130x130_sq_1236141122312-stephen_perry_color

Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey

Pleasanton , CA

LOCATION

65 Mosswood Court
Livermore, CA US 94551 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you looking for a great Bay Area Wedding DJ? We have served the San Francisco and San Jose Bay Area with the finest DJ Services since 1988. Featuring a large up-to-date music library... Read more
Are you looking for a great Bay Area Wedding DJ? We have served the San Francisco and San Jose Bay Area with the finest DJ Services since 1988. Featuring a large up-to-date music library from the 1940's to today's Top 40 hits! Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey provides your event with a professional, experienced D.J., state of the art DJ Audio equipment and lighting effects. We Specialize in providing DJ/Emcee services for Weddings, Corporate and Private Parties. Allow us to make your next event a fun and memorable one. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375834530027-1320981662993834076624749489o
130x130_sq_1375834553732-101064454134461590313568754226n
130x130_sq_1375834526029-580481655990534776951603679n
130x130_sq_1375834533773-1320981662993934076615611224o
130x130_sq_1237434242051-1060688img
130x130_sq_1236885491535-102-0271_img
130x130_sq_1375834537413-1553271663008034075203099980n
130x130_sq_1236885155160-weddingspin
130x130_sq_1236885606691-101-0178_img
130x130_sq_1236885138566-wedding.group.dance
130x130_sq_1375834547163-1656701717891028586905076943n
130x130_sq_1375834548988-1664401717946628581342601370n
130x130_sq_1236884689863-100-0037_img
130x130_sq_1375834544925-1648451717953461913993356953n
130x130_sq_1236885210675-steve.mixing
130x130_sq_1236884820847-107-0736_img
130x130_sq_1236884915800-107-0750_img
130x130_sq_1236884940988-102-0219_img
130x130_sq_1236885114566-dcp_0028
130x130_sq_1237433969504-1080873img
130x130_sq_1236884961175-111-1107_img
130x130_sq_1236885738347-110-1080_img
130x130_sq_1237434316598-1121219img
130x130_sq_1237434155536-1060694img
130x130_sq_1236885516972-102-0206_img
130x130_sq_1236885575504-101-0140_img
130x130_sq_1236885056988-102-0217_img
130x130_sq_1236884877254-alicia1
130x130_sq_1236885632644-101-0196_img
130x130_sq_1236885684285-107-0754_img
130x130_sq_1236885303097-100-0096_img
130x130_sq_1236885788097-dcp_0023
130x130_sq_1236885330707-101-0104_img
130x130_sq_1375834527797-632031717874028588608321266n
130x130_sq_1375834539270-1626431717879728588031045959n
130x130_sq_1375834541233-1641431717918995250776010738n
130x130_sq_1375834542840-1641891717897361919608135731n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful. He provided a website where we could supply all of our music choices and he had a wide range of music to choose from. I was also able to put in all of our announcements and schedule of events so that I didnt have to worry that everything was getting done on schedule. I would highly recommend him for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kari
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I booked Perry's Mobile service for my June wedding. When I called back in January, Steve was already booked, but told me his partner, Hugo Valladares was available. They worked together at a previous company and now have their own mobile service. At first I was hesitant because Hugo had never done a wedding on his own, but Steve assured me he was great. I met with Hugo, felt comfortable right away, gave him our wedding outline and then had him on our rehearsal day. Steve was there to help and answered any questions I had. The day of the wedding, everything went as planned and Hugo was an amazing DJ for our wedding. I am still getting compliments on how awesome he was and how well he mixed music. For the price, customer service and follow through I highly recommend Hugo and Steve for your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve is Awesome!! I cannot say enough about how amazing he was. Steve was a pleasure to work with and I really liked his online event planner, it was easy to navigate through with and ensured that all the music we wanted was played. He was a great MC and kept the wedding moving. We had a large wedding, over 230 quests, and most of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. Not only did our guests rave about the music and how great our DJ was, many of them told my husband and I that our wedding was the best they had ever been to and they had never seen a dance floor that packed all night long. I am beyond happy with the services Steve provided, he is reasonably priced and truly amazing at what he does.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephen worked with us to meet our requests for the type of music we wanted and how we wanted the day to go. He brought in an assistant to work during part of the day and the assistant was friendly and professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so very happy to have found Stephen to DJ our wedding. Although his rates are quite reasonable, having a DJ was the biggest expense of our D.I.Y. wedding, but worth every penny! Stephen helped turn our reception into a true celebration with his music, skill, and kind personality.
We were somewhat nervous about hiring Stephen because we are a Jewish same sex couple and weren’t sure of his experience and comfort level with either type of wedding. However, we were treated with the utmost respect at all times. He did a great job with the Jewish music, and to our delight and surprise every single guest danced the horah with us. The chair dance is also one of our happiest memories.
We both love to dance and actually met at a dance, so music and dancing was to be a big part of our wedding celebration, and Stephen did not disappoint. He played a lot of what we wanted along with his own choices, which really complimented our style and requests. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and Stephen helped make that happen! We highly recommend Perry’s Mobile Disc Jockey!
Thanks again, Steve!

Devon and Cassie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was great to work with! He had so many ideas and played exactly what we wanted. We are still getting compliments about how much fun people had our wedding. Steve kept everyone out on the dance floor until the very end, and that was exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mike
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Steve's services for anything. He kept people dancing all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve did a great job, we could not have asked for more! Highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ. Would use again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diahann
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was the DJ at my wedding on July 27, 2013. He did a fantabulous job! Even when I emailed him a number of last minute requests, literally hours before the event he pulled them all off flawlessly, was an excellent MC, provided event up lighting, and managed to select the perfect music to accompany the many selections I'd already provided for him. Everyone loved the music selections many other guests asked for actual CDs of the music, if possible. Even the hotel staff were dancing. We had live musicians during the ceremony, but Steve provided the recessional song, and he was right on cue. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Services Used: DJ
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Steve kept the ball rolling well during our reception and ceremony. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janny
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was our wedding Dj and he was fantastic! I must admit that both my soon to be husband and myself were probably the worst kinds of clients for a Dj as we had no solid playlist for Steve to follow. He was kind enough to meet up with us to go over the styles of music we liked. After we told him we were into the old school Motown genre, he got really excited about putting together a playlist for us at our wedding.

Fast forward to the wedding day, we loved every single song he played! We actually had a lot of guests come up to us throughout dinner to compliment the music selection. There were also moments during the evening where Steve would run things by us as a courtesy. We really appreciated that!

He was extremely professional and made our day run very smoothly. I, without a doubt, would recommend him to anyone in need of a good, friendly, professional, and talented Dj. Thanks Steve for all your help at making our wedding day extra special. The music was absolutely perfect and spot on!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was so helpful and responsive as a DJ. For my husband and I, music has been an important part in our relationship and we wanted to reflect our unique style at our wedding. Steve called me several times to go over our preferences. After several half our phone calls we nailed it down. The day of our wedding every song I selected was played! Steve even played my favorite songs during dinner so that I would be present to hear them as opposed to playing them while we were away taking family photos. Steve is so easy to work with and really does not take the spotlight away from the bride and groom. Set up behind the scenes, many people didn't even realize he was there until the end of the party! I truly recommend Steve as a DJ. He listens to this clients and truly is professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved having Steve as our wedding DJ. Steve was incredibly easy to work with and very helpful in preparing for the day of. He worked closely with my husband and me to ensure that we got what we wanted and always asked for feedback. The most important thing for my husband and I when it came to picking out a DJ for our wedding day was that we wanted someone who could watch the crowd and properly gauge what song to play next based on the crowd's feedback. Steve did an outstanding job in regards to this. He had the whole group dancing the entire night! Our caterers actually had to break down additional tables in order expand our dance floor to fit everyone! Steve was also great at being the MC and making sure all the main events, i.e. the garter toss, bouquet toss, father/daughter dance, etc., happened seamlessly as the event progressed. My husband and I could not be happier with our DJ pick and we happily recommend Steve to anyone else who is looking for a DJ for their special event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dave
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve rocked the wedding, kept the dance floor full, stayed on schedule and gave valuable opinions when asked. Thanks for making our wedding a memorable day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't ask for a better DJ. Steve was great and fun. I've been to wedding where there is no one dancing. everyone was always dancing. I had a great time and I know everyone else did too. thanks to Steve
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone had a great time mainly due to his skills at putting the music and presentation together in a way that made everyone happy regardless of age group. We had 95% or more of the people out on the dance floor throughout the night...we barely sat down. It was so much fun...we ask Steve to stay a little longer and he accommodated ...outstanding job!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Steve Perry provided excellent DJ & lighting service. He is very down-to-earth, professional, and listened to our music/song requests. He also provided our indoor reception lighting. We had excellent sound all day in multiple locations throughout the day. Thank you Steve, you made our day immense fun and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.2/5.0
I was really unhappy with the DJ at my wedding. We gave him a detailed list of special songs and wedding flow and he somehow didnt deliver. He played the wrong songs for the bride and groom entrace, cake cutting, last song, and during dinner. Several guests and the mother of the bride saw him visiting the bar on multiple occasions. I cant explain why he was so off at the wedding because leading up to it he seemed to be responsive to emails and professional in person. Beware- do not use him for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I first had booked another DJ a year and a half in advance. Seven months before the wedding the original DJ told me he had to cancel our wedding because he accidently double booked us with a larger corporate event.

Panic.

My biggest worry was I didn’t want to spend a lot of money for cheesiness. It’s not like you can go to a taste-test for a DJ. I searched all over and found DJ Perry via Yelp. I spoke to him on the phone and he sounded great. Great voice, good ideas, and an awesome price. We booked him immediately.

My man and I meet up with him bout two weeks before the wedding to go over songs and timeline. Another great thing is Steve Perry has a website setup were you can add songs, times, reception and ceremony notes etc. It becomes very helpful having all the information in one location. He also has a very professional way about him and wonderful personality. Definitely knew he’s music and had cool suggestions.

Wedding day was a blur but Steve was already set up well before the ceremony, including having a second location to set up where the cocktail hour was being held. The audio system was very clear and there were no feed back issues. Also the speakers were laid out in the reception room inconspicuously. The music was great and matched my playlists and my main songs. Everyone certainly enjoyed the dancing and the music.

This was a blessing in disguise, having the original DJ back out and being able to book Steve was a lifesaver. He was perfect, knew the location and put us at ease during this stressful event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Astrid
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve has a very impressive sound system and is very nice to deal with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
2/16/2013
4.8/5.0
Steve did a great job at our wedding. When we spoke with him initially, he showed flexibility and was interested in tailoring the wedding music to our tastes and interests. He invited us to a social event he was DJ at so that we could watch his style and make an informed decision. His website enabled us to select all of our requested dances and songs. On the day of the wedding, he worked with our ceremony musician to ensure the wedding sound was coordinated and seamless. Then he played great background music before the dance floor opened up. He tailored the musical tastes to the audience (as requested) and injected our requested songs throughout. It was well done! The music Steve provided made the night special and helped us to truly celebrate our marriage. At the end of the night he provided us with a CD of the music, which we appreciated.

The only suggestions we have for improvement is that the website did go down for a brief period before the wedding, which required some extra coordination and it would have helped if the website remained up and there could have been a few more slow songs during the reception. But otherwise, it was perfect and he was excellent. Without any reservations, we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Stephen Perry was very professional in his conduct from beginning to end. If anything was not quite up to his standards of quality (which were high standards) then he was quick to inform the bride and groom (us) right away of what happened wrong. He used his experience (which he has a lot of) to fill in details that my bride and I could not give him which helped create a seamless presentation of music and games for our long wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve is very professional! He is great at getting what exactly you want played. He really is responsive to your guests. He is the nicest guy and I loved that he was so organized! He has his own website that lets you view all his songs and lets you choose which you want played. He is also equiped with fun lights to display for dancing. I really enjoyed how positive and can do attitude he had. He even brought microphones for the ceremony so that everything could be heard. A++
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
He found all the songs I wanted for my wedding, was early and all set up! His suggestions for music were perfect. He made my job so easy with no stress! Everything went smooth and perfect! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Steve gave 150/100% :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa D
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephen Perry did such an amazing job at our wedding and would highly reccomend him to anyone looking for dj services. He was so awesome to work with and had lots of great ideas, as well as, tons of songs. I was very delayed in getting him songs for my wedding (I think I finally got him the songs about a week before) but never once did he pressure me. He was so patient and just asked if I needed help with song selections. During the ceremony the music was right on cue and everything flowed perfectly. During the reception he really connected with my guests and got everyone on the dance floor. If I ever need another dj, I 100% will be using Perrys Mobile Disc Jockey.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelp
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve Perry performed at my wedding and did an awesome job. He chose great music from oldies to new music. I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScottM
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephen was a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him to anyone. Stephen's professionalism, knowledge, and skill far exceeded our expectations. His hard work made it easy for us to enjoy our special day. We definitely will use his services for any future events we may have.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Perry with knowing very little about him and as you can imagine or currently experiencing, it is hard to spend the time to vet the right DJ because there is so much envolved when planning a wedding. However, it was quickly determined that my wife and I made the right choice. Moreover, he kept the wedding on schedule and moving along without a hitch. I would recommend Perry to any event where a DJ is needed and be rest assured you made the best choice. THANKS PERRY!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yauvana
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Perry did an amazing job at our reception!! We would be happy to recommend him anytime!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married on Jan 15, 2011 and had a wonderful day. Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey was the highlight of our special day!! Everyone had a great time. The dance floor was always full AND we kept him on for an extra hour per guest requests.
He played songs requested by us and guests. I wasn't sure of songs for the ceremony, processional, etc. and he helped me pick them out with GREAT choices. Everybody is still talking about it. We are all trying to find another reason to have a party and hire them back!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Steve for a 40th Birthday Bash in January. Steve exceded our expectations! We had quite a list of songs we requested and he played every one of them! The evening was a great hit. Thank you Steve! We will definitely hire you again for a future event.

Thanks again,
Buddie & Kathy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CBeltran
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
As a new wedding planner, I could not have asked for a better DJ for my first client. Steve's professionalism and experience was priceless! He knows how to get the party going in getting everyone on the dance floor and keeping the dance floor filled. He gives excellent suggestions and I truly owe it to Steve for making my bride and groom's wedding day one they will not forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djeffery
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. He made sure we got all the songs that we wanted and even downloaded one last minute when we had a change in our plans. He was extremely professional and kept people dancing even though our crowd was full of mostly non-dancers. Many of our guests were impressed with Steve and complimented our DJ choice. I would definitely recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Junelle
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.4/5.0
Steve did a great job in accomodating us with some special requests. The only negative thing was that folks sitting at the far end of our banquet hall were not able to hear most of the announcements.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve Perry was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was able to meet and ended up exceeding all of my expectations. Awesome personality and is highly reccommended! Would really enjoy working with him again :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kennyt84
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve did a wonderful job at our wedding. We strongly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome to work with. He's responsive, easy going, affordable and really enjoys what he does. His website is very user friendly and his music library is endless and if for some reason he doesn't have the song you want, he'll get it!

It was a pleasure having Steve DJ our wedding and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful!! I do not have one bad thing to say..because of him my wedding went perfectly!!! By the end of the night, everyone was on the dance floor and nobody wanted to leave!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1253732504327-makeup2
frnazez
Wedding:
6/13/2010
4.7/5.0
Stephen was great to work with, he was on time. He followed our music style to a tee and made my wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1253398277415-img5458
Alexis & Chris
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow Steve you did an awesome job on our wedding. You had the whole place jumpin! I recommend Steve to every and any bride and groom. If you don't pick Steve as your DJ your missing out. He knew just the right song to play at the right time. I loved how he threw in some old school, then switched it to some modern up to date music. He was a great host and he always checked in with me to make sure I knew how to use your web friendly website. You were on your "A game" from day one, you were affiordable... You need to be paid millions for what you do Steve! My family loved the song selections Steve threw on. Man... we are most definatly rehiring you Steve for other upcoming events. Thanks Steve for making my dream into a reality!

Alexis & Chris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorriew
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve Perry did a great job at my daughter's wedding. We weren't quite sure how much dancing there would be, but with Steve's help, the dance floor was busy all night with many special memories.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gatorboy
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.3/5.0
We had a fantastic wedding and Steve, combined with Rick at Splurge, made it an out of this world experience. The music was a key element of the success of our event, and Steve was able to take my specific music requests and make them work with the crowd. I still recall hearing many of the songs I had requested and remember the moment they played with other memories of a great time with our family and friends. Overall, it was a great wedding and Steve the dj was a major part of that.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtjones
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Was very easy to work with. Used all the songs I asked for and kept the dance floor filled. Stephen knows his way around a wedding and I was very comfortable with him. Had a great time at the wedding and so did all my friends and family. Website was a little difficult for me to use, but simple email worked great. I would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The DJ did a great job at getting our guests on the dance floor. Everyone at our wedding said that they had a great time. He is also very inexpensive. I highly recommend Steve Perry for your event DJ.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1253762991420-serpa209
mkserpa
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve Perry was the best! Everything was online, which made it so easy for me to add or remove songs, update information, or see what payments I still had to make. I was even able to add songs up to the day before the wedding! He played ALL of the right songs. We had a beach themed wedding and he nailed the theme perfectly!! Some of my guests even complimented him to me about the wide variety of music he had, a lot of small local bands (a particular Hawaiian band) He also had wifi set up and was able to add any song anyone requested right on the spot! He was so professional and cooperative with us! I could not have asked for a better DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/19/2009
4.5/5.0
Got tons of rave reviews from guests at the wedding about the DJ and music selection. Great! I heard the songs I wanted and requested, and he took it from there, matching my requests with similar-styles of music, yet still offered a great variety of music for all ages to dance to.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.4/5.0
We were pretty happy with the services provided by Stephen Perry. Our guests had a great time, and he played a good selection of music. He took all of our suggestions and even downloaded songs we wanted that he didn't have already. The only issue we had was with arrival and departure times. Our event wasn't supposed to begin until 6:45, and he started playing at 6pm, so our guests who were supposed to be in the lobby having appetizers came into the ballroom instead. Not a major disaster, but we were then asked to pay more because he started early. In the grand scheme of things, this wasn't a big deal, just a minor annoyance for me because I'm such a planner. Others might be grateful that he provided entertainment for the guests as they arrived instead of following the schedule. Overall, he did a great job and we were happy we chose him. He is very easy to talk to, flexible, and responsive. All of our guests had a great time and we enjoyed ourselves too. He also burned us a copy of our music as a keepsake, which was really nice!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1237517303384-savethedatesmcopy
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the service Stephen provided. He was able to get a projector and screen, he took over the duties of playing our slideshow for our wedding. He offered any song we wanted, and during the wedding he took all our requests. I would recommend Stephen Perry to anyone who wants to pay less for exceptional service.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rafa
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
He was great. Even with a short amount of time in booking with him, he was able to accomodate us. He was easy to work with and he worked well with the guests' requests. I will definitely recommend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve Perry Is awsome. He made our wedding flow smooth and made it so I didn't have to worry about anything at all. He took care of the timeline and picked some great tunes for dinner and the party and dancing afterwords. I would totally recomend him for any party. He works with thhe times and has a large seletion of music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome and i am so glad we chose to go with him. Not only did he rock the place he stived to get everyones name coorrect, and the names weren't exactlly easy.( Karmaniolas and Ciarfaglio) I already have recommeded Steve to people and will continue to do so. In fact my Mother in law used him for her 50th wedding anniversry recentally as well. and he still Rocked the place.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1235592571029-dscf2147_12
Amie
Wedding:
3/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve was great!
We were from out of town and had only talked to Steve on the phone and through email. He handled everything for us from assisting us with some song choices to helping keep us on time during the event. At one time we had almost everyone on the dance floor. It was just how we wanted it and made for some great pictures. We would recommend Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey to anyone who wants to have a great time at their event without having to break the bank
Thanks
Tony & Amie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
This is the guy you want making your day memorial. Very professional yet personnal. Ready to jump in and help with what ever problem you may have. Prompt, reliable, and affordable. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam Hodges
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough about the amazing Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey! "DJ Steve" was incredibly open to my 'process', which involved handing over a list of songs that he could play (forget the DO NOT PLAY list; I gave him a PLAY ONLY list!). Music is extremely important to me and I wanted our guests to experience the songs that my now husband and I took the time to select. I am proud to say that our guests continue to remark that it was one of the best weddings they ever attended and a lot of it had to do with the music. Steve is also an excellent emcee, full of energy and a keen ability to energize a crowd. If you want a DJ who is responsible, fairly priced and who will rock your wedding from start to finish, then you need to hire Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.9/5.0
Steve is prompt, responsible, entertaining and was a pleasure to work with. He kept our dance floor loaded the entire evening long. He did a great job of coordinating the afternoon and evening events and kept us on track throughout the evening. He was truly one of the best vendors that we worked with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Steve Perry was a wonderful DJ and great to work with. He really took the time to learn about the type of music we wanted played. His website and the selections of music was very helpful. I thought it was so thoughtful for him to give us a CD at the end of the night with all the music that was played throughout the night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Perry's Moblie Disc Jockey is a very professional DJ that catered toward your need. He is very fexible with hours and responsiblities.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
littleone
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Steve was very professional, arrived on time, and exceeded expectations. He even gave us a cd of our wedding music as a bonus. He was great to work with. I added song selections up to the last night before the wedding. Very flexible.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jiffers
Wedding:
8/20/2005
5.0/5.0
Steve did a great job, he was very attentive and responsive throughout the whole process. About a year after our wedding we went to an event that he was DJing he remembered our Wedding Song and played it for us! It was great that he remembered it for us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynell Fraley
Wedding:
8/4/1984
5.0/5.0
Steve has provided DJ services for our company for the last two years. He is entertaining, accomodating and always had a wide selection of great music. he provides a fun and entertaining atmosphere for a variety of age groups. We will definately call him for our next function!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Pleasanton , CA 94566 See On Map
 
65 Mosswood Court, Livermore, CA 94551 See On Map
 
San Ramon , CA 94582 See On Map
 
Walnut Creek , CA 94595 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Perry's Mobile Disc Jockey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1236141122312-stephen_perry_color