130x130 sq 1467828386 cb65084e8bf2ca04 1467236842275 2016 01 08 11.11.01   copy

Persimmon Country Club

Gresham , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 SE Butler Rd
Gresham, OR 97080 US (map)

PHONE

503-674-3233

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Minutes from downtown Portland, yet worlds away, Persimmon Country Club is set amidst an 18-hole golf course surrounded by forested hills, rolling greens and the snowy peaks of Mt. Hood,... Read more
Minutes from downtown Portland, yet worlds away, Persimmon Country Club is set amidst an 18-hole golf course surrounded by forested hills, rolling greens and the snowy peaks of Mt. Hood, Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Adams. At the heart of this scenic location, you’ll find the kind of comfort, quality and attention to detail that makes Persimmon Country Club an exceptional choice for the wedding of your dreams.

The experienced, onsite events team will assist you in designing your ultimate wedding, as well as carrying out the details on the big day. The high level of personalized service, along with thoughtful wedding package options will make the day unforgettable for both you and your guests.

Wedding Ceremony and Reception Options at Persimmon Country Club

Ideal for guest lists of up to 300, we offer a unique indoor-outdoor setting that features an upper and lower terrace area. This vantage point provides captivating views of the golf course and Mount Hood as you exchange your vows. Blending the natural splendor of the Pacific Northwest with wide, undulating fairways, the grounds offer abundant photo possibilities.

If you prefer to celebrate outside, we can arrange to treat your guests to an al fresco dining experience they won’t soon forget. If you prefer to host your reception indoors our Persimmon Hall is an excellent choice. The banquet room features high ceilings, recessed lighting and plenty of windows affording expansive views of the breathtaking surroundings.

For your convenience, dressing rooms for both the bride and groom are available for your use.

The Cuisine at Persimmon Country Club

The all inclusive catering packages at Persimmon Country Club provide a variety of banquet options featuring fresh, perfectly prepared Northwest cuisine enhanced with regional wines and local microbrews. The Executive Chef will create a menu to delight your family and friends, keeping your specific tastes and desires in mind. The attentive events staff will see that each aspect of your celebration is carried out, ensuring that you have a wedding day to remember.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1320449788351 outsideceremony2
130x130 sq 1342212529053 newpics11006
130x130 sq 1320449633864 clubhouse
130x130 sq 1320451822080 18thgreen
130x130 sq 1394568390649 best storybook photo moscastudio persimmon country
130x130 sq 1394568532256 bride groom
130x130 sq 1394568607722 bride groom storybook
130x130 sq 1394568711584 hf banquet hal
130x130 sq 1394568721934 8.4.13 weddin
130x130 sq 1394568729248 6 15 1
130x130 sq 1394568742224 12 0902matteblog 0021we
130x130 sq 1394568786060 13 0901chandra blog 02
130x130 sq 1394568807125 alexis  adi june 15 201
130x130 sq 1394568864352 short aisle overvie
130x130 sq 1394569083747 storybookcraigmitchelldyer0
130x130 sq 1394569535390 13 0901chandra blog 02
130x130 sq 1394572679917 shishdo wedding hal
130x130 sq 1467236782992 dsc4209
130x130 sq 1467236784640 img5253   copy
130x130 sq 1467236811181 img5323   copy
130x130 sq 1467236842275 2016 01 08 11.11.01   copy
130x130 sq 1467236842496 2016 01 08 11.11.02 2   copy
130x130 sq 1467236847016 2016 01 08 11.11.03 1   copy
130x130 sq 1467236852224 2016 01 08 11.11.04 1   copy
130x130 sq 1467236856999 2016 01 08 11.11.06   copy
130x130 sq 1467236861381 2016 01 08 17.14.00   copy
130x130 sq 1467237061167 2014 04 07 14.39.34
130x130 sq 1467237061884 2013 08 24 16.21.08 2
130x130 sq 1467237066168 2015 08 27 11.08.59
130x130 sq 1467237181317 2015 08 27 11.11.26

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mandi
Wedding:
8/6/2016
4.4/5.0
We are just in the planning stages of our wedding for August 2016 which is why I haven't yet given 5 stars across the board. Jayde Hall, the events coordinator at Persimmon has been hands down the kindest, most responsive, helpful, flexible, willing-to-work for you venue rep I have ever met. I would highly recommend this venue for their flexibility and willingness to make your wedding work the way you want it to! I will update again after our event next summer.
We are just in the planning stages of our wedding for August 2016 which is why I haven't yet given 5 stars across the Read more...
We are just in the planning stages of our wedding for August 2016 which is why I haven't yet given 5 stars across the board. Jayde Hall, the events coordinator at Persimmon has been hands down the kindest, most responsive, helpful, flexible, willing-to-work for you venue rep I have ever met. I would highly recommend this venue for their flexibility and willingness to make your wedding work the way you want it to! I will update again after our event next summer. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to Jayde, Kyle, and all of the staff at Persimmon! We got married in April, in Oregon, meaning the weather cannot be trusted! The day of the wedding there were scattered showers, but Jayde let us wait as long as possible before making the final decision about where to have the ceremony. And when we decided to have it outside, the staff had towels out and ready to dry the seats and try to make the experience as comfortable as possible for us and our guests. Miraculously, the rain stopped just as the ceremony began!

When we were considering Persimmon, Jayde met with us and made things easy and transparent. We could tell she really cared about our experience, not just about making a profit. She allowed us to use the venue's existing decorations left from passed events, she let us use their projector and screen with no extra charge, she was available at anytime to meet and/or chat with us about details, she planned a personal tasting session with us and allowed us to modify our menu options, she took notes to ensure the reception and ceremony were set up exactly how we wanted.... really, the wedding was extremely smooth and beautiful, very much thanks to Jayde and her staff. We could not have done it without her.

Persimmon is beautiful, the food is delicious, and the service is top-notch. My husband and I VERY HIGHLY this venue for a wedding, and for any other event that you want to be a huge success :)
I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to Jayde, Kyle, and all of the staff at Persimmon! We got married in April, in Read more...
I cannot even begin to express my gratitude to Jayde, Kyle, and all of the staff at Persimmon! We got married in April, in Oregon, meaning the weather cannot be trusted! The day of the wedding there were scattered showers, but Jayde let us wait as long as possible before making the final decision about where to have the ceremony. And when we decided to have it outside, the staff had towels out and ready to dry the seats and try to make the experience as comfortable as possible for us and our guests. Miraculously, the rain stopped just as the ceremony began!

When we were considering Persimmon, Jayde met with us and made things easy and transparent. We could tell she really cared about our experience, not just about making a profit. She allowed us to use the venue's existing decorations left from passed events, she let us use their projector and screen with no extra charge, she was available at anytime to meet and/or chat with us about details, she planned a personal tasting session with us and allowed us to modify our menu options, she took notes to ensure the reception and ceremony were set up exactly how we wanted.... really, the wedding was extremely smooth and beautiful, very much thanks to Jayde and her staff. We could not have done it without her.

Persimmon is beautiful, the food is delicious, and the service is top-notch. My husband and I VERY HIGHLY this venue for a wedding, and for any other event that you want to be a huge success :) Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
It was a pretty venue....but they had horrible service. Worst part of our wedding day. I would not recommend them for any occasion.
It was a pretty venue....but they had horrible service. Worst part of our wedding day. I would not recommend them for any Read more...
It was a pretty venue....but they had horrible service. Worst part of our wedding day. I would not recommend them for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.5/5.0
Let me start off by saying DON'T BOOK YOUR WEDDING AT PERSIMMON!! It is the worst place. The staff was rude & so unaccomodating. The wedding coordinating was pleasant but hard to get a hold of & didn't return phone calls for several days, which is unacceptable. The staff on the day of the wedding were rude & didn't want to help with any requests I made. They told me that I needed to put all the decorations out myself but only allow two hours for set up. I was getting ready & taking pictures two hours prior to my wedding. The staff were talking loudly while my mother & friends were setting up my decorations & didn't seem to care that they could hear everything they were talking about & let me tell you it was not appropriate for work. During the ceremony members of the country club were outside on the patio eating, talking & laughing very loudly. That is very rude & the club should have members stay inside for the 30 minutes that the ceremony is taking place. I paid big money and to have people distracting the ceremony is ridiculous. The food was ok, but definitely not worth what I paid for it. My food was cold when I sat down to eat because they served me when I was thanking everyone for coming to my wedding. The staff could see that I was busy & should have waited to serve me until I was seated. I couldn't even eat my food & when I told the server they said "oh sorry" but never offered to bring me a fresh plate. Same for my husband, his food was also cold & not good. I was so sad & heartbroken about my wedding that my mom & husband had to calm me down & tell me that it is just one day out of many more. We saved for an entire year for our wedding & thought Persimmon would be perfect, since it is so beautiful, but were truly let down by the service we received. Persimmon needs to invest in better employees and better customer service. When you pay as much money as we did you should get the service, food & wedding of your dreams.
Let me start off by saying DON'T BOOK YOUR WEDDING AT PERSIMMON!! It is the worst place. The staff was rude & so Read more...
Let me start off by saying DON'T BOOK YOUR WEDDING AT PERSIMMON!! It is the worst place. The staff was rude & so unaccomodating. The wedding coordinating was pleasant but hard to get a hold of & didn't return phone calls for several days, which is unacceptable. The staff on the day of the wedding were rude & didn't want to help with any requests I made. They told me that I needed to put all the decorations out myself but only allow two hours for set up. I was getting ready & taking pictures two hours prior to my wedding. The staff were talking loudly while my mother & friends were setting up my decorations & didn't seem to care that they could hear everything they were talking about & let me tell you it was not appropriate for work. During the ceremony members of the country club were outside on the patio eating, talking & laughing very loudly. That is very rude & the club should have members stay inside for the 30 minutes that the ceremony is taking place. I paid big money and to have people distracting the ceremony is ridiculous. The food was ok, but definitely not worth what I paid for it. My food was cold when I sat down to eat because they served me when I was thanking everyone for coming to my wedding. The staff could see that I was busy & should have waited to serve me until I was seated. I couldn't even eat my food & when I told the server they said "oh sorry" but never offered to bring me a fresh plate. Same for my husband, his food was also cold & not good. I was so sad & heartbroken about my wedding that my mom & husband had to calm me down & tell me that it is just one day out of many more. We saved for an entire year for our wedding & thought Persimmon would be perfect, since it is so beautiful, but were truly let down by the service we received. Persimmon needs to invest in better employees and better customer service. When you pay as much money as we did you should get the service, food & wedding of your dreams. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.0/5.0
I was so excited to have my wedding at Persimmon Country Club because it is so beautiful, but was thoroughly disappointed in the overall experience. The food was mediocre at best and way overpriced, the bartender had a tip jar out, which is tacky to say the least, especially when I am paying a gratuity already, the room was not set up the way I wanted and the list goes on. The event director, Amanda, was very friendly and responsive prior to my wedding, but did not take care of the problems the day of my wedding. It is very disappointing when you plan and save for years for your perfect day to have it ruined by an unprepared, uncaring and overpriced venue. If you are looking to book an event or wedding look elsewhere. Persimmon Country Club is beautiful but not worth your $9K. They need to take classes in customer service and learn that a wedding is a huge event for the bride and groom. They need to make sure that eveything is taken seriously and make sure that every need is met above and beyond your expectations. I've attended many weddings and also been in many weddings and this is by far the worst venue I have ever been a part of. My husband and I are so very sad that our wedding did not turn out the way we dreamed that it would. We are planning a one year anniversary party and will have to make that like a second wedding since our first one was ruined.
I was so excited to have my wedding at Persimmon Country Club because it is so beautiful, but was thoroughly disappointed Read more...
I was so excited to have my wedding at Persimmon Country Club because it is so beautiful, but was thoroughly disappointed in the overall experience. The food was mediocre at best and way overpriced, the bartender had a tip jar out, which is tacky to say the least, especially when I am paying a gratuity already, the room was not set up the way I wanted and the list goes on. The event director, Amanda, was very friendly and responsive prior to my wedding, but did not take care of the problems the day of my wedding. It is very disappointing when you plan and save for years for your perfect day to have it ruined by an unprepared, uncaring and overpriced venue. If you are looking to book an event or wedding look elsewhere. Persimmon Country Club is beautiful but not worth your $9K. They need to take classes in customer service and learn that a wedding is a huge event for the bride and groom. They need to make sure that eveything is taken seriously and make sure that every need is met above and beyond your expectations. I've attended many weddings and also been in many weddings and this is by far the worst venue I have ever been a part of. My husband and I are so very sad that our wedding did not turn out the way we dreamed that it would. We are planning a one year anniversary party and will have to make that like a second wedding since our first one was ruined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Persimmon Country Club responded with the following comments:

While we appreciate all clients’ feedback we are not familiar with this situation. We are available and very “hands on” during each and every wedding. Should any issues occur, which are brought to our attention we handle them promptly. This review is truly disheartening as we have received multiple thank you cards from this past summer’s weddings. This review seems completely out of character to the way communication has been conducted.
130x130 sq 1368229719030 savethedatewordlessposter
Adrece
Wedding:
10/11/2013
4.8/5.0
They made a custom menu for us because we are very into the fall season and wanted to honor that! They went above and beyond with this menu, people are still raving about it! Amanda made sure all went smoothly, down to making sure we hid out in the bridal suite for a bit after the ceremony, before we were announced at the reception - something we hadn't even considered.

They were more than flexible with us for our wants and needs.
Only marked lower than 5+ on responsiveness because I was an A.D.D bride with groom-zilla at my side, and we wanted to know months ahead of time what we could do.

Great venue and great staff, all around. Down to the guys who waited on my finnicky bridemaids who demanded food in bridal suite. You guys were great!
They made a custom menu for us because we are very into the fall season and wanted to honor that! They went above and Read more...
They made a custom menu for us because we are very into the fall season and wanted to honor that! They went above and beyond with this menu, people are still raving about it! Amanda made sure all went smoothly, down to making sure we hid out in the bridal suite for a bit after the ceremony, before we were announced at the reception - something we hadn't even considered.

They were more than flexible with us for our wants and needs.
Only marked lower than 5+ on responsiveness because I was an A.D.D bride with groom-zilla at my side, and we wanted to know months ahead of time what we could do.

Great venue and great staff, all around. Down to the guys who waited on my finnicky bridemaids who demanded food in bridal suite. You guys were great! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had the privileged to work with Amanda. She was absolutely amazing! The whole day and night went so smooth. She really took care of us and was flexible with all of our changes! I would totally recommend this venue to people who are looking for a venue!
We had the privileged to work with Amanda. She was absolutely amazing! The whole day and night went so smooth. She really Read more...
We had the privileged to work with Amanda. She was absolutely amazing! The whole day and night went so smooth. She really took care of us and was flexible with all of our changes! I would totally recommend this venue to people who are looking for a venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1325813988133 img1126
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Awesome! Ceremony and Reception were great! View of Mt. Hood was amazing for photos. Too cold to be outside but it worked out great inside. Food was delicious. Very flexible with our time and multiple visits.
Awesome! Ceremony and Reception were great! View of Mt. Hood was amazing for photos. Too cold to be outside but it worked Read more...
Awesome! Ceremony and Reception were great! View of Mt. Hood was amazing for photos. Too cold to be outside but it worked out great inside. Food was delicious. Very flexible with our time and multiple visits. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
natalie
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I have one word for Julie, AMAZING! Of all the venues we have looked at, Julie has been the most accommodating coordinator so far. She is very attentive to detail and is very enthusiastic about her work. Since the first day we met her, she has been very helpful in our planning process with her creative ideas and willingness to help in every department! When I came in to see Persimmon for the first time, Julie knew I wanted a wedding reception that was completely outside. When she showed me the banquet hall they have, I was blown away with their deck and the gorgeous view. Julie was never pushy, she gave me many options to work with. In the end, I found another venue that was completely outdoor. However, if anyone is looking for a wedding venue that is indoor, THIS IS THE PLACE:)

Thank you Julie,

Vadim and Natalie
I have one word for Julie, AMAZING! Of all the venues we have looked at, Julie has been the most accommodating coordinator Read more...
I have one word for Julie, AMAZING! Of all the venues we have looked at, Julie has been the most accommodating coordinator so far. She is very attentive to detail and is very enthusiastic about her work. Since the first day we met her, she has been very helpful in our planning process with her creative ideas and willingness to help in every department! When I came in to see Persimmon for the first time, Julie knew I wanted a wedding reception that was completely outside. When she showed me the banquet hall they have, I was blown away with their deck and the gorgeous view. Julie was never pushy, she gave me many options to work with. In the end, I found another venue that was completely outdoor. However, if anyone is looking for a wedding venue that is indoor, THIS IS THE PLACE:)

Thank you Julie,

Vadim and Natalie Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Colette
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
AH-MAZING.

My husband and I eloped to Hawaii on a budget and came back looking for a place to have a place to celebrate. We were so frustrated to call venue after venue, only to find that we would basically be paying for an entire wedding! From the first phone call with Julie Weiss at Persimmon, I was BLOWN AWAY by how accommodating and helpful she was. Julie and her awesome team worked tirelessly with my husband and me, planned the perfect menu (which was delish, by the way!), navigated through all of the details and our OCD ways - and we were a LITTLE high maintenance ;o) - and helped to ensure we had the PERFECT EVENT.

The best part of our day? The full moon over the mountain that night! It was simply breathtaking, and I couldn't have scripted it better. Our friends and family will be talking about this venue and our reception for years to come!
AH-MAZING.

My husband and I eloped to Hawaii on a budget and came back looking for a place to have a place to Read more...
AH-MAZING.

My husband and I eloped to Hawaii on a budget and came back looking for a place to have a place to celebrate. We were so frustrated to call venue after venue, only to find that we would basically be paying for an entire wedding! From the first phone call with Julie Weiss at Persimmon, I was BLOWN AWAY by how accommodating and helpful she was. Julie and her awesome team worked tirelessly with my husband and me, planned the perfect menu (which was delish, by the way!), navigated through all of the details and our OCD ways - and we were a LITTLE high maintenance ;o) - and helped to ensure we had the PERFECT EVENT.

The best part of our day? The full moon over the mountain that night! It was simply breathtaking, and I couldn't have scripted it better. Our friends and family will be talking about this venue and our reception for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
500 SE Butler Rd, Gresham, OR 97080 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Persimmon Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1467828386 cb65084e8bf2ca04 1467236842275 2016 01 08 11.11.01   copy