Nophoto-130

Peridress.com

China , NU

LOCATION

china, NU CA

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

2.9
out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
3.0/5.0
2.8/5.0
3.0/5.0
2.9/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
BlackHillsSD
Wedding:
12/14/2013
0.0/5.0
PERIDRESS.COM uses pictures of dresses STOLEN from the original designer. If you order from Peridress.com, your dress WILL NOT LOOK LIKE THE ONE SHOWN... IF IT ARRIVES AT ALL.
The dresses are of poor quality, customer service is the worst I've ever encountered, your money WILL NEVER BE REFUNDED, and the delivery date will continually be moved back to a date that makes getting a replacement gown mostly impossible.
PLEASE... DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aaliyah1
Wedding:
5/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Grat Quality Extraordinary designs the perfect place for that unique look
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.7/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress, in early March, I order way early because I was afraid of what I was going to get. I didn't want to spend alot of money on my dress, I wanted to spend it on other things; life. So I found the perfect dress on " Predress. Ca for less than $ 200. It only took about 7 weeks for me to receive it. And let me tell you it is fantastic, more then I hope for. Beautiful. I will tell all my girlfriends to use this site. Thank you Predress for the great work!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/11/2012
0.0/5.0
DO NOT ORDER FROM PERIDRESS. We ordered a mother of the bride dress and what was sent was nothing like what was ordered. They are not an authorized dealer to sell you the designer dress you order. They send you what they want. The dress we received was not even close to what was ordered. The material on the top and bottom of the dress didn't even match. Their resolution is to send the dress back to them and they will give us a partial refund. Why would be pay for a dress we can't use? This company is a big scam.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lclass003
Wedding:
5/5/2012
2.9/5.0
They made my dress incorrectly, twice. I had to pay over a $100 to ship it back to China, and no one spoke English well. Would never recommend this- run away!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wim
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I love my dress! It fit perfectly and was very well crafted. I could not have been more pleased with my purchase or the very timely manner in which I received it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
2/29/2012
0.0/5.0
Please, please, please do not order from them. I got my dress on Dec 17, 11 and was very disappointed. I regret not visiting this website first, before placing my order. Before ordering, I read the reviews, testimonials and everything. The dress looks cheap, nothing like the picture, and I could have gotten a dress from the flea market or thrift shop that looks better. No response from last e-mail sent; they aren't standing by their word to fix dress for free. I'm out of several hundred dollars and a dress I’m not happy with. On the web-site, the description of the dress stated "sheer" jacket, the jacket was lined with a shade that isn't even close to the color of the dress! The "hand beaded dress" didn't have any beads that were the same color as the dress.

When I contacted Peridress of the problem, the response I received is
"I am sorry we can't confirm the lining in the dress exactly same as the picture. You also don't note the color of the beads in your order. So, we just sew the beads matched with the dress. We state most the dresses on our website are not the original designers' dresses but the copies, so the dress you will receive may not be 100% exactly the same as the one in the picture in our FAQ. Our dress price is only 1/10 of the original dress, hope you can kindly understand. We will give you refund 5% if you agree."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Aimee
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my order from peridress. I ordered two wedding dresses and a bridesmaid dress. They arrived exactly when promised (about 5 weeks after I ordered them). The quality and workmanship was impressive and they looked even nicer than the pictures. I thought they were nicer than most of the dresses I tried on in the bridal shops. I had them custom made and they fit perfectly. The staff at peridress were easy to work with and emailed me personally regarding the dress. The dresses are affordable and beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
salexander
Wedding:
1/21/2012
2.0/5.0
My dress didn't fit when i got it because there sizes are different but i am lucky that I ordered lace up
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.6/5.0
I was a little worried about ordering my Wedding dress online to save money but Im so glad that I did now. Using Peridress, at first I was worried as I had seen some negative reviews about them. I was very happy with how my dress was made and the quality of workmanship was amazing for what I had paid. Im happy I went with my instinct and ordered from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilyticehurst
Wedding:
10/1/2011
0.6/5.0
Appalling service. I received two dresses The wrong fabric, the wrong colour. I paid for a rush order that was late and so couldn't use them for my wedding. This was in September. I am STILL battling to return them and get a refund. DO NOT use this company. I am really unhappy. I had to find new dresses in a matter of days and still do not have money back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
animalhel
Wedding:
7/24/2011
0.0/5.0
NEVER ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE.
I orderd a dress from Peridress and when it did turn up i sat and cryed, the dress was nowhere near like the photo and it was 2 sizes to small and the quality of the dress was very BAD.
It has taken me to go to paypal and sort this out.
Peridress told me to take pictures of the dress as proof and i did twice but still i got nothing back and then they they said all they can give me was a 6% refund on the full price WOW that was not going to get me another dress, so after turning that down as i was not happy, they then said they would give me a 10% refund and then told me i shud give my dress to a friend and choose another from there website for free. why would i want to give this dress to a friend when it is so BAD and why would i order another from them after the first 1 was so BAD.
As i payed with paypal i put a despute in through them and after Peridress did not respond to paypal i got a full refund.
I'm now stuck with a dress that is not even worth selling.
I WOULD ADVISE ALL NEVER TO BUY FROM PERIDRESS
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
5/7/2011
0.5/5.0
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!!!!
Ordered my bridesmaid dress on 6th March 2011 it arrived 10th May 2011 in this time I was told I could not have the colour I had ordered despite them taking the money from my account and confirming the dress was being made. I was told I had to choose another colour. Not being best pleased about this I emailed to complain as they were still advertising the colour I has been refused and still are to this day! I did not get a response for about 2 weeks I then chose another colour as they would not budge and I didn't want to be out of pocket and without a dress. I was told the dress would be delayed until the 30th April when it did not arrive I contacted them by email as the telephone number does not work. I was told my dress would arrive by the 4th May. 6 days later again it has arrived about 4 sizes to big and a completely different colour again. It does not go with the colour scheme of my wedding and would be mire suitable as a marquee for the reception due to the size of it!!!! It's not worth the stress, just spend the few extra pounds as you will have to spend it anyway getting a new dress from somewhere else! We live and learn just hope I can avoid someone making the same mistake I did! Hope you all have fantastic weddings x
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlnichols
Wedding:
3/1/2011
0.8/5.0
I ordered the dresses didn't hear from them for a long time. Finally I talked to someone and they told me that they would be here just 3 days before my wedding. Then when they got here only three of them came. They told me that they only processed three at a time so I was one dress short.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
madi
Wedding:
1/3/2011
0.0/5.0
I ordered my dress off of Peridress.com becuase firstly, the site portrays that they are an Austrlian site, which is a bonus when it comes time to buy something online; its in your country! But really, its in China!
i ordered it many many weeks before the big day, planning on it to come. But no, 1; the dress never turned up, at all! 2; I was offered a refund but when it came time to process it, I never got it! 3; the communtication is the worst out- there is no phone number to call them on. When you email them it takes days and days for them to get back to you, and when they do they say the same thing over and over again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Curious
Wedding:
8/6/2010
1.7/5.0
I was excited to order a dress from Peridress. Ordered my dress in January 2010 and put in the date I needed the dress by May 2010. I did not hear from them since the order confirmation and contacted them in April 2010. I received a response in June 2010. Told me my dress was on the way. When I received the dress it was beautiful, but 3 sizes too small, despite entering my measurements. I contacted them and let them know. They emailed me and said they would work with me. After several emails, re-measurements and photos, I was refused a remake or a refund. Finally I was contaced and told to return the dress for a full refund. I returned the dress and when I contacted them about the refund, they refused. Now I am without a dress and money! This company is not legit and the positive reviews are probably written by the compamy themselves.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
urbeautiful83
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I researched my dress for over a year finding the ONE. When I finally found it, it was going to cost me approximately $1000. So, I then researched where I would be able to find the same dress for cheaper and found Peridress.com. I got my dress from China for $150, made to my size, and shipped directly to me within a few weeks. I have been telling everyone about them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julesandtoya
Wedding:
4/3/2009
4.2/5.0
I purchased four wedding dresses and 8 bridesmaids dresses from peridress right at the time of the Chinese spring festival (January). I did not do measurements, I simply ordered the dresses 2 sizes too big. During the time of the spring festival, the communication was poor. However, they state on their website that they are off during the festival. After the festival, communication was good with Jackie and I received my dresses in early April. Two of the bridesmaids dresses were too small and I needed to order new ones. I received them in less than 2 weeks.

The dresses were beautiful and made of what seemed to be quality material.

Important notes:
These are designer remakes-they will not be exactly like the original.
The dresses are handmade, they will take time to make.
If you order during spring festival, expect limited communication.
Order well in advance.
If you need to call, do so at 8-830 pm. They are 12 hours ahead and will be near the phones.
My petticoat and veil were not usable, order at your own risk.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224804257829-trv
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I ordered my Dress off of peridress.com at the begining of Feb and recieved it in about 3 weeks which is really good esp since they hand make the dress. I did my measurements my self and sent them in and I was very very happy and impressed. They did an amazing job! Communication was very good. The dress fit me absoultely perfect. I was very happy. I am 5foot (very short) my hips are a size 5, and my waist is tiny. So I am not your typical girl. Like I said the dress was perfect! right length hips fit good, fit perfect around the waist and bust. The cost was amazing it was $136! great buy for a custome made, hand made dress.

Important notes:
These are designer remakes-they will not be exactly like the original.
The dresses are handmade, they will take time to make.
I have read alot of reviews, both good and bad.
Order at your own risk.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Peridress.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220