130x130_sq_1251159320968-logo212

Petals by Xavi

Irvine , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1682 Langley Ave
Irvine, CA US 92614 (map)

PHONE

866-551-2199

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Petals by Xavi is a floral design studio and coordination company specializing in weddings. We are located in Irvine, Chino Hills, Long Beach, Pasadena, and Los Angeles.

... Read more
Petals by Xavi is a floral design studio and coordination company specializing in weddings. We are located in Irvine, Chino Hills, Long Beach, Pasadena, and Los Angeles.

Petals By Xavi’s unique style has gained notoriety throughout various media including The Knot, Better Homes and Gardens Wedding Flowers edition, The Hollywood Reporter, Southern California Brides, LA Brides, Wedding Channel’s Wedding Bells, The Bride and Bloom and Ceremony Magazine. Petals by Xavi has designed for Disney’s The Ice Princess and designed an ambush wedding on the Tyra Bank’s show.

As your wedding approaches, we would love to get together with you and go over some great ideas for your wedding flowers. Please call us today to schedule a complimentary consultation. Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
How do clients set up a consultation?
To set up a free consultation, feel free to call 866-551-2199.

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kryss
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.5/5.0
They are pricey but the flowers are amazingly beautiful and fresh! Worth every dollar. I wondered every day until the weddingif I was paying too much, then I saw the flowers. So happy! So beautiful. Kevin was amazing to work with. They saw when I really liked something and did everything to create the vision. They were super responsive and great to work with. If it is in your budget, do it! (i found ways to cut costs a little so I could use them)
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1339876431216-img1727
Amanda
Wedding:
5/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at petals by Xavi were so helpful and patient. The flowers were above and beyond what I expected.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquelle
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The floral center pieces came out beautifully. They did exactly as I wanted & beyond my expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1355306138203-propic4
Amy S.
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we went with Petals by Xavi. We originally went to them just for flowers, but ended up using them for coordination the last 2 months before the wedding. Xavi is who we worked first, and I thought she was very knowledgeable and helped greatly in creating our vision. At first, the prices gave us a little sticker shock, but rest assured that you WILL get your money's worth and then some. A guest at our wedding actually estimated that our centerpieces cost double what we paid for them! I currently have flowers all over my house because they were just too darn beautiful to part with. The roses were seriously the biggest roses my husband and I have ever seen. When it was time for coordination to begin, Megan was assigned to work with us. I had a feeling this girl was going to be good from the first meeting, and let me say that she did not disappoint! I was an OCD bride so I had quite a bit done by the time she came on, but I tried to keep her as busy as I could since she was constantly asking if there was anything else she could do to help. She did the dirty work of dealing with my other vendors that were slacking so I didn't have to. I felt comfortable with giving up control after 11 months of doing every single myself. The day of the wedding, Megan and the PBX team gave us the most unbelievably gorgeous ceremony set-up, and everything they did for the reception was fantastic as well. Megan was constantly checking up on me all day and I just know she worked her butt off from start to finish. So thank you times a million to the PBX crew!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.1/5.0
They were amazing and really worked with you to get exactly what you wanted. They weren't available the time I needed them to deliver the flowers but they delivered it the night before and it was beyond what I expected.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aviant
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Petals by Xavi is a true talent! Our peronal floral coordinator was Angie Florence, and she was amazing! She maintained constant communication for all of our wedding needs, and was very receptive to any new ideas for our floral decor. Additionally, she had no problem in meeting with us on various occassions to review ideas, timelines or budget. Angie was very punctual on our wedding day, and her team arrived ready for set up! They were so efficient, that they actually completed the floral arrangements early, and Angie even extended her services to helping with other details of our wedding. We and our guests were truly pleased with the beautful floral decor, created by Petals by Xavi!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
1.4/5.0
The 1 thing I always wanted to go above my budget on was my flower, and I did. I paid over 3000.00 for my florals and was so disapointed. The quality of each flower selected lacked big time. They were late dropping off my personal flowers which lead to my grandmothers not having their corsages until reception. The centerpieces were dull looking. The altar pieces were not as requestd or billed for on invoice nor was the reception guest book table floral. Very unsatisfied for how much money we spent. By the looks of all their magazine and prior weddings, I feel as tho I was misled and received false advertisment!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Angie from Petals...who is unfortunately no longer there.
I met with Angie in Jan, right after we got engaged. I had no idea what I was doing when it came to flowers, only that I really liked the idea of succulents. Our first appointment of many, she spent 2+ hours with me, showing me photos, magazines, previous wedding arrangements at a Starbucks, she was so kind to meet me at.
Because I was so clueless, Angie & Xavi herself, sat down with me at the studio & really broke it down for me, drawing me examples & even put together a sample before I had even booked them. They walked me through the studio & introduced me to the team, showed me different cases, hurricanes & ideas of what to do.
They went above and beyond every time I met with them, I really felt comfortable. I would change things on a monthly basis due to budget & they were so nice about having to change all the work they put in. Two weeks before I came into a little extra cash...and I knew exactly where to spend it!
Our ceremony site was absolutely breath taking. It was more then I could've imagined. All those pictures & drawings really exceeded what I thought it could look like. And our centerpieces...wow!! They even went as far as to bring a few extras like tall hurricanes, more succulents, votives...
I can't thank them enough for being so patient with all our changes & all the time we spent on figuring it all out. I felt like Angie wasn't just a vendor, but now my friend...so much so, we're Facebook friends.
They all worked so hard...thank you petals team!!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aurora
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Petals by Xavi. My daughters wedding was so beautiful. The flowers you provided were beyond our expectation. We received so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers and color combination were. We were also very pleased with Angie your wedding coordinator. We requested a coordinator for the day only. Angie went above and beyond her services. If anything went wrong during the wedding, we were no aware of it until days later when family brought it up. She was amazing. We will definitiely recommend your company to all our family and friends. Thank you again for making this day so amazing for us.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1297994665947-506910188866919761819438844407715168167n
Chelsie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.9/5.0
Flowers were the last thing on our list when it came to the wedding, but this company delivered the perfect flowers for my big day. Since we only needed bouquets and flowers for the guys our price was cheaper than most and we had to pick up the flowers ourselves. However, the quality alone made up for us having to pick them up. They were truly the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen and it completely matched our theme. I would recommend this company to friends just for the quality alone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lalakari
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Can't thank you enough Petals by Xavi for all the beautiful flowers...you brought my vision to life and it turned out even more beautiful than what I imagined...again thanks to everyone at Petals By Xavi and thanks a mil to Angie ♥ All of the staff was so nice and a pleasure to work with....Kari
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
1. ceremony gorgeous- we loved the set up you did and the draping of the pillars.

2. flowers exceptional- especially on tables and the roses on the ground in ceremony and Maria's flowers.

3. Your communication was excellent from start to finish.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Xavi was not only my florist but also my wedding planner. My wedding was yesterday (9/17/2011) and it was everything I dreamed of and more. Leading up to the wedding Xavi was attentive and always looking for something to do FOR us. She was always thinking of things to make the wedding MORE beautiful for us. She would meet with us at the drop of a hat, she responded to my emails within hours ALWAYS (even when she was on vacation!!!!), and drove HOURS to view my venue ahead of time. ON the day of my wedding, not only did Xavi provide the flowers that were promised, but it seemed like there were MORE flowers. The team really outdid themselves. People were RAVING over our arch, centerpieces, and bouqets. As a wedding coordinator, Xavi somehow managed to be EVERYWHERE at once. IT was almost as if she read my mind...everytime I needed something she would show up in front of me before I even called her name. She made sure we got to eat and greet all our guests and never had to deal with a single issue. If anything went wrong on my wedding day, I was blissfully unaware because Xavi took care of everything. I will be reccomending Petals by Xavi's STUNNING work to everyone I meet who is getting married. They were amazing and I will never be able to thank them enough for making it the perfect day <3
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Igomez
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Petals by Xavi for your service we loved the flowers, all the arrangements and the coordination was spectacular!!! You made our special day even more special!!!
Thank you Xavi and the team, you guys are the best in the Southern Cal area and every bride to be in the in SoCal should consider your service!!! :)
THANK YOU!! GRACIAS!! :)
Petal by Xavi el mejor servicio de flores y coordinacion de bodas en el sur de california, lo recomiendo 100%!! Hablan español tambien que es lo mejor!!! :) GRACIAS!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter, Jennifer, and I had the pleasure of working together with Xavi as we planned for Jen and Roman's July 16, 2011 wedding at Coyote Hills Golf Club in Fullerton. Xavi was both our wedding coordinator and florist, and she and her team executed a fabulous event. The flowers and decor were lavish and lovely, and so many guests and friends commented on just how beautiful and gorgeous they were. Xavi's attention to detail was also great! As the mother of the bride, I truly enjoyed every aspect of Jen and Roman's wedding day because Xavi was there to handle everything! Her assistant, Sam, pampered the entire wedding party, checking on their needs the whole entire day! From our planning meetings early on, to the phone calls and follow up emails, and finally to the day of the event, I feel my daughter had the wedding of her dreams. I would recommend Xavi and her team in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggi
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.3/5.0
Magical arrangements. Glorious wedding arch, dense bouquets and table arrangements, just as requested. At my first meeting Kevin was extremely in tune with my idea board and told me how he could make it happen. Never complained when we needed to increase amounts. (Some florists get annoyed.)
When I met with Xavi I realized she and I were not on the same page. She stepped aside and let Kevin follow up with me. Flowers made the guest go Wow! and made me feel like it was my wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpalacio
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW my flowers were amazing!!! The colors of the flowers just popped and the center pieces were beautiful. It was all I wanted and more.

The girls did a great job with taking care of the wedding party, parents and grandparents, setting up at the Church and at the reception.

Xavi you did a great job I will definately recommend you to anyone who asks me who did the amazing job on my wedding flowers!!

I wish I could have kept my flowers looking like they did the day of my wedding forever!


Thank you
Laurinda & Mike Palacio
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ColinAlex
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Xavi as our florist. She went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. She really made our vision come to life. We got so many complements on our decor!

For the ceremony we had a red chuppah, and candles down the aisle.

The reception we had a red ceiling treatment and our centerpieces were a combo of floating candles in staggering heights of pillars with black magic roses submersed in water, plus black manzanita trees with crystals hanging from them. Xavi also had candles everywhere in the ballroom.

My bouquet was the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen. Black Magic Roses, Gardenias, Red Peonies, and Purple Lisianthus . The bridesmaids and groomsmaids had either black magic roses or purple lisanthus in their bouquets.

I would and have recommended Xavi to any couple getting married or in need of a good florist! She and her team were so nice and did all that they could to work within our budget!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
britsawyer
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My Wedding was May 22,2011 in Big Bear. Xavi was not only the most amazing flourist but such a great friend and counsel when it came to planning this wedding. From the first day we met I felt like Xavi not only knew exactly what she was doing but like she could pull every idea out of my head and bring them to life. With a team like no other including the amazing Kevin, who by the way has creativity spewing out his ears, she achieves what so little others can, by not just being a flourist but a great listner. I don't know how many times I changed my mind, picked a different flower, added more bling, or went crazy with my mom, Xavi was always just a phone call away and handled everything with such ease. Xavi I just cant say thank you enough!!!!! My flowers were not just beautiful, you made my whole wedding something that I thougth I could only dream about!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fallonlogan
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Good:
Service was amazing
Flowers were beautiful.
Gave us lots of options.
Excellent staff.

Cons:
Price may be high but you get what you pay for.

Advice:
Xavi is a sounding board through out ideas so she knows what to work with. If you have ideas let her know. She will give great advice. She accustomed to higher priced weddings but she knows how to tone down without sacrificing elegance. We got her as a wedding planner and she and her staff came through on the wedding day. There was always someone around us to get us things and make sure we were in the right place at the right time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Petals by Xavi did an AMAZING job in providing GORGEOUS floral arrangement on our BIG day!

During the consultation phase, Jeana was very thorough, explained to me the process, pricing, EVERYTHING I need to know. She was accommodating, listened to my ideas on what I envision on our wedding day. She also gave me some inputs and ideas, gave advices when I needed it, answered all my questions. She responded to my calls and emails very quickly. I'm very thankful she helped me all the way, from consultation until our BIG DAY!

Xavi was very nice, she explained to us the details during the second design process.

During our BIG day, I was AMAZED with all the florals. From our Bouquets, wrist corsage, ceremony florals to the reception decors and florals... it was BREATHTAKING!

Our bouquets was full, everything I requested for. (love every details of it). the flower girl kissing balls were very cute! Set up was fantastic!
Love how they designed our cocktail hour. I loved the floating candles, and the petals on the table, soo romantic!

Here comes the most exciting part, when we entered the ballroom, My husband and I literally said WOW!!!! FLoral centerpiece was GORGEOUS, the entire room had blings, candles, florals for the cake were AMAZING!!! It was a dream wedding. All my guests cannot stop complimenting all the beautiful florals made by PETALS BY XAVI!

Petals by Xavi exceeded my expectations, gave the BEST SERVICE, very professional, amazing and talented staff! I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hpreyer
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Xavi was amazing!

Going into the first floral appointment I had no idea what to expect. I really do not know much when it comes to flowers. I met with Xavi and explained to her that I wanted the colors to be bright and vibrant. I told her I liked the idea of Purple, Orange and Yellow...Xavi then suggested a hint of lime green. She knew exactly what would look great and was able to help guide me when I seemed overwhelmed with flowers and ideas. The final product was gorgeous!!! I have received so many compliments on the flowers from the wedding!

Xavi also was my wedding planner. I felt so at ease knowing she was going to be there and her team was going to make sure everything went smoothly. Throughout the wedding planning process it was so nice having the florist and wedding planner as the same vendor! It was one less thing to worry about.

The day of my wedding was absolutely perfect! Xavi's team was so amazing. They were able and willing to help in everyway possible. I could give a million examples of how they made my day so perfect! Sam was a member of the team and was so helpful!! I can not imagine my day without him!

I would recommend Xavi and her team to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thesturms
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how much I loved the work that Petals by Xavi did for me at my wedding. Their team is so professional, patient and creative. Their flowers were so fresh, and blossoming at my wedding. I also loved that I did not have to worry about anything since I received my coordination services through them as well. They dealt with the headaches and never stressed me out. And my bouquet… OMG… I was speechless!!! My centerpieces matched my colors and theme so well. Their work and their professionalism are over the top in every way! I just loved everything!! And I mean everything... from my bouquet, to the gazebo decorations, the corsages, boutonnieres, centerpieces, cake table...and more. =) But it wasn't just the day of the wedding that made my experience with Petals by Xavi amazing, it was all the events leading up to it. Xavi worked with us from the beginning to the end. Xavi met and spoke with our vendors when my husband and I were unable to. Xavi worked with our budget and gave me the best price for my manzanita trees along with my beautiful cascading phaleonopsis orchid’s bouquet. Xavi and her wedding planning team met up with us constantly, and sent us weekly reminders, text and voicemails. She met us at the rehearsal and walked us through the entire day and finalized our contract. My guests loved the decorations everywhere. They stated they felt as if they had walked into an enchanted forest. Definitely above and beyond all expectations! Petals by Xavi listened to what I wanted and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Petals by Xavi to any bride looking for a great florist or wedding coordination.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DFreeman
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.7/5.0
Petals by Xavi did all the florals for my wedding 4/16/11. They were AMAZING! They had excellent communication throughout the process and took all my calls and responded to emails quickly. The day of the wedding they showed up on time and were more than willing to make changes on the spot.

My flowers were gorgeous! Much more than what I could have ever expected. They even came through with a free arch when the arch I was going to use became unavailable last minute.

I cannot say enough good things about Petals by Xavi. A most definate 150% recommendation.

Thanks Petals by Xavi!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vdavis
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.8/5.0
I have mixed reviews about Xavi. It probably helped her more that I knew one of her staff persons and liked him. When I first met her and we discussed ideas, I thought she had a good sense of being different and unique. Flowers were really important for me so I wanted to do my design session right away. She was great and came to my venue with her samples so I could also pick my linens to match. Unfortunately, I was really disappointed by what she brought. After discussing it more, she offered to do another sample which I highly appreciated. The second session was better and she was easy to work with and flexible with me considering how picky I was being. We confirmed on a final design and I wasn't freaking out any longer. Well the day of the wedding, she changed it up a bit and it wasn't what we agreed to. So the flexibility ended up being not a great thing for me because she felt comfortable enough to change something I didn't even know about. My bouquet also wasn't exactly what we discussed either, but I still liked it and it wasn't as bad for me as the centerpieces were. I felt like I got jipped on the price and paid more than what I got. I was promised a "candle treatment" and didn't see it. Fortunately my venue provided the candles for me so it wasn't a missing element, but still...they didn't deliver on that either. It wasn't a complete horrible experience, but I did get flustered at times. With so many florists out there, do your research before you sign here.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
9/19/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Petals by Xavi on the floral arrangements for my wedding. Xavi and Kevin are extremely talented with a keen eye for design and color. I felt comfortable discussing my ideas openly and I always received honest answers on what would work or not work. Since staying within our budget was a huge concern for me, Xavi suggested using our ceremony aisle arrangements as our reception centerpieces along with reusing the bridesmaid’s bouquets throughout our venue. We were able to save a lot of money that way.

My husband and I were blown away with how absolutely gorgeous everything turned out the day of! The arrangements were bigger, brighter and simply beyond our wildest dreams. The compliments from our guests were constant throughout the evening and our pictures turned out amazing. I’m convinced Petals by Xavi provides the highest quality flowers in Orange County and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shenanigans
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
My flowers were to-die-for!! Everyone loved them and guests were practically fighting over the centerpieces. I worked personally with Judith and she was amazing. She was helpful, friendly, and quickly responded to all my questions.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
sabrina
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Petals by Xavi! First, Xaviera was very accomodating! My flowers and decor were exceptional! My bridal bouquet was to die for! The flowers were fresh and had bling everywhere! I never imagined my wedding looking as beautiful as it did. Guest are still raving about how breath taking the ceremony site and the reception were. It's funny because they all commented on how they know we spent a lot of money. Well, Petals by Xavi is reasonable and their customer service is above and beyond what is expected! I highly recommend Petals by Xavi for any of your floral needs. I will be using them again for sure. Thank you Xaviera for making my wedding the wedding of the year! Love, Rocky and Sabrina.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Petals by Xavi! First, Xaviera was very accomodating! My flowers and decor were exceptional! My bridal bouquet was to die for! The flowers were fresh and had bling everywhere! I never imagined my wedding looking as beautiful as it did. Guest are still raving about how breath taking the ceremony site and the reception were. It's funny because they all commented on how they know we spent a lot of money. Well, Petals by Xavi is reasonable and their customer service is above and beyond what is expected! I highly recommend Petals by Xavi for any of your floral needs. I will be using them again for sure. Thank you Xaviera for making my wedding the wedding of the year! Love, Rocky and Sabrina.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chandra
Wedding:
6/27/2010
4.8/5.0
I worked with Judith Jin on the designs of my wedding flowers. They turned out absolutely AMAZING! The floral designer and herself were able to capture the look and feel for my wedding that I truly dreamed of.
There was a slight mishap with communication in December, but this was due to their server going down and she quickly alleviated the situation. The rest of the time her communication was flawless and very professional.
My favorite part about working with Judith was her enthusiasm for my event and she was able to work in every detail that I wanted.
They might be a little pricey, but let me tell you that you get WAY more then you pay for because everything was so lush and beautiful. Thank you Judith!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Kelly
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.2/5.0
My name is Kelly Deutchman and my husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with the wedding ceremony we never got to have. I found Petals by Xavi at a bridal show. They had some spectacular designs on display so I spoke with them and went in to discuss my ideas and wedding. Michelle was great. She was really busy at the time I arrived but dropped everything to discuss my plans and came up with awesome ideas. She provided me with her email address and her cell number and was always available to me at a moments notice. We planned for six months and last night was the final night, the night of my event. She came, she set up, and she make it look phenominal without me even being there. She surprised me with an incredible flower design even better than we had discussed and my bouquet was a gorgeous cascading flow of colors that should have won an award. My 23 year old son teased me about being a "bridezilla" as I was asking for tables to be moved around and switch things about and biting off heads. The one thing I most definitely didn't have to worry about were the flowers and settings that I got from Petals by Xavi. It was perfect. Anyone that says differently about Petals by Xavi needs to request Michelle. She made this experience one to remember and I cherish my flowers and photos of the event. Thank you for making this event one to cherish for the rest of my life. I loved the entire thing and received sooo many compliments. Keep up the good work!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
5/22/2010
3.7/5.0
Designs are beautiful. Consultant has very good knowledge of flowers and suggestions to go along with your budget and flower colors and style. Very east to work with. Helpfull and willing to work with you to have your wedding set up the way you want it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmansour
Wedding:
5/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an AWESOME experience with Petals by Xavi. We had a wedding of 420 guests and a bridal party of 20 people and they did a great job handling this load. My bridesmaids dress color come out a little lighter then the swatch so we needed to change the color of the flowers and the company worked with us on this BIG TIME! Everything was so beautiful and everything we imagined was EXACTLY depecited at our wedding from the church, to the centerpieces, to the bridemaids to my bouquet. EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!!!
Michelle was our consultant/desginer and she is THE BEST!!!! She knew how to turn our visions into a reality. I would have died without her working so hard to make me happy at ALL times. She worked closely with my husband and I and we are friends till this day. I HIGHLY reccommend Petals by Xavi!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Petals by Xavi is wonderful. I dealt with Michelle and she was great! Very helpful and responsive. She even met me at my venue a month before the wedding with a sample centerpiece to make sure I liked it. On the day of the wedding two of her assitants came with all the flowers and they were very friendly and nice. They set up everything for me, the favors, seating cards, frames ect.. The flowers were so beautiful, they do not short the flowers and they were very fresh. I feel that I got what I paid for with Xavi. This company exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAREN
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.6/5.0
Xavi and her team are extremely helpful! They are prompt, and give you lots of ideas for flowers! Also the flowers are gorgeous and so fresh. They made my husband and I very happy at our reception and they are happy to go the extra mile to make sure everything is as perfect as possible. Thanks Xavi!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
ashley
Wedding:
2/27/2010
4.8/5.0
I had my wedsding on Feb 27 2010. My flower and boquet was done by Petal. Michele was the girl who help me with my wedding flowers. She dropped off my boqute at the place I was getting ready, nice boqute more then what I expected it. On the night of the wedding both kevin and Michele helped out to set up my tables gifts and also my cake table. This was not part of their duty but they were nice enough to help.
I got refer to them by my best friend who had her wedding done by Petal.

Thank you so much for making my special night more special.

Ashley Khansari
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaimalina
Wedding:
11/13/2009
4.9/5.0
When I first met with Petals by Xavi, I met with Monica and she was awesome. Then she was no longer with the company and I met with Michelle and Xavi. Michelle was amazing!! She followed up on every email and question that I had, she was very helpful. Kevin was great too, the designer, he made three different centerpieces for me till I felt comfortable with what I wanted and the day of the wedding they went above and beyond to make my flowers look amazing!! They even made my arch for the ceremony look even better then I expected. They did a beautiful job, I couldnt have been happier. Everyone at the wedding LOVED my flowers, people couldnt wait to take home the centerpieces and they were all gone by the end of the night. One of the first things people commented me on was my flowers. My flowers were beautiful and fresh. Michelle also helped me out with all the little things that I didnt want to bug family members to do, I dropped the stuff off to her the night before and she took care of everything! They were great!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sakraemer
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Working with Petals by Xavi was a total pleasure! My flowers were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. My order was small but I felt it was given the same level of importance as a larger order. My flowers were delivered on time and the woman I worked with was attentive, professional and sweet. I was planning my wedding from out of state and could, therefore, only meet at certain times. Petals by Xavi went out of their way to work with my schedule and made the whole experience easy and fun. I would certainly recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leighanne
Wedding:
9/19/2009
3.7/5.0
Some of my flowers were turning brown on the edges and a few flowers from one of my bridesmaid's bouquet were falling out. Otherwise the centerpieces and bouquets looked beautiful and came out really pretty in the pictures.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Petals by Xavi provided the flowers for a wedding I coordinated in September.
The first word that comes to mind is "amazing"! The bouquets were full and gorgeous, and the centerpieces were so beautiful, and were over and above what we expected! The guests could not stop talking about them. We even made some changes in our flowers, and they were more than happy to meet us, and make sure we were satisfied.
The flowers were delivered ON TIME to our venue, and they not only set up the flowers, but even helped me with some last minute set-up! I don't think I could have done it without them. As a coordinator, I would be thrilled to work with them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Andrea
Wedding:
9/13/2009
1.0/5.0
My husband and I had a beautiful, fun, and wonderful wedding except our flowers and the entire experience with Petals by Xavi.

We got married at Disneyland, which I highly recommend every bride to check out. However the only avenue we thought we could make our dollar stretch farther was a florist. (again another reason to check out Disney no facility fee charge just have to use all their catering).

I was planning my wedding while living in Northern Cali, so each time I came down to plan it was a bit of a whirl wind of appointments and making decisions. I met with 4 different florists in the OC, and I got very similar quotes for what I wanted from all of them, however Xavi's company promised whom I met with and worked with would be there the day of to make sure everything was set up properly. The employee I first met with was great, we had an instant connection, I was excited he seemed to just understand what my budget was $2,000.00 and what I wanted he said it would be no problem and so I made my deposit.
A couple months went by and I did not get an initial invoice of what we talked about or no phone call, and then I learned the deposit was not cashed. So I started calling the person I met with, for over a month I got no response, however my deposit was withdrawn during that time. I finally called the main office, and was told that my rep. was no longer working there. So I panicked, at what point was someone going to call me. She apologized for the confusion and said it was a drama that my rep. was taking certain weddings on the side and pocketing the profits. At this point I just wanted my deposit back, and go through Disney so I wouldn't have to worry about it. However they refused, even though no services were given, they had given my horrible service to this point and recently did not even know I had booked with them.
I was told that Xavi herself would take care of my wedding, so I had to plan another trip down south just to meet with her. I went over all the original plans with her, to me it was all planned perfectly. She kept changing things or wanting to add, even though she knew my budget, she kept trying to sell in on the event planner services, which I did not need at Disney as long as my outside vendors did their jobs. She then told me that what I was told the cost of my centerpieces were going to be was wrong and she tried to double the cost from $85 a piece to $160 we finally agreed on $95 however she would use more filler because her center pieces cost more than that. The illusion that they work with any budget is not accurate; or she thought because of my venue I had more money, I didn't I saved and worked hard to pay for my own wedding. Plus Disney came in alot cheaper than the bay area where I was living and my whole family lived in so. cal. After an almost 2 and half hour painful meeting trying to keep my wedding how I planned, the budget came out to $1,200.00 more than I wanted it to. I accutally had to put on a credit card the very thing I was trying to avoid during the whole planning process.
HERE IS WHERE IT GETS WORSE. Xavi herself promised to be there, the day before the wedding she called and asked for directions (note...she had been there to show me sample of the arrangements and do a walk through with me, family, and the disney staff). Then the day before she is still trying to upsell me with more flowers, after she tells me the flowers I wanted for my bouquet she could not get. The day of the wedding her staff called me they were lost and late, and no Xavi. The flowers that did show were all wrong, we were missing boutiners, corsages, 75 break away arrangements, the gazebo fabric was in the wrong color and the flowers that were on there were a couple of roses nothing like we talked about, there were suppose to be roses in the trees at the ceremony site there was none, the kissing balls at the center of the aisle were in the wrong colors, we were missing 2 center pieces a whole 2 centerpieces and the ones we got did get did not look like the sample. The flowers missing came to a grand total of $860 not including the tax and delivery charge she puts on it. Unfortunately the flowers that did arrive were wrong with the exception of the MOH bouquet and bridesmaid flowers. buyer beware. She was so rude to me, I called about the problem after the honeymoon. I refused to let it ruin my wedding day or be on my mind during my honeymoon. However the minute I got back, I at least wanted my money back for what did not arrive and part of my money back for what was wrong. Xavi was so rude about the situation, gave me no excuse or apology for not being there like she promised, and pretty much called me a liar that the flowers were wrong. I had to explain to her that I have photos and a descriptive invoice from her. Once the people she sent to set things up and work, were goofing off and getting drinks, my sister my MOH just told them to leave and my family set what they could up, and move some of the ceremony flowers over the reception area. My family and Disney staff did a great job of making it look as good as it could; considering so many flowers not arriving .
On a follow up call with Xavi trying to resolve this problem I heard her assistant say who cares we have more brides lined up for next week the past doesn't matter. Xavi is a woman who only cares about her bottom line, and does not give the bride and groom (even the family who is a part of this wonderful process) the respect and care each one deserves. The wedding can never be repeated and this vendor does not care.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1247514260097-pandi
SahiRN
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Xavi and her crew were wonderful! Extremely professional and the work they do!!! WOW!! My wedding was amazing thanks to Xavi and her designer Kevin. They go out of their way to make you feel like your wedding is the only one they are working on. I can't describe how perfect everything was. Xavi also threw in a lot of flowers and decorated my cake! Definetly worth it! I am a believer that you get what you pay for but Xavi goes above and beyond. Disregard any silly reviews you come across. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
8/15/2009
3.6/5.0
I was a little concerned about working with Petals by Xavi during my wedding but I will tell you that on the day of my wedding, XAVI cam through with flying colors and my flowers were beautiful! I think the price is a little higher than I would have liked to have paid, but I was extremely happy they day of my wedding and thank Xavi and her staff for adding to a beautiful day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
italiannricanqt
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I have to say... I read all the comments below and it just seems like their talking about another company. Amanda and Jeana don't work for the company anymore and I met with Neema, and honestly, she was sweet, friendly, and suggested flowers for me and my bridal party. I went into it not knowing how much I wanted to spend and of course they suggested everything to me and then when I saw the price, I realized it was way out of my price range. Then, Neema contacted me again and asked what she could do to help me and I told her that I loved Petals by Xavi and how they offer day of coordination (which no other florist I met with offered me) and I just was upset that I couldn't afford them. Neema reassured me and told me that because I didn't come in with a budget and had no idea what I wanted and got so excited about everything they offered me, they didn't realize I had a limit and she told me to come back and she could work with me. I went back AGAIN and met with Neema and Xavi. They sat down with me for like 2-3 hours and we came up with every way I could save money and that they work with ANY BUDGET. I was so happy cause honestly, with the economy the way it is, I just need to cut down. I'm sure everyone does... Needless to say, they worked with me and cut down the original price by 60% and they are still giving me day of coordination (which basically means that they will stay with you the day of your wedding for 5-8 hours!!! They will pin the men's boutineires and bring the altar pieces from my ceremony to my reception so I can use them and they are even using my bridesmaids bouquets as part of the whole design. I just can't say enough. Neema had great ideas and Xavi was incredible. What I recommend is going into the whole appointment with a budget and if you have no idea what flowers you want, they will help you. I met my designer, Kevin too... He put together a sample for me (matter fact, 2 samples because I didn't know if I wanted orchids or manzanita trees) and I just can't imagine booking with anyone else. I met with Z's Garden and he was WAY OVERPRICED and I met with A Classy Touch of Decor and she just seemed like she didn't know flowers as much as I would have liked. I also met with other vendors and none made me feel as good as Neema, Xavi, and Kevin... Thank you guys...
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1217356770637-img_7171
elginkirstie
Wedding:
5/30/2009
2.4/5.0
I have mixed feelings about petals by Xavi. My centerpieces were great as far as design and the value for them, but unfortunately all of the bouquets were so wilted. I was very disappointed and frustrated with the quality of the flowers in the bouquets. They are not very responsive, and are always looking to add things to the invoice...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R.Douglas
Wedding:
5/2/2009
0.0/5.0
Unethical Business Practice

Using credit card information supplied in good faith, xavi took a sizable "deposit" on UNSEEN, UNAPPROVED, and UNSIGNED paperwork.

She lied to the Better Business Bureau and the credit card company by saying the unseen, unapproved, and unsigned papers were seen, approved, and signed.

No paperwork from petals by xavi was ever seen, approved, or signed.

AVOID PETALS BY XAVI
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Queen B
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I have to say I met with 4 other florist and hands down Petals by Xavi was the best choice. I did my research and informed myself for months. After careful consideration, I booked them and don't regret it one bit. My wedding was amazing. The photo's I just got back are gorgeous. My centerpieces and arch was out of this world. Thanks so much for my perfect day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelique M. Trejo
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with xavi and her team. They did an excellent job on my wedding. My flowers were everything that I imagined and the wedding services they provided was amazing. They made my day go by so smoothly, I didn't have to worry about a thing, they took care of it all. They really went above beyond our expectations and made our wedding day a day to remember and cherish forever.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Kayla
Wedding:
8/23/2008
0.0/5.0
Brides BEWARE of Xaviera Pepe- owner of Petals by Xavi.

I wish I had done my research before hiring her for my florals for my wedding. I met her at a bridal show where she had a spectacular display that had won me over. Little did I know, she would partially ruin my big day. There is a reason why her company has a B+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (www.bbb.org) There have been several complaints against her company.

Here is a list of a few reasons why I would not do business with them again:

1. She was not upfront and honest with the total cost of her services (She seemed to operate on a don't ask don't tell policy)

2. She seemed to become annoyed by my requests when we discussed the details. The details were very important to me and I feel that she did not take what I said seriously. She was very unprofessional.

3. She forgot about a meeting we had scheduled at the venue. She said she would "throw in extra flowers" as an apology (She did not follow through with that either.

4. She called me on my wedding day as I was getting ready and asked me, and I quote 'What were the colors of your wedding again?"

5. She forgot a very important piece that was to by incorporated into our wedding.. a rose that was to be placed on the chair where my husbands late mother would have sat.

6. She forgot my mom's coursage

7. She forgot my flower girls flowers

8. She forgot my tossing bouquet. I had to give up my arrangement because of this.

p.s. everything was paid in full weeks before the wedding.

When I called Petals by Xavi several times to get answers I was always told that Xaviera was in a meeting. She never returned my calls.

Per a previous employee of Petals by Xavi, Xaviera Pepe brokers her services. She is not the one assembles or contructs the arrangements. She has another company that does that for her and she turns around and charges her client more than what she paid for them. There was other information that was disclosed to me that I do not feel comfortable to share. I will let you know that what I was told leads me to believe that Xaviera Pepe is scandalous. Although the arrrangements did turn out beautiful, Petals by Xavi should not be the ones given credit for them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1215375808957-beaumontkubotaeng001b
Jessica
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.6/5.0
This vendor has great ideas and really made my wedding look spectacular. I think the flowers could have been fresher but no one else noticed. The only down side is that they have consultants that work with you and once it gets to the week before the wedding the owner contacts you and offers her opinion and might change things around. This really stressed me out because I thought we were done. The flowers looked beautiful and everything worked out but I did not need the extra stress.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desi
Wedding:
7/11/2008
0.1/5.0
We were clueless when it came to flower vendors, and Petals by Xavi somehow got our number and called us in an attempt to solicit business. Like I said, we were clueless, so we gave them the time of day. During our first meeting, we met with one of the staff members (I do not remember her name), but she was really nice, flexible, and understanding of our price range. She gave us some ideas along with an estimate of what it would cost. We were really impressed with the feedback we received, the reasonable price, and the glossy photos, so we decided to go with them.

Soon after that, we had the pleasure of meeting Xavi herself. However, there was a completely different vibe at this meeting. Whereas her staff member (Xavi: take some notes here) was kind, warm, and seemed interested in who we were, how we met, what kind of wedding we want, etc, Xavi was very short with us, and proceeded to prescribe what she felt we needed for our wedding. This, of course, nearly DOUBLED the cost of the flowers because Xavi felt we needed to rent vases, candles, etc. I felt really uncomfortable with the price and the things that were added, so I decided to think about it, talk to my husband, and contact Xavi with our final decision of what we were going to get.

After doing research, we realized that we could do a lot of things ourselves and save tons of money since our wedding decor was going to be simple anyway. I called Xavi and informed her that we decided we would have her only do flowers for the ceremony (bouquets, sprays, boutonniers, etc.). Of course, she did not seem too happy with that decision. As the wedding day crept closer, we attempted to call her to finalize and make SURE she had our order right. We could not get a hold of her: every number we called was not answered and if we reached a staff member, they would take a message and never call back.

Oh, but when it came time to pay, they were quick to call us and inform us. By the way, Xavi complained that she "could not get a hold of us." Right. After going over the finalized order, they did not even have up-to-date information about our file (remember that part where we were only going to have them to the ceremony? They did not make those changes) weeks before the wedding.

On top of it, we sent them a check for the payment in the mail. They called (several times, by the way) saying they "never received the check." We saw that it wasn't cashed, so we figured they were telling the truth, and we sent them another one. Right after the wedding, we noticed that they cashed BOTH checks simultaneously, meaning that they took double the amount they were supposed to get. Are you kidding me?? Did they think we wouldn't notice? Wow. We tried calling them: no answer. At one point, Xavi even answered (we recognized her voice) and claimed it wasn't her, saying she'd "give Xavi the message." It was clear that she was avoiding us. Xavi did not return any of our countless messages. But when we threatened to take them to court, they were quick to send us a check for the money they took. Very professional indeed.

Ahh yes, the flowers at the wedding. They were completely unimpressive. Many of the flowers in the bouquets and boutonneires looked wilted and even bent. Also, we had asked for a certain type of garland (lemon leaves) to line the center aisle. Xavi brought ivy, which looks completely different (even though we specifically told her we did not want ivy). Luckily, we did the reception decor ourselves, so Petals by Xavi was unable to make more mistakes. This company has no concept of customer service and completely unprofessinal. I honestly cannot believe they are still in business based on how they treated us.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baby
Wedding:
11/30/2007
2.8/5.0
My experience with Flowers by Xavi wasn't so great. At first I was excited to work with them because of their enthusiasm and design portfolio. However, on the big day, they didn't follow through with some of the things they promised. They didn't make changes I requested, and they did make some changes I was not expecting (& did not like)! The flowers were still pretty but they weren't as pretty as I had hoped they'd be. Some of the flowers in my bouquet looked like they were dying even before I walked down the aisle (and I had an indoor ceremony), and I was picking out bad petals before it was time to go. Also, some boutonnieres fell apart.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
8/19/2007
4.6/5.0
Petals by Xavi did an amazing job for my wedding. The women were incredibly sweet and great to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisalou
Wedding:
8/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I went to 5 other florists, and when I met with Petals by Xavi I knew I had the one I wanted. They created a beautiful lush vision that was my wedding, and alot cheaper than other quotes that I got. I have two friends that are getting married and they are also using them. I still keep in touch with the designer i worked with, he was so nice!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darice
Wedding:
6/9/2007
2.1/5.0
8/23/2007- I've been asked to alter my comments on my review by Petals by
Xavi because it appears brides are doing their homework and paying
attention to my review. I've been asked to include some further information
or the company is going to sue me. When I wrote my review it was the day
after my wedding, therefore, the following information wasn't available to
post in my comments. I contacted Xavi on 6/11/2007 and told her how
disappointed I was with her work. I also sent her pictures that day of my
niece's kissing ball when it fell apart, told her about the boutonniere and
flower being pulled out of my bouquet and told her i was disappointed that
the centerpieces did not come with a bow as I was told. She told me via
phone on 6/11/07 that she would review with her team what happened and see
what she could do and contact me in the next couple of days. I contacted
her on 6/1707 as I still had not received a call back from her. She emailed
me on 6/18/07 apologizing for still not getting back to me. Later that week
she called me and she agreed to refund me for the kissing balls ($60 each),
twice the amount of the boutonniere ($30), and $5 for every centerpiece
($70) - for a total of $220.00. I didn't feel this was enough for the
trouble I went through but I was just satisfied to receive anything back.
She did listen to my concerns after the wedding, but AFTER the wedding
doesn't help. I only addressed my concerns so that maybe she could
improve her services so that other brides may not have the same experience
and to help her business.

I am 2 months pregnant and have a high chance of a miscarriage so at the risk of my baby's health and mine, I have decided to alter the review in hopes she will leave me alone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayden
Wedding:
4/9/2007
5.0/5.0
I was married in April and worked with Amanda from Petals by Xavi. The ideas were great, but the flowers were beyond my expectations. I got married at the Montage and had first class everything. My flowers ran me about 20% of my entire budget, but this was one of the most important aspects of my wedding. I could not stop thinking how incredible the whole room looked. The flowers created the most beautiful ambiance. I worked not only with Amanda, but with the whole Petals by Xavi team and invited them to my wedding. For six months these were not only my vendors but we became good friends in the process. The Petals by Xavi team is fantastic, they gave me ideas and suggestions that went beyond the flowers. Petals by Xavi is not your ordinary florist, they are a built in coordination company and will help out with other aspects of your wedding. People are still ranting and raving about my wedding flowers. I can't exess my gratitude enough for all of the hard work they put into my wedding, the quality of service and the florals that exceeded my expectations. Thank you Amanda, you are the best!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1194304863509-toryface
Victoria
Wedding:
12/9/2006
4.3/5.0
The flowers were beautiful! The bouquet was amazing , better than I could have hoped!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alejandra
Wedding:
11/4/2006
4.6/5.0
Hiring "Petals by Xavi" was one of the most important and valuable decision we made as an engaged couple. The stress level of planning a wedding (and living our normal lives) was way to much to handle. Xavi's permitted us to be relaxed before and after the wedding. Our wedding ran extremely smooth. Our wedding coordinator was professional and very helpful. Our reception looked amazing. The flowers were of the very best quality and were absolutely gorgeous. People still talk about how beautiful and organized everything was.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Petals by Xavi exceeded our expectations. We worked with Amanda for the most part, and she was instrumental in the overall look and feel for our day. She was so sweet and personable, and we really became friends throughout the process. She listened so well to my ideas and really took them to that next step. Our flowers were so creative and elegant, and so many people ended up taking centerpieces home because they were so gorgeous! They also worked as our wedding coordinators, and I'm not sure what we would have done itwithout them. They really helped the day move smoothly and efficiently with as little hiccups as possible. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/24/2006
3.5/5.0
Petals by Xavi was extremely pleasant to work with. The price wasn't great, however, the flowers I got were amazing. I was disappointed, however, that I was almost promised a particular flower in my arrangements, and, of course, at the last minute, they couldn't get them and had to substitute another flower.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
My wedding flowers were beautiful. Thank you to the team that helped me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.2/5.0
I definitely don't recommend Petals by Xavi. The service they promise to do is not true. When we first meet with them they said they would do everything how we wanted and they would be there to refresh our flowers and fix them if anything went wrong. I didn't see them at all. My bouquet look messy and it didn't look organize. My bouquet was not suppose to be round but texture. They ended up giving me a round bouquet. The flowers were suppose to blend colors and it was just everywhere. I was suppose to have green hydrangea and they gave me some other flower and it was white. You couldn't see them in my bouquet, they had but them under the rest of the flowers. As for my Lasso i had ask them to remove the center of the lasso and to add roses there. They didn't remove it. they left it there. I felt that they were not organize and they wouldn't communicate with each other. I kept getting ask where and time i was getting married. I had told them all the info since the they i hired them. Two days before my wedding they were still questioning of where i was getting married. It was just irritating asking those questions after everything was written. As for my cake they just left the flowers there and didn't decorate my cake. I was suppose to have a cake topper and i didn't get one. The flowers were suppose to be pink roses and they left red roses. I am not satisfy with their work even though i like my center piece.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg10
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Petals by Xavi provided the centerpieces and ceremony flowers which were gorgeous. We worked with Judith from our initial planning to the day of the wedding. She is super friendly and flexible. I would definitely recommend Petals by Xavi.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1682 Langley Ave, Irvine, CA 92614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Petals by Xavi
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1251159320968-logo212