You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1444800353244 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o

Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 Tanager Road, Orange, Ulster, Rockland, Dutchess, Westchester, Putnam, Sullivan & Bergen County Wedding Officiant;
Monroe, NY 10950 US (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Say "Goodbye" to the Same Old Cookie Cutter Wedding Ceremonies and "Hello!" to Love, Laughter & Celebration with Your Wedding Officiant!
If you are looking for a Wedding Officiant... Read more
Say "Goodbye" to the Same Old Cookie Cutter Wedding Ceremonies and "Hello!" to Love, Laughter & Celebration with Your Wedding Officiant!
If you are looking for a Wedding Officiant in the Hudson Valley, Westchester or Northern New Jersey area who will create a ceremony that is reflective of your beliefs, traditions and personalities as a couple, I would love to speak with you. My name is Rev. Lisa Zaro and my passion is in making YOUR ceremony reflect YOUR requests so that you have a memorable wedding that your guests will talk about for many years to come! The Professional Wedding Officiants & Ordained Ministers I work with, including my husband, Rev. Joe Zaro, are committed to the same high level of service to our couples.



About Rev. Lisa Zaro (Owner & Officiant)

- Founder of Wedding Vendors of the Valley

- Member of the International Association of Professional Wedding Officiants

- Member of the International Special Events Society

- Active Internatinal Special Events Society of Northern New Jersey Member

- Member of the National Association of Mobile Entertainers

- Provides services in the Hudson Valley, Westchester, Northern NJ and is registered/licensed to perform weddings in the 5 boroughs of NYC

- Liability insurance coverage provided by Brown & Brown of PA for Reverends Lisa & Joseph Zaro. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415725964290 dianachristcarterphotography2
130x130 sq 1415726076355 104961355816861752750262190999518730724647o
130x130 sq 1372198070891 daveandsueroseschaller
130x130 sq 1372268021603 10406995589693108112081098415579o
130x130 sq 1372197642926 205545101511620200906871834539116n

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
NJ, NY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of our guests complimented us on the ceremony. Thank you Lisa!!
Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of Read more...
Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of our guests complimented us on the ceremony. Thank you Lisa!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and truly listened to what we wanted: mixing "our story" with light humor and the importance of marriage. A few guests complimented how engaging she was and how her words had them reflect on their own vows. We would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Lisa Zaro.
I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of Read more...
I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and truly listened to what we wanted: mixing "our story" with light humor and the importance of marriage. A few guests complimented how engaging she was and how her words had them reflect on their own vows. We would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Lisa Zaro. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa!
We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa!
We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/3/2016
4.9/5.0
We had a great experience with Lisa as our officiant! After beginning plans for our wedding in NY, we moved to VA because of my husband’s job, and therefore had to do the rest of the wedding planning from a distance. Lisa was great about scheduling Skype meetings and phone calls in order to get to know us a little bit, and to talk about plans for our ceremony. She almost always responded to emails within 2 days, only once or twice did I need to send a follow up email to make sure she had received the one prior to it. She incorporated everything we asked for in our ceremony (which was a lot) and she had suggestions/answers whenever we had questions. Everything in our ceremony flowed beautifully and felt very personal, despite only having met us via skype and email! She also made sure to give us the proper info on when and how to apply for a marriage license, and took care of sending the form out once everything was signed. Both my husband and I were extremely happy with our ceremony, and look forward to watching the video recording of it in the future!
We had a great experience with Lisa as our officiant! After beginning plans for our wedding in NY, we moved to VA because Read more...
We had a great experience with Lisa as our officiant! After beginning plans for our wedding in NY, we moved to VA because of my husband’s job, and therefore had to do the rest of the wedding planning from a distance. Lisa was great about scheduling Skype meetings and phone calls in order to get to know us a little bit, and to talk about plans for our ceremony. She almost always responded to emails within 2 days, only once or twice did I need to send a follow up email to make sure she had received the one prior to it. She incorporated everything we asked for in our ceremony (which was a lot) and she had suggestions/answers whenever we had questions. Everything in our ceremony flowed beautifully and felt very personal, despite only having met us via skype and email! She also made sure to give us the proper info on when and how to apply for a marriage license, and took care of sending the form out once everything was signed. Both my husband and I were extremely happy with our ceremony, and look forward to watching the video recording of it in the future! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on Friday and we couldn't be happier with Rev Zaro. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. We had so many people come up to us at the reception to say how beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you so much for making our special day amazing!
Our wedding was on Friday and we couldn't be happier with Rev Zaro. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. We had so Read more...
Our wedding was on Friday and we couldn't be happier with Rev Zaro. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. We had so many people come up to us at the reception to say how beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you so much for making our special day amazing! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
ALISE
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Zaro was the PERFECT fit for our wedding ceremony. We wanted something spiritual with some humor and she was able to execute that with ease. My first phone conversation with her was so great that I knew I had to look no further. She made our ceremony so special and personal. It was definitely US! It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. We received so many compliments from guests how great the ceremony was and how funny and NOT boring it was!! We definitely recommend her!!
Rev. Zaro was the PERFECT fit for our wedding ceremony. We wanted something spiritual with some humor and she was able to Read more...
Rev. Zaro was the PERFECT fit for our wedding ceremony. We wanted something spiritual with some humor and she was able to execute that with ease. My first phone conversation with her was so great that I knew I had to look no further. She made our ceremony so special and personal. It was definitely US! It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. We received so many compliments from guests how great the ceremony was and how funny and NOT boring it was!! We definitely recommend her!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev Joe Zaro was the best! We were so happy to have him be our officiant for our wedding. Even though we did not meet until the actual day of the wedding (you have the option to meet before hand, but we decided to stick to phone calls) we felt so comfortable with everything. The e-mails that we received on a constant basis helped guide us as to what to do next and make sure we didn't miss any important steps (like getting a marriage license, how to change the last name, etc).

Rev Zaro made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be. Simple, 20 min, have a few light/funny moments, and incorporate a few aspects of the traditional catholic marriage. They also really get to know you as a couple to make the ceremony personalized like they have known you for a while. We got a lot of compliments on the ceremony and how it all flowed.

I would 100% recommend Rev Zaro!!
Rev Joe Zaro was the best! We were so happy to have him be our officiant for our wedding. Even though we did not meet Read more...
Rev Joe Zaro was the best! We were so happy to have him be our officiant for our wedding. Even though we did not meet until the actual day of the wedding (you have the option to meet before hand, but we decided to stick to phone calls) we felt so comfortable with everything. The e-mails that we received on a constant basis helped guide us as to what to do next and make sure we didn't miss any important steps (like getting a marriage license, how to change the last name, etc).

Rev Zaro made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be. Simple, 20 min, have a few light/funny moments, and incorporate a few aspects of the traditional catholic marriage. They also really get to know you as a couple to make the ceremony personalized like they have known you for a while. We got a lot of compliments on the ceremony and how it all flowed.

I would 100% recommend Rev Zaro!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, and it truly represented us as a couple and individuals. It was everything we had wanted and so, so much more than we could have ever imagined. Lisa's ceremonies are truly "personalized." Long before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, our story, and what marriage meant to us. Talking to her is like talking to a friend, but at the same time, she is also extremely professional about her work. She wrote and executed what was by far the best wedding ceremony I had ever attended, and I know I'm not biased because many of our 200 guests agreed! Working with Lisa was nothing but a pleasure, and if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we will be asking her to do the honor, no doubt about it :)
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, Read more...
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, and it truly represented us as a couple and individuals. It was everything we had wanted and so, so much more than we could have ever imagined. Lisa's ceremonies are truly "personalized." Long before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, our story, and what marriage meant to us. Talking to her is like talking to a friend, but at the same time, she is also extremely professional about her work. She wrote and executed what was by far the best wedding ceremony I had ever attended, and I know I'm not biased because many of our 200 guests agreed! Working with Lisa was nothing but a pleasure, and if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we will be asking her to do the honor, no doubt about it :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice and very receptive. She got to know us on a personal level in order to create an entirely custom program. She was even completely open to allowing us to edit any parts we wanted. There was nothing cookie cutter about the ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, when we should speak and where to stand (especially helpful when nerves set in). I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple, as she was an absolute pleasure to work with at every step and kept in close communication about the program! Everyone was raving about how amazing she was.
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice Read more...
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice and very receptive. She got to know us on a personal level in order to create an entirely custom program. She was even completely open to allowing us to edit any parts we wanted. There was nothing cookie cutter about the ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, when we should speak and where to stand (especially helpful when nerves set in). I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple, as she was an absolute pleasure to work with at every step and kept in close communication about the program! Everyone was raving about how amazing she was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Darlene
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Patriot Hills too! She's so easy to talk to and understood us. We didn't want your typical ceremony and she nailed it! She personalized it to explain our story and included a tree watering ceremony to plant it in our home. Everyone loved the ceremony and raved on how different and sweet it was.
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Read more...
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Patriot Hills too! She's so easy to talk to and understood us. We didn't want your typical ceremony and she nailed it! She personalized it to explain our story and included a tree watering ceremony to plant it in our home. Everyone loved the ceremony and raved on how different and sweet it was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Darlene and Chris, thank you so much! It was an honor to be your Wedding Officiant! I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful ceremony and reception experience! You picked a stellar place with Gina Kelly providing incredible service at Patriot Hills as always. Cheers to many years of love in your future!

MAP

 
40 Tanager Road, Orange, Ulster, Rockland, Dutchess, Westchester, Putnam, Sullivan & Bergen County Wedding Officiant;, Monroe, NY 10950 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444800353244 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o