130x130 sq 1404192489428 unnamed

Petal Burst Flower Design Studio

Frederick , MD

LOCATION

Frederick, MD 21703 US (map)

PHONE

301-693-4770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Petal Burst Flower Design Studio is a company of floral designers that take your story as our inspiration. We specialize in wedding and event decor. Whether you like them elegant,... Read more
Petal Burst Flower Design Studio is a company of floral designers that take your story as our inspiration. We specialize in wedding and event decor. Whether you like them elegant, modern, grandiose or simple, our flower creations will usher your affair to the next level. With more than 15 years of design experience, backed by prompt service and impeccable customer relations, we will make sure your experience with us be an explosion of flower happiness!!! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414940050931 michelle papel
130x130 sq 1381285536603 churoxas3717
130x130 sq 1414940000501 imagee26b0227 1caf 466c bcb2 e1420e486217.
130x130 sq 1414940010653 kelly ashworth
130x130 sq 1414940019968 melissa ontko
130x130 sq 1414940034119 lindsey taylor
130x130 sq 1363839039343 10
130x130 sq 1414940063896 lori craley
130x130 sq 1414940089651 liz partenheimer
130x130 sq 1414940128210 ashley keck
130x130 sq 1414940154990 katie koehling
130x130 sq 1414940179482 katelyn
130x130 sq 1414940214904 carrie
130x130 sq 1414940234067 chelsey storin
130x130 sq 1414940258771 briana busey
130x130 sq 1414940275849 kelly
130x130 sq 1414940301715 megan roberson
130x130 sq 1414940334820 alice hung
130x130 sq 1414940363325 image07375845 884c 491b 8fdc de504aa94bdd.
130x130 sq 1414940406760 ashley valentine
130x130 sq 1414956920367 lindsay ruggiero
130x130 sq 1414967156276 babys breath
130x130 sq 1414967167970 rustic bout
130x130 sq 1414967183341 red rose and berries bout
130x130 sq 1414967195299 red rose with thistle
130x130 sq 1414967214267 yellow rose with green hypericum
130x130 sq 1414967226391 pink rose bout
130x130 sq 1414967241498 orange rose bout
130x130 sq 1414967251958 calla lily with orchid bout
130x130 sq 1414967262092 rustic roses with lisianthus bout
130x130 sq 1414967271584 white rose with delphinium bout
130x130 sq 1414967282922 rustic rose bout
130x130 sq 1414967297544 rustic spray rose bout
130x130 sq 1414967309010 calla lily bout
130x130 sq 1414967323071 green orchid bout
130x130 sq 1414967331991 tulip bout
130x130 sq 1414967345249 billy balls
130x130 sq 1414967359124 brunia berries
130x130 sq 1414967380789 rose with veronica
130x130 sq 1414967397118 freesias
130x130 sq 1414967412728 yellow orchid corsage
130x130 sq 1414967430453 spray roses corsage
130x130 sq 1414967448323 rose corsage
130x130 sq 1381286006556 bridal table 2
130x130 sq 1414964631115 carrie veneman card table
130x130 sq 1414968408167 carrie veneman pergola
130x130 sq 1381285991618 22
130x130 sq 1381286034707 churoxas3844 2
130x130 sq 1381286167018 emy wedding 035
130x130 sq 1414964477679 michelle papel ceremony
130x130 sq 1414964491135 michelle papel
130x130 sq 1381286043790 denard carabas 001 2
130x130 sq 1381286087749 emy wedding 049 2
130x130 sq 1414964510572 mimi louden garland
130x130 sq 1414964519937 melissa ontko table
130x130 sq 1414964536191 lindsey taylor table
130x130 sq 1414964548673 lindsay taylor
130x130 sq 1414964560774 lindsay ruggiero centerpiece
130x130 sq 1414964582828 katie koehling
130x130 sq 1414964594168 lori craley centerpiece
130x130 sq 1414964610764 carrie veneman
130x130 sq 1414964656137 jennifer ramirez
130x130 sq 1414964689554 anne lederer
130x130 sq 1414964706707 miriam ramos card table
130x130 sq 1414964724613 miriam ramos
130x130 sq 1414964750173 megan roberson 2
130x130 sq 1414964779288 meagan roberson
130x130 sq 1381286061633 denard carabas 006 2
130x130 sq 1381286215282 denard carabas 007 2
130x130 sq 1414964874137 michelle testa
130x130 sq 1414964890491 laura farrelly 2
130x130 sq 1414964903558 laura farrelly
130x130 sq 1378260041936 claire and nathan 62213
130x130 sq 1378260052795 claire and nathan  sweet bespoke photography
130x130 sq 1378260060434 claire and nathan
130x130 sq 1378260334441 dsc0296 2.jpg adjusted
130x130 sq 1378260180000 dsc0029
130x130 sq 1378260223128 dsc0049
130x130 sq 1378260519219 dsc0192
130x130 sq 1378260853182 dsc0033
130x130 sq 1414625235702 facebook1410892858296 2
130x130 sq 1414625336394 img3853
130x130 sq 1414897995370 ljw0158
130x130 sq 1414626727138 ljw1111 2
130x130 sq 1414626754730 ljw0648 2
130x130 sq 1414627565755 michelle bouquet
130x130 sq 1414898460030 imagef4772b3b 10e9 423c bb2e 48eb68e0c1d3.

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We provide flower arrangements for all occasions, specializing in wedding and event floral decor. We can customize your designs according to the your personal style and budget.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes, we can incorporate non florals to the arrangements like lighting, LED bubble lights, pearls & crystals, and other accessories that would compliment the overall look of the design.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer flower delivery and set up for a minimal fee which will be included in the final quote of your floral package.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes, we can visit a site prior to an event. We can even coordinate with your other vendors for a smoother delivery and set up on the day of your event.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
Sorry, we don't offer this service yet, but we can direct you to very good companies that can preserve your flowers for you.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
If you're an ultra busy bride and would not mind contacting and organizing your flower needs with us fully online, we offer online consultations and presentations and phone conferences, saving you time and commute.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Clients can call 3016934770 or email us at margie@petalburst.com

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Margie for our wedding flowers was such a wonderful decision. From the start, she was very friendly and prompt with communication. Her prices are very reasonable compared to other florists in the area, so we were actually able to have more flowers than originally planned. On our wedding day, the flowers went beautifully with our venue/color scheme, and she and her team went above and beyond and actually added a few special touches to the venue decor with extra flowers that they had, which looked great! I definitely recommend working with PetalBurst.
Working with Margie for our wedding flowers was such a wonderful decision. From the start, she was very friendly and Read more...
Working with Margie for our wedding flowers was such a wonderful decision. From the start, she was very friendly and prompt with communication. Her prices are very reasonable compared to other florists in the area, so we were actually able to have more flowers than originally planned. On our wedding day, the flowers went beautifully with our venue/color scheme, and she and her team went above and beyond and actually added a few special touches to the venue decor with extra flowers that they had, which looked great! I definitely recommend working with PetalBurst. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1387764315 39096d211f8bdbfa 1386634780711 blaise for websit
Lori
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Petal Burst Flower Design Studio to any bride who is searching for flowers in the MD/VA/DC area! Margie and her team were absolutely amazing and the flowers they did for my wedding were incredibly affordable, beautiful and exceeded all of my expectations. Margie was super responsive via email and so fun to meet with in person to discuss ideas. I didn't know much of anything about flowers, but I knew I wanted really pretty, bright flowers to offset the simple black and white colors of our wedding decor. Petal Burst did exactly that -- the flowers were so beautiful that they became a highlight of the wedding and one of my favorite parts! I had lots of guests mention to me how pretty they were!

Thank you to Petal Burst Flower Design Studio! You rock!
I highly recommend Petal Burst Flower Design Studio to any bride who is searching for flowers in the MD/VA/DC area! Margie Read more...
I highly recommend Petal Burst Flower Design Studio to any bride who is searching for flowers in the MD/VA/DC area! Margie and her team were absolutely amazing and the flowers they did for my wedding were incredibly affordable, beautiful and exceeded all of my expectations. Margie was super responsive via email and so fun to meet with in person to discuss ideas. I didn't know much of anything about flowers, but I knew I wanted really pretty, bright flowers to offset the simple black and white colors of our wedding decor. Petal Burst did exactly that -- the flowers were so beautiful that they became a highlight of the wedding and one of my favorite parts! I had lots of guests mention to me how pretty they were!

Thank you to Petal Burst Flower Design Studio! You rock! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Margie is great! She made my wedding so much more beautiful with her flowers.
Margie is great! She made my wedding so much more beautiful with her flowers.
Margie is great! She made my wedding so much more beautiful with her flowers. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow, let me just start off by saying that Margie & her team are fabulous! The first time I met with Margie she was the biggest help & so welcoming. She really knows what she is talking about and helps guide you to pick out flowers that are not only beautiful, but that also have good texture and makes sure they fit your theme. Not only is her work gorgeous, but she's very cost efficient and extremely flexible. Petal Burst definitely aims to please. We are forever grateful for choosing her for our wedding. We received many compliments from our guests as well. I highly recommend her work!
Wow, let me just start off by saying that Margie & her team are fabulous! The first time I met with Margie she was the Read more...
Wow, let me just start off by saying that Margie & her team are fabulous! The first time I met with Margie she was the biggest help & so welcoming. She really knows what she is talking about and helps guide you to pick out flowers that are not only beautiful, but that also have good texture and makes sure they fit your theme. Not only is her work gorgeous, but she's very cost efficient and extremely flexible. Petal Burst definitely aims to please. We are forever grateful for choosing her for our wedding. We received many compliments from our guests as well. I highly recommend her work! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I picked our vendors based on if they (1) were cost effective! (2) we felt comfortable with them and (3) if they looked at our wedding as a whole and not just their one particular job. Margie and her team went above and beyond every one of these things. She was quick to call/email me back, she was more than fair in her pricing, and she was so easy to talk to! My bouquet was BEAUTIFUL and I haven’t stopped getting compliments on it—she was a blessing to find and someone I would 100% recommend for other brides who want beautiful flowers and not go broke doing so!
My fiancé and I picked our vendors based on if they (1) were cost effective! (2) we felt comfortable with them and (3) if Read more...
My fiancé and I picked our vendors based on if they (1) were cost effective! (2) we felt comfortable with them and (3) if they looked at our wedding as a whole and not just their one particular job. Margie and her team went above and beyond every one of these things. She was quick to call/email me back, she was more than fair in her pricing, and she was so easy to talk to! My bouquet was BEAUTIFUL and I haven’t stopped getting compliments on it—she was a blessing to find and someone I would 100% recommend for other brides who want beautiful flowers and not go broke doing so! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding a month ago and i'm still amused of how beautiful my bouquet was and the gorgeous flower set up at the reception. Working with Margie, the woman behind these beautiful creations was a breeze. I am the most indecisive person and it was worst during my wedding planning but she handled it professionally and always receptive of my new ideas on how i want my dream wedding to be. She listens to you, make some adjustments on how to achieve your perfect wedding at a price you can afford.
I had my wedding a month ago and i'm still amused of how beautiful my bouquet was and the gorgeous flower set up at the Read more...
I had my wedding a month ago and i'm still amused of how beautiful my bouquet was and the gorgeous flower set up at the reception. Working with Margie, the woman behind these beautiful creations was a breeze. I am the most indecisive person and it was worst during my wedding planning but she handled it professionally and always receptive of my new ideas on how i want my dream wedding to be. She listens to you, make some adjustments on how to achieve your perfect wedding at a price you can afford. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay & Justin
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Margie is simply amazing! She is an amazing person and an amazing florist. She made my wedding gorgeous. from my personal bouquet to my bridesmaids, groomsmen and table settings she just really out-did what i was even imagining.

When she came in the day of the wedding to present the flowers, i was actually slightly unhappy with the color the ranunculus came out - they were much more yellow than her or I was anticipating. When I told her i wasn't a fan, she went back and brought me something new... something she did not have to do.

I seriously cannot say enough how great Margie is to work with and her arrangements are equally as stellar. (Margie - I will send pictures once I get them :))
Margie is simply amazing! She is an amazing person and an amazing florist. She made my wedding gorgeous. from my personal Read more...
Margie is simply amazing! She is an amazing person and an amazing florist. She made my wedding gorgeous. from my personal bouquet to my bridesmaids, groomsmen and table settings she just really out-did what i was even imagining.

When she came in the day of the wedding to present the flowers, i was actually slightly unhappy with the color the ranunculus came out - they were much more yellow than her or I was anticipating. When I told her i wasn't a fan, she went back and brought me something new... something she did not have to do.

I seriously cannot say enough how great Margie is to work with and her arrangements are equally as stellar. (Margie - I will send pictures once I get them :)) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Petal Burst Flower Design Studio! I was a very anxious bride and had changed my mind several times on flowers, even weeks before my wedding. Margie was amazing! She was very patient and has a great personality. The flowers were beautiful and everyone loved them! I'm so glad I chose Petal Burst Flower Design Studio
I would highly recommend Petal Burst Flower Design Studio! I was a very anxious bride and had changed my mind several Read more...
I would highly recommend Petal Burst Flower Design Studio! I was a very anxious bride and had changed my mind several times on flowers, even weeks before my wedding. Margie was amazing! She was very patient and has a great personality. The flowers were beautiful and everyone loved them! I'm so glad I chose Petal Burst Flower Design Studio Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Carrie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Petal Burst did a beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding! Margie took the time to meet with us and discuss what we had in mind, and she and her team did a great job at translating that into some beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. I had a very specific picture in my mind of what the bridesmaid bouquets should look like, and they nailed it. My favorite part though was our "Wishing Tree" (in lieu of a guest book) - I had thought about maybe trying to make one myself to save money but ended up having Petal Burst take care of it. I'm so glad I did! It was SO beautiful and exceeded my wildest expectations; we got a lot of compliments from our guests too. They also did a very nice job with a floral garland that decorated the pergola at the ceremony site. And best of all, they worked with our budget and were very affordable! I would recommend Petal Burst to anyone planning a wedding in the Frederick area!
Petal Burst did a beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding! Margie took the time to meet with us and discuss what we Read more...
Petal Burst did a beautiful job with the flowers for our wedding! Margie took the time to meet with us and discuss what we had in mind, and she and her team did a great job at translating that into some beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. I had a very specific picture in my mind of what the bridesmaid bouquets should look like, and they nailed it. My favorite part though was our "Wishing Tree" (in lieu of a guest book) - I had thought about maybe trying to make one myself to save money but ended up having Petal Burst take care of it. I'm so glad I did! It was SO beautiful and exceeded my wildest expectations; we got a lot of compliments from our guests too. They also did a very nice job with a floral garland that decorated the pergola at the ceremony site. And best of all, they worked with our budget and were very affordable! I would recommend Petal Burst to anyone planning a wedding in the Frederick area! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1351965837901 atfaire
Liz
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Margie was wonderful to work with. We were able to work wonderfully together to design the perfect bouquets.
Margie was wonderful to work with. We were able to work wonderfully together to design the perfect bouquets.
Margie was wonderful to work with. We were able to work wonderfully together to design the perfect bouquets. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

FREE TOSS BOUQUET
Get Deal
Promo Code: FREETOSS   $75 Value
Mention that you found us through WeddingWire and you get a FREE lovely toss bouquet.

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WWbd1300b179196ef4
220x220 1364593810574 danarileybridesmaid

MAP

 
Frederick, MD 21703 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Petal Burst Flower Design Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1404192489428 unnamed