130x130_sq_1256839090344-dasarchitecturalphotos006

Phoenixville Foundry

Phoenixville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 N. Main Street
Phoenixville, PA US 19460 (map)

PHONE

610-917-8400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Built in 1882, Phoenixville Foundry is an architecturally stunning building on the banks of the French Creek. The industrial character of the building’s exterior is largely intact while... Read more
Built in 1882, Phoenixville Foundry is an architecturally stunning building on the banks of the French Creek. The industrial character of the building’s exterior is largely intact while the fully-renovated interior provides a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere. The venue’s flexible open spaces, industrial chic design, neutral color scheme, cozy bridal suite and full special event kitchen make it ideal for weddings of all sizes, budgets and styles. With 60’ high ceilings, clerestory windows and dual sweeping staircases, the Foundry is a dramatic yet romantic backdrop to one of the most memorable days in a couple’s lives. Phoenixville Foundry event managers offer guidance and coordination throughout the planning process with tips for event execution as well as suggestions of professional and dependable event vendors. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249399234521-dasarchitecturalphotos006
130x130_sq_1249399333208-cffeventnov.2108105
130x130_sq_1249399384224-cffeventnov.2108149
130x130_sq_1256838289328-cffeventnov.2108278
130x130_sq_1256838369375-dasarchitecturalphotos005
130x130_sq_1362760945480-201004221017
130x130_sq_1362760946258-201004221035
130x130_sq_1362760946873-201004221037
130x130_sq_1363116095729-mc0729110158
130x130_sq_1363116151555-mc0729110395
130x130_sq_1363116153092-mc0729110415
130x130_sq_1363116154592-mc0729110416
130x130_sq_1363116156112-mc0729110427
130x130_sq_1363116159522-mc0729110439
130x130_sq_1363116168118-mc0729110587
130x130_sq_1363116171277-mc0729110675
130x130_sq_1334595818875-120509lizalance03872
130x130_sq_1334596305880-img1685
130x130_sq_1334596283589-img1585
130x130_sq_1334596299280-img1640
130x130_sq_1334596275066-img1079
130x130_sq_1334595863124-img0084
130x130_sq_1334595835926-120509lizalance0407
130x130_sq_1334596377862-img1763
130x130_sq_1334596372637-img1753
130x130_sq_1364219051588-0555rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219053066-0556rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219054484-0655rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219207464-0788rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1334593861950-picture314
130x130_sq_1334593794627-img0104
130x130_sq_1334593799325-img0130
130x130_sq_1334593711106-d724055
130x130_sq_1334593707113-d723841
130x130_sq_1334593728817-dscn4092
130x130_sq_1364219208867-0888leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1334593638765-campli0039
130x130_sq_1334593665052-campli0052
130x130_sq_1334593677291-d723779
130x130_sq_1364219212394-mc0729110439
130x130_sq_1365870561990-0590-gina-and-andy
130x130_sq_1365870569851-0686-gina-and-andy
130x130_sq_1388693682807-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-002
130x130_sq_1364219355008-1161leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1334602041229-182
130x130_sq_1334602134852-img1961
130x130_sq_1334602131747-img1959
130x130_sq_1334602111250-img1348
130x130_sq_1334602044354-img007web
130x130_sq_1334602037979-026
130x130_sq_1334602079358-img0729
130x130_sq_1388692705050-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-004
130x130_sq_1388692731314-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-006
130x130_sq_1388692757506-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-006
130x130_sq_1388692930044-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-009
130x130_sq_1388692953537-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-009
130x130_sq_1388692805674-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-007
130x130_sq_1388692781373-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-006
130x130_sq_1388692831395-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-008
130x130_sq_1388692857131-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-008
130x130_sq_1388692883661-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-008
130x130_sq_1388692978305-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-010
130x130_sq_1388692907031-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-008
130x130_sq_1334602518744-img1497
130x130_sq_1334602447403-img0516
130x130_sq_1334602450848-img0735
130x130_sq_1334602430496-img003web
130x130_sq_1334602433803-img022web
130x130_sq_1334602439116-img034web
130x130_sq_1334602441386-img0100
130x130_sq_1334602444760-img0456
130x130_sq_1334602419110-d723075
130x130_sq_1334602427822-img002web
130x130_sq_1334602424295-dscn4122
130x130_sq_1334602543192-img2151
130x130_sq_1334602513104-img1368
130x130_sq_1334602483087-img1163
130x130_sq_1334602474082-img1137
130x130_sq_1334602470221-img1049
130x130_sq_1334604811849-img2146
130x130_sq_1334604815609-img2272
130x130_sq_1334604805583-img2122
130x130_sq_1334604799347-img1910
130x130_sq_1334604791042-img1846
130x130_sq_1334604795561-img1851
130x130_sq_1334604829356-img2905
130x130_sq_1334604821826-img2288
130x130_sq_1334604825818-img2497
130x130_sq_1334604695013-img0071
130x130_sq_1334604697734-img0590
130x130_sq_1334604700845-img0665
130x130_sq_1334604707188-img0686
130x130_sq_1334604686121-campli0061001
130x130_sq_1334604691576-img012web
130x130_sq_1334604731198-img1131
130x130_sq_1334604709621-img0697
130x130_sq_1334604712586-img0738
130x130_sq_1334604755024-img1298
130x130_sq_1334604750161-img1361
130x130_sq_1334604761756-img1397
130x130_sq_1334604741799-img1239
130x130_sq_1334604738743-img1215
130x130_sq_1334604745026-img1296
130x130_sq_1334604785994-img1778
130x130_sq_1334604765129-img1514
130x130_sq_1334604770789-img1571
130x130_sq_1334771389420-img1433
130x130_sq_1334771402951-img2488
130x130_sq_1334771251467-201004221130
130x130_sq_1334771279309-201004221131
130x130_sq_1334771422701-img2695
130x130_sq_1334771426089-img2989
130x130_sq_1334771436021-ron0766
130x130_sq_1334771439857-201004221114
130x130_sq_1334771294858-bridegroomphanatic2
130x130_sq_1334771291696-201004221191
130x130_sq_1334771382973-img1128
130x130_sq_1334771316319-img0755
130x130_sq_1334771312695-img0562
130x130_sq_1388693887438-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-022
130x130_sq_1388693919842-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-025
130x130_sq_1388693955424-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-038
130x130_sq_1364219492181-0773rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219493552-0782rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219494935-0799rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219496142-0880rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219497496-1510leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364219498869-mc0729110486
130x130_sq_1364219712070-campli0539
130x130_sq_1364219713981-campli0874
130x130_sq_1364219715779-campli1200
130x130_sq_1364219816836-0519rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219818022-0544rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364219882130-0822leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364219883249-0850leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364219884716-0882leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364219887485-campli0827
130x130_sq_1364219889111-campli1028
130x130_sq_1364220610832-campli048
130x130_sq_1367018672967-0873
130x130_sq_1388693571003-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-001
130x130_sq_1388693602764-phoenixville-foundry-by-campliphoto-032
130x130_sq_1364220125329-0888leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364220126728-0901leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364220180799-campli0534
130x130_sq_1364220216495-campli0545
130x130_sq_1364220393857-img3808
130x130_sq_1364220482116-campli042
130x130_sq_1364220483737-campli053
130x130_sq_1364220485014-campli202
130x130_sq_1364220719682-0316rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364220721090-0506rachelandmike
130x130_sq_1364220722421-0908leighannandchris
130x130_sq_1364220723979-mc0729110533
130x130_sq_1364220923943-campli0635
130x130_sq_1364220925624-campli0690
130x130_sq_1364220927320-campli0694
130x130_sq_1364220928951-campli1111
130x130_sq_1364220930741-campli1126
130x130_sq_1365869611214-0896-gina-and-andy---copy
130x130_sq_1365869619137-0818-gina-and-andy---copy
130x130_sq_1365869847391-1217-gina-and-andy

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1882
When was your venue last renovated?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Eclectic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4500
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just got married at the Phoenixville foundry and it was the BEST day of my entire life. Every single detail of the place was perfected. Everyone I spoke to there catered to my every need and without a single question asked was there by side helping pull off the best wedding ever! HIGHLY recommend the foundry as you will certainly not be disappointed. Best Venue ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
It was love at first sight with this venue. My husband and I are a traditional meets fun and funky couple, so this venue enabled us to have it all. The Foundry has unique old world architecture, romantic lighting and flexible décor combined with all the modern technical amenities of a brand new space. Our guests were blown away from the moment they entered. If you book the whole space you also have access to the connected museum which many of our guests took advantage of and later shared how great it was to get the history lesson along with the party. Older guests loved that the dance floor and reception tables were separate but still within sight while younger guests loved the ample space for dancing. The mezzanine was perfect for cocktail hour!

Having a January wedding we were worried about getting great photos but The Foundry also has a ton of great photo op locations in the building and on the grounds. My husband and I love the shots around the Cupola stacks upstairs, and around the crane downstairs. We dragged our bridal party outside to the bridge in the freezing cold, but it was worth it for some amazing images there and in the garden. They are all so original and fit our “look” perfectly.

One of the best features of the venue is the team running the show. The dream team as we like to call them, help you from start to finish, offering a tour of the facility with its historic background while providing tips for layout and timeline options. They listen to your vision during the planning process and help make it a reality, as opposed to others who say, “This is how you have to do it here.” With so many years of experience between them they have you covered for vendor recommendations, floor plans, timelines and so much more. A huge thank you to the Foundry team for helping to make our wedding so perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
AMAZING venue! Fantastic staff! I would recommend this place to everyone getting married or holding a large event. I couldnt have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vickicox
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with the Foundry the very first time we visited! We loved that it was a completely blank canvas, and we could design our reception any way that we wished! Caroline and the entire team were absolutely wonderful to work with. Thanks again! Vicki & Matt
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love the Foundry! We recently held our wedding reception at the Phoenixville Foundry and it was fantastic. The venue is unique and our guests all gave it great reviews. Bob and his staff accommodated us in every way and were hands on. Because of our experience another family member booked the venue for a large charity event.

A++++
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so thrilled with every aspect of our wedding at the Phoenixville Foundry! Bob and Caroline were so wonderful to work with from the moment we met them. Every time we came by the Foundry, they were there to welcome us and they were very responsive any time we contacted them with questions. They were very accommodating to all our needs. The venue was gorgeous - we had the ceremony outside and the reception inside and we heard so many compliments from guests about how much they loved the Foundry. We are so happy we chose this location - everything went so smoothly and the Foundry had everything we needed. The bridal suite there was perfect for my bridesmaids and I to hang out in before the ceremony. Caroline was great to work with as we were finalizing all the details. Angela was also great as a "day of" point person. I would recommend this venue to any brides looking for a beautiful setting with a well organized and professional staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Foundry was a perfect location for our wedding! Not only was the venue beautiful on the inside and outside, the professionals there are wonderful to work with. When we got engaged, the Foundry was the only place we toured and immediately fell in love. It is a great balance between elegance and an industrial look. It was everything we were looking for and completely exceeded our expectations. One visit to this stunning venue and you will feel the same way! We used the entire space which allowed guests who wanted to enjoy conversations away from the dance floor to do so without anyone having to be right next to the band. We felt extremely confident in the location and the staff which allowed my fiancé and I to relax and not have to worry about anything on our wedding day!

I can't say enough great things about the Foundry! Thank you Caroline, Bob & Angela!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Phoenixville Foundry was the perfect place for a wedding reception. We had a large guest list, and we had a hard time finding a place that was large enough to accommodate our group, that wasn't your standard hotel ballroom. We wanted something that had some character, and the Foundry perfectly fit what we were looking for. It is the perfect balance of old and new to satisfy all tastes. Bob and Caroline were so wonderful to work with and they treated your wedding as if it was their own. They go above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with the Phoenixville Foundry at first site. It’s a breathtaking facility with endless possibilities. But if you have seen it (or pictures of it) that goes without saying. What you may not know is how amazing the team that runs the Foundry is! We worked primarily with Bob Tomasso and Caroline DeBottis. And even though we booked the Foundry about 18 months before our actual wedding date, Bob and Caroline remained our primary contacts throughout the whole process. Every time we visited the Foundry we were greeted warmly by one of them. The team was amazingly helpful offering options, advice and vendor suggestions (many of which whom we booked and subsequently loved). The thing I loved the most is that they never gave us a flat out “no” on any request we had. They always worked with us to accommodate our needs and vision. And on the actual wedding day, I have fond memories of seeing both Bob and Caroline present and making sure everything was executed exactly as we had dreamed up. In my opinion, the physical attributes of the Foundry speak for themselves, but our experience working with Bob and Caroline are what make the Foundry a 5 star venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a unique and awesome venue. We had a docent, John, who was very informative. Caroline and Bob do a wonderful job, from the first meeting right up to the wedding. Caroline and Angel were there on wedding day and were great. Caroline answered all my e- mails promptly.
My daughter saw the Foundry and said you could not even compare it to any other venue.
Loved that it is a historical building and it has been restored to reflect its past.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Phoenxiville Foundry is a breath taking and phenominal place for a wedding reception. The architecture and design of the venue is over the top and can make any wedding look beautiful. The staff at the Foundry are a pleasure to work with and cooridnated with all of my day of coordinators to make sure everything and everyone were on the same page. Thank you to all at the Foundry for an amazing day!

Jacqui and Ryan Long
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue and location are obviously beautiful (even in the winter!), but the personal service is the best part of the Phoenixville Foundry. Bob and Caroline were so easy to work with and make you feel like an old friend. They were flexible and responsive to all of our needs throughout our wedding planning process. They made sure all of our vendors were coordinated and that our event ran smoothly. I would highly recommend the Phoenixville Foundry.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Caroline and Bob were fantastic to work with during the process of planning my wedding. The venue is unique which is what we were going for. We rented the whole facility which was worth it to us because we had the ceremony and reception there. The groomsmen used the heritage center as a groomsmen suite and the bridesmaid used the upstairs suite which gave us plenty of room.

I would def recommend going to take a tour. You wont be dissapointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
An incredible space and amazing staff! Our wedding was like a fairy tale thanks to Bob, Caroline and Angela!!! They truly know how to make you feel special. Everything went off with out a hitch and our guests are STILL talking about our wedding. We can't stop reliving each detail of our day. Thank you for everything!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1324482775731-photo3
Rachael
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Caroline and Bob throughout the planning process. They were quick to respond to any questions I had and when our wedding day finally arrived, Bob was there to greet us before the reception started :) The entire venue is beautiful and our guests kept complimenting the space. It is unique, a touch of old and new and you will not regret booking this space! Kudos to the entire staff and thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Rachel
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Foundry was stunningly beautiful, wonderfully managed, and was without issue in their production. Caroline and Angela were both present on our wedding day, and both women were great in their management of the day. They were attentive and present, helped in managing all of the vendors and guests, and were constantly checking in on me and my husband to see what we needed, if there were any tweaks we wanted or anything we needed, and they were SO nice the entire night. Everyone raved about the beauty of the space, and I loved having the stunning brick patio for the ceremony outside, with great landscaping, and then the breath-taking two floor indoor space for the reception. We couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
You pay for what you get and the Foundry is worth every penny! Engaged about a month my fiance and I went to the Foundry for a tour after seeing a picture of the building in a local magazine. We fell instantly in love, and ultimately bumped our wedding from a Saturday to Friday to be able to host an October wedding reception at the Foundry. The building is amazing and Bob and Caroline are more than helpful and responsive. I would recommend the space to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Most beautiful venue!!!! My wedding was amazing and this venue is just breathtakingly beautiful!!! So happy I had it here...absolutely stunning. Staff is wonderful too! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alysha
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue was the perfect place for our wedding. My husband found it and we were both instantly in love. Everything about it is perfect and unique. It was everything we wanted in the place we were to get married. Caroline, Bob and everyone at the Foundry were so helpful and overly accommodating. They were helpful in this process and especially on our wedding day. Caroline was there the entire evening of our wedding and anything we needed they were more than happy to help with. I highly recommend getting married here or holding any event here. The venue speaks for itself and the kindness of those who work there truly helped to make our event perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Foundry is an incredibly beautiful venue. Well done to all involved. We had a wonderful wedding and reception. Our friends, family and guests were thrilled with the wedding on site and the reception afterwards. Our wedding was held outside and it was a beautiful day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1375542134756-shoes
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I first visited the Phoenixville Foundry in a complete downpour and still fell in love with it. It is a beautiful building with amazing views inside and out. Bob and Caroline talked us through every step and we very beyond thrilled with the outcome of our wedding. Our guests still talk about all the wonderful things the Foundry has to offer. I would absolutely recommend this venue for any occastion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSilverang
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people to work with and beautiful venue - it could not have been more beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1305424381078-photo4
Jo
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want an absolutely breathtaking venue that will blow your guests away, go with the Phoenixville Foundry. It's beyond gorgeous. It has such historic elements with the most unique modern twists. It's such a nice change from a country club or ballroom. As if it being aesthetically pleasing wasn't enough, the staff is awesome!They're so nice, personable and helpful. And they work so well with all of the other venders you bring in. They all create a team that is there entirely for YOU, it's amazing. Everything from the light fixtures to the floors, to the window treatments to the brides and scenary outside are just gorgeous. It's by far, THE BEST (and only) place to have a wedding in PA!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for more from the Foundry and Bob and his team. I received so many compliments in the wedding and people were amazed that a place like that existed. While bringing in your own vendors is not for everyone, it allowed me to create my own perfect wedding and really design it from the ground up. Everything was as exactly as we had wanted it. Thank you Bob and team!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The Phoenixville Foundry is an unbelievable venue to have a wedding. It's modern and unique theme will fit with anyone's taste and style because you are working with a blank slate! You can make it look however you wish by putting your own touch on every little detail. If you are up for the challenge of having to buy/rent everything that goes into a wedding venue, then I say it is definitely worth the work! All my guests keep telling me that the Foundry is the most beautiful venue they have been to.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley Myers
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue. Go see this place before you book anything. The staff is amazing. Caroline is a gem. Friendly and so so helpful. She organized the rehearsal and took full charge the day off. They are super organized, and did I say friendly. Other vendors commented on how organized and on top of things these people are. My daughter's wedding was a fairy tale. We had both the ceremony and reception there. Love, love, love this place and these people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
This venue is amazing!!!! I am soo happy we chose the Foundry. It is an incredibly unique space with elegance and charm. I had never been to a wedding at such an awesome venue (I know I am biased), and our guests could not stop complementing the place. The balconies made for outstanding pictures, too. I have nothing but good things to say about this venue!!! Thank you Joan, Bob, Caroline and your crew for an amazing wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
In one word......PERFECT!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The Phoenixville Foundry was everything my now husband and I were looking for. The inside of the building offers a mix of masculinity with a feminine side; it mixes modern styles with elegance. The outside is just as beautiful- with the steel gazebo and the hardscaping. The director of the Foundry, Bob, is fantastic to work with. He really listens and tries to incorporate what the couple envisions for their wedding. The Foundry does need individual insurance for every vendor you have, so please be aware of this before you book your vendors, otherwise you are responsible for providing insurance for them. The Foundry was a perfect place for us to get married at.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarch
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
A simple but georgeous setting for our special day. Our guests complimented the space and said it was a dry unique but special place to have the reception. It was a bit pricey but worth every penny
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The Phoenixville Foundry exceeded all of my expections for my November wedding. I searched the entire Philadelphia region for a unique yet timeless venue, and needed to look no further once I found the Foundry. If you're looking for the urban industrial chic look, but do not want to sacrific the elegant glamour of a ballroom - look no further! Although the Foundry was a bit more expensive than other venues in the area, it was worth every single penny. Of every single detail of our entire wedding, we received the most compliments on our venue! Bob and Joan were tremendous resources as well during the entire planning process. Although they have many weddings a month, they truly made my fiance and I feel as though we were the only couple to ever host a wedding there. They made us feel so special and accomodated every single request we had during 12 months of planning. Book the foundry, not only will your guests be wowed at this amazing venue, you'll truly have a fairy tale wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
The Phoenixville Foundry was the perfect wedding venue for my daughter who wanted something unusual. I felt fortunate to have been able to book the reception there. The staff was excellent, knowledgeable and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
The Foundry was the perfect place for our wedding. The planning aspect was easy and enjoyable. Their preferred vendors are awesome. Our guests asked the whole evening...HOW DID YOU EVER FIND THIS PLACE? IT IS AMAZING.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsbumpo
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
The Foundry is such a beautiful site that is newly renovated. It has a great industrial/historical feel to it. Bob was great to work with. I felt like I was his only client through the whole planning process. Everything was top notch. I would highly recommend using the Foundry for your wedding or other special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doona
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
The Foundry is such a beautiful site that is newly renovated. It has a great industrial/historical feel to it. Bob was great to work with. I felt like I was his only client through the whole planning process. Everything was top notch. I would highly recommend using the Foundry for your wedding or other special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
Not only was The Phoenixville Foundry a beautiful backdrop for our wedding ceremony and reception, but working with the people at the Foundry made wedding planning so easy! From the moment we booked the venue, everything was organized and our wish was their command. So many of our guests were amazed at the space, it is so unique! Overall, a perfect venue for both our ceremony and reception, and everyone at the Foundry was such a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
We loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at the Phoenixville Foundry. The Foundry is stunning, dramatic, and very unique -- we loved the modern, industrial, yet elegant feel, and our guests were really impressed with it. We rented the entire facility, which, while expensive, it was nice to have different rooms and spaces that we could use throughout the event. The whole night, including the West Ballroom reveal and the general flow of the evening, really was as great as they said it would be. In addition, the staff at the Foundry truly exceeded our expectations. Caroline was amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process, and Alia went above and beyond the day of the wedding to make sure we were happy. Genuine kindness and helpfulness from the staff really makes a difference and is one thing that makes the Foundry stand out above other wedding venues. The Foundry truly is a great event space, and I would definitely recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.8/5.0
The Foundry is exceptional!! Once we saw the place we couldn't imagine having our reception anywhere else. Everything is so beautiful and we loved the unique space. Bob, Caroline, and Joan were very easy to work with once we booked the place and truly made sure everything was taken care of. I loved having the reception someplace "different," all our guests were so surprised and couldn't stop talking about it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
The Foundry is such a unique, exquisite venue and it made our wedding one to remember! Bob, Joan and Caroline were all great to work with. Anytime we wanted to come by we were always welcomed. Bob Tamasso is very proud of this venue and rightfully so. My guests had nothing but wonderful things to say. I can't wait to get my pictures back from the photographer!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stangs13
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Being a brand new venue, we were concerned that our event might not run as smooth as it would have at an established venue. Bob Tomasso worked with us on every detail and our event ran perfectly. The space is beautiful and all of our guests were blown away. It's incredibly unique and we can't wait to see our photos!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
My dream venue. I think this place would actually be a dream for any bride because it offers something for every taste whether it be ecclectic, glam, industrial, rustic. There are aspects of this venue that fit the bill for everyone.
We had a little hiccup at the begininng of booking the place but the team at the Foundry made everything right - and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.6/5.0
Absolutely beautiful and breathtaking!

Dates are limited!

Require additional insurance for certain things, but definitely worth it! Our wedding blew our guests away!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flyboy
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.6/5.0
After searching for months, we came across this gem! We were looking for a unique venue that would wow our guests. We were trying to stay away from the traditional country club wedding. We can't say enough about Joan, Bob, and Caroline. They were so wonderful to work with and really made our wedding run smoothly. They were flexible and were able to accommodate our needs. Thank you so much for a great day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonita112mev
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.6/5.0
My husband and I looked at 37 venues. (Not a joke). I did NOT want a wedding factory and I could not bare seeing one more padded chair or drab carpet. I was on the brink of giving up my dream until I found the Foundry. When my guests walked in their jaw hit the floor. I just kept hearing, "Wow!!!!". The place is truly amazing. If you have a knack for details and want to plan every detail of your dream wedding, this is really the place. The caterers they use are AWESOME. Bob and Joan are awesome too. They are easy to work with and reasonable. I could not imagine having my wedding anywhere else. It was truly amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrgrafton
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.5/5.0
Beautiful and unique venue - like none other. Trust us. We looked everywhere. The downsize is the rental cost - it doesn't include anything but the venue. You still have to get a caterer (who most likely handles rental of tables, linens, etc.), a parking attendant, pretty hefty venue insurance, etc. BUT you do get some built in wedding planning and day of coordination which is really helpful if you don't want to or can't afford a full blown planner. the facility is breathtaking - and we chose it despite some of the negatives. It was well worth it. And Phoenixville is fantastic as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.4/5.0
When looking for a wedding venue, we checked out multiple locations in the Philadelphia area. As soon as we entered the Foundry, we knew we were getting married there. The decor and style is so unique, with a "industrial chic" feel that suited us perfectly. We were a bit nervous that we had to choose from one of their preferred caterers, but were thrilled with the service with Queen of Hearts Catering. We loved that we were able to provide our own alcohol, which helped with our budget. Caroline was great with helping us set up the space and recommending a great "backup" option should the weather prohibit an outdoor ceremony. Our guests were "wowed" with the Foundry, and we are still getting compliments on our choice of venue.
We loved the Foundry, and couldn't imagine our big day anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cscamma
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.4/5.0
I really loved this venue. It was exactly what I wanted. I wasn't concerned about the venue cost, (it was on their website clearly listed so I knew what I was going to pay), but with the added required insurance and parking attendant it was an extra ~$700 that I did not fully anticipate. The people were incredibly nice and flexible about dropping things off early and let me camp out on their floor to set up my centerpieces and sort my name tags. Everyone that I worked with was beyond professional and very accommodating. The insurance was an issue for me - the size of the policy required exceeded the limits offered by my PA-based personal insurance company so I had to go out of state for it. That being said, I would not have had my wedding elsewhere and everything went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarfaceFallWedding
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.1/5.0
The Foundry did a wonderful job with all the details for my wedding. The Foundry and Robert Ryan Catering made it a stress free, worry free wonderful event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.0/5.0
The Foundry was the dream location for our wedding. I couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding turned out & miss my frequent visits to the Foundry for all of my planning! It was a little tough to get answers to some of my questions along the way, which wouldn't have been a problem if the Foundry didn't want to be so involved in anything/everything that would be happening in their venue. As other reviewers have said, be aware of the "extra" costs that aren't presented up front, the insurance premium, etc. I was also disappointed to have to pay insurance premiums on some of the vendors I wanted to have that weren't specifically "Foundry approved". If you're not looking to put in a lot of work, look to another venue. Overall, all of the work was worth it for me, and I wouldn't have wanted our wedding ANYWHERE else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LJAM
Wedding:
11/27/2010
4.0/5.0
The Phoenixville Foundry is an absolutely beautiful and unique wedding venue. The building itself will make a great impression on your guests. I dealt with Joan and Bob for my wedding and both of them were very responsive, organized and easy to work with. My wedding was wonderful and I loved every minute of it!

However, if you choose to have your wedding at the Foundry, please keep in mind that it is your responsibility to plan (and pay for) EVERY detail. You will need to choose a style of tables, chairs, silverware, glassware, china, linens, etc...the list is endless! The Foundry will provide you with a roof over your head and that is all...you bring the rest! Of course, the caterer you choose will provide all of the above, but you still need to make the decisions and the payments. Be sure to find a caterer that you love, because they will become your new best friend. FYI: J.Scott Catering is phenomenal!

I cannot stress how beautiful and wonderful my wedding was because I was able to customize it to exactly what I was looking for. However, if you are planning a wedding on a budget or more importantly looking for VALUE in what you get, you may not find what you're looking for at the Foundry. Although we realized this after booking, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience and our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful the Foundry was since!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.0/5.0
This is a beautiful location and we felt so lucky to have found it. It is such a unique location, and a blank canvas for you to create your dream wedding with. The rooms are gorgeous with large windows and beautiful chandeliers. The dance floor is perfect. The staircases make for a grand entrance into the ballroom. It was everything we dreamed of and more. We worked with Jimmy Duffy catering who decorated theroom beautifully. They have done many events at the Foundry and they were so helpful in the planning. Petals Lane did a fabulous job with our centerpieces, enhancing the rooms beauty. The Don Eaton Orchestra played their hearts out during our wedding and with these three vendors and the Foundry as your venue you cannot go wrong!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
5/23/2010
3.9/5.0
The Foundry has potential to be a great looking space. It is very comfortable with plenty of room for your guests. It is new and modern looking, easy to find, has plenty of parking, altho I am not sure a parking service should be required. the staff is professional and pleasant.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebeccaariel
Wedding:
10/17/2009
3.9/5.0
Absolutely beautiful location. Everyone is very nice, yet not flexible about restrictions concerning rental packages, etc. Would not have gotten married anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jalexander
Wedding:
10/10/2009
2.4/5.0
This is an absolutely beautiful venue and we cannot imagine having our wedding anywhere else. However, being a new venue - throughout our planning process, we felt like they were still figuring out their processes and imposing them upon us. It made for a frustrating and sometime stressful planning process.

Our wedding was a beautiful day and everyone is still raving about the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2 N. Main Street, Phoenixville, PA 19460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Phoenixville Foundry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1256839090344-dasarchitecturalphotos006