130x130_sq_1404573795390-tapatio-springsphilip-thomas-photography

Philip Thomas Photography

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

25111 Arrow Glen
San Antonio, TX US 78258 (map)

PHONE

210-833-1168

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I’m a self-taught and life long photographer who loves to shoot weddings. When booking me for your one special day, I capture the ‘LIFE’ of your wedding. I consider photography an... Read more
I’m a self-taught and life long photographer who loves to shoot weddings. When booking me for your one special day, I capture the ‘LIFE’ of your wedding. I consider photography an extension of my eyes and my philosophy can be summed up as unobtrusive and avoiding cliches. But it’s not just that. Booking me, you will receive stand alone, emotional and authentic images with drama that are truly unobtrusive, documentary coverage of your wedding day. I love to photograph seemingly simple but complex images, all without prompting or directing you.
It’s an approach that is a truthful interpretation of your day. I don’t direct or stage details and decor. Sure, I photograph the details but as I find them, and sure, I take groups and couple shots but they’re taken promptly and succinctly. It’s not my day but yours to enjoy with your family and friends. No contrived imagery or commercial manufactured looking images are shot. I’ll not be asking you to look at the camera and grin or tell you how to hold the knife as you cut the cake. No holding balloons down a narrow lane or couples jumping in the air. I don’t believe a picture can be improved by interfering as then the image isn’t a moment, it’s a photographers interpretation of what the moment should be. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404573955722-bride-walks-down-the-aisle-with-fatherphilip-thoma
130x130_sq_1404573960018-bridesmaid-and-flower-girls-selfie---philip-thomas
130x130_sq_1404573964589-houston-weddingsrimaryan
130x130_sq_1404573969433-if-the-shoe-fitsphilip-thomas-photographyppt9628
130x130_sq_1404573973793-philip-thomas-photographydenver-wedding
130x130_sq_1404573986746-philip-thomas-photography
130x130_sq_1404573992134-philip-thomas-photography6236
130x130_sq_1404573997792-philip-thomas-photographybride-arrives-to-churchds
130x130_sq_1404574003044-philip-thomas-photographydenver-wedding
130x130_sq_1404574007704-philip-thomas-photographyl1006575
130x130_sq_1404574012676-philip-thomas-photographysan-jose-missions
130x130_sq_1404574018213-philp-thomas-photographyhouse-of-blues-in-houston
130x130_sq_1404574023643-philp-thomas-photographysan-antonio-witte-museum-
130x130_sq_1404574028549-philp-thomas-photography-0067l1005443-2
130x130_sq_1404574033843-philp-thomas-photography-01120112ppt5822
130x130_sq_1404574038458-philp-thomas-photography-0398l1005693
130x130_sq_1404574045345-philp-thomas-photography-12501250ppt4840
130x130_sq_1404574051574-philp-thomas-photography-ashleyrhonda
130x130_sq_1404574057648-philp-thomas-photography-dsc3318400bw
130x130_sq_1404574062667-philp-thomas-photography-dsc3829
130x130_sq_1404574067135-philp-thomas-photography-gilr-shelps-bustle-dressp
130x130_sq_1404574072792-philp-thomas-photography-girls-twirls-as-little-bi
130x130_sq_1404574079299-tapatio-springsphilip-thomas-photography
130x130_sq_1404574084626-terranea-resort-wedding

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Philip is amazing! Once I saw his work online, we did a skype (I'm 5 hours away from his location) and I knew he was the right photographer for me. His work is so artistic and captured moments that we would have never seen had he not been there. He was great to work with prior to the event and was just as delightful during the wedding. He arrived on time and was there till the very end of a long day. He's also a bit stealth-like, in looking at the pictures, there are many that I had no idea he was even there. If you are looking for someone that just takes posed pictures - this is not your guy. If you are looking for someone to capture the real life moments of your wedding in a way that is artistic and brilliant, call Philip.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlos
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Philip Thomas, and his backup photographer, Christian, were the photographers at my wedding. I can personally attest to Philip's profressionalism, and the quality of his work. He went above and beyond to meet our expectations, and has a throrough respect for his clients and their families. He has a talent of capturing every memorable moment in the most tasteful, and elegant manner. My wife and I truly enjoyed working with him, and we highly recommend him for your next event.

Overall, my wife and I are very happy with the level of service that we have received from Philip.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Philip was an outstanding photographer. He has such a professional, fun way about himself. Being that it's one of the most important/exciting days of your life you want amazing pictures that really capture the moment. He is incredibly talented and so creative. We were more than happy with our wedding pictures. Thank you Philip for capturing our special day so perfectly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Phillip Thomas captured the most beautiful moments we will forever cherish! We feel so blessed to have him as our photographer! His work is beyond amazing. He has an eye for beauty and is unbelievably talented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
They say a picture is worth 1,000 words.

The photographs that Philip shot at my wedding have left me completely speechless. There are simply no words to describe how incredibly talented Philip is as a photographer, nor how completely stunning my photos are. Half the night I never even knew he was there, but he was, capturing moments as they were happening in real life. I've only seen a preview of his work at my wedding, but if the preview is any indication then these photos will hang like works of art on my wall.

He was very responsive to every email I sent, answered all my questions, showed up on time, stayed all night and was very personable. I highly, highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Claire
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm running out of ways to say how amazing Philip is at capturing moments in my various reviews...life is so hard. Kidding! In all seriousness, I can't image finding a better wedding photographer anywhere. "Documentary" style wedding photography is such a trend these days but there are few artists that actually shoot in a true documentary style. Philip is one of those few.

When my husband and I sat down to think about what kind of photography we wanted for our wedding, we both wanted our real selves...our real moments...captured. Not the posed ones. Don't get me wrong, he did get the requisite poses (bride alone, bridal party, groomsmen, family, etc...) but of the more than 1,000 images he shot, 90% were the wedding as it was happening. I LOVED my photos. Every one of them. Because I could see the emotion or the moment in almost every shot...I got to see everything I missed when I was talking with my distant relative, or meeting someone on my husband's side for the first time. I got to see the fun everyone had on the dance floor, or their smiles during that particularly funny moment during the ceremony. And how many people can say that?

I can't recommend Philip enough on the merits of his talents, but also his demeanor. He responded to my every email, question, call within 24 hours, if not right away...even when he was vacationing with his family in England. He showed up on time, stayed till the end, and was fantastic the whole time. If you want the best photographer you can find for your wedding, hire Philip Thomas. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Philip Thomas Photography. I came across Philip’s work after browsing his work online and reading reviews. I love his documentary style and down to earth personality. My husband and I met Philip during our engagement photos five days before the wedding and knew we made a great choice. Prior to that, we communicated via emails. He composes photos beautifully and is evident in the numerous awards he has received. Philip’s service is great and delivers the product fast with a superb quality. We received our photo album and absolutely love it! Living overseas, we had to rely on the photographer’s online portfolio and reviews. Trust and believe, Philip’s work is fantastic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We all know it can be awkward at times when taking pictures especially for guys lol. Philip has a wonderful personality and makes the process fun. My husband got along so well with Philip that he actually enjoyed it. I was very impressed with how great the pictures came out, Philip loves capturing "in the moment" pictures which I love and they were amazing!!!!! I would definietly recommend him to everyone
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Enjoyed working with Philip Thomas. He was very flexible with our busy schedules, and provided great service. He was able to capture such great candid moments on our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Philip was one of my favorite vendor to work with. He is professional, enthusiastic, and extremely talented! My husband and I used him for our engagement session in addition to our wedding weekend and we are extremely happy with the results. He captured our weekend perfectly and really got the energy and love that filled our event to come through in the pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Philip is an outstanding photographer with a good eye for storytelling and more importantly an outstanding person in general. That's probably what makes him very successful at his chosen profession where most do not excel. Kudos to him and his hard work. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Philip was very professional and honest throughout the process. A true reflection of his honesty was when he asked if I would like a second shooter. I asked his opinion on the need for one, and he told me that it was probably not needed even though there was an extra fee involved with a second shooter. Philip also has a great, positive attitude, which I am sure is difficult to maintain in the wedding industry. He also did a great job of keeping a low profile while he was snapping photos at the wedding. And of course, the photos turned out beautifully! Philip was hands down the best vendor I worked with in for my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1358133585986-i0037
Natasha
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Every review you have read about Philip is right on the money. This is one talented, sweet, and humble photographer. I would pay the money all over again to have him as my photographer. His talents are like no other's and is a joy to work with. You will not be disappointed with his services as your photographer. This is the one time to capture your most prized moments and there is no one better to do the job than Philip. Thank you so much for your work, Philip!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Philip is an amazing photographer. He photographed our wedding, and my husband and I couldn't be happier with the photos and album. Philip is very professional and his photos are incredible. He captured all of the highlights of the wedding and so many unexpected moments as well. While appropriately paying most attention to the bride and groom, he did not neglect all of the details that we had put such care into. It was a real pleasure working with Philip, and we are so happy to have selected him to memorialize one of the best days of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naanzem
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
All it took was one image...one image. We knew we had our wedding photographer.

There are so many great things about Philip that I don't know where to begin. So let's start from the top. We met with Philip and for me it was just a formal process because deep down I knew we had our guy. He showed us his previous work and the realness of the images and the story of the day was captured perfectly. His pictures tells stories. Fast forward to our engagement session, I trusted him and my wonderful planner of Two be Wed to come up with a location and general shooting strategy. And oh boy, they did not disappoint. Our engagement photos were awesome, despite what seemed to be the worst humid day of the year. The ease with which Philip shoots makes you very comfortable so nothing feels staged, he makes you feel like you are in your natural element

Now the big day. I knew at this point that I would have no worries, that our big day would be captured in a way that nothing would be missed. But this still remains the mystery, I saw Philip like a total of 5 times during the wedding but he still managed to capture every moment (very sneaky I tell ya :) ). This quality right here remains the best. He is not in your face so you are not conscious of what is going on. This in turn creates the right environment for you to just be yourself and not too pose-y.

So now after all that is said and done, what is next? The album and digital photos. These were delivered with such ease and professionalism. When i got the album all i could say was WOW!!

If you need a story of your wedding to be told...this is your guy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashton
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Such beautiful photos! Philip really captured some incredible moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rishi
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
By far, the best photographer / photojournalist around. His skills and talent are undeniable and his work is phenomenal. We have so many "captured memories" and can't thank him enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Philip Thomas Photography has exceeded my expectations. He did a beautiful job, was always kind, always responsive, professional, and flexible when our plans changed several times. He was a JOY to be around, and I am so thankful for all he did for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Greg and I were married, Saturday, June 2, 2012. We used Philip for a family portrait prior to the wedding and loved his work. I've only seen the first dozen or so photographs from our wedding, but they are so perfectly done, they leave me speechless. I am so excited to have my full wedding book! His style is so unobtrusive and his manner so friendly. No doubt, selecting Philip was the best decision of my wedding!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307122823048-goingtochapel
Amber
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I started following Philip Thomas over seven years ago when I worked with him at a wedding. From the very beginning I noticed his ease with clients, professionalism, and how he was barely ever seen but would produce the most amazing shots! Beautifully creative angles and moments. When it was my time to get married, it truly was a no brainer for me, and took little to no convincing to my now husband. Throughout the engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding event photos - he only proved how amazing of a photographer he was. He is wonderful to work with, every other vendor I used adored him as much as I do and I could not be more pleased with how all our photos came out! The photos turned out even better than we could imagine! There is no way you could not be satisfied with Philip as your event photographer! He is truly wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Philip was an absolutely amazing wedding photographer. He has a way of capturing very candid, but tasteful shots of the entire event. He is unobtrusive, which is wonderful for every bride. The last thing brides need is to feel like they have to perform for a camera and the way he photographs events, makes you feel like he isn't even there. I would highly recommend him to any bride looking for an easy going, responsive, and wonderful photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
evei
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Philip is absolutely wonderful to work with. The images he captured of our wedding day are brilliant!!!! The hard part is choosing your favorites!!! He takes time to meet with you and your family, answers questions, returns communication in whatever form either call, texts or email.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My name is Nicole and choosing Philip Thomas to capture our day was hands down the best decision we made. Philip had captured my firends wedding and after seeing her album and pictures I knew he would be the right choice. Josh and I had been planning our wedding for over a year and so much work goes into planning this one amazing day it feels like it goes by so fast. After the wedding I had major anxiety about our day; I felt it went by too fast and I wanted to do it over again to hang on to emtions and moments in time, but I couldn't, that day was over. When my photos from Philip were ready to view I cried looking them. I re-lived every single moment and every single emotion while looking at those pictures. He captures moments in time that are breath taking and that will last lifetimes. Philip also captured my bridal portraits (I'm the girl in the bath tub), trying to pick just one to frame was a hard choice, they were all great shots. The day of the wedding he was on time and ready to work. He is very pleasant and was very accommodating as far as times and places to meet. I would recommend Philip Thomas to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
britneyboo
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Philip Thomas and was very happy with the services he provided. I loved the way all my picutres came out and would reccommend him to anyone asking for a suggested photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pinipeg
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Philip was my photographer for my engagement portraits, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception. Philip was recommended by my wedding planner. Philip photographed worked with us to take our engagement portraits in a horse drawn carriage downtown San Antonio. Our wedding ceremony and reception took place at a golf club, and we had a masquerade ball theme. Philip was flexible with our preferences. Our main preference was for our portraits to be taken in an unobtrusive documentary style approach that would capture the story of our celebrations. Philip captured the moments of our celebrations that we will be able to cherish and pass on to our family, friends and future loved ones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Philip Thomas Photography did such an amazing job!! Our engagement and wedding photos were beautiful!!! I would recommend this vendor to all!!! Philip is wonderful!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing Philip as our photographer was the best decision we made! We had a particular photography style and album in mind and did A LOT of research before sitting down with Philip to review his work. Once we saw completed albums of past weddings, we knew he was just what we were looking for. Not only is he incredibly talented, but he is just so easy going and so very easy to work with. The best testament to his work is the completed album. Everytime I look through it, I can't stop smiling! It's more than looking at images, it's looking at memories! Memories which he captured so well that a single image can bring back feelings from the entire night! I will never forget that wonderful day and that is all thanks to Philip. His work is truly beautiful, it is priceless! Now we have beautiful images to display in our home of the happiest day of our lives. Unique and breathtaking images that we will cherish forever. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SaviMcC
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
There are so many good things to say about Philip and his photography. Philip is a talented person and very likable. I’ve gotten so many compliments on his pictures. His photography was a very good investment and worth every penny.

John and Savanna McClure
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We had such a fantastic experience with Philip Thomas Photography. Our pictures are absolutely lovely!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BethMelia
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Philip had done the photography for my sister's wedding three years ago and when I got engaged, he was the first vendor we booked. He had done such an incredible job with her wedding photos, that we planned our wedding date around his availability. As expected, he did an absolutely wonderful job with our photos. He has an incredible ability to catch all of the major moments. He has a keen eye to catch the minor moments that make the day special. I loved that each of the photos were natural and he never pressured us to be posed for any photos. It is six months later and people still comment to me about how wonderful he was. He was completely unobtrusive and yet managed to take photos from multiple different angles.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sargumedo
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Philip to be a great pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him. He does fabulous work and we have no regrets in choosing him as our photographer. These great photos and memories will be with us for the rest of our lives. He was able to capture the essence of the moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann Marie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Philip Thomas - he was very organized, courteous and made me feel at ease while I was taking my pictures. We worked together in different cities because I was getting married in my hometown of San Antonio and I live in Dallas. Hence, I was a bit obessive compulsive bout organization due to this reason :) and Philip was the fantastic at delivering the best service possible. And....he is a great artist too!! Also....even before, during and after the wedding, I never had any doubt that he and his assistance didn't capture our most memorable day. I even got rave reviews from our family and guests who worked to get candid group shots too. Again, I highly recommend Philip to any bride or anyone wishing to capture those special moments on film. Ann Marie Dallas, TX
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brey1
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
P.T. has a wonderful attitude and is so easy to work with. When I received my album,there were pictures in it I never even knew he took. He is truly the best of the best. Thank you for everything P.T.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariko
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first moment we contacted Philip, he has been responsive and a joy to work with. Since we do not live in San Antonio, Philip met us over Skype so we could get a sense of his albums and more importantly meet “face to face”. He was the only one of our five wedding vendors willing to do this for us.

After interviewing four or five photographers, we decided to hire Philip because he seemed to have a real belief in his work and a passion for telling a story. It was only after the wedding that we realized his numerous photography accolades and membership in several selective professional photography associations (all posted to his website).

Two days before the wedding, Philip shot our engagement session at the Sunken Garden in a totally relaxed way. He even managed to bring last minute prints to the wedding so we could display them. His performance on the day of the wedding is also noteworthy as evidenced by the number of friends, family, and hotel staff that commented, "Your photographer is awesome." There are even Facebook pictures of the length Philip went to get a shot.

The Monday after the wedding, Philip had posted stunning pictures to his blog, which was quickly circulated. The more I look at the pictures the more I see the true artistry behind them and realize that each shot from the flower girl admiring herself in the mirror to the groom dancing with his niece is a story unto itself. Even hard-to-impress friends and family were gushing.

Last, we really appreciated being able to make payments during the months leading up to the event over an easy online service. I can’t say how much this eased wedding planning from afar. I wish all the wedding vendors had this available!

Thanks so much for the hard work Philip.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
celestegras
Wedding:
12/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip has stunning talent and an amazing ability to anticipate and capture moments that you can truly relive your event through. If you are looking for a photographer who can give you the gift of emotions frozen in time, this is the artist for you.

Philip is also a genuinely kind and fun person to work with. No diva artist ego, great sense of humor, and more than happy to work with his clients so you achieve exactly what you want. Highly, highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alfonso and Yvette
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip was extremely kind and very professional. We most appreciated his availability (at all times); especially when we ended up doing things 'last minute.' His work is definitely one of a kind; he truly captures every moment. Thank You, Philip! God Bless you and your family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm not too wordy lol. But i had to say Philip kicked ass at our wedding. Thanks for the great customer service and professionalism. You were the highlight of the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam&Dax
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Philip was absolutely fantastic to work with and produced amazing photos for our engagement, the bridal portrait, and of course our BIG day! He took the time to have multiple conversations with us about what we really wanted to see from our events and genuinely cared about our input. We didn't want a lot of staged pictures...we wanted to see a story of our family and friends helping us celebrate our wedding day.

The images he captured were exactly that...big laughs, smiles and private moments all taken without us realizing he was even there. He delivered in spades and I highly, highly recommend Philip for any event you need memorialized in pictures.

Sincerely, Samantha and Dax Moreno
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Outstanding photographer, very professional, great to work with, entire experience was well worth every penny. Photo album is customized as well as the entire wedding day experience, Philip captures all the essentials and the intangibles as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J&ALongoria
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Philip and his work. The most important thing we wanted for our wedding day were great photos. Philip delivered and then some.

Philip made us feel very comfortable during the whole selection process, engagement photo shoot, bridal portrait shoot, and during the wedding weekend festivities. He listened to all of our wishes, offered up creative suggestions and delivered some of the most beautiful photos we've seen.

As we were trying to tell our parents about his work, Philip was accommodating by meeting up with us and bringing examples of his work that impressed our entire family. Those meetings made us feel very happy with our decision to select Philip.

If you are looking for a great photographer for your wedding that truly gives you the most bang for your buck, look no further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neera
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip Thomas is WONDERFUL! He was such a delight to work with before, during, and after the wedding. He and I emailed a few times before our big day, and he worked very diligently to arrange everything and plan the photography sessions so that we would have things just as we wanted them. At the ceremonies, Philip was so much fun to work with. He was friendly, encouraging, organized, and actually was very much a comfort and calming presence during those last few hours before the Hindu wedding, when I (the bride) was so frazzled and nervous! My groom really loved working with his assistant and had a lot of fun! Working with each of them truly feels like you are working with an old, dear, trusted friend. And the quality of the photography...absolutely STUNNING!
When we received our pictures I couldn't have been happier. Philip captured every moment of our day and everyone's personality. Every smile, every tear, and every laugh was there. He captured all sorts of moments in thousands of photos, both traditional and modern, both planned and unexpected. Every person to whom I have shown the pictures is just in awe of how professional and beautiful they are. My groom and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Philip Thomas! If weddings were easier to plan, we'd have another one just to work with Philip again
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurrie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved, loved, loved working with Philip Thomas! We've only seen a small sampling of photos from the wedding at this early date, but we know we're going to love the final product. We highly recommend him and we know we'll call him in the future for special events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NYLeesha
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip is AMAZING! He made my bridal shoot so much fun and as for the wedding...he captured every single moment...and didn't miss a beat!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NYLeesha
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip is an amazing photographer who really gets to know you as a couple! He was very personable and he totally made the bridal session a lot of fun!!!
We couldn't have asked for a better photographer!!! Definitely worth the money!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip is hands-down the best photographer in Texas and probably the world. He worked with us to customize shoots and album options.

We had been planning to take our wedding photos outside; however, after seeing our suite, Philip immediately recognized that the lighting in the room was uniquely suited to amazing photography, and the results definitely prove it - the photos are amazing!

After the wedding was over, I said to my husband, that I hadn't seen the Philip all night, and was worried he didn't get enough great shots. I was so wrong, he is so GREAT at his job, that you don't even notice him there, and when you get to see you proofs, you will be amazed at the number but more so of the quality of the shots he took. Many of our guests commented that they wish they'd had him at their wedding and most paid more than Philip's reasonable fee.

The one thing that was important to us, was our wedding photos, and we could not have been happier with our choice of photographers. If the one thing you do for your wedding to make it great, it should be to hire Philip.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roro22178
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip was one of the best decisions we made when it came to the wedding planning process. He was flexible, funny, talented and very professional. He worked hard to make us feel comfortable and we did - even though we met him in person just days before our wedding!

But, most importantly, his amazing work speaks for itself. He is simply so good at what he does. He will capture all the traditional posed shots that you want - and do those very well. But you will see his true genius is in the moments when you didn't even know the camera was there (which is a feat in of itself). He captures the emotion and the joy in each of his photos. Six months after our wedding, I truly now understand that this it is such a treasure that our pictures and album can so easily transport me back to those nights!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TaMara6905
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip was the BEST photographer I have ever worked with. He always responded quickly to my emails and phone calls and was always friendly! His cute little accent didn't hurt! My wedding party and guests loved him as well! He's so easy going and really put everyone at ease. We picked Philip because we wanted more than the traditional group "posed" photos that you normally see. We are a fun, non-traditional couple and Philip never batted an eye at any of our requests or silly antics! He has a great eye and I couldn't be happier with the bridal portraits, wedding photos, and wedding album we received. I am extrmely picky when it comes to photos of myself and I was prepared to be very critical, but I literally loved every photo he took! I would definitely reccomend Philip Thomas Photography for any bride to be! He's absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyrowe
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
It is with pleasure that I highly recommend Philip Thomas Photography!

My husband Andrew and I hired Philip to cover our wedding back in March. I was drawn to his documentary-style photography as well as to his commitment to taking pictures that went beyond your typical "bride looking off into the sunset" variety.

We were not disappointed! Our photos were gorgeously artful and natural-looking---shot from a variety of angles in beautiful, soft light. There was one picture of my father and I dancing that absolutely brings tears to my eyes every time I look at it. It's just absolutely perfect. And that is really Philip's greatest skill---the ability to know EXACTLY which moments you'll want to relive over and over for the rest of your life.

In addition to the photos being top-notch, Philip is a real pleasure to work with. He's there early, stays late, and is SUPER efficient and reliable. Once you hire him, you'll never have to think twice about your photographs until you are looking through the finished shots after the big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScottieNAndy
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Philip was amazing! We wanted a photographer to capture our wedding day without influencing it - he was a phantom, ducking around the guests to get the best shot without intruding or affecting the candor of the shot. We hardly knew he was there! His relaxed style helped calm my nerves before I "took the aisle" and he stayed shooting until the very end.
As for the final product...our wedding album is perfect. Perfect! We love how he told our story - the flood of laughter, tears, & love comes through on every page, in every shot. The quality of the album itself is fantastic. Gorgeous colors and vision. Thank you, Philip, for everything!! We love your work and adore you!!

Best,
Sarah & Andrew
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolute professional in flexibility and obtaining photos that capture emotions. Attentive to our
Needs.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Best wedding photographer we could of ever asked for!!! Has an amazing personality, patient, flexible, captures every moment with impeccable quality! Up with the latest and greatest technology and products! Truly a wonderful experience all around! Would recommend with great pleasure!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abrysch
Wedding:
12/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I have referred Phillip Thomas to many friends because he is the most professional photographer I have ever met. His quality is perfect and he treats his clients as if they were the only client he has. He is curteous, available and respectful. I would (and do) recommend him for younphotography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Great photographer! His style is truly unique!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britdsnick
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
Philip Thomas photography is a must for a wedding. His skill and artistry are beyond any other photographer available in South Texas. Wonderful to work with, thoughtful and honest. Final product of albums is absolutely outstanding and breath taking.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
25111 Arrow Glen, San Antonio, TX 78258 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Philip Thomas Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo