130x130_sq_1267444369363-bwlogo

Petit Fleur - Event Flowers & Decor

Ferndale , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

23315 Woodward Avenue
Ferndale, MI US 48220 (map)

PHONE

313-467-9453

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Within Petit Fleur you will find pure passion for sophisticated & modern event design meant to evoke fresh & unique ideas for your wedding. Since 2003 our small team of designers have... Read more
Within Petit Fleur you will find pure passion for sophisticated & modern event design meant to evoke fresh & unique ideas for your wedding. Since 2003 our small team of designers have catered solely to weddings creating floral works of art on an intimate level with our all inclusive decor services. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375054300197-971080101034750907371241657798509n
130x130_sq_1375054395756-1012003102015903342611821370803565n
130x130_sq_1375054525651-photo3
130x130_sq_1375054489271-image475x4751
130x130_sq_1272013665209-dsc4675
130x130_sq_1272013670115-dscn1431
130x130_sq_1375054965141-10141064892335778261731794813966n
130x130_sq_1272013807053-securedownload
130x130_sq_1272013662600-girls
130x130_sq_1272013659209-alexia2
130x130_sq_1375054830342-527
130x130_sq_1272013665350-dsc4042
130x130_sq_1375055127782-1045133489233024492895922641844n
130x130_sq_1272013707287-img00310
130x130_sq_1272013673787-image155
130x130_sq_1375054553283-photo2
130x130_sq_1375054905407-rs10646
130x130_sq_1375054962686-104500410100550065327267943948235n
130x130_sq_1375055187027-1062821102008954766623641035616424n
130x130_sq_1375055272496-photo2-2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer candelabras, archways, charger plates, wedding card recepticles, cake plateaus, and more...
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Bouquet Jewelry, feathers, and more...
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
All delivery, set-up & tear down is complimentary unless otherwise noted.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Of course!
Do you offer flower preservation services?
Not at this time.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
We offer specialty linens, chiavari chairs, chair covers, stationery & addressing services as well as caligraphy.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are getting married, please please please allow Corrina to do your flowers. I cannot even begin to explain how fabulous she and her team are. When my day of coordinator brought the bouquets up to the bridal suite, I was amazed at how beautiful they were. My mother-in-law thought at first that the flowers were fake, that's how perfect they were. Corrina executed everything exactly as planned, and went above and beyond to make sure it was perfect. When I walked into the atrium at the Inn at St. John's, I was in awe of how gorgeous the room looked. I chose an all white theme for the flowers, and they were stunning. It was more beautiful than I ever imagined, and I am beyond grateful to Corrina for making my day so special.

Corrina, you are the best! Thank you again for everything!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Corrina did an amazing job with our September 21, 2013 wedding. She made our reception location at the Royal Park Hotel beautiful and warm and inviting. The flowers were gorgeous and the amber lighting and drapery made everything feel very cozy. The linens were fabulous and really brought to life our chosen color scheme. I highly recommend her services. She is also easy to talk to and will tell you if what you have chosen may be unrealistic. We really appreciated her honesty.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Look no further if you want beautiful flowers and table settings for your wedding. Our event wouldn't have been what is was without Corrina! Not only is she a a great business woman she also has the ability to pay attention to every detail! She wants everything perfect before the event starts. What can I say? She is professional, easy to work with, she gives you a beautiful product and its affordable. We are still thanking her for making our event so very special.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
Corrina and her team did an amazing job. They were easy to work with and my venue looked beautiful thanks to their flowers, as well as all of the bouquets and boutineers. Everything was on time and it was affordable! Great company!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Being a novice in the flower world, Corrina was able to go into my brain and envision floral arrangements for my centerpieces and bouquets that I could not put into words. She introduced me to flowers I did not even know existed that matched our color-scheme perfectly! She is wonderful working with budgets and gives honest and thoughtful opinions on what she thinks will work best without trying to push you one way or the other. She is great to work with, whether it be meeting with her in person or through her incredibly quick email responses. She offers so much more than just a floral service, expanding to detailed wedding planning. Had I heard about her services prior to booking other vendors (such as linens, etc) I would have surely gone through her for that as well. She is a tried and true trusted vendor who is very reasonable with all of her pricing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliann
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Corrina & Matt were excellent to work with! We had 350 people at our wedding so we were obviously on a budget with everything. I had met with a few other flower vendors before meeting with Corrina. After meeting with her it was clear how many more flowers I got for the same price as other floral vendors. They even special ordered certain flowers that I wanted; they also were not opposed to dying flowers for me (while many other vendors refused to). I had already put down deposits on linens or else I would have loved to go with them for this too. THANKS FOR THE AMAZING WEDDING Corrina & Matt!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My Dear Corrina,

My new husband and I would like to thank you so much for everything!!! You made my dreams come alive with the beautiful decorations you created for our wedding day. Obviously, I thought you were very good at what you do but you far exceeded our expectations. Nothing was more rewarding than seeing how stunned William was when he saw the decor at the ceremony and the reception. He was absolutely blown away! The beautiful, surprise sweetheart area made him so happy. You made me appear to be the best wife ever. LOL:-) Words cannot express how grateful I am for you, your team, your talent, your professionalism and the love you have for your clients. I will rant and rave about you forever and ever. Also, I will be sure to recommend any bride I know to you. Again, we were beyond pleased with everything. Thank you so much for everything!
Love,
Mia & Will
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
6/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Corrina really helped take my baby shower to a level of elegance that I just could not have attained on my own. Besides the gorgeous linens and centerpieces she also created an absolutely amazing centerpiece for the head table and put together a beautiful Candy Buffet for my guests to enjoy. When she came to set everything up she was so personable and polite...I just loved her. Looking forward to our next big event so we can invest in her services again! I have already recommended them to a ton of people and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so impressed with the flowers for my wedding. Corrina did a beautiful job. She listened to what I wanted and executed it flawlessly. My bouquet was gorgeous! I highly recommend Corrina and her staff. They went above and beyond to ensure my wedding day was everything I hoped for. Thank you Corrina for a fabulous job!

Kendra and Jeff
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I would strongly recommend Petit Fleur to anyone with an upcoming wedding! I loved everything about my service, quality, they are very professional and she helped me make my wedding day perfect! I had the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements and I did because of my amazing florist! I could not have asked for anything more. I am confident that everyone she works with receives the same quality and work! Thank you again for helping make my wedding beautiful and perfect!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers that was provided for my daughters wedding was fantastic, fresh, and personally delivered by the owner. We couldn't have asked for more. I have referred every future bride/brides mother to Petit Fleur. I wouldn't go with anyone else. If my second daughter has a destination wedding, I would use this company again. Love Corrina the owner.....

Choose Petit Fleur, you won't be disappointed....
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't give Corrina enough stars. Without her my wedding would not have been an elegant, unique, and gorgeous event. I did not have a vision for our wedding day and Corrina helped create unity to our entire wedding party and our reception hall. Thus I put her as a part of our wedding planning vendors. If you are lucky enough to have Corrina take care of your event, sit back, relax and enjoy your day because it will all be perfect!! My only advice is to book her early!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.9/5.0
Petit Fleur was Great! Would recommend them to anyone. Corrina is awesome and great to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaQuinta
Wedding:
8/4/2012
1.6/5.0
To begin let me say that my wedding was beautiful and all the flowers and centerpieces provided by Petit Fleur were gorgeous except for my bouquet. My issue is not with the quality of their products but rather the rude and unprofessional response to a text message I sent the owner Corrina the day after my wedding. I took a picture of my bouquet and simply stated that my bouquet did not resemble what I picked. Clearly this made her very upset because she responded via text message stating...
“You hold it pointed downward. This photo is from beneath the bouquet. This is now how you hold it. I’m confident in what you received. It was beautiful and exactly what you ordered. Again sorry you pleased. Congratulations to you again”. She then followed up with an email stating “I just received your text page and was so shocked by the photo you sent that I sent an ill-typed message in response.  I am following up with an email. 
 I am shocked by your photo and that you actually thought you were to hold that bouquet upright as shown in your photo.  That is ridiculous.  Am I correct that you thought you were supposed to hold that bouquet like how it was photographed by you?  Is that what you are trying to represent in your photograph? 
 I have been in business for 10 years with an impeccable reputation!  I have made quite literally 600 plus wedding bouquets.  Do you think I would make a hand tied bouquet, which is the style you would hold upright like shown in the photo you sent me and stick flowers out the side of it?  I am so surprised that you actually thought the bouquet was to be held like that.  The stem was extremely short so you could hold it with the handle pointed at your stomach presenting the top of the bouquet forward tipping it downward with the flowers flowing down into a tear drop at the bottom...you hold it pointed downward facing your guests, which to me and past clients who have ordered this style bouquet, the shape of the bouquet was pretty self-explanatory.  It also appears by your specifically angled photo that whomever removed the bouquet from the box moved the wired flowers at the bottom out of place as they did.  Since they were wired they simply could have been pushed back in place a bit.  I would have been MORE than happy to present you with your bouquet and to have provided advice on how to hold it or to do any adjustments that were needed but we were sternly told by your 10 event coordinators and their assistants that we were not to disturb you and that your instructions were to have them handle your flowers.  I am so shocked by the way you think I would deliver a bouquet to you that I am simply dumbfounded. 
 I am relieved that the problem with the bouquet was not at all my error or an issue with our craftsmanship or our ability to produce quality products as we have for the last 10 years but instead the problem lied on how you were holding the bouquet.  We too have our photos of your bouquet being held the way it was supposed to be.” These are her words. If it was my error for holding the bouquet wrong I can accept that however I cannot and will not accept her rude, arrogant, and pompous attitude. (FYI the handle of the bouquet was held pointing at my stomach). A word of advice Corrina, you should always treat your clients with respect. My guests were very affluent people in the community. Some who are past clients and some who could have been future clients of yours. I posted this on my website and I received several comments from people who were shocked and stated that they would not be interested in doing business with someone like you.
Services Used: Flowers
Petit Fleur - Event Flowers & Decor responded with the following comments:

Joy,

This is indeed my words exactly and I stand by them 100%. What you are not telling or showing people is the harassing phone call I received from your Mother. The text pages on a Sunday to my personal cell phone instead of a professional email or an in-person meeting on a business day like I offered to your Mother when she called me.
You are not telling people how we had to almost cancel our services to you because you paid three days before your wedding when your contract states it was due two weeks prior to your event. You are not telling people how you added chiavari chairs, napkins, linens and chargers three days before your wedding making us scramble last minute to come through for you with that. You are also not telling people how you came into my store while I was meeting with another client and demanded an in prompt to set up of everything in the store right then and there when you came in twice before to see the same thing and no appointment. That was extremely rude to our other client who had made an appointment. Up to the day before your event you changed your chargers only to change them back within 2 hours after we made the arrangements to change them. You showed up 30 minutes or more late to your consultations and was extremely hostile and rude to me because I had another client coming in or was meeting off site with another client. These are all circumstances that to me justify my tone in my email. Rule #1 is don't email something you wouldn't want made public and I am glad you made my email public. You were extremely unreasonable, irresponsible and very confrontational through-out the whole process. There was no pleasing you at all.
You say everything was beautiful. You then say you complained you didn't like your bouquet, then admitted it was because you were holding it wrong. So even though we did nothing wrong and it was your error, you still feel justified in leaving an absurd review with no merit because you feel my email was "rude" regardless if you were extremely rude, confrontational and hostile towards me and wanted to teach me a lesson. I think that says a lot and I think any reasonable adult would see right through this review. Our other reviews and our award winning success speak for itself. We strive hard to make our clients happy and are successful doing so. Unfortunately you simply were not one of them.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsay
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how happy I was with Corrina's work, every detail was absolutely perfect! My bouquet was the best part, I had no idea what I wanted, I just knew that I hated everything I was seeing in photos. Corrina created something absolutely stunning with perfect little details, such as dipping some of the tips if petals in this sort of silver glitter that gave it the perfect sparkle. All of the blooms she used were fresh and vibrant and not only looked perfect all day long but I took a small arrangement with me on our honeymoon and the roses just wilted yesterday (5 days later) and the dahlias are still perky. She sources the best flowers possible to create with. Corrina did a fantastic job with the reception centerpieces as well. They were sleek, modern and everything I imagined. They also made a huge impact in the grandiose museum space where we held the event, something I didn't think was possible.
I also found Corrina to be really easy to work with. I never had any communication issues like some other reviewers noted. She was able to meet with me a few times and four months I was living out of state and was able easily communicate through email. She even had her own wedding recently and was very good about updating me with times she would be unavailable because of this.
I should also mention that she was very flexible and understanding despite me being very indecisive and an over all pain in the "rear".
It is obvious from her work that she is very knowledgable and passionate about what she does.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laviskyc
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Corrina and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with! During a time when there are SO many variables to think about, I was never worried about my flowers. Her work is AMAZING and anything she creates is beautiful so it really put my mind at ease. Petit Fleur also did our linens which brought the room together so nicely. We received so many compliments on our center pieces, bouquets, and linens. Most people said it was the nicest they had ever seen. I definitely recommend Petit Fleur, they're easy to work with, a great value, and do beautiful work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sball11
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.7/5.0
For my wedding I had decided to work with small business owners/vendors rather than the 'known' businesses in the area. I had shopped around but those other businesses would not listen to my ideas; mainly because what I liked wasn't necessarily 'traditional.' To each their own.....but I like what I like. Corrina listened to me and came through at the end. I had no doubt in my mind that she wouldn't do a fantastic job. She was the most reasonable florist I met with (who included linens at a reasonable cost that most florists charge and arm and a leg for). Her creativity and design will amaze you. I agree with other reviews that her responsiveness wasn't a '5,' but patience is a virtue and she will not disappoint.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1294875187211-44353101002361261980232259941587901346783116n
Caitlyn
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE CORRINA!!!! My flowers were stunning. We also got our table linens from her and they were beautiful. Everyones flowers looked amazing and totally original. If you want your wedding to be one of a kind then you want to go to Corrina!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jena
Wedding:
7/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Corrina was amazing!!!! My flowers were breathtaking and flawless!!! I loved that she listened to my ideas and shared my vision for my special day
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elina
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I was looking for the perfect florist for my special day and I am so lucky that I came across Petit Fleur. I definitely wanted something luxurious and timeless and Corrina was able to provide that and exceeded my expectations. I've said many times before that I felt like I was talking with one of my girlfriends while I was planning my event with her. I was so happy with her ideas and her recommendations, so I decided to do as much as I could with her. I rented my chairs from her, chargers, linens, napkin rings, decor, Chuppah, etc. Everything was perfection. She was able to work with my budget and even recommended certain things to do so that I could stay within my budget. I would definitely choose Petit Fleur to do any events in the future that I might have!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Dear brides, grooms, and parents: I know you are searching the internet, and word of mouth, for a company to make bouquets, centerpieces, perhaps a chuppah, other decorations, possibly linens and chairs. There are a lot of companies out there, some you have heard of, some you haven't. You are price comparing, trying to find pictures of their work, even interviewing people on the phone. You want everything to be perfect, and of course you have a budget and want the biggest bang for your buck. You just don't know what choice to make for your (or Daughter's) most special day.
I will help you. First know, I was NOT an easy bride....
I bit off more than I could chew with a venue that was gorgeous and unique but way over budget, and the Director there caused a lot of unhappiness for me. This caused me to be very stressed and mistrustful, and reflected in my communications with other vendors.
I was referred to Corrina and Petite Fleur by an acquaintance. I had a theme of elegance that was important to me to maintain, but on a tight budget. Corrina worked with my budget, AND my attitude. It is true that she does not have a flower shop and you won't see many of the flowers in person, as you would elsewhere. This is where you have to trust in her, the pictures, and her vision. She brought in a linen to show me that she knew I would love, and boy was she right on. I received so many compliments on it, as well as the smashing centerpieces. Her prices are fiercely competitive and she puts her heart and soul in to what she does, as it is a direct reflection on her. She made a presentation at my table that was EVERYTHING I had hoped for, and wow'd all my guests. On a side note, the same venue Director that gave me my attitude in the first place also gave Corrina a hard time when she arrived to set up. She fought for me to get everything set up the way it was supposed to be, and she prevailed.
I read other reviewers say she wasn't responsive as quickly as they'd like. I did encounter that a few times, and you may too, but know she is putting her 100% in the wedding she is working on at the time, just as she did mine, and just as she will yours.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristinangreg
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Petit Fleur is a place you should go to have what you dream of for your day. I am a very simple girl who didn't want to have a lot of decor,my main thing is Flowers. I worked on a budget and they made it happen :) everyone loved my flowers and the color's that I had. Thank you for everything and making my day special with all your hard work. Keep up the great work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.2/5.0
Corrina had very creative ideas that actually turned out the way she described them. My wedding was beautiful because of her work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlf1980@bajabb.com
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I thought Corrinna was awesome! I got rave reviews from all my guests on my bouquets and decor. And she was fantastic at working with me. I live out of state so she primarily worked with me via email and was very understanding of my time change and of the difficulty of planning a wedding while living 2000 miles away!I would recommend her again in a heart beat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele Avis
Wedding:
11/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Petit Fleur is so much more than I expected. Corrina and her staff created an ambiance. From the flowers and rentals to advice and communications everything was perfect. You can tell how experience plays a huge role. We looked at other places that were willing to provide items from a checklist, but Petit Fleurs was truley part of our decision making team. They saw pitfalls we had not thought of, and offered new options that made our event so unique that we are still getting praises today!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayana
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
When I met Corrina I gave her a budget and she worked against it...when I gave her my vision for my wedding at the Colony Club...she delivered something that was whimisical and romantic and fit perfectly into how I always saw my wedding day! She takes your vision and paints a beautiful picture. She helped me create mood for my wedding and I am so thankful for that. I am not someone who has a favorite flower - or a need for a "garden" at my wedding, BUT I did want to have beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, etc...Corrina delivered all of that and more for us!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.8/5.0
Corinna has tons of imagination and experience. She was great to work with and truly captured my vision. On the day of the wedding everything looked perfect. There aren't any details that she overlooks. She went above and beyond my expectations. The flowers were creative and gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments. If you want a vendor that you can trust completely and know that everything will be carried out as planned, then Petit Fleur is perfect! I was impressed with how far my money went and the service is spectacular.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skierelise
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Loved working with Petit Fleur! Had great ideas and suggestions for flower arrangements and bouquets based on our style. Great value. Fun to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
1/23/2010
3.6/5.0
Petit Fleur provided the flowers, chuppah and curly willow arch for my wedding. The flowers and decor were absolutely amazing. It was better than I could have imagined. Even the color scheme she used was great. Everything was exactly like the pictures I provided to her. The reason I picked her was because she did the best work and gave the most reasonable estimate for the work compared to the other quotes I got. My only constructive criticism is that sometimes she was really hard to get a return call back. In the beginning it was very difficult, but closer to my wedding she was better at calling me back, at times it made me nervous. The flowers and decor were out of this world though. I'm glad she was the florist I used.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mzwillkins
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the beautiful job you did with our wedding canopy and all our flower decoration. Thank you so much for working so well with Jason and I, I look forward to working with you in the future as you just booked my sister! We are all so excited to see what you do for her event, especially my parents. Your company was really the back bone of our event. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Jason & LaTonya Willkins
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New Zealand
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Corrina and Carrie,

You both put together a very elegant wedding, that was everything that John and I imagined. If only it had been a little bit warmer for the appetizers outside. The flowers were unique and I just loved my bouquet. Corrina, I appreciated all the little things that you put together at the 'Village Club', I was really happy how the rooms looked as well as outside area.

Carrie, I could not have got through the rehearsal or the actual day without you and your supporters. You really were the glue for the event and brought it all together so effortlessly. This along with the flowers was the best decision that I made for the wedding. You went above and beyond and I really thank you for working through the 'babysitter' issue! You saved the day.

I hope you both had a relaxing Christmas and are busy working in the new year.

Below is the link for the photos, which I thought you both might like to look at, if you have a spare minute.

http://www1.snapfish.com/thumbnailshare/AlbumID=1322439012/a=103784407_103784407/otsc=SHR/otsi=SALBlink/COBRAND_NAME=snapfish/

All the very best for the new year!

Sara
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan_Pott
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Dear Corrina,

I wanted to formally thank you for the incredible work you did for our wedding. From the moment I met with you, I felt we were in very competent hands. Not only was your artistic impression/execution of our flower arrangements perfect, but you also worked with our budget. You made sure we got the most beautiful flowers, without over-extending our wedding funds. We were beyond satisfied with the finished product and would refer you to anyone. Thank you again, you helped make a frazzled bride more confident and a wedding day far more beautiful!

Sincerely,


Meghan and Eric Pott
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Corrina and her staff were everything I had hoped for. Carrie her coordinator went far and above what I hired them to do as coordinators. Her responsiveness and attention to detail on my wedding day made me feel like she was part of my family, not a hired professional. The floral decor aspect was amazing, Corri's creativity and ability to maximize a budget quite literally made my event a dream come true. Words cannot express what it meant to me now and what it will always mean to me when I think about my wedding day and how perfect it was.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilia
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Petit Fleur Event Flowers & Decor was a true asset to my daughter's wedding planning. I highly recommend this company. They are very reasonably priced and give great personal attention. They offer everything making it a very convenient way to plan...You can't go wrong with this florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KLesh
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.6/5.0
I literally interviewed 18 florists for our wedding and I don't have a single regret about going with Petit Fleur. Corri is truly a dream come true!! She is extremely creative, understanding, and responsive. I was on a tight budget, but Corri came up with fabulous ideas. The flowers the day of the wedding were amazing....Fresh, fragrant, and made it through the long hours. Our puppy was even in the wedding and Corri was able to design a fabulous fresh floral collar and leash for her! It is still talked about and by far, the highlight of the ceremony! Above all, Corri made it a totally stress free day. All of the bouquets, corsages, boutineers, and arrangements were there ON TIME and exactly as promised. Thanks Corri!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
7/24/2009
3.2/5.0
it was disappointing that i spent a lot of time and energy planning my wedding and then due to unfortunate circumstances my bouquet was not what I had asked for.
the flowers i had wanted were unavailable and i am not sure why, but i ended up with an alternative that was not at all to my liking.
Services Used: Flowers
Petit Fleur - Event Flowers & Decor responded with the following comments:

I am saddened to know Kim couldn't join our long list of satisfied clients as leaving this review was the way she decided to make her problem known rather than speaking to us directly and privately. I appreciated then and still do now how important her wedding day was to her. We tried everything within our power to get her the Ranunculus she had her heart set on however it was a bad season for it and it simply was not available on the floral market by the time her event came around. I tried for two weeks to find a suitable replacement with her to no prevail as she really wanted nothing else. I am blessed to say this one time bad situation has been an exception to our rule.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Corri and her staff are phenominal! I dreamed about my wedding day since I was a little girl and since my husband and I paid for it ourselves, I literally saved two years for it! No amount of my hard earned money was spent on a better vendor than that of Petit Fleur. This small family owned company really gives you the personal touch and customer service thats hard to find now days. Their extremely creative, personable, organized and FUN!!! This company is RAPIDLY growing and going through some changes, yet you would NEVER know it! Corri really stays on top of the details and the end result is quite literally your dream event becoming a reality! My linens were perfectly pressed as promised, my flowers were fresh and exactly what I had envisioned, they were on time and very productive! Corri, thank you from the bottom of my heart to you and your staff for a wonderful job! God bless your growth and success for many years to come!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alikat101
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.7/5.0
My first impression of Corrina was that of an enthusiastic, creative and professional person, and she did not fail to exceed that impression. Her willingness to think outside the box and create cost-effective solutions is what makes her stand high above the other florists I interviewed. She created the most beautiful wedding arch (from branches and flower heads no less!) that set the stage for our unforgettable ceremony and perfectly framed head table. The centerpieces were exquistite! The white metal trees with hanging votives and crystals were a huge hit with all of our guests! And my bouquet...I can't say enough about how beautiful and fragant it was, it was more beautiful than I could have imagined. But most important was the feeling that Corrina was dead set on making my day as low-stress and fabulous as possible. As her business continues to grow I wish her all the success in the world!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherrone
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.4/5.0
When I first met Corrina, I KNEW I would love her. She made my wedding day all that I thought it would be. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL, and the decor for the reception was immaculate. She has a creative eye and mind like none that I've ever seen before. I absolutely loved working with her. If you are looking for a florist that loves people and will work hard, Dahlia Bleu is where its at!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbeyjane
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Corrina is amazing! She's very creative, resourceful and commited to making it the day you want it to be! She helped us make the centerpiece of our dreams and she didn't give up when it got difficult to create.

She also took care of a linen issue the day before the wedding and it all pulled together beautifully! She knows what will work best and is careful not to push too hard but just enough to make it right!

Don't miss out on Corrina!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.6/5.0
Corri provided our flowers and decor for our July '08 wedding. Everything looked wonderful and it was exactly how I imagined it. I also appreciated Corri's suggestions when it came to designing the room. We had many compliments at the end of the night!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rho
Wedding:
8/8/2005
4.3/5.0
I highly recommend this florist. I had a very specific, modern look in mind and they did not disappoint. The flowers were fresh and lovely. There was at least one argument at a table over who would get to take them home. If you don't care for the arrangements they have on display tell them what you want and they will create it for you.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
23315 Woodward Avenue, Ferndale, MI 48220 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Petit Fleur - Event Flowers & Decor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1267444369363-bwlogo