130x130_sq_1396391907944-finderscreensnapz02

PermaGrin Films

Los Gatos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15437 Via Caballero
Los Gatos, CA US 95030 (map)

PHONE

408-656-2550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Laugh. Smile. Relive the moment. At PermaGrin Films, we offer the highest quality video at affordable prices. 1st Place Winner of 2013 Best of the Bay contest, we strive to make every... Read more
Laugh. Smile. Relive the moment. At PermaGrin Films, we offer the highest quality video at affordable prices. 1st Place Winner of 2013 Best of the Bay contest, we strive to make every wedding video flawless and outstanding. We understand that your wedding is the most important day of your life and we realize the responsibilities that come with producing a high quality wedding video. What sets us apart from the rest is our meticulous detail, incredible cinematic editing and powerful equipment (including canon 5d mark 3 dslrs). We offer many affordable wedding packages and can cater to your needs. Take a look at some of our examples online - http://www.permagrinfilms.com/#!home-weddings/c8zo We've been serving San Francisco, San Jose, Los Gatos, Santa Cruz, Gilroy, Sunnyvale, Mountain View, Lake Tahoe, Napa Country, Pebble Beach, Carmel, Hawaii since 1999.

Marc Donahue & Roth Rind

408-348-3612

info@permagrinfilms.com Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396392153333-bubbles-bette
130x130_sq_1396393857957-flare-kis
130x130_sq_1396393925675-toast-wate
130x130_sq_1396393911586-sparklers-hands-u
130x130_sq_1317416904449-finalcutproscreensnapz062
130x130_sq_1396393901167-smile-flar
130x130_sq_1396393875296-siloutt
130x130_sq_1396393846207-coupl
130x130_sq_1268691007070-014
130x130_sq_1317416907257-finalcutproscreensnapz076
130x130_sq_1268691010101-723315342086153857792653838802383575615n
130x130_sq_1317416899379-finalcutproscreensnapz043
130x130_sq_1317416916367-finderscreensnapz036
130x130_sq_1317416908957-finalcutproscreensnapz083
130x130_sq_1268691008210-026
130x130_sq_1317416934728-firefoxscreensnapz026
130x130_sq_1317416890518-finderscreensnapz185
130x130_sq_1268691008788-029
130x130_sq_1268691007148-022
130x130_sq_1268719519845-girls
130x130_sq_1268719518392-1330041271305323758616323752296075099400n
130x130_sq_1268719519658-girlflowers
130x130_sq_1317416892015-finalcutproscreensnapz003
130x130_sq_1317416895603-finalcutproscreensnapz020
130x130_sq_1317416934182-finderscreensnapz195
130x130_sq_1317416901141-finalcutproscreensnapz046
130x130_sq_1317416902779-finalcutproscreensnapz050
130x130_sq_1317416905806-finalcutproscreensnapz072
130x130_sq_1317416910813-finalcutproscreensnapz092
130x130_sq_1317416912451-finalcutproscreensnapz111
130x130_sq_1317416913965-finderscreensnapz016
130x130_sq_1317416915275-finderscreensnapz023
130x130_sq_1317416917709-finderscreensnapz068
130x130_sq_1317416897366-finalcutproscreensnapz041
130x130_sq_1317416919472-finderscreensnapz075
130x130_sq_1317416922935-finderscreensnapz087
130x130_sq_1317416926710-finderscreensnapz091
130x130_sq_1317416928676-finderscreensnapz096
130x130_sq_1317416930610-finderscreensnapz100
130x130_sq_1317416932014-finderscreensnapz114
130x130_sq_1317416933293-finderscreensnapz120
130x130_sq_1317416936335-pgf2011baylistwinner
130x130_sq_1317416937786-quicktimeplayerscreensnapz008
130x130_sq_1317416939018-quicktimeplayerscreensnapz009

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelique
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Marc and PermaGrin Films are just amazing!!! We were overjoyed with our wedding highlight video-- we watch it all the time!! Marc's videographers are all extremely talented and professional. Marc was so helpful in finding the right video package for us and our budget, and he was extremely good at customer service. On our wedding day, they made us all feel so comfortable and blended in so we didn't even know they were there!! Marc's editing is just indrecible, giving us the perfect mix of our wedding day-- he effortlessly blends the fun with the sentiment and it makes you feel like you were really there. PermaGrin films are not just your typical wedding video-- it's like a mini movie, full of style and detail. Marc and his crew are just fantastic and I hope we have another reason to book them in the future cuz they are the BEST!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Marc and team are AMAZING!!! I can't even begin to describe what great work they do. First, Marc is great to work with. He is personable and professional. We spoke multiple times before the big day to prep. During the big day, him and Beau caught all the great moments, threw in some creativity and were fun. My photographer wasn't very nice to Marc at times and he handled himself so well. I never actually told him how bad I felt about how she treated him and how impressed I was with his composure. Now, on to the final product. IT WAS PERFECT!! Not only was every special moment filmed, but the editing of the video was priceless! He matched movements and words perfectly to the songs. Everyone who sees the highlight video or the full video comments on how good the editing was. More than a year later, I still watch my highlight video and am always still impressed. I would recommend Marc and team hands down! Best videographer!! Do yourself a favor and hire them, you will not be disappointed!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
PermaGrin films exceeded our expectations on our wedding day! They were professional, supportive and gave us everything we wanted on the day of.

After only a few short weeks, PermaGrin Films sent us our highlight video and we were absolutely amazed! We couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of the production as well as the recount of our day/night.

I highly recommend PermaGrin Films!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yummynummy
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc was very professional and was a real pleasure to work with. He was unobtrusive and let events flow and happen without disturbing the process or trying to stage the events. His obvious experience and know-how made it nice to give up the responsibility of having to coordinate or concern myself too much. He worked well with other vendors and stayed in the background most of the night. Guests at my wedding kept complimenting his style of videoing and his ability to capture once in a lifetime moments without getting in the way. I highly recommend PermaGrin to all future brides!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris & Danielle Earl
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc is beyond a talented videographer. He and his team at PermaGrin Films not only captured so many moments on our big day so well, but it all came together into a piece we will cherish for the rest of our lives. We were blown away with the production, surpassing our expectations of creativity and quality.

It was great working with Marc from the beginning. He took the time beforehand to work with our wedding coordinator and us, making sure to get everything he needed to be fully prepared. There was so much happening on our wedding day, and Marc was able to be everywhere we needed him, yet never in the way.

Marc and PermaGrin Films are the way to go, we can’t imagine anyone better to use.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark was great to work with. Our video came out perfect and I couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you Marc!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vkrug
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc and the PermaGrin Films team went beyond our expectations. We asked Marc to film an video clip of us so that we could surprise our guests at the wedding with video footage instead of the typical photo slide show. It was a huge success- I've had so many people ask me who did the work because of all of the creativeness that was tied to it. We had a long distance wedding and Marc was more than willing to accomadate us. Our highlight video turned out amazing. Once we selected the music we wanted, Marc had the finished product within 1 week! That was unbelievable!! :) I would recommend PermaGrin Films to any bride/groom looking to add that extra touch to the wedding.
Thank you Marc for creating a memory that we can keep forever! Valerie & Kevin Krug
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1279476033156-fbavatar7300274
Elyssa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc is amazing! His is so talented, professional and overall a really nice guy! We hired Marc to film our wedding at Viansa Winery in Sonoma CA- he was timely and worked very hard! I researched a lot of videographers and the combination of PermaGrin Films price-point and quality, was unmatched. Our friends and family were blown away with the highlight clip and full length film. I'd recommend Marc and PermaGrin to anyone I know :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
toda
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
marc was the most courteous, attentive, and respectful person i have ever hired. Outside of his outstanding edit skills and seamless approach - it meant the world to me that at the end of the night, he came to me, and shook my hand.

I have suggested him to everyone that is getting married here at my place of work (facebook).
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc and his team are incredibly professional and wonderful to work with. The finished product is amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend PermaGrin Films to anyone who wants excellent serivce and a great wedding video!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megbazan
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
PermaGrin Films was absolutely amazing! Marc did a fantastic job at prepping me with the schedule and giving me the best tips on the package that worked for me. He was extremely professional and punctual...leaving no stress for the us which was amazing!

The video work is unbelievable! I have gotten so many compliments on both our highlight video and our longer video. The quality of work is top notch and watching it helps us re-live the best day of our lives! I HIGHLY recommend Permagrin films!! They were fantastic to work with and gave us memories to last a lifetime!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I was blown away at the video Marc did for us. He captured so many moments I would otherwise never be able to relive. Many people have commented on our highlight video alone saying that it is like watching a movie. Hiring a videographer was a last minute decision but I am so glad we found Marc. It is by far the best money we spent on our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve Chase
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Best Wedding Videographer in the Bay Area, or even California for that matter! A+ job Marc. You should be the "go to" videographer for all couples looking to have their memories recorded.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Marc and his team were amazing!! I still get comments on how fun and talented he was. Our highlight video and wedding DVDs look like they're straight out of the movies. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bknights
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Marc is so funky fresh at what he does. He a pleasure to have around because he exudes passion into everything he does
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark was terrific and so easy to work with. He really captured the feeling of the day and didn't miss a thing. He also sent us a video highlight clip very soon after the wedding which was awesome!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindo
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Permagrinfilms videography for our wedding just last month and were incredibly happy with the final production. Marc was very creative with his shots and did a great job capturing the funny, heart-warming, and silly moments of our day.

He set the video to beautiful music and it felt like we were movie stars in a romance film. Marc also surprised everyone at the wedding with a "sneak-peek" preview of some of the wedding video footage after our photo slideshow. All of the guests couldn't get over how great that was :)

We loved his work and would highly recommend him to anyone searching for a fantastic videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K8tyAnderson
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Just look at what he does! Not much needs to be written about how great his work is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3D2RfAttLE

Marc was an amazing videographer, and I am not the type of person who just gives out 5 stars in an evaluation.

Trevor and I really debated over whether we wanted to spend money on having our event videotaped. We are both camera shy and thought that we would feel uncomfortable (and act weird) with a video camera on us. We asked our friends who have been married if they thought it was an important thing to do, and after some debate we decided to hire a videographer.

We hired Marc to record the event, but requested that he not make us feel like he was there. It was important for us to be able to act natural on this special day and not have that be inturrupted by cameras.

The wedding day came; Marc and PermaGrin films was wonderful! We are so glad that we did it. We enjoy that we are now able to see what the other was doing throughout the day, and more importantly we like the idea of having the speeches & moments with our families being captured with moving pictures forever.

He is so very talented. Just take a look at our highlight video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3D2RfAttLE
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimSanders
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
What an amazing video! When we got back from our honeymoon Marc had our wedding DVD almost done. We couldnt wait to watch it. We invited the whole family over to relive all the memories of our wedding day. I couldnt believe how emotional and touching the video was. There were different chapters and menus on the dvd. Some of the chapters were music montages of us getting ready and taking pictures with the photographer. And the best part was the wedding highlight! We got to choose 2 songs and Permagrinfilms edited all the best moments of the day into an amazing video! I would definitely recommend their work to future clients!!

5 STARS *****
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Marc was extremely professional and responsive. We trusted him with the best day of our life and he handled it perfectly!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LauraJohnson
Wedding:
8/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved the video of Trevor and my wedding! There are some crazy dance moves & special moments captured! I laughed and cried watching it. It is truly perfect. If you enjoy watching this snip, and know of anyone around the bay area who is planning to throw an event that they may want captured on video, think of Marc Donahue at PermagrinFilms. He is very professional & well... just take a look at his work. Katy Anderson
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgg167
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.7/5.0
Mark did a fabulous job with our wedding. The quality of his video was superb and I was amazed at how great he was at making me feel like he wasn't even there. I would recommend his services to anyone.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
15437 Via Caballero, Los Gatos, CA 95030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for PermaGrin Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1396391907944-finderscreensnapz02