130x130_sq_1389753160403-ana-and-alvaro-

Photography and Films by Eduardo

Ottawa , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1168 Normandy Crescent
Ottawa, ON CA K2E 5A6 (map)

PHONE

613-979-6256

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Eduardo Reyes is an award winning wedding filmmaker based in Ottawa, Ontario and specializes in destination weddings, including those held in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Our... Read more
Eduardo Reyes is an award winning wedding filmmaker based in Ottawa, Ontario and specializes in destination weddings, including those held in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Our team films in a discrete manner in order to capture your wedding day in a candid and natural way. We then tell your story by fusing together those precious moments that reveal who you are as a couple. We are fascinated by our couples and all of the little elements that make them who they are. We love self written vows, spontaneous moments, funny speeches and subtle glances from afar.
We like to personalize our films and put a lot of thought into the music and the style based on who our clients are. We feel that building a relationship and trust with our clients before the wedding enables us to get more artistic imagery. We are committed to exceptional client service and are passionate about creative storytelling.
Our work has been featured numerous times in Style Me Pretty and Wedding Magazines such as Belle Magazine.

We would love to hear from you! Please contact us at studio@eduardoreyesweddings.com; 613-979-6256 Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332725451076-a07f5141copy
130x130_sq_1389753033552-ana-and-alvaro-4
130x130_sq_1389752736524-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752743019-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752751534-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752759188-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752768255-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752775894-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752783216-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752791156-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389752797814-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752804317-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752810723-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752816801-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752823955-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752830747-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752836140-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752841136-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752848593-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752857512-ana-and-alvaro-1
130x130_sq_1389752865275-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752872814-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752878451-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752884226-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752890988-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752897680-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752904622-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752912129-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752919239-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752926165-ana-and-alvaro-2
130x130_sq_1389752932136-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752938463-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752945202-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752951379-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752957910-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752964163-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752970428-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752976989-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752987820-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752995704-ana-and-alvaro-3
130x130_sq_1389752729639-ana-and-alvaro-
130x130_sq_1389753002816-ana-and-alvaro-4
130x130_sq_1389753010838-ana-and-alvaro-4
130x130_sq_1389753018195-ana-and-alvaro-4
130x130_sq_1389753026678-ana-and-alvaro-4

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn & Ted
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW, we don't even know where to begin. Eduardo and his team are truly amazing at what they do. They are geniuses and what they create is art. We are so incredibly happy with our highlight film and can't stop watching it! It captured everything: the emotions of the day, the warmth, the love, the guests, and the venue. They didn't miss a beat and used creative camera angles and seamless editing to make a beautiful work of art and a priceless keepsake for us. We also got footage from the entire day, which Eddy edited for us as well. The team was professional and friendly and a real pleasure to work with. They were also subtle and didn't get in the way and weren't a distraction. Most of the day we didn't even realize they were there!

We were on the fence about hiring a videographer at all because we were on a tight budget. We made a last minute decision a few weeks before the wedding, and we were lucky Eddy and his team were still available! This was by far the best money that we spent on our wedding. It was worth every penny and has given us a precious long lasting keepsake that will last us a lifetime. If you are on the fence for hiring a videographer don't hesitate, you won't regret it. Eddy is flexible and was able to accommodate our budget. Your search can end here because Eduardo Reyes is truly the best out there - hence all his 5 star reviews!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric & Carolyn
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were looking for a videographer that would do something special and not just the standard boring wedding video. As soon as we saw Eduardo's trailers on his website, there was nothing else that even compared to his work. We met with him and he was very approachable, understanding, and he was in tune with our needs. He was very professional and was very receptive to all of our wishes.

On our wedding day, Eduardo and his assistant were calm and professional and guided us through the shots. They worked very well with our photographer. After our wedding, we got so many good comments from our guests that pointed out that they were really professional. We were really thrilled and satisfied with the video he created for us. We would not hesitate one second to recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are so happy we chose Eduardo as the videographer for our wedding! First of all, his style and material are amazing. We loved our trailer and he produces exceptional work. He was responsive throughout the process and worked with and guided us throughout so that we could have a video that brought our wedding to life in a realistic but creative and beautiful way. He spoke to us a few weeks before the wedding so that we could all brainstorm a bit about the feeling we wanted to convey in the video. On site, he worked well with all of our other vendors and made us feel comfortable and at ease. We had a blast shooting it! Eduardo is a true professional and a terrific person to work with. We could not be happier with his work. We could absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
There is simply no one in the world, regardless of how far and wide we could have searched and irrespective of how much money we possibly could have spent, who could have captured the heart, soul and depth of feeling and emotion of our wedding day better than Eduardo Reyes. The intuition that Eddy possesses when it comes to understanding who the bride and groom are as people, where they came from, who they have become and who they have the potential of becoming together is astounding and shines through in his work. He tells the love story of his clients in every subtle choice and detail that he pours into his films and photography.

There is no sweeter, cooler, more fun and awesome person to spend your wedding experience with than Eddy. You don't realize how personal and delicate the moments before, during and after your wedding are until you live it. And your photographer is with you through it all -- you will remember him or her forever because they become apart of your experience. Our wedding experience on a sheer personal level was enhanced and improved so much because he and his team were with us. He. is. a. blast. The energy he brought to the event was palpably positive and his love for what he does was inspiring to us in the moment.

The actual Feature Film that Eddy produced is the single most priceless thing we own, that we will literally treasure for the rest of our lives. He infused moments of such intimacy, romance, joy, refection, silliness and also solemn moments -- all of which were real and a part of our lives and our wedding.

We watch our wedding film, probably too much, but we always will and it will never get old. We laugh and cry every time. And we give great thanks to Eddy, who made it happen.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire Eduardo Reyes as our videographer. From the very beginning we were impressed by how quickly and warmly he responded to our emails, and after meeting him in person it was obvious to us just how passionate he is about his work. Unlike many other videographers whom I had contacted, Eduardo immediately began asking my husband and I questions about ourselves and our interests—he makes an effort to connect with his clients so he can create art that truly reflects who they are as a couple.

We were looking for something different from the typical cookie-cutter wedding film, and Eduardo certainly delivered. Our highlight film is just incredible. No matter how many times I watch it, I still tear up! Eduardo captured the emotion of the day perfectly, and the film itself is so elegantly and artistically composed. Several months after the wedding, Eduardo even went out of his way to record my husband reading a letter he had written for me so his voice could be dubbed over the film—it was an added personal touch that took me completely by surprise the first time I watched it, and which makes the film that much more special.

Overall, we were incredibly impressed by Eduardo’s artistic talent, creativity, and friendly disposition, and with how much attention he paid to every little detail (right down to the adorable packaging of the blu-rays he delivered). Our day-of wedding coordinator also remarked on his professionalism on-site, and said he was a pleasure to work with.

Hiring a videographer was one of the last decisions my husband and I made in the wedding-planning process, but it was definitely one of our best. We're so grateful to Eduardo for all his hard work and for leaving us with a truly beautiful keepsake that we’ll cherish forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Eduardo for wedding photography. (And, if he is as good at videography as he is at photography, then I'd recommend him for that too.) Eduardo was a consummate professional who helped us out on short notice when our previously booked photographer bailed. He was excellent about consulting with us beforehand when we were kicking around shoot ideas, and was a dynamo on the wedding day itself. He brought a burst of energy and fresh ideas to the various shoots throughout the 10 hours that we had him, and was tireless in getting all the best angles. He's great with people, from kids to the elderly and all points in between, and is an expert in all technical aspects of camera use, which is both a science and an art. I can attest to his talent enthusiastically, as my wife and I were highly impressed with the results. He was also very flexible about accommodating our post-production needs, and prompt in delivering the final goods. Can't recommend this guy enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CA
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Eduardo Reyes' video services for our wedding in Ottawa last
July. Our budget was very tight but when we approached Eduardo, he was extremely accommodating... customizing one of his packages so we could work together. Leading up to the big day... he did a lot of prep work to get to know us. He asked us several questions; from our music taste, to how we met, and how we got engaged. On our wedding day, his crew was there every step of the way, from beginning to end. He captured so many precious moments on camera, and the finished product was breathtaking. He also gave us the raw video of the speeches, which I thought was a nice touch and a great keepsake. I would definitely hire Eduardo again for another special occasion.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much we thank and recommend Eduardo and his amazing team. It was such a pleasure working with them for our wedding. Eduardo and his team are passionate about what they do. Their talent, enthusiasm and positive energy is contagious and it really relaxed us on such a nerve racking day. Eduardo was able to capture such precious moments, that we would have otherwise never been able to relive. His ability to connect with the people involved in our wedding day, allowed us to obtain extremely sentimental interviews of our family and friends, which is something that truly touched us. Having family in different countries not everyone was able to attend our wedding. However, having such an amazing video allowed everyone, no matter how far away they were, to be a part of our special day and to be able to cherish every important moment as if they were there. Without a doubt, choosing Eduardo and his team to be a part of our wedding day was the best decision we made. We felt immensely comfortable with them at all times; it was as if they were a part of our family. We are truly pleased with the video and pictures that we received from Eduardo. We recommend Eduardo to everyone we know, because not only was his final product more than we expected, but the fact that we got to work with such friendly and positive people, made this experience something that we will always treasure.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rossana
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew we wanted to record our wedding in a way in which whether we watched the film the day after the wedding or thirty years later, we would be WOWED by it… We definitely succeeded in finding the right person!

We had been searching for the best “videographer” for a while until Eddy Reyes was recommended by our Wedding Coordinator. The moment we saw his work, we knew we had found the best! Eddy's vision and film making skills are amazing. We have yet to come across work better than his.

The moment we met Eddy we knew we would click with him. He is extremely personable, easy going, professional, dedicated, and after getting to know him, we realized he has a heart of gold, which is exemplified by his work.
It was clear to us that Eddy is passionate about his job! Besides making a point to come meet us the day before the wedding, Eddy spent a big part of the morning of our special day shooting our wedding site. He also made a point to film the wedding details including the dress and special items such as my great grandmother wedding ring, a rosary left for me from my grandmother, etc. We realized he was looking to incorporate into his “work of art” everything that was important and special to us.

During the wedding he was very conscious to be invisible yet capture the essence and dynamics of the wedding. The editing was absolutely fantastic we have received compliment after compliment from friends and family members. The way Eddy was able to show a story through both the trailer and video was really remarkable.

We don’t consider Eddy Reyes a videographer, we consider him a filmmaker.
Thank you Eddy for making the best film we could have ever hoped for!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindi
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
There are truly no words that I could write that would fully encompass how I feel every single time that I watch my wedding video that Eduardo Reyes created. Your wedding day is truly the happiest day of your life, but it goes by so fast. Hiring Eddy was one of the best decisions I made during my entire wedding planning process (along with my wedding planner, photographers and groom!). I have had so many friends and family comment that they've never seen a wedding video like his before. It is truly unique and he has a gift for not only capturing great shots and moments, but fusing it in a way that makes you feel...just as you did during that moment.

We also just received the remaining videos from our wedding and it too was an amazing piece of art. My husband, family and I have watched it more times than we should admit.

Thank you is not enough...but if my review can help Eddy and help any future bride capture what he captured for me - then it's the least I can do!"
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
As a frugal groom, I wanted to take a moment to recommend Eddy's services. Leading up to the wedding, I can confess that I was skeptical as to whether the spend on a high end videographer was worth it. But now, after the wedding, I can promise any groom that yes, it is worth it. No groom ever realizes just how much wedding moments are treasured after the event itself, but they are. You find yourself looking back proudly, and telling the story over and over and over again. This is why Eddy's services are so crucial. They back those words. He does such an amazing job capturing the emotion of the moment, that you find yourself watching his wedding film almost too often. Did things really go that well? Whether or not you're sure, Eddy's films will make you a believer. THANK YOU Eddy, for making our wedding special, and making the moment last forever. Skeptics, book this guy. It's worth it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
"So happy that we decided to use Eduardo for our wedding! We did lots of research as we wanted our day to be captured in a way that truly reflected our style & didn't want anything cheesy! We were enticed by his relaxed, documentary style,it was also clear to us that he was very skilled not only in the shooting aspect, but also post production. When we received our wedding video back we could not stop watching it, we loved it, and were beyond thrilled with the results!

Friends of ours called us to say that even they had watched our video over and over, and that it was the best one that they had ever seen. We were also lucky to have shot an after wedding photo shoot in some great downtown locations, Kensington, Sugar Beach, railway tracks etc. These were also beyond our expectations, he had great ideas and we were excited to get some unique shots, as well as get to wear our wedding day outfits again, truly special. We didn't 'trash the dress' but we did run around in the market with flip flops on, and lay in the sand at the beach, a fantastic day!

He was professional, warm, and extremely easy to work with..and it was as though he wasn’t there the entire day and he gave us our space to enjoy our day. If you are thinking of booking Eddy, do not hesitate, book him today, he is a true talent!! He was bar none the best decision we made about our wedding day & we will cherish these very special memories we have forever!"
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Eddie and his team are the BEST I've ever worked with, he takes the most incredible video and photos! His professionalism is a great addition!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Review Part 1-

I want to start off by saying Eddy is an AMAZING photographer! My husband and I got married in Puerto Vallarta last October with our closest friends and family. Our wedding planners recommended Eddy when we were searching for a photographer that was familiar with the Puerto Vallarta area. Photography of our wedding week was very important to us and choosing Eddy was the best decision ever! He was able to capture all of our special memories from that week. We were able to work with him during our welcome dinner, the wedding day, and a day after session.

When we arrived at our welcome dinner location Eddy and his team were already there waiting for us ready to go. Eddy and his team were literally capturing photos of us as we walked in. They were extremely organized. I knew right away that we wouldn’t be disappointed with our photos. If you, your family, or friends are camera shy he will make you feel totally comfortable. The photos from our welcome dinner came out amazing! I love how I can look at them over and over and feel the emotions and love in the room with all of our friends and family. I was very excited to work with him during our wedding.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Review Part 2:

Then the big day came and Eddy was ready to go early in the morning!They were there with us every step of the way taking photos of every little detail from our day. Eddy and his team were so discreet we forgot they were there! All of the photos look so natural.The day of the wedding was executed flawlessly by them. When I received the preview slideshow after we got back we were blown away!The pictures were beyond perfect.They looked like they could be in a magazine. He had such creative and unique ways to capture our big day. Mike and I still look at our pictures today and think “WOW we had such an amazing time!”The day after the wedding we had planned to go into the city and to the beach for some “trash the dress” photos. I’m so glad that we did a day after session with Eddy!! Not only did we have great photos but he also showed us the true Puerto Vallarta! We went to a really fun restaurant where there was a mariachi band, walked along the cobblestone streets and went to the beach for some extreme people watching. He took us back to the city near the famous church. After we took photos there he took us to the boardwalk. Every Sunday night all of the locals close down early and have a party! There was a lot of music, dancing, food, and more dancing!It was SO much fun!!! We got to enjoy all the festivities and dance with the locals. The pictures came out so fun!!I can’t thank Eddy enough! There aren’t enough words to express the beauty of his work. Photography is his passion and it really comes out in his photos. Eddy is not only an amazing photographer but also an amazing person! He is so laid back and down to earth. He makes photography easy and fun. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddy and his assistant were wonderful to work with, they were friendly and professional and made you feel at ease on camera. We are so very happy with our beautiful wedding video, it has helped us preserve the memory of our perfect day which went by way too fast. Thank you Eddy. I wish you all the best in Ottawa. I lived there for many years, it's a beautiful city! I will be sure to recommend you to anyone I know in Ottawa who is looking for services.

Angel & Mike
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
1168 Normandy Crescent, Ottawa, ON K2E 5A6 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography and Films by Eduardo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389753160403-ana-and-alvaro-