130x130_sq_1284121409171-2236271ww

Paul Dempsey Photography

Galloway , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

622 So. New York Road
Galloway, NJ US 08205 (map)

PHONE

609-713-1262

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Paul is an exceptionally talented photographer who creates wonderfully unique images. He's an artist who approaches photography as a medium of expression rather than a work assignment -... Read more
Paul is an exceptionally talented photographer who creates wonderfully unique images. He's an artist who approaches photography as a medium of expression rather than a work assignment - he's a story-teller, telling the story of your wedding with his photos.

he writes: "When I see the brides mother looking proudly at her daughter as she dresses for her wedding day, or the wedding couple sharing a loving glance, I understand that my job is to capture the relationship between these people - that in order to create something that is truly moving or meaningful I must look for those special, fleeting moments that define the occasion ".

Artistic, photojournalistic and creative, Paul combines your taste, your style and your vision with his photo-skills, artistic eye, and technical expertise.

Visit Paul's new studio in Galloway - 622 South New York Road - 1/2 mile south of Seaview C.C. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1356037846994-dsc4874
130x130_sq_1356037878733-0020565b
130x130_sq_1356037916216-0024216
130x130_sq_1331316902984-0024287
130x130_sq_1331316992466-0023557
130x130_sq_1312762349780-0027202ww
130x130_sq_1331317126139-0023510
130x130_sq_1331317671040-0029974b
130x130_sq_1331317580718-img98082
130x130_sq_1261615073557-2238546600
130x130_sq_1331317747643-1232225
130x130_sq_1248465719482-2239463
130x130_sq_1248465717014-2237361
130x130_sq_1248465721373-p0003
130x130_sq_1261615178478-2211514600
130x130_sq_1248894579869-1232715re2
130x130_sq_1261866308188-2215747600
130x130_sq_1248465717154-2211774
130x130_sq_1261070906520-2218666600
130x130_sq_1248466072406-2239124
130x130_sq_1261613497744-2218783bw2600
130x130_sq_1248991399473-1235512ww
130x130_sq_1261615142322-2238319
130x130_sq_1248897033572-2236271z
130x130_sq_1331317203011-0024421
130x130_sq_1331317419032-0024376crop
130x130_sq_1331317497765-0028816b

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. Digital retouch, toning & coloring and special effects.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. Lighting is my specialty.
Is your media preference film or digital?
All digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Myself and an optional second or 3rd shooter depending on the agreement.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, absolutely.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I only shoot one wedding per day. Limit to 30 weddings per year.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. but this would only be in an emergency situation.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I carry 3 professional Nikon cameras, multiple pro lenses & 3 or 4 flashes plus portable studio lighting for formals.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, there is at least 2 of everything!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
choice of hourly or full day packages are available.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
charges are usually for full day. Extra hours are billed at $200/hr.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
A 15 minute break and a meal are required.
Do you charge for travel?
No. Only for destination weddings
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
On line proofs within 3-4 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
On line viewing- private password protected gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Client keeps all the proofs.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Copyright is shared between myself and the client, so the client can print as many photos as they like.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I like to use several of the photos for publicity (my web site and sample albums) with the clients permission.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, the couple will receive ALL the images (digital files) in full size, high-res on DVD with no watermark, no restrictions.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, I put ALL your images on line in a password protected gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Variety of styles and prices. Flush mount, coffee table and press printed.
When will the client get the final album?
3-6 weeks after the final approval depending on the album choice

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We are from Connecticut and contacted Paul for an engagement shoot in Atlantic City, where we got engaged. Paul was very flexible and was able to do the shoot when we were going to be in the area. He had great ideas and was very comforting to a couple that was a little nervous! We received our photos today and they were better than we had hoped. If he can make curly hair look good in 95% humidity and get great shots in dense fog, imagine what he can do in good conditions! A true professional...we definitely recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Defiantly would hire him again
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edrena
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough great things about Paul Dempsey and his work! While deciding to elope was an easy decision to make, the decision on how to document the day was a bit harder. As a semi-professional photographer, I tend to look at images a little differently than most people. When I realized the photographer we chose and the moments they would capture would have a greater meaning, I started to overanalyze myself, because no one else would be there to share the day. I couldn’t have picked better than Paul. He was professional, flexible and understanding throughout the entire process from contract to album. During the ceremony he was unobtrusive, so we were able to elope but still have the moments captured, which is exactly what we wanted. I knew it was the right decision when I caught Paul and my introverted husband chatting in his studio. Stop searching for your photographer and hire Paul for your event, big or small, if he’s not already booked.

Edrena Smith-Ferguson
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Paul was great! His calm, professional attitude put us at ease on our rather stressful wedding day. We had met with Paul last year and were impressed not only with the quality of his photography but his knowledge and understanding of the dynamics of a wedding day. All our emails and questions were always answered promptly. I think the best word to describe Paul is "Professional" - his knowledge, his skill, his attire and his ability to interact with our family and quests - all very professional. We highly recommend Paul for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I interviewed a lot of photographers before choosing Paul. His packages offered the most services for the price and his work was by far the best. He spent more time with me and my wedding party on the day of than we originally discussed and didn't charge me extra. After the wedding I had my pictures back in the time frame promised to me and we loved them. All around great experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
3/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul was extremely professional and comforting. He wasn't invassive at all. I actually had a guest tell me she was surprised I have wedding pictures because she didn't remember seeing a photographer. My pictures came out amazing! And I got them so quickly!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310949777691-kimx
R. Xavier
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey is quite possibly one of THE most professional photographers I have ever had the pleasure to work with. More than that, he is also one of the most talented artists available in NJ. From planning to the wedding day, it was an exceptional pleasure to work with Paul, reviewing details and ideas with the full confidence that he would deliver amazing results. And he has. During the wedding day, we were grateful at how integrated he was in the events, in control when necessary, and at every juncture, ready to capture that special moment. We are pleased, delighted, and over-the-moon with his service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul was wonderful to work with. He was responsive and really listened to what we wanted. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful -- Paul captured the day perfectly! We highly recommend his work, and you couldn't ask for a more patient, unobtrusive, and professional photographer to work with on your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul was great. I gave him an extensive list of specific posed photographs I wanted and I got every one of them. He was always responsive to our requests and emails. He worked very hard and was never pushy like i`ve seen other photographers be when I was in my friends weddings. He was great to work with and I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey is a fantastic photographer. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the photos from our wedding. Paul is incredibly professional, easy to work with, prompt, and has a great creative eye! We had so much fun doing the photos and just love the results. We love our photos so much that we are having Paul do the first photos of our newborn due in January! He is a must hire, you will not regret your decision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul is very nice and he has wonderful customer service. From the first time we met with him, we knew he was the photographer for us. He put together a wonderful custom package which included a beach shoot for the day after our wedding in instead of engagement pictures. He also came down on his price a little since we explained how tight our budget was. The day of the wedding he arrived on time and had already started taking detail pictures before I arrived back from the hair salon. He got all the shots I wanted during the course of the day (even thought I had to be a bit demanding, at times). Also I must say his second shooter (Lynda Berry) was AMAZING! She had some wonderful ideas.
Our photos arrived 2 weeks and six days after our wedding. I was very happy with how fast they arrived. Paul's photos were great and Lynda's photos were really unique and had more of the photojournalistic style we were looking for. Paul put together a video slideshow, which I love. (You can see it at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Xkxa9bisd4&feature=colike). I was very happy overall with Paul Dempsey and also very glad he chose Lynda Berry as his second shooter!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul is amazing! Very professional and easy to work and get along with. My husband and I couldn't be any happier with the turn out of our pictures from our wedding day and our albums he put together. We highly recommend his services, if you want fabulous photos of your special day he is definitely your go to guy :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul was so easy to work with! He has a great personality, which was very important for me when picking my photographer. He really knows what he is doing! I have not received my pictures yet, but I have no doubt that they are going to be wonderful!!! I have seen a few preview pictures and I love them. He is an artist and willing to do what you want. His prices are great and he has so many options for brides that you will be able to find the right package for you! Work with Paul, you will not regret it!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul was a fantastic and easy going photographer to work with. I had researched many local photographers and was prepared to meet with many of them to discuss style and pricing. Paul was the first photographer that my husband and I met with and he was also the last. We booked him on our first meeting. We immediately knew he would provide us with quality photographs and beautiful choices of albums. We just recently chose our photographs for our wedding album and we we more than thrilled with our 1300 photographs to decide from.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loridean
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
One word amazing! He took some of the most beautiful pictures and was so easy going. Most of my friends who were recently married complained about their photographer being an asshole, but Paul was soo amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maiysokat
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul took his time explaining his services to us and making us comfortable with his style and portfolio. We fell in love with his photos online and found him just as great in person. His laid-back, professional style was very relaxing, and it took the chaotic feeling out of our photography sessions, both before and during the wedding. Paul's posed shots are beautiful and clean, but his artistic style really comes to life in his candids. We were absolutely floored by the photos of our reception and the way he captured our friends and family enjoying themselves. He put extra time in, both for our engagement shots and our reception, to catch the shots he needed. He was punctual, responsive, and also stuck to his schedule perfectly in returning the photos to us. Unlike a lot of photographers, the wait was specific and reasonable (6 weeks for wedding photos, beautiful!) As someone who is critical of myself in photos, I was really glad (and impressed) to see that he caught so many dynamic and beautiful shots of me and everyone else. He is not "cheap," (no photographer is) but if you take your time comparing as we did, you will not find another photographer of his skill and professionalism even close to his price range. We wanted photography to be a subtle part of our day instead of a stressful circus, and he did that perfectly. He was never in the way, and you almost didn't notice him. We were very lucky to find him, and we're thrilled with his work.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1292454761158-1126117860jxmbmm1
Jayme
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul is exceptionally talented and a true professional. We fell in love with his website and knew as soon as we met him that we wanted to work with him for our wedding. He is caring, courteous, punctual and creative: all the things you want in a wedding photographer. He has a unique eye for great pictures and the style and quality of the images in amazing! He is great to work with whether you have been in front of the camera before or you are camera shy :) He made us feel comfortable and we had a lot of fun shooting with him. We did an engagement shoot, wedding day photos and "trash the dress" session because we couldn't get enough of his superb photography. We would 100% recommend him to our family and friends and anyone else looking for a fabulous photographer. We look forward to shooting family photos with him for years to come. Best wishes to all and Go with Paul!!!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShanesWife
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Paul Dempsey! He was a true artist, who really captured every moment of our big day beautifully. He was very professional, and we got our pictures back in a timely manner. I was amazed that he did not push us AT ALL to buy any portrait packages or albums from him. He is more about the art of photography, than selling prints. His prices were also EXTREMELY reasonable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Paul.

From the day I first contacted him up until even after he gave me my wedding day photos, he was extremely responsive, quick in his replies, and seemingly eager to answer all my questions!

The day of my wedding, he was right on time and literally captured everything. When I told my mom he took over 600 photos, she said, "I didn't even see him all night!"

The photos themselves are everything I could have asked for. There's funny ones, serious ones, candids, posed, and lots of great ones that capture the guests and their dancing skills! There's also a variety regarding picture tone, with color photos mixed in with black-and-white photos and even some photos that have soft & muted coloring.

Lastly, I don't think you can beat the pricing. I know people that have spent a fortune on photography at their weddings, and I still like my pictures better than theirs! Paul was super-flexible regarding putting together a photography package that my husband and I wanted and could afford, and making sure we got the finished product we had set out to get.

I would recommend Paul to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310580793038-emilybrett
Beach_Bride
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey is a truly outstanding photographer. I should know too, because I'm a casual photo hobbyist myself. My wedding was on the beach and I'm so thankful he was there to capture the good weather and beautiful surroundings. He also got my photos to me much faster than I expected, just a few weeks later. I have hundreds of excellent digital photos to choose from for my album. He's very professional and never got in the way of anything. I don't know how he did it, but he really made my husband and I look like models. He gave us beautiful images to enjoy for years and years. I highly recommend Paul Dempsey.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YOKO'SMAMA
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
As the mother-of-the-bride, I feel that my personal standards and expectations of what I want from a Wedding Vendor are greater still than that of the bride or anyone else involved in the wedding. When I expressed my vision to my photographer of how I wanted something to look, anything less than what I've asked for is unacceptable. Paul Dempsey's photographic work far exceeded my expectations and what I requested. There are photographs that at first sight took my breath away and gave me goose bumps. There are photos that make me fight back tears. From the moment Paul arrived at my daughter's wedding prior to the ceremony, it was evident that he had complete confidence and was in control of his cameras and was in control of the results they would produce. Without being at all obtrusive, Paul captured every step, every move, every nuance of every person of our most perfect day in a most beautiful way. Among the concerns I may have had on my daughter's wedding day, Paul Dempsey, our photographer was not one of them. In fact, through the day, seeing Paul easily mingling in and out of different groups of people gave me a sense of relief that all was going along fine. He seems to have a manner that puts his subjects at ease. My daughter had a beach wedding. Paul knew exactly how to work with the natural outdoor elements that enhanced the natural beauty of his subjects. At the end of the day, perfect photos are what we all want. For perfection, I wouldn't trust anyone other than Paul Dempsey.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are planning the perfect wedding day and you want pictures that capture every glorious moment then Paul Dempsey is the perfect choice! After searching long and hard for a photographer that was reasonably priced, I came across Paul's website. After viewing his site, I called him to set up a consultation. From our first encounter, I knew that he was going to make sure my wedding day was absolutely perfect. He said, "whether it rains or shines, any day can be beautiful". He was extremely professional from beginning to end but what stood out to me most, was his personality. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Very easy to talk to, listened to all of my wants and needs and responded to all of my emails very quickly. He made me feel like I was the only bride that mattered! Paul was truly outstanding and I know that if you choose him, you'll get the same Royal treatment that I received.

P.S. After reviewing the pictures, I put several up on facebook for family and friends to see and I can't tell you how many compliments I received about Paul. Everyone talked about how beautiful my pictures were and how phenomenal my photographer was.

~ Courtney
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul did an excellent job on my engagement pictures, wedding pictures, and wedding album. His photos capture real emotion and come out absolutely stunning. I also had Paul make my wedding album and it is by far the best wedding album I have ever seen. Paul is very easy to meet with and has offices in convenient locations.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268190041057-croppedengagementpic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got our pictures and they are fantastic! We really love them and hardly noticed them being taken.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mslees79
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful working with Paul...The moments that Paul captured on my wedding day still bring tears to my eyes! Ladies, make the right decision and use Paul Dempsey if you want beautiful pictures and those memories captured!!! From the moment we contacted Paul, I felt confident that he would deliver, and I just got my photos back and boy did he!!! Couldn't be happier!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I haven't received my proofs back yet but I am not worried at all. Paul was very professional and flexible since we booked him. We loved our engagement session and the pictures. He has great value for cost which is not comparable to other photographers in the area. We booked a second photographer for our wedding day, he choose a wonderful photographer. They each took a different route when shooting to get us a wide variety of shots. While Paul did the more traditional and head on shots, the second photographer got unique angels and details! I cannot wait to see all the photos!
What really made my parents and I choose Paul was his buisness concept. In his eye's a bride is hiring and paying him to capture her wedding day. Not to nickle and dime you by making you purchase your photos and digital proofs later, which many photographers do. This sold us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gdilaurentis
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographer! Easy to work with and very accommodating. Willing to do anything to make the bride and groom happy. Photo album was everything we dream of..... pictures are priceless and Paul did a great job placing them all together to capture the best day of our lives! Would highly reccommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cvillari
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We have not gotten our final proofs back from the wedding, but we are so pleased with our engagement shoot and Paul's level of professionalism. He was really great. Our engagement picture came out amazing and he is really easy to work with. Im sure we are going to be extremely pleased with our final pictures! We also had Erin work as a second photographer for our wedding and she was just as amazing..Definately a great deal for what he charges and he is a super nice guy also!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VTill0925
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul was absolutely amazing!!! When we first met with him, he came to my house and showed us his work! We knew right off the bat we wanted him! He was so friendly and kept up with everything!! He always had an answer for my questions!! We had the highest package and we are so glad that we got it! He throws in so much and you get SOOO MUCH for your money! We got a free engagement session and a free 16x20 picture WITH frame for our wedding! Paul was incredible and you couldnt even notice that he was at your wedding! Looking at all of our pictures we had no idea he was standing there for some of the stuff that we did!My wedding party loved him. He was so friendly, fast, and passionate about what hes doing.We did however look over one time and saw he was standing on a chair to take pictures. Not to mention during our engagement session, he was jumping through trees to get the perfect shot!HE WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO GET A PERFECT SHOT! I recommend him to EVERYBODY! My florist loved his pictures so much that they asked for his number so they could possibly partner up! I will ALWAYS use Paul for ANY pictures that i will need in the future! Thank you so much, Paul!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Paul as our wedding photographer, and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. Everything from our engagement photos to our reception came out perfect! We had a huge crazy wedding party (17) and only a short period of time between the ceremony and the reception. Paul was able to get so many great shots in that short period of time, and made sure EVERYONE was included. I chose to have my engagement session in the fields by my house, (during tick season) and Paul met us out there, trucked through the mud and bugs, (without a compliant) and took so many beautiful pictures. After the wedding I had all my pictures within a matter of a few weeks. The entire experience was positive, I would defiantly recommend Paul Dempsey!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Landi
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey was very nice and easy to work with. My husband is not one to take posed photos, but Paul made it comfortable for the both of us and let us be ourselves. I absolutely loved our engagement photos and how he allowed us to include my 7 year old was great and so much fun. He was patient with me and my girls on the day of the wedding, captured all the special moments and still had time to take care of the guys, which was great! I was so distracted and just having too much fun that I forgot I had a photographer for the reception, but Paul managed to get all these great photos of me, my husband, our friends and family! He did such an amazing job with our album, it was absolutely beautiful! I HIGHLY recommend Paul Dempsey Photography!!! You will not be disappointed!

~The Landi's
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Paul. From our very first meeting we knew he was the photogrpaher for us. He has wonderful artictic vision & makes some fantastic suggestions without being pushy and he always listened if we had ideas we wanted to try. We shot our engagement shoot last October & were so comfortable working with Paul it was like having an old friend take pictures of us. Then with the wedding 3 weeks ago, he went above & beyond anything I expected. He captured so many wonderful & beautiful moments & all of our bridal party were impressed & comfortable working with him. My matron of honor who was married 2 years before me even commented that she wished she had known about him for her wedding.

Paul was extremely professional, always returning my calls & emails immediately, while still being laid back enough to make me feel completely at ease. Not once the day of my wedding did I worry about missing a certain shot or feel I was posing for photos. It was a wonderful experience I would highly recommend Paul to anyone who's looking for a phenominal photographer at an extremely reasonable price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellen
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul was great to work with. I refer him to anyone I know that needs a photographer. He worked with whatever we needed and anytime I emailed him with a question he got back to me that day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peaceandtranquility
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a few months to plan my wedding for June 2010 and spent a lot of hours researching a photographer. One day, I stumbled onto the Wedding Wire site and I read Paul's reviews. They were very good and I made it a note to contact him.

I met Paul and he was very respectful and easy to talk to. He worked around the fact that my husband was in another country and was able to meet both of us just a few days before the wedding to go over the details of what we wanted him to try and capture.

Paul was a wonderful photographer. He arrived early and was extremely professional. He took wonderful photographs that my family absolutely loved and will keep forever. He was extremely patient and tried to get as many shots as he could with all of the various "events" going on at my wedding. He also rolled with whatever happened next. When a group of people got up and came up to the stage to congratulate us, he stepped back and took some great shots. At first, I thought that because there would be no dancing, it would be hard for Paul to take a variety of shots, but his advice of walking around and talking to people really worked, and he took some great candid shots.

Another wonderful part of the experience was that Paul was able to provide us with a few shots from the wedding a few days after so we could share it with those who were not able to make it, and then he finished the entire album not too long after that. I take photographs myself, and know the amount of time it must take for photographers to sort through and upload pictures. I was extremely thankful that Paul did not take a very long time in providing us with our digital album. It had been one of my concerns since I had read reviews of other photographers and how some of them take months before providing negatives.

I would highly recommend Paul Dempsey if you are looking for a great photographer. It is no wonder why he has so many positive reviews!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pjevans3
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Paul Dempsey! From our first meeting with Paul we were not only blown away by his professionalism, but we felt confident that Paul photographs weddings because he truly loves to capture each couple's story. Paul was always easy to contact - either by phone, via email or even in person, and very quick and thorough in his responses to my questions. Throughout our wedding planning process, we thoroughly researched each of our vendors so that we would receive the most for our money. By far, Paul Dempsey offers the most "product" in his packages for the most affordable price! We could not believe how many items were included for the price we paid, yet we never had to sacrifice quality for affordability. Paul's photographs are top-notch! Throughout our engagement session, Paul directed some shots, simply captured others, and gave us a creative license to offer our input and ideas as well. On our wedding day, Paul was prompt and dressed professionally, right from the start of the day. Much like our engagement session, Paul was clear that he would take any shots we wanted, as well as direct us during our formals. Paul has a fantastic creative eye! The angles and light were perfect in each shot. He captured all the important moments of our day with such clarity and precision. I was most impressed by Paul's dedication to the "full day" part of our contract. Paul said his goodbyes to us after our guests had left, we had changed out of our wedding attire into our travel clothes, and after the reception room had begun the "tear down" process. He did not miss a moment of our day, and we are eternally grateful to Paul for so beautifully capturing our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erdelaware
Wedding:
6/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul is a consumate professional while being a very easy person to work with. He was a delight actually and he made us feel at ease during our wedding photo shoot, which allowed us to get amazing shots. From our initial meeting with him for a consultation to the details afterward involving the finished product he was superb. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know and as a matter of fact everyone who sees our pictures loves his work. We have been told over and over how great the pictures came out and how Paul's style is really amazing. A co-worker of mine actually said although she doesnt have a "victim" yet she knows who she would want to photograph her wedding, Paul!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1260503090481-n1297942272300771405740
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved having Paul as our Photographer. His service was outstanding. Just from meeting with us and working together he captured our wedding the way we wanted it. He even was willing to shoot outside with us in the rain for our engagement session and the pictures were amazing. I would say he went above and beyond all of our expectations to capture a day we will never forget. Thanks Paul!!!

The Levins!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer43010
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul was introduced to me by the bridal shop i bought all the gowns and tux's from. I was about to sign a contract with another photographer but wasn't feeling very comfortable and my dad was not happy at all, he felt they were unreasonable and rude. As soon as i spoke to Paul and set a date and time to me I knew he was it. He walked through the door and I could tell my dad was comfortale trusting his only daughters wedding to Paul. On the wedding day Paul arrived early, he was amazing to work with. From what I could see he captured everything, (even my messy bathroom). I get an email from Paul saying my pictures were ready and in his email he said he made every picture in color and black and white, because he remembered me saying I like black and white pictures. Well i logged on and there was over 2000 pictures!!! My husband and I sat for hours looking at each and every one, we laughed and cried and smiled. I am still in shock as to how Paul captured the details of our wedding(yes he really took a picture of the messy bathroom). I highly recommend Paul. I can't even find the right words to say just how amazing his work is and how easy he is to work with. Friends and family have also commented on how approachable he is.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa Burd
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
"Anyone who gets married and doesn't hire Paul as their Photographer - Is CRAZY!" That is what my husband said after seeing the first pictures Paul took of our amazing wedding day and I think it says it all. Paul was responsive, professional and open to any ideas we had for certain shots - which was great. He blended in with our crowd and everyone is not only commenting on how amazing & beautiful our pictures are, but also how nice, personable and "artsy" our photographer was with many people asking for information on him and what other events he photographs. Most importantly, two weeks after our wedding day, my husband and I sat down to look at the pictures from Paul and they took our breath away. He truly captured each moment of our special day and preserved them for us in an amazing way. Your wedding day has a way of rushing by so quickly - it is important to pause for a moment here and there throughout - just to take it in and enjoy it and if you have Paul Dempsey there with his camera, he will ensure you can do exactly that - for the rest of your life - through his images. The best! We consider him a friend.
Lisa & Drew
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1277395741387-780412844hh4deo
clmajor23
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul is the absolute best! It doesn't get more professional than him! We look at our pictures everyday and comment on how much we loved working with Paul. I can't wait until we start our family so we can have Paul create more beautiful memories for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DAVID YOUNG
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey's service and professionalism are outstanding. We are very happy with the pictures that he was able to capture and that he took the time to get to know us prior to the "big day". So many photographers simply show up on event day and just do their job. He had met us at our home a few weeks prior and then again at the venue a few days prior and watched us practice our "first dance". This gave him an opportunity to not only get some great candid shots of us, but to also get a feel for the lighting and other aspects of the place. He has an artist's eye and it really comes through in his work. He gave us over a thousand pictures, both online and on CD, to enjoy. A super choice !!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal82
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Paul Dempsey was a wonderful addition to our wedding day experience. Not only were his packages reasonable but his dedication to the quality of his work was above and beyond our expectations. He provided well placed suggestions that made the transition throughout the day a seamless flow of emotions and love. Paul’s customer focus, attention to detail and flexible thinking set him apart from the vendors we interviewed and his work is a manifestation of the passion and devotion he puts forth with every contract. The entire process was an amazing experience that has lead me to tell everyone I know to use his services. If you are looking for someone that knows the importance of capturing moments that ignite memories I would suggest Paul Dempsey.

Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Twain's Princess
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow! What can we say about Paul Dempsey Photography except that he is exceptional. We began this journey with Paul back in April when he came to our home to show us his work and we were extremely impressed. His calibre of work, the quality and detail were phenomenal!

He offered his services for an exceptional price. We also received, in our package, our engagement photo session that had our family and friends drooling for more. One comment that I received on Facebook simply said "Wow, whomever your photographer was is incredible. He took awesome photos." Paul is accommodating, efficient, timely and polite at all times. He is not pushy but makes wonderful suggestions. His knowlege of his lenses and lighting made our pictures even better.

When we had to change the timeframe for our wedding because of people coming in from out of town, he was more than accommodating and actually showed up an hour early for the wedding photos. That gave him ample time to shoot me and then to go to the church and take photos of my husband and his wedding party.

Our engagement photos were back to us within a week and we had the final photo within 2 weeks of taking our photos in a beautiful frame that we used as a 11x14 display at our reception. Paul made this suggestion and our family and friends thought that touch was great because they were able to leave their blessings and comments on our photo for all eternity.

For all whom are looking for a photographer with an exceptional eye for quality photos at a reasonable cost, please select Paul Dempsey. You definitely are getting your money's worth!

Sincerely,


Phillip and Yvonne Lambeth
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We just got our wedding album and we are completely blown away. The quality is truly exceptional and we love the layout.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321021914295-untitled2
HisOneAndOnly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
We used Paul Dempsey for our Photaghraper and we felt he did a wonderful job. We have not received our photos back yet, but we did see a sneek preview and can say that we loved it. From the moment that I saw his photos online and contacted him, I kind of knew that I wanted him as our photographer. He really helped us through the process, was there every time I e-mailed him about any time concerns, and made us feel like we could ask him as many questions as we needed. I would recommend him to my friends and we are so excited to get our pictures back.
Services Used: Photography
Paul Dempsey Photography responded with the following comments:

Brides email:
"Hello Paul,
Wow, It's hard to believe that it has been 8 months since you took all of those beautiful photos of our wedding. I still look through them all of the time and feel like you truly captured our joy. Married life is wonderful and we feel so blessed to have had such a wonderful photographer."
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.6/5.0
Paul was great. We looked interviewed several photographers, but Paul was first choice for both of us. He struck me as very professional, very cooperative, very friendly. He understands that photos are the best way to preserve the memories of your wedding day, and does his best to capture the funny, the sentimental, the exciting parts of the day, from preparation to ceremony to reception. I look at some of the shots and wonder how in the world he got them. He is right where a photographer needs to be, right when he needs to be there.

He has a unique style that attracted me, a creative viewpoint from behind a camera lens. His prices are very reasonable, and he gives fantastic service whether you pay for the most expensive package or the least. He was willing to meet in person, over the phone, or via email, as was most convenient for me.

I would definitely recommend Paul to anyone lucky enough to find him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha Marcasciano
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.2/5.0
I am very pleased to say that I am very satisfied with the results of my decision to hire Paul Dempsey. I appreciated the time and patience he provided us with during the course of our engagement, up to our wedding and even beyond. Even after the wedding he's been very committed to providing us with a high level of satisfaction. I was very impressed with the responsiveness he displayed when we put together our wedding album.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
622 So. New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paul Dempsey Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo