130x130_sq_1244329608877-wedding4

Photojenic

Laguna Niguel , CA

LOCATION

Laguna Niguel, CA US 92677 (map)

PHONE

949-249-1777

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fifteen years ago I began my journey as a professional photographer. Although my roots were the fashion industry I transfered my style twelve years ago to the industry of weddings. It's... Read more
Fifteen years ago I began my journey as a professional photographer. Although my roots were the fashion industry I transfered my style twelve years ago to the industry of weddings. It's so rewarding to be a part of such a special day to the happy couple, their families and friends. My work has taken me all over the world! I've had the incredible opportunity to photograph weddings in Italy, Jamaica, Hawaii, Seattle, Cancun, Thailand just to name a few amazing destinations. I've been seen in The Knot Magazine, theknot.com, Town and Country weddings Italy, The Wedding Channel, WE television network and featured on WeddingCompass.com. I also enjoy photographing families, pregnancy, newborn and of course unique engagement sessions beyond just the wedding day. Growing a relationship with each couple is paramount to me. It helps to capture their true essence and bring ease to every shoot. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1208742933761-162
130x130_sq_1208742952042-i_1025
130x130_sq_1208742972308-dscf1002
130x130_sq_1208742994901-i_0890
130x130_sq_1208743012917-dscf0290
130x130_sq_1208743025933-i_0736
130x130_sq_1208743050917-i_0834
130x130_sq_1208743077183-i_0558
130x130_sq_1208743126823-dscf4854
130x130_sq_1208743144214-i_0473
130x130_sq_1208743162151-dscf0358
130x130_sq_1208743186370-i_0984copy
130x130_sq_1244329673252-engagement1
130x130_sq_1244329728002-wedding17
130x130_sq_1244329797924-wedding71
130x130_sq_1244329854909-engagement9
130x130_sq_1244329875143-dscf4306
130x130_sq_1244329906299-wedding8
130x130_sq_1244329929284-wedding11
130x130_sq_1244329999034-engagement12
130x130_sq_1244330099299-italy53
130x130_sq_1244330157018-wedding86
130x130_sq_1244330177909-engagement7
130x130_sq_1244330206377-wedding12
130x130_sq_1244330261034-yosemite45
130x130_sq_1244330856549-wedding15
130x130_sq_1244330904471-wedding57
130x130_sq_1244330932690-wedding59
130x130_sq_1244330948065-wedding30
130x130_sq_1244331093096-wedding41

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I enjoy selecting about 25-40 of my favorite images and adding art/effects to them for a more unique collection to purchase or use in the album which I personally design for each couple.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Lighting is one of the most important aspects of a beautiful image. Not only am I used to working in various lighting situations but finding the best light within the location to work with. Just a different direction can make all the difference!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
I personally go out on each wedding along-side one of my very talented and experienced 2nd photographers. My 2nd photographers are trained to capture a different angle and feeling of the same moments, plus another set of eyes to grab candid moments that tell the story of your day
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I would never reserve more than one wedding per day. Occasionally I will photograph 2 weddings in the same weekend, but I have no question that my abilities are anything less than 100% both days
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I do however in my 14 years I have never, not once, called upon someone else to photograph my bride and groom's special day
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3 of every single piece of gear I would commonly use to capture my style and all aspects of a wedding day
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
It is so crucial to bring enough gear to handle anything that may happen. If I were to have the smallest glitch with a lens or flash I simply pickup a new one. My bride, groom, bridal party or family would never be aware of any gear issues or have to worry about a compromise in the creative choices I'd have if a piece of gear weren't working properly
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All of my custom package includes a certain amount of hours which is determined as I learn more details of your wedding day, the photos which are important to you and the time needed to create them.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
I am more than happy to add extra hours to a package or stay longer on the day-of if needed. I charge $250 per each additional hour from the original package constructed.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The only break we take is while you and your guests are eating. I've found most people do not want a camera pointed their direction while they are in the middle of eating, therefore it is a great time for us to quickly eat a meal and get right back to work again while not missing anything you would want photographed
Do you charge for travel?
Only the hard costs such as airfare, hotel and if needed rental car. We love destination weddings and enjoy traveling for them.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
All images are posted online with your own password protected website in 4-6 weeks. I personally edit my own work, then go through each one and color correct, add contrast, etc along with my favorites in which I add art to
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The images are posted online, however if you order a proof magazine with your package you will also have a photo booklet which acts as a master set of your collection
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The proof magazine is yours to keep along with a disc of all the high resolution images taken on your wedding day only 90 days after your images post online
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
No, the digital files are your ownership
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Within my wedding contract is a claus which allows me to use the images for website, advertising or any promotional purposes. I strive to photograph each wedding as if it were going to potentially be published
What kind of albums do you offer?
I am a perfectionist, therefore I continually look for album companies which offer great style, unlimited options and most importantly are archival. I work with Leather Craftsmen exclusively as they are a 6th generation custom album company that does each step of the process by hand and is lifetime guaranteed. Your wedding album is a family heirloom and needs to last many lifetimes.
When will the client get the final album?
Once you have chosen the images to be designed into your book it is only approx 2 weeks before you see a page by page layout for approval. Once it's viewed by you and confirmed to go to print please allow 12-14 weeks for completion

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen is amazing to work with! I used her for an engagement shoot, a save the date/holiday card, and for my wedding which was last month. I am currently working with her on our wedding album and am bummed that everything is coming to an end shortly. Don't get me wrong, I will be calling her up for future family portraits and recommending her to anyone that will listen. She was an invaluable resource throughout the wedding process by offering suggestions and sharing what she's seen in her experience even when it wasn't photography-related. Everyone has worries on their wedding day, but Jen was not one of mine. She is extremely dependable, passionate and just an easy person to be around. On the day of the wedding, she kept us on schedule and made sure we got all the shots we wanted, even with my crazy family dynamics. A big thank you to Jen for being so wonderful to work with!!
Jen is amazing to work with! I used her for an engagement shoot, a save the date/holiday card, and for my wedding which Read more...
Jen is amazing to work with! I used her for an engagement shoot, a save the date/holiday card, and for my wedding which was last month. I am currently working with her on our wedding album and am bummed that everything is coming to an end shortly. Don't get me wrong, I will be calling her up for future family portraits and recommending her to anyone that will listen. She was an invaluable resource throughout the wedding process by offering suggestions and sharing what she's seen in her experience even when it wasn't photography-related. Everyone has worries on their wedding day, but Jen was not one of mine. She is extremely dependable, passionate and just an easy person to be around. On the day of the wedding, she kept us on schedule and made sure we got all the shots we wanted, even with my crazy family dynamics. A big thank you to Jen for being so wonderful to work with!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Photojenic was the most amazing photographer I have ever worked with. The owner/photographer, Jen was truly a pleasure to work with and an incredibly talented photographer. Jen is the kindest person and she couldn't have been more flexible and helpful. She really knows what she's doing. The photographs turned out stunningly beautiful and I am so happy that I chose Photojenic to be in charge of capturing our wedding images. I am so blown away by the service and results - the photos are more beautiful than I could have possibly imagined. You really can't go wrong with Photojenic and Jen is very reasonable with her services. She kindly worked with us to come up with a plan that fit our budget. Overall, Jen is just the sweetest most nicest person to work with and she genuinely cares about you and customer satisfaction. Photojenic was the perfect choice for my wedding photographer and I am thrilled with the service and results.
Photojenic was the most amazing photographer I have ever worked with. The owner/photographer, Jen was truly a pleasure to Read more...
Photojenic was the most amazing photographer I have ever worked with. The owner/photographer, Jen was truly a pleasure to work with and an incredibly talented photographer. Jen is the kindest person and she couldn't have been more flexible and helpful. She really knows what she's doing. The photographs turned out stunningly beautiful and I am so happy that I chose Photojenic to be in charge of capturing our wedding images. I am so blown away by the service and results - the photos are more beautiful than I could have possibly imagined. You really can't go wrong with Photojenic and Jen is very reasonable with her services. She kindly worked with us to come up with a plan that fit our budget. Overall, Jen is just the sweetest most nicest person to work with and she genuinely cares about you and customer satisfaction. Photojenic was the perfect choice for my wedding photographer and I am thrilled with the service and results. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen @ Photojenic is Amazing!!!!! She did our engagement and wedding photography and her work is outstanding. Jen even flew out to our home in Phoenix, AZ to do our engagement shoot. Her pricing is very reasonable and her photos are amazing. Photojenic is very easy to work with.... I felt like my best friend was taking our pictures all day! Jen provides the perfect combination of compromise and professionalism. I would reccomend photojenic to anyone interested in hiring a photographer. Photojenic will be our families live-long friend and photographer! Can't wait to fly her out to Arizona for newbord baby pictures!!!!! Thanks Jen!
Jen @ Photojenic is Amazing!!!!! She did our engagement and wedding photography and her work is outstanding. Jen even flew Read more...
Jen @ Photojenic is Amazing!!!!! She did our engagement and wedding photography and her work is outstanding. Jen even flew out to our home in Phoenix, AZ to do our engagement shoot. Her pricing is very reasonable and her photos are amazing. Photojenic is very easy to work with.... I felt like my best friend was taking our pictures all day! Jen provides the perfect combination of compromise and professionalism. I would reccomend photojenic to anyone interested in hiring a photographer. Photojenic will be our families live-long friend and photographer! Can't wait to fly her out to Arizona for newbord baby pictures!!!!! Thanks Jen! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsknoll52
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen provide great and professional service from beginning to end. She photographed my sister's wedding as well as the weddings of many of my sister's friends. My favorite part was that she hardly seemed visible at our wedding yet she got such amazing shots. She was the "invisible guest" as she calls it.
Jen provide great and professional service from beginning to end. She photographed my sister's wedding as well as the Read more...
Jen provide great and professional service from beginning to end. She photographed my sister's wedding as well as the weddings of many of my sister's friends. My favorite part was that she hardly seemed visible at our wedding yet she got such amazing shots. She was the "invisible guest" as she calls it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Janelle S
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen (and her assistants) are fantastic! They made sure that my photos were perfect and that I had a variety of shots and backdrops. They are so easy to work with and they really make taking the pictures a ton of fun because of their positive and upbeat attitudes. I can't wait to get see my proofs!
Jen (and her assistants) are fantastic! They made sure that my photos were perfect and that I had a variety of shots and Read more...
Jen (and her assistants) are fantastic! They made sure that my photos were perfect and that I had a variety of shots and backdrops. They are so easy to work with and they really make taking the pictures a ton of fun because of their positive and upbeat attitudes. I can't wait to get see my proofs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen is so talented and thoughtful. She has the ability to capture the energy and emotion of all of the special moments of your day. She has passion and professionalism which is a must combination for your day. You will not regret choosing Jen.
Jen is so talented and thoughtful. She has the ability to capture the energy and emotion of all of the special moments of Read more...
Jen is so talented and thoughtful. She has the ability to capture the energy and emotion of all of the special moments of your day. She has passion and professionalism which is a must combination for your day. You will not regret choosing Jen. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jainine
Wedding:
11/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I <3 Jen!! When I got engaged, the first person I booked was Jen. I knew Jen was wonderful because she did my best friend's wedding and several other weddings of friends. Every single bride I know who have booked her simply can not stop raving about her. She's so warm, talented and hard working. Her photographs are beautiful and she takes so many that even unphotogenic brides like myself could find lots of good photos. Jen is upfront with the costs and there are no hidden costs. Another thing, I really liked about her was she took charge and made sure I had a timeline that would maximize my time with her.
I 3 Jen!! When I got engaged, the first person I booked was Jen. I knew Jen was wonderful because she did my best friend's Read more...
I <3 Jen!! When I got engaged, the first person I booked was Jen. I knew Jen was wonderful because she did my best friend's wedding and several other weddings of friends. Every single bride I know who have booked her simply can not stop raving about her. She's so warm, talented and hard working. Her photographs are beautiful and she takes so many that even unphotogenic brides like myself could find lots of good photos. Jen is upfront with the costs and there are no hidden costs. Another thing, I really liked about her was she took charge and made sure I had a timeline that would maximize my time with her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1233639501000-img_5541
Sweet Mahogany
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I love Jen! She is so personable and easy going, my husband and I were instantly comfortable with her. My husband does not like taking pictures so we wanted to find a good photographer to make the process easier. I loved Jen's style, she had a variety of pictures. She responds quickly to emails and was on top of it. She is definitely professional, but has a fun side to her too-a great balance for my family members that vary in wanting the more professional to those that want more fun during the wedding shots. I think with all Jen has to offer the cost is low. She is great! She had memorized my family members names-they were all impressed when she was able to ask them by name to move to a different position. She is really creative which I find important, she had done many weddings at our site, yet managed to find new spots for great pictures on our wedding day. She was open to my suggestions and listened to what I wanted. I completely trusted her to capture all I missed on my wedding day. I highly recommend her to everyone!
I love Jen! She is so personable and easy going, my husband and I were instantly comfortable with her. My husband does not Read more...
I love Jen! She is so personable and easy going, my husband and I were instantly comfortable with her. My husband does not like taking pictures so we wanted to find a good photographer to make the process easier. I loved Jen's style, she had a variety of pictures. She responds quickly to emails and was on top of it. She is definitely professional, but has a fun side to her too-a great balance for my family members that vary in wanting the more professional to those that want more fun during the wedding shots. I think with all Jen has to offer the cost is low. She is great! She had memorized my family members names-they were all impressed when she was able to ask them by name to move to a different position. She is really creative which I find important, she had done many weddings at our site, yet managed to find new spots for great pictures on our wedding day. She was open to my suggestions and listened to what I wanted. I completely trusted her to capture all I missed on my wedding day. I highly recommend her to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pacynby
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
All I can say about Jen and her team is WOW! Jen's energy and passion for photography is what makes her one of the best photographers I've ever met. She knows what she's doing and will do whatever it takes to capture every/any element of your wedding. I couldn't have been happier in selecting Jen as my wedding photographer. Though I've yet to see all of my wedding pictures (it does take about 4 weeks to review and edit over 1,500+ pictures), I have seen a few pictures that were posted on my wedding planner's blog and they were amazing.
All I can say about Jen and her team is WOW! Jen's energy and passion for photography is what makes her one of the best Read more...
All I can say about Jen and her team is WOW! Jen's energy and passion for photography is what makes her one of the best photographers I've ever met. She knows what she's doing and will do whatever it takes to capture every/any element of your wedding. I couldn't have been happier in selecting Jen as my wedding photographer. Though I've yet to see all of my wedding pictures (it does take about 4 weeks to review and edit over 1,500+ pictures), I have seen a few pictures that were posted on my wedding planner's blog and they were amazing. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/15/2006
5.0/5.0
Jen is absolutely super! She and her assistant Melissa shot our engagement pictures and our wedding. They are both sweethearts and make you feel really comfortable in front of the camera. Jen specializes in photojournalism but she takes awesome posed/formal shots too! They did a great job! There were some shots that I thought they would have missed but they got everything and were always in the right place at the right time! Highly recommended! Our album is absolutely gorgeous!
Jen is absolutely super! She and her assistant Melissa shot our engagement pictures and our wedding. They are both Read more...
Jen is absolutely super! She and her assistant Melissa shot our engagement pictures and our wedding. They are both sweethearts and make you feel really comfortable in front of the camera. Jen specializes in photojournalism but she takes awesome posed/formal shots too! They did a great job! There were some shots that I thought they would have missed but they got everything and were always in the right place at the right time! Highly recommended! Our album is absolutely gorgeous! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/19/2005
5.0/5.0
Jen was fabulous....she did almost ever single picture that I wanted and also got some moments that I would've wanted...the only thing that I have to comment on was that they took a while for them to be online for family, friends and us to view. But the quality is wonderful.
Jen was fabulous....she did almost ever single picture that I wanted and also got some moments that I would've Read more...
Jen was fabulous....she did almost ever single picture that I wanted and also got some moments that I would've wanted...the only thing that I have to comment on was that they took a while for them to be online for family, friends and us to view. But the quality is wonderful. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah3015
Wedding:
8/13/2005
5.0/5.0
Using Photojenic was the best experience I had with both my wedding and later with family pictures with out new born baby. The photographer, Jen, is amazingly patient, extremely creative and also really friendly and easy going. With our wedding, she did her best to engage our entire family while not being able to communicate in the same language as my husbands family. When she shot our family pictures she was so patient with out 10 day old baby, she kep reposing her when she moved and she even changed locations or ideas to go with her mood. Photojenic is our family photographer for life because she makes us look gorgeous with her creative shots and she has a great personality!
Using Photojenic was the best experience I had with both my wedding and later with family pictures with out new born baby. Read more...
Using Photojenic was the best experience I had with both my wedding and later with family pictures with out new born baby. The photographer, Jen, is amazingly patient, extremely creative and also really friendly and easy going. With our wedding, she did her best to engage our entire family while not being able to communicate in the same language as my husbands family. When she shot our family pictures she was so patient with out 10 day old baby, she kep reposing her when she moved and she even changed locations or ideas to go with her mood. Photojenic is our family photographer for life because she makes us look gorgeous with her creative shots and she has a great personality! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Wedding Wire Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Simply let me know that you found me on Wedding Wire and receive an immediate $200 discount off any regular package OR a complimentary engagement shoot added to any package
Deal #WW416f4d33d4bfa45c
220x220_1244329608877-wedding4

MAP

 
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photojenic
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1244329608877-wedding4