130x130_sq_1263947863127-proof483

photography by orlando

Nutley , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

510 Franklin Avenue
Nutley, NJ US 07110 (map)

PHONE

973-320-8641

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Orlando is a member of the Professional Photographers of America and is quickly gaining ground as one of the top wedding photographers in the metropolitan area servicing New Jersey, New... Read more
Orlando is a member of the Professional Photographers of America and is quickly gaining ground as one of the top wedding photographers in the metropolitan area servicing New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania. Orlando's work can be seen in WeddingStyle Magazine.

Orlando fell for photography several years ago during a visit to Ground Zero in New York City . While he was there he took some photographs of his surroundings, but it was not until he reviewed his proofs that he understood the power of photography to express emotion and to tell a story.

Since that day Orlando seeks and finds inspiration in people, places, objects and nature. In much the same way an artist uses his brush, a photographer uses his camera as a tool to capture his unique perspective of the world around him.

Through the medium of photography Orlando strives to document a single moment that will tell an entire story. It could be an exceptional, once-in-a-lifetime story, or it could be a story of everyday life-it could even be your story. Real Life, Real Photography. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263946805033-as1008
130x130_sq_1263946805893-as1941
130x130_sq_1263946806768-as936
130x130_sq_1263946808643-dsc00062z
130x130_sq_1263946808893-dsc0044
130x130_sq_1263946811049-dsc0069
130x130_sq_1263946811221-dsc00802copy
130x130_sq_1263946812362-jw1143
130x130_sq_1263946812627-jw1150
130x130_sq_1263946813783-proof1213
130x130_sq_1263946814377-jw778
130x130_sq_1263946816627-proof1293
130x130_sq_1263946817721-proof1438
130x130_sq_1263946819268-proof18
130x130_sq_1263946819643-proof28
130x130_sq_1263946821768-proof465
130x130_sq_1263946822221-proof483
130x130_sq_1263946824096-proof522
130x130_sq_1263946824971-proof753
130x130_sq_1263946826237-proof767

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Photography by Orlando is amazing! My husband and I were very serious about our wedding photography because we wanted a certain style and as soon as we met Orlando we knew we were at the right place. He is such a cool and down to earth guy that it makes the whole process seamless. His work is beautiful and is so easy to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Orlando is wonderful. He and his photographers are very professional and do amazing work! They take great and unique pictures. They are absolutely amazing to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando did such an amazing job with our pictures and everything he's an amazing man and his team is just as great we loved them
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1354028526174-fbavatar2806927
Gricel
Wedding:
11/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando is an amazing photographer! His personality helps us be ourselves in front of the camera. He has very creative ideas and is just great overall as a photographer. He stayed with us the whole night and made sure we had a variety of shots. If you are looking for a fun and interactive photographer this is your guy!!!
Thank you Orlando for all your hardwork =D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando & his team are simply the best! I had to plan my wedding from 3,000 miles away, and didn't get to meet Orlando until the day of my wedding. But that didn't matter! I walked into my venue, he was waiting for us and I gave him a huge hug like we were old friends. He was able to establish that type of relationship with my husband and I just through phone calls and emails.
Throughout our entire wedding day Orlando was amazing to work with. I had an incident with my dress (the zipper broke) which set us back almost 30 minutes and really shrunk our shooting time down. But Orlando was unfazed - he remained so calm, didn't rush through any of our shots, and helped all of us to relax and enjoy the pre-wedding craziness!
Orlando had so many awesome ideas throughout the day, and he captured some absolutely breathtaking shots. Most importantly, he made us feel comfortable right from the start and that translated into the most beautiful set of wedding photos I could have ever imagined!
Orlando and his team went above and beyond for our wedding day, and I highly recommend them to any bride who is looking not only for the best wedding pictures, but who also wants to have some FUN with her photographer on her big day! :)
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pedro
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife has been a fan of Orlando's work for several years (she had seen his work on Facebook and his website). We got to work with him for the first time for a friend's wedding in 2010. We were both impressed with how easy-going Orlando's team was.

When it came time to choose a photographer for our wedding, we both agreed that we wanted to go with Orlando as long as we could work out a reasonable deal. From the beginning, Orlando made the whole process very easy and stress-free. He offered several different packages and even customized those packages further to give us exactly what we wanted at a fair price.

We worked with Orlando and Joe on the day of our wedding and they were both very professional but very easy-going at the same time. We would both highly recommend Orlando to any couples looking for a photographer for their wedding. Orlando sets himself apart from other photographers not only with his quality of work, but the way that he and his team make sure that you have fun throughout the whole process.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando was AWESOME. From our first meeting, we knew we wanted to have him as the photographer/videographer for our wedding. He is extremely creative and doesn't do your typical cheesy wedding photos. He's cool to hang out with the day of the wedding too!! His website is awesome and has so many pictures and videos to see. He was so fast and efficient before our cocktail hour making sure that we got all of our family/bridal party pictures done so we could enjoy ourselves. He doesn't mind laying on the ground, standing on benches etc to make sure he gets killer angles of pictures :) Can't wait to see all of them!! He also created donation cards with my grandfather and my husband's grandfather's picture of them for each table. They came out awesome!!! You won't be disappointed choosing Orlando.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Where do I even start? Orlando is an artist- so much talent!! His pictures are beyond amazing and what an awesome person in general. His assistant Adryanna was wonderful in helping organize all the details and photo shoots- she helped reassure me and took care of all the little things. And for my husband, who is not the biggest picture person, Orlando made it fun and easy. From our first encounter- I knew my photography search was complete with no second guessing. Our package included so much for the price and quality- couldn't be more ecstatic about the memories we will have forever because of him!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1361886098746-alexchris1
Catherine
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The best investment my husband and I made! Orlando's work is beyond a amazing. He's a blast to work with and his team is just as awesome. From our engagement shoot to the very last wedding shot-he was a pleasure to work with. We felt absolutely comfortable and had fun with every shot taken.

We booked Photography by Orlando for our engagement session, wedding photography, videography, and photobooth at our reception (which was a total hit with our guests). We can't wait to see how everything comes together-although we got a sneak-peak with over 4000 images on an I-Pad (included in our package) at the end of our reception. How awesome is that?!!

We continue to recommend Orlando & his team to our friends.

He's a "kick-ass" photographer....simply the best!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.4/5.0
First of all Orlando is not all that great. If you are to meet this guy he is very arrogant and likes to make stupid jokes. He is to conceited about his work which is not that good. I hired him for videography at my wedding. I paid him way in advance before the wedding. I only got the video 7 months later. (Which he out sourced through a third party vendor so he doesn't even work on video). Terrible service. I am glad that I didn't get him to do my wedding photos because he probably would have taken a year to finish my album.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lucia
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Orlando and his team are the best things since sliced bread!!!!!!! His pictures are breath taking. His personality is awesome!!!! All around AMAZINGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
You can't go wrong when choosing Photography by Orlando. He is amazing and makes you feel so comfortable. We had a great time shooting our engagement pics and our wedding day was even better. His staff is very friendly and professional as well. Great experience and highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Photography by Orlando for wedding photography! Orlando was so much fun to work with. His staff was so professional. Our wedding pictures are gorgeous and so different from your usual pictures. We also booked our videographers through him and they too were superb! Thank you Orlando for giving us such precious treasures to remember our special day. I Love our pictures!!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dreaj139
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Orlando and his staff were awesome! From the initial meeting with Orlando to the wedding date, he has been attentive to our requests. Wedding planning can be stressful enough so when we asked for suggestions for engagement session and wedding day picture locations, Orlando was eager to offer suggestions and pointers. Furthermore, he made it super comfortable to be photographed, especially since it can be awkward to pose for pictures. For most of the engagement and wedding day photos, he took shots of us in our natural state that we barely even noticed him there! And may I add that even with the few posed pictures we did have to take, we really had a blast, laughing and joking around nearly the entire time! We truly enjoyed our experience and would surely recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivonee7
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I start Photography by Orlando is absolutely the best. From meeting Orlando to having our engagement pictures done to our wedding and finally receiving our pictures was absolutely flawless. Orlando's studio is beautiful and he has soo many pictures available for you to see which I think is great I'm a very visual person. I priced and researched many photographers and when I met Orlando that was it. He made everything easy. He took our engagement pictures and made us very comfortable we even had our yellow lab involved and Orlando was great with her. Our pictures came out absolutely beautiful. On our wedding day we had two absolutely great photographers taking our pictures they made us soo comfortable and they were as if they were a part of our family. If you are looking for a reliable, easy going, very talented and dedicated photographer for your very important day please pick Orlando. We love our pictures and can't imagine working with anyone else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris.tina903
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING is the first word that comes to mine when thinking of the work done by photography by oralando. The staff was great to work with and the pictures were amazing and above my expectations. The picture booth was the icing on the cake. I would recommend photographybyorlando to any new bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Orlando was an absolute pleasure to work with!! What an amazing photographer!

Orlando is a good friend of my husband's and we'd been following and recommending his work for a really long time. We've known forever that we wanted him to be the photographer at our wedding! The important factor, was booking him well in advance, to make sure that he was available for our special day. Working with Orlando for over a year now on details of our special day has been incredible, and a pleasure. Along the way, he's been helpful with small details, and an idealist when thinking of things to do, places to shoot, recommendations, etc.

We booked Photography by Orlando for our engagement session, Ceremony/Reception Photography, DVD Photo Montage, Videography, and photobooth at our reception. They were also present for my 1st dress fitting, as well as at our Rehearsal dinner, for some additional memories to reflect back on. Can't say enough about our shoot for our engagement pics and how much fun we had with Orlando and Omar!!! We have some amazing shots, and 500+ pics to choose from!

On the day of my wedding Orlando and his team were punctual and spent their entire morning dedicated to getting some really nice shots as I was getting ready. The dedication and vision in his pictures was amazing, and the videographer fit right in while working along side Orlando. Throughout the remainder of the day at the ceremony, park and reception, Orlando and his team worked wonders throughout the day and captured some amazing shots. His team was Awesome, the Photobooth produced a fun, and candid album, and based on the few video shots we did sneak a peek at throughout the day, we can only imagine the DVD!

At the end of the night Orlando provided us with a preview CD containing 2500+ pics of our wedding day (excluding his team’s pics for the day, as well as the dress fitting and rehearsal dinner pics), I can only imagine the finished product!!! Can’t wait!!

We have referred multiple clients to Photography by Orlando, and have gotten back awesome reviews from them as well! We couldn't be happier with our choice of booking Photography by Orlando for our wedding! UNTIL NEXT TIME ORLANDO!

Simply, a kick ass photographer!


Thanks,

Melissa
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ncruz
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Photography by did an AMAZING job with our engagement and wedding photos. I have over 7,000 pictures to choose from for my album, which I am having a hard time with because they all are amazing! The package we choose had a photo booth, which was a very big hit, our guests loved it. I would definitely recommend photography by Orlando to capture your wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZanneMar1
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I just got married on September 3, 2011, and Orlando was our photographer. My only issue with him is that we have too many amazing shots to choose from! Orlando captured every detail of our perfect day. From our shoes to our rings to the food and the ballroom and the table settings to the guests, he got it all!

Nothing was missed. His artistic angles made the shots come to life and his portraits were perfect. As the bride and groom, you tend to miss a lot during your wedding day because you're stopped by guests left and right. Orlando captured everything I missed so I was able to see exactly how beautiful my wedding truly was.

Not only did he get all the shots, but he's a really cool guy to have hanging out with you ALL DAY. He jokes and keeps the mood light and keeps things relaxed.

We also used Orlando's second shooter, Aurora, and his videographer, Tony, who were both excellent as well. But one of the highlights of the night was the photo booth, which we also got from Orlando. The guests LOVED it! There was a constant line in front of the booth and the book that was made for us with the photos is priceless! Definitely go with the photo booth!

I highly recommend using Photography by Orlando for your wedding day. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianeDaSilva
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE ORLANDO! I could not have been happier with any other photographer! Orlando did an amazing job on our wedding and I will forever hold him in the highest regard!

Orlando was truly a pleasure to work with inasmuch as he was so flexible with his time, always willing to answer questions and help with referrals, and made it so comfortable to step in front of the camera, especially with a camera shy couple!

Our engagement session was a breeze. Not being very "photogenic," my husband and I feared looking awkward. However, Orlando made us feel so comfortable and natural. Before we knew it, our session was over and we had hundreds of pictures to choose from. His friendly and positive attitude made him feel like our friend and not some stranger snapping pictures of us.

On the day of, Orlando and his staff were punctual. professional, and a blast! The groomsmen had a great time with the pictures, as did the bridesmaids. We did not feel overwhelmed or "attacked" by the cameras. He made sure we had enough time to enjoy our day with our friends and family and yet captured the important aspects of our wedding.

In addition, my Maid of Honor surprised us with a photo booth rental from Orlando's studio. His staff attended to the booth and helped all of our guests with props! It was an added touch to bring in some extra fun for our guests, not to mention great picture memories for my husband and I. It was a hit and everyone loved it! (Not to mention the fact that Orlando was great at keeping it a secret from us until the day of!)

Based on all of our engagement proofs, I cannot wait to see the final wedding pictures. I would HIGHLY recommend Orlando and his crew!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg20
Christina
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Orlando was one of my top 2 photographers from all the ones I had interviewed. I chose him, because he was very down to earth and humble. We had a really good vibe from him. When we did the engagement session, we knew we had picked the right guy. He was amazing. Loved his ideas, so easy to work with, and loved his wonderful creativity. I had a pretty big bridal party and Orlando knew exactly what to do to get their attention, and get those pictures taken as quickly as possible since I didn't have much time. I loved working with Orlando, he is very professional, personable, and easy to work with. People told me that by end of night I would be tired of the photographer. Not in my case.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dligato
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Orlando and his crew are AMAZING!!!! they are very creative, professional and put a sense of calmness on the day which every bride needs...they did my wedding on 10-2-10 and i couldn't ask for a better photographer...Definately book them....trust me they will not let you down....
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1256848185227-dsc01832
snlyons914
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew who my photographer would be before I even got engaged.

Before my engagement, I had been to three weddings with my husband, all of which Orlando was the photographer.

To say Orlando is amazing is a complete understatement. He is truly in a leagure of his own...there isn't any word for him. His easy going approach allowed my wedding preparation natural and not posed. I never once bumped into his camera, it was like he was never there.

While I was told some photographers need a list of photos that you would like taken for your wedding day, I did not need to do this with Orlando. He treated my wedding as if it was his own and ensured that I got photos that I never even thought to get.

When I refer to Orlando, I do not refer to him as a photographer, but as an artist. I received raw images the night of my wedding, and let me tell you, I was completely floored. They were so unbelievable perfect (lighting, etc) that the photos did not require any work. Some of them already looked ready for magazines. My co-workers swore some of the photos were "touched" and I had to assure them that they were not.

I am so happy that I booked Photography by Orlando. As all brides will experience, my wedding day was a complete blur. I am so happy that I had Orlando there to capture the moments of my wedding that I ALREADY forgot.

Orlando, stay rockin'! You're simply the best.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1285696541878-melissa
Missy02784
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to explain how WONDERFUL Orlando was. He did an amazing job.. I have over 4,000 pictures and they are ALL GORGEOUS.. We "shopped" around when it was time to book a photographer and no one provided us with what we we're looking for, as far as quality, quantity and affordability. We also booked the photo booth which was GREAT.. Guests loved it and we we're sooo GLAD we did it.. I recommend Orlando to anyone that is searching for a photographer. I will def be using him in the future!

Melissa & Vinny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
8/16/2010
5.0/5.0
What happens when you combine a great photographic style, great album choices and an awesome sense of humor? Photography by Orlando ! Orlando and his team are great to work with and possess a great sense of humor and exceptional talent. They capture all of the little details in addition to the emotion of your big day. We were blown away by their work and highly recommend them. But don’t take our word for it, check it out for yourself. Regardless of who you ultimately choose to capture the memories of your wedding day, take the time to visit with Orlando before you book your vendor. You will find that not only will he become your vendor, but a friend to capture all of the memories that started on your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Photography by Orlando was really great! Took over 4000 pictures of our wedding and was there on time, and always doing their job!!! Loved the pictures and their service!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1277077285656-3106842742959208152976708153527386850962n
Nicole
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Orlando is AMAZING...he truly loves what he does. His photos are breath taking. His creative style and personality make your wedding day such a success. He will take shots of anything you want!!! I have and will reccommend Photogrpahy by Orlando to everyone!

Nicole and Anthony Messina
May 8, 2010
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cunhas
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
we enjoyed having Photography by Orlando as our photographer! we had a great time with him with our engagement pics. and our wedding! very unique!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1199839767015-2007-12054
squeezeme
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with Orlando's work. He's very creative and took beautiful pictures. Overall, the price was good and am very satisfied with his pictures.

Dina S.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
startraze
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.7/5.0
Orlando and Omar were awesome at our wedding. Our whole wedding party got along so well with them and they were extremely flexible with the type of shots we wanted. Our engagement session was also shot by Orlando and he was willing to travel to Chinatown in NYC from NJ!! He is the best for the money. Trust me...I researched at least 30 photographers online in the NJ area and met with almost 10. He gave us the most and was very genuine in everything he did. He's better at returning phone calls than email and he's also on Facebook. He posted 46 of our pics 2 days after our wedding!! How fast is that?? Amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
They were AMAZING!!!There was no time limit.We all love it.They hung out with us the whole day.they had really good ideas and the pictures turned out wornderfully. I would definately recommend them to any bride
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sylwia
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Orlando is one of a kind photographer. He has a good eye, good instinct & you can count on his work being excellent. We were even able to see our photos on our honeymoon while Orlando worked on making them even more amazing. He is reasonably priced, his work is always on time and he is always upbeat & so nice. We look forward to seeing him at different occasions and so far can count at least 7 in past 1.5 years since our wedding. He is the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1211139002292-picture018
S2BMrsB
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Orlando was the best photographer I vistied. He provided me with the photojournalistic photos that I was looking for but for much less than the other photographers I visited. I went through several photographers that were out of my budget. When I met with Orlando, I saw the exact same quality of work for a reasonable price. I enjoyed working with Orlando and he is very easy to contact and get along with. I would recommend him to any bride!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
510 Franklin Avenue, Nutley, NJ 07110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for photography by orlando
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1263947863127-proof483