130x130 sq 1471030329 dba50b077b019234 1471029616128 2 seattle wedding photographer delille cellars woo

Photography by Betty Elaine

Seattle , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US (map)

PHONE

314-606-3861

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Photography By Betty Elaine

Now booking 2017 engagements, weddings, elopements, and anniversaries.

I am a curator of stories, and I tell those stories in... Read more
About Photography By Betty Elaine

Now booking 2017 engagements, weddings, elopements, and anniversaries.

I am a curator of stories, and I tell those stories in photos. Being a photographer is a joy in my life. I’d be honored to photograph your love story.

http://bettyelainephotography.com

Congratulations on your engagement! I hope to hear from you soon.



Betty Simpson

contact@bettyelainephotography.com

http://blog.bettyelainephotography.com

http://bettyelainephotography.com

http://www.facebook.com/bettyelainephotography



Photography by Betty Elaine is a Seattle wedding photographer in the Pacific Northwest. Servicing weddings throughout the local area of Seattle including, Snoqualmie, Woodinville, Snohomish, and San Juan Island. Betty’s professional work features beautiful editorial wedding photography, elopements, and anniversary sessions. Travel is available to other cities outside of the Washington area for local, national, and international wedding photography. As a wedding photographer with a passion for adventure and travel photography, Betty has photographed across the United States, and Europe, photographing in England, Italy, and Paris.



Photography by Betty Elaine's Wedding Guide: http://issuu.com/photosbybetty/docs/wedding_guide_issuu Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1471029989311 2 mt rainier anniversary wedding photography by be
130x130 sq 1471029616128 2 seattle wedding photographer delille cellars woo
130x130 sq 1471029616106 1 franklin falls snoqualmie engagement seattle wed
130x130 sq 1471029625807 3 bhldn photography by betty elaine seattle weddin
130x130 sq 1471029633196 4 washington arboretum engagement portraits willow
130x130 sq 1471030062994 1 lavender farm wedding photography by betty elain
130x130 sq 1471029642528 6 international wedding photographer bristol engla
130x130 sq 1471029651744 7 normandy cove beach wedding photographer bride g
130x130 sq 1471030062378 2 lavender farm wedding photography by betty elain
130x130 sq 1471029657971 9 galia lahav les reves bohemians bridal eastern w
130x130 sq 1471029665437 10 elegant classic wedding photographer seattle we
130x130 sq 1471029672460 11 snoqualmie pass winter engagment snow mountains
130x130 sq 1471029680208 12 delille cellars chateau vineyard woodinville we
130x130 sq 1471030096575 3 lavender farm wedding photography by betty elain
130x130 sq 1471029688527 13 engagement portraits mountains lake rattlesnake
130x130 sq 1471029695338 14 engagement photography sunset seattle wedding p
130x130 sq 1471029703174 15 bride groom sunset lakeside farm photographer s
130x130 sq 1471029709771 16 bride groom romantic elopement  portraits occid
130x130 sq 1471029718965 17 bride groom portraits married wooded bluff olym
130x130 sq 1471030021134 3 mt rainier anniversary wedding photography by be
130x130 sq 1471029728156 19 reception bride groom first dance rock creek ga
130x130 sq 1471029734279 20 delille cellars chateau vineyard woodinville we
130x130 sq 1471029743115 21 franklin falls snoqualmie engagement seattle we
130x130 sq 1471029750364 23 great hall green lake wedding bride groom seatt
130x130 sq 1471029758005 24 snohomish bride beautiful bridal gown riverfron
130x130 sq 1471029765364 26 romantic wooded bluff olympic mountains log cab
130x130 sq 1471029773180 27 mount rainier national park photos anniversary
130x130 sq 1471030120798 4 lavender farm wedding photography by betty elain
130x130 sq 1471029989332 1 mt rainier anniversary wedding photography by be
130x130 sq 1471029779904 28 delille cellars chateau vineyard woodinville we
130x130 sq 1471029787116 29 snoqualmie pass winter engagment snow mountains
130x130 sq 1471029794179 30 confetti church ceremony bride groom internatio
130x130 sq 1471029802247 31 normandy cove beach wedding photographer bride
130x130 sq 1471029811576 32 anniversary portraits married wedding photograp
130x130 sq 1471029818766 34 seattle photographer delille cellars woodinvill
130x130 sq 1471029825244 35 mount rainier national park photos anniversary
130x130 sq 1471029834133 36 romantic bride groom garden wedding photographe
130x130 sq 1471029842120 37 lighted wish lanterns photographer seattle wedd
130x130 sq 1471029849228 38 bride groom wedding day portraits photographer
130x130 sq 1471029858717 39 downtown seattle wedding photographer waterfron
130x130 sq 1471029865826 40 anniversary portraits married wedding photograp
130x130 sq 1471029873121 41 bridesmaids full length gowns grey elegant clas
130x130 sq 1471029880306 42 lakeside farm woodinville issaquah horses bride
130x130 sq 1471029886500 43 mount rainier national park photos anniversary
130x130 sq 1471029892522 44 seattle photographer delille cellars woodinvill
130x130 sq 1471029898618 45 seattle wedding photographer candid moment phot
130x130 sq 1471029906021 46 engagement session seattle photographer wedding

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Betty was beyond amazing to work with. From our very first meeting with her, she was energetic and engaging while still maintaining an aura of professionalism and real know-how in regards to her technology (my husband is a big techie, and he loved that Betty obviously knew her technology and went into detail about how she backs up all her files and keeps everything safe). She did our engagement photos in addition to our wedding (as well as a boudoir sesh for me!), and we loved every second of working with her! She always made us feel comfortable in our own skin (even though we are probably the most awkward couple in front of a camera ever), was a big help in picking out our engagement shoot fashion, and was great at posing us. She always got our photos back to us a week earlier than the estimated time frame in her contract, which was always a nice surprise! Overall, she felt more like a good friend to us than a "vendor," and we look forward to working with her again for other big milestones in the future.
Betty was beyond amazing to work with. From our very first meeting with her, she was energetic and engaging while still Read more...
Betty was beyond amazing to work with. From our very first meeting with her, she was energetic and engaging while still maintaining an aura of professionalism and real know-how in regards to her technology (my husband is a big techie, and he loved that Betty obviously knew her technology and went into detail about how she backs up all her files and keeps everything safe). She did our engagement photos in addition to our wedding (as well as a boudoir sesh for me!), and we loved every second of working with her! She always made us feel comfortable in our own skin (even though we are probably the most awkward couple in front of a camera ever), was a big help in picking out our engagement shoot fashion, and was great at posing us. She always got our photos back to us a week earlier than the estimated time frame in her contract, which was always a nice surprise! Overall, she felt more like a good friend to us than a "vendor," and we look forward to working with her again for other big milestones in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely organized and flexible with our schedule and timeline. She was easy to communicate with and set is at ease on our wedding day. We got so many amazing photographs and moments captured!
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely organized and flexible with our schedule and timeline. She Read more...
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely organized and flexible with our schedule and timeline. She was easy to communicate with and set is at ease on our wedding day. We got so many amazing photographs and moments captured! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1397525435815 31498422287704385911380391755
JulieR
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely my favorite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I can't imagine sharing our day with anyone else! From the engagement shoot, to the wedding day, to getting our pictures back, to working on our album, Betty is amazing at what she does. She captured every moment of our wedding day, and we even got to spend some time taking pictures at sunset. We got to see our photos in a very timely manner and I can't wait to see the finished product of our album. On top of that, she did an amazing job dealing with my mildly dramatic family. Thanks Betty for making our wedding day even more perfect, and for taking such beautiful pictures for us to cherish forever!
Betty was absolutely my favorite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I can't imagine sharing our day with anyone else! Read more...
Betty was absolutely my favorite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I can't imagine sharing our day with anyone else! From the engagement shoot, to the wedding day, to getting our pictures back, to working on our album, Betty is amazing at what she does. She captured every moment of our wedding day, and we even got to spend some time taking pictures at sunset. We got to see our photos in a very timely manner and I can't wait to see the finished product of our album. On top of that, she did an amazing job dealing with my mildly dramatic family. Thanks Betty for making our wedding day even more perfect, and for taking such beautiful pictures for us to cherish forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was amazing. Not only does she have a style and skill level unlike others, but she is fun and easy to be around and work with. I have recommended her to everyone I know. My husband and I really loved our pictures, and she captured our big day perfectly. Betty is absolutely wonderful, I hope to be able to work with her again in the future!
Betty was amazing. Not only does she have a style and skill level unlike others, but she is fun and easy to be around and Read more...
Betty was amazing. Not only does she have a style and skill level unlike others, but she is fun and easy to be around and work with. I have recommended her to everyone I know. My husband and I really loved our pictures, and she captured our big day perfectly. Betty is absolutely wonderful, I hope to be able to work with her again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was so professional before the wedding day and during it, she was very good at getting the family in the right place for photos, and wasn't shy about asking people to move around so she could deliver photos beyond what I expected. The photos are so good and really show the essence of the day and the values of me and my husband . I really couldn't be happier with what was delivered, she was exactly what was needed on the day so that we could get some great memories and everyone has said how great the photos are!
Betty was so professional before the wedding day and during it, she was very good at getting the family in the right place Read more...
Betty was so professional before the wedding day and during it, she was very good at getting the family in the right place for photos, and wasn't shy about asking people to move around so she could deliver photos beyond what I expected. The photos are so good and really show the essence of the day and the values of me and my husband . I really couldn't be happier with what was delivered, she was exactly what was needed on the day so that we could get some great memories and everyone has said how great the photos are! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rowena
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our choice of photographer. Betty is an amazing photographer and very professional. Her photographs are works of art displaying natural lighting. Our guests loved our engagement and wedding photos. She truly captured the memories of our wedding day in a story like fashion. If you are looking for a beautiful and unique style of photographs that won't break your budget, I would highly recommend Photography by Betty Elaine.
We could not be happier with our choice of photographer. Betty is an amazing photographer and very professional. Her Read more...
We could not be happier with our choice of photographer. Betty is an amazing photographer and very professional. Her photographs are works of art displaying natural lighting. Our guests loved our engagement and wedding photos. She truly captured the memories of our wedding day in a story like fashion. If you are looking for a beautiful and unique style of photographs that won't break your budget, I would highly recommend Photography by Betty Elaine. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jael
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, one of the most valuable investments we had during our wedding is having Betty document it for us. We have had the chance to work with Betty three times!—engagement session, court house wedding and our wedding reception that came three months after the wedding. And we’ve had the greatest experience on all three!

Betty has a great personality, friendly, easy to talk to and work with. She has a good eye, resourceful and creative and has a gift of capturing moments that are timeless! She was very flexible when we had a last minute venue change for our wedding reception portraits, which we initially wanted taken at a nearby park. At that time, we were ready to go without the portraits since we didn’t show up on the scheduled time, and our guests already started arriving. But, she remained professional and calm and as it turned out, we had the best, most personal portraits taken around our neighborhood, steps away from our home, where we had our wedding reception!

Also, as we did all our wedding planning ourselves, we had the opportunity to directly communicate with Betty throughout the process. She has been very professional since the beginning. She clearly explained her process, followed up as the dates approached and was always responsive when we had questions.

And so if you’re still looking for a wedding photographer and reading this review, please, you’ve already found her!
Without a doubt, one of the most valuable investments we had during our wedding is having Betty document it for us. We Read more...
Without a doubt, one of the most valuable investments we had during our wedding is having Betty document it for us. We have had the chance to work with Betty three times!—engagement session, court house wedding and our wedding reception that came three months after the wedding. And we’ve had the greatest experience on all three!

Betty has a great personality, friendly, easy to talk to and work with. She has a good eye, resourceful and creative and has a gift of capturing moments that are timeless! She was very flexible when we had a last minute venue change for our wedding reception portraits, which we initially wanted taken at a nearby park. At that time, we were ready to go without the portraits since we didn’t show up on the scheduled time, and our guests already started arriving. But, she remained professional and calm and as it turned out, we had the best, most personal portraits taken around our neighborhood, steps away from our home, where we had our wedding reception!

Also, as we did all our wedding planning ourselves, we had the opportunity to directly communicate with Betty throughout the process. She has been very professional since the beginning. She clearly explained her process, followed up as the dates approached and was always responsive when we had questions.

And so if you’re still looking for a wedding photographer and reading this review, please, you’ve already found her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristine
Wedding:
5/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautifully done photos and received them very quickly after our wedding! Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Beautifully done photos and received them very quickly after our wedding! Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Beautifully done photos and received them very quickly after our wedding! Couldn't of asked for anything more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty was wonderful! Even though we were hundreds of miles and several states apart, Betty was always responsive and helpful, even with the tiniest of details and questions.

Prior to our wedding she asked great questions, some of which I hadn't even thought of! I knew she was going to come to our big day prepared and ready to hit the ground running.

On our wedding day she was professional and accommodating to our large wedding party. I felt at ease when she directed our shots, and as self-proclaimed 'unphotogenic people', my husband and I were thankful for that!

Betty was quick to return our images, which was such a welcome surprise! I think I looked through them a million times and keep falling in love with them and the day all over again. Our family and friends continually offer compliments of her amazing work, and we absolutely love some of the candid moments she captured.

Picking a wedding photographer can be a daunting task, so many blogs and galleries to look through, but picking Photography by Betty Elaine was an easy choice and one we are so happy we made!
Betty was wonderful! Even though we were hundreds of miles and several states apart, Betty was always responsive and Read more...
Betty was wonderful! Even though we were hundreds of miles and several states apart, Betty was always responsive and helpful, even with the tiniest of details and questions.

Prior to our wedding she asked great questions, some of which I hadn't even thought of! I knew she was going to come to our big day prepared and ready to hit the ground running.

On our wedding day she was professional and accommodating to our large wedding party. I felt at ease when she directed our shots, and as self-proclaimed 'unphotogenic people', my husband and I were thankful for that!

Betty was quick to return our images, which was such a welcome surprise! I think I looked through them a million times and keep falling in love with them and the day all over again. Our family and friends continually offer compliments of her amazing work, and we absolutely love some of the candid moments she captured.

Picking a wedding photographer can be a daunting task, so many blogs and galleries to look through, but picking Photography by Betty Elaine was an easy choice and one we are so happy we made! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with, and there is no one else that I would have trusted with our wedding photography. She captured every aspect of our day perfectly, was the consummate professional, and has an eye for knowing just what angle/background/positioning makes for the most flawless photo.
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with, and there is no one else that I would have trusted with our wedding Read more...
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with, and there is no one else that I would have trusted with our wedding photography. She captured every aspect of our day perfectly, was the consummate professional, and has an eye for knowing just what angle/background/positioning makes for the most flawless photo. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Seattle, WA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography by Betty Elaine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471030329 dba50b077b019234 1471029616128 2 seattle wedding photographer delille cellars woo