130x130_sq_1227153164344-pjchocolate

Penelope Jane Wedding Cakes

Napa Valley , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mailing Address:, 1370 Trancas Street 105
Napa Valley, CA US 94558

PHONE

707-294-2282

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Here is a slide show of some of my work. To see more go to my website... www.penelopejane.com
Here is a slide show of some of my work. To see more go to my website... www.penelopejane.com Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249782119857-img3158
130x130_sq_1249782215935-picturefeb13041
130x130_sq_1249782310826-calistogaranch
130x130_sq_1249782385545-img2089
130x130_sq_1249782416716-img1586
130x130_sq_1249782466373-mayjunephotos045
130x130_sq_1249782508326-20060624img0013
130x130_sq_1249782552091-img1088
130x130_sq_1249782672263-img1682
130x130_sq_1324181386634-epleywedding2
130x130_sq_1324181444291-aviahotel
130x130_sq_1324181489875-bettycrockerfinishcloseup
130x130_sq_1324181516754-harvestinnoctober2011
130x130_sq_1324181595300-picture011
130x130_sq_1324181624441-picture003
130x130_sq_1324181697246-img3258
130x130_sq_1324181753812-miscpics077
130x130_sq_1324181877894-rachaels40th2
130x130_sq_1324181825728-picture044
130x130_sq_1324181921606-camerocake
130x130_sq_1324181990760-bardessono4
130x130_sq_1324182028903-bvgardes
130x130_sq_1324182106045-picture120
130x130_sq_1324182156058-picture065
130x130_sq_1324182177633-img1658
130x130_sq_1324182206790-pensdesserts035

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Tastings are by appointment only.
What are your tasting hours?
Call to set up a special time.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Priced by the slice.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Top tiers cost $25.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
I work with the brides and grooms to custom design a cake that fits their personality and style.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
The fruits come from local Napa Valley orchards, the butter is from Sonoma County, and the Chocolate is from Belgium.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
All of my cakes are made fresh. Your cake will never be older than two days.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
I regularly work with florist to decorate cakes.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cupcake stand, Silver Cake Stands, Cake cutters, and my Signature Redwood Tree Bases.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, complimentary delivery to all of the Napa Valley. Small fees for outside of Napa County.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgie4
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Penelope from Penelope Jane Cakes did an amazing job on our wedding cake! She was very professional and very responsive and made it very easy for us to work with her. Her prices are fair and competitive for what research we did in the Napa area. 

Most importantly, the cake looked and tasted exactly how I expected. And it was delicious! She gave us a lot of flexibility with designing our cake and choosing the flavors. We were able to do two flavors in one 5-tiered cake. Our favorite (and a big hit with our guests) was the chocolate cake with a Cabernet sauce and cherries. It was perfect for our outdoor winery estate wedding! She even matched my wedding color in the ribbon bands (made of fondant) on our cake! She also incorporated a cake stand I wanted to use with no issue. Everything came out just as we discussed and it arrived on time at our wedding venue. Penelope truly went above and beyond to make us exactly what we wanted and I'd highly recommend her.

Overall, I was very happy with our wedding cake. My husband even commented on how much he loved it and typically that stuff goes unnoticed with him.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llh7174
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
the cake tasted great and was completely photo ready. we didn't have many ideas for our wedding cake, it was all base on what Penelope thought would fit with our wedding flowers and colours. we loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1321547928397-109b
Sarah
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.6/5.0
Our cake was fabulously tasty! And it was beautiful. Penelope did a great job making exacty the cake we asked for. I would definitely recommend her to other couples.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JeffandJacqueline
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was FANTASTIC! And that is an understatement! Penelope Jane made us an unbelievable vanilla cake with raspberry filling, lemon custard and white chocolate buttercream frosting (if your mouth is not watering now you are not human!). When we tasted it we about passed out it was so good. We cannot wait to have the rest on our first anniversary!
We had ordered flowers to go around the cake and for some reason they didn't show up. Penelope was so great! She went out into the garden where we were having the reception and picked some petals herself for the decoration! She saved it completely.
She was friendly, easy to work with, on time, VERY helpful and the cake was the best cake we had ever tasted in our lives! You will LOVE your cake if you choose her company!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of meeting Penelope at a Bridal Fair and got to taste her exquisite cakes!!! We set up a meeting with her a few weeks after that and booked her immediately. Not only was our cake delicious it was above and beyond whatIi had imagined!!! We custom designed our cake and she did an outstanding job!!!!! She truely is very talented and everyone raved about our cake!!! i HIGHLY recommend her as a vendor! She's worth every penny!!! I cant wait to eat her amazing cake again in a year when we have her make another little cake for our anniversary!!! Thanks so much Penelope it was a pleasure working with you!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Penelope makes the most delicious, dense, moist, flavor-packed cakes. My daughter had three flavors for her wedding and all three were exceptional; we opted for buttercream icing which was a perfect complement to her cakes. Her cakes are prepared with local, fresh ingredients and that really comes out in the flavors. Our guests couldn't get enough! As the MOB I also appreciated Penelope's always timely responsiveness, professionalism, and flexibility. Having visited at least 5 wedding cake vendors in that geographic area, I can say without a doubt that Penelope is one of a kind!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding in Napa from New York and did everything over the internet. My only concern was how good the cake was going to be. Since I couldn't do a tasting I had to go on the hotel suggestion - AMAZING! Truly a delight to devour over our honeymoon (just as good on day 4 as it was on the wedding day!) The lemon was so rich and lemony - just as I wanted it! If you are considering Penelope Jane, look no further, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leahsmith
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Penelope Jane cakes and treats are the best in the Napa Valley - She recently catered a large holiday party at our winery and she was amazing. She also created wonderful holiday truffles from our cabernet to give as holiday gifts - rave reviews from all - I highly recommend her and her cakes and truffles - Yummmm!!!
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Apple
Wedding:
9/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to found penelope, since our wedding was very small, we had hard time to find what we would like to have within our budget. When I talk to her, she told me that she was able to do what we want. We could not do tasting or face-to-face meeting , so to be honest I had a little concern, but I decided to go with her after reading all about her review. When we saw wedding cake the day of the wedding, we are very happy. Our wedding cake was definitely beautiful and tasty!! I really recommend her :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EHB
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Penelope walked us through our cake tasting and choosing experience (one that we were not convinced we wanted to do!) that we ended up having one of her fabulous carrot cakes along with some of her chocolate truffles at our dessert table. She was also able to deliver and work around a raging California wildfire that threatened to ruin our reception and destroy her cake! Enjoy working with Penelope and buon appetit!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Penelope was fantastic! She is undoubtedly talented but also very professional and easy to work with. Her input and ideas really helped my fiance and I create the perfect the cake that we both loved for our Napa Winery themed wedding. Our three-tiered square cake was beautiful, but most important to us- it was absolutely delicious! Penelope also prepared two kinds of dark and milk chocolate truffles for our guests at the end of the reception, and everyone loved them! Penelope was very mindful of the budget we had to work with, which we greatly appreciated.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
4/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake, delicious taste, satisfactory service, preferential prices. What to say?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tigress73
Wedding:
11/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Penelope Jane is the perfect wedding cake vendor to choose. Our wedding was a destination wedding to Napa so we were only able to meet her in person once, but everything was perfect. From the wedding cake with wine grapes to the grooms cake that was chocolate and port soaked cherry Canon 5D camera - She is AMAZING!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Penelope makes the most beautiful and delicious tasting wedding cakes! In addition, Penelope also made 2 different flavor biscottis, and 3 different cookie favors for our wedding. The cake was very delicious and we received many compliments about how good it was. All the biscotti and favors were gone by end of the night, we didn't get to taste them! She was very professional, so nice to work with and delivered a superior product. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a cakemaker.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
glenncruz
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Penelope is the best. Our cake was look and taste amazing. She keeps in contact and knows what she is doing. Very easy to talk too. I am going to ask her to another cake for my son first birthday.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikki
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.7/5.0
Penelope Jane Wedding Cakes was just what my finance and I were looking for!
Penelope was very personable and professional. We were thrilled to see our cake when we enter our reception, the cake was gorgeous, absolutely perfect! and it tasted delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klee
Wedding:
4/14/2009
4.6/5.0
Penelope was very sweet and helpful! The cake was so delicious and pretty, i basically left the decor up to her and she did such a good job. I wanted something simple and every one loved it. I definitely recommend her!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PJ
Wedding:
1/31/2009
4.8/5.0
Penelope provided a beautiful and delicious dessert bar for my daughters wedding.. The cupcake tree was fabulous and beautifully decorated. From the truffles to the chocalate covered strawberries....this table was the hit of the night!. She delivered and decorated right to our expectations! We loved it all!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
1/17/2009
4.9/5.0
Penelope was so easy to work with. I know nothing about wedding cakes but she was able to help walk me through the process. I was able to tell her what I did and did not like and she created a beutiful cake...her cakes look like they're right out of Martha Stuart Magazine! And they taste good too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
1/10/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake Penelope made for our wedding was beautiful, but more importantly, it tasted soooooo good!! We had three layers of different flavors, chocolate with port soaked cherry filling, lemon with lemon curd filling, and Italian creme cake. I made sure I tasted each one, and they were all fabulous. She also made a beautiful tray of chocolates, tarts, and biscotti. Penelope was so kind and so professional. I highly recommend her for all your dessert needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hellasaunders
Wedding:
12/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Tasted great! Looked amazing! Everyone was in awe!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

budgets
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Penelope Jane wedding cakes will work with any bride/groom that is on a budget
Deal #WW5ba57c2ecb49a4ac
220x220_1227153164344-pjchocolate
Free Delivery to anywhere in the Napa Valley
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Penelope Jane Wedding Cakes delivers all of her cakes free of charge to anywhere in the Napa Valley. Always did and always will.
Deal #WW3f57a124de9812c6
220x220_1227153164344-pjchocolate
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Penelope Jane Wedding Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1227153164344-pjchocolate