130x130 sq 1444800353244 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o

Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 Tanager Road, Orange, Ulster, Rockland, Dutchess, Westchester, Putnam, Sullivan & Bergen County Wedding Officiant;
Monroe, NY 10950 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Say "Goodbye" to the Same Old Cookie Cutter Wedding Ceremonies and "Hello!" to Love, Laughter & Celebration with Your Wedding Officiant!
If you are looking for a Wedding Officiant... Read more
Say "Goodbye" to the Same Old Cookie Cutter Wedding Ceremonies and "Hello!" to Love, Laughter & Celebration with Your Wedding Officiant!
If you are looking for a Wedding Officiant in the Hudson Valley, Westchester or Northern New Jersey area who will create a ceremony that is reflective of your beliefs, traditions and personalities as a couple, I would love to speak with you. My name is Rev. Lisa Zaro and my passion is in making YOUR ceremony reflect YOUR requests so that you have a memorable wedding that your guests will talk about for many years to come! The Professional Wedding Officiants & Ordained Ministers I work with, including my husband, Rev. Joe Zaro, are committed to the same high level of service to our couples.



About Rev. Lisa Zaro (Owner & Officiant)

- Founder of Wedding Vendors of the Valley

- Member of the International Association of Professional Wedding Officiants

- Member of the International Special Events Society

- Active Internatinal Special Events Society of Northern New Jersey Member

- Member of the National Association of Mobile Entertainers

- Provides services in the Hudson Valley, Westchester, Northern NJ and is registered/licensed to perform weddings in the 5 boroughs of NYC

- Liability insurance coverage provided by Brown & Brown of PA for Reverends Lisa & Joseph Zaro. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415725964290 dianachristcarterphotography2
130x130 sq 1415726076355 104961355816861752750262190999518730724647o
130x130 sq 1372198070891 daveandsueroseschaller
130x130 sq 1372268021603 10406995589693108112081098415579o
130x130 sq 1372197642926 205545101511620200906871834539116n
130x130 sq 1372197885823 img20120415004224
130x130 sq 1372197890647 kimandjayberry
130x130 sq 1372198074706 dianaandken
130x130 sq 1372198076882 img 20111118 00459
130x130 sq 1372198078536 johnandmary
130x130 sq 1372198081666 lauraandken
130x130 sq 1372198083499 leslieandpatbydwynasher
130x130 sq 1372198085911 rev. zaro
130x130 sq 1372198093164 rev. zaro 4382
130x130 sq 1372197880803 hudsonvalleyweddings
130x130 sq 1372198097197 rev. zaro 4394
130x130 sq 1372198098932 rev. zaro 4426
130x130 sq 1372198100460 revzaro2011
130x130 sq 1372265340072 100081210151739256868665460141835n
130x130 sq 1372265668486 100973210151739256663665441032492n 1
130x130 sq 1372267970096
130x130 sq 1372267974199
130x130 sq 1372267972094
130x130 sq 1372267978826 620210151739256618665448497162n
130x130 sq 1372267981522 185563101510185726987151866866372n
130x130 sq 1372267983816 216071101510185727687151052930433n
130x130 sq 1415725960233 revzaromonroenyofficiant 1
130x130 sq 1415725990046 revlauriek
130x130 sq 1372267986646 31198910151018572893715177541711n
130x130 sq 1372267992780 1014815558969280811211427263101o
130x130 sq 1372268002927 1015108558969160811223796034540o
130x130 sq 1415726017908 pk 0988
130x130 sq 1372268012582 10253185589691541445572084318229o
130x130 sq 1372268029875
130x130 sq 1415725973813 dianachriscarterphotography
130x130 sq 1415726088301 105605817771150589966318158749171019983514o
130x130 sq 1415725923636 chrisjaredceremony
130x130 sq 1415725927542 chrisjaredroseschaller
130x130 sq 1415725936035 roseschallerjaredandchris
130x130 sq 1415725941698 lauriek3
130x130 sq 1415725951350 lauriek2
130x130 sq 1415725982373 revlaurie4
130x130 sq 1415726125758 10562677102034216147543536690922233675914125o
130x130 sq 1415725986402 revlaurie2
130x130 sq 1415725998331 pk 1308   copy
130x130 sq 1415726138843 10678781101524870640237786462156905789719246n
130x130 sq 1415726198686 0120
130x130 sq 1415726048378 10329152101004536970495507160909825466510433n
130x130 sq 1415726052620 1055645510151942103008039589804383435463447n
130x130 sq 1415726056233 10509748101519421030030399001138891785936757n
130x130 sq 1415726059625 10514289101527653333122246139202288913779925o   co
130x130 sq 1415726067480 10497465101524745974499625435769345033142876o
130x130 sq 1415726079295 1451565101520206303316241802647678n
130x130 sq 1415726083959 10647054101523565227133677742417341488727242n
130x130 sq 1415726097456 106553917771146523300057701332589230868525o   copy
130x130 sq 1415726105122 10482113102048775327229594415272916379696543o 1
130x130 sq 1415726116186 1974236102048769151075196946234474028345771o
130x130 sq 1415726131249 10687079101524870639887785246631033156511015n
130x130 sq 1415726134751 10671326101524870639387784752823374562939920n
130x130 sq 1415726142374 10347167101018100193086464080473276953308830n
130x130 sq 1415726147742 10620299102048769385081047980320646537078257o
130x130 sq 1415726157938 0021 dsc1347
130x130 sq 1415726161424 2886586294051653041435782908o
130x130 sq 1415726167293 3297626294036782841723926986o
130x130 sq 1415726172725 101443710151493993817479596230071n
130x130 sq 1415726176804 10487307101522000296737794758052267687192624n
130x130 sq 1415726180947 3221583300177370204951680604731o
130x130 sq 1415726189084 3376553300418636847491293336092o
130x130 sq 1415726204719 molle 0774
130x130 sq 1415726220269 revlaurie
130x130 sq 1415726222999 10498706101529461024925717331421766999513009o
130x130 sq 1415726241103 img1756
130x130 sq 1444162991116 1208524510156154373720451820956230o
130x130 sq 1444163004304 1211606810156154373710451895698931o
130x130 sq 1444163015714 12082008101561543737504511431647385o
130x130 sq 1444163029465 12082223101561543737604511790994730o
130x130 sq 1444163043715 1208293010156154373735451437600307o
130x130 sq 1444163058133 namelogo
130x130 sq 1444163062422 revjoe2
130x130 sq 1444163068123 revdiana
130x130 sq 1444163074835 iapwo logo 250
130x130 sq 1444163079522 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o
130x130 sq 1444163087124 119345279589503141464372281282867970735030o
130x130 sq 1444163099208 michelle2
130x130 sq 1444163105245 img6506
130x130 sq 1444163116350 img6476
130x130 sq 1444163125318 img6471
130x130 sq 1444163133254 img6439
130x130 sq 1444163142493 revjoenatalialewis
130x130 sq 1444163157040 web1436544731img6439

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins., 30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
NJ, NY

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of our guests complimented us on the ceremony. Thank you Lisa!!
Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of Read more...
Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of our guests complimented us on the ceremony. Thank you Lisa!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and truly listened to what we wanted: mixing "our story" with light humor and the importance of marriage. A few guests complimented how engaging she was and how her words had them reflect on their own vows. We would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Lisa Zaro.
I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of Read more...
I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and truly listened to what we wanted: mixing "our story" with light humor and the importance of marriage. A few guests complimented how engaging she was and how her words had them reflect on their own vows. We would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Lisa Zaro. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa!
We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa!
We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/3/2016
4.9/5.0
We had a great experience with Lisa as our officiant! After beginning plans for our wedding in NY, we moved to VA because of my husband’s job, and therefore had to do the rest of the wedding planning from a distance. Lisa was great about scheduling Skype meetings and phone calls in order to get to know us a little bit, and to talk about plans for our ceremony. She almost always responded to emails within 2 days, only once or twice did I need to send a follow up email to make sure she had received the one prior to it. She incorporated everything we asked for in our ceremony (which was a lot) and she had suggestions/answers whenever we had questions. Everything in our ceremony flowed beautifully and felt very personal, despite only having met us via skype and email! She also made sure to give us the proper info on when and how to apply for a marriage license, and took care of sending the form out once everything was signed. Both my husband and I were extremely happy with our ceremony, and look forward to watching the video recording of it in the future!
We had a great experience with Lisa as our officiant! After beginning plans for our wedding in NY, we moved to VA because Read more...
We had a great experience with Lisa as our officiant! After beginning plans for our wedding in NY, we moved to VA because of my husband’s job, and therefore had to do the rest of the wedding planning from a distance. Lisa was great about scheduling Skype meetings and phone calls in order to get to know us a little bit, and to talk about plans for our ceremony. She almost always responded to emails within 2 days, only once or twice did I need to send a follow up email to make sure she had received the one prior to it. She incorporated everything we asked for in our ceremony (which was a lot) and she had suggestions/answers whenever we had questions. Everything in our ceremony flowed beautifully and felt very personal, despite only having met us via skype and email! She also made sure to give us the proper info on when and how to apply for a marriage license, and took care of sending the form out once everything was signed. Both my husband and I were extremely happy with our ceremony, and look forward to watching the video recording of it in the future! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on Friday and we couldn't be happier with Rev Zaro. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. We had so many people come up to us at the reception to say how beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you so much for making our special day amazing!
Our wedding was on Friday and we couldn't be happier with Rev Zaro. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. We had so Read more...
Our wedding was on Friday and we couldn't be happier with Rev Zaro. She did a beautiful job with our ceremony. We had so many people come up to us at the reception to say how beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you so much for making our special day amazing! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
ALISE
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Zaro was the PERFECT fit for our wedding ceremony. We wanted something spiritual with some humor and she was able to execute that with ease. My first phone conversation with her was so great that I knew I had to look no further. She made our ceremony so special and personal. It was definitely US! It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. We received so many compliments from guests how great the ceremony was and how funny and NOT boring it was!! We definitely recommend her!!
Rev. Zaro was the PERFECT fit for our wedding ceremony. We wanted something spiritual with some humor and she was able to Read more...
Rev. Zaro was the PERFECT fit for our wedding ceremony. We wanted something spiritual with some humor and she was able to execute that with ease. My first phone conversation with her was so great that I knew I had to look no further. She made our ceremony so special and personal. It was definitely US! It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. We received so many compliments from guests how great the ceremony was and how funny and NOT boring it was!! We definitely recommend her!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev Joe Zaro was the best! We were so happy to have him be our officiant for our wedding. Even though we did not meet until the actual day of the wedding (you have the option to meet before hand, but we decided to stick to phone calls) we felt so comfortable with everything. The e-mails that we received on a constant basis helped guide us as to what to do next and make sure we didn't miss any important steps (like getting a marriage license, how to change the last name, etc).

Rev Zaro made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be. Simple, 20 min, have a few light/funny moments, and incorporate a few aspects of the traditional catholic marriage. They also really get to know you as a couple to make the ceremony personalized like they have known you for a while. We got a lot of compliments on the ceremony and how it all flowed.

I would 100% recommend Rev Zaro!!
Rev Joe Zaro was the best! We were so happy to have him be our officiant for our wedding. Even though we did not meet Read more...
Rev Joe Zaro was the best! We were so happy to have him be our officiant for our wedding. Even though we did not meet until the actual day of the wedding (you have the option to meet before hand, but we decided to stick to phone calls) we felt so comfortable with everything. The e-mails that we received on a constant basis helped guide us as to what to do next and make sure we didn't miss any important steps (like getting a marriage license, how to change the last name, etc).

Rev Zaro made our ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be. Simple, 20 min, have a few light/funny moments, and incorporate a few aspects of the traditional catholic marriage. They also really get to know you as a couple to make the ceremony personalized like they have known you for a while. We got a lot of compliments on the ceremony and how it all flowed.

I would 100% recommend Rev Zaro!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, and it truly represented us as a couple and individuals. It was everything we had wanted and so, so much more than we could have ever imagined. Lisa's ceremonies are truly "personalized." Long before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, our story, and what marriage meant to us. Talking to her is like talking to a friend, but at the same time, she is also extremely professional about her work. She wrote and executed what was by far the best wedding ceremony I had ever attended, and I know I'm not biased because many of our 200 guests agreed! Working with Lisa was nothing but a pleasure, and if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we will be asking her to do the honor, no doubt about it :)
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, Read more...
Lisa is AMAZING! I can't say enough nice things about her. Our ceremony (5/20/16) was perfect. It made us laugh and cry, and it truly represented us as a couple and individuals. It was everything we had wanted and so, so much more than we could have ever imagined. Lisa's ceremonies are truly "personalized." Long before our wedding day, she took the time to get to know us as a couple, our story, and what marriage meant to us. Talking to her is like talking to a friend, but at the same time, she is also extremely professional about her work. She wrote and executed what was by far the best wedding ceremony I had ever attended, and I know I'm not biased because many of our 200 guests agreed! Working with Lisa was nothing but a pleasure, and if my husband and I ever renew our vows, we will be asking her to do the honor, no doubt about it :) Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice and very receptive. She got to know us on a personal level in order to create an entirely custom program. She was even completely open to allowing us to edit any parts we wanted. There was nothing cookie cutter about the ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, when we should speak and where to stand (especially helpful when nerves set in). I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple, as she was an absolute pleasure to work with at every step and kept in close communication about the program! Everyone was raving about how amazing she was.
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice Read more...
My wife and I found Lisa while searching for a non/multidenominational officiant for our wedding. Lisa was extremely nice and very receptive. She got to know us on a personal level in order to create an entirely custom program. She was even completely open to allowing us to edit any parts we wanted. There was nothing cookie cutter about the ceremony. She knew exactly what to do, when we should speak and where to stand (especially helpful when nerves set in). I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple, as she was an absolute pleasure to work with at every step and kept in close communication about the program! Everyone was raving about how amazing she was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Darlene
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Patriot Hills too! She's so easy to talk to and understood us. We didn't want your typical ceremony and she nailed it! She personalized it to explain our story and included a tree watering ceremony to plant it in our home. Everyone loved the ceremony and raved on how different and sweet it was.
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Read more...
Working with Lisa was amazing! Since our first phone calls we knew she would be perfect. Also because she was married at Patriot Hills too! She's so easy to talk to and understood us. We didn't want your typical ceremony and she nailed it! She personalized it to explain our story and included a tree watering ceremony to plant it in our home. Everyone loved the ceremony and raved on how different and sweet it was. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro responded with the following comments:

Darlene and Chris, thank you so much! It was an honor to be your Wedding Officiant! I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful ceremony and reception experience! You picked a stellar place with Gina Kelly providing incredible service at Patriot Hills as always. Cheers to many years of love in your future!

MAP

 
40 Tanager Road, Orange, Ulster, Rockland, Dutchess, Westchester, Putnam, Sullivan & Bergen County Wedding Officiant;, Monroe, NY 10950 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444800353244 1614066101533919974599623242821322416330956o