130x130_sq_1325547085398-pfweddingwire

Perona Farms

Andover , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

350 Andover-Sparta Road
Andover, NJ US 07821 (map)

PHONE

973-729-6161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Perona Farms is proud to be Northern New Jersey's premier wedding location and the ideal location for your wedding. For over 90 years, the Avondoglio Family has worked with couples just... Read more
Perona Farms is proud to be Northern New Jersey's premier wedding location and the ideal location for your wedding. For over 90 years, the Avondoglio Family has worked with couples just like you to design exclusive weddings for every budget.

The unrivaled location, impeccable service, and world class cuisine have exceeded expectations for years. Each wedding, from 30 to 300 guests, is tailored to the individual so you and your guests will experience a wedding that will always be remembered.




Contact us Today to Discuss Your Wedding and Schedule a Private Tour Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1248046090151-knot3
130x130_sq_1248046090542-knot5
130x130_sq_1248046090182-knot4
130x130_sq_1248046089448-knot1
130x130_sq_1248046091307-knot9
130x130_sq_1248046089589-knot10
130x130_sq_1248046090620-knot6
130x130_sq_1248046089854-knot2
130x130_sq_1248046090917-knot7
130x130_sq_1248046091026-knot8

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1917
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smitty
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was on 7/5/2014. The ceremony was outside and the reception was in the barn. Mark and his staff went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was done to PERFECTION , the food was excellent ,the service was great. The only negative thing I can say was that the night had to end.
I would highly recommend Perona Farms.

Smitty Waller
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hildegard, Justine and Kevin were great!
The outdoor area is gorgeous and the reception area is very intimate - which was just what we wanted!
Food was very good here too! Loved the smoked salmon station :]
Thank you Perona Farms!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carissa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was a dream venue. We had our reception in the barn! With Hildegard's support, she made sure the color of the lighting was absolutely perfect after there was some miscommunication! She did everything she could to make sure our day was perfect! It was! We received our photographer, Will Blochinger, (who was AMAZING) and our awesome DJ Danny C off their recommended list! The food was amazing!!! The grounds were perfect for our photographs! We had a perfect wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our daughter's wedding in the Barn. It was incredible. My daughter had a problem with the kind of cake she wanted but when she showed up for the wedding she had her DREAM CAKE thanks to Becky. Kevin the maitre'd was excellent also. Everyone went above and beyond. I don't Ever write reviews but the staff was exceptional. Best place for a Wedding. Perona Farms deserves their 2014 award. On a scale of 0 - 5, I give them a 10.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
very accomodating, wonderful to work with
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experience. The cocktail hour food was unique and delicious. Rave reviews from all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at Perona Farms and it was lovely! My fiancee and I booked originally with Ron, who stopped working there in January, which was a shame. I then worked with John. Aggie, my maitre'd, was beyond helpful and completely made our evening worry-free. I took pictures of the way I wanted things set up (helpful tip!) and she laid everything out beautifully according to my demonstrations. She got us food, cut off too-intoxicated guests, and organized everything perfectly. My guests raved about the cocktail hour, and the food, which I was concerned about because they don't do tastings (you have to go to their Sunday brunch instead.) But still, everyone had a great time from the ceremony to the reception and it was a success. Special thanks to Aggie for everything she did! She should be promoted! My favorite part about Perona was that it was AFFORDABLE! I would definitely recommend this spot, not only for everything I just mentioned but for all of the picturesque opportunities!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
There is absolutely no way to describe our wedding day on 3/29/2014 - in a word, it was simply magical. The entire Avondoglio family is something special - for a family run business, nobody does weddings better than Perona! It was pouring rain on our wedding day but that didn't stop us from having an incredibly beautiful ceremony inside the foyer on the grand staircase, followed by one of the best cocktail hours our guests had ever tasted. The reception inside of the Florentine Room was spectacular - the room looked simply stunning, and our lobster tail first course was to die for! Our maitre d Mark kept our drinks full and our gusts satisfied all night, and when he noticed that I was being a bad bride and had skipped dinner, he wrapped my entire meal in a doggy bag to eat after the wedding. If you want spectacular service, world class cuisine, and to feel like the most special couple on your wedding day, Perona Farms is the way to go. Thank you Mark, Tracey, Kirk & Wade for showing our guests exactly how a wedding should be done! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Perona Farms in November. We chose Perona Farms because it is not your typical over-the-top, gaudy wedding venue. It's so charming and the grounds are beautiful even in November. We had our reception in the Florentine room. Our ceremony was beautiful and was held by the grand stair case. The food at Perona Farms was spectacular. All of the guests were pleased with the service and the food. The maitre'd Courtney guided my husband and I along with our bridal party throughout the night! She got us whatever we needed as the night went on.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted a rustic venue for our wedding and when I found the barn online I knew we had to check it out. It was the first and only venue we looked at. Ron and all the staff at Perona are very professional and amazing people to work with. We booked the barn before any renovations began and let me tell you, the barn completely exceeded our expectations and more!! It was absolutely stunning and everything we wanted! It was such a unique venue and our guests are still talking about the amazing food and service. By far the best food you will ever have at a wedding!! Highly recommend The Barn at Perona Farms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
One word to describe my wedding at The Barn at Perona Farms: PERFECTION! Ron was incredible to work with throughout the whole planning process. The day of the wedding was flawless, the staff, the food, the drinks, the decor, everything was just as I had hoped it would be if not better. I did not have to worry about a thing the day of as the staff was incredible, especially Courtney. We have received so many compliments from friends and family saying how blown away they were by the food and the unique atmosphere. If you are looking for something more unique,intimate and rustic I highly recommend The Barn at Perona Farms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at Perona. The ceremony venue in the orchard was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we were looking for- all our guests were impressed with how amazing and beautiful the experience was. Our reception was equally complimented. Our guests were amazed at our cocktail hour and reception, both the venue and experience and rave reviews of the food. We worked with Jonathan during the planning and he made everything easy and fun- thank you to Perona for making our wedding an amazing success! Highly reccomend Perona for anyone looking for a unique and beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This is a beautiful place , great food and service
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Risa
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic place and day! Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! If you are thinking about booking your wedding anywhere but Perona Farms, DON"T! Perona Farms has the most AMAZING FOOD, Staff, and grounds that you will ever see. From the moment we saw the venue and met with Ron we knew we would book with them. Ron is super friendly and goes out of his way to make your day perfect. Becky, the wedding coordinator, was also amazing! She gave us the countdown on when to come out of the bridal suite and told the girls when to walk after the next all while being very soft spoken and soothing. Courtney, our Maitre D, was simply awesome! She was very attentive to us and made us feel so comfortable! The staff at perona is personable and everyone smiled the entire time and no one rushed anyone around. And the food was to die for- we will definitely be going back from brunch very soon. Our guests can't stop raving about the amount of food they had and how delicious everything was. All of our guests loved loved LOVED the grounds and said they have never been to a wedding as beautiful as ours. I can't wait to go back and to get the pictures in!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TinaMarie
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was the perfect place for our ceremony & reception. The food and service were excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about what a great experience we had at Perona Farms. We got married on Sunday 8/18/13. Ron was great to work with from day one. He helped me with every question I had, which helped me so much as we got closer to the big day. Everthing went smoothly, even with the weather not cooperating. Our ceremony coordinator Becky was so great. She really tried to get our outdoor ceremony to happen, down to the last few minutes before we decided to do it inside. It still went perfectly! Our maitre'd Kevin was fantastic as well. He paid attentione to EVERY detail throughout the night. We had such a good time. The food was delicious (I made SURE I ate). Our guests were very impressed and everyone really loved the venue. It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best place to have a wedding in NJ! The food was amazing! Everyone that we dealt with was extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. Thanks to Perona Farms we had our dream wedding. Many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they've ever been to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was the absolute most perfect place for our wedding. We wanted something that could be outdoors, was a bit rustic, but still had that polished, chic look. Perona farms exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by everyone there we knew that this place was something special. Jonathan was a pleasure to work with and answered all of our questions instantly and put my crazy wedding concerns at ease. Perhaps the most important thing is that they were willing to work with and able to meet our budget. On our wedding day Kevin was a perfect maitre d. One of our guests surprised us with a beautiful painting and he instantly found an easel to display it. When our flowers were running late, Perona Farms was ready on hand to offer their house florist just incase our flowers didn't get there in time. Overall we couldn't have asked for anything better and we wouldn't change a thing. I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone. Not to mention their grounds are gorgeous and perfect for photos!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our ceremony and reception on The Barn at Perona Farms. From start to finish hands down the best possible choice ever. Out of all the venues, they were the most accommodating. Excellent value, great people, and an awesome venue, this is a must see!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jonathan was such a pleasure. He made sure everything was perfect for our wedding! We could not have asked for a better Maitre D, Courtney was the cherry on the cake! The grounds are beautiful and the food is devine! They truely did make our special day that much better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372337840598-avatar
Margie & Erik Padilla
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was a perfect place my husband and I choose to get married at. The service was great the staff was awesome esp. Ron he was just the most loving and professional person to work with. I am so pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amelia
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Everybody at Perona was amazing and we had the best time. Everyone that came said the food was amazing as was the staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We seriously had the most beautiful wedding at Perona Farms. The location was breath-taking, the food was delicious and the staff made the day even better. Ron, Becky and Emily were the reason why everything went so smoothly. We couldn't have done any of this without them. I am so thankful that we were able to have such as special day. Thank you all so much :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous venue, professional staff and excellent value. We had a great wedding and are very thankful to Ron, Becky and Kevin who did a wonderful job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheMrsQ
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Have your wedding at Perona Farms and you will not regret it! It was amazing. They were on top of every little detail. I dropped off my boxes of favors, etc. a few days before and the staff set everything up better than I could have imagined. The Maitre D was very attentive to making sure my husband and my drinks were always filled, and we had enough food, etc... even when we were cutting the cake, she ran over to my husband to give him his tux jacket to wear for the photo. All of the little things we didn't think of. We were able to relax and enjoy the night stress free. The food was also wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Ron and the entire team at Perona Farms with nothing but superb! They allowed us to be creative with the ceremony, the menu, and the main room. We made all of the centerpieces ourselves and Ron let me and my team in the day before and gave us carte blanche! I would recommend Perona to anyone who wants beauty, elegance, great food, and excellent service! Thanks again Perona!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306187712412-img1268
Audra
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect. Jonathan and his team were fantastic, and we could not have had a better time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Melissa
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish our wedding was perfect! Two of my cousins had their receptions here and we've had a few parties here, as well, so it made sense to check out Perona Farms first when looking for the perfect wedding venue. We booked it without looking at any other place! We even chose to have our ceremony on-site. The day of the wedding everything was perfect. Our ceremony coordinator took care of bringing the bouquets, boutinneres (spelling?), pin-ons and wristlets to those who were receiving them. That morning, it was extremely cloudy and windy, and cocktail hour was moved inside, but my guests didn't even know it was supposed to be outside. All they saw was the tons of food that kept coming out of the kitchen and some guests had told me they pigged out on all the food because it was so good and thought that because there was so much food they figured it was the main meal! They couldn't believe that was only cocktail hour!! The food during the reception was also amazing!! Our maitre 'd Kevin was awesome and extremely attentive. We ordered drinks right before we went around to greet our guests, and by the time we got back to our table, he took our drinks to have them redone because he didn't want us to drink old/warm beverages. And every time we needed a refill, it didn't take more than a minute to get another drink back to our table. He did a great job guiding the reception's events (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc.) and we had enough time to do everythign without being rushed or taking time away from the dance floor. Venetian hour was a hit with the guests, as well! They couldn't believe all the choices of dessert we had. My husband and i loved every minute of our wedding day and though the Perona Farms team made our day perfect in every way! Kevin even asked us what desserts we wanted to take home with us and packaged up everything we asked for! Choosing Perona Farms was the perfect choice for our perfect day!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I got married in the apple orchard in October 2012, and it was absolutely beautiful, and the food was DELISIOUS! Ron was the gentleman i was working with and he made my wedding planning really easy and was very paitent with me. He worked with me to make the price affordable. Over-all i have a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Ron and Perona Farms to any couple that are looking for an affordable venue and great service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a perfect place to marry, look no further! A relative recommended Perona Farms to us. Could not have been more satisfied. Every single detail was taken care of, as well as a few wedding day suprises that they added, which made for an even more perfect event. It's the little things that made me realize that we made the right choice. We had our ceremony outside at the gazebo, just in time to miss the rain and unfortunately had to have cocktail hour inside, which I was concerned about but it worked out absolutely fine. We had the reception in the Florentine Room. Our matire'd Kevin and coordinator Becky were always there...never had to search for them. They took care of EVERYTHING. The food was fabulous!! The vendors were set up in the perfect locations. We honestly got to enjoy every single moment of our wedding and it was extraodinary. Everyone had a great time, including my husband and I...there was nothing we had to deal with except say I do, eat , spend time with our guests and dance. Ron Francis knows his stuff too! With all the little details, he helped me with everything, and they have been doing this so long, all the information is spelled out in black and white. They ask EVERY question you wouldn't even think of. Perona Farms is a beautiful place with so many options, and very reasonably priced. We are so glad we chose Perona Farms!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Perona Farms was unforgettable. Not only is the venue beautiful, but the staff is amazing.

We fell in love with it when we went in for a tour and booked that date that afternoon!

The staff are very professional and very accomodating. We were particularly impressed with the food; both the quality and the quantity. I manage a restaurant and my husband went to culinary school, and not only was the food amazing, it was an amazing value for the price! They were prepared with suggested menus. However, we basically made our own. For example we said we would love to have butternut squash ravioli in a sage butter for appetizers and an an arugula salad with fresh pears and spiced nuts. Their response to any of our requests was "We can do that." and they did. Don't even get me started on the food for the cocktail hour! It was outrageous. More than you could even dream of getting to . . but some of the hilights were their smoked salmon which they are famous for, edible cocktails (For example, pineapple were pina colodas. So coo.l), and hibachi chef station.

Our maitre d' the night of the reception was exceptional. I have never felt so catered to. He came to ask me if I would like more coffee and when I told him I was too warm (from all the dancing I was doing) to have more coffe, he responded that he would adjust the thermostat immediately.

Also, the staff really does go above and beyond for you and it really feels like they care peronally about you. Embarrassingly, we forgot our marriage license at our hotel and realized about a half an hour before the ceremony! Someone from that staff went and retrieved it for us. They did so much to make our day stress free and the experience of a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323123636531-fbavatar2104526
Nicole
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Superior staff, food that our whole party was still talking about for weeks and Jonathan Harris our planner took our simple budget and still planned us a platinum wedding. My husband and I will recommend this venue to anyone! Oh will have a fantastic experience, no worries and feel like royalty regardless of budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for more with Perona Farms. From the moment we first met with them to take a tour up until the very last second of the receptions, Perona Farms has been a pleasure to work with. You get so much for the price, between food, service and grounds, everything was just perfect. I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding at Perona Farms was absolutely amazing. The service which Mark and the rest of the Perona Farms employees provided was phenomenal. Even when I was stranded outside the venue an hour and half after my reception was over because State Shuttle screwed up our shuttle service tremendously, Perona's employees were right there with me. I was even offered a ride from the employees to get us back to the hotel. Everyone has been raving about the food since September and my wedding was dream thanks to Perona's excellent service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I had an excellent experience the staff bent over backwards to make our day as special as possible. I couldn't not reccommend any other place over Perona Farms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Before I start talking about the service I have to say I am very anti wedding. My dream was to travel to an island with a few people and just do it. No fuss and married. My husband really wanted a wedding tho so I sucked it up, starting planning.
Perona Farms was the easiest choice I made. My go to guy was Ron and thank goodness because he was amazing... and he fit with my family perfectly. Oh and did I mention Perona Farms is STUNNING and takes your breath away... easy choice. Leading up to the wedding I did not need to call very much but anytime I did there was always someone to help and answer my crazy bride moment questions. Then the month before came and it was hectic and always something to do and again.. perona made it so easy. The day of the wedding i was calm and had a wonderful time. My photographer even said he had not seen such a calm bride in a long time. I think one of the big reasons was Perona Farms and Ron. I knew they had it covered and it helped that my venders were all so easy to work with. I arrived at Perona and Kevin met me at the door and took care of anything I needed and even things I did not know I needed.
To sum it up: LOVED the food, LOVED the service, LOVED the place, ADORED the people and so glad I decided to have a full blown wedding. Go take a look and if you choose them... you will not be dissapointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They were not only so helpful, the place is gorgeous,they were so accommodating, and my family and friends raved about the food and the service. They made sure everything went of without a hitch and I never worried about a single thing. The people who work there were so on top of things i didn't even realize they were refilling my glass all night. I wouldn't change a single thing about my venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was an amazing experience from the first time we stepped foot on the grounds. After touring this beautiful family-owned property we had no reason to look any further because this venue had everything that my fiancé and I were looking for for our New Jersey Vintage Summer wedding. Our dream wedding was 20 months in the making. Throughout that time the friendly staff, especially Tracey, was quite helpful with answering questions and doling out useful advice. With all the craziness that often goes into planning a wedding, we were comforted knowing that we had nothing to worry about with Perona Farms. Their kindness and attention to detail often put our minds at ease. They were always willing to go above and beyond for us and our guests. During the 20 months from when we signed our contract to when I actually walked down the aisle to be married, we visited Perona Farms on several occasions: Sunday Brunch ( which is amazing and we highly recommend) as well as a few meetings to go over menus etc. Each time, we were greeted jovially which made us more and more excited and happy to be getting married at Perona Farms. Perona Farms did an excellent job on both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding. On both days there were other parties going on simintanously, but you wouldn't know it because the staff seemed completely focused on our affair. Perona Farms staff made my fiancé and I, and our families feel like royalty. We only have great things to say about our experience there from the owners to the matre'ds and wait staff we owe them an enormous amount of gratitude. Beyond the amazing staff, the grounds are pristinely maintained and absolutely gorgeous. Perfect for an outdoor Jersey wedding. In addition, the food is fresh, gourmet, and delicious. Our guests are still raving about how great the food was. Especially the lobster appetizer, and the smoked salmon and Chateaubriand duet . I am pretty sure that I can go on and on for days about our Perona Farms experience, but I will just say that you will not be disappointed if you get married here. The times we spent here and the people we have met throughout this process will truly be cherished forever. We cannot wait to go back for a visit during Sunday Brunch and show the staff our wedding album. That's how much they and their establishment means to us. Thank you Perona Farms!
- Mr. & Mrs. Dufford
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such a beautiful wedding, both the ceremony and reception, at Perona Farms. Tracey and her staff made the day run smoothly and I never had to worry about a thing that day.

The ceremony was in the Terrace, which we loved with the gorgeous bushes and flowers surrounding the guests. Very intimate and idyllic for our vows.

Our reception was held outdoors, we had a cocktail reception. There was plenty of room for people to sit, the food to be served, and an open space for dancing. They even kept the side room open for the guests who wanted a break from the sun (and with my husband's Irish family, the room was well-used). We got so many compliments on the location and the food, I was happy that everyone had a great time!

Thank you Tracey and staff for everything! We enjoyed ourselves immensely!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwares218
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so pleased with the wedding that we had at Perona. The maitre d, Courtney, was wonderful. She was taking care of our every need as well as our parents every need. Ron, our event coordinator, was back and forth with me through phone calls and emails for anything and everything we needed. He set us up with Becky, the ceremony coordinator, a few days before the wedding and she was amazing, as well! I truly could not have asked for a better group of people! I also yelled at Courtney and the waiters and told them to come dance with us! I had a wonderful time and can only hope that I attend a wedding there as a guest, myself! Thank you everyone at Perona!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
You seriously cannot go wrong with Perona Farms as your venue. Ron Francis and his team went above and beyond every single step of the way, and made my husband and I feel as comfortable and relaxed about the whole wedding as possible! Not once did I worry that some possibility wasn't prepared for, and they were always lovely, warm, and welcoming when we came by or had questions. The venue itself is just beautiful--clean, well-maintained, and picturesque. And as for the food--I don't care if you're in some fancy NYC loft with a celebrity chef at the head of your catering team, and you're paying $500/plate, you will not eat anything more delicious than the food served at Perona Farms. Six months later, my guests are STILL talking about it! And you won't be paying through the nose, either. Ron was really great with making sure we got the most bang for our buck, helping up to choose from Perona's numerous options to put together an event that was really "us", and still within our budget. Our day-of coordinator not only kept me calm, but made sure everything happened on-schedule and that nothing (and no-one) was out of place or missing! Perona Farms has my eternal gratitude for the wonderful, wonderful job they did with our big day, and I cannot wait to stop by for one of their Sunday brunches soon!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1344887724414-xmascard
Mrs. Restaino
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Within being at Perona Farms for just 3 minutes, my husband and I knew that was our Venue! Then after seeing the menu options we were SOLD! The manager Ron was on top of everything and our Maitre d' Aggie was amazing! I wish our wedding was in warmer weather, their grounds are beautiful! But we did get our picture on the grand staircase! I still have family and friends raving about all the food! I would highly recommend Perona Farms!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding reception at Perona Farms was the easiest decision that we made. Tracy, Mark and their staff were superior. The food, thanks to Kirk, was over the top. Everyone commented on the outstanding choices, the quality of the food and the amazing and attentive wait staff. Perona Farms was the perfect choice in making my wedding the perfect day for me, my husband and my family. I wish we could do it all over again, because I had so much fun.

Megan
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289273870926-102dsc9518
Alisson
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful day wedding at Perona Farms with a delicious buffet. Working with Jonathan was extremely easy and I would recommend this venue to anyone. They certainly know what they are doing and the experience was enjoyable for everyone. I was nervous at first about having a buffet because I didnt want our guests to have to stand in a line to get their food. I'm glad I left it up to the professionals - there wasn't a line, it was extremely well organized, and there was plenty of food and drinks for everyone. We received a decent price for having our wedding during the day and serving a buffet lunch. We also got a million comments on the cocktail hour and the food we selected for it. The only thing I was disappointed with was that we didnt get our crepe or salmon station, which we were supposed to have. There was some kind of mix up during the planning. But, I was the only one that noticed because Perona's salmon is my favorite thing they have! All of our guests were extremely content and really enjoyed themselves. The wait staff was phenomenal - very courteous, professional, accommodating, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was amazing throughout the entire wedding experience. We worked with Tracey and she was responsive, professional, warm and accommodating every step of the way. She told us to put our trust in the venue and that they would handle everything smoothly from the moment that the festivities kicked off, and she was absolutely right. Thanks to her and the staff at Perona, my husband and I had the best night of our lives. Also, the food was excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was the perfect venue to host our wedding. The staff, food, and grounds were incredible and we could not have asked for more. They worked diligently to make sure all our requests were met and were extremely helpful through the entire planning process. We received so many compliments from our guests on how great the wedding was, how much fun they had, and how amazing the food was. I would absolutely recommend Perona Farms to any bride and groom looking to have a wonderful wedding planning experience and unbelievely great wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1273591564221-prop
Danielle
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment my husband and I decided to go with Perona Farms as our ceremony and reception venue, we knew we made the right decision. We worked with Jonathan who was always available to answer any questions or concerns we had, and was completely reasonable with every request we made. The day of, everyone was eager to help and extremely accommodating - we didn't have to worry about anything as it was all taken care of for us, which was great.

The ceremony was simple and beautiful, and everyone couldn't believe how delicious ALL of the food was.

We couldn't have imagined the day any better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1269567495305-img0777
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with Perona when we first visited and kept comparing other venues to it. Everything about our experience was fabulous! Mark ensured that everything ran smoothly, the ceremony had to be held inside due to rain and although I was disappointed that it couldn't be outside, our guests were impressed by the elegant procession down the staircase. We had no issues with planning or executing our wedding with Perona and I would highly recommend it to future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE!! I do not have ONE bad thing to say about this Venue. My husband and I met with Theresa and she was absolutely wonderful. She answered whatever questions I had and helped me with whatever I needed in such a pleasant and happy manner. The food was delicious - my family could not stop talking about the cocktail hour. Our Maitre'D was wonderful and super attentive to whatever my husband or I needed. It was such a wonderful experience. They say your Wedding Day is supposed to be one of the happiest days of your life and it definitely was for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Persona Farms was an amazing reception! Food was so incredible!!! The people were extremely helpful! Jonathan H. handled all the wedding business and was extremely helpful and just a pleasure to work with!!! The wedding servers were polite and actually served My husband and I some food as we walked around to greet people! They made sure we enjoyed our day! Its was truly an amazing experience. Perona Farms accomplished the wedding of my dreams! 10******** stars!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sage
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms did an amazing job on my wedding. From the ceremony to the brunch reception everything was perfect! The food is the best! My guests kept commenting on how good the food was. Jonathan was very helpful and professional. 5 Stars all the way!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Lieanne
Wedding:
10/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Jonathan at Perona was an amazing experience. He was always accessible and provided us with all of the support we needed. Our ceremony started at 10:30 and at 11:00 we had an amazing brunch buffet. The food was fresh and piping hot... Light and fluffy pancakes and yummy freshly fried donuts. I couldn\'t ask for a better experience! Everything was set up beautifully, the favors and coloring boos we had for the kids were set up with such care...Jonathan also made sure out fingerprint tree was set up where everyone could see it. I cant say enough great things about them! I highly recommend Perona!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aleksandra
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was AMAZING to us. .The place is just beautiful and the staff was amazing. When we were reading reviews for our wedding we always laughed that everyone talks about the food but the food was TRULY amazing. We had so much food at our cocktail hour that I didn't even have a chance to try everything. The maitra'd was great and she helped us in every way that she could. If I was to do my wedding all over again I would definitely pick Perona Farms again.

All my family was out of town and I didn't have anyone help me set the place up but Perona Farms does everything for you. All you have to do is show them how everything goes and they set everything up for you. That was a HUGE burden off my chest.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible day for our wedding! Jonathan from Perona made sure that everything we had wanted for our special day was perfect! The food was incredible, the service was great and the special touches made our wedding exactly what we had wanted. Thank you Perona Farms and your entire staff for our lovely wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSkacel
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and the whole perona farms clan was WONDERFUL to work with. Their food was amazing, the grounds were beautiful. Kevin our matre' d was great! I do not have any complaints about perona farms. I would recommend them to anyone. Mark the owner called our hotel for us at the end of the night because our shuttle was late. They are all just wonderful there. Marley and the woman working with her helped guide a flawless ceremony. UNBELIEVABLE! PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT place for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lolasnyder
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was so very easy to work with. They were able to take our budget and actually work with it. So many other venues do not do that. Perona Farms is a very family friendly run business. They really took the time to work with my husband as well as my parents who were a huge part of our special day. One thing that stood out about Perona the most was the food. The food was beyond delicious. They use the jersey fresh program and the freshest in season ingredients. All of our guests raved about the food and many of them said it was the best wedding they have ever atteneded. The food was a big part of their commentary. Many guests felt that cocktail hour was the dinner with 5 hot dishes, 5 cold, 12 passed appetizers, and three speciatlyy chef stations that we got to choose, and edible cocktails for a unique twist. They coudnl't believe when they came into the Florentine Ballroom that they got a four course meal with lobster and filet mignon. One thing also that Perona does is give you a recommended menu but than lets you create and add any personal recipes and their chefs will incorporate that as well. My husband is a butcher and he really wanted to pick a venue where food was a major component to our special day. Perona Farms was great in all respects but the food was outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ycapote
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Words cannot descibe how fabulous this place is and how gorgeous. It was about an hour away from home but it was well worth it. All my guests were in aww. The food was great and the service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1234895756921-dsc00533
anw7
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was like a dream come true for our reception. It is one of the most beautiful places I have seen and the service was immaculate. Jonathan coordinated a wonderful wedding and always worked with our military schedule. People are still talking about how beautiful and fun everything was and how amazing the food was. I highly recommend them for any wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was amazing. We worked with Jonathan and he ensured everything was perfect for our special day. Always quick to email us and call us back. The food was outstanding. Many of our guests told us that the food was the best they've ever had at a wedding. During the wedding, the matre di met our every request. We missed portions of cocktail hour due to photos, and he quickly put together a plate of many of the passed hor's d'ouvres. They were excellent.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVED Perona Farms. Ever since I was little, I wanted my wedding to be at The Tides ... but, I wanted to check out other places as well. When I saw th lake with the bridge I fell in love with it! I loved taking pictures on the bridge!!!!
The food was amazing - we had the duet plate. filet & lobster.
Everyone was helpful, yet not pushy.
Highly reccomend Perona!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
THE BEST WEDDING RECEPTION VENUE EVER!!!!

Our wedding planner Andy recommended Perona Farms, and I was VERY IMPRESSED. It was like a dream coming true in my very own eyes.

The service was professional, and the food was outstanding. Even though we had some vegetarian guests, Perona Farms took care of that. I highly recommend them.

I might get re-married just to come here again! (Haha, just kidding!)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
turtle3808
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a great time at our wedding at Perona Farms. When we were looking at venues (for both ceremony and reception), we realized that we just kept comparing everything to Perona Farms, so that's where we booked. It is a great location for pictures as well, which was important since we wanted to keep everything in one place as much as possible.

Everyone we dealt with there was very responsive and really on top of things. They communicated clearly what we needed to do when. We worked with Jonathan and overall had a great experience. He was helpful in making suggestions when we were being wishy washy about things.

There were tons of menu options to choose from, and everyone at the wedding raved about the food - both the quantity and quality. They were especially sensitive to providing tasty vegetarian options too (I and a number of friends & family are veg) - very willing to work things out with us. My husband's parents only eat plain food (don't ask) and Perona Farms was totally willing to make 2 special plates just for them. I only wish I'd gotten to eat more of the food!! We got a taste of the chefs' work by going to the Sunday brunch at Perona Farms - they gave us comps for 2, and we brought my parents and his mother. But Jonathan was there while we wandered around during bruch, and was kind enough to comp all 5 of us! That just the kind of attention that is typical of Perona Farms. Our parents all loved the food and were excited about what the wedding food would be after that.

I had been a little wary of just picking a cake out of a book without ever tasting anything. We picked one of the standardized designs, which they allowed us to customize by making some of the stripes on it blue to go with our colors. I have to tell you, my worry about the cake was totally unfounded because it was one of the best cakes I've ever had! When we cut the cake and my husband fed me a bite, I actually asked for more :) And he keeps asking if we can eat the top layer now and not wait for our 1st anniversary.

All the staff there really took care of us, the facility is lovely, and they really aim to please. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
We had my daugher's "organic/local" wedding at Perona Farms two weeks ago. I was amazed at the level of attention we were afforded, given the unsual food requests we had. My daughter wanted only locally grown, organic food served, and so it was. Mark (one of the owners) went out of his way to work with us to source all of the food from local farms . "Jersey Fresh" was theme of the day. The chef developed new receipes for us, and created a cocktail hour and dinner that my guests are still raving about 2 weeks later. They have all said it was the BEST food they ever had at a wedding, bar none. No ony that, but the service was impeccable. If you are looking for a wedding venue where you can have organic/locally sourced food and are treated like family, I cannot recommend Perona Farms more highly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding was in the beginning of October 2009. It was amazing - Mark allowed me to come in at 11am with all my girls and get ready stress-free! The decor was breathtaking and the presentation was better than I could have imagined. If you've never tried their food - you should really go to their Sunday brunch - it's delicious. Every course at the reception was mouthwatering. I highly recommend Perona Farms for your wedding - you will have so many options to customize your perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneemarie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms helped to make our wedding perfect! The food was amazing and the service was professional. They have been doing weddings for decades and it shows. They were able to handle special requests and it was not a problem that we had several vegetarian guests, including the bride. They even pureed my 92 year-old great aunts dinner! I would recommend Perona Farms for your special event and also for their Sunday brunch!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrskate
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was excellent. From the beginning, Tracey was very helpful and responsive. Every request that we made was accomodated (from chaning the cake design late in the game to adding on menu items they don't normally offer) and they were great about making sure our guests with diet restrictions had plenty of choices.

The food was great and the entire reception ran smoothly thanks to the Perona staff that treated us like family. Tracey even had the bartender whip up her Grandmother's secret cure to an upset stomach when I showed up a little car-sick from the limo.

I really can't say enough good things about how we were treated and how much we enjoyed the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KHojnicki
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Perona Farms and couldnt have been happier with the level of service we received. Everyone commented on how beautiful the property was and the professionalism of the staff. The kitchen was very flexible with menus and being flexible the day of the wedding with what people wanted to eat. The staff worked great with our outside vendors, coordinating with the DJ for the order of events throughout the reception and the florist who came in to decorate the tables and our cake. The value was great because we were able to get a full cocktail hour, three course meal, cake and open bar for the entire time for a reasonable price compared to other venues in the area and we also were able to adjust the cost for people under 21 who would not be using the open bar and children (we had them served chicken nuggets insead of a beef and chicken duet ). I would recommend Perona Farms to anyone who is looking for a fabulous reception site in the North Jersey area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CM1206
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was simply amazing. They went above and beyond my expectations. Everything was beautiful and the food was delicious. I was blown away by the service and the food. I more than highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agossar
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply excellent. Food was outstanding. Would definitely recommend to future couples!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Weddings and everything that go with them are expensive, no doubt, but the money we spent at Perona Farms was worth every cent. At that point, they were VERY reasonable for everything we got and the quality of their products and services. I know people who paid twice as much and didn't get food as delicious as the food they served or sevice providers that were so caring and meticulous to detail. People are still saying it was the most delicious food they had at a wedding (over a month later). They served a wonderful cocktail hour, provided an open bar (included) and a seated dinner (they also had a buffet dinner option). And it was nice that the venue had options for different indoor and outdoor ceremonies. Besides all of this, Tracy, our coordinator (one of the owners) was unsurpassed in her customer service. She provided sensible ideas, answered all questions courteously, and went out of her way to make sure everyone was happy. Our Maitre'd, Anthony, was also top-notch and there for us every step on our big day. Even when our reverend was an hour late (!) Tracy got on the phone and started the search for a new officiant (thankfully he ended up showing!). In my opinion, you can't get any better.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Perona Farms was the best! We had our wedding on 5/3/2008 in the Florentine Room. Alison Carlson was super helpful and made sure that every single detail was taken care of! The food was amazing and the cocktail hour selections were suberb! What we really like was how we were able to really customize the menu from the cocktail hour to the dessert. Perona farms is not your typical cookie cutter catering hall. They give you so many choices that the possibilites are really endless! Also a VERY good value- and beautiful grounds.
Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wendyfitz
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
They were FABULOUS! I have never received such wonderful service as I did here. I felt like a princess and they treated not only my husband and I like royalty but our guests couldn't say enough kind things about the service and the FOOD!!!!!!!! They even worked with us to create an original appetizer for no additional charge!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
7/20/2007
5.0/5.0
I LOVED PERONA FARMS! Alison Carlson was my cooridnator and she was outstanding! I was your typical bride, I was so excited I kept wanting to plan and she would pick up the phone and be like "honey there is really nothing to do yet, I'll call you" She was so great, she knew the vision I wanted for my special day. When the day came everything was done above and beyond my expectations. The room was BEAUTIFUL! I had my wedding in the Venetian Room. Our MaitreDe's name was Dan and he was wonderful! Right on top of everything. I could not have imagined a better place to have my wedding reception then at Perona Farms, It was simply magical!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a more perfect venue for our wedding, the establishment is beautiful, the food exquisite, the staff friendly and professional.

Our Director of Catering, Ron, was outstanding. He walked us though every step with with grace, patience, and understanding.

Courtney our Maitre d left us wanting for nothing, she was great.

Becky our Wedding Coordinator did an outstanding job of managing the details of the day.

Susan our Head Table Server took care of all our needs, no one wanted for anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
4/27/2014
4.9/5.0
My daughter had her wedding in the newly renovated barn facility at Perona Farms. While I was a skeptic to the potential of the space I went along with it. Yes there are 6 individual indoor bathrooms. The event was spactacular. The food was great and as family style service there was plenty of food to go around. The staff was very helpful throughout the process helping us keep the event in budget. I was so impressed with the organization and customer service I opted to have the bridal shower at Perona Farms in the main building at their Sunday brunch. We had a private room with staff dedicated just to us. I can not say enough great things about Perona Farms.
The only negative about the barn is that if you are planning to be married on the premises dont plan on being able to do your rehearsal the night before your ceremony on the weekend as the venue is booked solid.
The feedback from our guest was exceptional
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Perona. We choose the venue primarily because of the outdoor ceremony options, but also because we thought the food was very good (we tried it before the wedding). We also thought the prices were reasonable, considering other research we did on venues in NJ.

We worked with Jonathan Harris to coordinate everything. He was responsive with our emails, since we live in a different state and coordinate lots of details by email. Jonathan was easy to work with, pleasant and very helpful.

The big day went off without a hitch (at least on Perona's part). The ceremony and reception set-up was great. The coordination between of host, maître'd and other staff was smooth. There were no surprises!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MegGorman
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding last month at Perona and it was a smashing success...
Ron was a huge help, particularly in the crushing brutal last week when it seems everything needs to get done!
My "wedding planner" went essentially MIA and Ron just picked up the tasks and made sure everything was perfect!
He helped get my 3 teenage sons ready for the ceremony (runner and walking me down the aisle). And he and his assistant soothed my nerves when it was time to walk down the aisle.
The food was just amazing... compliments from everyone! The wait staff was terrific and even a bit fun!
Just a great day all together... Thank you Ron and staff...
Megan and John
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
curlyfry25
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Perona Farms is a beautiful location for a wedding, the staff was very helpful and everything ran smoothly. The food was delicious and they were very accomadating to a couple of our picky eaters. I wouldn't have changed a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
The moment I saw this venue I knew it was exactly what I've always dreamt of. It had several outside ceremony areas a outside cocktail hour area and a beautiful reception area. What made it even better is the staff, this is a family owned business and each person make you feel like you're part of their family. They were flexible with our requests and went above and beyond to make our day super special. The icing on the cake is that we were able to have fireworks right on the grounds. Truly a perfect ending to a perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luci
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Definitely a good place to do your wedding. The place is beautiful, great food, cost is reasonable and service is great. My guests loved it and everybody was satisfied. They are organized and helpful. I'd definitely work with them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet Olchowicz
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.9/5.0
We were extremely happy with our Venue Selection, Perona Farms. Although I was a bit hesitant to consider the venue because of the name, once I stepped into the banquet rooms my reservations completely diminished. The banquet coordinators Alison and Kate were very professional, flexible, and responded to all of our requests. Our guests all commented on how delicious the food at the cocktail hour and dinner was. There are so many places onsite for gorgeous photo opts.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had our dream wedding at The Barn at Perona Farms. Everything was amazing! The day went ridiculously fast and there are a lot of things that we wished we had had time to do that day, like eat anything at cocktail hour and we wished we had had extra time for pictures, but from what everyone said, the food was great! The family style dinner was awesome and everyone loved the uplighting in the reception room. Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Loved my wedding at Perona! They were very accommodating and worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
12/12/2012
4.8/5.0
We worked with Ron and Becky. We had good experiences with both of them however their positions seemed to overlap and I'm not quite sure why we needed both of their services. Perona speciializes in weddings and their expertise makes for a flawless wedding day. We were thrilled that everything was taken care of and our only job was to get around to visit with our guests and to have a great time. Ron was also available for us when we had some difficulty with one of the vendors that they had recommended. He was able to solve the problem and make it right for us. Overall, they are top-notch and highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Korene
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
I truly believe that Perona Farms was the key to our wonderful wedding. The grounds are fabulous, the food is unbelievable, and the staff is beyond professional. I am trying to convince my parents to have their 50th wedding anniversary party there!

Special recognition goes out to Alison (our manager) and Anthony (the captain), who made it all look easy. We didn't have to do a thing on the wedding day except enjoy ourselves (and we did).
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/17/2005
4.7/5.0
Perona Farms is a beautiful venue for a wedding! The orchard, and Emil's island across the street from the banquet hall are a gorgeous setting for photos. Our wedding was in the summer, but the orchard displays beautiful fall colors as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were ready for anything. For example, one of the straps of my dress broke while I was getting out of the limo, and our maitre d' was gone for about 30 seconds before returning with a safety pin!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luisa
Wedding:
11/27/2013
4.6/5.0
I got married this past month at Perona Farms I was very happy with their overall service. The food was delicious and the owner Mark did an amazing job! Christine was great with every single detail the day of the wedding. The event planner was not the greatest, we went for rehearsal the night before the wedding and we planned everything with Mark, however it looks like there was no communication between the two and on the day of my wedding while I was taking pictures she was asking me in which order did the bridal party go. Which in my mind was already taken care of the night before, everything else was spectacular. Thank you Mark and Perona Farms for making our day magical!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/30/2014
4.5/5.0
We just got married at Perona on May 30th and we absolutely loved the venue! the food was incredible and all my guests were struck by how great the barn looks. its rustic without trying too hard and can accommodate a variety of tastes, as well as it makes for incredible photos! we didn't even use flowers during the ceremony because the backdrop of the barn alone was enough. my only reservation would be that if you do not me to minimum guess requirement that there is not much that can be done; you are still required to pay for the minimum number of guests even if your guest list is half that number. that was the only drawback of Perona farms and the staff made up for it by there attentiveness and their desire to make everything go right on that special day. everyone was telling me how cool the wedding venue was and it was well worth the trip. Kevin the maitre'd was incredible and brought us our drinks and anything we needed before we even new we needed it. I will be recommending Perona farms over and over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.5/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Barn venue. Almost everyone that attended told us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to not only because of the scenery but the service.

We booked the wedding venue sight unseen, and were told that we would only be the 13-14th wedding since the venue was brand new. Naturally this was kind of nerve wracking at the time (we didn't know the layout of the venue), and while I had wished for better communication about certain details at times, the day before and the day of made up for it. It was such a pleasure working with Becky for the rehearsal. She is so sweet, flexible, and organized. She put everyone at ease the day before and of. The staff at Perona (Emily was our Maitre'd) was phenomenal. Everything was spotless from the grounds outside to the floor to the tables. Emily and the staff were very intuitive, friendly, accommodating, and almost invisible (until you needed something!). It was such a beautiful and seamless day. In terms of food (family style in the barn, stations at the cocktail hour) people could not stop talking about the quality, volume, and creativity that went into the menu. People were so impressed (including us!). In fact, the main reason that we had even looked at Perona was because of another wedding that we went to there.

Overall: it was such a great experience and I wouldn't change one thing. The barn is so unique and the venue in general is spectacular. Ron, Becky, and Emily went above and beyond to give us the best day of our lives. Thanks to them, people will be talking about it for months!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.5/5.0
We worked with Jonathan and he was very helpful and flexible. The only issue we had was that at the time of reception the food was served almost an hour later than we wanted it to. But this is due to misunderstanding and not because it was not ready. So just make sure you go over each and every little thing with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.4/5.0
Overall, I loved having our wedding ceremony & reception at Perona Farms. I hope I get invited to a wedding there, because my guests had an amazing time (the day flew by for me; I wish I could have spent a few more hours there). The fee for the ceremony is a bit much compared to other venues, but our ceremony was perfect. I worked with Tracey, and she was INCREDIBLE!!!!!! I can't say enough of how professional and accomidating she was. You can tell she truly cares about her business and making sure the service is great. I changed a piece of my contract early on and did have one problem. I was told I had the venue all day, but I found out after our invites went out that there was a wedding immediately before ours (they ended at 5, we started at 5). It led to some melt downs, but in the end, my other vendors really pulled through with Perona to ensure our wedding went on without a hitch. Lesson learned: get everything in writing on a contract and go with your gut! My gut told me to back it up an hour when we made the change; if I had done that everything would have been fine. Finally, now that I have the pictures back, I cannot GUSH enough about how beautiful the grounds are! We have so many beautiful pictures with so many gorgeous backdrops that I already know that I need to pinch pennies to purchase all of those prints. People are shocked when I tell them we got all of those pictures at our venue--no need to drive around all day taking pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1373237794819-avatar
Mayra
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.2/5.0
Everything about Perona Farms i loved. from the food to the staff. Would i have my wedding again there? Yes! Mainly because the staff was just over the top kind. (Kevin HE ROCKS!!)

My main issue was the fact that if there are other weddings there, you have to deal with other photographers & BRIDEZILLAS and boy was that not fun!!!

We were rushed and had alot of our spots taken by other wedding parties. That did annoy me especially since we wanted to enjoy our wedding and not have to take the whole day taking pictures…but it is what it is.

Also if you have any valuables do take them with you! I made the mistake of leaving some rented stuff ( a huge mascot head) and well we never found it ($250 fee i lost on!)... Granted this was NOT the venues fault, BUt they put everyones stuff (so all three weddings) in the same storage place, so could another wedding party taken our stuff? Maybe! We did ask the venue to help us out and they did say they were going to look at the cameras, we later received and email that they didnt have cameras outside….i answered the email and three weeks later i havent heard from them.


So all in all, the imperfections cant take away from the quality of service and value from Perona Farms, while not all was perfect, they did the best to make my wedding the best it could be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
9/26/2008
4.2/5.0
I loved Perona Farms! We fell in love with it as soon as we saw it. We had a set back and were stuck inside due to the rain, which was a shame because I was the most excited about the outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour, but they still gave us an amazing night. The maitr'd was incredible! I think his name was Dave or Dan, that whole night is a little fuzzy. He was helpful with everything, I never had to get something myself, he was always there to help. but he wasn't overbearing at all... It was a pleasure to have him as our maitr'd. The food was excellent! It is the one thing that people cannot stop talking about. All of the food and the choices they had were top of the line. The servers were attentitive and the bartender was practically made part of the family! The only thing I would say that wasn't excellent was the response on the banquet managers. I worked with 2 different people during the process and there were many times when I waited days for a reply to my email. My emails did get answers though, and the managers were friendly and great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/19/2014
3.8/5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful wedding at Perona. The day of was flawless. The food was great, the service was excellent, and our maitre'd Kevin was phenomenal. The reason the star rating isn't as high as that would suggest is because of the behind-the-scene service leading up to the event. Our rep left Perona after we booked, and some things fell through the cracks. For a while we thought we might not have a wedding cake because they forgot to reach out to us for a specific meeting that we didn't know we were supposed to have. (We booked a year in advance and were told they'd reach out when it was time to do food, etc.) There were also discrepancies in the menu that we were initially told we could have vs. what the new rep wanted to let us do, and there was no tasting. There was some frustration on our end and the new rep wasn't a great communicator which didn't help. Everything turned out fine, but I'm not sure we'd have gone with them now.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Kathy
Wedding:
9/2/2012
3.8/5.0
I am the mother of the groom,and was very disappointed with the professionlism of Mark, first of all we booked what was called the Venetian room which was beautifully made up to look like old Italy with vines growing up the walls and ceiling,so my son and fiance decided to go with a wine inspired wedding and set the whole decor of the wedding around that room. Two weeks before the wedding when they went to finalize the menu Mark told them "Oh by the way we painted the room" my son was in shock and the next day his fiance e-mailed Mark about it and he was very rude, and said well you liked it when you saw it. Yeah, but, that was not the room they booked and were not offered any kind of compensation. Mark was also rude to their DJ,he asked him what all this crap was he was bringing in and would'nt let him in early to set up.Overall the place is beautiful, the food amazing,the service a little to good, you had to guard you drinks and plates, cause as soon as you got up to dance you came back and it was gone. The grounds are beautiful, but, when we went out to the orchard for pictures there was so much deer poop, some of the girls got it on they're dresses. The ceremony went beautifully, had a little rain, but thats supposed to be good luck. For that reason cocktail hour had to be moved inside and it was so crowded you had to stand and eat. Finally people went outside and we had to get someone to come wipe off the chairs. I would recommend this venue, but, I recommend you don't deal with Mark, he does'nt seem to have the passion for it his parents did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/23/2012
3.4/5.0
Perona Farms is a beautiful palce to have a wedding and their food is out of this world! However beware becasue they have septic problems. I smelt something funny when we were in the bridal suite and then when we had our ceremony my suspision was confirmed. I was mortified when I was at the alter and all I could smell is septic. It was sooo unfortunate.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2013
3.0/5.0
I gave Perona Farms a mixed review for a few different reasons.
First, let me say that the staff I had working on the day of my wedding was superb and the food was well prepared. I had Aggie as my Maitre'd and she was on top of everything in terms of coordinating us having time to eat, bustle my dress, and jumped right in between the photographer and the dj when they were at odds about the timing of certain events. She was phenomenal and the wait staff were very attentive. Definitely make time for the cocktail hour because I heard from all our guests that it was amazing. (not keeping on schedule was one of my big regrets) Perona has great scenery to take photos; all of ours looked amazing.
Secondly, I will say that the catering manager we were stuck working with, Ron, was absolutely terrible. If this place didn't have such a good reputation I would have given up my deposit almost 5 different times. He was completely awful to work with, terrible attitude, unwilling to discuss things, compromise on anything and would not admit when he was wrong. He has not an ounce of salesmanship in his body. There was no flexibility with the cocktail hour or dinner menu and he had a very "this is what we have, take it or leave it" attitude. How he is the face of Perona I will never know.
In terms of planning numbers, he also oversells on the number of people you can fit into the room comfortably. I was in the smaller Venetian room and they say the max is 150but 125 felt tight.
In terms of other weddings I have seen, other than the scenery, they do not offer much that is very special from other venues. There are outdated rooms above the venue for the bridal party if you want but I tried to minimize my time up there except to use the bathroom and bustle the dress. There is no separate cocktail hour for the bridal party like some other places have. No uplighting.
Don't get me wrong, it wound up being a great night but the hastle to get there was nearly not worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
8/31/2003
2.5/5.0
Being a wedding professional, I felt the responsibility to review our vendors. We were married here years ago and the outdoor space is Beautiful. This is why we chose this venue. Other than that, the food was average and the service was mediocre. For example, we are vegetarian and they served us meat (i guess they didn't make any notes of that)...also overpriced. We had a beautiful ceremony outdoors and cocktail too...indoors was just OK and they did tell us they could fit 350 in the florentine room, but with our 250 guests, it was very tight and crowded. We worked with Ron & Tracey at the time and Ron was a bit rude and difficult, Tracey was very pleasant and helpful. Overall, I would say it was an average venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bengelhardt
Wedding:
4/16/2011
0.5/5.0
I had my wedding at one of The Knot's Editors' Pick for Best Wedding 2011, Perona Farms, this month and there were some real great points but also disappointments and devastation. The menu was customizable and had a wide variety to pick from with delicious options made from locally grown product. The food was excellent and the majority of the wait staff was very friendly. Jonathan was extremely helpful but limited in what he could and could not approve. He described himself as the ultimate middle man. I did have the misfortune of dealing with one of the owners, Wade, directly during the final planning stage and strongly recommend avoiding any contact with him. Wade made us feel like he did not care about our wedding, it was not a priority at all but another day at the job.
We planned a beautiful outdoor garden ceremony and patio cocktail hour but unfortunately on the wedding day it was raining, and the ceremony and cocktail hour were moved indoors. The original ceremony site might have been beautiful but the replacement room was very unimpressive. We would have loved to have used the beautiful staircase but there was another wedding ending at the same time mine was beginning and the staircase was blocked. Perona had three weddings booked on the same day which made pictures around the facility very difficult. Another problem with the overlapping weddings was that most of my guest used the entrance closest to the parking lot, which lead them to the wedding that was ending, instead of my wedding. I assumed that Perona would have a doorman or greeter to direct guest to the proper wedding but they did not, and the signage directing guest in the right direction was inadequate. I mentioned my concern to Jonathan and he said he would handle it, but I still had guests who were lost and missed portions of the ceremony. The cocktail hour was amazing except the much anticipated alcohol infused fruit was delicious but only one tray was sent out, and it didn’t make it past the entrance of the room. My wife had to ask if they were even served, and had a second tray brought out for her to at least try. Why wouldn’t the servers make it a point to offer everything to the bride and groom. The maître de was very sweet but seemed unable to run the room and not prepared for the trouble to come during dinner.
Again the cuisine during dinner was exceptional but the heavy rain caused the roof to leak so badly that wet ceiling tiles came crashing down; one landed on a guest during dinner and the staff removed the remainder of another broken ceiling tile and would have dropped insulation on the flower girl, if not for another guest pulling her out of the way. The carpet was soaking wet, with no effort from the staff to soak up the water most of the women left their shoes on all night (these are the fun wedding stories that I was told by several guest). As soon as I realized what was going on I found the maître de and she seemed very out of her element. I asked her if Wade and/or Jonathan were aware of trouble, she respond “No but Marc is aware.”, and she would make sure Wade and Jonathan were made aware in the morning. I had not met Marc so I had to ask who he was. Marc was another owner but neither Marc nor any other owner came to see if my guest was ok, even after I made clear to the maître de that one of my guests was hit by the falling ceiling tile. The maître de seemed more concerned with making sure everything ran on her schedule. She did this job too well because the event seemed to end shortly after ten instead of shortly before eleven, which is when it was supposed to end.
It has now been almost two weeks from wedding and I have yet to be contact by Marc, Wade, or Jonathan. The only contact that I have had with Perona was a standardized letter of thank you that came yesterday; it did not mention any of the troubles from the wedding night and was signed by yet another owner, Tracy. Overall the food was out of this world, but not worth all the other problems. Perona Farms seems to be the ideal venue with its in-door and out-door facilities, but the places runs more like a wedding mill, booking as many weddings in one day as possible. When planning, I thought Perona was perfect because if it was to rain on the wedding day we would be prepared but the leaky ceiling and falling ceiling tiles were unimaginable. One leak would have been tolerable but the multitude of leaks and the severity of damage shows that there is poor to no up keep of this beautiful facility. I would strongly recommend NOT scheduling your event there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
350 Andover-Sparta Road, Andover, NJ 07821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Perona Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo