130x130 sq 1389823726050 pr manor house 1edited

Pen Ryn Estate

Bensalem , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1601 State Rd
Bensalem, PA 19020 US (map)

PHONE

215-633-0600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Home to The Historic Pen Ryn Mansion & Belle Voir Manor








For many years the stately riverfront setting of the Pen Ryn Mansion & Belle... Read more
Home to The Historic Pen Ryn Mansion & Belle Voir Manor








For many years the stately riverfront setting of the Pen Ryn Mansion & Belle Voir Manor

have been selected by discerning customers

as the ultimate choice in event coordination and catering options.



As you pass through our large columned entrance,

continue down the 2,000 foot tree-lined drive that opens to the Pen Ryn Estate.



The drive splits into private pathways to the both the Pen Ryn Mansion

and the Belle Voir Manor, which was formerly the carriage house of the estate.







Both facilities have been fully-restored to their original grandeur,

boast private tree-lined drives and are separated and surrounded by

beautifully landscaped lawn and gardens overlooking the Delaware River.







Outdoor brick patios and walkways, courtyards, fountains, pergolas and gardens

provide the ultimate in photographic backdrops

while providing areas for relaxation and intimate conversation.



Each facility offers exclusivity and privacy by hosting one event at a time.

As host, you have free reign of your entire facility.






Each facility is fully air-conditioned, wifi capable

and boast modern state of the art kitchens overseen by an award winning culinary team.











The Pen Ryn Estate is located in Bucks County, PA, only a 30 minute drive from Center City Philadelphia.



For more information regarding details or to schedule a tour, please contact our catering sales managers...



* Appointments by Reservation only, please *



Pen Ryn Estate

1601 State Road

Bensalem, PA 19020



www.PenRynEstate.com



215 – 633 – 0600

Catering@PenRynEstate.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357315534611 1799213100309524155681065796261n
130x130 sq 1341509509021 55663431953673479832345541068n
130x130 sq 1341505859596 3988003195286747991291267908770n
130x130 sq 1341505834638 409553222263441192320839477739n
130x130 sq 1341849301431 pr7612
130x130 sq 1341505811921 384437219281061490558542654913n
130x130 sq 1341505813920 388468219280541490610227872938n
130x130 sq 1341505817774 3985512192807681572541206657058n
130x130 sq 1341505840651 5757223195335847986381317409690n
130x130 sq 1341505851370 387357219279721490692822384619n
130x130 sq 1341505867527 5435193100023957517571269340047n
130x130 sq 1338569908771 img1341
130x130 sq 1338568863148 img1327
130x130 sq 1341249421622 387357219279721490692822384619n
130x130 sq 1338570135294 img1348
130x130 sq 1338568945535 img1332
130x130 sq 1338570237984 img1335
130x130 sq 1341249428418 3932922192804214906222070696515n
130x130 sq 1341249445275 5435193100023957517571269340047n
130x130 sq 1338568961959 img1333
130x130 sq 1338568927318 img1331
130x130 sq 1341249430047 3948552192799348240041019272409n
130x130 sq 1341249412954 252762319528468132483660853204n
130x130 sq 1415217881510 pin spotting up lighting dance floor lighting and
130x130 sq 1341249433413 3951522192811648238812140371296n
130x130 sq 1341249442929 4072992192801048239871407278261n
130x130 sq 1341249425224 388928222263591192305189392949n
130x130 sq 1341249449342 5562733195287347991231127713254n
130x130 sq 1341249419599 387284219279588157372297140616n
130x130 sq 1341249416321 38611021928155815717511519577n
130x130 sq 1341249452609 603066319528771465786787844745n
130x130 sq 1341249437108 3979232192840714902571153036276n
130x130 sq 1341249440569 400569219284611490203785559010n
130x130 sq 1341249553579 3988003195286747991291267908770n
130x130 sq 1338570398262 388596222263371192327216710481747616502392794468683n
130x130 sq 1338570403239 395461222263394525658341077346n
130x130 sq 1338570397639 3798642222660878587221539479430n
130x130 sq 1341250038405 206175319533651465298951379656n
130x130 sq 1338570400331 39361422226678785865221671048174761650241678122252n
130x130 sq 1341250033260 117773195335347986431653893806n
130x130 sq 1341250086743 560071319533524798644680485224n
130x130 sq 1341250093334 5757223195335847986381317409690n
130x130 sq 1341250069961 5249863195334381319862103916594n
130x130 sq 1338570395019 377391222263141192350800459195n
130x130 sq 1341250083533 5437203195334781319821076239352n
130x130 sq 1338570393148 374626222263491192315216710481747616502395866137889n
130x130 sq 1341250049547 377391222263141192350800459195n
130x130 sq 1341250058126 4063622192809714905671093844185n
130x130 sq 1341250075989 5357123195336214653012002462149n
130x130 sq 1338570401408 393895222263217859009216710481747616502388289136989n
130x130 sq 1338570404720 409553222263441192320839477739n

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Waterfront, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Pen Ryn offers two different venues at the same site. Belle Vior is the carriage house to the Pen Ryn Mansion. Belle Vior is more contemporary. They offer a great discount for Friday and Sunday wedding. They answered any questions through email or call within a day. The grounds are beautiful place to get married!
Pen Ryn offers two different venues at the same site. Belle Vior is the carriage house to the Pen Ryn Mansion. Belle Vior Read more...
Pen Ryn offers two different venues at the same site. Belle Vior is the carriage house to the Pen Ryn Mansion. Belle Vior is more contemporary. They offer a great discount for Friday and Sunday wedding. They answered any questions through email or call within a day. The grounds are beautiful place to get married! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The grounds for the ceremony are absolutely gorgeous! I will be in the Belle Voir Manor which is its own building, with its own ceremony cite. You still have a side view of the Delaware River if you choose Belle Voir; it's not as visible as Penn Ryn Mansion. But at the Belle Voir the ballroom looks out onto the Delaware. Cocktail hour for Belle Voir is much nicer I think; it's one big room instead of 2 separate rooms. Everyone is very nice and willing to tell you the best deal they have; they don't just try to sell you the most expensive night. Definitely happy with my choice and can't wait for my wedding day!
The grounds for the ceremony are absolutely gorgeous! I will be in the Belle Voir Manor which is its own building, with Read more...
The grounds for the ceremony are absolutely gorgeous! I will be in the Belle Voir Manor which is its own building, with its own ceremony cite. You still have a side view of the Delaware River if you choose Belle Voir; it's not as visible as Penn Ryn Mansion. But at the Belle Voir the ballroom looks out onto the Delaware. Cocktail hour for Belle Voir is much nicer I think; it's one big room instead of 2 separate rooms. Everyone is very nice and willing to tell you the best deal they have; they don't just try to sell you the most expensive night. Definitely happy with my choice and can't wait for my wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1417100563191 img2725
Kristie
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding Reception at the Pen Ryn Mansion was an absolute dream come true. The staff was very professional and quick to get things done. They had a waitress attending to us and our bridal personally at all times. All the decor was set up just perfectly, the food was delicious - my guests raved about it, and the manager, Linda, was the absolute best! She went above and beyond in making our day perfect, from helping us visit tables in a good amount of time, to making sure the bridal party from the other building stayed on their side of the property (and out of the background of my pictures), helping us take our things to the car at the end of the night, to making sure my photographer would give me, as a very overheated bride, a break to cool down and get some water. Our reception was more perfect than we could have imagined! Pen Ryn Estate is the best choice I could have made!
Our wedding Reception at the Pen Ryn Mansion was an absolute dream come true. The staff was very professional and quick to Read more...
Our wedding Reception at the Pen Ryn Mansion was an absolute dream come true. The staff was very professional and quick to get things done. They had a waitress attending to us and our bridal personally at all times. All the decor was set up just perfectly, the food was delicious - my guests raved about it, and the manager, Linda, was the absolute best! She went above and beyond in making our day perfect, from helping us visit tables in a good amount of time, to making sure the bridal party from the other building stayed on their side of the property (and out of the background of my pictures), helping us take our things to the car at the end of the night, to making sure my photographer would give me, as a very overheated bride, a break to cool down and get some water. Our reception was more perfect than we could have imagined! Pen Ryn Estate is the best choice I could have made! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
kellie
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely perfect and everything I ever dreamed of! From the beginning, Elizabeth was so helpful and organized and she really made the whole process so smooth! I can't thank her enough for everything she did! The food was out of this world and the mashed potato bar was a big hit. Everyone at Belle Voir went out of their way to make sure I had anything I needed or wanted throughout the night. I really felt like a princess!
My wedding was absolutely perfect and everything I ever dreamed of! From the beginning, Elizabeth was so helpful and Read more...
My wedding was absolutely perfect and everything I ever dreamed of! From the beginning, Elizabeth was so helpful and organized and she really made the whole process so smooth! I can't thank her enough for everything she did! The food was out of this world and the mashed potato bar was a big hit. Everyone at Belle Voir went out of their way to make sure I had anything I needed or wanted throughout the night. I really felt like a princess! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lucy
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of hosting our son and daughter-in-law's wedding at the Mansion on Friday May 15, 2015 and could not have been happier! From the moment we arrived until the departure of the bride and groom, we were treated like royalty! Thank you Megan, Linda, Brianna, Joe and all of the staff at Pen Ryn Mansion for making Mike and Michelle's wedding dreams come true!
We had the pleasure of hosting our son and daughter-in-law's wedding at the Mansion on Friday May 15, 2015 and could not Read more...
We had the pleasure of hosting our son and daughter-in-law's wedding at the Mansion on Friday May 15, 2015 and could not have been happier! From the moment we arrived until the departure of the bride and groom, we were treated like royalty! Thank you Megan, Linda, Brianna, Joe and all of the staff at Pen Ryn Mansion for making Mike and Michelle's wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect! I could not be happier with my experience at the Belle Voir Manor! I recently had my wedding and ceremony at the Belle Voir. Megan was my wedding planner and I could not be happier with my experience. From the moment I met her, she reassured my everything would be perfect and it was. She was quick to answer all my question and accommodate me with all my needs. On the day of my wedding we were fortunate to work with Linda. Linda made sure the flow of the wedding was perfect! She guided all guests and family members and made sure everything ran perfectly. Everyone raved about how amazing the food was. I have been to many wedding where the food was terrible. This was NOT the case at the Belle Voir. Everyone raved about how amazing their meals were. Joe was my maitre d for the night. He was extremely helpful and never left my side. Whatever I needed he helped me with! Overall I could not be more impressed with the venue. Everything was perfect and I would recommend this to any bride!
Absolutely perfect! I could not be happier with my experience at the Belle Voir Manor! I recently had my wedding and Read more...
Absolutely perfect! I could not be happier with my experience at the Belle Voir Manor! I recently had my wedding and ceremony at the Belle Voir. Megan was my wedding planner and I could not be happier with my experience. From the moment I met her, she reassured my everything would be perfect and it was. She was quick to answer all my question and accommodate me with all my needs. On the day of my wedding we were fortunate to work with Linda. Linda made sure the flow of the wedding was perfect! She guided all guests and family members and made sure everything ran perfectly. Everyone raved about how amazing the food was. I have been to many wedding where the food was terrible. This was NOT the case at the Belle Voir. Everyone raved about how amazing their meals were. Joe was my maitre d for the night. He was extremely helpful and never left my side. Whatever I needed he helped me with! Overall I could not be more impressed with the venue. Everything was perfect and I would recommend this to any bride! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
jacquie
Wedding:
4/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I LOVED EVERYTHING!!! We had my daughter's wedding at the mansion. She had the ceremony outside looking over the river.
Elizabeth was our booking manager. She was so helpful. She made great suggestions and always responded to us very quickly if we had any questions.
Linda was our event manger. She promised everything would be perfect. And WOW did she come through. We met with her on Thursday evening for the rehearsal. She definitely wanted the bride to be happy on her day and it was clear that was her goal. Linda made EVERYTHING PERFECT. ( And with me being the crazy nervous mom, that was soo appreciated)
We had Nicole as the brides server. Wow, this girl was more than amazing!! She took care of every need of my daughter and the rest of us. Nicole made sure my daughter had whatever she needed at all times. Before my daughter could think of needing something Nicole was on it. As well as the rest of the staff. The staff gave Better service than anyone could ever imagine. All my family still keeps talking about that. They are also talking about the great food. Everyone enjoyed everything. We started with the mash potato bar during cocktail hour. That is one of the favorites, along with the coconut shrimp, bacon wrapped scallops and micro burgers. Linda, Nicole and the rest of the staff took care of everything from start to finish. Including guiding, teaching, and comforting. By the time it was all over, they had everything packed up and ready to go for us so we didn't have to worry about that either.
I can't speak highly enough of the experience at Pen Ryn Mansion. I am now planning on a family reunion here just so we can do it all over again
I LOVED EVERYTHING!!! We had my daughter's wedding at the mansion. She had the ceremony outside looking over the Read more...
I LOVED EVERYTHING!!! We had my daughter's wedding at the mansion. She had the ceremony outside looking over the river.
Elizabeth was our booking manager. She was so helpful. She made great suggestions and always responded to us very quickly if we had any questions.
Linda was our event manger. She promised everything would be perfect. And WOW did she come through. We met with her on Thursday evening for the rehearsal. She definitely wanted the bride to be happy on her day and it was clear that was her goal. Linda made EVERYTHING PERFECT. ( And with me being the crazy nervous mom, that was soo appreciated)
We had Nicole as the brides server. Wow, this girl was more than amazing!! She took care of every need of my daughter and the rest of us. Nicole made sure my daughter had whatever she needed at all times. Before my daughter could think of needing something Nicole was on it. As well as the rest of the staff. The staff gave Better service than anyone could ever imagine. All my family still keeps talking about that. They are also talking about the great food. Everyone enjoyed everything. We started with the mash potato bar during cocktail hour. That is one of the favorites, along with the coconut shrimp, bacon wrapped scallops and micro burgers. Linda, Nicole and the rest of the staff took care of everything from start to finish. Including guiding, teaching, and comforting. By the time it was all over, they had everything packed up and ready to go for us so we didn't have to worry about that either.
I can't speak highly enough of the experience at Pen Ryn Mansion. I am now planning on a family reunion here just so we can do it all over again Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
3/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Pen Ryn was a beautiful venue for my daughters wedding. We got many compliments on the food. The staff was very attentive.
Pen Ryn was a beautiful venue for my daughters wedding. We got many compliments on the food. The staff was very attentive. Read more...
Pen Ryn was a beautiful venue for my daughters wedding. We got many compliments on the food. The staff was very attentive. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dana and John
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with the Pen Ryn Mansion the minute we stepped into the parlor of the main estate! I can't say enough about how accommodating the staff was and how professional. We received compliment after compliment from our guests about the atmosphere, the food, the staff, and the overall experience. So many of them literally said "Yours was the best wedding we ever attended!"

From a bride's perspective, the staff at Pen Ryn couldn't have made things any easier. Our sales manager was Elizabeth and she worked with us from the start to ensure we had everything we wanted - from the menu, to the centerpieces, to the linens, to the placement of our favors and guestbook, to the dessert station and even down to being flexible and creative with some of the pricing so we could stay in budget.

On wedding day, our event manager Linda told us we would want for nothing and that her staff was there to make sure we didn't have to think about anything except enjoying the day. She couldn't have been more right! Christine, our bridal server, was never more than a few steps away - she took care of whatever we and the bridal party needed. Karen, our maitre d', ran a tight ship and kept all of our guests happy with her professional demeanor and staff. And I have to give a final shout out to Jessie, my "train bustler!" (My maids were having some trouble getting my train bustled and Jessie saved the day!)

We truly cannot say enough about how wonderful our affair was. You will not be disappointed booking any type of event at Pen Ryn. The food was delicious; the venue itself is gorgeous; the staff bent over backwards for us and our guests; and the pricing was comparable to other venues that aren't as nice (believe me, we shopped around). I would recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you Pen Ryn for making our special day even more spectacular!
We fell in love with the Pen Ryn Mansion the minute we stepped into the parlor of the main estate! I can't say enough Read more...
We fell in love with the Pen Ryn Mansion the minute we stepped into the parlor of the main estate! I can't say enough about how accommodating the staff was and how professional. We received compliment after compliment from our guests about the atmosphere, the food, the staff, and the overall experience. So many of them literally said "Yours was the best wedding we ever attended!"

From a bride's perspective, the staff at Pen Ryn couldn't have made things any easier. Our sales manager was Elizabeth and she worked with us from the start to ensure we had everything we wanted - from the menu, to the centerpieces, to the linens, to the placement of our favors and guestbook, to the dessert station and even down to being flexible and creative with some of the pricing so we could stay in budget.

On wedding day, our event manager Linda told us we would want for nothing and that her staff was there to make sure we didn't have to think about anything except enjoying the day. She couldn't have been more right! Christine, our bridal server, was never more than a few steps away - she took care of whatever we and the bridal party needed. Karen, our maitre d', ran a tight ship and kept all of our guests happy with her professional demeanor and staff. And I have to give a final shout out to Jessie, my "train bustler!" (My maids were having some trouble getting my train bustled and Jessie saved the day!)

We truly cannot say enough about how wonderful our affair was. You will not be disappointed booking any type of event at Pen Ryn. The food was delicious; the venue itself is gorgeous; the staff bent over backwards for us and our guests; and the pricing was comparable to other venues that aren't as nice (believe me, we shopped around). I would recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you Pen Ryn for making our special day even more spectacular! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tina
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception all at the Belle Voir Manor!! The staff was amazing! Elizabeth was our main contact and she was super responsive to ally emails and phone calls! Linda and Karen ran everything smoothly that night and Joe our captain always made sure me and my husband had a drink in our hands! Everyone bent over backwards to accommodate all our requests!! I would tell anyone to go to Pen Ryne for their wedding!!!
We had our ceremony and reception all at the Belle Voir Manor!! The staff was amazing! Elizabeth was our main contact and Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception all at the Belle Voir Manor!! The staff was amazing! Elizabeth was our main contact and she was super responsive to ally emails and phone calls! Linda and Karen ran everything smoothly that night and Joe our captain always made sure me and my husband had a drink in our hands! Everyone bent over backwards to accommodate all our requests!! I would tell anyone to go to Pen Ryne for their wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1601 State Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pen Ryn Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1389823726050 pr manor house 1edited