130x130_sq_1369521810359-j20c4243ac

Photography by Ellen

Reisterstown , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3706 Timber View Way
Reisterstown, MD US 21136 (map)

PHONE

410-526-2752

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I have such a passion for beautiful photography. Romance, and Love are reflections of my work.

You can also view my images at: www.ellencohnphotography.com
I have such a passion for beautiful photography. Romance, and Love are reflections of my work.

You can also view my images at: www.ellencohnphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368883804344-bigday
130x130_sq_1400605362657-emc8572
130x130_sq_1391650091684-w
130x130_sq_1391650136647-w1
130x130_sq_1391650144998-w2
130x130_sq_1368883820941-copy-of-csw467
130x130_sq_1400605424072-img4957
130x130_sq_1400605294074-ad46
130x130_sq_1391650140324-w2
130x130_sq_1391650106172-w1
130x130_sq_1368885360378-srw297f
130x130_sq_1319680702134-img1411p
130x130_sq_1285271901412-img0994pa
130x130_sq_1368885672456-kjw268
130x130_sq_1319681117102-img7639p
130x130_sq_1368883966212-j20c3897abw
130x130_sq_1400605330802-amw13
130x130_sq_1368885118005-24
130x130_sq_1368885225387-j20c0667
130x130_sq_1391650163460-w3
130x130_sq_1391650112561-w1
130x130_sq_1391650117541-w1
130x130_sq_1391650120324-w1
130x130_sq_1391650101873-w
130x130_sq_1391650173191-w3
130x130_sq_1400605478175-j20c516
130x130_sq_1228666342925-2
130x130_sq_1285271924975-mjw199
130x130_sq_1400605392735-hmw004
130x130_sq_1400605441033-j20c409
130x130_sq_1368885598099-j20c9882
130x130_sq_1368885160755-img8110b
130x130_sq_1285271897068-ad468
130x130_sq_1391650128515-w1
130x130_sq_1400605505479-retouched3a

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I can change any photo to sepia or black and white, softened, enhanced with dream effects....
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
prefer natural, soft, but I can work in pretty much all lighting situations
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
one assistant and one photographer
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
1 a day
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I have 2 of everything
Do you charge hourly or full day?
both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
250.00 an hour
Do you charge for travel?
for destination weddings you cover travel expenses and prices are 1/2
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
webshow within 2 weeks, images about 4 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
digital
How long can the client keep the proofs?
If they choose- forever
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
we share that right
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes unless couple asks me not to
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
all kinds - leather, coffee table, flush mount, tradtional

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was really happy with the great detail and dedication to our wedding pictures. It was definitely a long day but I'm so happy how well every moment was captured. Ellen and her team were very diligent and made the day entirely about quality pictures. I can't wait to get them back!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Ellen from Photography by Ellen was the photographer at my daughter Meagan's wedding on June 1, 2013. She and her crew did a fabulous job. Ellen is very easy to work with. She take so much time and care into creating the most beautiful pictures. She is very professional. This is the third time we have used Photography by Ellen's services. There are so many gorgeous shots from Meagan and Lou's wedding day we are able to relive this special event over and over. I highly recommend Ellen Cohn, Photography by Ellen. We are so grateful to have worked with Ellen and to have such special memories preserved!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ellen's work captured the moments of our special day! She had a great eye and sense of what I wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Ellen was one of the most amazing photographers! She really knows what looks good and what will not. She was great when it came to putting together my final album. Once I contacted her with my picture choices she immediately began to work on my album. She was amazing with getting proofs of the pages back to me and even sat on the phone with me for about 2 hours to finalize everything. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did Ellen provide the most beautiful pictures for our wedding, but she made things personal, fun and relaxing. Ellen's pictures were stunning. We get compliments constantly, and it was so difficult to pick out which ones to hang and display because there were so many. Ellen was friendly, enthusiastic, and she and her assistants made the day pass quickly, even outside in the July heat. We received our photo albums quickly, and had pictures on a flash drive within a few weeks after the event. She provided personalized DVDs of her pictures which everyone loved watching. Ellen also incorporated personal touches to our photos, making sure to capture special moments, and events during the day. We highly recommend Ellen and her amazing team, and are ourselves, using her for our infant pictures :-)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1340820370458-courtyard2
Andrea
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
What other word can I use for Ellen and her team of photographers but AMAZING? I was fortunate enough to work with some wonderful vendors, but I think the photography was by far the best investment. I only wish we had had more time to spend with her between ceremony and reception, because the shots we've seen so far have been breath-taking. She takes the kind of romantic photography that will have you and your husband saying, "that's us?"

Ellen is very creative, but she's also laid-back and just plain fun to work with. She will not take over, boss people around, or try to run the show. She will be conscious of your timeline, though, and we were on a pretty tight one.

Almost all of her packages include an engagement photo session - I would highly recommend purchasing one of them. The engagement session gave us a chance to get to know her a bit better, find out what she's like to work with, and know more about what to expect on the wedding day.

When I was planning and trying to work out the budget, I talked to 4 or 5 different friends who hadn't hired a professional photographer for their wedding day and all of them told me, "Don't skimp on the photographer - I wish I had spent the money to hire one." That convinced me that I would probably regret not hiring someone, and so it became a matter of finding someone within our price range whose photography we loved. I found Ellen on Wedding Wire and would recommend her hands-down.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
breeze1der
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
While we have'nt seen most of the photographs yet, the weddng was just this past weekend we have already seen 3 of them and they are amazing. What I wanted to comment on so quickly was how comfortable and calming Ellen was to work with. My daughter said that if it wasnt for Ellen she would have been much more nervous. Ellen arrived at 945 at my house. Ellen brought with her a second photographer and yet another person for assisting. She looked around for the best lighting and location in the house to start with her artsy pics of shoes, jewelry etc. The bride and groom have 2 dogs and Ellen took a number of pictures of the dogs in their wedding attire too during this time. Ellen kept the pictures and schedule moving. One of the requests to Ellen was that all the personal pics be taken before the reception. My son in laws family, immediate family, first cousins and aunts and uncles number somewhere around 50 so getting the 2 families done was an awesome feat. Ellen was never intrusive in her shots. We barely noticed her. She took pictures during the ceremony but was respectful to the religious leaders as to when was ok and when wasnt ok to shoot. Ellen posted 3 pictures so far on her website for us to see and they are amazing. We cant wait to see the rest. I will also come back to finish this review to let you all know how the photographs come out, but I expect them to be awesome.

I am sorry to have taken so long to come back to review Ellen. Her pictures are absolutely beautiful. All of them. I went thru the entire disk and there were 1300+ images. All of them great. My guests have gone thru the site that has been set up to look at the images and they just cant get over how perfectly Ellen caught the aura of the wedding. Each aspect was perfectly captured.
If you are a bride.. you definitely will be so totally satisfied with Ellen and her staff..
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babs2010
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give more then 5 starts for Ellen's pictures I would. I just got married 12 days ago and I have seen some of the pictures and they look amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djb
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Ellen was very easy to work with. She offers many choices of packages and her prices are very competitive (we shopped around). Most importantly, she does beutiful work. Her photos of our daughter's wedding were magnificent and the way she puts the photos together in the album tells a story that brings back all the wonderful memories of that special evening. Everyone who sees the album agrees.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbraitman
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The beautiful photo's you took at Jacqueline and Jason's wedding were beutiful. You really captured the spirit of the day. Your professionalism and relaxed manner exceeded our expections. You captured every detail of the wedding. Everyone we have showed them to commented what a wonderful a job you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
After seeing Ellen's work from a friend's wedding, I really wanted to use her for my own. However, I was trying to stick to a strict budget, so I got package prices from several photographers in the area. Ellen's prices were very competitive, so I was happy when I was able to book her. I am so happy with my photos, and everyone who sees them tells me they're some of the best they've ever seen. Ellen and her two assistants took more than 1000 photos and they're all great! I paid to get a DVD of the prints and even when I get them printed at the local drugstore, the quality's amazing. Ellen has a very creative eye, and I am so happy she was able to capture our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Ellen was very easy to work with and our photos are amazing! We would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Ellen is an amazing photographer for one reason: she actually loves her job. There were some moments during our engagement photo session and our wedding day where I am embarrassed to say that she was more enthusiastic than me! She gets a kick out of getting great shots and that translates into her going above and beyond for what would be reasonably expected of her. First there was our engagement session, she could barely walk due to a knee injury she sustained but she was determined to make it happen. She suggested a great trail near her house since my husband and I love to bike. She hobbled around all day long and got excited on the ride back whenever she found a site that had potential. So we ended up taking additional pictures at a cute cafe and on the amazing horse farm on which the opening scene of Runaway Bride was filmed (that was a one time only opportunity due to a kind owner and a determined photographer). The views were amazing at the top of the hill and we got great shots. Did I mention Ellen was still hobbling and this was all her idea? The day of the wedding was great and Ellen was bubbling with excitement and energy. Now enthusiasm can be annoying if it is not channeled into a great product, but once again Ellen delivered with amazing pictures. The slide show she posted on the internet was touching and romantic - particularly because of the song it was choreographed to. Listen, no photographer is going to do all this stuff as part of an already reasonably priced package unless they have the skill, imagination and passion that Ellen has.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1261934529579-ry480
Tamara
Wedding:
11/20/2009
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Ellen, but she is AWESOME! I saw Ellen's work by searching google. At the time, I was looking for a photographer just to do our Engagement shoot. We were scheduled to have a destination wedding. When we decided to take a more traditional route Ellen was so great and patient. She worked with us with the date until I found a vendor. She was also at the same time helping her daughter plan her September wedding. I live out of country so Ellen would forward vendor info to me. She was like my non contracted wedding planner. I was only in the US for 5 days in May and only had a small window of time to take photos for our engagement. Of course it rained that day. Ellen took our photos on her porch so we would have a photo for our Save the Date.

The day of the wedding her and her assistant Lauren were awesome. Punctual and although I really knew they were there we got some awesome shots. I would love to be able to take my maternity photos with Ellen. She is great and her quality of work and professionalism shine through and through. Thanks Ellen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are lucky to have Ellen and her group photograph and video any wedding or occaision - you will be greeted by someone who truly enjoys her work. She was so easy to speak to and discuss what everyone wanted. The turn around time to receive the pictures was amazing compared to how long others I know have waited. Her work is amazing - she captured the essence of everyone's emotions and the scenery and you could see she was having fun..People who saw our pictures were very impressed. Please feel free to have us speak to anyone who is interested in hiring Photograpy by Ellen
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Ellen was fabulous to work with. She tries to personalize service for what the bride and groom want/feel. She was very flexible and the pictures are fabulous and really allow us to relive the entire weekend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We had Photography by Ellen photograph our wedding on July 18th, 2009. Ellen and her team were very reliable, honest, and professional and her portfolio is very impressive. On the day of the wedding, the photographers mingled with ourselves and the guests and took very natural shots. They were very unobtrusive and extremely professional while still capturing everything. We were blown away by the quality of the photographs, which we were able to view on our honeymoon. I would recommend Photography by Ellen to anyone looking for flawless pictures/memories of their wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1221620345949-cruise2008065
Samantha
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not say enough about Ellen that would justify my amazing wedding photos. Ellen is very professional and so creative. So many people have seen my pictures and have commented that each one is better than the last one. The memories that Ellen captured for me throughout my wedding day are amazing. Every time I look at my pictures I can truly relive the day all over again… minute by minute. Ellen spent so much time with me before and during my wedding day. I felt so comfortable and relaxed with her. This is so important when getting quality pictures. Ellen was very organized and had an easy and great schedule to follow before the ceremony. We actually finished our pictures early.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Ellen & her team were absolutely WONDERFUL! Every step of the way was easy & the pictures were AMAZING! Her prices are reasonable & could probably be considered a little on the low side for the beautiful work she produces! She was great to work with & made everything leading up to the day & the day of so enjoyable! I HIGHLY recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Ellen is a great photographer. She is very creative and very reliable. Your wedding pictures will look terrific!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
4/22/2007
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Ellen and her staff! I couldn't be happier with my pictures and my album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BSMITH
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
We loved Ellen and her work is beautiful! She does a great job with getting the pictures to you in a short time so you are able to view! My husband and I could not have been more happy with Ellen!! We highly recommend :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
She was real fun and easy to work with! She was great at making you look good and feel comfortable with taking pictures of the both of you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Ellen Photography was truly wonderful. Ellen took wonderful pictures!! Her prices are more than fair. If I could do it all again there is no question i would choose Ellen again!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3706 Timber View Way, Reisterstown, MD 21136 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography by Ellen
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369521810359-j20c4243ac