You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1390595527827 2012 09 08 jessica  er

Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's

Minneapolis , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Minneapolis, MN 55421 US (map)

PHONE

612-272-9436

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Beautiful Weddings ~ Beautiful Prices! From simple to sublime, we will create a ceremony you will cherish at unbelievable prices. Our ceremonies are performed exclusively by experienced... Read more
Beautiful Weddings ~ Beautiful Prices! From simple to sublime, we will create a ceremony you will cherish at unbelievable prices. Our ceremonies are performed exclusively by experienced professionals. Serving the Twin Cities Metro, greater Minnesota and surrounding states. Call “612-2 SAY I DO” or visit our website for more information! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390592318162 headshot susan2012 12 7original2 cro
130x130 sq 1390593694188 kellyjeff kissbw
130x130 sq 1197398322622 jenevanirises
130x130 sq 1197398546716 brookepic1
130x130 sq 1302378365707 sunkengardenweddingpartypositions
130x130 sq 1390592780370 2011 07 09 matt weddingdonaecotto
130x130 sq 1390592786078 2011 09 24 matt wed holly  aaron
130x130 sq 1390592803251 2011 10 21 richard wed semple mansio
130x130 sq 1390592817569 2012 09 08 jessica  eri
130x130 sq 1390592819358 2012 10 5 angela wed  fountains of ramseykendi  tr
130x130 sq 1390593623976 2010 08 28 semple mansion ballroom  haley  blake
130x130 sq 1390593633570 2011 07 30 fort snelling historic chapel weddin
130x130 sq 1390593661243 2012   natasha weddin
130x130 sq 1390593670845 2013 09 14 svkirstendwight
130x130 sq 1390594448866 wed richard 2011 07 09donaecotto
130x130 sq 1390594396322 unity ceremony demonstratio
130x130 sq 1390594399423 unity flower jjo.dcharles1cro
130x130 sq 1390594425135 unity love letter ceremony inscriptio
130x130 sq 1390594438205 unity love letter ceremon
130x130 sq 1390594446035 unity sand ceremon
130x130 sq 1390594447345 wed angela 2010 06 2
130x130 sq 1390592778289 2010 10 03 julieryan family gift of rose
130x130 sq 1390595316074 2010 09 25 donovanlisa balloon

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
IA, MN, ND, SD, WI

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
The responsiveness, flexibility, creativity and care Susan and our officiant Margit showed in working with us under a tight deadline to create our ceremony was more than we ever anticipated and made it very special and memorable for us. It was, without a doubt, the highlight of the entire celebration and worth every penny.
The responsiveness, flexibility, creativity and care Susan and our officiant Margit showed in working with us under a Read more...
The responsiveness, flexibility, creativity and care Susan and our officiant Margit showed in working with us under a tight deadline to create our ceremony was more than we ever anticipated and made it very special and memorable for us. It was, without a doubt, the highlight of the entire celebration and worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We were SO thrilled and pleased with Affordable I do's. Their ceremony planner is so easy to use and made planning our ceremony and vows feel personal and special without having to compose our own vows. They're flexible and super willing to help answer any questions and make sure you're comfortable.
Rev. Ana Lifson was our officiant and I can't say enough good about her. So many of our guests came up to us after the ceremony and asked how long we'd been friends for! They were floored when I said we'd only met in person that day and had talked on the phone only a few times. She's so warm and personable.

We took advantage of the ceremony music option, because I wanted a specific song to walk down the isle to. There were some audio glitches where the music was static-y at first. I wasn't upset, but Rev. Susan refunded our $100. I don't think they offer this option anymore, I just wanted to include the story because it shows how genuine they are about making sure your day goes smoothly.
We were SO thrilled and pleased with Affordable I do's. Their ceremony planner is so easy to use and made planning our Read more...
We were SO thrilled and pleased with Affordable I do's. Their ceremony planner is so easy to use and made planning our ceremony and vows feel personal and special without having to compose our own vows. They're flexible and super willing to help answer any questions and make sure you're comfortable.
Rev. Ana Lifson was our officiant and I can't say enough good about her. So many of our guests came up to us after the ceremony and asked how long we'd been friends for! They were floored when I said we'd only met in person that day and had talked on the phone only a few times. She's so warm and personable.

We took advantage of the ceremony music option, because I wanted a specific song to walk down the isle to. There were some audio glitches where the music was static-y at first. I wasn't upset, but Rev. Susan refunded our $100. I don't think they offer this option anymore, I just wanted to include the story because it shows how genuine they are about making sure your day goes smoothly. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant
Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's responded with the following comments:

Hi Ashley, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I 'm sure many couples seeking an officiant will appreciate the detail you offered on our services! You are correct that we have decided to discontinue offering the ceremony music option so that we can fully concentrate on what we do best... creating and performing a beautiful, heartfelt and unique ceremony! We will leave the music in the capable hands of those pros!! Thanks again for taking the time to review our service and best wishes for a lifetime filled with "PERFECT DAYS"!!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Susan made our day a dream come true. She was amazing to work with and really took the time to get to know us to be able to personalize the ceremony to us. She had many tips to help make our day go smoothly and performed a beautiful service.
Susan made our day a dream come true. She was amazing to work with and really took the time to get to know us to be able Read more...
Susan made our day a dream come true. She was amazing to work with and really took the time to get to know us to be able to personalize the ceremony to us. She had many tips to help make our day go smoothly and performed a beautiful service. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jessica and Tyler for taking the time to review my service and for the wonderful compliment! You were a dream couple to work with and I had such a great time with you! Best wishes for a lifetime filled with Perfect Days!!
Default vendor profile pic
Kat
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I worked closely with Susan and she was incredibly nice, and easy to work with. I was able to customize my ceremony using the templates they had, and we worked together to create my perfect ceremony. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to get married!
I worked closely with Susan and she was incredibly nice, and easy to work with. I was able to customize my ceremony using Read more...
I worked closely with Susan and she was incredibly nice, and easy to work with. I was able to customize my ceremony using the templates they had, and we worked together to create my perfect ceremony. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to get married! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We spent quite a bit of time looking online for wedding officiants and had amazing results from Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's. We first spoke with Susan on the phone to help her better understand my finance and I, and what we were looking for in an officiant. She immediately put us in touch with Anna. We connected with Anna first via email then scheduled a time to meet with her in person, as finding that connection was important to us when choosing our officiant. We truly walked away after meeting with Anna, saying “she’s the one!” – she has such a great personality and truly takes the time to get to know you as a couple so the wedding message makes sense and feels like ”you”. Both Susan and Anna were fantastic during the development of the wedding message. There are many options to choose from to ensure your selection is exactly what you’re looking for. Both were very responsive and helpful with all our questions during the process. We had many guests compliment on how great our officiant was – we ran into some rain during our outdoor ceremony and she adjusted as needed with adding some humor. Our wedding venue even asked for her info to promote to other future weddings. You can’t go wrong with using Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's and we highly recommend using Anna for your big day!!
We spent quite a bit of time looking online for wedding officiants and had amazing results from Perfect Day Ceremonies & Read more...
We spent quite a bit of time looking online for wedding officiants and had amazing results from Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's. We first spoke with Susan on the phone to help her better understand my finance and I, and what we were looking for in an officiant. She immediately put us in touch with Anna. We connected with Anna first via email then scheduled a time to meet with her in person, as finding that connection was important to us when choosing our officiant. We truly walked away after meeting with Anna, saying “she’s the one!” – she has such a great personality and truly takes the time to get to know you as a couple so the wedding message makes sense and feels like ”you”. Both Susan and Anna were fantastic during the development of the wedding message. There are many options to choose from to ensure your selection is exactly what you’re looking for. Both were very responsive and helpful with all our questions during the process. We had many guests compliment on how great our officiant was – we ran into some rain during our outdoor ceremony and she adjusted as needed with adding some humor. Our wedding venue even asked for her info to promote to other future weddings. You can’t go wrong with using Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's and we highly recommend using Anna for your big day!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services and for sending me the video of your wedding! I very much enjoyed seeing it and Anna and I were both truly thrilled to take part in your "Perfect Day"!
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Susan was easy and great. She did everything she offered and we had a great expereince with her doing our rehearsal and ceremony.
Working with Susan was easy and great. She did everything she offered and we had a great expereince with her doing our Read more...
Working with Susan was easy and great. She did everything she offered and we had a great expereince with her doing our rehearsal and ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's responded with the following comments:

Thank you Ashley and Matt, it was so fun to get to know you both! I am just sorry we got rained out of the beautiful outdoor site, but the ceremony was special because of the love the two of you have for each other and everyone around you. Wishing you a lifetime of Perfect Days!
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Susan Lee-Wright officiated our ceremony at BayView and it was incredible! She was great to work with and made the ceremony so special! She helped us go over all the little details so we felt ready and relaxed the whole time. We highly recommend Perfect Day Ceremonies!
Rev. Susan Lee-Wright officiated our ceremony at BayView and it was incredible! She was great to work with and made the Read more...
Rev. Susan Lee-Wright officiated our ceremony at BayView and it was incredible! She was great to work with and made the ceremony so special! She helped us go over all the little details so we felt ready and relaxed the whole time. We highly recommend Perfect Day Ceremonies! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's responded with the following comments:

Thank you Rachel and Randy, I had such a wonderful time getting to know you and meeting your family and friends! Wishing you a lifetime filled with Perfect Days!!
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy to have Andrew as the officiant for our wedding! Susan does such a great job at making every ceremony unique and personal, and immediately after speaking with her we knew we were going to be able to have the simple, easy-going ceremony that we had been imagining. Andrew was fun and professional, and made us feel comfortable even on such a nerve wracking day! Highly recommend.
My husband and I were so happy to have Andrew as the officiant for our wedding! Susan does such a great job at making Read more...
My husband and I were so happy to have Andrew as the officiant for our wedding! Susan does such a great job at making every ceremony unique and personal, and immediately after speaking with her we knew we were going to be able to have the simple, easy-going ceremony that we had been imagining. Andrew was fun and professional, and made us feel comfortable even on such a nerve wracking day! Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review! I am so pleased to know that your wedding was everything you wanted! It was a pleasure to serve you. Andrew and I wish you a lifetime filled with Perfect Days!! ~ Susan
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the Rev. Steve Valentine as the officiant at my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. He was absolutely great. It was a perfect blend of teaching, prayer, and humor. His three (3) point message was right on target and was exactly what the bride and groom needed to hear. Afterwards, there were countless people asking who he was, how we found him, and how much the enjoyed the ceremony. Quite honestly, it could not have worked out any better. It was perfect.
We had the Rev. Steve Valentine as the officiant at my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. He was absolutely great. It was Read more...
We had the Rev. Steve Valentine as the officiant at my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. He was absolutely great. It was a perfect blend of teaching, prayer, and humor. His three (3) point message was right on target and was exactly what the bride and groom needed to hear. Afterwards, there were countless people asking who he was, how we found him, and how much the enjoyed the ceremony. Quite honestly, it could not have worked out any better. It was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved our experience with Affordable I Do's! I don't think there is a better value in the area for beautiful, personalized, and professional ceremony services. There were so many options (all beautiful) for the different ceremony components that truly allowed for a personalized ceremony that still felt classy, spiritual, and thoughtful. We really appreciated that they had a full set of ceremony options for same-sex weddings. It was so nice to have a spectrum of religious/spiritual language presented so we could choose what fit best for us. Susan was really responsive and great about helping us to determine which of the ceremony package and services were the right match for our needs. She did not try to up-sell at any point, and she seemed genuinely invested in meeting our needs for us to have the best experience. We also were able to include our own vows, which was important to us.

Our celebrant was Margit Lund, and she did such a beautiful job. We enjoyed meeting with her prior to the ceremony, and she was helpful, practical, and set us at ease. On the day of the ceremony, she welcomed our family and friends and made them feel welcome and comfortable while we were getting ready. She also was a calming presence for us, prior to and during the ceremony! She is committed to providing a personalized tone to the ceremonies she leads, and we certainly felt that. She conveyed the tone we wanted: personal, loving, and reverent. Our family and friends from out of state were surprised when they found out that she was not someone we knew personally because she did such a lovely job getting to know us in our two meetings and conveying that during the ceremony. One relative said that it was the most beautiful ceremony she had ever seen! We can't recommend Affordable I Do's and Margit enough.
We loved our experience with Affordable I Do's! I don't think there is a better value in the area for beautiful, Read more...
We loved our experience with Affordable I Do's! I don't think there is a better value in the area for beautiful, personalized, and professional ceremony services. There were so many options (all beautiful) for the different ceremony components that truly allowed for a personalized ceremony that still felt classy, spiritual, and thoughtful. We really appreciated that they had a full set of ceremony options for same-sex weddings. It was so nice to have a spectrum of religious/spiritual language presented so we could choose what fit best for us. Susan was really responsive and great about helping us to determine which of the ceremony package and services were the right match for our needs. She did not try to up-sell at any point, and she seemed genuinely invested in meeting our needs for us to have the best experience. We also were able to include our own vows, which was important to us.

Our celebrant was Margit Lund, and she did such a beautiful job. We enjoyed meeting with her prior to the ceremony, and she was helpful, practical, and set us at ease. On the day of the ceremony, she welcomed our family and friends and made them feel welcome and comfortable while we were getting ready. She also was a calming presence for us, prior to and during the ceremony! She is committed to providing a personalized tone to the ceremonies she leads, and we certainly felt that. She conveyed the tone we wanted: personal, loving, and reverent. Our family and friends from out of state were surprised when they found out that she was not someone we knew personally because she did such a lovely job getting to know us in our two meetings and conveying that during the ceremony. One relative said that it was the most beautiful ceremony she had ever seen! We can't recommend Affordable I Do's and Margit enough. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Minneapolis, MN 55421 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1390595527827 2012 09 08 jessica  er