130x130_sq_1266616390862-logowithpics

Photography by Van Pelt, Inc

Windsor , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fairfield Ave
Windsor, CO US 80550 (map)

PHONE

970-412-3783

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

See more of our work at
www.PhotographybyVanPelt.com
See more of our work at
www.PhotographybyVanPelt.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1266616536206-tapestryhousefortcollins152
130x130_sq_1266616598456-tapestryhousefortcollins382
130x130_sq_1266616651815-tapestryhouseweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1266616695815-tapestryhouse
130x130_sq_1266616732222-ellisranchwedding3189
130x130_sq_1266616764768-ellisranchweddingphotographer483sm
130x130_sq_1266616812581-ellisranchweddingphotography1small
130x130_sq_1266616849300-ellisranchloveland499

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Varies
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not typically more than one in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
In most situations.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Canon
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, varies by event

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Best photographer ever!!!!!!!!! When we first meet with Cody he made us feel special from the get go. He showed us all the options and talked about every package, he answered every question that we had and we knew that Cody was our best option for photographer. During the planning I called and emailed Cody changing times a few times. Cody always made it a point to write back as soon as possible. He always worked with me to help me figure out the best plan and times for pictures for my wedding.
The day of the wedding Cody and Emily showed up on time and ready to go. They were able to laugh at our outrageous jokes while throwing in some of their own. The always knew what pose needed to be done next and made sure to stay on time for everything. When he had about thirty minutes left before he was leaving he came up to let me know that he was going to be done in a little bit so I was aware of that.
That next morning I got on Facebook and saw that Cody had already posted some pictures when he got home that night. Two weeks later all our pictures were done and they turned out absolutely beautiful!!! Cody and his wife Emily were amazing. I could not have chose a better photographer for my special day. They were so nice, patient and absolutely fantastic to work with. I will never go to another photographer after meeting these two great people and I will suggest them to any and every single person that I talk to. Thank you guys for everything that you did!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassy
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better experience! The Van Pelts are friendly, easy to work with and have an amazing talent. We love the moments that they captured and could not be happier. Cody is on top of everything and did not miss a beat when it came to our wants and needs. We look forward to using them in the future for other life events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!!! I will forever go with these guys for any pictures the rest of my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Meeting with Cody was great. He explained everything up front. There were no surprises at all. He was also exceptionally personable and we felt comfortable with him immediately. I also think the value of the packages are was exceptional. As a side note, we were procrastinators and did not book as early as we should have, but Cody kept us on task so we could get caught up with everything.

After we signed the contract and got the ball rolling, Cody gave us several documents to fill out choosing various poses with groups of people and then created a timeline for us. This timeline became the anchor for all other timelines that day. It was so great to have that so you could plan everything else that needed to happen before. His level of organization is great.

During the ceremony and reception both Cody and Emily were extremely professional. I am not a fan of being photographed and I never felt like I really was - everything felt really natural. When we got the pictures back there were many that I didn't know were taken.

After the wedding, Cody had a facebook teaser ready to go within a couple days and then the rest of the photos ready within a couple weeks. I could not have been happier with them. The albums we got are amazing. We asked Cody to put the album together for us by picking out the pictures and the layout. He picked everything perfectly. We only made a couple changes. It took a huge load of stress off of us though. It doesn't sound hard to pick out pictures but when you have a ton of amazing pictures to choose from it is REALLY challenging!

Cody is super responsive. I always got quick responses to even the most inane of questions. We didn't have an engagement session with him because we booked so late so we will use it at a future date for something and I cannot wait to work with him again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Cody and Emily VanPelt to be your photographers!!! They are awesome to work with. They exceeded our expectations in every way. They photographed our daughter's engagement pictures and then went over the top when they photographed the wedding and reception. They are so very professional and organized and they help you plan out the timeline of your event day according to your schedule. We are truly thankful for all the ways they captured the emotions and excitement of the wedding day. Their attention to the details is priceless. We will treasure these pictures forever. If you haven't booked them yet....I would recommend doing it now! I give them 10 stars!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Armine
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I give you guys the entire Galaxy!! 5 stars it is not enough.... We are more than happy with our photos and albums.... Definetly the Best!! .... Lots of love❤ Vivi & Ivan...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Photography by VanPelt was AMAZING!!! Cody did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photos and they all turned out wonderfully! He was very easy to get a hold of and was prompt to respond to phone calls and emails. Cody and his wife were able to capture our wedding in a way that I didn't know was possible and I am beyond pleased!! Can't wait to have them do more photos for us! I highly recommend Photography by VanPelt to anyone looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Cody was fantastic! I had a lot of ideas that I wanted to execute. Cody was able to take what I had in mind and turn it into a reality. Our photos are absolutely gorgeous and we are lucky to have chosen such a wonderful photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
When David and I first were looking for a photographer we were referred to Cody and Emily by our close friends. We immediately fell in love with their style and use of different techniques. We booked them a year and a half before our wedding. We met with Cody to get our engagement session booked and he worked with us on times and actually stayed late to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted. Then was on to wedding and we met with him multiple times to make sure we communicated our thoughts and he gave us his opinion. I emailed him about 8 or 9 posed pictures that represented the feel of the shots we wanted. Not only did he give us those types of pictures, he gave us the pictures exactly! I was so excited to be able to do those pictures. He made time for whatever request we had. I would recommend them to anyone for any occasion! They work so well together and I was so pleased to have them photograph mine and my husbands special day. Thank you so much Cody and Emily!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristi
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Cody and Emily did an amazing job on our wedding pictures! They were so much fun to work with and made the day so simple. They took pictures of everything so we will never forget one moment of our special day. We had family and friends that were not able to attend our wedding view the pictures online and they said they felt like they were there with all those amazing photos. thanks again you guys are amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Before our event, Photography by VanPelt was easy to get a hold of by email, and he emailed back within 30 minutes every time. I was able to communicate with him whenever I needed. Cody very clearly explained the packages to me, and was able to show me many samples from his portfolio of work and products available to order. I love his option for lifetime membership, when you purchase his premier package, you are also offered discounted rates on future sessions booked with him.

During our event, Photography by VanPelt exceeded my expectations by not only taking photos of the things I had anticipated, but they also took many detailed photos of my decorations, and many candid photos of guests as they arrived and signed guest book, etc. I loved looking through the photos at home after the event, and being able to see what everyone was doing before I walked down the aisle!

At our reception, Photography by VanPelt captured every moment, and yet I feel like I never saw them. They were discreet and professional, never intrusive, and captured every cherished moment for us in their photos.

After our event, photos were available quickly, and because I bought the rights to the photos, I was able to take them home with me, and begin using them immediately.

I would recommend Photography by VanPelt to anyone who is looking for high quality photography services at a reasonable price. When you use Photography by VanPelt, you get A LOT for you money!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Cody and Emily were truly wonderful to work with! Their personalities are very warm and easy going which creates a stress free environment on your wedding day. Both of them expel creativity to produce the one of a kind shot to make your wedding unique and cater towards your personality.

There were so many beautiful pictures of our wedding that I had a really difficult time trying to choose which ones to print. We truly received endless compliments on our photos. Many of our friends and family commented on the fact that our pictures were so far from the norm wedding photos that they looked as though they were professionally staged to go on a cover of a magazine or movie. The Van Pelts also provide incredible traditional wedding photos as well, if that is the style that you are after.

Lastly, the price of their packages are incredibly affordable. I have been in many weddings throughout the last two years. Most of my friends that had Denver weddings have paid double the price that Van Pelt charges. Although their pictures were beautiful, they really did not have the "wow factor" to them that Van Pelt produces. Its really a no brainier to hire Van Pelt as your photographer because not only are you getting the best quality of photos,but you are also getting the best value compared to any photographer on the front range.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me first start by saying that we looked at SEVERAL photographers shortly after our engagement. From the first day, we could tell Cody was very passionate about his work, and that his photography was amazing....fit our style perfectly! We were blessed to have the "fairy tale" wedding, and I am being honest when I say that Cody was nothing short of ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! We received so many positive comments from our guests about how Cody "seemed to be everywhere" to capture that perfect picture, not just for the wedding party, but for ALL our guests. We are so pleased that the memories of our perfect day have been captured in a way that exceeded our every expectation! Thanks so much Cody!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Photography by Van Pelt did an absolutely AMAZING job shooting our wedding. They worked so hard to ensure that we got every shot we wanted. They were very easy to work with and I could not ask for better pictures. I have only positive things to say and will absolutely recommend Photography by Van Pelt to everybody I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.9/5.0
Cody does a great job. Has fun and finds fun ways to get awesome photos. Enjoyed working with him and his wife.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/4/2013
4.9/5.0
Photography by Van Pelt was a joy to work with! Both Cody and Emily are very professional and flexible and they take fabulous pictures. I was very impressed with the pictures from our big day and was pleasantly surprised to see moments captured that I was unaware of on that day. It's nice to have the images to reminisce on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Photography by Van Pelt as our wedding photographer. Cody and Emily not only were professional, but were a lot of fun too! They were so creative and every picture taken captured a memory that we can always cherish and remember! They are absolutely amazing and we will use them time and time again as our photographers! We would absolutely recommend Photography by Van Pelt to anyone wanting incredible pictures and beautiful memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Cody was a pleasure doing business with. Before the wedding he was flexible with meeting us and making the numerous changes to the photography schedule. He made us feel comfortable throughout the picture process, even through the blistering heat. They were thorough in pictures and ensured that they took the photos that we wanted.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
Cody was great to work with on our wedding day! I feel like he listened to exactly what I wanted and I am very happy with our photos. I have gotten so many compliments! After being in a few other weddings, I thought that Cody was the most professional and organized which made everything run smoothly. I am not sure I could be any happier with our wedding pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerrie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I just loved working with Photography by Van Pelt! Cody was so much fun, creative and talented. He worked on everything we wanted and even went outside his comfort zone and did something new and different per our request. I would absolutely recommend these photographers for anyone who wants amazing work for such an affordable price. Thanks for doing such a great job with such a special day, and for making our memories ones that we will cherish forever!! We will be back for family photos for sure. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
2/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Cody is amazing! He its a great guy to work with and the pictures come out amazing! He is very flexible and the photography packages are a great value! My husband and I highly recommend Photography by Van Pelt and will be using him when its time for maternity pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
12/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Cody and Emily are an amazing team! They captured so many great moments of our daughters wedding! We are thrilled with their work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Cody,

Just wanted to drop you a note and say how much we appreciate the great photography work you both did at our wedding. We enjoy our photographs on a daily basis. We have sets of pictures hanging in our house and I have several shots on an electric picture frame at my desk.

It was a fantastic day for Val and I, and you guys captured it perfectly.

thanks and we wish you both a prosperous business.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1301255109350-img3571
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cody and his wife Emily are an amazing photographer team. We were so happy with our engagement photos--it was difficult to decide on just one for our engagement announcement in the newspaper. On our wedding day, they arrived on time and did their best to adhere to the proposed timeline. They captured all the photos we asked for and then some. They were attentive to my need to rest after we had been taking photos for a couple of hours. My husband and I are anxious to see the results of their handiwork.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stuart
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We got the album in the mail a few days ago and it is absolutely beautiful! Looking through all of those pictures, I once again realized just how many magical moments occurred on that day, and Cody captured every one of them! He put considerable time and effort into our wedding day, our painting and our album. We are both very impressed with the degree of professionalism and high quality that we received. I would recommend Cody to ANYONE and EVERYONE!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Cody and Emily do amazing work and are very wonderful to work with. They are very organized and responded to any questions or concerns you might have right away! After meeting with Cody before our wedding I knew right away we would be using him and his wife for our pictures and from that moment on didn't have to stress about the photography. The photos turned out AMAZING and captured every moment perfectly. We loved our photo's so much that we continue to use them and will always continue to use Photography by Van Pelt for all the major events in our life. Recently he photographed our little girl's newborn and 3 month pictures and we fell in love with the pictures as always!!

Amanda and Brian Goodale
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Cody is awesome to work with. He is very professional and easy to work with. Whatever style you are looking for, he can do it. He has some great ideas for some unique shots as well! Very reasonable and quick. I would highly recommend him!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Cody and Emily! They did an amazing job at our wedding and made everyone feel at ease on a crazy hectic day! Thank you guys so much for making our day even more special and most of all - easy!! You guys ROCK!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristaEF
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The Van Pelts did a great job on my wedding photography. They were both very easy to work with and we really enjoyed our photos! I would gladly refer them to any bride.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265934159850-photographybyvanpelt3015
Cassie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how amazing the Van Pelt's are. They did such an amazing job for our wedding and are amazing people to be around on your special day!

Thank you so much for all that you did to make our day so special!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1266985584780-meandry
Noelle
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Cody is just awesome! We did an engagement shoot before the wedding and even then he was just a delight to work with! He had my husband and I laughing most of the time which made for awesome pictures. He was very timely for the wedding and worked with us changing some things up until the very end. We got all the poses that we wanted and then some both before and after the ceremony. He has such an awesome eye and uses different lenses to get some great effects. When we had elk show up after the ceremony, he made sure to get pictures of them (even some without the newlyweds in there which is just fine by me). Although sometimes it can take a while to get the DVD slideshow, he's going to make sure we have it in time for our big reception that we are having just over a month after the wedding since we had such a small wedding. We are paying extra to get the digital negatives, but it's worth it. I would highly recommend anyone to Cody for pictures of all types - we actually heard about him as my husband's sister did a modeling photo shoot a few years back. He's great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktrapp24
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Cody and Emily Van Pelt did an awesome job photographing our wedding!! They worked with us on the payments for their service!! They were on time for pictures before the ceremony and were very flexible with us when the groom and I were both running late! They took more poses than we had agreed on upon before the ceremony and managed to get in all the pictures we wanted even tho pictures started a half hour late! They were very reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend them to anybody getting married!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Photography by VanPelt to ANYONE. They are extremely professional and their work should speak for itself. I look at our photos every year on our anniversary and am so pleased with how they captured every wonderful moment of our wedding day. I wish I lived closer to use them for our family, maternity and baby photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jacki
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
The VanPelts were great! Professional and affordable, with beautiful photos. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Fairfield Ave, Windsor, CO 80550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography by Van Pelt, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1266616390862-logowithpics