130x130 sq 1414119085976 pink disco add012014

Perfect Day Music & Photo Booth Rentals

Santa Rosa , CA

LOCATION

Po Box 4927
Santa Rosa, CA 95402 US (map)

PHONE

707-292-2169

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Packages starting at $795 DJ services - $595 Photo Booth rentals

Perfect Day Events is committed to providing you and your guests with the highest level of professional,... Read more
Packages starting at $795 DJ services - $595 Photo Booth rentals

Perfect Day Events is committed to providing you and your guests with the highest level of professional, courteous service at a great price. We provide professional wedding and special event DJs and MCs, photo booth rentals, up lighting, slide show rentals and more.

Whether you are interested in a Photo Booth Rental or need a DJ for your upcoming wedding, we will help you create and enjoy a day that everyone will look back on as a truly fun, and meaningful event. We consistently have the lowest rates in our service area.

Visit our website at www.perfectdayevents.com for complete package details.

Please call (707)-292-2169 or e-mail us at noel@perfectdaymusic.com for a quote, with any questions or to set up a free no obligation consultation. Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414119260252 dj noel 2013
130x130 sq 1302839804678 2weddingdj2
130x130 sq 1302839807037 3photobooth01
130x130 sq 1302839850787 6photoboothslide1
130x130 sq 1302839816709 4photoboothslide03
130x130 sq 1302839840896 5photoboothslide02
130x130 sq 1302839792349 1weddingdj01
130x130 sq 1302839853990 7lightshow01

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, Big Band, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are always friendly, courteous and professional. The event should fit your taste and style, so we always work with you to find out the level of DJ interaction you would like.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
You will pick your music so your event will have a custom play list.We have a music library of over 35,000 songs and always encourage requests.
What is your usual attire?
We always dress semi formal, with black slacks, dress shoes, button up shirt and tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If we can purchase it through Itunes we will be happy to buy the music we may not have. We can also play off of the clients ipod or CD.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 6 staff DJs and never hire outside DJs. So we can keep the quality high and prices low.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 to 4 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
All planning is done at our office in Santa Rosa in person, or via email, phone and fax.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We work a lot of Latin or mixed Latin events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, of course. The NO PLAY list is very important.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, we have lighting, dance floor and Photo booth rentals
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 to 2 hours for set up. We always have table and linen
Do you have any extra space requirements?
4 by 4 foot
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, we emcee the event, but typically DO NOT talk between songs.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
There are a number of DJ tricks we use to get people dancing if they are being shy. 
 Group dances, dedications, music change ups, soul train line or snowball dances all get people up and moving on the dance floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don’t take breaks, and meal is not required but always appreciated.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes,
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a staff of DJs that can fill in.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$50 per half hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
$100 if the event is more than 120 miles round trip
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200 deposit required to secure date

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ness
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Noel was so great and so helpful. The photo booth was so fun and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and will use him again.
Noel was so great and so helpful. The photo booth was so fun and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend him to Read more...
Noel was so great and so helpful. The photo booth was so fun and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and will use him again. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Noel was incredibly easy to work with and made sure that our wedding was fun for everyone! He fit perfectly into our budget, and was well worth it. In the beginning, we filled out a music worksheet, but some things ended up being changed during the reception (one unplanned event: the ringbearer was introduced with the bridal party). Despite small changes like that, Noel “rolled with the punches” and kept everything running smoothly! I had originally been concerned about having different generational groups at the same wedding, but Noel made sure to play music that appealed to all generations. At one point, we had 80 year olds on the dance floor with 20 somethings! We all had a blast!
Noel was incredibly easy to work with and made sure that our wedding was fun for everyone! He fit perfectly into our Read more...
Noel was incredibly easy to work with and made sure that our wedding was fun for everyone! He fit perfectly into our budget, and was well worth it. In the beginning, we filled out a music worksheet, but some things ended up being changed during the reception (one unplanned event: the ringbearer was introduced with the bridal party). Despite small changes like that, Noel “rolled with the punches” and kept everything running smoothly! I had originally been concerned about having different generational groups at the same wedding, but Noel made sure to play music that appealed to all generations. At one point, we had 80 year olds on the dance floor with 20 somethings! We all had a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to thank Noel and Perfect Day for being so wonderful. A terrific job! Some things to note:

-Perfect Day and Noel prepared months beforehand, emailing us regularly for the song list and schedule. When we finally sent the information he wanted, he had the song list ready several weeks before the wedding. Put simply: he's methodical and reliable, which is so important when you're getting stressed out planning stuff.

-The sound was excellent, which was one of our priorities! We had an awesome dance party and performance of music.

-Noel handles pressure with grace and aplomb. There was another vendor who caused some hiccups with the scheduling of the program. Noel did such a smooth, graceful job of moving the evening forward.

-He was ridiculously organized and prepared. He gathered speakers; kept me informed of how we were doing with the program; knew exactly what was to come next; and was totally focused. He's an old pro.

-And, most important: he brought uplifting, warm and genuine spirit to the evening. He cares about making the evening memorable, fun, and meaningful. What a good guy!

Thank you, Noel and Perfect Day!!!!
Albert and Michelle
We just wanted to thank Noel and Perfect Day for being so wonderful. A terrific job! Some things to note:

Read more...
We just wanted to thank Noel and Perfect Day for being so wonderful. A terrific job! Some things to note:

-Perfect Day and Noel prepared months beforehand, emailing us regularly for the song list and schedule. When we finally sent the information he wanted, he had the song list ready several weeks before the wedding. Put simply: he's methodical and reliable, which is so important when you're getting stressed out planning stuff.

-The sound was excellent, which was one of our priorities! We had an awesome dance party and performance of music.

-Noel handles pressure with grace and aplomb. There was another vendor who caused some hiccups with the scheduling of the program. Noel did such a smooth, graceful job of moving the evening forward.

-He was ridiculously organized and prepared. He gathered speakers; kept me informed of how we were doing with the program; knew exactly what was to come next; and was totally focused. He's an old pro.

-And, most important: he brought uplifting, warm and genuine spirit to the evening. He cares about making the evening memorable, fun, and meaningful. What a good guy!

Thank you, Noel and Perfect Day!!!!
Albert and Michelle Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Kenny was the DJ for our wedding on August 2...he was great!!! He was very professional and played all our requested songs without being cheesy or intrusive. He kept us to our timeline and made sure that things ran smoothly. Plus he was a super nice guy :) Before the wedding day we dealt with Noel, and he was also wonderful. Very responsive to emails and phone calls, and he gave me excellent advice about music for the ceremony by introducing me to Vitamin String Quartet. Overall we were very happy with Noel, Kenny, and Perfect Day Music! I would highly recommend them for any event.
DJ Kenny was the DJ for our wedding on August 2...he was great!!! He was very professional and played all our requested Read more...
DJ Kenny was the DJ for our wedding on August 2...he was great!!! He was very professional and played all our requested songs without being cheesy or intrusive. He kept us to our timeline and made sure that things ran smoothly. Plus he was a super nice guy :) Before the wedding day we dealt with Noel, and he was also wonderful. Very responsive to emails and phone calls, and he gave me excellent advice about music for the ceremony by introducing me to Vitamin String Quartet. Overall we were very happy with Noel, Kenny, and Perfect Day Music! I would highly recommend them for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I researched and read through reviews of MANY DJs. I heard all the horror stories from messing up the couples' names, playing YMCA, passing out stupid props, and I definitely did not want a cheesy reception. I went with Perfect Day because of their reasonable rate, and after my first phone consultation by Noel I knew I made the right decision. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, I knew I was in good hands. He was very good at responding to emails quickly, which was a huge plus. On the day of the wedding, he was awesome! He played all of our song requests and kept the party going without being an intrusive, cheesy MC.
I researched and read through reviews of MANY DJs. I heard all the horror stories from messing up the couples' names, Read more...
I researched and read through reviews of MANY DJs. I heard all the horror stories from messing up the couples' names, playing YMCA, passing out stupid props, and I definitely did not want a cheesy reception. I went with Perfect Day because of their reasonable rate, and after my first phone consultation by Noel I knew I made the right decision. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, I knew I was in good hands. He was very good at responding to emails quickly, which was a huge plus. On the day of the wedding, he was awesome! He played all of our song requests and kept the party going without being an intrusive, cheesy MC. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Noel was the Dj for my wedding on July 5th. He was amazing! From the very beginning Noel was easy to work with and always responded right away. He was extremely organized, played all the songs I wanted, and had great suggestions for everything. I would HIGHLY recommend Noel for any event you are planning.
Thanks,
Mike D
Noel was the Dj for my wedding on July 5th. He was amazing! From the very beginning Noel was easy to work with and always Read more...
Noel was the Dj for my wedding on July 5th. He was amazing! From the very beginning Noel was easy to work with and always responded right away. He was extremely organized, played all the songs I wanted, and had great suggestions for everything. I would HIGHLY recommend Noel for any event you are planning.
Thanks,
Mike D Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Keli
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Noel provided great music (played all of the songs we requested) to keep people dancing even in the hot weather! He made sure that toasts, etc. were all done in a timely manner, and pretty much made the night easy for myself and my new husband.
I highly recommend Noel for both his DJ services and the photo booth, which everyone (young and old) enjoyed!
Noel provided great music (played all of the songs we requested) to keep people dancing even in the hot weather! He made Read more...
Noel provided great music (played all of the songs we requested) to keep people dancing even in the hot weather! He made sure that toasts, etc. were all done in a timely manner, and pretty much made the night easy for myself and my new husband.
I highly recommend Noel for both his DJ services and the photo booth, which everyone (young and old) enjoyed! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
CW
Wedding:
4/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding in Sonoma County and planned my wedding from Canada. I had emailed several DJ's, and hands down decided to go with Noel for these reasons:

Breadth of Services
My wedding was at a beautiful winery. The venue was lovely, but everything needed to be rented. Tables, linens, decorations, chairs, AV equipment, sound etc. I was stressed about having the pull it all together, but anything that had to do with sound, Noel provided! Music/speakers/mics for the outdoor ceremony, music during the outdoor cocktail hour, and music/speakers/mics for the indoor reception. He also provided uplighting for the reception, with the choice of colours (we chose amber so it would look like the reception was lite by candlelight!). He also cued the guests to transition from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception. Along with him and my coordinator i didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding.

Song Choices/Personalization
Noel provided a music worksheet that allowed me to personalize all musical aspects of the wedding. Processional, recessional, cocktail hour, first dance, cake cutting, dance music. We chose our favourite songs, top 40's for the dance, and he took requests. My ring bearer tore up the floor gangnam style! Sound quality was beautiful, even for an outdoor wedding the music was nice and clear when I watch our wedding videos.

Budget
I emailed many DJ's in the area with a strict budget, and Noel was the only one that was able to deliver. His package is VERY attractive. His voice is radio quality, and Noel is very VERY easy to work with. I'm so glad I found him. My wedding day was perfect and I highly recommend him. Kudos Noel!
I had a destination wedding in Sonoma County and planned my wedding from Canada. I had emailed several DJ's, and hands Read more...
I had a destination wedding in Sonoma County and planned my wedding from Canada. I had emailed several DJ's, and hands down decided to go with Noel for these reasons:

Breadth of Services
My wedding was at a beautiful winery. The venue was lovely, but everything needed to be rented. Tables, linens, decorations, chairs, AV equipment, sound etc. I was stressed about having the pull it all together, but anything that had to do with sound, Noel provided! Music/speakers/mics for the outdoor ceremony, music during the outdoor cocktail hour, and music/speakers/mics for the indoor reception. He also provided uplighting for the reception, with the choice of colours (we chose amber so it would look like the reception was lite by candlelight!). He also cued the guests to transition from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception. Along with him and my coordinator i didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding.

Song Choices/Personalization
Noel provided a music worksheet that allowed me to personalize all musical aspects of the wedding. Processional, recessional, cocktail hour, first dance, cake cutting, dance music. We chose our favourite songs, top 40's for the dance, and he took requests. My ring bearer tore up the floor gangnam style! Sound quality was beautiful, even for an outdoor wedding the music was nice and clear when I watch our wedding videos.

Budget
I emailed many DJ's in the area with a strict budget, and Noel was the only one that was able to deliver. His package is VERY attractive. His voice is radio quality, and Noel is very VERY easy to work with. I'm so glad I found him. My wedding day was perfect and I highly recommend him. Kudos Noel! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so so pleased that we had Noel as our DJ. He did a wonderful job working with us to select the music we wanted to play, was super on top of all the key moments throughout our ceremony and reception. He is an awesome emcee and announced smoothly our entrance, and other reception details like cake cutting and our first dance. He really kept the dance floor going. He pays a lot of attention to detail - for example, during my maid of honor's speech, she had a Harry Potter quote that she referenced about love... and all of a sudden throughout our reception tent we heard the Harry Potter soundtrack playing lightly in the background... we were totally surprised! He had this in his backpocket and my MOH had not given him a heads up that she would be referencing Harry Potter - Noel was THAT on top of the game. It was one of my favorite moments of the night. It's the little details like that which makes him priceless... which is pretty incredible considering the fees of some other DJs that we had looked up in the area. He was one of the best wedding vendors we worked with; we are SO thankful that we went with Noel!
My husband and I are so so pleased that we had Noel as our DJ. He did a wonderful job working with us to select the music Read more...
My husband and I are so so pleased that we had Noel as our DJ. He did a wonderful job working with us to select the music we wanted to play, was super on top of all the key moments throughout our ceremony and reception. He is an awesome emcee and announced smoothly our entrance, and other reception details like cake cutting and our first dance. He really kept the dance floor going. He pays a lot of attention to detail - for example, during my maid of honor's speech, she had a Harry Potter quote that she referenced about love... and all of a sudden throughout our reception tent we heard the Harry Potter soundtrack playing lightly in the background... we were totally surprised! He had this in his backpocket and my MOH had not given him a heads up that she would be referencing Harry Potter - Noel was THAT on top of the game. It was one of my favorite moments of the night. It's the little details like that which makes him priceless... which is pretty incredible considering the fees of some other DJs that we had looked up in the area. He was one of the best wedding vendors we worked with; we are SO thankful that we went with Noel! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Donald
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Noel had a large selection of music and was very professional in helping to keep our event on time. The photo booth was also a huge hit.

Thanks for the great night!
Noel had a large selection of music and was very professional in helping to keep our event on time. The photo booth was Read more...
Noel had a large selection of music and was very professional in helping to keep our event on time. The photo booth was also a huge hit.

Thanks for the great night! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

$795 Photo Booth Special – 4 hours unlimited photos
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Perfect Day Events is offering a special $100 discount right now on our 4 hour photo booth rental package. The discounted rate is $795 (regular rate $895) for 4 hours of service unlimited photos. Most companies with a professional Photo Booth are charging up to $1200 for the same 4 hour package. We have a state of the art hard sided (not cloth tent or homemade) photo booth made by the top manufacture of special event photo booths in the industry. Please visit our website at http://www.perfectdayevents.com/Photo_Booth_Rental.html for complete details.
Deal #WW65b79c5243e8d138
220x220 1414119085976 pink disco add012014

MAP

 
Po Box 4927, Santa Rosa, CA 95402 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Perfect Day Music & Photo Booth Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1414119085976 pink disco add012014