130x130_sq_1406149078424-1381507101533805324252281009933047n

Philly Event Group

Huntingdon Valley , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

952 old huntingdon pike
Huntingdon Valley, PA US 19006 (map)

PHONE

866-744-5593

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Philly Event Group - Event Entertainment Production specializing in live Bands, DJs, MCs, Lighting & More.

Music is where it starts but we can help with much more. Need a... Read more
Philly Event Group - Event Entertainment Production specializing in live Bands, DJs, MCs, Lighting & More.

Music is where it starts but we can help with much more. Need a specialty act or have a unique idea for your wedding or reception? Philly Event group will fulfill your vision and help you bring ideas to life. We promise to work within your budget and delivery above your expectations.

Philly Event Group - One Company, One Call.


Contact Bob Mills at 215/499-8580 Bob@phillyeventgroup.com

or Michelle Adshead at 215/378-0642 Michelle@phillyevengroup.com

& Toll Free at 866-PHILLY-E (866/744-5593)

Learn more about us here www.phillyeventgroup.com www.facebook.com/PhillyEventGroup twitter.com/PEG_Events Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1406148948666-cca14-badge
130x130_sq_1406148449871-erinjasonwed-1426-3-640x426
130x130_sq_1406148297168-bob-2011-pro-150x210
130x130_sq_1406148405334-129673625443352272793840n
130x130_sq_1406148406795-5549885642920769690852110775927n
130x130_sq_1406148409877-55800510153158823640228104219121n
130x130_sq_1406148411444-946220432414243539915218450460n
130x130_sq_1406148413894-999604101531502568052281829173937n
130x130_sq_1406148415105-1012512101532138543152281056796501n
130x130_sq_1406148416834-1098309564291810302445515291392n
130x130_sq_1406148419231-11757595115356855981081207499127n
130x130_sq_1406148420493-1176395430152830433919456660191n
130x130_sq_1406148422230-1236807101532135858652282106421483n
130x130_sq_1406148423699-1457716101535845361802281633964108n
130x130_sq_1406148425224-14975021015369044958522858709657n
130x130_sq_1406148427159-102539776264959141020847867547619835280516n
130x130_sq_1406148430182-azzuraphotography5
130x130_sq_1406148439939-best-of
130x130_sq_1406148447224-download
130x130_sq_1406148451836-facebook-pic
130x130_sq_1406148453169-fb-cover
130x130_sq_1406148454774-onyx-150x115-2012
130x130_sq_1406148455504-timthumb-1
130x130_sq_1406148457101-trav

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Cairnwood and met DJ Bob Mills at an open house there. We loved him from the beginning! We booked him for our wedding. He provided music for our cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. Throughout our planning process he was helpful and responded to emails in a timely manner. A week before our wedding we spoke on the phone with Bob (after completing an online questionnaire) firming up wedding day details. He had some great suggestions and was accommodating to our requests. He did a phenomenal job the day of our wedding. The music selection was perfect. He read the crowd and got people out to dance. I didn't leave the dance floor all evening. At the end of the night, he gave us CDs with all of the music he played at our wedding. Very nice touch! We highly recommend DJ Bob!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We chose Spectrum from the Philadelphia Entertainment Group. They were AMAZING. Everyone was up dancing, and I had the time of my life. The band leader, Ben, called me a few days before to go over all the details and really made me feel at ease. The company owner, Bob Mills, was fantastic to work with and was always making suggestions. Bob also showed up on the night of to see how everything was going. This was an awesome touch. It really shows he takes pride in what he does. I would recommend this company and band to everyone!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstoller17
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Encore (led by Will) as our reception band. They were incredible! They had my entire wedding up and dancing - exactly what I wanted! The party didn't want to stop when it was over! If you're the bride that wants lots of dancing at your wedding, go for Encore.

For the ceremony we used the Harpist (Cynthia) and her flutist. They were beautiful and even learned Here There and Everywhere for me to walk down the aisle to (same as my parents).

Bob Mills was my agent, and he was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. He was very responsive, and stayed involved in case of any issues right through the end of the wedding! It was great having someone's support to make sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
There are not enough good things go say about D.J. Bob!! He was such a pleasure to work with, and he has such a great personality! He was very helpful and easy to work with all through the planning process and went out of his way to keep us satisfied. Not only was he a fantastic D.J. but he provided lighting, and a photobooth at a great price. He made everything not only easy but FUN!! I would recommend D.J. Bob to any couple getting married.. you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
They were awesome !! During dinner it was perfect . Great songs and still able to talk with guest at your table.
The rest of the evening it was just great music and dancing!.
Services Used: Band
Philly Event Group responded with the following comments:

Thank you John. Can you kindly tell us which band you had for your special night? Thank you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Philly Event Group for our wedding on May 25th at Cairnwood Estate. We knew that we wanted to have a string quartet for the ceremony and cocktail hour, a DJ for the reception, a photobooth, and beautiful lighting. Philly Event Group made this easy and we were able to book all of our entertainment through the company after meeting Bob Mills at a vendor open house at Cairnwood. Bob was incredibly helpful during the planning process and so easy to work with (which was great as I had many questions!). He responded to all of my questions and requests patiently and promptly. He did a fantastic job as our DJ and setting up the lighting. The photobooth was so much fun for our guests. We also adored the DaVinci Strings group; our guests loved the modern songs during cocktail hour! Thanks again, Philly Event Group--I highly recommend booking with this vendor.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob and the Philly Event Group was nothing short of perfection. Bob made our night so incredibly perfect my wife and I wouldn't change a thing - planning, music, live music, lighting, and flow of the evening were all PERFECTLY orchestrated. First, Bob was so incredibly flexible and is AN ABSOLUTE EXPERT & PROFESSIONAL - we gave him our guidance and he executed perfectly. Bob even coordinated our request for a string quartet to play during the ceremony/cocktails and enlisted the help of the Shaw Strings - who's music was absolutely devine. If you are looking for an entertainment team for an event, look no further and go with DJ Bob.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ,
130x130_sq_1381415605401-dsc0400
Liza
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Bob Mills for my ceremony music and uplighting for the ballroom at my venue (which was the Aldie Mansion in Doylestown, PA). Bob was AMAZING to work with! He is professional, responds quickly, and is so knowledgeable about the industry! He answered so many questions for me regarding wedding planning in general which was a huge help. Having Bob there on my wedding day made me feel so much more relaxed because I knew everything would be PERFECT - and it was. As a bride who got so overwhelmed with the smaller details, Bob is great because he needs very little direction to do a great job- he was able to take the vision I shared with him and run with it and make everything better than I ever imagined! The uplighting in the ballroom looked incredible and made such a difference in the feel of the room - I cannot wait to see my pictures!! You absolutely CANNOT go wrong working with Bob and Philly Event Group - I am SO glad I chose them for my special day!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We used Philly Event Group for Jackson’s bar mitzvah and were completely satisfied. MC DRU and his team kept the party going at a high energy level and the dance floor was packed! We had some very special elements to the party that needed to happen and Philly Event Group made it spectacular. From Jackson’s amazing entrance through the entire party MC DRU helped our son feel like a true Rock Star. Our Philly Event Group photographer Yoshi Lee was there at every step and fit right in with all the craziness and celebration. Our agent Bob Mills was with us every step of the way and helped give us that extra comfort level in the sales and planning process. Thanks and hat’s off to the fantastic Philly Event Group team
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but the utmost respect for this company and especially Bob Mills, the senior event consultant. Planning a 300plus international wedding came with lots of tasks and Bob was always a cell phone call away. The entertainment they provided at my rehearsal dinner was a top rated performance by an Italian Market band Gruppo Nostra. In addition all the entertainment equipment I needed for other surprise performances was all provided by them. Just a few days before the wedding I needed help with equipment for the wedding brunch and within an hour Bob had everything ready and sent to me. I cannot commend them enough for their wonderful work, professionalism, and sincere interest in making everything perfect on my special day. THANK YOU PHILLY EVENT GROUP
Services Used: Ceremony Music, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob performed at our friends' wedding 2 years ago and we had to reserve him for ours. During the 2 years of planning he was available for any questions we had via email and phone calls. He is very professional and personable, working with him was a breeze! He was able to coordinate a violinist per Shaw Strings for our ceremony music, he provided cocktail hour music and DJ the whole reception, as well as putting up uplighting throughout the whole ballroom that matched the bridesmaids dresses! We are still getting compliments our how awesome the DJ was! Bob keeps the crowd moving and he also was able to go with an idea we had for our garter retrieval activity, played a game to give away centerpieces and an anniversary dance! He works with you so you can customize the services you want. Go with Philly Event Group and request DJ Bob, you'll be glad you did! Thanks again! <3 Ashley & Jon
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and accommodating.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margot
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Philly Event Group’s MC Elijah for our son’s mitzvah celebration and were 100% satisfied! You guys were great and we are still getting text’s and emails from our guests on how wonderful the party was. Very entertaining and Elijah and his crew kept doing new things to keep everyone engaged in the party. The music was fantastic and Matthew had the best time and said, "Best day of my life so far!". I can't count how many times I was asked, "Where did you find these guys?!". Working with Philly Event Group’s Bob Mils in the planning and sales process was easy and Bob was very responsive to us. This party was far beyond all our expectations!! I will recommend you guys 1000 times over!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Marc Wilner did an awesome job for our annual company party. He had the dance floor packed the whole night! At the end of the party, my boss told me this was the best party we ever had. His wife sent me an e-mail stating that the DJ was outstanding. Need I say more? We have already booked for our party next year.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Russell
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob was an outstanding entertainer/DJ. He conducted himself professionally and conducted our event as though it was his own!! DJ Bob made our event memorable, warm and inviting! I would highly recommend (with any reservation) DJ Bob to anyone for any occasion!
DJ Bob produced amazing effects with his uplighting materials that he supplies. He was easy to talk with as well as easy to contact when we had questions or additions to our playlist. DJ Bob truly knew his audience, the venue surroundings and the music. He kept the audience happy and moving though to the last dance of the night! He really took the time to get to know us and what WE wanted.... We and our families and friends LOVE DJ Bob!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Officiant, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Bob - Did an excellent job! Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mebruka
Wedding:
2/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We decided to have Bob as our Dj and light supplier after great recommendations from friends. He was Very helpful arranging everything. Our wedding was great. Lights were perfect and music kept everyone on the dance floor. We couldn't be happier with both the music and lights.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
12/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Philly Event Group was outstanding on all the entertainment. We had the Magician Brian Curry which was funny, friendly and got you involved in his acts.
We will love to have him back.
The caricature artists were also a fun thing to do. Many people at our Corp IT party had their drawings completed and then we hung them up for all to see. They were great!
The music was a perfect match for all that was going on and got everyone in the party mood and had lots of good times to remember.
The service for planning the process went very smoothly as well.
I hope to be in touch with Philly Event Group again very soon.
Services Used: DJ, , Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
12/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Bob was very professional and played exactly what the group wanted to hear. I would highly recommend him!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob entertained at our Company Holiday Party. He did a great job of mixing the music and pulling the multiple generations of people onto the dance floor. He did a great job of lighting the room based on the music to add just the right amount of atmosphere. Working with him was easy and he was very efficient. He was great to discuss the details with and he worked with our needs. He made the process of hiring and executing a DJ very easy. We're looking forward to having him join us again next year.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Of all the top-notch vendors who helped us make our wedding day perfect, DJ Bob Mills was hands down our favorite. There really is nothing more you could want in a DJ. His song choices, his energy (dancing during the Cupid Shuffle!), his professionalism, etc. DJ Bob went above and beyond to ensure that the evening went exactly as we wanted it to go. You rock, DJ Bob! Also, don't want to forget to mention that he provided lighting as well and did that masterfully.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexander
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Ease of doing business and meeting the highest level of expectations. The event turned out perfectly hands down thanks to Chuck Miller and his seeming year of experience and expertise.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome job! Kept everything on schedule and very responsive to requests. Would definitely recommend in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob!!!!

DJ Bob Mills is, in a word, amazing.

We had a relatively large wedding of varying ages and musical tastes - middle aged 70's rockers, teenage/early 20's pop lovers, 30-something indie fans - and the dance floor was always full with every demographic. DJ Bob listened to the musical suggestions for my group and threw in his own expertise to fill in the gaps. He read the room perfectly, kept the party going, and adhered to my requests (no country, no line dances, etc.) Even if he didn't immediately know some of the songs on our list when we talked before the wedding (Bombay Bicycle Club, The National, Sigur Ros), you can bet he found them all and they were all played exactly at the right time.

He's super friendly and easy to work with, engaged the guests when appropriate, but was not pushy. He also handled the sound equipment and music for our outdoor ceremony, and for the blue grass band we had play at cocktail hour. Bob even joined in with his harmonica during blue grass and laid down some sweet riffs!

All of this for a VERY reasonable price. Bob is a professional through and through, and I would recommend him to brides of any style. This indie bride with a pop streak couldn't be happier!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ BOB MILLS is an awesome DJ. I would honestly and truthfully recommend him to every single couple out there willing to get married. I have told Bob to have any and every couple personally email me with any questions about Bob. I am willing to put myself out there because Bob is and was THAT GOOD at our wedding. He always responded to my annoying and repetitive emails. He showed up early on the day of and was set up in no time. And was great to talk to. What an awesome personality. Choose Bob and you absolutely will not be disappointed. He is a great DJ and would have paid him double if I had more money (ha ha).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot provide enough positive feedback about Sprectrum. From beginning to end, our experience was exceptional. They were excellent at customizing their performance to our needs and preferences and led a fantastic party. The crowd was engaged and entertained for the entire evening. My wife and I have been getting numerous compliments about the quality of Sprectrum. We are beyond pleased. I would highly recommend Sprectrum.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ. was Donnie - Donnie was more then helpful, his professionalism helped with planning and timing all the events taking place at our wedding.which aloud our guest to dance the night away! Just what we were looking for. The lighting was perfect! the effect of the lighting helped the special event pictures cake, first dance, etc.... just "glow" the lighting was a great choice the pictures taken from just our "guest" are gorgeous - we can't wait to see what the professional photographer has captured! we would definitely recommend the lighting it is so worth it ! Donnie kept the party moving from beginning to end! We can't thank you enough for helping us make our daughter and her new husbands wedding beautiful! congrats to Kate and Alex ! and thank you to Bob, Donnie and the Philly Event Group ...bravo to you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob - handles both DJ'ing and lighting. Very well done.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with DJ Bob and two photographers, Yoshi and David, from Philly Event Group. These are very professional, lively, and fun people to work with! DJ Bob spent hours before our wedding day to work through our photo tour and reception schedule with us, and gave us a great deal of advice on reception timeline and other details - I have to say that the Newlywed game he suggested was so much fun and memorable! It was certainly very helpful to have him as our MC throughout the night so we didn't have to worry about who was going to announce everything; our original thought was to have a friend do it... We also liked his choice of music during the dinner and dance reception (in addition to the list of our own favorites that we gave him beforehand) - everyone who danced until the very end of the reception can testify to that! The two photographers, Yoshi and David, were both very dedicated and full of energy throughout the day - we hired them for 10.5 hours and that didn't seem to tire them out! We got our wedding album 2.5 weeks after our wedding with over 1000 high quality pictures, and are quite impressed with the speed of delivery! As my husband says, I am now addicted to the photographs, although, to be fair, 1000+ pictures is a lot to digest when you scrutinize each single one of them in great detail again, again, again, and again... Highly recommend the Philly Event Group team and DJ Bob to anyone whose dream wedding is a memorable and fun one, and thanks again to this great team for doing such a great job at our wedding!!! =)
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob was outstanding. Very professional from the first meeting we had. He did a great job with our entrances and had the dance floor active all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob Mills did a fantastic job at our wedding on August 2nd at Aldie Mansion. DJ Bob gave us some great advice on how we should plan the reception. He provided the music for our ceremony and lighting for the reception. DJ Bob managed the reception flawlessly and had everyone dancing, I think we ran out of room on the dance floor on several occasions. I would recommend Bob to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of occasion.
~Tara
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We all loved Bob. His quality of service based on his price is unbeatable. I will recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1375476481319-avatar
David
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot praise DJ Bob Mills enough! Wow did he help us make our wedding day extra special. The music was right on, kept everyone on the dance floor all night! He worked really great with our caterer too to make sure each different reception event went smoothly.

Bob had great flexibility too, we decided very late that we wanted him to also do cocktail hour and he had no issue just setting up a booth and getting all of that running without much work from us.

As a nice bonus, he provided a CD set of the music he played.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antoine
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our decision to hire Bob Mills from Philly Event Group was quite coincidental as my wife had met him from an open house, and a couple months later he was recommended to us by our Matron of Honor, who attended a wedding Bob had DJ-ed. We had questioned about this expense, as we had a limited budget, but we have no regrets and are more than satisfied with Bob Mill’s service and his professionalism in the sales process, planning, and the day of our wedding on July 6, 2013.
In the sales, Bob was willing to work with our limited budget, even providing us the lighting to help set the tone for our dinner reception. As expected, we were extremely busy in the wedding planning, particularly as we approached closer to our event, and Philly Event Group helped us with this process by providing us a DJ questionnaire about a month prior. This helped us tighten some of our other planning and consider some things we had not thought about. About two weeks before our wedding, after coordinating with our venue, we conferenced with Bob Mills to discuss our day’s timeline. As I communicated my needs, DOs, DON’Ts, and wishes during the conference, Bob was more than courteous and amazingly thoughtful in addressing them. He even took the burden of some of our planning by helping us come up with some fun wedding games, just as we requested.
I had a mixed crowd at the wedding, and Bob was very diligent to ensure the tone of the night was established from the first dance set. Bob is autonomous; he brought in great lighting and set up everything up in a timely fashion. He knows how to productively anticipate moments and events. The night was amazing, our family and friends enjoyed the event. Most significantly, Bob knows how to roll with the punches. This is helpful as the night of the event is busy and restless. We highly recommend Bob Mills with the service he provided us.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marguerita
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The thing about weddings is if the music is bad the wedding is a flop. Well if you hire DJ Bob Mills and the musicians he works with you will have your friends and family calling you days later thanking you for inviting them to the best event they have ever been to. The best compliment we got was from the husband of the locations Director, he said "I have been to many events here but this was the most fun he has ever had". What more can I say, it was beautiful and the music from the Guitarist, the Jazz Trio and DJ Bob Mills, everything was just Perfect. His coordination of all the music and moving us from one event to another so smoothly was terrific.
You can not go wrong with Philly Event Group under the direction of DJ Bob Mills, Thank You DJ Bob.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob was a huge help in my wedding! Not only did he provide awesome music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, but he took into consideration all of my requests, and helped us organize all of the events during the reception. He was polite, friendly, and professional! YEAH DJ BOB!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob Mills is wonderful. He has a great demeanor when dealing with him prior to the wedding and will sit down with you to provide the best set list possible for your event. The lighting was fantastic as well!! Everyone was "WOWed" by the way he handled our party.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Marc Wilner was our DJ for our June 1st wedding. He did an INCREDIBLE job!!! He went over every single detail with us beforehand and made sure he got all of the information correct. The day of he played all of the music we had requested, plus added in great choices on his own. I am not exaggerating when I say every single person was on that dance floor most of the night. They were all so sad when the wedding was over bc it was such a blast! I would absolutely recommend Marc for any future bride- he keeps the night moving without being overwhelming and is 100% flexible as the night goes on to ensure things run smoothly. Definitely go with Marc if you want a great party from start to finish!
Shaw Strings was amazing as well....they added a touch of elegance to the ceremony and made it feel even more special!!!
I also have to say that Bob Mills, who coordinated things beforehand did an awesome job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1371496593993-avatar
Abby
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob with Philly Event Group was phenomenal! He was so easy to work with. Fun, Upbeat and just a joy to work with. He coordinated our string quartet and videographer which we also used Philly Event Group. I would highly recommend all!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.7/5.0
DJ Bob was great. He did a fabulous job at our wedding and was flexible with the structure and the music he was willing to play. The String Quartet was not as responsive but still was excellent and beautiful on the day of. They understood what we wanted and managed to do what we asked. The Videographer was awesome and very helpful in general. He worked extremely well with our phtographer and was pleasant to be around.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended! DJ Bob is a fun guy with great experience in entertainment. He has a great attitude and everyone at our wedding loved him. One of my bridesmaids is now using DJ Bob for her wedding and I’m looking forward to another great party! Thank you DJ Bob!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Gives you autonomy but also offers suggestions to help cater to and please all your guests. DJ Bob has a lot of energy and a good attitude. The lighting was soft and ambient and matched my colors perfectly. The harpist Cynthia and violinist Audrey made my ceremony elegant and were very accommodating with weather changes and helping to give me my dream wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how much Philly Event Group did for us for our wedding. We used three services from them and each was amazing...

DJ: The owner, DJ Bob Mills, DJed our wedding. He was responsive, had awesome advice, and always made me laugh. He somehow managed to keep people dancing at an outdoor, garden party, afternoon wedding, at which I expected zero people to dance.

Photo booth: I used the foto zone, which is the lower level open air photo booth. The guests had a blast and the attendant was amazing. He got all the guests to use the guest book and during dinner he was swinging the camera around and taking shots of the reception that he gave to us and the end.

Caricature artist: We used Terry Labon. He was the highlight of cocktail hour. All the guests had a ball and the sketches were amazing! He had extra time at the beginning and sketched our ceremony!

Overall I had a modest budget for entertainment. bob worked with us to get all of them for an amazing price. Highly highly recommended!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Bob Mills to book Spectrum for our wedding. Bob was great to work with- quick to respond to questions and make sure we were happy. Spectrum is outstanding!!! They played for our ceremony, cocktails, and reception. The group is extremely nice, easy to work with, and kept the dance floor full the entire night. We have already referred them to a friend. You will not be sorry if you book with Philly event group and Spectrum!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clayre
Wedding:
5/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Mark Furman Trio played for an event that I had on Wednesday, May 1st. They were exceptional! They were actually so good, that the majority of the guests ended up staying until the end of the evening, after the event had wound down, just to listen to the band play. They followed my cues and played exactly the right music at exactly the right time. This was a corporate client of mine who wanted background music during the main part of the event, and more lively, upbeat music towards the end. The Mark Furman Trio hit a home run and I couldn't have been happier. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great trio!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1364658182101-fbavatar3165996
Rachael
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob was great! He provided the ceremony music, reception music and lighting for reception. After we had our intitial meeting with him over a year ago, we were able to reach out to him at any time with questions and he got back to us promptly. While we chose some of the songs we wanted played at our wedding, he chose many of them based on his experience and how they would mesh with the type of music we like. I really feel like he put a lot of time into choosing the music for our wedding and did not just provide us with a "cookie-cutter" music set. He didn't just stand behind the DJ booth - he got out there on floor with our guests and participated. Just about everyone was out on the floor dancing at some point, and our guests gave us positive feedback about DJ Bob.

A great addition at the end of the evening was that he provided us with CD copies of all the music played (minus requests) so that we have this little momento for the rest of our lives.

We wholeheartedly recommend DJ Bob!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvie
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
A wonderful experience. They were professional and went above and beyond to help. I would recommend them to everybody!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bob Mills did the lighting for our daughter's wedding at Aldie Mansion in Doylestown, as we could not have been happier. He was easy to communicate with,understood what we wanted, and delivered exactly that with a smile. I would recommend him highly.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr & Mrs
Wedding:
12/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Great guy - Great DJ, highly recommended. DJ Bob was awesome! He is a very organized and his professionalism is something you will want during your wedding. He was attentive to our music wishes, he helped out wherever something was needed and he did an excellent job of helping us keep the dance floor packed. DJ Bob was respectful and his lighting setup was top notch. You should use DJ Bob for your wedding, my wife and I wholeheartedly recommend him. Also he was nice enough to save all of the music played and gave us the music so we can enjoy it as we remember our wedding. (He brings hard copy backups of the music to the wedding for redundancy just to make sure there are no music issues – as I said, very organized and professional).
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob and the Shaw Strings were amazing and fantastic to work with! I am so happy that they were apart of our wedding day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
very friendly, took requests, great job
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
DJ Bob was terrific - he instructed our guests in the dances, really high-energy. I'd have him back again in a minute!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Friendly and eager to please guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherie
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Philly Event Group (DJ Magic Mark) for our Holiday Party. I have heard nothing but wonderful feedback about your skills and music selection. And let’s not forget about your dance moves! (DJ Magic Mark taught a couple of line dances to our group!) It is a fact that the wrong DJ and music can ruin an event, I am so happy we lucked up with you because the feedback I received was that it was the best event to date!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joan
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Mills did a magnificent job DJ'ing our wedding. He could not have been more accomodating and professional. He was very nice to our guests and to us, and the presentation of the music was flawless. Many of our guests asked about him and spoke of him in glowing terms.
He really set the tone and was a huge part of making our wedding a success

Joan Zywko
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1343913374902-img6074
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ BOB and the band Prime Time helped to make our wedding a huge success! Everyone kept saying it was the best wedding they had ever attended :) DJ Bob came to our home to discuss Philly Event Group's services and helped to put together an affordable package of lighting, cocktail hour music and the band Prime Time for our reception. He was easily reachable and very responsive through our entire planning phase. He was very flexible on the day of the wedding and was able to quickly rearrange everything to be inside when rain unexpectedly struck including the ceremony sound system and microphones. Cocktail hour music was excellent and our event seamlessly transitioned into the band Prime Time running our reception. Prime Time was just incredible! They interacted with us and our guests all night and got just about everyone up on the dance floor! My husband and I met at karaoke and they even played that song as we entered and let me grab the mic :) Also- My dad was in a doo-wop group in the 50s and they even learned one of his songs for the occasion. They really surprised us by getting our parents up in the chairs during the horah! My parents are Catholic but they absolutely loved that part! We had such an amazing time, cannot say enough great things about DJ Bob and Prime Time! They were worth every single penny! By the end of the night I felt like they were my best friends...I had such a great time, we really enjoyed every single minute of our reception :)
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Bob did a fabulous job for my daughters wedding. Bob was extremely professional , accommodating , and good natured. Bob also did a great job with the lighting making sure it did not interfere with the photographer. The dance floor was hopping all night long. Thanks to Bob my daughter had the wedding day she had hoped for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob was the best! He listened to what our vision was , and he also offered some really great ideas that we wouldn't have thought of. Everyone was up and dancing the whole time! He really helped make our wedding experience that much more special.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raj
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a great event fueled by live music, look no further than Philly Event Group. Bob Mills was fantastic in helping us find the type of band and ceremony music we wanted for our day.

Cynthia Bilger was the harpist for our ceremony and her music really helped set the scene and elevate our ceremony to another level. Her music was classy, elegant, and exactly what we wanted.

Main Line Affair was our band for the cocktail hour and reception. For the cocktail hour we used one of the horn players and a guitarist to provide light jazz music. It was fantastic and got people in the mood for what was to come, without being too loud or overwhelming.

Main Line Affair rocked it for our reception, plain and simple. They looked numerous songs just for us and all of them sounded amazing. They were flexible enough to know what the dance crowd was looking for and when, and this kept the party going throughout the night. They even let me sing a song to my new wife (with alot of assistance from their singers!). If you are looking for a young, lively band that can play anything from Motown to 80s to "Call Me Maybe", this is your band!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ Bob was AWESOME!! The dance floor was crowded ALL NIGHT long! I am still receiving compliments on the music selection and lighting decor.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Bob always responded to my emails and was helpful in getting the A/V equipment we needed to show a slideshow. He was also able to find someone willing to show us some latin dance moves on the dance floor. My guests and I had a great time learning how to salsa and cha cha.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Bill was lovely to work with. He figured out exactly what we wanted and made sure the room looked amazing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
As a recent bride I just want to say Philly Event Groups, Bob Mills, and DJ Chuck were absolutely wonderful. Bob was a great resource to my husband and I in picking our DJ, negotiating price, and planning the event. He personally made it possible for us to plan an outdoor ceremony in a field... far from power. The best was the quick responses and personal attention. The survey form the company uses to help the DJ process is so important and thorough! When I started speaking with Chuck I knew I had made the right choice. He was also very responsive and personal. He helped us choose our recessional and processional songs, he even helped us plan the specific timeline of the event (which was better then the more traditional timelines I had heard). I gave him a list of about 200 hundred songs I received from a friend and he had every single one. When I came up with a couple obscure songs (not on the list) that he didn't have during the wedding he still managed to find them and play them. He got everyones name and title correct, announced things at the perfect times but never felt overwhelming (which was important to me). As the bride I felt so lucky to feel stress free and special on my wedding day! Chuck played every song the second I or one of my guests asked without question (as I requested of course). Lastly, I had a list of 4 very very important songs played throughout the night which I gave chuck and all other vendors in advance, when those songs were coming on next chuck would come tell me and then I would see him run to find the videographer, photographer, and caterer just to make sure no one missed a moment, this I think really showed his dedication to his work. I hear so many brides say they would change so much about their weddings and I know it sounds corny but if I had to do it all over again I would not change a thing. One thing I learned through this process is if you want something (even if you don't think its impossible) it can't hurt to ask!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The band Millennium was flat out awesome for our wedding on 10.5.12. We initially looked at them based solely on their song list, as our musical tastes range from country, to hip-hop, to 80's. No other band has a list as broad and extensive as theirs. From there, we only had the opportunity to view their DVD and didn't get a chance to see them in person before booking them, but their DVD, together with their song list, was enough for us to go with them. And we couldn't be happier. John Hall and Travis Tucker were great to deal with in the days leading up to the wedding, as John answered our questions as far as a couple months out, and Travis hammered out the final timeline and reception details the week of. Our agent, Bob Mills, was also great to work with. Travis' acoustic set is a show stopper--among other songs, King of Wishful Thinking, Like a Prayer, and Gangstas' Paradise--and the Band nailed every song, inlcuding Call Me Maybe, Gangam Style and their encore of Mr. Brightside. These guys are easily the best wedding band I've seen, and every one of our guests said the same, ranging from people in their 50s to late twenties!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I cant speak more highly of Bob Mills of Philly Event Group. Throughout my wedding planning he was so easy to get ahold of, either by phone or email, and was beyond flexible. He really worked with me and my budget, never pushing for something that would put me outside of my price range. On our many phone conversations he was so easy and comfortable to talk with, honestly making me feel like I had known him for years. He really worked with us and our many requests, allowing for my new brother in law and his friends to play our first dance song as well as a few others throughout the night. He also worked with my twin sister, helping her set up a duet during her MOH speech which was a complete surprise to me and made for such a memorable moment. We ended up having Bob's band play our cocktail hour and a portion of the reception and then had him DJ the rest of the night. Guest LOVED the band and he kept people dancing until transportation arrived and we had to leave. I couldn't have imagined or even hoped for a better experience and would recommend working with Bob Mills to any Bride!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Philly Event Group made our wedding! They gave us so much for our money! I would totally recommend PEG, and Bob Mills.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Bob and The Philly Event Group! He was so easy to work throughout the planning process and the musicians were truly phenomenal! We would happily recommend Philly Event Group for any event and look forward to opportunity to work with them again! - All About Events
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
DJ Bob was outstanding.... he danced with us, listened to our needs, and never put himself or others before the bride and grooms needs. Thanks BOB!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an extremely positive experience with Philly Event Group. We would highly recommend their services, and they did an exceptional job making sure our wedding at Aldie Mansion was perfect. Having a 2 year old and planning a wedding at the same time was a daunting task.

However, after the first meeting with Bob the whole process was a breeze. Bob’s consultation and vast knowledge of the Philadelphia wedding scene was second to none. He was a pleasure to work with, and his expert team made our wedding one for the ages. DJ lance built us a dance set that had the floor packed for a solid 3 hours. Lance was able to incorporate our requests, and also had an uncanny ability to read which music would get people out of their seats.

Bob came up with a genius idea to incorporate live music in both our ceremony and the cocktail hour. Angela and AJ were very accommodating, and even at our request learned “stairway to heaven” on the keyboard and flute. To cap it off Philly Event Group provided décor and dance lighting that helped create a beautiful atmosphere for the cocktail and reception room. We were so pleased with our experience with Philly event group, and would not hesitate to use them again.”
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blaise
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent rhythm and blues band. These are all seasoned professionals. No surprises. They're sound is cool. They brought five pieces to our event. Bob played harp and sang. Drummer, base, guitar and tenor sax. Nice full bodied sound. Not overpowering. Ours was a professional conference where people do not bring spouses, etc. Nevertheless, people danced. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.9/5.0
DJ Bob was what we had hoped for and more! Right from the very beginning he put us at ease, he came to our house to do the initial meeting and we clicked with him immediately. He made great musical suggestions and was very receptive to playing the songs we suggested. There were a few last minute changes to the order of things during the reception, and Bob was very quick to work with them. He was the perfect mix of fun and professional. We had a number of comments on the music and how great Bob was at our wedding, the music was a perfect combination of current music and classics, and a perfect combination of slow and fast songs that kept people on the dance floor the entire evening. He had the little kids dancing and he had the older generations dancing and everyone in between. I would definitely recommend DJ Bob to anyone looking for a great night for their wedding!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Bob Mills and the band, Spectrum was fabulous! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more professional, talented and entertaining group to work with. From the beginning, Bob worked with our budget and also the band was so accommodating to our needs, from ceremony music to instrument selection to specific music that we asked to be played on a cd during the cocktail hour and reception. The band was enthusiastic from the moment we were in contact with them till the end of the night! Their ability to play a variety of music was impressive. Everyone raved about our band! We will have a lifetime of memories from our wedding, many thanks to Bob Mills and Spectrum!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Occhetti
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Bob is the man!!! He made our wedding night the best it could have possibly been;-) he had all of our best interests at heart... Even making great calls throughout the night that it seemed like he was able to read our minds.
During the planning of our wedding he was totally at our service, no matter what our request was. He supportive and kind and loved celebrating with us.
You would be silly to hire anyone else, he is the best!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
As the mother of the bride I can say only that Dj bob provided music and entertainment that was beyond any of my expectations. I would recommend his services with all confidence in his work. He was awesome and was certainly the reason every guest left saying it was the best "party" they had ever attended! He became not only the Dj but a fun member of the party. Do yourself a favor ...here is the man you want!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob did a fantastic job at our reception. He was the consummate professional. He was personable & helpful. He checked in regularly, answered our questions promptly, and was willing to work w/ us & be flexible. Out of all the money we spent for our wedding, DJ Bob was the best money we spent. We would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
DJ Bob did an excellent job at our wedding. We had a mix of ages and cultures. My wife's family is from Brazil... My family is from Oklahoma and Pennsylvania... Oldies, Motown, Country, Salsa, Samba, Hip Hop, Club, etc.... it is very difficult to mix all of these together successfully and DJ Bob accomplished this. Everyone had a blast, and there was not a moment that the dance floor was empty.

I also have to say that the preparation done by Bob leading up to the wedding kept me feeling comfortable about his ability to take care of the job... He was very quick to respond to any questions, and egged me on when I needed to get info in to him...

Thank you again Bob for a great performance!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Bob Mills dj our wedding at Pearl S. Buck House in Perkasie, PA in June 2012. Bob did an awesome job and contributed to a perfect day. Bob was great to work with and was very flexible. He was very accommodating to our requests. We had friends of ours play music during the ceremony and also for our first dance. Bob knew this was something that helped make the day special for us and he helped provide them with everything they needed without hesitation. Everything flowed well during the reception and Bob played a great mix of music that was appropriate for each part of the night. He did an amazing job getting people out on the dance floor---everyone had a great time! I would definitely recommend DJ Bob to anyone looking to have music at an event. He is great to work with and very reasonable in price.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.5/5.0
Bob was very helpful, and many of our friends spoke highly of his energy after our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Bob was super easy to work with. He is laid back and fun, but on top of all of your requirements and "must-haves" for your wedding. Bob searched for and provided me with my special request ceremony music - instrumental Beatles songs. He offered great suggestions for music throughout the night as well as how the evening should flow. He worked closely with my other vendors and no one stepped on anyone's toes. Bob even showed my husband and I how to dance to our first dance! :-)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Mills was the DJ/MC for our annual Make-A-Wish Fundraiser in our private ballroom at Maggiano's and he was fantastic as always! This is our second year working with Bob on this event. He not only provides a great service with his music and MC abilities but, also has lots of fresh and exciting ideas for future events and keeping things "hot". Everyone we know that has worked with Bob and Philly Event Group rave about their services. Thanks for another perfect event, Bob!

Steve Olson, Kate Schumacher & Virginia Snyder
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cerise
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have done it without DJ Bob Mills. He was so fun to work with and so incredibly helpful with putting together the flow of the reception. He picked awesome songs and our guests couldn't stay off the dance floor! Thanks Bob!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1326339219800-img2404
Meredith
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe DiVito preformed our ceremony music on Steel Drums for our beach wedding in New Jersey. He was amazing and our guests loved the relaxing music as they waited for us to join them for the ceremony. He even learned Here Comes the Bride and I laughed the whole way down the aisle. Philly Event Group was wonderful to work with and found the perfect musician for the job!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Philly event group to do lighting at our reception. They did an amazing job!! They are honest, listen to you about your visions of the day, and are always willing to help you with anything. Whenever I had a question they were available to answer my questions. They are just the best. If you choose Philly event group you will not be sorry.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
952 old huntingdon pike, Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Philly Event Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406149078424-1381507101533805324252281009933047n