130x130 sq 1446058888087 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho

Photography by Betty Elaine

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US (map)

PHONE

314-606-3861

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Photography By Betty Elaine

I believe that I am a curator of stories, and I tell those stories in photos. I truly believe in love and marriage. It is a beautiful bond... Read more
About Photography By Betty Elaine

I believe that I am a curator of stories, and I tell those stories in photos. I truly believe in love and marriage. It is a beautiful bond that is sacred, romantic, and real. It is work that am blessed and thankful to be doing. The couples I work with place value on their wedding day photography, and are passionate, fun, unique people. Working in photography, I have an intimate relationship with my camera and the photographs I create. Behind my camera I feel a sense of freedom to explore, create scenes, capture details, and really see the couple’s vision for their wedding. I aim to encapsulate beauty and joy in each photograph.



If you are interested in having me shoot your upcoming engagement and wedding please email me to discuss the details of your wedding. You can find my most recent work on my blog.



Congratulations on your engagement! I hope to hear from you soon.



Betty Simpson

contact@bettyelainephotography.com

http://blog.bettyelainephotography.com

http://bettyelainephotography.com

http://www.facebook.com/bettyelainephotography



Photography by Betty Elaine is a Northwest Wedding Photographer serving the Seattle, Snoqualmie, Woondinville, Snohomish, and the Washington area. Travel available to other cities for local, national, and international wedding photography.



Photography by Betty Elaine's Wedding Guide: http://issuu.com/photosbybetty/docs/wedding_guide_issuu Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1446058126179 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446054884299 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055475703 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446054922404 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446054962170 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055020163 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055094924 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055153373 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055202857 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055270391 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055304880 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446058172165 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055376851 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055436889 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055537131 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055587637 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055621553 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055649689 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055683328 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055748541 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055809917 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055853647 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055884265 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055915788 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446058293409 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055945278 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446055978096 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056009529 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056094808 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056724221 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056063231 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056149770 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056183875 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056221308 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056271538 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056306024 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056348557 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056384995 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056428246 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056463281 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056492582 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056540388 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056571087 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056620440 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056664712 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056688343 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056777211 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056835413 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056892482 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056919742 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446056954680 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057017641 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057063829 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057098240 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057134473 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057183992 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057210112 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057247693 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057314224 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057365053 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057421886 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057457006 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057510614 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057554926 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057604324 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057660375 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057712394 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057759361 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057788734 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057820489 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057860035 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057921624 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446057973260 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446058025498 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446058076084 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446058099983 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho
130x130 sq 1446058228339 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely organized and flexible with our schedule and timeline. She was easy to communicate with and set is at ease on our wedding day. We got so many amazing photographs and moments captured!
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely organized and flexible with our schedule and timeline. She Read more...
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with! She was extremely organized and flexible with our schedule and timeline. She was easy to communicate with and set is at ease on our wedding day. We got so many amazing photographs and moments captured! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1397525435815 31498422287704385911380391755
JulieR
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely my favorite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I can't imagine sharing our day with anyone else! From the engagement shoot, to the wedding day, to getting our pictures back, to working on our album, Betty is amazing at what she does. She captured every moment of our wedding day, and we even got to spend some time taking pictures at sunset. We got to see our photos in a very timely manner and I can't wait to see the finished product of our album. On top of that, she did an amazing job dealing with my mildly dramatic family. Thanks Betty for making our wedding day even more perfect, and for taking such beautiful pictures for us to cherish forever!
Betty was absolutely my favorite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I can't imagine sharing our day with anyone else! Read more...
Betty was absolutely my favorite vendor that we booked for our wedding. I can't imagine sharing our day with anyone else! From the engagement shoot, to the wedding day, to getting our pictures back, to working on our album, Betty is amazing at what she does. She captured every moment of our wedding day, and we even got to spend some time taking pictures at sunset. We got to see our photos in a very timely manner and I can't wait to see the finished product of our album. On top of that, she did an amazing job dealing with my mildly dramatic family. Thanks Betty for making our wedding day even more perfect, and for taking such beautiful pictures for us to cherish forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was amazing. Not only does she have a style and skill level unlike others, but she is fun and easy to be around and work with. I have recommended her to everyone I know. My husband and I really loved our pictures, and she captured our big day perfectly. Betty is absolutely wonderful, I hope to be able to work with her again in the future!
Betty was amazing. Not only does she have a style and skill level unlike others, but she is fun and easy to be around and Read more...
Betty was amazing. Not only does she have a style and skill level unlike others, but she is fun and easy to be around and work with. I have recommended her to everyone I know. My husband and I really loved our pictures, and she captured our big day perfectly. Betty is absolutely wonderful, I hope to be able to work with her again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was so professional before the wedding day and during it, she was very good at getting the family in the right place for photos, and wasn't shy about asking people to move around so she could deliver photos beyond what I expected. The photos are so good and really show the essence of the day and the values of me and my husband . I really couldn't be happier with what was delivered, she was exactly what was needed on the day so that we could get some great memories and everyone has said how great the photos are!
Betty was so professional before the wedding day and during it, she was very good at getting the family in the right place Read more...
Betty was so professional before the wedding day and during it, she was very good at getting the family in the right place for photos, and wasn't shy about asking people to move around so she could deliver photos beyond what I expected. The photos are so good and really show the essence of the day and the values of me and my husband . I really couldn't be happier with what was delivered, she was exactly what was needed on the day so that we could get some great memories and everyone has said how great the photos are! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rowena
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our choice of photographer. Betty is an amazing photographer and very professional. Her photographs are works of art displaying natural lighting. Our guests loved our engagement and wedding photos. She truly captured the memories of our wedding day in a story like fashion. If you are looking for a beautiful and unique style of photographs that won't break your budget, I would highly recommend Photography by Betty Elaine.
We could not be happier with our choice of photographer. Betty is an amazing photographer and very professional. Her Read more...
We could not be happier with our choice of photographer. Betty is an amazing photographer and very professional. Her photographs are works of art displaying natural lighting. Our guests loved our engagement and wedding photos. She truly captured the memories of our wedding day in a story like fashion. If you are looking for a beautiful and unique style of photographs that won't break your budget, I would highly recommend Photography by Betty Elaine. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jael
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, one of the most valuable investments we had during our wedding is having Betty document it for us. We have had the chance to work with Betty three times!—engagement session, court house wedding and our wedding reception that came three months after the wedding. And we’ve had the greatest experience on all three!

Betty has a great personality, friendly, easy to talk to and work with. She has a good eye, resourceful and creative and has a gift of capturing moments that are timeless! She was very flexible when we had a last minute venue change for our wedding reception portraits, which we initially wanted taken at a nearby park. At that time, we were ready to go without the portraits since we didn’t show up on the scheduled time, and our guests already started arriving. But, she remained professional and calm and as it turned out, we had the best, most personal portraits taken around our neighborhood, steps away from our home, where we had our wedding reception!

Also, as we did all our wedding planning ourselves, we had the opportunity to directly communicate with Betty throughout the process. She has been very professional since the beginning. She clearly explained her process, followed up as the dates approached and was always responsive when we had questions.

And so if you’re still looking for a wedding photographer and reading this review, please, you’ve already found her!
Without a doubt, one of the most valuable investments we had during our wedding is having Betty document it for us. We Read more...
Without a doubt, one of the most valuable investments we had during our wedding is having Betty document it for us. We have had the chance to work with Betty three times!—engagement session, court house wedding and our wedding reception that came three months after the wedding. And we’ve had the greatest experience on all three!

Betty has a great personality, friendly, easy to talk to and work with. She has a good eye, resourceful and creative and has a gift of capturing moments that are timeless! She was very flexible when we had a last minute venue change for our wedding reception portraits, which we initially wanted taken at a nearby park. At that time, we were ready to go without the portraits since we didn’t show up on the scheduled time, and our guests already started arriving. But, she remained professional and calm and as it turned out, we had the best, most personal portraits taken around our neighborhood, steps away from our home, where we had our wedding reception!

Also, as we did all our wedding planning ourselves, we had the opportunity to directly communicate with Betty throughout the process. She has been very professional since the beginning. She clearly explained her process, followed up as the dates approached and was always responsive when we had questions.

And so if you’re still looking for a wedding photographer and reading this review, please, you’ve already found her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristine
Wedding:
5/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Beautifully done photos and received them very quickly after our wedding! Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Beautifully done photos and received them very quickly after our wedding! Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Beautifully done photos and received them very quickly after our wedding! Couldn't of asked for anything more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty was wonderful! Even though we were hundreds of miles and several states apart, Betty was always responsive and helpful, even with the tiniest of details and questions.

Prior to our wedding she asked great questions, some of which I hadn't even thought of! I knew she was going to come to our big day prepared and ready to hit the ground running.

On our wedding day she was professional and accommodating to our large wedding party. I felt at ease when she directed our shots, and as self-proclaimed 'unphotogenic people', my husband and I were thankful for that!

Betty was quick to return our images, which was such a welcome surprise! I think I looked through them a million times and keep falling in love with them and the day all over again. Our family and friends continually offer compliments of her amazing work, and we absolutely love some of the candid moments she captured.

Picking a wedding photographer can be a daunting task, so many blogs and galleries to look through, but picking Photography by Betty Elaine was an easy choice and one we are so happy we made!
Betty was wonderful! Even though we were hundreds of miles and several states apart, Betty was always responsive and Read more...
Betty was wonderful! Even though we were hundreds of miles and several states apart, Betty was always responsive and helpful, even with the tiniest of details and questions.

Prior to our wedding she asked great questions, some of which I hadn't even thought of! I knew she was going to come to our big day prepared and ready to hit the ground running.

On our wedding day she was professional and accommodating to our large wedding party. I felt at ease when she directed our shots, and as self-proclaimed 'unphotogenic people', my husband and I were thankful for that!

Betty was quick to return our images, which was such a welcome surprise! I think I looked through them a million times and keep falling in love with them and the day all over again. Our family and friends continually offer compliments of her amazing work, and we absolutely love some of the candid moments she captured.

Picking a wedding photographer can be a daunting task, so many blogs and galleries to look through, but picking Photography by Betty Elaine was an easy choice and one we are so happy we made! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with, and there is no one else that I would have trusted with our wedding photography. She captured every aspect of our day perfectly, was the consummate professional, and has an eye for knowing just what angle/background/positioning makes for the most flawless photo.
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with, and there is no one else that I would have trusted with our wedding Read more...
Betty was absolutely amazing to work with, and there is no one else that I would have trusted with our wedding photography. She captured every aspect of our day perfectly, was the consummate professional, and has an eye for knowing just what angle/background/positioning makes for the most flawless photo. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband Quinton and I were SO grateful and thrilled to work with such amazing vendors and even friends, including the talents of Photography by Betty Elaine who has also known Quinton and his family since birth. She really never missed a moment of our big day from getting makeup ready to our first look just inside the mansion, to the ceremony, our incredible getaway on a small yacht, and our visit to the local ice cream parlor after we disembarked from the boat ride! She really captures the richness of the mansion venue as well as the colors in our flowers, decor, and the grounds. Her entire set of edits from our wedding have completely exceeded our expectations! Our friends and family cannot stop raving about them either.
My husband Quinton and I were SO grateful and thrilled to work with such amazing vendors and even friends, including the Read more...
My husband Quinton and I were SO grateful and thrilled to work with such amazing vendors and even friends, including the talents of Photography by Betty Elaine who has also known Quinton and his family since birth. She really never missed a moment of our big day from getting makeup ready to our first look just inside the mansion, to the ceremony, our incredible getaway on a small yacht, and our visit to the local ice cream parlor after we disembarked from the boat ride! She really captures the richness of the mansion venue as well as the colors in our flowers, decor, and the grounds. Her entire set of edits from our wedding have completely exceeded our expectations! Our friends and family cannot stop raving about them either. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

2016 Weddings
Get Deal
Promo Code: 2016weddingwire   $445 Value
Free engagement session with wedding photography booking

Offer Expires: 09/30/2016

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WWffdbf1288c00512d
220x220 1446058888087 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho

MAP

 
Seattle, WA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography by Betty Elaine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1446058888087 northwest pnw snoqualmie snohomish woodinville pho