130x130_sq_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22

Photography Your Way

Peabody , MA

LOCATION

12 Bourbon Street, Unit 15
Peabody, MA US 01960 (map)

PHONE

978-257-2312

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello,
My name is Gary Abramson and I am extremely passionate about photography. I was raised in Peabody, really love the North Shore area, and was trained at New England School of... Read more
Hello,
My name is Gary Abramson and I am extremely passionate about photography. I was raised in Peabody, really love the North Shore area, and was trained at New England School of Photography in Boston, MA. I have a great eye when it comes to catching the little special moments and details that make a great picture. Photography Your Way can also provide more than one photographers for your special day (packages over $799) to ensure that all of the incredible moments that make up your wedding are captured. We are the most affordable professional company around, and not only do we use the best of equipment available, Photography Your Way also works with couples of all budgets. Please visit www.photographyyourway.com or give us a call. We would love to speak with you.

Gary Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370890281154-pya2013-1-22
130x130_sq_1369264650331-pya2013-1-15
130x130_sq_1369264556823-pya2013-1-3
130x130_sq_1369264601592-pya2013-1-9
130x130_sq_1370890147757-pya2013-1-13
130x130_sq_1369264689389-pya2013-1-16
130x130_sq_1369264730433-pya2013-1-17
130x130_sq_1369264773334-pya2013-1-19
130x130_sq_1369264821397-pya2013-1-21
130x130_sq_1369264867436-pya2013-1-23
130x130_sq_1369265002266-pya2013-1-26
130x130_sq_1369265016193-pya2013-1-28
130x130_sq_1369265032109-pya2013-1-29
130x130_sq_1369265081351-pya2013-1-36
130x130_sq_1369265114952-pya2013-1-41
130x130_sq_1369265147309-pya2013-1-43
130x130_sq_1369265165090-pya2013-1-45
130x130_sq_1369265278862-pya2013-1-60
130x130_sq_1369265310088-pya2013-1-73
130x130_sq_1370890042597-pya2013-1-8
130x130_sq_1370890210304-pya2013-1-16
130x130_sq_1388609420249-pyw-
130x130_sq_1388609442719-pyw-
130x130_sq_1388609543995-pyw-
130x130_sq_1388609569705-pyw-1
130x130_sq_1388609600331-pyw-
130x130_sq_1388609642715-pyw-1
130x130_sq_1215638129179-k1
130x130_sq_1353274272661-dsc04647
130x130_sq_1353274774582-2306631015016452215756258799256167757911076494ncopy
130x130_sq_1215638331413-k5
130x130_sq_1353275343768-pic1of1copy6
130x130_sq_1305677742713-4398
130x130_sq_1305677793526-dsc001881
130x130_sq_1353274996287-20120907dsc04231copy
130x130_sq_1353274903803-dsc01539copy
130x130_sq_1305677844776-dsc07088334313
130x130_sq_1353275795052-20121006dsc04946
130x130_sq_1305677854182-dsc095881
130x130_sq_1353274307185-dsc04587
130x130_sq_1353275305354-pyw22of44copy
130x130_sq_1353275054600-20120907dsc01932copy
130x130_sq_1353274346576-dsc04202
130x130_sq_1353274451470-20120907dsc042382copy
130x130_sq_1353274494247-dsc00727copy
130x130_sq_1305677821354-dsc01263265229
130x130_sq_1353274582760-p.y.w.432of967copy
130x130_sq_1353274621743-pic1of120copy
130x130_sq_1353274740739-20120907dsc01676copy
130x130_sq_1353274761096-dsc7733copy
130x130_sq_1353274940118-dsc01125copy
130x130_sq_1353275110126-dsc00657copy
130x130_sq_1353275228057-dsc022302copy
130x130_sq_1353275259938-pyw27of44copy
130x130_sq_1215638141460-k2
130x130_sq_1353275420673-dsc08152348329copy
130x130_sq_1353275429735-garya1copy
130x130_sq_1353275446680-20121006dsc02677
130x130_sq_1353275533841-pic58of773
130x130_sq_1353275612799-pic38of773
130x130_sq_1353275658313-pic71of773
130x130_sq_1353275704648-20121006dsc04990
130x130_sq_1353275751385-20121006dsc04960
130x130_sq_1215638512194-k26
130x130_sq_1353275837790-20121006dsc048802
130x130_sq_1353275875222-20121006dsc049482
130x130_sq_1353275925726-20121006dsc04959
130x130_sq_1356467195403-sam
130x130_sq_1356467166018-20120907dsc04021copy
130x130_sq_1313614525364-dsc024811
130x130_sq_1313613817918-340
130x130_sq_1313613912595-dsc00291
130x130_sq_1356467260622-sam6copy
130x130_sq_1313613930519-dsc00801
130x130_sq_1313614044587-dsc010941
130x130_sq_1313613784254-19
130x130_sq_1313614089671-dsc011281
130x130_sq_1313614103446-dsc011321
130x130_sq_1313614111137-dsc011331
130x130_sq_1313614228808-dsc017791
130x130_sq_1313614307681-dsc023431
130x130_sq_1313614369239-dsc024101
130x130_sq_1313614429658-dsc024431
130x130_sq_1313613770026-16
130x130_sq_1313614485896-dsc024781
130x130_sq_1313613899319-9copy
130x130_sq_1356467302595-pic1of12copy6
130x130_sq_1356467337876-dsc08152348329copy
130x130_sq_1356467353867-dsc00387copy

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gale
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Prompt, professional and very helpful. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Great service and we highly recommend the staff of photography your way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gary was perfect for our wedding, he had so many great ideas for pictures, and he also was completely open to whatever ideas we had. All the pictures were beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicollette
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Hello, Gary was the photographer at my parent's surprise 25th anniversary party and was absolutely wonderful. He took a lot of pictures for us with a very reasonable price. He also stayed at the party the whole time and made sure that he captured all the special moments as well as great pictures of our friends and family enjoying the party. He gave us a cd of all of the pictures and we had the rights to all of them which was one of the selling points for us on hiring him as our photographer. Also, he went out of his way and was very flexible making sure that we were happy with all of our photos which we were. A great photographer, would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to others. Thank you again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Gary did a beautiful job with all the pictures he took! He was responsive to all questions leading up to the wedding! I would recommend him to photograph any special event. The professional pictures were quickly provided to me and my husband to view. Overall awesome experience with Gary and photography your way!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Photography Your Way responded with the following comments:

Thank you Liz. It was our pleasure. You guys are an awesome couple.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gary from Photography your way did such a great job! He was extremely nice and wonderful to work with. My pictures came out absolutely beautiful I can't stop looking at them. I love the variety of styles he used some traditional and some not. He captured everything and they were just stunning. I could not of asked for a better photographer, I highly recommend Photography your way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband had the task of finding a photographer. He gave me Gary's info. My call was answered immediately and we set up a time to meet that weekend. Gary was on time with samples of his work. We decided that day to hire Gary! We kept in touch through the months leading up to the wedding with all our changes and questions. Gary was very accomidating and reassuring that everything would be great. Our wedding day came and Gary was early capturing wonderful shots of all the guys! When my limo arrived I was greeted by Gary's smiling face and it put all my nerves aside as I was happy to start taking photos. Every moment we wanted captured, he was right there!! We had a sneak peak within a few days and an online album 8 days after our wedding!! Even after our wedding, Gary was communicating through email about the progress! We cannot say enough great things! We would recommend him for any special occasion. He truly loves what he does!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
He really tells the story about the day. He captures the moments and even added a few amazing shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Gary ABRAMSON is a very timely and professional photographer. Gary's wedding photos were just amazing. He knows how to really capture that special moment. We are very pleased to have Gary as our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Gary and Corey on our wedding day August 18, 2013. They were extremely professional, but also a blast to work with. They are creative, but allowed my sisters and I to be creative as well. I am the LEAST photogenic person on the planet, and our pictures came our absolutely amazing. I may look at them everyday, still. We even received the album online 5 days after the wedding! so there's no long wait time to see all the pictures. I would recommend them to any and every bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliabeth
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be more pleased with Photography Your Way. Gary Abramson was very responsive and flexible in setting up our arrangements.

On the day of the wedding we made some on the fly changes to our planned lineups for wedding photos (setting up some groups shots was a lot like herding cats) and Gary accomodated them all cheerfully, calmly and without missing a beat.

Gary thought ahead and snapped many shots that we much appreciated but never would have thought of ourselves.

The shots were beautifully done and delivered on time.

I would gladly recommend Photography Your Way and if we have a future need for professional photography, they will be our choice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Gary is truly THE best wedding photographer!!!! Gary was very timely and professional he is also one of the nicest people I've met. It was easy to book our date and wow his PRICES are AMAZING. His work speaks for it self he is VERY talented. Gary is a lot of fun to work with, and makes the whole experience really easy and carefree. From the very first time we meet with him we knew that we found the right person that we can trust to capture the most important moments of our life. On our wedding day Gary was on time and as promised he had another photographer with him Cory. Cory is very talented. Both Cory and Gary worked as a team and made sure that every moment was captured. They both did a FANTASTIC job. The pictures have EXCEEDED our expectations. We can’t begin to thank Gary enough for capturing our special moment and for everything he has done for us. We look forward to working with Gary in the future, as we know that he is the photographer our family will ALWAYS work with. Thank you for EVERYTHING.
Absolutely brilliant work!!

Irina and Sean McGarry
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gary and his wife were great! They got shots I didn't even know they could get! Perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can not explain how HAPPY I am with my photos. They came out so wonderful, pretty and caught all friends and family. I love looking at them because it brings back the day. Gary is wonderful to work with, he listens to all your needs and wants. I could not have asked for a better company. Kendra was wonderful as well. I am in love with my photos. Quick, and speedy timing to get them back. Everything is great. I have showed many people the photos and they can not believe how wonderful they are. I am recommending this company to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlin
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
For some reason it won't let me put in my real wedding date, which was october 6 2012 at hamilton hall in salem--below is part of an email I sent to Gary regarding our fabulous service with photography your way, anyone with questions feel free to get in touch with me--
" thank you, thank you thank you, to you and your beautiful wife for all of your talent, professionalism, and expertise. We had an absolute BLAST at our wedding, and we are so glad we were able to have a good time with you two as well!! I was absolutely shocked at how great our pictures were--as someone who was a little skeptical about how great any wedding pictures could be if the couple wanted to have fun and not pose the whole time, I have to say, we were blown away--everyone I show the pictures to comments on your artistry and creativity in each of the shots, from rings, to people, whether posed or candid. I feel like I get to truly relive the wedding again (certainly not a posed event as you know!) and we look like we were ready for each picture--I cannot thank you enough, both for your professionalism, inventiveness, willingness to help the ENTIRE day, whether we were paying you to be there or not, and you're hanging around after your "hours," and being up to have fun with us and capture fun moments. The text message "preview pictures" the next morning made our entire honeymoon--we were so happy and thrilled reliving the night through those teasers!
 
I hope you don't mind me recommending you to everyone, I have people in New Jersey who want to pay you to travel just to have a "fun photographer" with such a great price package and phenomenal service-- Receiving that box of pictures that was obviously sent with such care was the icing on the cake--we couldn't have asked for a better, more authentic experience. Thank you for everything
Cait
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen3315
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Gary was AMAZING to work with! from the first time I met him I knew that it would be a perfect match! Not only does he provide amazing photos, he is a pleasure to work with! I have seen a few previews from my New Years Eve 2012 wedding and they are so beautiful I cannot wait to see the rest!! As soon as he arrived to the hotel he and his wonderful assistant were snapping pictures and making everyone feel comfortable which I know makes for the best photos! He is very professional and such a great guy I recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer in the area!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with my wedding photos. I never wrote a review before but I felt I had to. Gary was amazing. Not only did he do a fantastic job he was so funny and friendly. I felt like I had my own private paparazzi when I needed it but in the same time he wasn't flashing his camera in my face. He really is a great people person besides an artist . I will be referring him to everyone I know. My mom is a tough cookie to please and she absolutely loved him and the photos. This is all on top of his fantastic prices. He gave us a discount because my now husband is a veteran . Feel free to contact me personally I would be more than willing to help you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel Pereira-Pena
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Gary ABRAMSON is awsome. My friend referred me to him , because he had shot one of her friends weddings. I could not be happier with the results. The next morning me and my new husband woke up and all we can talk about his how we can't wait to see all the pictures! Gary is a professional that loves taking pictures. He is very easy to work with and is very flexible with schedules. He Keeps in touch and answeres any questions. He Does Great Effects, and really caputures the mood of the picture. He caught this Beautiful Sunset behind us in one of the photos it was breath taking. Cory Cornichuck also was there that day and let me tell you I had Crazy ideas, they were more then willing to get on the floor to capture the shot. Hes work is beautiful You really need to check out is webstie at Photography Your Way , and his Price Packages are Very Reasonable. Gary did not miss a thing that night, its almost like there was 20 of them in the room. But there they were capturing all of my memories. I really appreciate the work that he does and I could not have asked for better photographers. THANK YOU GARY AND CORY FOR MY MEMORIES

xoxox
Raquel P.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier. Gary was so good to us. We had to change our dates because of a sickness and he was awesome. He helped coordanate with other vendors to help in my situation. Now for the images. They are outstanding. Very creative. He listened to ME. When I was interview other photographers It seemed all about them. He was way more affordable then most the other companies but I feel his work was better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
8/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Gary and his team from Photography Your Way did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding. The pictures are traditional with a very artistic style to them, and the candids were incredible! They were really able to capture every moment with great ease. The team was also very easy to work with and extremely affordable. Look no further! Go with Photography Your Way NOW!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happychic77
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Photography Your way treated me great. Gary always returned my calls when I needed him. I got my wedding album back in 3 weeks. I here of people waiting months. The pictures came out great. He is very good to deal with
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/2/2014
4.9/5.0
Gary was awesome- from the beginning he was very easy to get in contact with. We texted back and fourth to find times to meet that worked around our busy schedules. When it came time to choosing a package, he was very flexible with our budget, and actually agreed to stay later then what our contract had stated. His prices are extremely affordable. The day of the wedding, he came early to assess the grounds. He brought another photographer with him, which most vendors would charge an additional $1000 for. Our photos came out absolutely beautiful. He was nice and quick during cocktail hour, allowing us to get back to the reception ASAP. To be honest, on our wedding day a couple of our vendors did not meet our expectations, but Gary was great. Very easy going, really just wanted to please us and make us happy. I have recommended Gary to all of my friends getting married.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1355184752919-dsc07221
Mary
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. Gary and Cory were fantastic. I just received my parent albums now. I procrastinated on picking the final pictures for my mother in laws album. His albums are beautiful. He took his time with me to get them right. They were so helpful with recommendations for a florist and limo driver. I got over 850 pictures (4X6) to sort through. Gary was the main photographer and Cory was his assistant. They are complete gentleman and made me and my family feel at home. I cant say enough great things about my pictures. I love my black and white photos in the church. Having the two photographers made such a difference. His photos are art.

Mary
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happygurl92
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
They did such a fantastic job. Gary doe amazing work. He always got back to us with any questions that we might of had before my wedding. My pictures came out fantastic. He was half the price of other vendors but you couldn't tell that with the amount of professionalism and skill he has. his whole crew is fantastic and very helpful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Gary brought 2 Photographers which was beyond what I expected. The value was amazing and although I have not seen the photos yet, I have faith they came out amazing! Thanks Gary!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dacia
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.7/5.0
Gary was very nice to work with! He always returned calls and got us our proofs so quickly! My only complaints are that the color of the girls dresses looked nothing like the color they actually were and that there weren't any pictures taking of the groom and grooms men alone with out me. But all in all everything was great and would work with him again!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Brown
Wedding:
6/6/2008
4.6/5.0
Gary is very flexible and wonderful to work with. He takes the stress off the bride and makes sure that she enjoys herself. He was a pleasure to work with and everyone loved him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/11/2010
2.7/5.0
He would of got perfect score except for the fact he kept telling my mom and my dad two different things. He was contacted with us till 9 because he was given us an extra hour for free for my husband being in the military. He told my dad he was only contracted until 8 so my dad paid him two extra hours to stay. I think it's unfair because they went off & ate for 30 minutes plus didn't take pictures during dinner until my husband asked them too. It was a waste and I would of been much happier except the fact the pictures didn't come out well. He kept taking the same picture and editing it 3 times so he didn't take a lot of pictures. Some of the pictures were blurry and some of them were not focused at all. He didn't get pictures of me with the boys or really any pictures of just me beside 3 and not nearly enough pictures of my husband and me. He didn't get pictures of things we asked for including everyone at their tables and we had TWO photographers, Overall, he responded to every email and that made me feel better . I guess you get what you paid for so don't skimp out on photography.
Services Used: Photography
Photography Your Way responded with the following comments:

Totally not true. With all do respect your dad was drunk. All your pictures came out great. That why I have written letters from you saying so. Your parents are scam artists.

DEALS

All 2015 packages over $799 include two photographers.
Get Deal
Promo Code: Love2   $800 Value
Two photographers included with any package over $799. This is such a deal, Two photographers capture so much more than one. We will get so many unique shots of your special day. Limited Time Only.

Offer Expires: 09/13/2014
Deal #WWeb96efe24e293285
220x220_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22
Free engagement shoot with Platinum package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $199 Value
2 hour engagement session.

Offer Expires: 02/27/2016

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW041d7ad487d0fcee
220x220_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22
January Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
Book before Feb 1st 2014 and take $100 off any package over $799
Deal #WW02fcf407a0fdf420
220x220_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22
2 photographers included with all packages over $799
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $300 Value
This is included with all packages that cost over. $799
Deal #WW16bce3df8f986ae5
220x220_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22
$100 off any package over $799
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $799 Value
Please mention or print coupon and you will receive $100 off any package priced $799 or above.
Deal #WWde3587ce4d37399b
220x220_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22

MAP

 
12 Bourbon Street, Unit 15, Peabody, MA 01960 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photography Your Way
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370890631526-pya2013-1-22