130x130_sq_1292299838765-lanieflowers

Petals by Alice

Pleasantville , NY

LOCATION

29 Marble Avenue
Pleasantville, NY US 10570 (map)

PHONE

914-788-1081

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We've been recognized as "Best of Westchester Wedding Floral Designer for 2011" by Westchester Magazine. This recognition is given to only one designer..

If you'd like to see... Read more
We've been recognized as "Best of Westchester Wedding Floral Designer for 2011" by Westchester Magazine. This recognition is given to only one designer..

If you'd like to see more of our designs, please click on the Video link above. Serendipity magazine, Sept/Oct. 2012 issue has a full page spread of one of our centerpieces ~ check it out also. The 2012 Westchester Wedding magazine highlights one of our weddings from 2011. It's a Garrison couple!!

We've also been awarded the "WW Bride's Choice Award for 2013, 2012 and 2011"!! We're also delighted to be honored with theknot's "Best of Wedding Vendors - 2013 and 2011". Check out our fabulous reviews and fabulous designs and you'll know why!

Experience counts and with over 25 years of experience, Petals by Alice knows how to translate your wedding vision into stunning floral arrangements that reflect your unique and individual style.

As a premier Special Events Floral Designer, we offer full service decor including linens, Chinese lanterns, signs, chuppah/arbors, etc. Our boutique studio enables us to provide superior personal attention to just a few special clients each week. In testimonials we most often read the words, "Alice, you listened...then exceeded our expectations." Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292296466387-lanieflowers
130x130_sq_1292296702060-img2228
130x130_sq_1292297070414-img2304
130x130_sq_1292297126465-img1901
130x130_sq_1292297189844-img2355
130x130_sq_1292297470395-img2953
130x130_sq_1292298408961-img2271
130x130_sq_1292298544471-jessdan0081smalice
130x130_sq_1292298594474-jessdan0091smalice
130x130_sq_1292298857306-img2542
130x130_sq_1292299241676-img1975
130x130_sq_1292299360388-img2000
130x130_sq_1292300087267-img2153
130x130_sq_1342406450140-img4335
130x130_sq_1342406535857-img4772
130x130_sq_1342406624668-35copy2
130x130_sq_1342406717025-img0458copy
130x130_sq_1342406765047-dsc8382copy
130x130_sq_1342406815225-dsc7859copy
130x130_sq_1342406876958-0003
130x130_sq_1342406896854-0520
130x130_sq_1342406941445-i1072
130x130_sq_1342406953843-i1084
130x130_sq_1342406987102-img4614
130x130_sq_1342407017608-img4633
130x130_sq_1342407105163-img4858
130x130_sq_1342407150301-dscf2448
130x130_sq_1342407180839-dscf2437
130x130_sq_1342407227425-0002ch201110210236
130x130_sq_1342407259977-0014ch201110210536
130x130_sq_1342407291932-0024ch201110210831
130x130_sq_1342407360621-weinstockmincer0587
130x130_sq_1342407392626-weinstockmincer0173
130x130_sq_1342407431501-img4681
130x130_sq_1342407508035-1022110300
130x130_sq_1342407604621-dsc9081
130x130_sq_1342407636727-b4r95121500779914o
130x130_sq_1342407684662-1022110314
130x130_sq_1342407712767-1022110391
130x130_sq_1342407748223-1022110542

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Alice is truly a gem! She made our wedding dreams come true by creating the most beautiful centerpieces and bouquets with the exact colors and flowers we wanted. When we met Alice at her studio, she was very sweet and well prepared with examples of different ideas and had her entire portfolio in a slideshow presentation. We could quickly tell she is an expert at what she does. She asked the right questions and did everything she could to make sure our vision for the perfect wedding decor would become a reality on our big day. You can trust Alice to get the job done just the way you want it! THANK YOU ALICE for making our wedding day even more GORGEOUS!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosanne
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Alice was professional, unique and trustworthy. Her creativity shines In her work. She took my daughter's ideas and brought them to life by scouring stores for the perfect vases and even used flowers from her own garden to make each arrangement exceptional. The flowers were magnificent and the guests are still talking about them. The bridal bouquets were deemed best of 2014 by another vendor at the wedding! We recommend Alice wholeheartedly and hope to work with her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Petals by Alice responded with the following comments:

Hi Roseanne ~ Thank you for the very thoughtful and lovely review. My goal is to always have happy brides and families and I'm delighted I was able to achieve that for you and Katya. Looking forward to working with you again.
All good wishes ~ Alice ~
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agustina
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Alice was a pleasure from the beginning. I had relied on all of her great reviews when booking her and was not disappointed. We met early on before I knew how I wanted the wedding to look, and Alice gently guided me through different color combinations that would highlight the natural beauty of the Westchester venue. About 6 months before the wedding, we met again and changed the color palette - which was never a problem with Alice. She was very responsive to all of my emails and questions, to my last minute additions, and delivered the most beautiful floral arrangements. Everything was bright, with natural/rustic/organic feel to it.
I'm a very picky person, and Alice totally nailed it. Trust her to do her job and she'll exceed expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
We recently used Alice for our October wedding and she was amazing! I came into her studio as the first florist we met with (we met with others following) and I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted at first but she was able to help guide me to create my perfect vision- which she then flawlessly executed!!! We got married outside at Greentree Country Club and the pergola that she did was so fabulous people talked about it non stop- she went above and beyond! The only (very minor) "complaint" I had was my bouquet was supposed to have a small cascade and it didn't but the bouquet was still so beautiful it's not really a complaint at all! Also very helpful was that Alice was very responsive which is important in my eyes. Thanks again to Alice for the beautiful flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolute Perfection!I can't say enough about Alice! Flowers were very important to me! From the very start I trusted her completely. She knows her business inside and out and will make your floral dreams come to live. When I walked into my reception I was flawed by how absolutely gorgeous everything looked. Every detail was attended to and was perfect. People were complimenting us on our centerpieces all night. My bouquet and my girls bouquets were everything I imagined and more. Alice is an absolute pleasure to work with, she's a professional (I finally stopped giving direction and just let her do her thing and it was the best decision I ever made!), every wedding has her name on it and she give 1000% to you! She's honest, reliable and willing to work within your budget. We were thrilled working with Alice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Alice highly enough for her floral services. She was able to achieve the vision for my daughter's wedding to a T.

Alice exhibited a high level of creative artistry, professionalism and flexibility while being sensitive to our budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Alice was a dream to work with!!! She took my vision and made it a reality. I cannot say enough good things about her. She was so flexible and accommodating, even when I was changing things at the last minute. All of my guests at the wedding kept commenting on the flowers and how beautiful they were...the colors just "popped" . They were simple and elegant with the right amount of sophistication. Only a professional with such an eye like Alice can get that right.

I didn't have a very large budget to work with but Alice made it seem like I had $1million to spend with the flowers she picked and the way she arranged them. My guests were invited to take home the centerpieces and they all are still commenting to me on how beautiful they were and how long they lasted.

Thank you Alice for making my dream day so special! Everyone should do themselves a favor and book her NOW!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Alice was incredible! From our first meeting I had no doubt our flowers would be stunning, and the pictures of her work don't do it justice. Her experience is extensive and her guidance was so genuine. She never pushed the most expensive option, rather let us know what was in season and what would look the best. She always listened to what we wanted and designed an overall concept that went with the feel of our wedding - everything tied together perfectly, from the bouquets to the centerpieces.

My guests still can't stop talking about the flowers - they were really stunning and everyone said they have never seen anything like them at a wedding. The colors and textures she used were amazing and our ceremony structure made the space so much more romantic - it was really perfect.

Alice was always very responsive, honest, and a true pleasure to work with. I was so happy to have her make our wedding so special and we can't thank her enough. If you're looking for an amazing florist with unbelievable talent and reasonable pricing, you can stop now - Alice is it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with, Gave great advice on selections. Everyone commented on how nice all the flowers were from bouquet to centerpieces.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were led to Alice by the captivating photos we had seen from our venue from a previous wedding she had done. As a bride who had been planning a wedding from 4 hours away from the location, I had to complete a lot of my planning online or over the phone. Alice was great in contacting me through e-mail and she was able to capture all of the ideas I wanted on paper and turn them into complete beauty on that day. A few hours before I walked down the aisle, I took the time to walk through the venue alone to see all of my ideas come to life. As soon as I saw the ceremony space with the draped fabric and the gorgeous flowers clinging to the center of the fabric, I was in love. The flowers were fresh, the colors were bright and radiant. Our centerpieces were full and gorgeous. The only regret I have is never being able to meet Alice, yet, I believe that also goes to show how talented she is and how well we worked together. Without ever meeting, she was able to capture everything I wanted and make my day completely beautiful; that takes extraordinary talent! Very professional and reliable florist, I highly recommend Alice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Alice is a true professional. From the moment we met I knew I was in expert hands and never worried about a single detail. She guided me through the process, gave wonderful suggestions and the result was spectacular. I received so many compliments on the flowers and I LOVED how everything came out. I could not have picked a more skilled and talented person to design my wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Alice delivered in every sense of the word! Every flower, every shade, every vignette was as beautiful as we might have imagined. Blending peaches, pinks and creamy whites with a stunning touch of green - every arrangement and bouquet was exquisitely put together and yet all appeared as though we had just strolled through our garden and gathered the most beautiful flowers available!! The lighted paper lanterns over the dance floor added the finishing magical touch to a memorable wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I recently used Petals by Alice for my wedding in Poughkeepsie, NY. I was pleased with all aspects of my experience. Alice was a pleasure to work with and provided a beautiful product. I was overjoyed with the quality and freshness of the flowers as well as the artistry with which they were presented. Alice was able to take my vision and make it a reality. I would highly recommend this vendor and will use her again in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Before hiring Petals by Alice, I had done extensive research on a number of floral designers in Westchester for my wedding at the Wainwright House. I was looking for 3 important things: 1) someone who understood my vision, 2) dependability and 3) budget sensitivity. Alice delivered on all three and then some. From the moment I met Alice she was warm and welcoming and put me at ease. My vision had evolved leading up to the wedding and she accommodated my requests without hesitation. I requested a unique setup of my escort cards which she (and a calligrapher she recommended) executed perfectly! I was completely obsessed with my bouquet and every single arrangement she created! I can't thank Alice and her team enough for creating such a beautiful event. I can’t even count how many guests came up to me on the day of the wedding raving about the centerpieces and floral arrangements! Alice is such a pleasure to work with – once you hire Alice, you’ll never have to stress about your flowers. She takes care of everything!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leyla
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Alice and her team created the gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces and alter arrangements for our April 13th wedding at The Garrison. She was a pleasure to work with and her creations were absolutely gorgeous. I was thrilled by the high quality blooms and attention to detail - each arrangement was truly a work of art! So glad our photographer captured them on film so I can continue to enjoy them for years to come.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
From the first day my groom and I met with Alice, there was not a doubt in our minds that she was simply amazing, truly a world-class florist. She took my somewhat unconventional vision ("A Midwinter Night's Dream") and made it more than a reality; she created our dream wedding! We received countless compliments from our guests about every arrangement: from our escort table, to our chuppah, to our bouquets to our absolutely stunning centerpieces. She just did the most phenomenal job, I can't get over it! Everything was PERFECT! She is reliable, professional, responsive and above all else, talented beyond belief! I would highly recommend working with Alice to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.7/5.0
Petals by Alice was a pleasure to work with for my wedding day! Once we met and reviewed the tear sheets I had I was totally confident that Alice would make my vision come true & she did not disappoint! My wedding date was the Saturday after super storm Sandy & in no way did this affect Alice. Everything was delivered on time & looked absolutely gorgeous. My rustic wedding dream came true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Alice was fantastic to work with. She knew exactly how to make my ideas a reality and had great suggestions as well - evidence of her years of experience. The flowers were absolutely stunning and I've gotten many compliments on them. The bouquets were absolutely perfect and then some... my bridesmaids were in awe by all the different flowers used and at first, they thought I was just showing them my "fancy" bouquet! I could not say enough about how wonderful working with Alice was... I highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Alice and her team put together beautiful flowers for my wedding on 10/27.
She 'got' what I was looking for with regards to style, color and overall look from our first meeting. She was very flexible and accommodating and incredibly responsive. We were in communication about everything from the start through to the wedding day - it was truly a 'hands-on' experience and I would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanne
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfect Flowers
My daughter had an unusual theme. She wanted a "vintage, woodland fairytale wedding". Alice nailed it! The table arrangements were flawless and beautiful. The bouquets for the bride, maid of honor and bridesmaids were lovely. The arbor she created for the outdoor ceremony captured all of what the bride was looking for. We met with several florists prior to choosing Alice and ONLY ALICE met our standards. She is a consumate professional and visionary. Her arrangements are not just flowers. She incorporated fruits and other items so that everything stands out from the commonplace. If you want beauty that extends far beyond the usual wedding floral arrangements USE ALICE. She will sit with you until she has a complete vison of what you are looking for and then you will see it come to life at your wedding like no one else could ever do. As for service, Alice has an amazing team who really care about each wedding as if it is the most important event ever. I've been to many weddings and corporate events and I've never seen arrangements like Alice's. She and her team are true artists.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Alice did an absolutely amazing job for our wedding on 9/30/12. We showed Alice some pictures of the types of flowers and colors [ideas that were scattered because we didn't really know what we were doing] we liked for our wedding and the result was even better than what we imagined. Our theme was bright orange and we were so concerned that the flowers wouldn't be as bright as we pictured being peachy or dull. But Alice understood us and delivered even more than what we imagined. From the pergola decor to bouquets to centerpieces, every piece Alice created was incredibly beautiful!! The large arrangements she made and the pergola decorations were more magnificent than we could ever have imagined. They made our outdoor ceremony absolutely magical! She used bright, eye-catching flowers that were unique and not what you would see in a typical flower arrangement and transformed them into art. Alice was very professional and accommodating during the entire wedding planning phase. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and always gave us very good suggestions. Her designs and arrangements are so beautiful. She even called me about a back up plan just in case it rained that day. Alice was truly a pleasure to work with and we really valued her professionalism, attention to detail, and incredible talent. We could not have been happier! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for top quality service and product. Thank you Alice for making our wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Alice Norwick of Petals by Alice is an artist who creates masterpieces of color and shape with flowers. The way the colors blended in the bouquets and arrangements for my daughter's wedding was like a Monet's garden painting. Alice listened to what we wanted and created stunning combinations of colors and types of flowers. Alice's color palette echoed the September season of late summer to early fall perfectly. Every detail was finely crafted, from the exquisite and dramatic fabric draping at the wedding ceremony site to the delicate tussie mussies for the mothers of the bride and groom. The arrange-ment of fabric and flowers framed Hollow Brook Golf Club's impressive view beautifully. Alice designed bouquets for the maids which were colorful and bright against their subtle grey dresses. The table centerpieces were gorgeous. The bridal bouquet was perfect. Everything was just lovely and truly a masterpiece created by Alice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yasmi
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
II LOOKED LIKE A FAIRY TALE!!!
Alice did a fantastic job for my daughter's wedding. I never saw so many beautiful flowers and such a special combinations of colors and greens on the arrangements. Many of our guests said the it looked like a fairy tale. Alice was very professional. I would recommend Petals by Alice highly if you want that magical touch in your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamila
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Alice did my wedding this past July and the flowers were beautiful. Everything was just as I hoped for and more. We only had to meet one time before the wedding and she instantly got the feel for my wedding and helped me pick the centerpieces and ceremony flowers. On the day of the wedding she was there to make sure all the flowers were perfect. I would highly recommend her services. I also felt that the price was affordable and Alice was able to work within my budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Choosing Alice as our wedding florist was one of the best decisions we made in the planning of our special day. Alice exceeded our expectations and helped us create a vision that we had no idea existed! She provided wonderful suggestions and exuded a confidence in her work that was comforting. She was professional, accessible, and so sweet! You can't go wrong! Thanks Alice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
"Petals By Alice" is exquisite. Alice and her staff are exceptional, imaginative and full of creativity. This past summer, Alice made my wedding at the Wainwright House [in Rye, NY] come alive, bringing together beautiful shades of coral, peach and apricot against green and white hydrangea. I was and am still completely in love my bouquet - it stayed fresh and spectacular all day [even in the 90 degree summer heat!] We had a huge bridal party and therefore had a complicated flower order [centerpieces, bouquets, church pew and altar arrangements, a garland, cocktail table mason jar arrangements, pomanders for the flower girls, many many corsages and boutonnieres], all of which Alice provided perfectly.

My husband, my parents and I were so thrilled with how everything came to life and would recommend Petals By Alice to all brides in the Westchester County/NYC area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I must admit that, before planning my wedding, I knew very little about flowers. But that all changed after working with Alice. I really can’t sing her praises enough. Her knowledge and impeccable taste was apparent from the start and I immediately knew that I was in good hands just minutes into our first meeting. She took note of all of my and my fiance’s ideas and transformed them into arrangements that I could not have anticipated turning out more breathtaking. I think I actually gasped when I saw our final table arrangements all set up. They were absolutely stunning. As were my and my bridesmaid’s bouquets, and the boutonnieres. I can’t even tell you the number of guests who approached me to compliment the flowers and saying they were some of the prettiest they had seen. If I could do it all over, I would choose to work with Alice again in a second. Not only does she create beautiful arrangements but she is organized, efficient, and one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. Overall, working with her was a wonderful experience and we can’t thank her enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen Chartier 6/23/12
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Petals by Alice is a phenomenal establishment! From the moment that I met Alice, I knew that her expert touch would help to bring my wedding alive. Alice was exceedingly prompt in all of her communications, and she was extremely amenable to my schedule. When we met, she ran through several different options within my price point (all lovely). She jumped in with suggestions when added, but was happy to let me take charge where I felt comfortable. Her expert advice served me well beyond the realm of flowers--for example, Alice advised me that navy tableclothes would be too dark in the evening and steered me towards champagne. However, she never pressured me in any direction...I always followed her guidance, but that was due to the fact that what she recommended was perfect time and again. Throughout the course of our working relationship, which spanned over a year while planning my wedding, she was always responsive while still letting me take the reins. Alice is flexible and accomodating to any sort of desires and budgets, and I cannot recommend Petals by Alice enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Persis Eric
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with our experience with Alice at Petals by Alice. She was efficient, flexible and helped guide us when we were unsure what we wanted. I was not very picky when it came to the flowers and Alice took my initial thoughts and created beautiful arrangements for our wedding. Alice was also very willing to work with us on the price and after reviewing several vendors, she was the best priced and we were confident we would get the most value with her. On the day of, Alice arrived on time and had all of our bouquets / boutonnieres ready to go. The reception room and ceremony room looked amazing and her team was very efficient. All in all, I highly recommend Alice if you're looking for classical, elegant arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Clare
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Petals by Alice was the vendor chosen for my daughter's wedding and we could not have been happier with our choice. Alice is truly a gifted and creative professional who guided us expertly through our choices and decisions. Alice is quite easy to work with, responsive to our many questions and her final work product was just gorgeous. She really listened to my daughter during our consultations and was quick to respond to our emails. As the mother of two more future brides, I would be thrilled to use her again. MC Foote (mother of the bride).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsay
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Alice this past June for our wedding at the Garrison. She came as a preferred vendor and she lived up to our expectations. Alice was never too busy to take my calls and answer my questions. She was alway prompt in her reply to questions and very personally invested in our happiness. All of the bouquets and centerpieces exceeded my expectations. She took my ideas and brought them to life. The DAY before our wedding, we realized that we forgot to make a headpiece for my husband's mother for a traditional ceremony. Alice took a piece of ivy from her own personal plant at her house to make us exactly what we needed. No hesitations!! Alice was more than willing to work with our budget and make adjustments when necessary. Most of all, Alice loves what she does and it shows. She takes great pride in her work and is extremely concerned with everyones happiness. Thank you so much Alice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Alice was wonderful to work with from start to finish! We were never actually able to meet face to face, but she was truly able to bring my vision to life. I trusted her taste and creativity, and I am so glad I did! Everyone at the wedding was so impressed. I would definitely recommend working with her for your upcoming event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I strongly urge you to meet with Alice before any other floral designer. You won't go elsewhere, I promise. She is as elegant and wonderful as the arrangements she designs. The number of comments received from the guests regarding the free-standing displays, the bouquets, and the centerpieces was staggering. My daughter's wedding was absolutely magical and Alice played a major role in making it so.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DanaRM310
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I'd like to start my review of Petals by Alice by saying that Alice was the first and only (!) floral designer that my now husband and I had met with for our March wedding. I cannot say enough nice things about Alice, but I'd first like to start by talking about how we found Alice. Our venue had a list of a few local Westchester florists that they recommended but that we were not required to use. I had heard of a few of these other florists through the grapevine,but I found that most of them had mixed reviews.. Then, one google search led to another which led me to Petals by Alice. Through looking at photos, I was amazed at her work. Alice also has nearly 100% positive reviews on every reviewable site!

I was beyond impressed with Alice at our first meeting.We met in the office of Alice's workshop (she is not a florist!) and looked through photos, books, web albums of her work. Again, I was blown away. Alice's work is not that of your run of the mill, frou frou wedding flowers. Her designs are simple, elegant, classy and beautiful. Admittedly, my knowledge of flowers is a bit lacking... all I knew that I wanted was a hot pink bouquet! Alice sat with us for about 2 hours, went through every last detail of our wedding and bridal party to get a sense of the theme/style/our likes and dislikes. Alice is very detail oriented and literally wrote down all of our ideas in her notebook. From those, we were able to come up with all sorts of ideas for flowers, linen, candles and so forth. Alice was honest with pricing and worked to keep items within our price point. Any designer who sits with you before you sign a contract is certainly dedicated to a job well done.

I had one more meeting with Alice before the wedding to view a sample of what my tables would look like. Again, I was beyond impressed with Alice's work and attention to every last detail that we had discussed. I would email Alice frequently with more ideas, questions, pictures etc and she took all of that into consideration.. remembering every last thing! With a large florist, you do not get this sort of attention to detail. Here, you work with Alice and ONLY Alice! For a stressed bride, this was such a blessing.

On my wedding day, Alice and her staff were punctual and started the day early. They decorated the large hotel ballroom, the church (which was ~ 20 minutes from venue) and Alice herself came to pin all of the groomsmen, corsage the moms and deliver the bouquets herself. Oh.. and my cake! Alice helped to decorate my cake... it looked EXACTLY how I described that I wanted it. Simply stunning! My hot pink bouquet was everything I dreamed of! My girls' bouquets were equally as gorgeous - a simple arrangement of pale pink roses. It was so elegant. Our venue looked perfect.. we had smaller centerpieces of a ball of roses in a chandelier looking vase with candles and trinkets .. all of which sat on top of a mirror. I was going for sort of 1920s/elegant/vintagey sort of theme and these certainly fit that. We also had bows tied to chairs which helped to brighten the large ballroom. My guests were delighted to be able to take home centerpieces (which I purchased at Alice's suggestion.. so thankful that we did!)

As you can tell by this ridiculously long review, I cannot say enough about Alice. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her and I will remember how beautiful everything was on my wedding day for years to come. A million thanks, Alice!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allij11
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Alice was fantastic, and we're so glad she was our wedding florist. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous, and the table centerpieces were exquisite. When I met with Alice, I had an idea of what I wanted, and she was generous with her time and expertise as we discussed and determined how to make it a reality. Not only did Alice match the colors I'd envisioned, but she also gave me the vintage style I wanted, both in the types and texture of the flowers as well as the vases she used. Everything was beautiful. My husband and I are most grateful to Alice for providing candles and glass urns for the church at the very last minute -- because of an unexpected snowstorm, there was no power in the church, and the morning of the wedding, Alice gathered up candles for the aisle and windowsills to brighten and warm up the church -- I don't know what we would have done without her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on October 29th of this year and many of you will remember that we happened to have quite the winter snow storm. The weather caused a lot of havoc that day; with trees down, roads closed but despite all of this, Alice managed to get to the venue and do her job. She could easily have called me to cancel but she didn't which reflects her professionalism. The flowers she provided for my event were absolutely beautiful and she executed the vision I had for my big day without a flaw. Alice is incredibly professional, responsive and truly cares about providing the best service. I have nothing but rave reviews for Alice ! And one more thing, her prices were very reasonable and I found it incredibly helpful that during the planning process she was vocal about what was and wasn't within my budget since this was important to me. So with all of that said, i would without a doubt recommend Petals By Allice.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1302558399929-img1778
Nicole
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Alice is extremely diligent and thorough in her work and responsiveness. She worked with us over several months to put together the arrangements we has envisioned, while making suggestions so that we could remain in our budget. She is very knowledgeable and assisted us in choosing flowers that would hold up best during the month of our wedding. She also adds a personal touch which shows how much she truly cares about making your wedding beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmick
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Three weeks after my wedding and I am still getting calls about the floral arrangements. I could not have been happier with flowers and service from Petals by Alice. Alice was extremely helpful during our planning process. I brought in photos of arrangements I loved and she easily identified all the flowers shown. Alice listened to what we wanted and was helpful in making recommendations to ensure we had the best look for our wedding. Her arrangements were full and fresh and really exemplified elegance. She was extremely professional and organized, responsive and a pleasure to work with at all stages of the event. Throughout the entire process I knew I was in good hands and that everything would look perfectly—and to no surprise it did. I cannot say enough wonderful things. Thank you for making my wedding so magical!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ESmith1
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything about working with Alice from beginning to end was absolutely AMAZING! Alice is so talented and a true floral artist! I gave her an idea of what I wanted and she created it perfectly! Alice was very flexible and accommodating through the whole planning process. She personally delivered all of the flowers to the venue, hotel and church and ensured that everything was perfect! We are still getting compliments on how gorgeous our flowers were at the wedding. You will not regret using Petals by Alice for your wedding!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adeeb
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I just was looking at my pictures again. Sometimes you're not able to take in the beauty of the details the day of your own wedding, so time and a photo can be priceless. One thing that was certain is that I did take in the detail of the flowers. They were breathtaking. Ridiculous in their beauty. Poetry in a vessel. I just sent Alice a picture of my husband's mom holding a centerpiece from day 2 that looked like they had just been put together. They held up so well that I considered taking them with me on my honeymoon (for a crazy second). If Alice lived in Brooklyn, I'd be getting flowers from her ALL the time. She was nurturing and kind and managed to convey an ethereal dream of a garden in every single vase. I'm so thankful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dov
Wedding:
8/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Alice was a Godsend! Of course everything was beautiful, and she was able to guide us with recommendations based on our likes and dislikes, to pull together a beautiful professionally decorated indoor/outdoor venue. She was also able to integrate some personal/sentimental items into the decor. More important though was her caring and flexibility - our wedding was postponed by 1 day due to Hurricane Irene, but Alice never missed a step. She was a delight to deal with from day 1 and a true artist and professional. Petals by Alice gets my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gsto
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Alice did an amazing job with my flowers and decor. Beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHRISTINA
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Alice was such a pleasure to work with. She is lovely, professional, detailed, and attentive. Our guests raved about the beautiful colors she put together for the bouquets. She worked well with my budget, and delivered promptly to each location (house, church, and reception). When I saw the centerpieces in the ballroom, I was thrilled with them.
The flowers were definitely a highlight of our day and pictures!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alice created beautiful bouquets, boutineers, and corsages for our wedding, and decorated our cake exactly as we had hoped she would. We were very happy with the results!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LWestby
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
What an amazing experience we had with Alice. Our wedding was filled with such unique and amazing displays, we received endless compliments. Alice is truly an artist. My bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, corsages, arbor, and centerpieces were absolutely stunning. Alice was flexible and easy to work with and I would highly recommend her work to all future brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Petals by Alice responded with the following comments:

Thanks again Lauren. You're a gem for writing such beautiful words. I'm humbled and honored.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Alice is amazing. She has a remarkable ability to create not just flower arrangements but also entire wedding visions. Alice put together spectacular centerpieces for us, then went on to decorate everything else - fireplace mantles, balconies, the cake, and a gorgeous arbor to say "I do" underneath.

In addition to being extremely talented, Alice is also very accommodating and flexible. She found colored glass vases to place the centerpieces in when I asked if that was a possibility and instantaneously whipped up an extra bridesmaid bouquet when, on the day of the wedding, we discovered that I didn't know how to count and hadn't ordered the correct number of bouquets.

Alice helped create a fairytale wedding for us, and we love her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
For our November wedding, I envisioned an autumnal floral arrangement but I wanted something "different." I did not want flowers. This could have sounded odd to a florist; however, Alice understood what I was going for- asymmetry, greens, a few baby artichokes amongst other interesting aspects. I left it all in her hands and I am so glad I did. The bouquets were absolutely stunning- the chuppah she put together was the perfect center-point for our vows. The berry/baby artichoke boutonnieres put the icing on the cake! My husband and I highly recommend Alice- you will be thrilled with your choice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahswanberg
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Alice as our florist for our October wedding at the Wainwright house in Rye. We had a good idea of what we wanted--- colorful fall wildflowers with peacock feathers and various mini pumpkins as centerpieces. Alice far exceeded our expectations- the arrangements and the bouquets were so beautiful and unique. She really is an exceptional talent, but even more importantly we felt like she completely listened to us and understood what we were going for. There is not one thing I wouldve asked her to do differently. Thank you Alice!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lysa22
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL! My husband and I were really happy with how everything turned out. From the bouquets to the arrangements, etc.m everything was perfect. We are still receiving compliments on our flowers, 6 weeks later. Thank you to Alice and her team for making our vision come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolyn
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Alice from Petals by Alice could not have made us happier. She was flexible on finding a package that both met our needs but also did not compromise our vision for the big day. She also was extremely forthcoming and honestly educational about what flowers may not be available, last long or wilt given the time of year and weather. She was a pleasure to work with and I would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for an easy, comfortable, and reliable experience. She delivered everything she said she would, and with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. I was completely thrilled with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moconnor31
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.8/5.0
I was looking for the perfect florist for my wedding in Westchester County, New York. I interviewed a few florists and my first impression of Alice was that she was extremely knowledgeable, kind, professional, and creative. She had done lots of work at the venue we got married which made me feel comfortable as well. After taking a look at the many pictures of her work, we decided to use Petals by Alice. In the end, Alice and her team could not have done a more WONDERFUL job with the flowers at our wedding this past July. The flowers far exceeded my expectations! I received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was. The quality and creativity that she provided was amazing. I cannot said enough good things! Thank you Alice for helping my wedding be the most beautiful day I will ever remember.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katieb723
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Alice! I had a couple of ideas walking in to my meeting with her and she not only helped me flesh out my ideas, she added her own wonderful ideas and guidance. She kept my budget in my mind and directed me towards the best flowers for my wedding season. Petals by Alice supplied my flowers for both my rehearsal dinner and the wedding and they were everything I had hoped for and more. People still comment on how breathtaking they were! I highly and without reservation recommend Alice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsroberts
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew nothing about flowers when I first met Alice and I had ideas all over the place. But when I met her the first time I realized that through her patience and easy going nature, she was able to guide me to the right decisions. After our first meeting, I knew she was the one for me.

She was able to help me stick to my style while staying in my budget. It's hard for a control freak like myself to just trust anyone but I felt at ease with Alice. I knew I could trust her. And I'm glad I did because she went over and beyond my expectations. The flowers were fresh and held up all day and night (I did not see one wilt, not even in June!) and she did such a wonderful job with design of the arrangements. I absolutely loved my bouquet and I squeeled like a little girl when I saw it! And I didn't think I was the typical bride. She is a great listener and she makes some really great suggestions. She was perfect for me and my wedding in June at the Wainwright House. I highly recommend her. You will be in good hands.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JFM422
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.9/5.0
I had my dream wedding in June at The Garrison in NY's Hudson Valley. The location was beautiful, and the flowers from Petals by Alice added to the beauty and class of the entire affair. From the beginning, Alice was there to listen to what I wanted, and give helpful advice. She had great ideas, which ended up being more beautiful that I had ever imagined. I was able to speak to Alice throughout my planning process, and never felt she wasn't there for me 100%. I wholly recommend this vendor. You won't be sorry.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married a little over a year ago, and still today I have family and friends who attended our wedding comment on what a beautiful job Alice and her team did with our flowers.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Free.. plus Donation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
For 2011 - free throw bouquet and groom's boutonnierre....plus $25 towards your favorite charity!
Deal #WW041e80f18ff787e9
220x220_1292299838765-lanieflowers
Free
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
New for 2011 - Free throw bouquet ...plus grooms Boutonnierre for all clients!!
Deal #WW7c74708d032344e7
220x220_1292299838765-lanieflowers

MAP

 
29 Marble Avenue, Pleasantville, NY 10570 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Petals by Alice
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1292299838765-lanieflowers