130x130 sq 1280966822417 pwlogo

Pennyrella Weddings

Rocklin , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rocklin, CA 95765 US (map)

PHONE

916-316-8312

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are the Premiere Full-Service Wedding Coordinator, Consultant and Officiant Service in the Sacramento and Rocklin area. Our goal is to make sure that your wedding day is everything... Read more
We are the Premiere Full-Service Wedding Coordinator, Consultant and Officiant Service in the Sacramento and Rocklin area. Our goal is to make sure that your wedding day is everything that you dreamed of.

Being a wedding coordinator for several years, my staff and I have the expertise to handle all of the details of your grand affair and allow you and your fiancé to be able to relax and enjoy everything from the planning to the day of your wedding.

We believe that communication is the key in making a wedding run smoothly and we will listen to
your needs, create checklists and timelines and send you emails on a regular basis with updates and phone calls to make sure we are on track and you and your fiancé are free of stress and enjoying your engagement.

You have spent a lifetime dreaming of your wedding day and we will make sure all of your dreams
come true. At our initial consultation, we will listen to what your goals and objectives are for your wedding
and then we will do all the research, bargain hunting, vendor booking and coordinating to ensure that you have an event custom-made to your desires and dreams.

A wedding averages approximately 250 hours of planning and that can be quite overwhelming and expensive. We have researched the industry and with our skills and experience we can save you a great deal of time, energy and money.

The reality of it is that with the amount of money we save you, by negotiating with vendors and knowing where to find the best deals, not only pays for our services but you actually have money left over for yourselves.

In addition to being a Coordinator, I am also an Ordained Minister and can perform your ceremony on your big day. My fee for Officiating your wedding is only $200! Lower than everyone else in the area! Contact us for a complimentary consulation for Coordination and Officiating today. 2011 and 2012 are filling up fast! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1212538034050  p0y0109
130x130 sq 1212538107097  p0y0337
130x130 sq 1212538115378 christopherglenncom193r
130x130 sq 1212538178144 christopherglenncom196r
130x130 sq 1212538193160 christopherglenncom293r
130x130 sq 1212538377503 img 8960
130x130 sq 1212538397863 imgp2054
130x130 sq 1212538428191 mybouquet
130x130 sq 1212538596691 photo4
130x130 sq 1212538615488 photo7
130x130 sq 1212538751566 wedding pics 001
130x130 sq 1212538920519 wedding pics 243
130x130 sq 1212538948550 wedding pics 121
130x130 sq 1212538973316 wedding pics 249

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.7/5.0
I'm very type-A in my organization level, and knew I would need assistance setting things up at our two venues (wedding different location than reception--Catholic), but would not need assistance in planning for vendors, making decisions, etc. Penny was a great help leading up to and on the day of my wedding. She, together with our other vendors were very experienced at planning and staying on schedule and that (besides the awesome assistance with set-up) was the greatest contribution to the day. We had a difficult situation where our venue initially would not provide any assistance in coordination at the venue and we searched for supplementary services for day-of coordination. Since this was not originally budgeted for, we were able to take advantage of a special Penny was offering at the time. Long story-short: our venue had a staff change-over and mid-planning began offering day-of coordination. Penny was very flexible and worked wonderfully with the new event management! I was very stressed at our wedding rehearsal the night before when people were running late and Penny was very on-top of everything helping to reduce my stress level and ensure all was taken care of. I didn't notice seeing her much the day of the wedding, but I know she was there the whole time taking care of everything because I've noticed her in the very background of my wedding photos, taking care of business (in a good way--I'm not implying she photo-bombed at all)! My and my husband's family had nothing but good things to say about her professionalism and great attitude. Thank you so much, Penny!

There was a slight communication gap a few months before the wedding that had us freaking out a bit, but it turned out the communication gap was due to circumstances outside of her control (website down--server problems at her office location while she was on vacation).
I'm very type-A in my organization level, and knew I would need assistance setting things up at our two venues (wedding Read more...
I'm very type-A in my organization level, and knew I would need assistance setting things up at our two venues (wedding different location than reception--Catholic), but would not need assistance in planning for vendors, making decisions, etc. Penny was a great help leading up to and on the day of my wedding. She, together with our other vendors were very experienced at planning and staying on schedule and that (besides the awesome assistance with set-up) was the greatest contribution to the day. We had a difficult situation where our venue initially would not provide any assistance in coordination at the venue and we searched for supplementary services for day-of coordination. Since this was not originally budgeted for, we were able to take advantage of a special Penny was offering at the time. Long story-short: our venue had a staff change-over and mid-planning began offering day-of coordination. Penny was very flexible and worked wonderfully with the new event management! I was very stressed at our wedding rehearsal the night before when people were running late and Penny was very on-top of everything helping to reduce my stress level and ensure all was taken care of. I didn't notice seeing her much the day of the wedding, but I know she was there the whole time taking care of everything because I've noticed her in the very background of my wedding photos, taking care of business (in a good way--I'm not implying she photo-bombed at all)! My and my husband's family had nothing but good things to say about her professionalism and great attitude. Thank you so much, Penny!

There was a slight communication gap a few months before the wedding that had us freaking out a bit, but it turned out the communication gap was due to circumstances outside of her control (website down--server problems at her office location while she was on vacation). Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
francesca
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We just loved Penny so much. We met her last year and hired her full planning package mostly because we had no clue as to how to even start to put this together. The only thing we had before meeting with her was the venue. My cousin let us have our wedding in her backyard because she has a fairly large backyard with room enough to more than fit our 120 guests. So that was a great help financially and just giving us a peace of mind. After that we let Penny guide as with hiring the rest of our vendors and finding dresses and everything else that goes along with that. It was a lot and too overwhelming for me. Anyway, she was great. Not only did she work within our budget and we called about 7 other planners before going with her and her price was outstanding. Her and I met constantly for coffee and went over everything. She even made us a really cute wedding website for no extra cost. She did so much research for me about my dress and my bridesmaids' dresses and even the décor. I would get tons of emails from her with photos and ideas and I just had to scroll through with my fiancé and pick the ones we liked. I just cant imagine having to do all of that myself. We both work full time and it would have been impossible. Penny was the best we could ask for and I have to admit that we originally didn't think we needed or could afford a planner. But it turned out that it was the best thing we did really. And holy cow, on the day of the wedding Penny was a lifesaver. She made sure me and the girls were ok and the guys were ok all day and night long. She took care of our guests. I saw her at one point going from table to table checking on all of our guests. We even had a few guests comment about how nice she was. I heard later that my aunt had an upset stomach and Penny reached into her bag of tricks and pulled out some pepto or tums or something and really helped her out. We can't thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone.
We just loved Penny so much. We met her last year and hired her full planning package mostly because we had no clue as to Read more...
We just loved Penny so much. We met her last year and hired her full planning package mostly because we had no clue as to how to even start to put this together. The only thing we had before meeting with her was the venue. My cousin let us have our wedding in her backyard because she has a fairly large backyard with room enough to more than fit our 120 guests. So that was a great help financially and just giving us a peace of mind. After that we let Penny guide as with hiring the rest of our vendors and finding dresses and everything else that goes along with that. It was a lot and too overwhelming for me. Anyway, she was great. Not only did she work within our budget and we called about 7 other planners before going with her and her price was outstanding. Her and I met constantly for coffee and went over everything. She even made us a really cute wedding website for no extra cost. She did so much research for me about my dress and my bridesmaids' dresses and even the décor. I would get tons of emails from her with photos and ideas and I just had to scroll through with my fiancé and pick the ones we liked. I just cant imagine having to do all of that myself. We both work full time and it would have been impossible. Penny was the best we could ask for and I have to admit that we originally didn't think we needed or could afford a planner. But it turned out that it was the best thing we did really. And holy cow, on the day of the wedding Penny was a lifesaver. She made sure me and the girls were ok and the guys were ok all day and night long. She took care of our guests. I saw her at one point going from table to table checking on all of our guests. We even had a few guests comment about how nice she was. I heard later that my aunt had an upset stomach and Penny reached into her bag of tricks and pulled out some pepto or tums or something and really helped her out. We can't thank her enough and would recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jen77
Wedding:
6/4/2011
0.7/5.0
I want to tell any brides that there is a reason the last good review was written a while back. I found Penny on weddingwire and assumed with all the good reviews that she must be great, I could not have been more wrong. Penny is a nice person but she was a terrible wedding planner. I don't know if at the time she took on our wedding she had a lot of other things going on or what. We never set down and discussed a budget and she never reminded or help me stay in that budget. She sent us to the most expensive vendors, almost none of which we used except the cake and invitation vendor (who were great.) I later found other vendors that were excellent and much cheaper and discovered that the reason some wedding planners refer to the more expensive vendors is because they get a "cut" of the amount spent. She never wanted to meet, discuss plans, nothing. She does not charge by the hour and there is a reason for that as well, then at the end when you have to pay and you realize besides that actual wedding day she only spent an hour or two on your wedding you will have nothing to say. Penny was hard to get a hold of and did not explain things very well. Finally about a month before the wedding I wrote penny a letter stating that I thought I had been taking advantage of (at that time she still had not even been out to where the wedding would be held) I also stated that I hoped we could put this all behind us and come together for a great wedding. (It was too late to hire someone new and I had already paid her half the total amount and she had done practically nothing.) After that I thought things might get better, nope. At the wedding, penny did help with everything but my cater and dj(who was a life saver and the "real wedding planner) told me how rude and how hard she was to work with. The final straw came when the best mans toast came and penny was rushing everyone and wanted to start without him!! What the heck. My husband yelled at her and told her we can wait a few more minutes for his brother after all it was our wedding. So I was So disappointed in my experience with a wedding planner I feel like I could have saved a lot of money and trouble. I am not writing this message because I dislike penny but more so because a wish this is what I had read when I saw her ad and saved me from wasting so much money.
I want to tell any brides that there is a reason the last good review was written a while back. I found Penny on Read more...
I want to tell any brides that there is a reason the last good review was written a while back. I found Penny on weddingwire and assumed with all the good reviews that she must be great, I could not have been more wrong. Penny is a nice person but she was a terrible wedding planner. I don't know if at the time she took on our wedding she had a lot of other things going on or what. We never set down and discussed a budget and she never reminded or help me stay in that budget. She sent us to the most expensive vendors, almost none of which we used except the cake and invitation vendor (who were great.) I later found other vendors that were excellent and much cheaper and discovered that the reason some wedding planners refer to the more expensive vendors is because they get a "cut" of the amount spent. She never wanted to meet, discuss plans, nothing. She does not charge by the hour and there is a reason for that as well, then at the end when you have to pay and you realize besides that actual wedding day she only spent an hour or two on your wedding you will have nothing to say. Penny was hard to get a hold of and did not explain things very well. Finally about a month before the wedding I wrote penny a letter stating that I thought I had been taking advantage of (at that time she still had not even been out to where the wedding would be held) I also stated that I hoped we could put this all behind us and come together for a great wedding. (It was too late to hire someone new and I had already paid her half the total amount and she had done practically nothing.) After that I thought things might get better, nope. At the wedding, penny did help with everything but my cater and dj(who was a life saver and the "real wedding planner) told me how rude and how hard she was to work with. The final straw came when the best mans toast came and penny was rushing everyone and wanted to start without him!! What the heck. My husband yelled at her and told her we can wait a few more minutes for his brother after all it was our wedding. So I was So disappointed in my experience with a wedding planner I feel like I could have saved a lot of money and trouble. I am not writing this message because I dislike penny but more so because a wish this is what I had read when I saw her ad and saved me from wasting so much money. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Pennyrella Weddings responded with the following comments:

Everything written in this review is absolutely false. Unfortunately this bride and her family was the most difficult one I have ever had in the past 10 years. In order to be able to do my job correctly, I need a bride who responds to me. However, I would send her email after email without any responses. I sent her constant reminders without response. I met with her at our vendor meetings and when I brought up that she has not responded to my attempts to contact her, she told me that she did not need my help at that moment. I informed her that it was time to find a wedding dress and I tried to set up a time to take her to dress vendors. I told her that I can get her big discounts for her dress and her bridesmaids’ dresses. She told me that she would rather take care of her dress herself. I still did not give up and kept trying to contact her asking her how she is doing and if she would let me help her with the planning. She finally sent me an email apologizing for not responding back for so long. She wrote that she has a hard time letting people help her and prefers to do things herself. I keep all of my correspondence with all of my brides and still have the emails I sent to her and the emails she sent back to me. As a wedding planner, I cannot help a bride who will not let me help her. I tried to help her as much as I could but she would not cooperate. I even came to a point of thinking that I am bothering her by trying to contact her so much. In response to taking “kickbacks” from vendors; that is a complete lie and I am insulted that she would write such slander. I have never taken a kickback in my career as a wedding planner. In fact, taking kickbacks is not very common any longer in this industry. I have not met a vendor who has ever offered me a kickback to bring clients to them. I have a wonderful reputation with all of the vendors I work with and I pride myself in finding vendors for my clients who offer them the best prices and best quality work. I have never had any client until this one complain about any vendor that I referred them to. I would like to add that some of the vendors that I introduced to this bride and her family actually called me and complained about them saying that they were very difficult to work with. One of the caterers I sent them to for a food tasting, told me that they refused to accept this bride and groom as a client. I was shocked and had never heard this from any vendor before about a client. Finally, on the wedding day, I arrived early in the morning to start setting up for the wedding. I noticed that the groom and groomsmen had started drinking alcohol from the morning and by the time the wedding started that evening they were completely drunk. In fact, when it was time for the best man to say his speech, he was in the bathroom throwing up. The entire wedding was put on hold waiting for him for a very long time. I was sitting with the other vendors waiting and we all noticed that the guests were getting inpatient. The other vendors and I discussed that maybe they should get another bridal party member to make a speech instead of the best man. I decided to wait a little longer since the best man was the groom’s brother before I suggested this. After a while, I realized that this was getting out of control so I nicely suggested to the groom that maybe he can have another person make the speech so we can continue with the wedding. The groom, who was also very drunk, very inappropriately started yelling and shouting at me telling me that this was his brother and I should never suggest such a thing. I was appalled. It is my job to make sure that the events of the wedding run smoothly. When I notice that the guests are getting upset and that the atmosphere of the wedding is going downhill, if I don’t try to do something then I am not doing my job. Needless to say, after a very very long time a very drunk best men stumbled out of the bathroom and made a speech. But the wedding never recovered after that. The DJ tried hard to get the atmosphere back but it was lost. Barely any of the guests got on the dance floor for the rest of the night. In conclusion, everything the bride wrote in her review was false. In this business, as wedding vendors, we have mostly wonderful clients, but once in a blue moon we get a very difficult bride that you cannot please no matter what you do. This was that bride.
130x130 sq 1293729206219 bridegroomkids
Ariana
Wedding:
12/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I should be on my honeymoon right now but it was cancelled due to the weather.
:( So now I have time to do some reviews of vendors etc... We just got married and honestly it was fantabulous. We decided to have a very small wedding of 37 people at my parent's house. We wanted a small wedding with just our very closest friends and family but I wanted it to be very elegant and special. And it was. Penny helped create a sweet christmas wedding for us on the day after xmas and it was so so special for everyone. She really took care of so many details to create an enchanted atmosphere at the house from the fireplace to the mantle and the gorgeous candles throughout. I had a lump inmy throat. She introduced us to great local vendors who gave us lots of discounts with our tight budget. Loved our caterer who is not listed here so I dont know how to review him y et. If I figure it out I will do it. :)
I should be on my honeymoon right now but it was cancelled due to the weather.
:( So now I have time to do some Read more...
I should be on my honeymoon right now but it was cancelled due to the weather.
:( So now I have time to do some reviews of vendors etc... We just got married and honestly it was fantabulous. We decided to have a very small wedding of 37 people at my parent's house. We wanted a small wedding with just our very closest friends and family but I wanted it to be very elegant and special. And it was. Penny helped create a sweet christmas wedding for us on the day after xmas and it was so so special for everyone. She really took care of so many details to create an enchanted atmosphere at the house from the fireplace to the mantle and the gorgeous candles throughout. I had a lump inmy throat. She introduced us to great local vendors who gave us lots of discounts with our tight budget. Loved our caterer who is not listed here so I dont know how to review him y et. If I figure it out I will do it. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Enza
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Ok so a tight budget but i had no clue how to do a winter or xmas like wedding. I had seen things in the magazines but it just looked too lavish and expensive. So we thought it would be worth the money to hire a planner so she could lead us and we were right. Penny showed us that we could have a lavish looking winter wedding without spending a fortune. She had all kinds of tricks and tips on how to save money and got us great discounts with our vendors. Hey there is no way I wouldve been able to figure it out! Thanks Pen!
Ok so a tight budget but i had no clue how to do a winter or xmas like wedding. I had seen things in the magazines but it Read more...
Ok so a tight budget but i had no clue how to do a winter or xmas like wedding. I had seen things in the magazines but it just looked too lavish and expensive. So we thought it would be worth the money to hire a planner so she could lead us and we were right. Penny showed us that we could have a lavish looking winter wedding without spending a fortune. She had all kinds of tricks and tips on how to save money and got us great discounts with our vendors. Hey there is no way I wouldve been able to figure it out! Thanks Pen! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
abbigail
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
So utterly wonderful! I'm a nurse and just had zero time to plan this wedding. Penny took over and helped me find a theme, book my fabulous vendors, and really tended to every detail to bring this to life! Utterly wonderful!
So utterly wonderful! I'm a nurse and just had zero time to plan this wedding. Penny took over and helped me find a theme, Read more...
So utterly wonderful! I'm a nurse and just had zero time to plan this wedding. Penny took over and helped me find a theme, book my fabulous vendors, and really tended to every detail to bring this to life! Utterly wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
brenda
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We just wanted a simple lunch wedding with not too many people and we thought it would be easy to organize but we soon found out that even the simplest of weddings is a pain in the rear! So we hired Penny to run it and it was breathtaking!! She listened to what I wanted to pull off and she pulled it off. She was always available to talk to. She gave great ideas to us and we love her! Next big event, we are calling her.
We just wanted a simple lunch wedding with not too many people and we thought it would be easy to organize but we soon Read more...
We just wanted a simple lunch wedding with not too many people and we thought it would be easy to organize but we soon found out that even the simplest of weddings is a pain in the rear! So we hired Penny to run it and it was breathtaking!! She listened to what I wanted to pull off and she pulled it off. She was always available to talk to. She gave great ideas to us and we love her! Next big event, we are calling her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
carlynn
Wedding:
11/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Penny became my confidante and friend throughout this whole ordeal and I say ordeal because i quickly found out that planning a wedding is an ordeal. There is no way I could have created my dream wedding without all of her input, time, advice and effort. She was a real angel. We already have her working on my cousin's wedding for 2012! LOL!
Penny became my confidante and friend throughout this whole ordeal and I say ordeal because i quickly found out that Read more...
Penny became my confidante and friend throughout this whole ordeal and I say ordeal because i quickly found out that planning a wedding is an ordeal. There is no way I could have created my dream wedding without all of her input, time, advice and effort. She was a real angel. We already have her working on my cousin's wedding for 2012! LOL! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
dana
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
We met at a Halloween Party so we wanted to get married on Halloween and have a Halloween themed wedding but we were afraid it would become too morbid. But after explaining to Penny what we were looking for she really created our vision. She put together a really elegant harvest/halloween theme decor for the ceremony and reception. We had mini pumpkin centerpieces with our burnt orange florals and each table was named a different halloween theme thing like the Candy Corn Table, Jack O'lantern table, Harvest Table etc..... everyone loved it! We got comliments from our famiily, from our friends . It was great. Penny is formidable. Memories of a lifetime.
We met at a Halloween Party so we wanted to get married on Halloween and have a Halloween themed wedding but we were Read more...
We met at a Halloween Party so we wanted to get married on Halloween and have a Halloween themed wedding but we were afraid it would become too morbid. But after explaining to Penny what we were looking for she really created our vision. She put together a really elegant harvest/halloween theme decor for the ceremony and reception. We had mini pumpkin centerpieces with our burnt orange florals and each table was named a different halloween theme thing like the Candy Corn Table, Jack O'lantern table, Harvest Table etc..... everyone loved it! We got comliments from our famiily, from our friends . It was great. Penny is formidable. Memories of a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
monique
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I had to plan my wedding in Sacramento from Los Angeles. I was referred to Penny from a friend who had used her for her wedding back in L.A years ago and knew that she had offices in both cities. This worked out perfectly for us! She gave us a great deal on her services in this tough economy and that was such a Godsend.I didn't want for anything really. We were in constant contact via phone, email and text and she took care of all of the details. I just had to show up and walk down the aisle! LOL!!!
I had to plan my wedding in Sacramento from Los Angeles. I was referred to Penny from a friend who had used her for her Read more...
I had to plan my wedding in Sacramento from Los Angeles. I was referred to Penny from a friend who had used her for her wedding back in L.A years ago and knew that she had offices in both cities. This worked out perfectly for us! She gave us a great deal on her services in this tough economy and that was such a Godsend.I didn't want for anything really. We were in constant contact via phone, email and text and she took care of all of the details. I just had to show up and walk down the aisle! LOL!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Rocklin, CA 95765 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pennyrella Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1280966822417 pwlogo