130x130 sq 1381187833179 twins

Perrone Bros. Entertainment

Yonkers , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Yonkers, NY 10704 US (map)

PHONE

914-237-5214

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Perrone Bros. Entertainment is a full-service entertainment company that provides music for private events throughout the New York area. Founded in the year 2000 by twin brothers Thomas... Read more
Perrone Bros. Entertainment is a full-service entertainment company that provides music for private events throughout the New York area. Founded in the year 2000 by twin brothers Thomas and Anthony, PBE has quickly earned a reputation for providing superior talent along with the highest level of professionalism and attention to client service. The brothers have over 20 years experience as professional musicians and in that time they have made it a priority to work with only the most outstanding entertainers.

In addition to exciting Jazz bands, elegant Classical ensembles, unique specialty groups, skilled mixing DJs and charismatic MCs, PBE proudly offers Naked Soul -- a high energy 10-piece dance band fronted by the Perrone brothers themselves. This incredible ensemble features gifted musicians who have worked with some of the most celebrated artists of our time. These celebrities include Santana, Rob Thomas, Pink, Ke$ha, Shakira, John Legend, Matchbox 20, P. Diddy, Alicia Keys, Usher, Mary J. Blige, Jay-Z, Kylie Minogue, Chaka Kahn, Patti LaBelle, Gloria Gaynor, Vicki Sue Robinson, Ray Charles, Gladys Knight, Grover Washington Jr., Jose Feliciano, Arturo Sandoval, Wynton Marsalis, Chick Corea, Spyro Gyra, Roy Ayers, Doobie Brothers, The Saturday Night Live Band and more!

When working with PBE, you’ll find experienced performers who possess a vast knowledge of music as well as an intimate understanding of the impact that music will make at your special event. Whether you’re in need of a string quartet for your wedding ceremony, jazz trio for your cocktail hour, high-energy dance band for your reception, or DJ package for your bar/bat mitzvah, PBE brings the exciting entertainment that is always just right for your event! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1283963467442 img9321b
130x130 sq 1381186453913 img9323b
130x130 sq 1381186445571 katdayb
130x130 sq 1381186474456 img9248b
130x130 sq 1381186519599 img9296b
130x130 sq 1283963701177 f373
130x130 sq 1283963812771 f377
130x130 sq 1283964271333 f384
130x130 sq 1381186102523 g017
130x130 sq 1381186048233 c662
130x130 sq 1381185168882 nakedsouljmarlandforfb 6
130x130 sq 1381185272533 nakedsouljmarlandforfb 28
130x130 sq 1381185364735 nakedsouljmarlandforfb 18
130x130 sq 1381185319829 nakedsouljmarlandforfb 4
130x130 sq 1381185468500 nakedsoulhires 30
130x130 sq 1381184950614 tonyritz
130x130 sq 1381185552909 jsw1167
130x130 sq 1381184988577 tomritz
130x130 sq 1381185989144 jsw1158
130x130 sq 1381185581479 jsw1213
130x130 sq 1381328440742 laurajoe1173
130x130 sq 1381328518288 laurajoe1363
130x130 sq 1381328477659 laurajoe1284
130x130 sq 1381328561974 laurajoe1365
130x130 sq 1381328602307 laurajoe1376

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Formal attire for every event unless otherwise is requested/appropriate.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes, our sample CDs and videos are of actual live performances.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes, our musicians will always learn at least one song per event and our DJs will provide as many special requests as possible as long as the appropriate notice is given.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1-2 hours is typical, depending on the package.
How much space do you usually require?
Our largest band and larger DJ packages typically require an open space of about 20' (wide) by about 10' (deep).
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not typically display/hang signs or banners.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We provide everything from dance floor and stage lighting to ambient room lighting. Our lighting packages are state-of-the-art and include everything from basic effect lighting to advanced/computerized lighting systems and effects. Gobo lighting is also available for personal monograms or corporate logos.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Our dance band Naked Soul has an MC on every event. Most of our DJ packages also include and MC in addition to the mixing DJ.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
It's highly unusual for a crowd not to dance for Naked Soul or one of our exciting DJs but in the rare event that they don't dance easily, we gently persuade the guests by trying different styles of music and by using light but enthusiastic emceeing.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our DJs and band Naked Soul will typically take only one break during the main course at which time, background music will be provided. We do not require in our contracts that meals be provided but our generous and courteous clientele always seem to do so!
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes, we have the appropriate music available for breaks and will also accept requests for this portion as long as appropriate notice is given.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We have an extensive network of professional, talented musicians who are familiar with the repertoire needed for events. Our bandleaders will always have access to the right musicians on the rare occasion that a performer has an unexpected emergency.
What is your overtime rate?
$150/hour per performer is the typical overtime rate for four-hour receptions.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Our travel range is about 60 minutes from NYC. Anything further may require a fee for travel time/expenses. The rate will vary depending on the package booked.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require at least a 25% for any contracted event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthony was so responsive, thoughtful, and professional throughout our entire tenure of service with the Perrone Bros. band. We had seen them perform and tried to hire them the same night - and we couldn't be more satisfied... We highly recommend them!!
Anthony was so responsive, thoughtful, and professional throughout our entire tenure of service with the Perrone Bros. Read more...
Anthony was so responsive, thoughtful, and professional throughout our entire tenure of service with the Perrone Bros. band. We had seen them perform and tried to hire them the same night - and we couldn't be more satisfied... We highly recommend them!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We called Perrone Brothers Entertainment only 1 month before the celebration. They were able to provide not only a terrific DJ, but when we said we didn't need an MC (they suggested sending 2 people, we only wanted to pay for 1) they sent us a DJ who was so talented he was able to cover both duties. We lucked out and it was a wonderful party!
We called Perrone Brothers Entertainment only 1 month before the celebration. They were able to provide not only a Read more...
We called Perrone Brothers Entertainment only 1 month before the celebration. They were able to provide not only a terrific DJ, but when we said we didn't need an MC (they suggested sending 2 people, we only wanted to pay for 1) they sent us a DJ who was so talented he was able to cover both duties. We lucked out and it was a wonderful party! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anne
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
You want to have a rockin' wedding with everyone dancing and having the best time ever? Book Naked Soul. End of story. Anthony is a joy to work with. Within minutes of meeting him, my husband and I booked the band. Best decision. They had EVERYONE dancing and having an amazing time. We had told him we just wanted dancing the whole night and boy did they come through. I got some many compliments and questions about the band. We could not be more thrilled with Naked Soul and the Perrone Brothers. Thank you!
You want to have a rockin' wedding with everyone dancing and having the best time ever? Book Naked Soul. End of story. Read more...
You want to have a rockin' wedding with everyone dancing and having the best time ever? Book Naked Soul. End of story. Anthony is a joy to work with. Within minutes of meeting him, my husband and I booked the band. Best decision. They had EVERYONE dancing and having an amazing time. We had told him we just wanted dancing the whole night and boy did they come through. I got some many compliments and questions about the band. We could not be more thrilled with Naked Soul and the Perrone Brothers. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lea
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our original wedding band cancelled around 2 months before our October 2013 wedding putting us in a very tough situation. We were able to find Perrone Brothers (Naked Soul) at the last minute and working with Anthony was sooo amazing. I really believe that everything happens for a reason and our band cancelling aws one of the best things that could have happened because Naked Soul was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We had the 10 piece band and they literally had the party going the whole nite and everyone was dancing non stop. We got married two days ago and have had soooo many people going on and on and on about how great the band was! We had at least one couple say to us that they will be booking them for their wedding. They totally knew how to read the crowd and there sound was flawless.

If you are debating what band to go with - stop debating and go with Naked Soul!!! I am VERY big on reviews and used them to book all my vendors so I am saying this in full honesty and in hopes that other brides make the same excellent choice I did by selecting Naked Soul!

Thanks again to Anthony and the band!!!!!!!
Our original wedding band cancelled around 2 months before our October 2013 wedding putting us in a very tough situation. Read more...
Our original wedding band cancelled around 2 months before our October 2013 wedding putting us in a very tough situation. We were able to find Perrone Brothers (Naked Soul) at the last minute and working with Anthony was sooo amazing. I really believe that everything happens for a reason and our band cancelling aws one of the best things that could have happened because Naked Soul was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We had the 10 piece band and they literally had the party going the whole nite and everyone was dancing non stop. We got married two days ago and have had soooo many people going on and on and on about how great the band was! We had at least one couple say to us that they will be booking them for their wedding. They totally knew how to read the crowd and there sound was flawless.

If you are debating what band to go with - stop debating and go with Naked Soul!!! I am VERY big on reviews and used them to book all my vendors so I am saying this in full honesty and in hopes that other brides make the same excellent choice I did by selecting Naked Soul!

Thanks again to Anthony and the band!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
LT
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Perrone Brothers are INCREDIBLE. I can't stress enough how wonderful they were from beginning to end! Anthony was incredible to work with and was so accommodating throughout the planning. They absolutely made the wedding! Everyone was asking me for their name! Huge hit! I HIGHLY recommend!
Perrone Brothers are INCREDIBLE. I can't stress enough how wonderful they were from beginning to end! Anthony was Read more...
Perrone Brothers are INCREDIBLE. I can't stress enough how wonderful they were from beginning to end! Anthony was incredible to work with and was so accommodating throughout the planning. They absolutely made the wedding! Everyone was asking me for their name! Huge hit! I HIGHLY recommend! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Anthony and the band. My fiancé and I knew from the start of our planning that music was one of our top priorities. The Perrone Brothers and their band, Naked Soul, were on our venues list of preferred vendor so after meeting with a few other bands/DJs that we didn’t love, we decided to meet Anthony. Anthony was great from the beginning! We brought both our parents and they left feeling very confident that the band would be playing music that their friends could enjoy as well as ours (being from different generations). Throughout the wedding planning process Anthony was very helpful and we had a long call the days leading up to the wedding just to make sure we were all on the same page. The learned special songs for parent dances and my fiance really wanted to end the evening with a certain song, which they made possible. In addition, we decided close to the wedding date that we wanted to have an after party with a DJ at the venue and Anthony was very accommodating and was able to find us a great DJ for our after party!
As great as Anthony was to work with, what you really want is a great band, that will sound amazing and keep your guests entertained and dancing all night long and we most DEFINETLY got that! The dance floor was packed all night with guests of different ages dancing to a huge variety of songs. I was a little hesitant in the beginning to hire a band since I felt the type of music they would play well would be limited but I couldn’t have been more wrong. Every song the band played was phenomenal and it ranged all across the music spectrum. People were commenting to us all night how much they loved the band and how amazing the vocalists were. We even checked facebook the next morning to friends posting about how wonderful the band was! Any expectations that I had were certainly exceeded and I cannot thank Anthony and the band enough!
I cannot say enough about Anthony and the band. My fiancé and I knew from the start of our planning that music was one of Read more...
I cannot say enough about Anthony and the band. My fiancé and I knew from the start of our planning that music was one of our top priorities. The Perrone Brothers and their band, Naked Soul, were on our venues list of preferred vendor so after meeting with a few other bands/DJs that we didn’t love, we decided to meet Anthony. Anthony was great from the beginning! We brought both our parents and they left feeling very confident that the band would be playing music that their friends could enjoy as well as ours (being from different generations). Throughout the wedding planning process Anthony was very helpful and we had a long call the days leading up to the wedding just to make sure we were all on the same page. The learned special songs for parent dances and my fiance really wanted to end the evening with a certain song, which they made possible. In addition, we decided close to the wedding date that we wanted to have an after party with a DJ at the venue and Anthony was very accommodating and was able to find us a great DJ for our after party!
As great as Anthony was to work with, what you really want is a great band, that will sound amazing and keep your guests entertained and dancing all night long and we most DEFINETLY got that! The dance floor was packed all night with guests of different ages dancing to a huge variety of songs. I was a little hesitant in the beginning to hire a band since I felt the type of music they would play well would be limited but I couldn’t have been more wrong. Every song the band played was phenomenal and it ranged all across the music spectrum. People were commenting to us all night how much they loved the band and how amazing the vocalists were. We even checked facebook the next morning to friends posting about how wonderful the band was! Any expectations that I had were certainly exceeded and I cannot thank Anthony and the band enough! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
kristy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Naked Soul at our wedding and they were fabulous. We did not sit down all night, my friends and family are still raving about them. Anthony was very reassuring and responsive throughout the whole process and after speaking with them and seeing the band play I felt confident that they were going to be great and they were. They were flexible in finding a package that worked for us and were so seamless switching from the full band to the DJ for the last hour that no one even noticed the switch. There's not much else to say except they were seriously great. I felt like music was one of the most important things for the wedding and really set the tone and these guys did not disappoint!
We had Naked Soul at our wedding and they were fabulous. We did not sit down all night, my friends and family are still Read more...
We had Naked Soul at our wedding and they were fabulous. We did not sit down all night, my friends and family are still raving about them. Anthony was very reassuring and responsive throughout the whole process and after speaking with them and seeing the band play I felt confident that they were going to be great and they were. They were flexible in finding a package that worked for us and were so seamless switching from the full band to the DJ for the last hour that no one even noticed the switch. There's not much else to say except they were seriously great. I felt like music was one of the most important things for the wedding and really set the tone and these guys did not disappoint! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Naked soul played at my wedding in New York City in May. I worked with Anthony Perrone on the playlist and it was a great experience. He listened to what we wanted, didn't try to influence but also made recommendations in terms of what has worked in the past. He was so easy to work with and helpful.

At the wedding the band was a hit. I had multiple people ask me for their information for future events. They sounded amazing, even in a small space. The playlist and the volume were perfect and they had everyone on the dance floor for the entire night.

I would highly recommend Naked Soul to any bride!
Naked soul played at my wedding in New York City in May. I worked with Anthony Perrone on the playlist and it was a great Read more...
Naked soul played at my wedding in New York City in May. I worked with Anthony Perrone on the playlist and it was a great experience. He listened to what we wanted, didn't try to influence but also made recommendations in terms of what has worked in the past. He was so easy to work with and helpful.

At the wedding the band was a hit. I had multiple people ask me for their information for future events. They sounded amazing, even in a small space. The playlist and the volume were perfect and they had everyone on the dance floor for the entire night.

I would highly recommend Naked Soul to any bride! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My favorite memory of my sister's wedding in 2008 was walking back into the ballroom and seeing all four borders of the dance floor packed to the edge, with Naked Soul leading the party! What a blast! When it came time for me to get married in 2013, there was only one band for me! Not only did we feel they were worth their weight in gold for the price, they were so easy to work with. They were incredibly responsive, did everything they said they would do, double checked everything with us beforehand (including the pronunciations of the bridal party's names), learned three new songs for the reception, and they continue to stay in touch. I go back to see them whenever they're playing publicly because their sound is so great! They also became a preferred vendor at our venue after our wedding. Absolutely no complaints!
My favorite memory of my sister's wedding in 2008 was walking back into the ballroom and seeing all four borders of the Read more...
My favorite memory of my sister's wedding in 2008 was walking back into the ballroom and seeing all four borders of the dance floor packed to the edge, with Naked Soul leading the party! What a blast! When it came time for me to get married in 2013, there was only one band for me! Not only did we feel they were worth their weight in gold for the price, they were so easy to work with. They were incredibly responsive, did everything they said they would do, double checked everything with us beforehand (including the pronunciations of the bridal party's names), learned three new songs for the reception, and they continue to stay in touch. I go back to see them whenever they're playing publicly because their sound is so great! They also became a preferred vendor at our venue after our wedding. Absolutely no complaints! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
JessicaS.
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked or dreamed of a better band to perform at my black-tie, Ritz-Carlton wedding. Perrone Bros. was not only a professional, classy, and extremely organized company to work with, but they were also THE most incredibly talented band I have ever heard. From the beginning of our relationship, they understood and listened to every detail of our needs. Perrone Bros. truly captured and delivered exactly what we envisioned for our wedding. My husband and I are still receiving praise-worthy compliments from our guests about how amazing the band at our wedding was. Our guests raved about what a fabulous time they all had. From the jazz band that played at our cocktail hour to the reception, Perrone Bros. really understood how to capture the energy of our wedding and our guests. Perrone Bros. far exceeded our expectations and I am beyond grateful to have worked with such an attentive, professional, and talented team of true artists. Simply said - Perrone Bros. was a class act, and they have my highest recommendation. I absolutely loved working with them! They made our wedding everything we hoped it would be and more.
I could not have asked or dreamed of a better band to perform at my black-tie, Ritz-Carlton wedding. Perrone Bros. was not Read more...
I could not have asked or dreamed of a better band to perform at my black-tie, Ritz-Carlton wedding. Perrone Bros. was not only a professional, classy, and extremely organized company to work with, but they were also THE most incredibly talented band I have ever heard. From the beginning of our relationship, they understood and listened to every detail of our needs. Perrone Bros. truly captured and delivered exactly what we envisioned for our wedding. My husband and I are still receiving praise-worthy compliments from our guests about how amazing the band at our wedding was. Our guests raved about what a fabulous time they all had. From the jazz band that played at our cocktail hour to the reception, Perrone Bros. really understood how to capture the energy of our wedding and our guests. Perrone Bros. far exceeded our expectations and I am beyond grateful to have worked with such an attentive, professional, and talented team of true artists. Simply said - Perrone Bros. was a class act, and they have my highest recommendation. I absolutely loved working with them! They made our wedding everything we hoped it would be and more. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Yonkers, NY 10704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Perrone Bros. Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1381187833179 twins