Nophoto-130

Photography by Seth David L.L.C.

Parsippany , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2001 Rt 46 E
Parsippany, NJ US 07054 (map)

PHONE

973-768-0034

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
June 10, 2014

Seth David Review
Seth was recommended to us by a friend. We should have met with Seth before planning our wedding as he brought a lot to our attention we had not considered. After meeting with him we realized, being novices when it comes to wedding planning, we did not leave much time for picture taking. Considering Seth had a tight time schedule to keep he did a fantastic job getting all of the pictures we requested and then some! He was with us from start to finish guiding us through the most important day of our lives! He did a great job even though we may not have made it easy for him, always keeping an upbeat demeanor and a smile on his face. If you want perfect wedding photos and your day to go smoothly, we highly recommend your photographer be Seth David! Thanks again Seth, the pictures are beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.5/5.0
My Wedding was this past November 2, 2013 and I had a wonderful experience with my photographer Seth David. When we had our first meeting with him he spent so much time getting to know us, answering all our questions, asking us questions about what we are looking for from our photos and just making us comfortable and building a relationship. As someone that hates getting their picture taken this put me at ease and it was an easy decision choosing Seth. Whenever we had questions throughout the process he was always quick, thorough and friendly. Our engagement photo shoot was extensive and came out with amazing results. Everyone that has seen the photos raves about them and when it got closer to the wedding date Seth was stellar. He was very organized had detailed forms for us to answer all questions/photo requests/travel details etc. Everything involving Seth was smooth and he actually got me over my fear of picture taking. I was even more in awe of Seth's great personality when he also won over my family who avoids the camera's even more than I do. Your photographer is the person you spend the most time with on your wedding day and its crucial that you have a great relationship with them and I would definitely recommend Seth to anyone. My husband and I were so happy with him and he made our wedding day amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When I first met Seth at a Wedding Expo I knew he was the perfect photographer for my wedding! My husband and I loved his personality and how he just made us laugh throughout our wedding day. He gets to know you as a couple and works with what you want. He was helpful with the steps of planning our special day. Seth is very professional and his services were outstanding. He was our favorite vendor we had at our wedding. We hope we can work with him again for another photo session.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Seth David is a class act. He did a phenomenal job keeping us all on track for the day. I got a sneak peek at some of the photos that Seth took and they are pieces of art! My whole bridal party felt very comfortable with him. He took pictures of everything we asked him too. My husband and I loved his mix of serious pictures and funny pictures. I will be recommending him to all of my friends/ family! Can't wait to see all of our pictures! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Seth went above and beyond both before the wedding and during the entire day. From my first meeting with Seth, I knew he would be the perfect match for us. He is funny, passionate about what he does, proud of his work and above all else wanted to know about us- how we met, how he proposed, the wedding details, etc. He did not skip a beat. Seth had very creative ideas and was open to suggestions as well. His equipment was up-to-date and I am so excited to see all the pictures! Another huge plus is that his team is extremely patient- which is KEY on your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Seth is awesome! He took the time to get to know us and took our concerns into consideration when framing his photographs. He even helps you figure out how much time you'll need before the ceremony so that you're not rushed and his photographs reflect that attention to detail.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for creating such beautiful and lasting images!

Christine and Glen Taylor
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342444399824-dsc0733
Casey
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Seth was amazing to work with and his attention to detail was fabulous. He put up a slide show during our reception and of the pictures we saw, we couldn't be more pleased!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a crazy year for my friends and I- five engagements within 6 months which meant five weddings over the next two years. We decided to have some fun with it and go "wedding show hopping" for free food, booze, and complimentary gifts. I happened to meet Seth at one of those crazy wedding shows in Bergen County where a simple conversation sparked into a very enjoyable working relationship. A few weeks later he called me and we instantly hit it off- my fiancee and I took a trip up to his very nice office in Parsippany, NJ and we knew we found our guy- from the engagement shoot to the wedding day, Seth was nothing but professional, family oriented (a plus), and to boot listened and honored every request we had. My friends and family were nothing but complimentary about his performance the day of, and always had a smile on his face. I highly recommend him and plan on using him in the future for beautiful family portraits!!

Dana and Joseph
11/23/12 Perona Farms
Andover, NJ
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Seth David was a pleasure to work with! He was very friendly and easy going, yet very professional when it can to our portraits and how we wanted our wedding pictures to come out. Everything got done on time and couldn't have gone any better. We are very happy with our wedding pictures and engagement session portrait.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
When it comes to photography Seth was the only choice for us. From the first meeting he was amazing. He was warm friendly and caring. He treated us as if we were already paying clients and we hadn't signed a contract yet. We noticed with other companies that they wanted to be paid by the hour more or less. And explained that we wouldn't meet our photographer until the week of my wedding. That didn't work for me at all. I loved that I met with the man behind the camera and he made himself available to me by email and phone from the start.

On the day of my wedding he was at my venue when I arrived and left after giving us a preview of our shots while the clean up crew was milling about after my guests were gone. He promised us until the last song was played and delivered much much more!

He'd already began to take pictures of my ballroom and ceremony space before I arrived. He was waiting to start my 'getting ready' shots. I didn't have worry about him. He was on point from the beginning. My engagement photos were amazing. He took time and had fun with our shoot. He wasn't rushed at all.

I couldn't have been happier with a photographer.Oh and the best part was my pictures were up for viewing about 2 1/2 weeks after my wedding. I was so happy and very surprised because he'd warned me that he'd need at least 4 weeks.

If you want top notch service and a photographer that you are going to call when it's time for your baby's pictures go with Seth. There wasn't one time where I felt like a job to him. We always felt like valued clients.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
galina
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't praise seth david photography enough! He made everything wonderful. From the very start when we came to meet him to the day we got our photos (ON TIME!) He has an amazing personality. Feels more like a friend then a vendor. Thank you seth! The quality is amazing, the price is amazing, I have nothing but good things to say. I will be hiring seth again for many more functions. Thank you again seth!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laur71385
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
From the very first meeting, we knew Seth was the photographer for us! He is very personable and really took the time to get to know us as a couple, as well as individuals. After seeing how amazing our engagement photos were, we were even more excited for our wedding pictures...and Seth didn't disappoint! He captured every single moment of our special day, and we couldn't be happier! He was very organized and accommodated any request we had. Even when things got a little hectic, Seth remained calm and made sure everything went smoothly. If you're looking for an awesome, friendly photographer who will help make your wedding day truly memorable, then Seth is the photographer for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjinee
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Seth was the epitemy of what you should hope for in a wedding photographer. His professionalism and flexibilty were uncomparable. He was able to get all of the usual pictures along with all of our special requests while at the same time allowing us plenty of time to enjoy our wedding day. The exceptional work he did composing our album came as no suprise after the quality work he did taking our photos. We would recommend Seth to anyone who was looking for the perfect wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Knajjar
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Seth David is not only a photographer, but an artist. The quality of his work is incredible. He was also a tremendous resource in the planning process. His expertise helped to minimize the stress of the day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1344887724414-xmascard
Mrs. Restaino
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
If you are looking to take a ton of pictures along with laughs then Seth David is your man. He was very professional and time oriented. Wished we had nicer wearther for outdoor pictures but we were happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fall Bride
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Seth David is fantastic! We got a great photography package for the price. We did our engagement photos with him and they came out fabulous! We have not gotten our wedding photos yet, but we have no doubt that they will be amazing.
He is very personable, responsive, and easy to work with. He put us right at ease when we began working with him.
We got married during that freak snow storm in October and he was so calm during the whole thing. We were all so nervous about the state of the roads, but Seth was very relaxed and assured us that he would stay to take photos as long as we wanted. Although it all got cut short because the church was starting to lose power and our reception was canceled due to power outages at the reception hall! Despite it all, Seth was calm and supportive! We are so thankful!
We would recommend him to everyone!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scali13
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Seth was great to work with! I first met him at a bridal show and he stood out to me because he was the only photographer there who didn't just hand me an album to look at. He was genuinely interested in hearing about my fiance, wedding, engagement, etc. Every time we met or spoke with Seth leading up to the wedding, he was friendly and enthusiastic. We had an an absolute blast with him at our engagement photo session and he took great fun pictures. He worked with us prior to our wedding to come up with a schedule of the day that we followed exactly and made the day/pictures go so smoothly. Our families were all very happy with Seth and still say that he was "a class act". We got our proofs really quickly and our photos and albums are stunning!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Erin
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Seth was so much fun the day of our wedding! Him and his assistant, Lisa, made us feel relaxed and under time constraints were patient and kind to all of our guests. I would rate him higher than a 5 if that were possible. During our dinner, he showed us pictures from earlier in the day and we CAN'T wait to get them!! He did an absolute wonderful job and we are so happy we chose him as our photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Donahue's
Wedding:
10/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Anyone who is in the process of planning a wedding knows how important it is to find the perfect vendors for your special event. You find yourself at Bridal Show's packed with people trying to sell themselves to you as quick as possible so they can move on to the next possible client and the process can be very frustrating until you meet the right one. I met Seth David at one of these Bridal Shows and his artistry caught my eye right away. On an even better note; he spent the time to talk with my Mom and me without any pressure to be moved along. Seth's personality alone will make you want to stop and talk to him and his professionalism is beyond compare. I was very pleased with his attention to detail and how organized he was throughout our wedding day. We would recommend Photography by Seth David to anyone with an upcoming Special Event!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikki314
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Seth! He is very sure of what he is doing, and helped us with planning out the day so that we would have time for pictures and enjoying ourselves. He is very thourough and always responds to questions and concerns very promptly. The pictures for both our engagement session and our wedding were beautiful and we had a hard time narrowing down our selections, a good problem to have I suppose! We would definitely recommend Seth David to our friends and familiy!
Nicole And Michael
6/24/11
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ecruikshank
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.6/5.0
We were very pleased with Seth from day one. We did our engagement session and loved our photos. From there, we coordinated with him every couple of months until the wedding to go over details and make sure we were on the same page. Seth had great energy on our wedding day and listened to everything we said and asked for. He didn't get stressed if things were running longer than expected and kept a smile on his face the whole time. We just saw our pictures on his website and are so pleased with how they came out. We cannot wait to see how amazing our album will be! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience with Seth David. He took a lot of time to meet with us in the beginning. He is great with details and about following up. The wedding pictures that he took came out beautiful. Overall hiring Seth was a great decision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenwill908
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Seth was amazing!!! Not only was he on time on my wedding day but super early! He took beautiful pictures and the poses were unique. Our website was up and running within a week of our wedding and I had our hi-res dvds with our pictures on them a week after that. He made our day run smoothly and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera (we hate having our pictures taken!) :) I'm so excited to receive our portraits and our photo album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
petri625
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
It has been 3 weeks since my wedding and I already have my cd's with the hi-res pictures on them. The pictures are great! I have gotten so many compliments on them. I can't wait to see how my album comes out. Seth was fun to work with and very flexible! I would recommend him to anyone looking for great wedding pictures
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hpd2009
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Seth was one of my favorite wedding vendors. He was the antithesis of wedding “industry”. We always felt like he had our best interests in mind instead of just a bottom line. He was friendly and professional, all you can ask for in a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
6/13/2008
4.7/5.0
Seth was a wonderful photographer and took fabulous photos. The only hiccup was that he was tardy when going to take the groom's family pictures. We were on a very tight timeline and this caused my now husband to freak out a bit at one of my bridesmaids on our wedding day (I knew he'd be mad so I refused to pick up the phone). He went to school for photography which impressed me but I was dissappointed with the types of poses I was told to do; I found them a bit outdated. Nonetheless the pictures came out beautiful. I was a bit upset also that I would be charged extra money to have more photos in my album. He took over 1000 pictures but I was only allowed to choose 50; I would have been charged for any additional photos and I was not told this beforehand. Overall he was great though and I highly recommend him. He is very organized and reliable for crazy wedding days like mine.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2001 Rt 46 E, Parsippany, NJ 07054 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography by Seth David L.L.C.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo