130x130 sq 1446697683232 weddingwire logo 200x200

Peter Naughton Productions

Fayetteville , NY

LOCATION

Fayetteville, NY 13066 US (map)

PHONE

315-542-2112

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Please see www.peterthedj.com for current availability, prices and booking.

When you book Peter Naughton, you get Peter Naughton! To ensure top-notch service and attention to... Read more
Please see www.peterthedj.com for current availability, prices and booking.

When you book Peter Naughton, you get Peter Naughton! To ensure top-notch service and attention to detail for each client, I book only one event per weekend. I'll be there for every step -- from providing your initial price quote, through packing-up the gear after your reception ends. Check out the reviews here on WeddingWire, then check peterthedj.com to see if your date is available! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454386155840 weddingwirecover
130x130 sq 1446608720583 2015 1024 02
130x130 sq 1446608715062 2015 1024 03
130x130 sq 1446608726227 2015 1024 01
130x130 sq 1446608732458 2015 1017 02
130x130 sq 1446608737811 2015 1017 01
130x130 sq 1446608743076 2015 0926 04
130x130 sq 1446608760191 2015 0926 01
130x130 sq 1446608748114 2015 0926 03
130x130 sq 1446608753717 2015 0926 02
130x130 sq 1446608765566 2015 0829 02
130x130 sq 1446608770715 2015 0829 01
130x130 sq 1446608777062 2015 0808 02
130x130 sq 1446608782275 2015 0808 01
130x130 sq 1446608787406 2015 0801 02
130x130 sq 1446608792939 2015 0801 01
130x130 sq 1446608798616 2015 0627 01
130x130 sq 1446608803716 2015 0620 02
130x130 sq 1446608808671 2015 0620 01
130x130 sq 1446608814084 2015 0530 03
130x130 sq 1446608819438 2015 0530 02
130x130 sq 1446608825474 2015 0530 01
130x130 sq 1446608830259 2015 0524 02
130x130 sq 1446608835216 2015 0524 01
130x130 sq 1446608840052 2015 0517 02
130x130 sq 1446608845439 2015 0517 01
130x130 sq 1446608850458 2015 0417 03
130x130 sq 1446608864181 2015 0417 02
130x130 sq 1446608869229 2015 0417 01
130x130 sq 1446608874549 2014 1101 02
130x130 sq 1446608879789 2014 1101 01
130x130 sq 1446608884844 2014 1018 02
130x130 sq 1446608890187 2014 1018 01
130x130 sq 1446608895469 2014 0927 02
130x130 sq 1446608900610 2014 0927 01
130x130 sq 1446608905465 2014 0906 01
130x130 sq 1446608910287 2014 0802 02
130x130 sq 1446608915184 2014 0802 01
130x130 sq 1446608920414 2014 0712 01
130x130 sq 1446608925787 2014 0705 01
130x130 sq 1446608932423 2014 0628 02
130x130 sq 1446608937793 2014 0628 01
130x130 sq 1446608942705 2014 0614 02
130x130 sq 1446608947581 2014 0614 01
130x130 sq 1446608952453 2014 0531 02
130x130 sq 1446608957494 2014 0531 01
130x130 sq 1446608962486 2014 0322 02
130x130 sq 1446608968120 2014 0322 01

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brandi
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Peter was an amazing part of our special day!! During the planning months, he was helpful with suggestions, made our dreams come true for our reception entrances of the bridal party, responded within the same day via email or phone, communicated his past experiences to make sure our day ran extremely smooth!! Peter came to our reception fully prepared as he had all songs already in playing order and a running duration of the reception. Peter is an affordable, professional, and reliable DJ; I would recommend DJ Peter to friends and family. -Daniel & Brandi Masker
DJ Peter was an amazing part of our special day!! During the planning months, he was helpful with suggestions, made our Read more...
DJ Peter was an amazing part of our special day!! During the planning months, he was helpful with suggestions, made our dreams come true for our reception entrances of the bridal party, responded within the same day via email or phone, communicated his past experiences to make sure our day ran extremely smooth!! Peter came to our reception fully prepared as he had all songs already in playing order and a running duration of the reception. Peter is an affordable, professional, and reliable DJ; I would recommend DJ Peter to friends and family. -Daniel & Brandi Masker Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Brandi and Dan -- thanks so much for the awesome review! I appreciate you taking the time to help other couples find me. Glad you were so pleased with everything... it was an honor to be selected as your wedding DJ, and I enjoyed working with you both! I wish your family all the best. For anyone reading these reviews, here's my blog with photos from Brandi and Dan's wedding: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/07/wedding-brandi-dan-madison/
Default vendor profile pic
Jack
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Peter as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. From our very first contact he was very prompt, organized and able to help us planning how his services could best be utilized. He incorporated music my daughter and her husband selected with more current dance music and kept the wedding hopping. The wedding pictures showed how much fun everyone was having. I would recommend Peter to anyone looking for a great worry-free experience!
We are so happy that we chose Peter as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. From our very first contact he was very prompt, Read more...
We are so happy that we chose Peter as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. From our very first contact he was very prompt, organized and able to help us planning how his services could best be utilized. He incorporated music my daughter and her husband selected with more current dance music and kept the wedding hopping. The wedding pictures showed how much fun everyone was having. I would recommend Peter to anyone looking for a great worry-free experience! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Jack and Donna, thanks so much for the wonderful review! I had a great time DJ'ing Mackenzie and Jeremy's wedding... great crowd, beautiful venue! Thanks so much for finding me for them -- it was an honor to be selected to be the DJ! For those reading these reviews but haven't seen my website yet, here's my blog post with photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/07/wedding-mackenzie-jeremy-green-lakes/
Default vendor profile pic
Clare
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Peter is one of the most organized people I have ever met. He responds very quickly to any question you may have throughout your entire experience. We had a timing snag for our reception entrance and Peter was able to adjust the timing for our wedding events with no direction. Everyone had fun and only had amazing things to say. He had a great music selection as well. Peter is a true professional DJ.
Peter is one of the most organized people I have ever met. He responds very quickly to any question you may have Read more...
Peter is one of the most organized people I have ever met. He responds very quickly to any question you may have throughout your entire experience. We had a timing snag for our reception entrance and Peter was able to adjust the timing for our wedding events with no direction. Everyone had fun and only had amazing things to say. He had a great music selection as well. Peter is a true professional DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Clare, thank you so much for the awesome review -- and less than 24 hours after the reception, no less! (If vendors could rate customers, you'd get 5 stars for reviewing so quickly!) Between the venue, the decor, the photobooth and everything else, you and James put together an awesome, fun reception, and I was honored to be a part of it. Thanks for choosing me as your DJ! Blog post with photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/06/clare-james-disney-wedding/
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Peter was hands down the best wedding DJ we could have ever hoped for. He's so professional and organized, it was like we had nothing at all to worry about! He is very responsive to both email and phone, and no matter what questions I had he responded promptly. The day of the wedding he was totally set up and on time for the cocktail hour, and since we had met to go over the schedule, there was nothing for us to worry about except enjoying ourselves and our friends and family. Even though we added a few unique events since it was Mother's Day weekend, everything went off as planned, but it didn't feel regimented. He judged the situation and the dance floor and interspersed the events seamlessly. He lets you give him songs you want to hear, songs you don't want to heart and everything in between, and since my (now) husband was very concerned about the music it was so amazing. When the dance floor started lagging he just knew what song to play to get people moving again. One of my favorite things about him, which I think is somewhat unique for general wedding DJs is he brings his camera and gets STUPENDOUS shots of the crowd from his unobstructed view in the DJ booth. Some of my favorite photos I've saved from his blog about our wedding. It was the best day of both of our lives, and thanks to Peter we had an amazing time dancing and celebrating. I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding, you won't be disappointed. Also, one of our guests favorite things was when he passed out glow necklaces from the DJ booth, we had gotten them off of amazon for such a good deal, and it really added a lot of fun to the dancing. You can't go wrong with Peter Naughton Productions, and if I had to do it again, I would not pick any other DJ.
Peter was hands down the best wedding DJ we could have ever hoped for. He's so professional and organized, it was like we Read more...
Peter was hands down the best wedding DJ we could have ever hoped for. He's so professional and organized, it was like we had nothing at all to worry about! He is very responsive to both email and phone, and no matter what questions I had he responded promptly. The day of the wedding he was totally set up and on time for the cocktail hour, and since we had met to go over the schedule, there was nothing for us to worry about except enjoying ourselves and our friends and family. Even though we added a few unique events since it was Mother's Day weekend, everything went off as planned, but it didn't feel regimented. He judged the situation and the dance floor and interspersed the events seamlessly. He lets you give him songs you want to hear, songs you don't want to heart and everything in between, and since my (now) husband was very concerned about the music it was so amazing. When the dance floor started lagging he just knew what song to play to get people moving again. One of my favorite things about him, which I think is somewhat unique for general wedding DJs is he brings his camera and gets STUPENDOUS shots of the crowd from his unobstructed view in the DJ booth. Some of my favorite photos I've saved from his blog about our wedding. It was the best day of both of our lives, and thanks to Peter we had an amazing time dancing and celebrating. I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding, you won't be disappointed. Also, one of our guests favorite things was when he passed out glow necklaces from the DJ booth, we had gotten them off of amazon for such a good deal, and it really added a lot of fun to the dancing. You can't go wrong with Peter Naughton Productions, and if I had to do it again, I would not pick any other DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Sarah, thank you very much for the awesome review!! You and Bernard put together an awesome reception, and I was thrilled to be a part of it -- even moreso when the big day finally arrived and you were pleased with how everything went. You and Bernard are a wonderful couple and I wish you all the best together! For anyone reading this who hasn't seen my blog yet, you can see the photos Sarah mentioned here: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/05/wedding-sarah-bernard-sheraton-syracuse/
Default vendor profile pic
Greg
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Peter was very professional and organized through out the whole process. Everything was planned out before hand and ran smoothly during the reception. Music sounded clear and Peter even posted pictures he took and a review of the reception on his website, and very nice added bonus.
Peter was very professional and organized through out the whole process. Everything was planned out before hand and ran Read more...
Peter was very professional and organized through out the whole process. Everything was planned out before hand and ran smoothly during the reception. Music sounded clear and Peter even posted pictures he took and a review of the reception on his website, and very nice added bonus. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Greg, thanks for the wonderful review! Had a great time helping you and Emily to celebrate your wedding day. Was great to see Matt, Justin and everyone else from their wedding again, too! Thanks again for choosing me as your DJ, and all the best to you and Emily! Blog post with photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/05/wedding-photos-emily-greg-hilton-garden-inn-east-syracuse-43016/
Default vendor profile pic
Allyssia
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Peter did an amazing job for our wedding, he went above and beyond our expectations and we were so pleased. We really thought it was amazing that he took the time to capture some special moments and post them on his blog along with a video of our bridal party entrance. Over all Peter was amazing with communicating with us and organizing everything right from our first meeting! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ, we were very pleased at the service he provided us.
Peter did an amazing job for our wedding, he went above and beyond our expectations and we were so pleased. We really Read more...
Peter did an amazing job for our wedding, he went above and beyond our expectations and we were so pleased. We really thought it was amazing that he took the time to capture some special moments and post them on his blog along with a video of our bridal party entrance. Over all Peter was amazing with communicating with us and organizing everything right from our first meeting! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ, we were very pleased at the service he provided us. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Allyssia, thank you very much for the great review! It was nice to meet you, Ryan and Brenda and I enjoyed playing a part in your special day. Wish you both all the best for many, many years of health and happiness together! For those of you reading these reviews, you can find the photos and videos Allyssia mentioned at http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/04/wedding-allyssia-ryan-brewerton/ - thanks again!
Default vendor profile pic
Matthew
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Peter is an amazing DJ! He was great to work with throughout the entire process, from start to finish. He's great at taking your concerns, choices, and vision to heart and working with you to make everything just as you want it. Our wedding couldn't have been any better and Peter was just great! I would absolutely highly recommend him!
Peter is an amazing DJ! He was great to work with throughout the entire process, from start to finish. He's great at Read more...
Peter is an amazing DJ! He was great to work with throughout the entire process, from start to finish. He's great at taking your concerns, choices, and vision to heart and working with you to make everything just as you want it. Our wedding couldn't have been any better and Peter was just great! I would absolutely highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Matthew, a belated thank you for taking the time to post this great review! It was an honor to help you and Justin celebrate your special day. The venue was wonderful, the guests were great and you were wonderful clients -- a perfect combination to end my 2015 wedding season on a high note. I hope the new year is treating you well, and I'll see you again at your brother's wedding in April!
Default vendor profile pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Peter Naughton was excellent right from the start. He was easy to get communicate with, speedy in his replies and when we had to change the wedding venue last minute due to an accident, he was very understanding and easy going about it. He played a great choice of music and everyone enjoyed the night dancing! I definitely recommend him as your wedding DJ
DJ Peter Naughton was excellent right from the start. He was easy to get communicate with, speedy in his replies and when Read more...
DJ Peter Naughton was excellent right from the start. He was easy to get communicate with, speedy in his replies and when we had to change the wedding venue last minute due to an accident, he was very understanding and easy going about it. He played a great choice of music and everyone enjoyed the night dancing! I definitely recommend him as your wedding DJ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Jason, thank you for taking the time to post this review. I appreciate your kind words! I had a great time DJ'ing for you and Anessa and I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. Your dance moves were impressive! I hope you're doing well and I wish you all the best in the year ahead. For those who haven't seen, blog post at http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/10/wedding-photos-anessa-and-jason-at-the-beacon-hotel-101715/
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
To say that Peter did a great job would not be enough. It wasn't just that he showed up to the event and did everything he said he would for a fantastic price. It was that he showed up to all of our meetings on time, and answered every single one of my emails immediately. In the midst of all of the wedding planning we did over the last year, and all of the stress and worry, there was not a single moment spent worrying about Peter, thanks to his professionalism and the confidence that he instilled in us from the very beginning.

Beyond being wonderfully reliable, Peter went above and beyond on service. When we needed a song remixed for our ceremony, he made several versions for us so that we could choose. He was incredibly accommodating of our need to have a separate set up for the ceremony site and the reception venue. And he also set up uplighting for us at the reception free of charge because it was new equipment that he had not used before.

Maybe it should go without saying that he pronounced our wedding party's names correctly, and that he played the songs we asked him to play, and that he kept everything on track, but I'm going to say it anyway just so that it's clear.

Thank you Peter for making our day that much better, and for keeping me sane while we prepared for it!
To say that Peter did a great job would not be enough. It wasn't just that he showed up to the event and did everything he Read more...
To say that Peter did a great job would not be enough. It wasn't just that he showed up to the event and did everything he said he would for a fantastic price. It was that he showed up to all of our meetings on time, and answered every single one of my emails immediately. In the midst of all of the wedding planning we did over the last year, and all of the stress and worry, there was not a single moment spent worrying about Peter, thanks to his professionalism and the confidence that he instilled in us from the very beginning.

Beyond being wonderfully reliable, Peter went above and beyond on service. When we needed a song remixed for our ceremony, he made several versions for us so that we could choose. He was incredibly accommodating of our need to have a separate set up for the ceremony site and the reception venue. And he also set up uplighting for us at the reception free of charge because it was new equipment that he had not used before.

Maybe it should go without saying that he pronounced our wedding party's names correctly, and that he played the songs we asked him to play, and that he kept everything on track, but I'm going to say it anyway just so that it's clear.

Thank you Peter for making our day that much better, and for keeping me sane while we prepared for it! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Laura and Daniel, thanks for choosing me as your wedding DJ! I'm thrilled to read how pleased you were with everything. And thank you for trusting me to use your reception as the proverbial "guinea pig" for my new uplighting system. I was pleased at how great they looked, and I'm glad you were as well. I wish you both all the best! For those reading along, here are my photos from the day: http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/09/wedding-photos-laura-and-daniel-at-stone-quarry-art-park-and-lincklaen-house-92615/
Default vendor profile pic
Maura
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Peter provided a professional, prepared, and outstanding service for our wedding. He was on time, dressed professionally in a tuxedo, and took care of everything he was responsible for without a single prompt. Efficient in his setup, organized in his entertainment, and great at prompting and asking the bride and groom what they would like to do next. He accomodated us when we decided to play the "shoe game" during the reception. His hard work and great preparation resulted in a fantastic reception.

In addition to being a DJ, Peter also took some pictures that he posted quickly to Facebook for us.
Peter provided a professional, prepared, and outstanding service for our wedding. He was on time, dressed professionally Read more...
Peter provided a professional, prepared, and outstanding service for our wedding. He was on time, dressed professionally in a tuxedo, and took care of everything he was responsible for without a single prompt. Efficient in his setup, organized in his entertainment, and great at prompting and asking the bride and groom what they would like to do next. He accomodated us when we decided to play the "shoe game" during the reception. His hard work and great preparation resulted in a fantastic reception.

In addition to being a DJ, Peter also took some pictures that he posted quickly to Facebook for us. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Peter Naughton Productions responded with the following comments:

Maura and Nick, thanks so much for the awesome review! It's especially exciting because yours happens to be my 40th wedding review here on WeddingWire!! I am so happy you were pleased with everything, and I'm grateful for your kind words as each and every review helps other couples find me when they are looking for a DJ. And kudos to you as well -- you and Nick had some excellent pre-requests that your guests really enjoyed. Thanks again for choosing me as your DJ. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together!

Blog post: http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/09/wedding-photos-maura-and-nicholas-at-traditions-at-the-links-82915/

DEALS

WeddingWire members only: Save $25 OFF weddings!
Get Deal
Promo Code: MembersOnly   $800 Value
Join WeddingWire.com (it's free if you haven't already done so) and add me to your "Vendor Team" to save $25 off the price of your wedding DJ booking. Combine with my other discount listed here to save a total of $50 off your booking! (Original value of $800 stated above is based on a four-hour booking with no additional fees and is subject to change without notice; for a complete, current rate list see www.peterthedj.com.)
Deal #WWd81c3a4df5f3d991
220x220 1446697683232 weddingwire logo 200x200
Like "DJ Peter Naughton" on Facebook for $25 OFF any event
Get Deal
Promo Code: FacebookLike   $800 Value
Like my "DJ Peter Naughton" Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/peterthedj to save $25 OFF any event booking. If your privacy settings do not allow me to see you've liked the page, you must submit a screenshot to prove you liked the page. Combine with my other deal listed here to save a total of $50 off your booking. (Original value of $800 based on a four-hour booking with no additional fees and is subject to change without notice; for a complete, current rate list see www.peterthedj.com.)
Deal #WWd37eb2da5a29959e
220x220 1446697683232 weddingwire logo 200x200

MAP

 
Fayetteville, NY 13066 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Peter Naughton Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1446697683232 weddingwire logo 200x200