130x130_sq_1393908682094-photo-booth-sono

Photo-matica Photo Booth Co.

San Francisco , CA

LOCATION

1220 L Street NW #100
Washington , DC US 20005 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photo-matica Photo Booth Co. is a local, socially responsible photo booth rental company. We rent our custom built, vintage inspired photo booths, using the best digital technology... Read more
Photo-matica Photo Booth Co. is a local, socially responsible photo booth rental company. We rent our custom built, vintage inspired photo booths, using the best digital technology available, for weddings and other events.

It all started a few years back when Doug drummed up the idea of building an old school photo booth. His passion for all things old and rusty, love for photography, and dream of owning his own business all came to a head. And the Photo-matica photo booth was born. I guess you could say building a vintage inspired photo booth was in his blood.

As the word about the Photo-matica spread, he decided to ask me, Matt, to join the team. We ran track in college together and have known each other for 17 years now. As Doug would say, I’m more buttoned up than a pea coat, which means my job is to ensure that every detail is followed through to perfection. My passion is working with clients creating an unforgettable photo booth experience.

Our customer service is unparalleled, which has blessed us with the ability to grow beyond California! My sister-in-law, Candace, now runs our Knoxville branch and our college friend, Kristy, runs our DC/Baltimore operation.

There is nothing else Doug, Candace, Kristy, or myself us would rather be doing. Our passion for photo booths, our clients, and spreading Photo-matica love is reflected in every one of our weddings. We would be happy to serve you!

We have local operations in: Washington DC - Annapolis - Baltimore - Knoxville - San Franciso - San Jose - Napa & Somona

www.photo-matica.com - (415) 466-8700 or (202) 600-2300 - info@photo-matica.com Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358544501963-photoboothweddingpaloalto
130x130_sq_1358578486709-photoboothsanfranciscouniversityclub
130x130_sq_1325721177489-bnb0327
130x130_sq_1358580697133-photoboothsonomawedding
130x130_sq_1325721318470-bnb0239
130x130_sq_1393907402997-bridesmaids-photo-strip-washington-d
130x130_sq_1358855366451-photoboothreceptionpartystarters
130x130_sq_1358578327462-photoboothcarmelvalley
130x130_sq_1358855360106-photoboothbridebestie
130x130_sq_1341027928769-2012.1.21verifiedfloozy
130x130_sq_1393907269537-photo-booth-sonom
130x130_sq_1393907287755-photobooth-at-box-san-francisc
130x130_sq_1393907314558-photobooth-magician
130x130_sq_1393907335370-photo-matica-photo-boot
130x130_sq_1393907354819-photo-strip-scrap-book---photo-matica-photo-booth-
130x130_sq_1393907371523-yelps-photo-booth---after-school-special--the-boar
130x130_sq_1393907436074-apple-holiday-party-with-the-photo-matica-photo-bo
130x130_sq_1393396665010-photo-booth-sonom
130x130_sq_1393396896961-samanthas-photo-stri
130x130_sq_1393396907944-wedding-photo-booth-photo-strip
130x130_sq_1393396920242-yahoo-photo-booth-photo-strip-san-jos
130x130_sq_1393396923502-yelps-photo-booth---after-school-special--the-boar
130x130_sq_1393396925409-bridesmaids-photo-strip-washington-d
130x130_sq_1393405172983-photo-booth-1
130x130_sq_1393405176313-photo-booth-64
130x130_sq_1393405179664-photo-booth-berkeley-71
130x130_sq_1393405182656-photo-booth-berkeley-2013122116
130x130_sq_1393405185682-photo-booth-daly-city20131012093
130x130_sq_1393405189137-photo-booth-dc-20131004025
130x130_sq_1393405192367-photo-booth-los-gatos-201312197
130x130_sq_1393405196262-photo-booth-monterey-20131104425
130x130_sq_1393405199827-photo-booth-pacifica-2
130x130_sq_1393405202949-photo-booth-san-francisco--3
130x130_sq_1393405205900-photo-booth-san-francisco--6
130x130_sq_1393405209522-photo-booth-san-francisco-5
130x130_sq_1393405215188-photo-booth-san-francisco-140-nop
130x130_sq_1393405218676-photo-booth-san-francisco-26
130x130_sq_1393405222737-photo-booth-san-francisco-545-nop
130x130_sq_1393405226053-photo-booth-san-francisco-109
130x130_sq_1393405229929-photo-booth-san-francisco-141
130x130_sq_1393405234198-photo-booth-san-francisco-20131119697
130x130_sq_1393405238790-photo-booth-san-francisco-20131202754
130x130_sq_1393405242260-photo-booth-san-jose-10
130x130_sq_1393405247316-photo-booth-san-jose-20131117663
130x130_sq_1393405250692-photo-booth-scotts-valley-20131021254

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes. We are located in Upper Haight in San Francisco. Please feel free to call us to set up an appointment.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
Our photo booth is water resistant. If you spill food or drinks on it, well, it's a celebration and that happens - it's not a big deal:)

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Photo-matica! Kristy and her team were amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns I had were quickly addressed. Kristy was flexible with us to be sure we had the Photobooth ready for use without interfering with our ceremony which was in the same location as the reception. Our Photobooth aficionado/ onsite tech Tommy was friendly and helpful to all our guests. We love photo-matica and we will enjoy the photo strips for years to come. Thank you so much for your excellent service!
We absolutely loved working with Photo-matica! Kristy and her team were amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns Read more...
We absolutely loved working with Photo-matica! Kristy and her team were amazing and so helpful. Any questions or concerns I had were quickly addressed. Kristy was flexible with us to be sure we had the Photobooth ready for use without interfering with our ceremony which was in the same location as the reception. Our Photobooth aficionado/ onsite tech Tommy was friendly and helpful to all our guests. We love photo-matica and we will enjoy the photo strips for years to come. Thank you so much for your excellent service! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If we could give more stars, we would. Doug and Matt with Photo-matica were professional from the get-go. As we had a million things going on with planning our wedding, the two gave us one less thing to worry about as their responsiveness to our questions, as well as follow ups and reminders let us know we hired the right company for the job.

Due to the usual bride/groom duties, we weren't able to keep our eye on everything that was going on. As far as the photo booth was concerned, we didn't need to. We had so many of our guests let us know personally how great Doug was. He was professional, cordial, enthusiastic, and in the brief time we talked, a great guy. If it means anything, I (the groom), have never written any type of review for anything or anyone. Hire these guys and you won't go wrong!
If we could give more stars, we would. Doug and Matt with Photo-matica were professional from the get-go. As we had a Read more...
If we could give more stars, we would. Doug and Matt with Photo-matica were professional from the get-go. As we had a million things going on with planning our wedding, the two gave us one less thing to worry about as their responsiveness to our questions, as well as follow ups and reminders let us know we hired the right company for the job.

Due to the usual bride/groom duties, we weren't able to keep our eye on everything that was going on. As far as the photo booth was concerned, we didn't need to. We had so many of our guests let us know personally how great Doug was. He was professional, cordial, enthusiastic, and in the brief time we talked, a great guy. If it means anything, I (the groom), have never written any type of review for anything or anyone. Hire these guys and you won't go wrong! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted to have a photo booth for our wedding, and after some online research and emailing various vendors we settled on Photo-matica. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Doug and Matt were extremely helpful, nice, and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and the photo booth was a huge hit at the reception. After the big day, they mailed us a DVD of all the pictures that were taken and post them online so we can share the link with anyone else.

Everything obviously worked out great, but I want to make a special mention of the customer service we received. They were always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had, and at no point were we ever worried about anything to do with the photo booth. Given all the balls in the air with a wedding, not having to worry about any one aspect is very reassuring. Thanks!
We wanted to have a photo booth for our wedding, and after some online research and emailing various vendors we settled on Read more...
We wanted to have a photo booth for our wedding, and after some online research and emailing various vendors we settled on Photo-matica. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Doug and Matt were extremely helpful, nice, and easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and the photo booth was a huge hit at the reception. After the big day, they mailed us a DVD of all the pictures that were taken and post them online so we can share the link with anyone else.

Everything obviously worked out great, but I want to make a special mention of the customer service we received. They were always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had, and at no point were we ever worried about anything to do with the photo booth. Given all the balls in the air with a wedding, not having to worry about any one aspect is very reassuring. Thanks! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oswaldo
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt and Doug at Photo-Matica were amazing. They were extremely organized, professional, and FUN!! My guests and myself LOVED their awesome photo booth and all of the cool props that they brought. I can not say enough great things about how smooth the booking and planning with them went. Book Photo-Matica for your wedding or big event, you will not be disappointed!
Matt and Doug at Photo-Matica were amazing. They were extremely organized, professional, and FUN!! My guests and myself Read more...
Matt and Doug at Photo-Matica were amazing. They were extremely organized, professional, and FUN!! My guests and myself LOVED their awesome photo booth and all of the cool props that they brought. I can not say enough great things about how smooth the booking and planning with them went. Book Photo-Matica for your wedding or big event, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Doug and Matt were a pleasure to work with! They made everything easy and were extremely flexible. The night of the event, they were professional and interacted really well with the guests. I definitely think that they are worth the price and would recommend them to others.
Doug and Matt were a pleasure to work with! They made everything easy and were extremely flexible. The night of the event, Read more...
Doug and Matt were a pleasure to work with! They made everything easy and were extremely flexible. The night of the event, they were professional and interacted really well with the guests. I definitely think that they are worth the price and would recommend them to others. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
februarywedding
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Doug and Photo-matica MADE my wedding!!! Of course, we tried to include the usual elements that make up a good wedding: touching vows, bumpin' dancefloor, good food, and, of course, open bar - but this photobooth gave us something special that the guests could participate in, leave us a nice keepsake in a scrapbook, and take something home.

I know that photobooths are really popular right now and vendors are fashioning their own variations on the traditional booth, but Doug's booth is truly special - it's a classy throwback to the old photobooths of our childhood, but with modern technology and excellent resolution on the pictures. It's all enclosed, making for a private area for you to feel really comfortable acting goofy and making great memories!

Oh, and did I mention the man is also artistic and will custom design you a little logo that comes printed on each of your photo strips? Plus he built this beautiful photobooth from the ground up...amazing! Not only is he responsible, punctual and reliable, but he's also a great guy to be around. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
Doug and Photo-matica MADE my wedding!!! Of course, we tried to include the usual elements that make up a good wedding: Read more...
Doug and Photo-matica MADE my wedding!!! Of course, we tried to include the usual elements that make up a good wedding: touching vows, bumpin' dancefloor, good food, and, of course, open bar - but this photobooth gave us something special that the guests could participate in, leave us a nice keepsake in a scrapbook, and take something home.

I know that photobooths are really popular right now and vendors are fashioning their own variations on the traditional booth, but Doug's booth is truly special - it's a classy throwback to the old photobooths of our childhood, but with modern technology and excellent resolution on the pictures. It's all enclosed, making for a private area for you to feel really comfortable acting goofy and making great memories!

Oh, and did I mention the man is also artistic and will custom design you a little logo that comes printed on each of your photo strips? Plus he built this beautiful photobooth from the ground up...amazing! Not only is he responsible, punctual and reliable, but he's also a great guy to be around. We couldn't be happier with our choice! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carmelaysabel
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug is awesome. Everyone at my wedding reception, including my husband + myself, reception loved him + the service he provided. He was personable, friendly, efficient, flexible + professional.
If I were to rent a photobooth for a future gig, I'd definitely hire Doug + would definitely refer him to friends + family.
Doug is awesome. Everyone at my wedding reception, including my husband + myself, reception loved him + the service he Read more...
Doug is awesome. Everyone at my wedding reception, including my husband + myself, reception loved him + the service he provided. He was personable, friendly, efficient, flexible + professional.
If I were to rent a photobooth for a future gig, I'd definitely hire Doug + would definitely refer him to friends + family. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1292632732601-img1488
Janet
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
this was one the best decisions we made for our wedding. everyone absolutely loved it, and doug was so accommodating and awesome!!! he brought props and maintained the photobooth and even stayed a little bit later because he saw how much everyone was enjoying it!!

we had a wedding of around 350 people, and he was able to make it work throughout the night with absolutely no problems. he was there the whole time to make sure nothing went wrong, and he was responsive from beginning to end!

when i wanted to stop by to check out the photobooth to make sure it was a good size and it would produce the right type of picture (and this was before i signed any contract), he invited me to his studio to check it out. he answered any and all questions that i had, showed me the props, explained how the photobooth worked, and worked with me on any concerns i had.

in the end, everything turned out so well. people enjoyed it, and the memories we have from the scrapbook people decorated with their strips is priceless.
this was one the best decisions we made for our wedding. everyone absolutely loved it, and doug was so accommodating and Read more...
this was one the best decisions we made for our wedding. everyone absolutely loved it, and doug was so accommodating and awesome!!! he brought props and maintained the photobooth and even stayed a little bit later because he saw how much everyone was enjoying it!!

we had a wedding of around 350 people, and he was able to make it work throughout the night with absolutely no problems. he was there the whole time to make sure nothing went wrong, and he was responsive from beginning to end!

when i wanted to stop by to check out the photobooth to make sure it was a good size and it would produce the right type of picture (and this was before i signed any contract), he invited me to his studio to check it out. he answered any and all questions that i had, showed me the props, explained how the photobooth worked, and worked with me on any concerns i had.

in the end, everything turned out so well. people enjoyed it, and the memories we have from the scrapbook people decorated with their strips is priceless. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brendab
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug was awesome and so was his photo booth!
We loved all of the props to wear, and enjoyed looking thur the photo book at our guests pictures.
Some guests left the wedding without leaving us a photo from the booth, but Doug sent us a cd in the mail with ALL of the photos on it.
We would definately book another event with Doug in the future.

Thanks, Brenda Balthazor
Doug was awesome and so was his photo booth!
We loved all of the props to wear, and enjoyed looking thur the photo Read more...
Doug was awesome and so was his photo booth!
We loved all of the props to wear, and enjoyed looking thur the photo book at our guests pictures.
Some guests left the wedding without leaving us a photo from the booth, but Doug sent us a cd in the mail with ALL of the photos on it.
We would definately book another event with Doug in the future.

Thanks, Brenda Balthazor Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
7/5/2014
4.9/5.0
In the final hour of wedding planning, we decided to add a photo booth and I found Photo-matica on yelp. I explored a few other options and though less expensive, there were hidden fees and poor customer service that made me nervous. Matt and Photo-matica were awesome through and through. They were super easy to line up last minute, accommodating our location, timeline, etc. The photos are high quality, personalization of photo strips was easy and looks great and the product is definitely the best I've seen in the photo booth world. A suitcase of fun props, a flash drive of all photos, and online hosting was all included. A late night rush hit and they stayed late to allow people to continue flowing in.

Great customer service, great photos, cute easy to use booth...If you can swing it, you absolutely get what you pay for and you and your guests will be so happy you went with Photo-matica!
In the final hour of wedding planning, we decided to add a photo booth and I found Photo-matica on yelp. I explored a few Read more...
In the final hour of wedding planning, we decided to add a photo booth and I found Photo-matica on yelp. I explored a few other options and though less expensive, there were hidden fees and poor customer service that made me nervous. Matt and Photo-matica were awesome through and through. They were super easy to line up last minute, accommodating our location, timeline, etc. The photos are high quality, personalization of photo strips was easy and looks great and the product is definitely the best I've seen in the photo booth world. A suitcase of fun props, a flash drive of all photos, and online hosting was all included. A late night rush hit and they stayed late to allow people to continue flowing in.

Great customer service, great photos, cute easy to use booth...If you can swing it, you absolutely get what you pay for and you and your guests will be so happy you went with Photo-matica! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Jenkins
Wedding:
1/15/2012
4.9/5.0
Photo-matica is the future of photo boothing! Takes both color and black/white images, you get an immediate print, and then the shots are available online. There's a suitcase filled with costume parts. What's not to love?
Photo-matica is the future of photo boothing! Takes both color and black/white images, you get an immediate print, and Read more...
Photo-matica is the future of photo boothing! Takes both color and black/white images, you get an immediate print, and then the shots are available online. There's a suitcase filled with costume parts. What's not to love? Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greenpearl94
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Photo-matica, and Doug specifically, were really terrific to work with for my wedding. Communication during the lead-up to our wedding was clear and helpful, and Doug was such a nice guy, as well as very reliable and responsive, on the day of. The pictures turned out great -- we have the copies of prints of our guests framed on our wall -- and they were awesome and fun keepsakes for both the guests and for us. If I could go back, I would hire Doug and his booth again in a heartbeat.
Photo-matica, and Doug specifically, were really terrific to work with for my wedding. Communication during the lead-up to Read more...
Photo-matica, and Doug specifically, were really terrific to work with for my wedding. Communication during the lead-up to our wedding was clear and helpful, and Doug was such a nice guy, as well as very reliable and responsive, on the day of. The pictures turned out great -- we have the copies of prints of our guests framed on our wall -- and they were awesome and fun keepsakes for both the guests and for us. If I could go back, I would hire Doug and his booth again in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
740A 14th Street, Suite 200, San Francisco, CA 94114 See On Map
 
1220 L Street NW #100, Washington , DC 20005 See On Map
 
1059 N. Cedar Bluff Road, Knoxville, TN 37923 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Photo-matica Photo Booth Co.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393908682094-photo-booth-sono