130x130 sq 1444800353244 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o

Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 Tanager Road, Orange, Ulster, Rockland, Dutchess, Westchester, Putnam, Sullivan & Bergen County Wedding Officiant;
Monroe, NY 10950 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Say "Goodbye" to the Same Old Cookie Cutter Wedding Ceremonies and "Hello!" to Love, Laughter & Celebration with Your Wedding Officiant!
If you are looking for a Wedding Officiant... Read more
Say "Goodbye" to the Same Old Cookie Cutter Wedding Ceremonies and "Hello!" to Love, Laughter & Celebration with Your Wedding Officiant!
If you are looking for a Wedding Officiant in the Hudson Valley, Westchester or Northern New Jersey area who will create a ceremony that is reflective of your beliefs, traditions and personalities as a couple, I would love to speak with you. My name is Rev. Lisa Zaro and my passion is in making YOUR ceremony reflect YOUR requests so that you have a memorable wedding that your guests will talk about for many years to come! The Professional Wedding Officiants & Ordained Ministers I work with, including my husband, Rev. Joe Zaro, are committed to the same high level of service to our couples.



About Rev. Lisa Zaro (Owner & Officiant)

- Founder of Wedding Vendors of the Valley

- Member of the International Association of Professional Wedding Officiants

- Member of the International Special Events Society

- Active Internatinal Special Events Society of Northern New Jersey Member

- Member of the National Association of Mobile Entertainers

- Provides services in the Hudson Valley, Westchester, Northern NJ and is registered/licensed to perform weddings in the 5 boroughs of NYC

- Liability insurance coverage provided by Brown & Brown of PA for Reverends Lisa & Joseph Zaro. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415725964290 dianachristcarterphotography2
130x130 sq 1415726076355 104961355816861752750262190999518730724647o
130x130 sq 1372198070891 daveandsueroseschaller
130x130 sq 1372268021603 10406995589693108112081098415579o
130x130 sq 1372197642926 205545101511620200906871834539116n
130x130 sq 1372197885823 img20120415004224
130x130 sq 1372197890647 kimandjayberry
130x130 sq 1372198074706 dianaandken
130x130 sq 1372198076882 img 20111118 00459
130x130 sq 1372198078536 johnandmary
130x130 sq 1372198081666 lauraandken
130x130 sq 1372198083499 leslieandpatbydwynasher
130x130 sq 1372198085911 rev. zaro
130x130 sq 1372198093164 rev. zaro 4382
130x130 sq 1372197880803 hudsonvalleyweddings
130x130 sq 1372198097197 rev. zaro 4394
130x130 sq 1372198098932 rev. zaro 4426
130x130 sq 1372198100460 revzaro2011
130x130 sq 1372265340072 100081210151739256868665460141835n
130x130 sq 1372265668486 100973210151739256663665441032492n 1
130x130 sq 1372267970096
130x130 sq 1372267974199
130x130 sq 1372267972094
130x130 sq 1372267978826 620210151739256618665448497162n
130x130 sq 1372267981522 185563101510185726987151866866372n
130x130 sq 1372267983816 216071101510185727687151052930433n
130x130 sq 1415725960233 revzaromonroenyofficiant 1
130x130 sq 1415725990046 revlauriek
130x130 sq 1372267986646 31198910151018572893715177541711n
130x130 sq 1372267992780 1014815558969280811211427263101o
130x130 sq 1372268002927 1015108558969160811223796034540o
130x130 sq 1415726017908 pk 0988
130x130 sq 1372268012582 10253185589691541445572084318229o
130x130 sq 1372268029875
130x130 sq 1415725973813 dianachriscarterphotography
130x130 sq 1415726088301 105605817771150589966318158749171019983514o
130x130 sq 1415725923636 chrisjaredceremony
130x130 sq 1415725927542 chrisjaredroseschaller
130x130 sq 1415725936035 roseschallerjaredandchris
130x130 sq 1415725941698 lauriek3
130x130 sq 1415725951350 lauriek2
130x130 sq 1415725982373 revlaurie4
130x130 sq 1415726125758 10562677102034216147543536690922233675914125o
130x130 sq 1415725986402 revlaurie2
130x130 sq 1415725998331 pk 1308   copy
130x130 sq 1415726138843 10678781101524870640237786462156905789719246n
130x130 sq 1415726198686 0120
130x130 sq 1415726048378 10329152101004536970495507160909825466510433n
130x130 sq 1415726052620 1055645510151942103008039589804383435463447n
130x130 sq 1415726056233 10509748101519421030030399001138891785936757n
130x130 sq 1415726059625 10514289101527653333122246139202288913779925o   co
130x130 sq 1415726067480 10497465101524745974499625435769345033142876o
130x130 sq 1415726079295 1451565101520206303316241802647678n
130x130 sq 1415726083959 10647054101523565227133677742417341488727242n
130x130 sq 1415726097456 106553917771146523300057701332589230868525o   copy
130x130 sq 1415726105122 10482113102048775327229594415272916379696543o 1
130x130 sq 1415726116186 1974236102048769151075196946234474028345771o
130x130 sq 1415726131249 10687079101524870639887785246631033156511015n
130x130 sq 1415726134751 10671326101524870639387784752823374562939920n
130x130 sq 1415726142374 10347167101018100193086464080473276953308830n
130x130 sq 1415726147742 10620299102048769385081047980320646537078257o
130x130 sq 1415726157938 0021 dsc1347
130x130 sq 1415726161424 2886586294051653041435782908o
130x130 sq 1415726167293 3297626294036782841723926986o
130x130 sq 1415726172725 101443710151493993817479596230071n
130x130 sq 1415726176804 10487307101522000296737794758052267687192624n
130x130 sq 1415726180947 3221583300177370204951680604731o
130x130 sq 1415726189084 3376553300418636847491293336092o
130x130 sq 1415726204719 molle 0774
130x130 sq 1415726220269 revlaurie
130x130 sq 1415726222999 10498706101529461024925717331421766999513009o
130x130 sq 1415726241103 img1756
130x130 sq 1444162991116 1208524510156154373720451820956230o
130x130 sq 1444163004304 1211606810156154373710451895698931o
130x130 sq 1444163015714 12082008101561543737504511431647385o
130x130 sq 1444163029465 12082223101561543737604511790994730o
130x130 sq 1444163043715 1208293010156154373735451437600307o
130x130 sq 1444163058133 namelogo
130x130 sq 1444163062422 revjoe2
130x130 sq 1444163068123 revdiana
130x130 sq 1444163074835 iapwo logo 250
130x130 sq 1444163079522 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o
130x130 sq 1444163087124 119345279589503141464372281282867970735030o
130x130 sq 1444163099208 michelle2
130x130 sq 1444163105245 img6506
130x130 sq 1444163116350 img6476
130x130 sq 1444163125318 img6471
130x130 sq 1444163133254 img6439
130x130 sq 1444163142493 revjoenatalialewis
130x130 sq 1444163157040 web1436544731img6439

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
NJ, NY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, and it truly represented us as a couple and individuals. It was everything we had wanted and so, so much more than we could have ever imagined. Lisa's ceremonies are truly "personalized." Long before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, our story, and what marriage meant to us. Talking to her is like talking to a friend, but at the same time, she is also extremely professional about her work. She wrote and executed what was by far the best wedding ceremony I had ever attended, and I know I'm not biased because many of our 200 guests agreed! Working with Lisa was nothing but a pleasure, and if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we will be asking her to do the honor, no doubt about it :)
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, Read more...
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, and it truly represented us as a couple and individuals. It was everything we had wanted and so, so much more than we could have ever imagined. Lisa's ceremonies are truly "personalized." Long before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, our story, and what marriage meant to us. Talking to her is like talking to a friend, but at the same time, she is also extremely professional about her work. She wrote and executed what was by far the best wedding ceremony I had ever attended, and I know I'm not biased because many of our 200 guests agreed! Working with Lisa was nothing but a pleasure, and if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we will be asking her to do the honor, no doubt about it :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice and very receptive. She got to know us on a personal level in order to create an entirely custom program. She was even completely open to allowing us to edit any parts we wanted. There was nothing cookie cutter about the ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, when we should speak and where to stand (especially helpful when nerves set in). I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple, as she was an absolute pleasure to work with at every step and kept in close communication about the program! Everyone was raving about how amazing she was.
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice Read more...
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice and very receptive. She got to know us on a personal level in order to create an entirely custom program. She was even completely open to allowing us to edit any parts we wanted. There was nothing cookie cutter about the ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, when we should speak and where to stand (especially helpful when nerves set in). I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple, as she was an absolute pleasure to work with at every step and kept in close communication about the program! Everyone was raving about how amazing she was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Darlene
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Patriot Hills too! She's so easy to talk to and understood us. We didn't want your typical ceremony and she nailed it! She personalized it to explain our story and included a tree watering ceremony to plant it in our home. Everyone loved the ceremony and raved on how different and sweet it was.
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Read more...
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Patriot Hills too! She's so easy to talk to and understood us. We didn't want your typical ceremony and she nailed it! She personalized it to explain our story and included a tree watering ceremony to plant it in our home. Everyone loved the ceremony and raved on how different and sweet it was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Darlene and Chris, thank you so much! It was an honor to be your Wedding Officiant! I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful ceremony and reception experience! You picked a stellar place with Gina Kelly providing incredible service at Patriot Hills as always. Cheers to many years of love in your future!
Default vendor profile pic
Catie
Wedding:
2/27/2016
4.9/5.0
Rev. Lisa Zaro officiated our wedding this past February and she was just wonderful. My husband and I have not stopped hearing from our friends and family about how much they loved and felt like they were a part of our ceremony, and that is all thanks to Lisa. She took the time to sit down with us before the ceremony to talk through what we were looking for, her recommendations, and to answer any questions that we had. This made us much more comfortable with the process and I think ultimately led to every detail of our ceremony aligning perfectly with what we were hoping for. We highly recommend working with her!!!
Rev. Lisa Zaro officiated our wedding this past February and she was just wonderful. My husband and I have not stopped Read more...
Rev. Lisa Zaro officiated our wedding this past February and she was just wonderful. My husband and I have not stopped hearing from our friends and family about how much they loved and felt like they were a part of our ceremony, and that is all thanks to Lisa. She took the time to sit down with us before the ceremony to talk through what we were looking for, her recommendations, and to answer any questions that we had. This made us much more comfortable with the process and I think ultimately led to every detail of our ceremony aligning perfectly with what we were hoping for. We highly recommend working with her!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lisa did our wedding, and she was excellent! We had two telephone meetings and one face to face meeting. She incorporated everything we wanted to do in our ceremony as well as great ideas she suggested for our wedding to be so personal. She was thorough. The wedding ceremony was beautiful, thanks to Lisa. She also helped us with good recommendations for vendors such as DJ and photographer etc.
Lisa did our wedding, and she was excellent! We had two telephone meetings and one face to face meeting. She incorporated Read more...
Lisa did our wedding, and she was excellent! We had two telephone meetings and one face to face meeting. She incorporated everything we wanted to do in our ceremony as well as great ideas she suggested for our wedding to be so personal. She was thorough. The wedding ceremony was beautiful, thanks to Lisa. She also helped us with good recommendations for vendors such as DJ and photographer etc. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Rev. Lisa Zaro, Professional Wedding Officiant, Monroe, NY
Default vendor profile pic
K
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Finding an officiant was actually one of the more grueling tasks during our wedding process. We had gone through the process and interviewed with many officiants and had felt deflated because we couldn’t find one that really “got us”…. Until we found Lisa! From the moment that we spoke to her on the phone, we knew that she was definitely the perfect fit for us. She was so real, down to earth and was open to making our ceremony exactly how we wanted it to be. We locked her in very early (about 1 ½ years before our wedding date), but even so she always kept in contact and checked in to see if we needed anything along the way and sent over some ideas for the ceremony and different options for readings. She put together such a unique and personalized ceremony for us that was truly unforgettable and totally US! It was just the right mixture of sentiment and laughter. Thank you Lisa for helping to make our day so amazing!
Finding an officiant was actually one of the more grueling tasks during our wedding process. We had gone through the Read more...
Finding an officiant was actually one of the more grueling tasks during our wedding process. We had gone through the process and interviewed with many officiants and had felt deflated because we couldn’t find one that really “got us”…. Until we found Lisa! From the moment that we spoke to her on the phone, we knew that she was definitely the perfect fit for us. She was so real, down to earth and was open to making our ceremony exactly how we wanted it to be. We locked her in very early (about 1 ½ years before our wedding date), but even so she always kept in contact and checked in to see if we needed anything along the way and sent over some ideas for the ceremony and different options for readings. She put together such a unique and personalized ceremony for us that was truly unforgettable and totally US! It was just the right mixture of sentiment and laughter. Thank you Lisa for helping to make our day so amazing! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Dear K & A, thank you for the raving review. It was an honor and pleasure working with the two of you to create your personalized ceremony. You chose a stellar venue in Cortlandt Manor, NY, and your friends and family were fantastic. Thank you for being terrific clients and for being open to having tradition paired with some fun in your ceremony. For a couple like you with such a wonderful sense of humor, I don't think your wedding would have felt right without it. Again, thank you for choosing me as your Officiant. PS Your backdrop at Hollowbrook Golf Club was stunning!
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa was the officiant for our October 4th wedding. She personalized our ceremony to fit us perfectly! We also decided to write our own vows, and she helped us very step of the way. Lisa was such a pleasure to work with and we would recommend her to anyone who is planning their wedding!
Lisa was the officiant for our October 4th wedding. She personalized our ceremony to fit us perfectly! We also decided to Read more...
Lisa was the officiant for our October 4th wedding. She personalized our ceremony to fit us perfectly! We also decided to write our own vows, and she helped us very step of the way. Lisa was such a pleasure to work with and we would recommend her to anyone who is planning their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Lauren and Tom, it was an honor to be your Wedding Officiant! Thank you for the thoughtful review about my services and your ceremony at Falkirk Estates in Central Valley, NY. I enjoyed meeting your family and friends. I absolutely love what I do because of people like you and those who surround you with love! I hope you will keep in touch. Cheers to a wonderful future!
Default vendor profile pic
Miyako
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I had a pretty good idea of what we wanted our ceremony to be... Rev Lisa took it to the next level!

We gave her our outline which included some non-traditional elements, like a moment of silence after our vows and an apple tree blessing. The way she crafted all of the elements together was totally seamless. We didn't even have a rehearsal!

Her words were thoughtful, without being overbearing. Funny, without losing atmosphere. Personal, though we'd never met in person. Our families laughed & cried (happy tears!) together.

We could not have wished for a more considerate ceremony. FIVE STARS IS NOT ENOUGH!!! Thank you so much, Rev Lisa.
My fiance and I had a pretty good idea of what we wanted our ceremony to be... Rev Lisa took it to the next level!
Read more...
My fiance and I had a pretty good idea of what we wanted our ceremony to be... Rev Lisa took it to the next level!

We gave her our outline which included some non-traditional elements, like a moment of silence after our vows and an apple tree blessing. The way she crafted all of the elements together was totally seamless. We didn't even have a rehearsal!

Her words were thoughtful, without being overbearing. Funny, without losing atmosphere. Personal, though we'd never met in person. Our families laughed & cried (happy tears!) together.

We could not have wished for a more considerate ceremony. FIVE STARS IS NOT ENOUGH!!! Thank you so much, Rev Lisa. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Rev Zaro was the Officiant for our wedding last week. To say that she was an amazing is an understatement. We honestly couldn’t of asked for a better ceremony. Rev Zaro met with us twice to really get to know us as a couple. When she sent us our ceremony, prior to the wedding, it was perfect. She really captured who we are as a couple. We had numerous people at our wedding tell us that it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever heard. They even thanked us for making it so personal because people that really didn’t know “us” as a couple got to know us through our ceremony. Thank you so much again Rev Zaro for helping make our special day even more perfect then we could have imagined.
Rev Zaro was the Officiant for our wedding last week. To say that she was an amazing is an understatement. We honestly Read more...
Rev Zaro was the Officiant for our wedding last week. To say that she was an amazing is an understatement. We honestly couldn’t of asked for a better ceremony. Rev Zaro met with us twice to really get to know us as a couple. When she sent us our ceremony, prior to the wedding, it was perfect. She really captured who we are as a couple. We had numerous people at our wedding tell us that it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever heard. They even thanked us for making it so personal because people that really didn’t know “us” as a couple got to know us through our ceremony. Thank you so much again Rev Zaro for helping make our special day even more perfect then we could have imagined. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Kelly and Adam, thank you so much for the fantastic review! It was an honor to be your Wedding Officiant at Falkirk Estates in Central Valley, NY in September. The two of you stood out - so in love with each other and amongst incredible guests & a dazzling backdrop of the greens and main building.
Default vendor profile pic
Lissabeth
Wedding:
8/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Reverend Zaro was awesome! She spent time getting to know my husband and I. She helped us make our ceremony reflect our relationship and the commitments we wanted to make to one another.
Reverend Zaro was awesome! She spent time getting to know my husband and I. She helped us make our ceremony reflect our Read more...
Reverend Zaro was awesome! She spent time getting to know my husband and I. She helped us make our ceremony reflect our relationship and the commitments we wanted to make to one another. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Lissabeth, congratulations again to you and Stefan on your wedding! The two of you have such a wonderful, romantic and fun connection! Thank you for choosing me as the Professional Officiant for your wedding at The View on the Hudson Piermont, NY. Cheers to both of you on an incredible future together! Rev. Lisa Zaro

MAP

 
40 Tanager Road, Orange, Ulster, Rockland, Dutchess, Westchester, Putnam, Sullivan & Bergen County Wedding Officiant;, Monroe, NY 10950 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444800353244 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o