130x130 sq 1417025623938 600x6001387812983138 course

Patuxent Greens Country Club

Laurel , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14415 Greenview Drive
Laurel, MD 20708 US (map)

PHONE

301-776-5543

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings, Showers, Anniversaries, Birthdays, Holiday Parties or Corporate Events — whatever the reason to gather and enjoy a delectable meal beautifully served in elegant surroundings —... Read more
Weddings, Showers, Anniversaries, Birthdays, Holiday Parties or Corporate Events — whatever the reason to gather and enjoy a delectable meal beautifully served in elegant surroundings — please invite us to help you make the most of it at Patuxent Greens.

We offer a scenic and spectacular setting for your event, providing you with a variety of food and beverage packages. Our in-house chef will prepare a special meal designed exclusively for your event, everything from a full course dinner to a delightful buffet, with full beverage service.

Let our event planner and chefs make your next function the one your guests will remember for years to come.

Now that you have found that special someone to spend your life with, celebrate your wedding in a romantic setting at Patuxent Greens Golf Club.

Mark your new beginning in life by saying your vows on the covered deck of our clubhouse, with our 18th green and a lake in the background. Take a golf cart out for photos in several scenic spots on our grounds. Then join your guests in our ballroom where we will serve a fabulous dinner. Our banquet area has sweeping windows that give views of our tree-lined fairways.

Begin with hors d’oeuvres and beverages, then settle back to enjoy the picturesque views of our golf course while dining on a luscious and customized menu, created just for you. We offer wide variety of wedding packages and can create an event to suit your budget and dreams.

We can customize your menu and event design to make a personalized celebration just for you:
Hot or Cold hors d’oeuvres ranging from Iced Jumbo Gulf Shrimp and Petite Maryland Style Crab Cakes to overflowing Fruit, Cheese & Crudité displays. Plated dinners including Beef Tenderloin, Prime Rib, and Atlantic Salmon Plentiful buffets include combinations of Grilled Rockfish, Prime Rib, Center-Cut Pork Chops, and Stuffed Chicken Breasts.
Patuxent Greens offers several different Banquet rooms to fit events from 12-250 guests, from large weddings, to private space for corporate business meetings and retreats. New for 2015, tented weddings are available on the course for up to 350 guests.
The Full Ballroom can seat up to 140 guests. The Great Room is perfect for smaller events and seats up to 100 guests. Our Half Ballroom can seat up to 50 guests for weekday events Out Full Clubhouse can seat up to 250 guests Our covered deck overlooking the 18th green and the lake is also available for wedding ceremonies up to 150 guests, or for dinner parties of 70 guests.
For pricing and more information, Click Here to Contact Us
or please call the club, at (301) 776-5543 or email banquets0708@patuxentgolf.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417025817462 600x6001387813000280 course1
130x130 sq 1437595436136 fgs0615patuxentccbridalopenhouse aug23 updateeblas
130x130 sq 1431882134674 20150509174232
130x130 sq 1431882016857 20150509174200
130x130 sq 1431882440501 20150514183839
130x130 sq 1431882400024 20150514183827
130x130 sq 1431882077089 20150509174208
130x130 sq 1431882172097 20150509174407
130x130 sq 1417025816045 600x6001387812983138 course
130x130 sq 1431882287755 20150514174102
130x130 sq 1431882357606 20150514174449
130x130 sq 1431882243021 20150514174053
130x130 sq 1431882321328 20150514174444
130x130 sq 1417025814031 600x6001387812949321 deck
130x130 sq 1430755660003 2015 01 24 10.40.20
130x130 sq 1430755686851 20150425165935
130x130 sq 1430755731962 20150425165945
130x130 sq 1430755765826 20150502144413
130x130 sq 1430755799611 20150502144824
130x130 sq 1430755830358 20150502144928
130x130 sq 1430755864871 20150502145835
130x130 sq 1430755902061 20150502145904
130x130 sq 1430755940640 20150502150001
130x130 sq 1430755982550 20150502150030
130x130 sq 1431881945572 img8050
130x130 sq 1431881951625 img8052
130x130 sq 1431881956791 img8054
130x130 sq 1431881965223 img8056
130x130 sq 1431881973025 img80512
130x130 sq 1431882207299 20150514095756

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Preppy, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1422283695815 my love
Danielle & Brandon
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I Love how Avis is on top of everything. She was with and helping us from the moment we booked her venue. She is so helpful!!!!
I Love how Avis is on top of everything. She was with and helping us from the moment we booked her venue. She is so Read more...
I Love how Avis is on top of everything. She was with and helping us from the moment we booked her venue. She is so helpful!!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Patuxent Greens was a wonderful venue to work with! From the delicious food, to the ease of planning everything with Rachel, to the great staff, I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a venue in the DC/MD area.
Patuxent Greens was a wonderful venue to work with! From the delicious food, to the ease of planning everything with Read more...
Patuxent Greens was a wonderful venue to work with! From the delicious food, to the ease of planning everything with Rachel, to the great staff, I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a venue in the DC/MD area. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Traye
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose this vendor because it had everything i needed. All in one ceremony and reception. Its great for outdoor weddings, rain or shine you are covered. Plenty of parking and lovely scenary for pictures. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
I chose this vendor because it had everything i needed. All in one ceremony and reception. Its great for outdoor weddings, Read more...
I chose this vendor because it had everything i needed. All in one ceremony and reception. Its great for outdoor weddings, rain or shine you are covered. Plenty of parking and lovely scenary for pictures. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1306349058540 drezweddingedit
jacquie
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The covered balcony provided a beautiful backdrop for an outdoor ceremony and Abigail was an awesome venue coordinator; unfortunately, she no longer works for Patuxent. The food was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely recommend Patuxent for you ceremony and/or reception space.
The covered balcony provided a beautiful backdrop for an outdoor ceremony and Abigail was an awesome venue coordinator; Read more...
The covered balcony provided a beautiful backdrop for an outdoor ceremony and Abigail was an awesome venue coordinator; unfortunately, she no longer works for Patuxent. The food was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely recommend Patuxent for you ceremony and/or reception space. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelbel3320
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
This is a review for the reception - we held the ceremony at a church nearby.

Robyn, the wedding coordinator, is VERY accomodating and even MORE professional than the previous coordinator Angela was. She was very responsive and saw the vision of what I wanted for the reception/party part of our wedding. We went with a 'teacher' theme since my husband and I are both teachers. Robyn caught right away what it was we were going for and really helped us pull it off. Before Robyn, there was no Bridal suite in the bathroom - now there is, and I tell you - what a treat! Great place to go with the bridesmaids to change from my wedding gown to my dance dress. I fell in love with this place, not only because of cost but because the cake, and centerpieces were included in the package! What a help! The scenery for photographs was BEAUTIFUL and the layout inside really worked out well when booking the whole venue. We had the time of our lives after all that planning and EVERYTHING was totally worth it! I highly recommend Patuxent Greens for your wedding reception!
This is a review for the reception - we held the ceremony at a church nearby.

Robyn, the wedding coordinator, is Read more...
This is a review for the reception - we held the ceremony at a church nearby.

Robyn, the wedding coordinator, is VERY accomodating and even MORE professional than the previous coordinator Angela was. She was very responsive and saw the vision of what I wanted for the reception/party part of our wedding. We went with a 'teacher' theme since my husband and I are both teachers. Robyn caught right away what it was we were going for and really helped us pull it off. Before Robyn, there was no Bridal suite in the bathroom - now there is, and I tell you - what a treat! Great place to go with the bridesmaids to change from my wedding gown to my dance dress. I fell in love with this place, not only because of cost but because the cake, and centerpieces were included in the package! What a help! The scenery for photographs was BEAUTIFUL and the layout inside really worked out well when booking the whole venue. We had the time of our lives after all that planning and EVERYTHING was totally worth it! I highly recommend Patuxent Greens for your wedding reception! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
khorst
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Patuxent Greens was the PERFECT wedding reception venue for us. Angela was a life saver. She was so flexible with our choice for a luncheon reception. The prices were the lowest we found anywhere and the food was delicious. They let us bring our own appetizers and they even set them up for us! Angela was amazingly flexible - we had a few last minute RSVPs and it was not a problem at all. The room was the perfect size for our guests - we had about 85 people. I wouldn't recommend it for groups much larger than that. We were very, very pleased with the service and the quality that Patuxent Greens offered us.
Patuxent Greens was the PERFECT wedding reception venue for us. Angela was a life saver. She was so flexible with our Read more...
Patuxent Greens was the PERFECT wedding reception venue for us. Angela was a life saver. She was so flexible with our choice for a luncheon reception. The prices were the lowest we found anywhere and the food was delicious. They let us bring our own appetizers and they even set them up for us! Angela was amazingly flexible - we had a few last minute RSVPs and it was not a problem at all. The room was the perfect size for our guests - we had about 85 people. I wouldn't recommend it for groups much larger than that. We were very, very pleased with the service and the quality that Patuxent Greens offered us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
dramaadict
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
The woman who is in charge of weddings at patuxent greens is named angela. She is very nice. They strive to give you what you want. Our wedding was on a saturday and we were given the option of booking the room from 9-1 or 6-10. We didn't like either of these because nine in the morning was too early for getting everything done and 6 to ten was too late because most of my family was from out of town and I knew they would be driving back home after the wedding. So we talked to angela and explained our reasons and she let us have the wedding from 5-9 which turned out to be perfect. Also the menu was wonderful. There were tons of menu items to choose from. You could have everything from a breakfast buffet to a full elegant sit down dinner. They have different buffet packages that you can choose from. There was one package that we really liked, but there were a few items included in the package that we didn't like. So angela let us swap out the food that we didn't like for food that we did like. The food was awesome! Everyone one at the wedding loved it. We received so many compliments on the food, especially the mini crab cakes. They also provided the linens and table settings for the wedding. They were very nice. Also they provided the center pieces. They were lovely. They were glass bowls filled with water with pretty colored rocks on the bottom and flowers floating on top of the water. They around the bowl there were tiny votive candles on the table. I can't really describe it and do it justice. It was beautiful. I would definatly recommend this vender to everyone. They were great and were always willing to tweak things to make them exactly the way that we wanted them.
The woman who is in charge of weddings at patuxent greens is named angela. She is very nice. They strive to give you what Read more...
The woman who is in charge of weddings at patuxent greens is named angela. She is very nice. They strive to give you what you want. Our wedding was on a saturday and we were given the option of booking the room from 9-1 or 6-10. We didn't like either of these because nine in the morning was too early for getting everything done and 6 to ten was too late because most of my family was from out of town and I knew they would be driving back home after the wedding. So we talked to angela and explained our reasons and she let us have the wedding from 5-9 which turned out to be perfect. Also the menu was wonderful. There were tons of menu items to choose from. You could have everything from a breakfast buffet to a full elegant sit down dinner. They have different buffet packages that you can choose from. There was one package that we really liked, but there were a few items included in the package that we didn't like. So angela let us swap out the food that we didn't like for food that we did like. The food was awesome! Everyone one at the wedding loved it. We received so many compliments on the food, especially the mini crab cakes. They also provided the linens and table settings for the wedding. They were very nice. Also they provided the center pieces. They were lovely. They were glass bowls filled with water with pretty colored rocks on the bottom and flowers floating on top of the water. They around the bowl there were tiny votive candles on the table. I can't really describe it and do it justice. It was beautiful. I would definatly recommend this vender to everyone. They were great and were always willing to tweak things to make them exactly the way that we wanted them. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
rosetta
Wedding:
10/24/2013
4.9/5.0
Suzanne is who i worked with and she was great. She was very kind and helpful. She was very flexible and did her best to accommodate me and my groom with our budget. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful.
Suzanne is who i worked with and she was great. She was very kind and helpful. She was very flexible and did her best to Read more...
Suzanne is who i worked with and she was great. She was very kind and helpful. She was very flexible and did her best to accommodate me and my groom with our budget. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1364395523147 img4776
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Other then we went through 7 different Coordinators the last young lady was really professional and catered to us
Other then we went through 7 different Coordinators the last young lady was really professional and catered to us
Other then we went through 7 different Coordinators the last young lady was really professional and catered to us Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
F
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.8/5.0
I had my wedding and reception at Patuxent Greens Country Club in October, 2007. The venue was very nice and the person in charge, Angela was very helpful. I had several out of town guests who were impressed with the location. Many of my intown guests commented that they didn't even know it was there. The staff made my day unforgettable. The wedding package was pretty reasonable compared to some other quotes we received from other venues. We were even allowed to add additonal decorations to what the venue provided. I called Angela several times to make changes and she was always very accomodating and patient. I would definitely recommend them.
I had my wedding and reception at Patuxent Greens Country Club in October, 2007. The venue was very nice and the person in Read more...
I had my wedding and reception at Patuxent Greens Country Club in October, 2007. The venue was very nice and the person in charge, Angela was very helpful. I had several out of town guests who were impressed with the location. Many of my intown guests commented that they didn't even know it was there. The staff made my day unforgettable. The wedding package was pretty reasonable compared to some other quotes we received from other venues. We were even allowed to add additonal decorations to what the venue provided. I called Angela several times to make changes and she was always very accomodating and patient. I would definitely recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
14415 Greenview Drive, Laurel, MD 20708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Patuxent Greens Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417025623938 600x6001387812983138 course