130x130_sq_1277412264997-jamiewedding

Paula Deen's The Lady and Sons restaurant

Savannah , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

102 W.Congress St.
Savannah, GA US 31401 (map)

PHONE

912-233-2600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We know how special the weddings are in our family, so they must be special to you! Nothing says Southern wedding quite like our delicious menu. The goodness we provide will comfort your... Read more
We know how special the weddings are in our family, so they must be special to you! Nothing says Southern wedding quite like our delicious menu. The goodness we provide will comfort your soul and warm the hearts of all of your guests. From our world-renowned Crab Cakes and Shrimp-N-Grits to our Cheesy Garlic Biscuits & Banana Pudding, we can create a custom menu for your special day that will truly express a taste of our beloved Savannah. For more information and pricing go to www.ladyandsons.com or call 912.233.2600 x 206 Read less
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Southern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greta
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The price was awesome and the food/service was amazing!! John was wonderful to work with! Good good people!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shey
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Lady and Son's Ort Hall for our February destination wedding in Savannah. John was so wonderful to work with in the planning process. He was always quick to reply to even the smallest questions. The room was beautiful and the food was delicious! The staff that night was also so wonderful. They made the night even more special. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anne
Wedding:
12/14/2013
3.0/5.0
Paula Deen did the rehearsal dinner for my daughters wedding. While the food was excellent I wasnt impressed with the Gibbons room which is downstairs of Paula Deen's restaurant. The downstairs room , in my opinion needed a good cleaning. It was a basement and it felt like a basement. I would recommend her to cater but I would not recommend the use of her facilities.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
3.8/5.0
The Lady & Sons catering group was great to work with. The staff was very friendly & very responsive the entire time!

We had one hiccup the day of with the music... but they responded quickly & took care of the issue!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deneen
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
While it was hard getting the exact time we originally wanted, Lady and Sons provided our wedding dinner to remember. The buffet is not only delicious, but a great value. We had a guest with both soy and gluten allergies that they were able to accomodate. We also had vegetarians who were able to order off the menu if needed. We worked with John on the day of the event, and we were shocked and surprised to see we were set up in Ort Hall, a beautiful room set up just for us, when we expected to just eat wherever they could fit us. While they couldn't be as flexible on time, they were super flexible on numbers and allowed us to start at 50 and confirm the actual number just a couple days in advance. I would totally recommend Paula's for your special day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Great room, amazing food, And wonderful staff! Helped make our event perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Bg22
Jamie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.9/5.0
The food was delivered to our wedding right on time, hot and fresh. We were able to pick up the deserts early which allowed us to put them in fancy individual dishes. The compliments from our guests flowed. We were very happy to have chosen the restaurant for our special day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
10/13/2012
3.6/5.0
We chose The Lady and Son's for our daughter's Savannah wedding reception. The banquet hall is small but very charming. The Southern Buffet was fabulous, as was the wait staff. However, our guests started arriving at about 4:50 for the 5pm reception and they were refused entry into the building. Our wedding coordinators assistant was also denied entry into the building to set up tables at the prearranged time of 4:30 p.m.. Needless to say, the table centerpieces were not ready when the guests were finally allowed into the banquet hall. Our daughter's wedding cake, which had been delivered to Lady and Son's by the baker earlier in the afternoon, was absent from the reception for about an hour....the Lady and Son's had mistakenly sent our daughter's cake to a couple of off site weddings they were catering. When it finally arrived at the reception, it was all shiny and melted and the flowers wilting! Not once did John or anyone from the Lady and Son's apologize to us. Again, let me say that the food was fantastic, the wait staff attentive to our guests. I think this is a management issue. I will go to Lady and Son's again to eat, but I would probably not hold another wedding reception there.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They were GREAT to work with! I made a last minute trip to scope things out for my wedding and they were more than accommodating in allowing me to see their party room. The food was amazing too....and our guests absolutely loved it! Thank you, John and team!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a_mccarver
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
All our guests raved about the wonderful food. Portions were huge as promised. Wait staff was very nice and wuick to clean up. Very resonable pricing on buffet. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
This place was awesome! The hostess was very sweet and fast to respond we were treated VIP. And our waiter was awesome he treated us like family. Thank you Paula for the awesome food and treating us like part of your family !!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.6/5.0
We had our reception at Lady&Sons. The food was to die for and the staff was very helpful. John was very quick to answer all my emails. The only down side is the 30 min they allow you to get into the banquet room. All together it was great though perfect for a small laid back wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyforst
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We had The Lady & Sons cater our wedding reception. Our guests had such high expections for the food since it is Paula Deen's restaurant and I don't think anyone was disappointed. I originally tried to rent their banquet room, but it was already booked. And I was hesitant because generally food is never as good when it is transported, but it was excellent. All the food was still hot and tasted great. The only thing wrong was that we ordered corn and got mac & cheese instead. But it was a hit with the kids so it all worked out. I was worried the portions would be a bit small so I ordered for a few extra people and we had a lot left over. We also used 2 servers and rented their chafing dishes which was a good choice. And best of all, the price was very reasonable! So pleased with everything!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsey
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Who doesn't love Paula Deen? I was so thrilled they were able to do my reception! The people there were so nice to work with and anything I needed, they were there to help. The food was soooo delicious, everyone still tells me how much they loved the food at my reception. I wish I would have had time to get seconds! The prices were also very comparable, if not better, than many of the other catering places my venue suggested. I would definitely recommend The Lady and Sons!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1296715238844-fbavatar4919094
LeiLani
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
To this day (over a year later), the food from the Lady & Sons is one of the most talked about aspects of our wedding. EVERYONE loved it and went back to the buffet for seconds. And no one had to wait in that infamous line around the block at the actual restaurant. ;)

The Lady & Sons is actually very affordable. We got the Southern Buffet delivered to my reception site for $18.99 a head plus tax. We picked from 3 meats and 4 sides (including mac and cheese, my fave!). We also got cheese biscuits, one choice of 3 dessert options, and tea (sweet & unsweetened). We also opted for the fancy chafing dishes and hired their servers.

I think this is an amazing price, considering The Knot.com had our suggested per-person food cost at nearly $60 a head. The only thing missing is seafood. My husband loves seafood, and because our wedding was on the coast, it’s only appropriate to have some. So we sent them an email and asked how much more it would be to add items like crab cakes and the shrimp and grits. The price was right on the crab cakes (although a bit small) and the bacon-wrapped scallops. The shrimp and grits are overpriced in my opinion.

So for 75 people, our total for the catering was $1959, or $26 a person. This total includes fees for chafing dishes, an action chef, place settings (stainless flatware, dinner, salad plates, water, red & white wine glasses, and champagne flutes), and of course, taxes. Because The Lady & Sons are a preferred caterer of Savannah Station (our reception site), we didn’t have to worry about paying $500 to let an outside caterer feed our guests. And the Station provided tables and chairs included in the cost of renting the facility.

Here is a copy of our buffet dinner menu:

Entrees:

* Baked Chicken
* BBQ Pork
* Country Steak in Gravy
* Crab Cakes
* Scallops wrapped in Applewood Smoked Bacon

Side Items:

* Mac n Cheese
* Creamed Potatoes
* Corn on the Cob
* Green Beans

Dessert:

* Peach Cobbler

Beverages:

* Sweet AND unsweetened tea
* Water

One of the few disappointments is that the servers threw out our leftovers instead of packing them up for us to take home! They weren't supposed to do that and a lot of yummy food went to waste (my husband was so sad about that!).
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
102 W.Congress St., Savannah, GA 31401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Paula Deen's The Lady and Sons restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1277412264997-jamiewedding