130x130_sq_1299271227589-perfectsettingcampliphoto2

Perfect Setting Catering

Berwyn , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

29 Bridge Avenue
Berwyn, PA US 19312 (map)

PHONE

610-889-2040

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Any Event ~ Every Detail ~ Just As You Picture It





Celebrating 20 years as a premier custom caterer to Philadelphia and its suburbs, Weddings by Perfect... Read more
Any Event ~ Every Detail ~ Just As You Picture It





Celebrating 20 years as a premier custom caterer to Philadelphia and its suburbs, Weddings by Perfect Setting Catering begin with the basics: the freshest vegetables and greens and the choicest meats, fish and poultry, all delivered daily from the region’s leading wholesale markets. From the first hors d’oeuvre to the last chocolate dipped strawberry you can taste the marriage of fine fresh ingredients and expert preparation.



If you'd like to preview our latest wedding menus along with pricing, explore our Wedding Guide at http://www.perfectsettingcatering.com/weddings/wedding-guide. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300728800373-076
130x130_sq_1300728842591-copyofgardnerphotos025
130x130_sq_1300728883623-img005
130x130_sq_1300728883029-fillippo043
130x130_sq_1300728867466-corbmanphotoshoot038
130x130_sq_1300728801576-bride
130x130_sq_1300728850248-corbmanphotoshoot008
130x130_sq_1300728892591-perfectsettingcampliphoto2
130x130_sq_1300728881279-corbmanphotoshoot040
130x130_sq_1300728905560-yassiwedding017edited1
130x130_sq_1300728884076-img0141
130x130_sq_1300728888013-p1010138
130x130_sq_1300728891107-perfectsettingcampliphoto1
130x130_sq_1300728821701-copyoffillippo028

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
3000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry and his staff were amazing to work with! The whole process was a breeze working with Jerry and the day of him and his staff couldn't be more attentive to myself and the guests! The whole night went so smoothly. They even accommodated unexpected allergy requests and vegan alternatives on the spot!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married recently at the Merion Tribute House and used Perfect Setting Catering. Once we spoke with Laurey Ford at Perfect Setting over a year ago, we immediately felt comfortable and confident that they would make our wedding reception a success. They absolutely exceeded all expectations and were wonderful to work with!

While the food was delicious at the taste test, it was a delectable slam dunk at our wedding. Our guests could not stop talking about how great everything tasted, particularly the mashed potato bar and the salmon entree. We were so pleased that everyone enjoyed the food, and there were only glowing compliments about the service all evening.

We have to commend Laurey for how she went above and beyond to help with the minor details that contributed to our day going smoothly. When we had some slight hiccups and time delays, Laurey was there to ensure that things went as planned. She also made sure we both had time to eat, which we appreciated a lot after our exhausting day.

If you're getting married at the Merion Tribute House (or anywhere else that Perfect Setting caters), do yourself a favor and go with them. You will truly get the service--and delicious food---that you and your guests deserve on your special day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot give Jerry and his team at Perfect Setting Catering enough praise for all of their help at our wedding in early February 2014. Yes, Jerry's calm and professional demeanor is welcoming; his expertise from being in the catering business for two decades was beyond valuable; and our guests all praised the quality of the food his team prepared. But, for us, what was most impressive, and truly beyond expectations, was Jerry's ability to deal with a last-minute venue change due to the power outage of early Feb '14. With less than two days' notice, we changed nearly everything about our wedding. Jerry made last minute venue visits with us, spent plenty of time on the phone both late at night and early in the morning planning and re-planning contingencies, and remained calm, cool, and collected every step of the way. He is a true gentleman, as professional as someone could possibly be, and we couldn't have made a better choice than to work with him and Perfect Setting on our most important day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfect Setting Catering was the #1 recommended caterer at my venue, so they're the catering company we met with first. When we met with Jerry, we knew we didn't have to look any further. The pricing was perfect, the selections were great and Jerry himself was so friendly, warm and happy.

Moving further into the process, Jerry understood the type of Bride I was: organized, and wanting to get things finished and crossed-off. He worked with me, responded to my millions of questions and emails and requests for meetings and did it all with a smile on his face.

The day of the wedding came and everything came together so perfectly. Jerry helped make sure everything would match from the tablecloths to the napkins to the chairs and cushions. The food was cooked perfectly and all night we heard about how everyone's plates were licked clean. The truffled mashed potatoes were a huge hit - get them if you can!! We also saved some money by getting rid of the spinach & artichoke dip station during cocktail hour and Jerry came up with a passed appetizer of mini spinach and artichoke dip served with french bread. It was perfect and SO accommodating.

The staff was so attentive. Constantly made sure my groom and I were full, drinks in hand and food in our stomachs. I honestly cannot even think of a single complaint I would have. I'd recommend Jerry and his team to anyone planning a wedding or any event in the area, time and time again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jerry and Deb were awesome. They guided us through the entire process including finding the venue, calming the nervous bride and guiding us through a very iffy weather decision. They assisted in coordinating the other vendors and took the time to get to know us so that I was able to be a guest at our daughter's wedding. Their knowledge and experience created a spectacular day for everyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Deb Diehl at perfect setting! From our first meeting at the tasting to the completion of our daughters wedding I could not have been more pleased. She was easy to work with and provided our guests with an amazing dining experience! I highly recommend perfect setting! Sincerely, Kim
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Perfect Setting Catering and Jerry. Professional, flexible, and stress-easing in every way. The food was amazing, and all decor we did through him was great. Staff was happy, personable and accommodating. We didn't have a wedding planner, and Jerry managed some important parts of the evening and kept things nicely moving along. Great value. Would recommend without hesitation.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We got married recently at the Merion Tribute House outside of Philly. Jerry Diehl, Erin and the rest of Perfect Setting Team made our wedding so smooth and enjoyable, not to mention delicious! When I booked the venue, they recommended Perfect Setting out of the 10 caterers on the pre-specified weekend caterer list--I am so glad we did.

We knew we made the right choice when we met Jerry at our tasting and tried all of the food. Everything was so good and had a beautiful presentation. We also had a blast getting to know Jerry and sharing our vision for our day.

Jerry was always very responsive when we worked together to finalize the menu and other logistics via email. He was also flexible when I waited till just a few weeks before the wedding to finalize the linens and add a lemonade table.

The day of our wedding, Jerry and the team did a PERFECT job setting up all of our wedding directions that I had spent so many hours making myself. They followed my instructions so well that I just smiled all night seeing everything as I had envisioned it. Jerry was also great with the flow of the night, managing the kitchen when we let our cocktail hour go on a little longer than planned. Dinner came out quickly and efficiently and we were through dinner and on the dance floor back on schedule!

One of the greatest things about Perfect Setting was Erin who specially catered to me, my fiancé and our families throughout the whole night. We were greeted with cocktails and appetizers as we finished our bride and groom shots with the photographer and we were never without a drink the rest of the night. We actually got to enjoy our wedding meals and not waste time in line at the bar! It felt like she had known us for a long time and had a personal interest in making sure we enjoyed our special day.

Couldn't recommend them more highly!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What can I say? Jerry and team are the best! The personalized service is spectacular. With Perfect Setting you get more than great food, you get start to finish detail-oriented luxury.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jerry and Perfect Setting did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding! We looked through a dozen menus before contacting Perfect Setting and theirs was the only one that looked good for a decent amount of money. Jerry was very responsive over email, answering all of our detailed questions, setting up meetings, etc. We signed the contract without doing a taste test - that's how good the menu sounded! The taste test didn't disappoint either. We did a walk through at our site and Jerry gave helpful suggestions that made the day go smoothly. Service the day of was perfect - the guests were commenting on how professional, quick, and responsive everyone was. We had a great experience and would wholeheartedly recommend Perfect Setting!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jerry Diehl and his company Perfect Setting did a spectacular job for our daughter's wedding. He gave us superb advice from the start, listened to what our daughter (who was out of town until right before the wedding) wanted and gave us exactly that, along with slight modifications he tactfully suggested. Working from a cook-tent, his staff served delicious hors d'oeuvres to 160 guests in our garden, then a sit-down dinner in a tent, with the tables for ten divided by a dance floor. Whether pouring wine, serving or checking on the tables, his staff was professional and virtually invisible. Our guests commented on their graceful way of always being right where they were needed, with no fuss. Jerry himself, to the delight of our "day-of" wedding planner, checked each plate as it left the cook-tent, a job she says she often has to do herself. The next morning. he and his staff were at our door at 7:30 am, to prepare what turned out to be a beautiful yet simple brunch for all the guests. He set up a lovely looking (and tasting!) buffet in our kitchen, put tables in strategic spots on the porch and terrace; his staff behaved as if this was the most fun ever, even though they had been on their feet for six hours the night before. I should also add that we did not have a wedding planner, except for the day of, so we had to make sure the tent people, the table arrangement people, the band and the caterer were all on the same page throughout the planning. Jerry was invaluable in helping us do this, gracious and flexible as he worked with the vendors. Our younger daughter, who did virtually all the wedding planning for her older sister, has already told Jerry that he should count on doing her wedding, whenever that might be.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Deb was our coordinator and she did a wonderful job. She took care of everything, including setting up the ceremony, which was at the same site. The best part was the food- my husband lived in Texas for several years and knows good bbq brisket, and he said the brisket at the wedding was the best he has had in the northeast. The salad and sides were excellent too. The servers were all very nice and helpful, and brought us appetizers and our meals so we didn't have to stand in line. They also prepared plates for my grandmothers so they didn't have to get in the buffet line. I would recommend Perfect Setting Catering to all brides.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jerry knows what he is doing. This is an invaluable thing.

Perfect Setting is among the caterer choices offered at Merion Tribute House, where my fiance and I attended an open house when multiple caterers were featured. Many were good, but Perfect Setting stands out. The food was presented well, but more importantly, and to the delight of our guests, it tastes even better.

Jerry was always personally attentive, and his employees are terrifically professional. The staff adroitly adjusted to emergency time schedule changes the day of the wedding when a thunderstorm and delayed guests put off dinner service more than an hour later than planned. My new husband and I were especially grateful when Jerry stood by at our getaway car to deliver two meals and a slice of cake to enjoy later, because sitting down to dinner never happened for us with the flurry of wedding events!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1221578959536-n9354690_50896075_2367
Erin
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with Perfect Setting. We chose them off of an approved list of caterers for our reception site (Appleford) and were very happy we did. We had a tasting with them and went to an open house of theirs held at Appleford and they were definitely the "most bang for the buck". Their entree options range anywhere from $61 to $85 so you can easily find something in your price range. It is owned and operated by a husband and wife, Debbie and Jerry Diehl. Debbie was awesome. Every meeting my mom and I left with her, we walked away feeling very confident and happy with her, saying "I'm so glad we chose them". At the wedding, the staff was outstanding. They were ALWAYS asking me if I needed anything, esp during pictures, bring me water or wine as well as appetizers. I know they are supposed to because I'm the bride, but it's always nice. Dinner was served in a timely professional manner, our tables were exactly the way we wanted and Debbie kept things flowing smoothly the whole night. The food was excellent and our guests raved about the filet. Overall, Perfect Setting was wonderful and I will keep them in mind in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mco114
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jerry was amazing. The food was delicious and his staff was terrific. Jerry worked with us to not only create a fantastic menu, but to ensure that all the little details were attended to as well.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride's Mom
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Truly delicious food, excellent service, beautiful presentation. Jerry Diehl is the nicest person to work with!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect Setting did more than just provide delicious food, they ensured that my wedding day moved along flawlessly, co-ordinating with the venue and the band. My guests raved about the appertizers - they were delicious and plentiful. Dinner was served quickly and actually tasted better than the original tasting. The staff were courteous, professional and FUN! Service was impeccable. They allowed me to relax and enjoy my day knowing that the details were in safe hands.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Deb Diehl from Perfect Setting Catering and could not have been happier with our decision. From the moment we met Deb for our tasting, she put us at ease. She guided us through every step of the process to be sure we were comfortable with out plans were progressing toward our wedding date.

We hear nothing but rave reviews during and weeks following our reception as to the quality of food and professionalism of the staff.

We would highly recommend Perfect Setting Catering to anyone.

Ann and Duane
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Deb worked with us every step of the way in planning our daughter's wedding. She is the reason why we chose Perfect Setting Catering. There wasn't a question that we couldn't ask and which she didn't answer promptly. She is friendly, precise, gives wonderful suggestions, detail oriented, and professional. The food was outrageously fantastic!!! everything was displayed artistically!!! the staff courteous to the bridal party and all guests!!! everything was spotlessly clean!!! Outside of the food and service area, Deb helped guide the bridal gown down some steps and helped to bustle the train after the ceremony. Everything was anticipated by Deb and the staff, the time table of events was adhered to and the entire day went smoothly. Perfect Setting Catering is to be chosen if you want the most delicious food for your wedding and you don't want stress. Excellent!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maramei
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We were incredibly happy with the catering, charm and flexibility we experienced when working with Perfect Setting Catering. I am still receiving compliments on the unique and delicious food that was served at our wedding - everyone claims it's the best food at a wedding they ever experienced! Perfect Setting Catering was extremely flexible in trying to accommodate the food style, unique wedding venue and budget we wanted. The experience turned out wonderful and we absolutely recommend their services and food to anyone! I really enjoyed working with Jerry and his colleagues and truly appreciate what they delivered to us on our wedding day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhagy
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
The food and service was perfect. All of the guests were happy with their meals. If you are a "foody" and you are concerned with presentation as much as taste, then this is the caterer for you.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1315149587135-weddingpics008
Edwina
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I have one word PERFECT. Jerry and his staff did an exceptional job at my wedding. I selected Perfect Setting from my venue's list of preferred caterers. I know this may sound crazy, but I selected them solely because of their name. I must admit, it was a great decision. The food was excellent. All of my guests raved about it. The lamb chops and crabcakes were the favorites. I am a self proclaimed foodie and food was the most important thing to me. My guests could not stop talking about the food. The service was amazing. The staff was very attentive to myself and my guests. Jerry even made sure that we had a tray of chocolate covered strawberries to take home. If I ever a renewal, I'm definitely using perfect setting. I love love love them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.9/5.0
When I say that we are big foodies and quality of food was one of the MOST IMPORTANT things to us when planning our wedding, I can't stress that enough!

Perfect Setting catered my bridal shower, wedding and brunch the day after. We booked them for our wedding less than 60 days out due to a chnage in venue at the last minute. We were so thankful they were available and knew our wedding location (yellow house of willowdale)! Our story with the venue change is a bit long, however, PerfecT Setting was able to make the dishes we had on our RSVP cards that had already been sent in the mail! Talk about flexibility and ACCOMMODATING! Not only did they make the dishes, but they made them to boot. Absolutely delicious. We didn't have one complaint on our food. My entree was filet...cooked to perfection. We also had a salmon choice and vegetable lasagna. Our meal began with a plated salad, followed by a primi pasta dish that was small portion, big taste....it's what we are all about.

We/and our guests loved the butlered hors d'eouvers....small, so yummy!

Perfect Setting has a WODNERFUL team. we had a team of 15 that included chefs, bartenders, servers and a coordinator. They were amazingly wonderful/easy to work with. I just loved seeing them and it just made both of us so happy. The next morning at our brunch was unreal. They are so prepared for everything, and don't really miss anything. Down to every detail. And highly flexible. They want to work with you and do what you want....SO GREAT!
Services Used: Catering
B9
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience with Perfect Setting. Jerry and Deb were very involved not only in planning a great menu at an exceptional value but also in making sure the day ran smoothly. They also did a wonderful job with special dietary needs (gluten-free). The staff was friendly and attentive and our guests were so complimentary of both the food and the service. I would highly recommend Perfect Setting!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.7/5.0
Great Caterer! Was very professional and organized. The quality of the food was great, and they had a great selection. Very elegant wedding caterer
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdogan
Wedding:
9/21/2008
4.7/5.0
This caterer did a fabulous job with my wedding. The food was amazing, set up elegant and staff really topped it off. They were wonderful...following me around to make sure I had everything I needed, even making sure the DJ's volume was appropriate! I highly reccomend Perfect Setting. Deb is wonderful!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
10/8/2011
1.4/5.0
I thought they were a good compony when i went to meet with them but on the day of my wedding they fell short on my expectations. The passed hors d' oeuvres were good but my guest had to hunt for them because there weren't enough and then the buffet ran out and guest were still hungry. They did not coordinate the buffet very well so people didn't know what was going on. Unfortunatly their execution of the day was lacking and I was dissapointed.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
29 Bridge Avenue, Berwyn, PA 19312 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Perfect Setting Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1299271227589-perfectsettingcampliphoto2