon
130x130_sq_1326143871947-weddingcakesquarecakedarkribbon
130x130_sq_1326143866558-weddingcakeroundsquarebrownribbon
130x130_sq_1326143878769-weddingcakewhiteblackredflowers4tierssquare
130x130_sq_1295302285692-weddingcakebluesilverribbonlongbeachaquarium
130x130_sq_1295302290302-weddingcakebrownribboncaketop
130x130_sq_1326144322256-weddingcakeblackribbonpinkflowersnixonlibrary
130x130_sq_1326143873042-weddingcakesquarepurpleribbonflowers
130x130_sq_1326143846550-weddingcakecoconut
130x130_sq_1326143859838-weddingcakeredribbonorangeflowerswhitecake
130x130_sq_1326143870513-weddingcakesquarebluedots2tier
130x130_sq_1326143881342-weddingcakewhitecrosshatchheartsquare
130x130_sq_1326143887231-weddingcakewhitesquaregoldribbonpinkflowers
130x130_sq_1326143901957-weddingcakeorangeribbonflowerssquareround
130x130_sq_1326143890423-weddingcupcakewoodstandbluesunflowers
130x130_sq_1326143892983-weddingcupcakespurplevelvetwhite
130x130_sq_1326143894356-weddingcupcakespurplevelvet
130x130_sq_1326143897252-weddingcupcakesstandblackwhite
130x130_sq_1326143898363-weddingcupcakeswhitevanillachocolatepeanut

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacy
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding cake from Patty's cakes. I had lemon and white cake. Patty even made the lemon flavor purple to match my wedding colors! It was amazing. Even though my day flew and I barely got to eat any of this amazing cake, all my guests raved about how delicious and moist the cake was and the purple lemon was a pleasant surprise!

Patty and her staff are so easy to work with! She makes sure you get EXACTLY what you want on your special day. It is all about YOU! Her staff showed up right on time and set it up with ease and no stress! I would definitely recommend Patty and Patty's Cakes for any occasion!

THANK YOU PATTY!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Preparations for our wedding started 11 months in advance, and even though we had less than 100 guests we wanted to honor each one of them and create a memorable event. We hired a local cake vendor, and one month before our wedding she canceled on us because of a family trip. We then rushed to visit several other bakeries with some not passing our taste test and others not capable to create the design we wanted. Most could not accommodate us on short notice until we finally read the reviews about Patty’s cakes in Fullerton Ca.
We were welcomed by Phillip (Patty’s son) and he immediately understood our needs. The tasting was fabulous and very thorough. Their signature icing is like a delicate mousse with the perfect texture. The design choices and extra custom work fit perfectly for what we were looking for and all on short notice and at very reasonable price. Phillip told us the cake will be made same day to insure it tasted and looked fresh. The combinations we picked were mouthwatering and Phillip helped us all the way to make sure everything would be exactly as we were planning. The delivery fee was very reasonable and the cake showed up on time for our florist to add the fresh flowers. Our guests asked for seconds and the cake was the sweet touch of our sweetest day :)
PS: A full month after the wedding our guests are still commenting on how much they enjoyed our special cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We ordered about a million mini cupcakes for our wedding, many of them Gluten Free. The cupcakes were fan-FREAKING-tastic. We ordered more than we thought we'd need at Patty's urging, because there were so many kids at our wedding.... Patty reminded us that kids tend to bite off the frosting, ditch the rest, and grab another. We ended up having very little left over except for compliments and a craving for more of her cupcakes. One month later and we were back for a birthday order. Patty and her staff were professional and helpful, the cupcakes were ready on time for our planner to pick up, and they even went to the extra trouble of putting a tiny GF flag on EVERY mini cupcake that was Gluten Free. So much appreciated. Thank you, Patty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVED my wedding cake so much! From the design to the flavor...it was perfection. We ended up choosing the lemon cake with Bavarian cream and raspberry filling (their "Razzle" cupcake if you ever want to drop in a try it). AMAZING. When I used to think lemon cake...I words that would come to mind were "tart" or "too sweet"....but no, Patty's was light and delightful. The guests loved it and one of them even told me they had 4 slices!

Philip made the whole process easy and smooth. From cake tasting and communicating with me regarding any details....we had no problems. I decided to have fresh flowers to decorate my cake and Patty made it so beautiful. Everything I imagined and more. And prices were much reasonable than the other bakery I inquired about :)

Thank you Patty and Philip for making the process so easy and making our wedding cake so beautiful and DELICIOUS! (BTW--got a lemon cake ball when I dropped off my cake stands and it was delish! I'll be back whenever I'm in the area!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathi
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Patty and Phillip Gomez the owners of Patty's Cakes in Fullerton are two of the nicest people. They provided our 25th Wedding Anniversary cake (three tier). It was the best cake ever ! We highly recommend Patty's Cakes in Fullerton. Their cupcakes and cake balls are amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1397878621006-shp5198-squar
Laura
Wedding:
5/1/2014
5.0/5.0
They delivered early to my wedding, cake looked beautiful and tasted great! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks Patty's Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessy
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Looking for a wedding cake was the one thing I knew I would enjoy. Patty cakes was actually the forth cake person we interviewed. From the consult, we knew we were going to hire them. Patty absolutely knows everything about cakes, especially wedding cakes! She was very helpful in determining how much cake we would need for our 300+ wedding. She also gave us suggestions as to when to cut the cake! No other baker was this helpful. Our cake was beautiful AND delicious! There were no left overs, even Though we cut the cake when there were only 200 guests left. It was that good! ! If you're looking for an amazingly delicious cake, please consult with them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Viridiana
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Philip at Patty's Cakes was wonderful. He was very attentive at our appointment to sample cake flavors. All the samples he brought for us to try were so moist and delicious but my husband and I were blown away by the banana and vanilla custard. It was so good that my husband couldn't wait to try it at our wedding, he begged me to buy banana flavor cupcakes (He absolutely hates cupcakes which says a lot about the quality of their flavors!) The presentation of the cake was so beautiful! I loved it! My guests loved the cake, I received so many compliments. Thank you for the beautiful job on our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malisa
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Where to begin?! Patty's cake is by far the BEST!! I cannot even begin to describe my experience with them.

Patty's cakes made the cake for my wedding back in January. I had a beautiful 3 tiered cake with glitter, bling and 3 delicious flavors. ( If I could have picked more, believe me, I would have) Patty was so sweet, kind and accommodating. I went in a couple of weeks before my wedding to bump up the size due to an increase in guest count. Patty was nice about it and reassured me that we didn't have to go up another tier and she was right! The 3 tiers were more than enough for all the guests at my wedding.

Now, I'm usually NOT a cake person, but if I could have that cake everyday, I WOULD! It was so perfect!!!! It was light and fluffy, and didn't have any of that fondant junk. I ate every bit of it. YUM.

I definitely would recommend Patty's cakes to anyone who is looking for a any type of delicious desserts. They are nice, helpful, and very professional. Not to mention again, DELICIOUS! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes make the most delicious cupcakes in the land!!! Phillip was wonderful to work with. He delivers a quality product with quality customer service at a great price point.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlei
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes totally saved our wedding day from disaster! Originally my wife and I had chosen a Hawaiian bakery to do our wedding cake, but they kept giving me the run around about price and design. After I thought we had it all worked out, they totally dropped the ball and lost our order with less than a month from our scheduled date...we had no cake! We live 2.5 hours north of of our Santa Ana venue so coming down during the week when Patty's is open is no easy task, but Phillip was a doll and squeezed us in for a cake tasting in the evening right before they closed. Usually by the time you taste all the flavors and icings you feel a little ill, but at Patty's Cakes we cleaned the plate and took some cake balls (amazing) for the ride home! The flavors we ended up ordering (even though they were all delicious) were chocolate cake with peanut butter cream, red velvet cake, & pumpkin cake both with cream cheese filling. All of our guests raved about how good the cake was and many asked for seconds! We checked out several bakeries in the area and Patty's had the best price bar none. We actually went back 2 more times when we were in the area doing other errands leading up to the wedding just to gorge on their cake balls and cupcakes. Picking a bakery can be stressful if your a foodie, after all let's be honest most wedding cakes taste like cardboard, Patty's Cakes are moist, flavorful, and their icing is sweet but too much like most icings are. My lady love and I agreed that you have to prioritize when planning your wedding. We love food and more importantly we love dessert! We wanted our cake to look and taste fantastic! Patty's Cakes delivered on time and the cake did not disappoint!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
So impressed with Patty's cakes! My husband and I had originally picked a different vendor to make our wedding cake but saw some concerning red flags a couple weeks before our wedding date. We decided to take a risk and switch vendors at the last minute and chose Patty's Cakes based on their good reviews. We were not disappointed! They miraculously had time to squeeze in a cake for us and were extremely professional and fun the entire time we worked with them. Philip was especially helpful! The cake they created not only looked amazing but it tasted great! Some of our wedding guests had seconds :) I would highly recommend them to anyone! You can definitely trust them with your wedding cake :) They will take good care of you like they did for us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mony
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was a delight from the get go. We met her at the Villa del sol open house and she had such a bubbly personality. We loved it! When we met with her for the consultation we had no idea what direction we were going in. She gave us great tips and we ended up with a simple yet beautiful cake at a very reasonable price. It was moist, just the right amount of sweetness and yummy! Nom, Nom, Nom!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thanh
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty is very customer oriented, friendly, and caring person. She carted to our needs. I had a vision in mind with my wedding cake and she was able to make it come true. I was so happy to see how beautiful my wedding cake looked. My husband was thrilled as well. We ordered the chocolate cake with fudge frosting and it was so moist and delicious. I was still eating it 2 weeks after and it tasted fresh. Put your trust in Patty and you'll be happy. Thank you for everything Patty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes from Patty's for our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with our experience! Patty was very helpful and friendly during our initial consultation, and even allowed us to sample cupcakes to help us decide which flavors we wanted. The day of our wedding, the cupcakes were delivered on time (our venue was over 45 minutes away from Fullerton), and they were fresh and delicious! We loved the small peanut butter cutting cake, and our guests raved about how good the cupcakes were! We had seven different flavors, and did not hear a bad word about any of them. We would certainly use Patty's cakes for any event again, and we'd highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes is fabulous! I ordered 5 different 8" cakes for my wedding. I asked for the cakes to be delivered at 7PM and Philip showed up on time with the most beautiful cakes I've ever seen. Not only were they beautiful, but they tasted AMAZING!!!! People are still telling me how delicious the cake was at my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky our venue suggested Patty's Cakes for us to try. We fell in love with her unique and wonderful combinations of cake and frostings. We highly recommend them for their professionalism, quality, and price! -Blake and Danielle
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes was awesome! We met with Phillip during our consultation and all of their flavors were delicious. What we liked about this bakery was that they don't use any fondant or butter cream. Their frosting is whipped and light and absolutely yummy. They have lots of fillings. I would recommend the raspberry with vanilla bavarian cream. We went for a simple, modern design with thin ribbon and it turned out fantastic. Patty and Phillip were very professional. We don't live super close to the bakery but if we did, we would absolutely be there too frequently. :) We highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes was phenomenal! We had cupcakes, a small cake for us to cut, and a surprise groom's cake. They set everything out and made our cake table look just beautiful. And we could not have been happier with the quality and taste. Their cakes are light and fluffy and not too sweet - just perfect and everyone LOVED the cupcakes. We offered three flavors - red velvet, vanilla, and chocolate. We didn't have much leftover, but what we did we ate for like a week afterward! and it was still good!! We will definitely use Patty's again and I highly recommend them. For our one year anniversary we will get our cake from Patty's to celebrate!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Best cake I've EVER had!!! Getting cake for my events from here!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yaji
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cake from Patty's Cakes!! It was exactly what we wanted and more. Patty was always available for questions or special requests. We had complete trust that our cake was going to be beautiful and delicious!! Thank you so much Patty's Cakes!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquelle
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
They did exactly as I designed. It came out beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G.
Wedding:
1/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty's has always been my go-to for any event or just because. Their cupcakes and cakes are so moist, light and fluffy, and the filling/icing is just the right amount of sweetness. No other cakes/cupcakes compare to the ones here. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes is awesome!!! The cake and cupcakes were beautiful, and so yummy! I recommend Pattys to everyone - whether you're planning a party or just need a cupcake fix- this is the place to go!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding cake was beautiful as well as delicious. We received many compliments on the cake. It was wonderful working with Patty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
One word: Delicious!! My sister in law used Patty's cakes for her wedding, and as soon as I tried her cake I knew she had to make mine too. Her cake is so moist and tasty, not dry like a lot of wedding cakes. PAtty and her son are such great people. They are always helpful and did a great job with the design of my cake too. Loved everything about her and cannot recommend her enough. Best wedding cake I have ever tasted, by far!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1313938377303-d4de921
Nina
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
One year ago today I got married and Patty's Cakes did an amazing job on my wedding cake. Half chocolate cake, half white cake, with coconut cream. AMAZING! I have some in my refrigerator right now defrosting for my anniversary dessert tonight. Can't wait to experience the deliciousness again.

The whole process of working with Patty was smooth and easy. Tasting was fun and we were able to quickly make our decision about what we wanted. My dad had forgotten to call and pay the deposit, but Patty's called to remind us and they were so sweet about it. The cake showed up on time and looked perfect on my wedding day. Thanks Patty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My cake was perfect! It looked gorgeous, tasted delicious, and wasn't too pricey. The people there are helpful and easy to work with. The cake arrived on time and was set up beautifully. I could not have asked for more. My husband and I loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job in making my dream wedding cake come true. The decor was fabulous, and the taste of the cake was simply delightful. I would definitely recommend this vendor to all of my family and friends. They were real courteous and professional all the way through. Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
You will not find a better cake or service. Everything is always FRESH! No frozen cake here!!! Everyone raved about our cake. I have had a lot of wedding cakes and Patty's are always the best and most beautiful.

I wanted something unique in taste, modern in look and that did not break the bank and they delivered!!! I look forward to ordering a smaller version on our anniversary each year!

Thanks to Philip and Patty for making our wedding beautiful and delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg17
Natalie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married in June 2012 and Patty's Cakes catered our wedding cake. It was delicious. A lot of guests were telling us that they like the cake. There was a mishap but Patty's Cake fixed it right away.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ELIZABETH
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes have the best wedding cakes I have ever tasted. My parents and my sister used Patty's Cakes for their weddings and I knew I would want one for my wedding. When we scheduled an appointment the staff was very friendly and Patty helped us walk through everything we wanted for the cake. She even helped us pair our cake flavor with our dinner menu. I love their cakes because the frosting is so light and perfectly sweet. The cake is so moist it practically melts in your mouth. Practically all of my wedding guests came up to me afterwards to complement the cake. My grandfather loved it so much he even had three slices. I would definitely recommend Patty's Cakes to any bride to be for both the wedding and the bridal shower.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty's Cakes Rocks! There cupcakes are delicious! I was so happy I chose them to be my vendor for my wedding. They were reliable and easy to work with. This mom and son duo are the nicest people and they know how to make some delicious treats! Look no further, this place is the BEST!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to try patty’s cakes at a friend’s graduation and it was love at first bite. When my now husband and I were planning our wedding it was without a doubt that I wanted Patty’s cake for my wedding and he agreed. The entire process was effortless and enjoyable. A few emails back and forth with Phil on meeting times and it was set. We meet with Patty and she was a DOLL!! She sat down with us we showed her pictures and tried delish flavors of cake! How many bakeries let you sit down with the mastermind behind the whole company to dream up your favorite cake for your big day?? Patty’s Cakes does! She had a great idea; the cake was layered lemon and chocolate and in between was a Bavarian cream with raspberry!! My mouth waters when I think of it! Let me tell you we had enough cake for 140 guests, our final count was 122 and we had no cake left over. My father-in-law and some others didn’t even have a slice of cake. Every plate you looked at was clean, not a sign of frosting or cake. After the wedding we took the top tear and ate it in our hotel room with my in-laws and my father. It was a perfect ending to a perfect night!! Without Patty’s Cake there would have definitely been something missing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288481360092-dantho022010
Tho
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Patty's Cakes by our day-of wedding coordinator and caterer. A million thanks to Patty and Philip from Patty's Cakes for the wedding cake of our dreams! We had a vintage travel-themed wedding and we came to Patty with the request for vintage luggage-looking cakes and cupcakes. She enthusiastically agreed to take on the challenge and we are so grateful she did. They were beautiful beyond words! And what delicious cakes they were too - soft, moist and not too sweet, just the way we love them! Our family and friends raaaaaaaaaved about the cakes as did my husband and I. The luggage cakes came out even more amazing than we had imagined it would. Thank you Patty's Cakes for making our dream travel-themed wedding come alive!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jes14
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty is amazing! We wanted to use her for our cake, and were going to separate the cake from the caterer, and then it turned out that she was the one that our caterer uses anyways!!

Patty is sweet and bubbly. You will work with her & her son, who is also very nice and helpful. She has an adorable little shop in Fullerton, and you do your tasting there. Her cakes are super moist, and the perfect amount of sweet. We picked a yellow cake & the white cake, with a raspberry & custard filling. SO yummy!!

I had a picture of a cake I found online and wanted to duplicate it, and she copied it perfectly! I didn't have to worry for one minute about the cake - it was the easiest process of the whole entire wedding.

Everything was perfect! We will be back there on our 1 year anniversary for cupcakes flavored like our cake :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulieandGenis
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty's cakes are as beautiful as they are delicious. I brought in several pictures and she did a great job in listening to what I wanted and creating the perfect design for our wedding. The frosting is light and a not-too-sweet topping to a wonderfully moist cake. Thanks Patty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noelle_t
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The best cakes and cupcakes ever! The second I walked into Patty's, I knew that was the place I was getting my wedding cake from. Patty is so sweet, and her cupcakes are even sweeter! She was able to give me the wedding cake of my dreams for such a reasonable price (and trust me, I went to A LOT a lot of cake places while planning my wedding). The cakes and cupcakes are so moist....I was mostly impressed with how amazingly flavorful the white cake is (and white cake is usually pretty plain). I absolutely LOVE the icing...not too sweet...not too sugary....just purely heavenly. My wedding guests adored the cake's taste and elegance. And I still want to keep coming back for the cupcakes! She has so many interesting flavor combinations, and I'd love to try them all! I also absolutely love their customer service. Patty's was the best wedding vendor I worked with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktkat
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
So I need to comment on two things. First being their service: Outstanding! My husband and I knew we wanted cupcakes instead of a cake for our wedding. We had been to a few local places and hadn't been wowed, but did have a place in mind we were going to go with. We were out in the Fullerton area several months before the wedding and saw Patty's Cakes and decided to go in so we could cure our sweet tooth and get a cupcake. Phillip was so helpful and recommended a couple flavors for us to try. They were hands-down the best cupcakes I had ever had. My husband and I decided right in the store that we would book Patty's Cakes for our wedding. The prices were the best we had been quoted and the cakes tasted even better. Phillip and I corresponded over email several times and he was always prompt and courteous. One of the nicest guys ever!
Secondly, the cakes were amazing! We ordered four different flavors of cupcakes and a small cake for my husband and I to cut into, and each and every one was beautiful and tasty! I got sooooo many compliments on my cupcakes, and one of my friends even booked with Patty's Cakes for her wedding after tasting them.

Seriously fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lravenscroft
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
After visiting a few other bakeries, I was getting discouraged that I would have to skimp on my dream wedding cake because what I desired was too expensive. When I told Patty exactly what I wanted and she told me the price, I was so shocked that I actually gasped. The price was AMAZING and not only that, the cake was the best tasting cake that I've ever had. All of my guests raved about how delicious and moist it was. Everyone had seconds. Patty really is an artist. She shared my vision for my dream cake, understood exactly what I wanted, and when I saw the cake I was astonished by how perfect it looked. Patty's Cake's and Desserts will not only cater to your specific needs, but they'll make you feel like you're a part of their family and give you an amazing cake for an even more amazing price. They even delivered the cake to our location for no extra cost. They truly are in business to serve their customers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Patty's Cakes provided fantastically delicious cupcakes for our wedding. They also rented us a cupcake tier, and delivered everything to our venue on the morning of our wedding.
We had 6 flavors of their mini-cupcakes, which our guests (and we) really enjoyed - more variety than a single flavor cake!
Philip handled our order and made sure everything worked out appropriately, he was also familiar with our wedding venue location, which made us more comfortable with them.
They were about 25 minutes late arriving for delivery, but finished with set-up much quicker than expected and they were out of the venue well before the wedding started.
I marked them down a star on flexibility simply because they have limited hours, which made returning the cupcake tier a little more difficult for our families.

All in all, Patty's Cakes was delicious, beautiful, and I highly recommend them (not just for your wedding, but anytime you're in the area).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.7/5.0
Our experience with Patty’s Cakes couldn’t have been better! We had a vision of a wedding cake with a tree on it, and Patty made us a beautiful cake exactly as we were envisioning! The cake was delicious too! Patty and her co-worker Philip were two of the nicest people we worked with while planning our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
This was the first place we started our wedding cake shopping aftee shopping around for 2 weeks we came back to Patty's! Awesome staff and the cakes tasted even better ♥
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristaleena84
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.9/5.0
Patty is the sweetest woman ever. Her cakes are great, but in transition to her new store in Fullerton on Raymond, she didn't remember to connect with us again and we changed our minds abotu what we wanted for our wedding. We went with a very small cake. The designs she had were beautiful and she was creative and dependable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Get a FREE cupcake when you buy 3
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
In the midst of all the Wedding Planning everyone needs a break here and there. When that break calls for some sugar stop by and get a free cupcake when you buy 3. Keep them all for yourself or share with your friends and family as a delicious thank you for helping. Just mention "Wedding Wire" at check out and the deal is yours. (one deal per day/person. Not valid on wedding orders.)
Deal #WWa537b7c6b22aff5d
220x220_1326144963693-weddingcakesunflowers

MAP

 
104 N Raymond Ave Ste. A-4, Fullerton, CA 92831 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Patty's Cakes and Desserts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326144963693-weddingcakesunflowers