130x130 sq 1393908682094 photo booth sono

Photo-matica Photo Booth Co.

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Knoxville, TN 37923 US (map)

PHONE

415-466-8700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photo-matica Photo Booth Co. is a local, socially responsible photo booth rental company. We rent our custom built, vintage inspired photo booths, using the best digital technology... Read more
Photo-matica Photo Booth Co. is a local, socially responsible photo booth rental company. We rent our custom built, vintage inspired photo booths, using the best digital technology available, for weddings and other events.

It all started a few years back when Doug drummed up the idea of building an old school photo booth. His passion for all things old and rusty, love for photography, and dream of owning his own business all came to a head. And the Photo-matica photo booth was born. I guess you could say building a vintage inspired photo booth was in his blood.

As the word about the Photo-matica spread, he decided to ask me, Matt, to join the team. We ran track in college together and have known each other for 17 years now. As Doug would say, I’m more buttoned up than a pea coat, which means my job is to ensure that every detail is followed through to perfection. My passion is working with clients creating an unforgettable photo booth experience.

Our customer service is unparalleled, which has blessed us with the ability to grow beyond San Francisco! My sister-in-law, Candace, now runs our Knoxville branch and I've moved to Los Angeles to run the Southern California operation.

There is nothing else Doug, Candace, or myself us would rather be doing. Our passion for photo booths, our clients, and spreading Photo-matica love is reflected in every one of our weddings. We would be happy to serve you!

We have local operations in: San Franciso - San Jose - Napa & Somona - Los Angeles - Knoxville

www.photo-matica.com - (415) 466-8700 or (310) 775-2560 - info@photo-matica.com Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358544501963 photoboothweddingpaloalto
130x130 sq 1358578486709 photoboothsanfranciscouniversityclub
130x130 sq 1325721177489 bnb0327
130x130 sq 1358580697133 photoboothsonomawedding
130x130 sq 1325721318470 bnb0239
130x130 sq 1393907402997 bridesmaids photo strip washington d
130x130 sq 1358855366451 photoboothreceptionpartystarters
130x130 sq 1358578327462 photoboothcarmelvalley
130x130 sq 1358855360106 photoboothbridebestie
130x130 sq 1341027928769 2012.1.21verifiedfloozy
130x130 sq 1393907269537 photo booth sonom
130x130 sq 1393907287755 photobooth at box san francisc
130x130 sq 1393907314558 photobooth magician
130x130 sq 1393907335370 photo matica photo boot
130x130 sq 1393907354819 photo strip scrap book   photo matica photo booth
130x130 sq 1393907371523 yelps photo booth   after school special  the boar
130x130 sq 1393907436074 apple holiday party with the photo matica photo bo
130x130 sq 1393396665010 photo booth sonom
130x130 sq 1393396896961 samanthas photo stri
130x130 sq 1393396907944 wedding photo booth photo strip
130x130 sq 1393396920242 yahoo photo booth photo strip san jos
130x130 sq 1393396923502 yelps photo booth   after school special  the boar
130x130 sq 1393396925409 bridesmaids photo strip washington d
130x130 sq 1393405172983 photo booth 1
130x130 sq 1393405176313 photo booth 64
130x130 sq 1393405179664 photo booth berkeley 71
130x130 sq 1393405182656 photo booth berkeley 2013122116
130x130 sq 1393405185682 photo booth daly city20131012093
130x130 sq 1393405189137 photo booth dc 20131004025
130x130 sq 1393405192367 photo booth los gatos 201312197
130x130 sq 1393405196262 photo booth monterey 20131104425
130x130 sq 1393405199827 photo booth pacifica 2
130x130 sq 1393405202949 photo booth san francisco  3
130x130 sq 1393405205900 photo booth san francisco  6
130x130 sq 1393405209522 photo booth san francisco 5
130x130 sq 1393405215188 photo booth san francisco 140 nop
130x130 sq 1393405218676 photo booth san francisco 26
130x130 sq 1393405222737 photo booth san francisco 545 nop
130x130 sq 1393405226053 photo booth san francisco 109
130x130 sq 1393405229929 photo booth san francisco 141
130x130 sq 1393405234198 photo booth san francisco 20131119697
130x130 sq 1393405238790 photo booth san francisco 20131202754
130x130 sq 1393405242260 photo booth san jose 10
130x130 sq 1393405247316 photo booth san jose 20131117663
130x130 sq 1393405250692 photo booth scotts valley 20131021254

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes. We are located in Upper Haight in San Francisco. Please feel free to call us to set up an appointment.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
Our photo booth is water resistant. If you spill food or drinks on it, well, it's a celebration and that happens - it's not a big deal:)

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We knew we wanted to have a photo booth at our wedding reception and we are so glad we chose Photo-matica! They were a pleasure to work with and made the entire process easy and stress-free. From the first time we contacted them, Candance was extremely timely in her responses and worked with us to make sure everything was in order and that our logo fit perfectly on the photo strips.

Our guests had a blast with the photo booth and we are so pleased with how the pictures came out! Photo-matica provided an excellent box of props and a scrapbook for guests to leave their photos and a special message for us. In addition, they gave us flash drive at the end of the night with all of the pictures and also made them available in a gallery online that we were able to share with all of our friends and family.
We knew we wanted to have a photo booth at our wedding reception and we are so glad we chose Photo-matica! They were a Read more...
We knew we wanted to have a photo booth at our wedding reception and we are so glad we chose Photo-matica! They were a pleasure to work with and made the entire process easy and stress-free. From the first time we contacted them, Candance was extremely timely in her responses and worked with us to make sure everything was in order and that our logo fit perfectly on the photo strips.

Our guests had a blast with the photo booth and we are so pleased with how the pictures came out! Photo-matica provided an excellent box of props and a scrapbook for guests to leave their photos and a special message for us. In addition, they gave us flash drive at the end of the night with all of the pictures and also made them available in a gallery online that we were able to share with all of our friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently booked Photo-Matica for my company's launch party in SF and the booth was a huge hit! My guests enjoy the traditional style of the enclosed photobooth and the quality of the photos on the strips were really clear and sharp. Originally I wasn't going to have a photobooth at my event but two days before the party I had a change of heart and quickly started calling photobooth companies. What I loved is that someone actually answered the phone to speak with me about my event! Many other companies did not answer or even return my call so it was great to have such excellent customer service, especially considering my request was so last minute and I was planning my event from LA. Owners Matt and Doug were really helpful making sure that they helped me incorporate my logo onto the photo strip design which worked out to be incredible branding and marketing for my business because on the night of the event they gave me a thumb drive which I was able to immediately share with my attendees and then they set up an online gallery for me a few days later to also share. The professionalism and quality of service was very impressive and I look forward to booking them for future events in SF and in Los Angeles, where they also have booths available!
I recently booked Photo-Matica for my company's launch party in SF and the booth was a huge hit! My guests enjoy the Read more...
I recently booked Photo-Matica for my company's launch party in SF and the booth was a huge hit! My guests enjoy the traditional style of the enclosed photobooth and the quality of the photos on the strips were really clear and sharp. Originally I wasn't going to have a photobooth at my event but two days before the party I had a change of heart and quickly started calling photobooth companies. What I loved is that someone actually answered the phone to speak with me about my event! Many other companies did not answer or even return my call so it was great to have such excellent customer service, especially considering my request was so last minute and I was planning my event from LA. Owners Matt and Doug were really helpful making sure that they helped me incorporate my logo onto the photo strip design which worked out to be incredible branding and marketing for my business because on the night of the event they gave me a thumb drive which I was able to immediately share with my attendees and then they set up an online gallery for me a few days later to also share. The professionalism and quality of service was very impressive and I look forward to booking them for future events in SF and in Los Angeles, where they also have booths available! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy and Dan
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Photo-matica was super organized, easy to deal with, and made sure all of our guests had a lot of fun at the wedding. Matt emailed me regularly with updates and reminders, and was responsive and flexible. They reached out to the event coordinator without me having to do anything, which was one less thing to think about. Their rates are reasonable, they have really fast printing time and great handlers (all KEY features when you have 80 people piling into a photobooth after too many drinks!) Their hats and costumes were fun and interesting, not just the typical stuff.

Lastly, as we were walking out they handed me a flash drive with all the photos, individual as well as series, which was awesome immediate gratification since the professional photos will take so long. Between the drive and the website to download photos, everyone had access to all the pictures right after the wedding.
Photo-matica was super organized, easy to deal with, and made sure all of our guests had a lot of fun at the wedding. Matt Read more...
Photo-matica was super organized, easy to deal with, and made sure all of our guests had a lot of fun at the wedding. Matt emailed me regularly with updates and reminders, and was responsive and flexible. They reached out to the event coordinator without me having to do anything, which was one less thing to think about. Their rates are reasonable, they have really fast printing time and great handlers (all KEY features when you have 80 people piling into a photobooth after too many drinks!) Their hats and costumes were fun and interesting, not just the typical stuff.

Lastly, as we were walking out they handed me a flash drive with all the photos, individual as well as series, which was awesome immediate gratification since the professional photos will take so long. Between the drive and the website to download photos, everyone had access to all the pictures right after the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married in Healdsburg CA in Sept 2014 and our wedding planner suggested Photo-matica VERY strongly - and she was absolutely right! Our guests all LOVED this photo booth - very flexible, easy to work with, great props, great picture quality, great website for all the pictures (and very happy if you and your guests download and share, share, share) - A+. Thank you!!
We got married in Healdsburg CA in Sept 2014 and our wedding planner suggested Photo-matica VERY strongly - and she was Read more...
We got married in Healdsburg CA in Sept 2014 and our wedding planner suggested Photo-matica VERY strongly - and she was absolutely right! Our guests all LOVED this photo booth - very flexible, easy to work with, great props, great picture quality, great website for all the pictures (and very happy if you and your guests download and share, share, share) - A+. Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Photo-matica! Kristy and her team were amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns I had were quickly addressed. Kristy was flexible with us to be sure we had the Photobooth ready for use without interfering with our ceremony which was in the same location as the reception. Our Photobooth aficionado/ onsite tech Tommy was friendly and helpful to all our guests. We love photo-matica and we will enjoy the photo strips for years to come. Thank you so much for your excellent service!
We absolutely loved working with Photo-matica! Kristy and her team were amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns Read more...
We absolutely loved working with Photo-matica! Kristy and her team were amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns I had were quickly addressed. Kristy was flexible with us to be sure we had the Photobooth ready for use without interfering with our ceremony which was in the same location as the reception. Our Photobooth aficionado/ onsite tech Tommy was friendly and helpful to all our guests. We love photo-matica and we will enjoy the photo strips for years to come. Thank you so much for your excellent service! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These guys are easy to work with. Transparent agreements are rare in event services, and they delivered well beyond their scope. They worked magically with the rest of the event team/vendors. I get a smile anytime I see their photo-booth at other events and spaces. Highly recommended.
These guys are easy to work with. Transparent agreements are rare in event services, and they delivered well beyond their Read more...
These guys are easy to work with. Transparent agreements are rare in event services, and they delivered well beyond their scope. They worked magically with the rest of the event team/vendors. I get a smile anytime I see their photo-booth at other events and spaces. Highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt and Doug were a delight to work with and the photo booth was one of the best parts of our wedding!
Matt and Doug were a delight to work with and the photo booth was one of the best parts of our wedding!
Matt and Doug were a delight to work with and the photo booth was one of the best parts of our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted to have a photo booth for our wedding, and after some online research and emailing various vendors we settled on Photo-matica. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Doug and Matt were extremely helpful, nice, and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and the photo booth was a huge hit at the reception. After the big day, they mailed us a DVD of all the pictures that were taken and post them online so we can share the link with anyone else.

Everything obviously worked out great, but I want to make a special mention of the customer service we received. They were always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had, and at no point were we ever worried about anything to do with the photo booth. Given all the balls in the air with a wedding, not having to worry about any one aspect is very reassuring. Thanks!
We wanted to have a photo booth for our wedding, and after some online research and emailing various vendors we settled on Read more...
We wanted to have a photo booth for our wedding, and after some online research and emailing various vendors we settled on Photo-matica. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Doug and Matt were extremely helpful, nice, and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and the photo booth was a huge hit at the reception. After the big day, they mailed us a DVD of all the pictures that were taken and post them online so we can share the link with anyone else.

Everything obviously worked out great, but I want to make a special mention of the customer service we received. They were always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had, and at no point were we ever worried about anything to do with the photo booth. Given all the balls in the air with a wedding, not having to worry about any one aspect is very reassuring. Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Todd
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If we could give more stars, we would. Doug and Matt with Photo-matica were professional from the get-go. As we had a million things going on with planning our wedding, the two gave us one less thing to worry about as their responsiveness to our questions, as well as follow ups and reminders let us know we hired the right company for the job.

Due to the usual bride/groom duties, we weren't able to keep our eye on everything that was going on. As far as the photo booth was concerned, we didn't need to. We had so many of our guests let us know personally how great Doug was. He was professional, cordial, enthusiastic, and in the brief time we talked, a great guy. If it means anything, I (the groom), have never written any type of review for anything or anyone. Hire these guys and you won't go wrong!
If we could give more stars, we would. Doug and Matt with Photo-matica were professional from the get-go. As we had a Read more...
If we could give more stars, we would. Doug and Matt with Photo-matica were professional from the get-go. As we had a million things going on with planning our wedding, the two gave us one less thing to worry about as their responsiveness to our questions, as well as follow ups and reminders let us know we hired the right company for the job.

Due to the usual bride/groom duties, we weren't able to keep our eye on everything that was going on. As far as the photo booth was concerned, we didn't need to. We had so many of our guests let us know personally how great Doug was. He was professional, cordial, enthusiastic, and in the brief time we talked, a great guy. If it means anything, I (the groom), have never written any type of review for anything or anyone. Hire these guys and you won't go wrong! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
sasha
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Great people personality time cleanliness and,super fun
Great people personality time cleanliness and,super fun
Great people personality time cleanliness and,super fun Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
San Francisco, CA 94114 See On Map
 
Los Angeles, CA 90069 See On Map
 
Knoxville, TN 37923 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photo-matica Photo Booth Co.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1393908682094 photo booth sono